Hotel Atlantis The Palm(5 stars)

Crescent Road, The Palm View on map

Average rating

830 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
394 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Asmaa
Expected a lot more from such a reputated hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Having heard a lot about Atlantis- Dubai, I expected much more for the price I paid!! It was supposed to be a special offer ( half-board package). Of course it was beautiful, quiet inside the room and very clean. The view is beautiful from most rooms I guess. For people who haven't had the experience which we had at Zabeel Saray last year, they won't feel the shock and the disappointment we felt with our experience at Atlantis!!! The hotel was crowded everywhere. There were long queues for check in and check out. It took long to do both. The ... room was average for any regular 5 or even 4 star hotel. It was not as luxurious or huge as I imagined, or as the room we had last summer at Zabeel Saray!! We were three people. We were given a king size bed and another bed was added. The bed was not comfortable at all. We did not like the pillows. We asked for blankets which were thin and simple. For some reason, the three of us had the worst sleep. Did not like the quality of the bathroom robes!! Access to restaurants was not easy. You had to walk all the way to the other tower. The food at those restaurants was average. No complimentary water on the beach or at the pool. You had to buy your own despite the heat. There was free admission to the Lost Chambers and to the Aqua-venture water park. That was a plus. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We are talking about a relatively new building. The room was clean and good, but not luxurious as expected. We did not like the quality of the bed that was added, nor the pillows, the blankets or the bath towels and robes.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are lots of restaurants, but not all of them are close to the residence tower. You will find something to please your taste for sure. We tried 2 restaurants; they were family oriented and clean. Some of them are specialized, and some are international or Mediterranean. We tried Kaleidoscope. It was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was good, but not necessarily special. There were too many security points at different entrances to prevent non- residents of the hotel to go inside. However, one employee refused to let us pass although we showed him our room keys! They have to come up with new procedures to ensure that non- residents do not enter the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach was stretching with lots of spaces to feel comfortable. We did not like the pool. It was too open and crowded. Lots of water activities as mentioned earlier. Towels were provided.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Having heard a lot about Atlantis- Dubai, I expected much more for the price I paid!! It was supposed to be a special offer ( half-board package). Of course it was beautiful, quiet inside the room and very clean. The view is beautiful from most rooms I guess. For people who haven't had the experience which we had at Zabeel Saray last year, they won't feel the shock and the disappointment we felt with our experience at Atlantis!!! The hotel was crowded everywhere. There were long queues for check in and check out. It took long to do both. The room was average for any regular 5 or even 4 star hotel. It was not as luxurious or huge as I imagined, or as the room we had last summer at Zabeel Saray!! We were three people. We were given a king size bed and another bed was added. The bed was not comfortable at all. We did not like the pillows. We asked for blankets which were thin and simple. For some reason, the three of us had the worst sleep. Did not like the quality of the bathroom robes!! Access to restaurants was not easy. You had to walk all the way to the other tower. The food at those restaurants was average. No complimentary water on the beach or at the pool. You had to buy your own despite the heat. There was free admission to the Lost Chambers and to the Aqua-venture water park. That was a plus.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is a good escape from the city. There are free shuttle buses to the malls. There is a lot to do at the hotel as in The lost chambers and Aquaventure. The shopping area connected to the hotel is expensive as expected.

Close
Prasanna
Expensive...but wow !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
Would recommend getting a imperial club as the lounges, WiFi, kids corner in the lounge & many other facilities are really good. Both towers has imperial club lounges and even if you check-out still you can use east tower lounge to get a change/wash and grab a snack. The aquarium and the lost chamber is great and you can spend hours and hours just gazing at it. (Skip Dubai mall aquarium as it doesn't get close to what is available at Atlantis at all) The water park is superb and one should not miss the leap of faith and Poseidon's ... Revenge.truly amazing !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Khalid
Good stay at the perfect hotel in the world I love
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • April 2014
I like stay at atlantis. I will come back to stay in it. I will ask my friends to try stay at the beautiful hotel Which have a lots of activities and restaurants that have perfect food for adult and children read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jason
The Atlantis is a big resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • March 2014
Excellent staff all very helpful and friendly. The Atlantis is a big resort with lots on offer for all the family and romantic couples alike. Waterpark is a top attraction! The friendliness of the staff is amazing, very helpful! The a la carte Restaurants Are World class, Though it can be very loud and screaming and running around kids of the so called "well to do" can make it hart to enjoy a quiet evening! therefore use the Restaurants where kids are not allowed to! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadeem
Holiday to remember
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Every thing ou can think of was available in the hotel. Excelent service and one of the best hotel i ever stayed. I would strongly recommend to others. A lot to do for the kids, Lots of water activities read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ganiyu
Best hotel ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The best holiday spot for couples and family. The best outing ever with my sweet heart. Can't wait for another trip there. The best meal, neat surrounding with Aquarium filled with thousands of water animals, and different fun locations around the hotel. Never a dull moment staying there.... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carlos
Burns caused by cigarette butts!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
Excellent hotel. The only drawback was the BALCONY: we had room 2453 on the 2nd floor facing the ocean. I can't recommend this room to anyone who would like to enjoy using the loungers (2 in number)! Reason: cigarette butts had been repeatedly, day and night, falling from the sky (the upper floors). Because the cigarettes were not removed from the balcony on the second day, I had to make a complaint. The bellboy only said: Sorry, but cigarettes are always falling down and they can't be removed all day long. Apart from the butts there was naturally also a ... lot of ash, because those guests, who had booked the non-smoking rooms upstairs, just threw everything out (even chocolate wrappings) over the balcony. Nevertheless, this hotel is worth the price you pay. Loungers on the beach: After 10am all sun loungers with a parasol are already occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michel
Family Friendly Beach Hotel and Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Superb hotel for family to use the beach, pools. complementary beach toys for children available Lost Chambers are great way to see fish of the sea and the aquarium is exquisite. The buffet food is outstanding. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katharina
Wonderful family vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is huge, 1560 rooms, rd. 170 suites, we had a 49 square meters with 2 large double beds. The area was beautiful, very well maintained and you after 1 day in the area well. Gästebuggies have a from a to b,. We had imperialcub booked and were really very satisfied with everything. The services could not anywhere a desire open for us. The guests came from the whole world, it was very mixed. Many families with small children were with us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    49 m square meters and 2 large beds, great facilities, mini bar, air conditioning, coffee, tea, nuts free, very clean, Nice large bathroom with shower and bathtub (not used), it was just nothing to be desired and we felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed with the children mostly the Imperial-club lounge visited, for the sake of simplicity. We had 4 restaurants to choose from for the breakfast. Once we went to an italian restaurant (Rondo locatelli) and the food was excellent. In the lounge many arabic specialities and i all cost. Very good. But it was something for every taste. The service there was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, helpful, great service, everyone knew enough english, the rooms were 2 times a day and towels were changed, beds made etc.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We have no kids club in use, so we can not judge. We have visited 2 times the aquaventure (by Imperial club free) with its many great various slides and 1 times we were with the dolphins in the Dolphin bay. This visit was very well organized and was also for Imperial club guests discount. Further the lost chambers aquarium: also free for ic guests, so we were 2 times in it. Completely great! We knew us at the ornate pool and its inhabitants do not see enough. Pool: was well guarded by many lifeguards, water was pleasant.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is huge, 1560 rooms, rd. 170 suites, we had a 49 square meters with 2 large double beds. The area was beautiful, very well maintained and you after 1 day in the area well. Gästebuggies have a from a to b,. We had imperialcub booked and were really very satisfied with everything. The services could not anywhere a desire open for us. The guests came from the whole world, it was very mixed. Many families with small children were with us.

  • Location
    6.0

    The drive from the airport took 30 minutes. One was within 2 minutes from the hotel lobby to the beach and also with pool chairs and towels, as well as umbrella within shortest time supplied. A shuttle service to the various malls could be used for free. A drive took depending on the distance between 20 and 35 minutes. Its own metro station, the hotel also.

Close
Ayesha
Perfect luxurious hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
one of the amazing hotel I have ever stayed , the decoration of the hotel is modern superb style , there is many activities you can have in this hotel , the waterpark and the aquarium is perfect , the room is huge size and the bathroom is nice decorate, we really enjoy our stayed there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadine
You can get better and cheaper offers Dubai.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had first a room in the 2. floor directly over the restaurant. There was until 01:30 at night bellydance and at sleep was not to think. Room was great. Cleanliness was good. We had then a room in the 17. floor. It was better from the volume it was. We had wireless internet than inklusivleistung, but was very slow. Many russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was good The beds were very comfortable. 2 german channels. Bathroom was clean, but one saw nevertheless already signs of ageing.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurants were super. Staff always nice, even if a bit stressed out of so many people.

  • Service
    2.0

    Yes, the service... I believe they tried their best. We had just a lot of bad luck. As we changed rooms, we had 3 times indicated which we didn't have a room with a connecting door to have want! What did we get: rooms with connecting door Were at the check in unfortunately wrong on incentives concerning our skywards mitgleidschaft informed. But the worst was, that we on the day before our departure a wake-up call had ordered and someone the bags will pick you up. It has no one called and the bags we homegrown (which actually is not bad ☺ )

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool itself is a bit poor. However you have access to the water park and i think that makes up for it for most back from.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had first a room in the 2. floor directly over the restaurant. There was until 01:30 at night bellydance and at sleep was not to think. Room was great. Cleanliness was good. We had then a room in the 17. floor. It was better from the volume it was. We had wireless internet than inklusivleistung, but was very slow. Many russians.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location to the beach = perfect Airport = 30 minutes with taxi The next town = shuttles bring a shopping malls. Otherwise taxi It is very strange that tourists at the hotel pictures. They are however not not in the hotel, as everywhere had to show your room card.

Close
Sophie
Holiday as nice **
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
The holiday was just great! Altogether everything was very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful, but you should follow the dress code (knee/shoulders covered) hold, as you otherwise some evil eyes of the local harvest could. If you want a large balcony preferred, should for the ' King bed ' decide, otherwise you can get a modest, sweet, small french balcony. If you closer to the action of the hotel would like to be, should check-in for a room in the east tower questions. Concerning the food i can only say: excellent. There are arabic, french, japanese and ... the completely normal breakfast. In the evening one can between the 'kaleidoscopes', an italian and vielem others decide (reservation of advantage.) The hotel residents have free access to the adjacent 'aquaventure' in the really for each somewhat thereby is! In the hotel there were many shopping possibilities and above all very expensively looking juwelliere. In the hotel you could very many activities outside book. (butterfly, desert trip, etc.) You should shop in the dubail mall to a free hotel shuttle is. If you want you can one of the many available taxis take, which are very cheap. Definitely i would recommend a trip to the burj khalifa! The only lack is the artificial sea immediately solved the the hotel: it is really badewannenwasser warm. ☹ a shame. Refresh you could 35 degrees really only at the pool or in the hotel. Still a great, successful holiday also without all-inclusive (2 kilograms because of the arab, healthy and delicious fare without pork. Definitely try!) If Dubai then really Atlantis-the Palm book! Best hotel we have ever stayed in. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
An experience - but nothing for silence searchers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
We were there during the highest islamic holidays in Atlantis - what i unfortunately only after the transaction was established - and the hotel was fully booked. Due to various evaluations with holidaycheck i had the worst fears concerning crowd, standing in line, credit card bill etc. - no confirmed! The check-in went without a problem, without queue immediately after arrival, there were enough staff at the reception available, also otherwise to have we no crowds or queues in the lobby have seen. As our room wasn't ready yet, we could in a small room to move and immediately all ... use of the hotel facilities. It is controlled everywhere, whether you staying in the hotel. Then after the room arrived our bags also immediately. The credit card bill was correct, there was no problems with the depository system, you can do your bill at any time on the system in the room tv control. Yes, the hotel is large and there were many families from all nationalities there (whereas no nationality, grew us), accordingly was also the atmosphere, so nothing for peace seeking, you know that but, if you Atlantis bay. But there are also quiet corners, for example the nasimi beach club, where you in a cosy armchairs' chill out ' can. The overpriced wireless internet access (20 Euro per d) one way, by you Emirates-skywards becomes a member. The hotel is in pristine, clean condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 4. a ocean deluxe room with 2 queen size beds and a french balcony, we found the size to be adequate. The room was clean and in very good condition, especially the bathroom with sliding door next to the tub was very nice, the amenities were of a high standard. A closet with drawers, there are not, only a bureau with many drawers and a closet with hangers. 0,5 liter water/d/person are inclusive, likewise nescafé. There is a flat screen tv with 3 german programs. Much blöd i found only, that there was no possibility, in front of a mirror the hair to dryed and fiddle, in the bathroom there was only the usual ' shavers only' - socket, in the room were outlets in front of a mirror, there was a long, in the rooms hineinragender work desk, a cable is to the end, if you apart from the table is, you have to bend around itself in the mirror to see.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only booked breakfast and this only the buffet-style restaurant kaleidoscope and saffron used. The selection was huge and the quality was very good. At night we were once the seafood buffet (tuesday) in the saffron food, also here was the food very good, where there are already lobster, oysters, kingcrabs etc. 'all-you-can-eat '? The price, about 45 Euro per person, we found adequate. Here there was really nothing to complain about! The food is typical of the country, thus arab-indian-asian influences. We loved our morning maximum 5 minutes lined up (as written a fully booked hotel), and that at the main meal time, we had to wait until a table is led. Particularly rough and uncomfortable we found the atmosphere also not, this kaleidoscope the atmosphere better, but the choice in the saffron interesting was.

  • Service
    6.0

    We felt the service as very good, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room cleaning takes place 2 times/d, the rooms were clean. 0,5 liter water per person/d inclusive. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 pools with access only for guests. There are enough beach chairs available. The pools are to 22 o'clock opened. Also on the beach there were plenty of free beach chairs, there is very little los. The sea is warm, little under body temperature, there were no jellyfish, the pools are refreshing. There are already nearly exaggerated many lifeguards. Access to the aquaventure: one with a golf carts to a level drive, there one has to give the room number and also, possibly, room key/hotel map showing, you got a bracelet (color different every day) with which the whole day between property and aquaventure back and forth can, the best way on the promenade, facing the sea along with the gulf karts, the only for guests, is thus completely uncomplicated.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were there during the highest islamic holidays in Atlantis - what i unfortunately only after the transaction was established - and the hotel was fully booked. Due to various evaluations with holidaycheck i had the worst fears concerning crowd, standing in line, credit card bill etc. - no confirmed! The check-in went without a problem, without queue immediately after arrival, there were enough staff at the reception available, also otherwise to have we no crowds or queues in the lobby have seen. As our room wasn't ready yet, we could in a small room to move and immediately all use of the hotel facilities. It is controlled everywhere, whether you staying in the hotel. Then after the room arrived our bags also immediately. The credit card bill was correct, there was no problems with the depository system, you can do your bill at any time on the system in the room tv control. Yes, the hotel is large and there were many families from all nationalities there (whereas no nationality, grew us), accordingly was also the atmosphere, so nothing for peace seeking, you know that but, if you Atlantis bay. But there are also quiet corners, for example the nasimi beach club, where you in a cosy armchairs' chill out ' can. The overpriced wireless internet access (20 Euro per d) one way, by you Emirates-skywards becomes a member. The hotel is in pristine, clean condition.

  • Location
    4.0

    The exposed location at the top of the palm is great, the view from the rooms either on the ocean or the skyline Dubai great. In direct proximity is really nothing, no restaurant and even a supermarket. This means you just have to the (expensive) possibilities of the hotel, or with the taxi or shuttle bus (several times daily to the large malls) in the city center. When next possibility to eat, for example the jumeira walk to, here there are a lot of good and cheap restaurants, with the taxi about 6 €.

Close
Alona
An unforgettable experience one could never forget
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our company treated us for a short summer break and it was really a luxurious and amazing experience. A sure fun way to escape from the busy schedule combined with all you need to relax and unwind. The beach, the clubs, the food. Everything is so amazing. Will definitely want to go back again and splurge :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After we have a lot about the Atlantis the Palm heard, and this impressive complex always once interested, we decided a night of our herbsturlaubs to spend there. Just a night - yes, because we were not sure, whether us the size of the hotel in the long run not to annoying and the whole crush not too much. And just as it is - we were glad that we really only one night there we had booked and then further 9 days in quiet jumeira zabel saray (if interest see hotel reviews' jumeira feeling on the palm ') spent ... there. But now to the Atlantis the Palm. Optically a really beautiful hotel with 1539 rooms and suites and this is the reason why we this hotel on duration not would please. We must therefore imagine, that with good load always about 3000 guests at the complex, in addition to countless day tourists the Atlantis as attraction visit - it will be constantly thousands of asian groups and other tourist groups with leaders by the hotel - in addition to tourist on own fist as locals explore the hotel and local guests the pleasure to be there for leisure. Of which also benefits a large part of the restaurant, as it is everywhere in the hotel like at the train station. Unfortunately is not the, what we in holiday. The hotel building itself is in my opinion from the outside nice so inside - where many impressive decoration to see wildlife is - as for example the glaskunstwerk in the lobby. The Atlantis can for example be booked with half-pension - in prices before place urgently advisable - the breakfast buffet costs in the three possible buffet-style restaurant 35 Euro per person. The hotel has i believe about 14 restaurants, but not all in the context of the half-board can be used. There is also a water amusement park 'aquaventure water park' - an aquarium 'lost chambers aquarium' and a delfinpark 'Dolphin bay' - the swim with the dolphins costs extra aquarium and water park are for guests including. In the hotel there is also a spa - area - of course only against a charge and a fitness centre, and tennis courts, shopping street, helipad and a nightclub. To our travel time from the end of september was high season - especially asian guests, but also otherwise all volkgruppen were represented - the majority of families with small children but also couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Optically rather simply held room was functional and big enough - bright well-equipped bathroom - everything well maintained - and functional - but no trace of luxury. Carpet in the room was not anymore - the view of the palm and skyline Dubai was super. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night sleep, it was also very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had booked half board – what the prices also highly recommended - here you can in the context of the half board in the various à la carte theme restaurants food or the buffet in the main restaurant mosaic or saffron use. From the breakfast in the kaleidoscope i was completely disappointed - no freshly squeezed juice, waffles etc. From fertigteigware, fruit not really tasty, so i me as expected much more - the quality i here not at all convinced and once breakfast really enough. The dinner was there was much better, we also have the kaleidoscope restaurant visited and the quality, and taste of the food was good - the selection was varied. The atmosphere in the buffet restaurant was busy and the decor and the atmosphere there is what i didn't like - as everywhere in the hotel too many people and the furniture have already some signs of usage. You could not eat in peace, there simply too many people on the way are, families with infants, day trippers etc. – at the entrance of the restaurant are long queues and guests waiting for placement. Both buffet-style restaurant kaleidoscope and saffron i didn't - style, deco, distribution, arrangement of the tables etc. – definitely not my cup of tea. Outdoor area or terrace was in september everywhere closed (because of the heat). A dinner or breakfast in the free one was not possible, the outdoor area was also very small - i can imagine, that you, even if it in the winter time is opened, anyway never get a seat.

  • Service
    4.0

    All the staff were friendly and seemed well trained - check-in/out worked without problems - but unfortunately with big wait - there always a lot of guests to wait at the reception, and thus form queues, to one then finally times is must one something time. Our first at the hotel skillful wish has been taken into account and we were lucky, that we our booked room (with Palm-view on the 9. floor) already at 10 o'clock in the morning move. Suitcases we even with high taken, since we already in evaluations had read, that it often lasts forever until this be delivered to the room - i can with the crowds well imagine. Wi-fi in the hotel is at an extra cost.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was optically very nicely decorated - there is a quiet pool and a pool with music as the pools cooled (about 30 degrees) have very many guests the opportunity, to freshen up. The water park was nicely decorated - however, it was busy - especially on the weekend to thousands of tourists even many locals the water park would be happy to use - therefore it was crowded. Swimming in the sea was only with yelly fish-alam and only limited possible. The lost chambers aquarium we also looked at - and this is very nicely done - however i the bigger - in 15 minutes through. Shopping street in the hotel - also with ice cream parlor and various restaurants, gift shops, etc. - also here again the crowds, tourist, local, guests - not really relaxing on the duration. Spa and fitness center were not used by us.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    After we have a lot about the Atlantis the Palm heard, and this impressive complex always once interested, we decided a night of our herbsturlaubs to spend there. Just a night - yes, because we were not sure, whether us the size of the hotel in the long run not to annoying and the whole crush not too much. And just as it is - we were glad that we really only one night there we had booked and then further 9 days in quiet jumeira zabel saray (if interest see hotel reviews' jumeira feeling on the palm ') spent there. But now to the Atlantis the Palm. Optically a really beautiful hotel with 1539 rooms and suites and this is the reason why we this hotel on duration not would please. We must therefore imagine, that with good load always about 3000 guests at the complex, in addition to countless day tourists the Atlantis as attraction visit - it will be constantly thousands of asian groups and other tourist groups with leaders by the hotel - in addition to tourist on own fist as locals explore the hotel and local guests the pleasure to be there for leisure. Of which also benefits a large part of the restaurant, as it is everywhere in the hotel like at the train station. Unfortunately is not the, what we in holiday. The hotel building itself is in my opinion from the outside nice so inside - where many impressive decoration to see wildlife is - as for example the glaskunstwerk in the lobby. The Atlantis can for example be booked with half-pension - in prices before place urgently advisable - the breakfast buffet costs in the three possible buffet-style restaurant 35 Euro per person. The hotel has i believe about 14 restaurants, but not all in the context of the half-board can be used. There is also a water amusement park 'aquaventure water park' - an aquarium 'lost chambers aquarium' and a delfinpark 'Dolphin bay' - the swim with the dolphins costs extra aquarium and water park are for guests including. In the hotel there is also a spa - area - of course only against a charge and a fitness centre, and tennis courts, shopping street, helipad and a nightclub. To our travel time from the end of september was high season - especially asian guests, but also otherwise all volkgruppen were represented - the majority of families with small children but also couples.

  • Location
    4.0

    Right in the middle of the external palmenrings, from there you can take a taxi (cheap) or with the elevated (expensive) or with the hotel shuttle (during the day) all attractions in Dubai good - but - just as everywhere else on the palm a few minutes more time. The distance to the airport is bearable - one drives approximately 40 minutes by cab – the way to the Dubai Mall amounts to approximately 30 minutes and the Dubai Marina it is also about a half hour. The hotel is directly at the hotel's private beach. But you have that everywhere on the palm not really the feeling at the sea - no water movement and always view on the opposite building or construction sites on the palm frond, and the really ugly elevated velvet betonstützpfeiler in the sea are more a feeling there as is a lake in the middle of a large city. I personally the view of the pool from the beach from didn't like - also the beach was only limited suitable for swimming, since always jellyfish alam there is - in the water areas limited the baden released - optically everything not really nice.

Close
Bernd
Lots of light but also shade
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Light but also shade, rooms very large, clean, great equipped not clairaudient just like in many other hotels, which surely also by the carpet is. We had half-board and can only say it wasn't missing anything, nothing! Guests from all different countries of the world also many children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Super large standardzimmerer with everything already described. Great wide beds, great bathroom, toilets, a shower and a tub with all cleaning supplies and a mild good to be air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    First i have to say, that it was of course in a hotel with about 1500 rooms lively is, so it is naturally also in the dining hall which it 2 large are naturally lively. In addition there were many bars, all the facilities where ate and drank it was very clean, the tables were immediately cleaned cutlery after each use immediately newly refilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff and in addition i count all without exception was always super friendly and helpful also without constantly tip to beg. Room was daily 2 times cleaned, or put in order. The mini bar with complimentary coffee, cocoa and tea was also included water, mostly 6 times a half liter, refilled. Especially we want us at this point to mrs Meike straubinger from the front desk for their warm support.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Water park of course... An experience and, of course, through these experiences also many visitors... But i know if i in such a hotel drive and so i can some negative evaluations of my predecessors not understand. Also the safety of the tourists in all! Areas largely written.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Light but also shade, rooms very large, clean, great equipped not clairaudient just like in many other hotels, which surely also by the carpet is. We had half-board and can only say it wasn't missing anything, nothing! Guests from all different countries of the world also many children.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the hotel there are 2 beautiful pools to the beach it is only short ways. Everything was super clean and the beach chairs and towels in a great condition. The beach chairs must here none early in the morning show there are everywhere enough. Which is great, the several times daily free access to Dubai and back.

Close
Kathrin & Carsten
Don't expect too much!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
We were very disappointed by the hotel. It was too cold everywhere because of the air conditioning, that was very unpleasant. The family restaurant was a nightmare, service was poor and the food wasn't good either. The Chinese/Japanese restaurant is recommendable, that did some good stuff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Katharina
Beautiful hotel, but once was enough
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2013
The hotel is massive, that should be clear to everyone that out travels. It is not just fast in the other tower takes time 20 to 30 minutes if you are from left to right, ☺ If one stood before the hotel is of course the hammer and inside as well. Our highlight the huge aquarium in front of the buffet restaurant, there you could spend hours before and just the thousand different fish to see. Guests were from all countries, many arab guests In this hotel the prices were very high and it is for everything extra charged, there ... should one watch out read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large and spacious, everything you need. Unfortunately we had small balcony but no chair up fits, one could leave the door open and that was it. Bathroom was great, bathtub and a large shower!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Many restaurants to choose from but also very expensive. We were only in the kaleidoscope and this was the best, so a buffet we have never seen anything like it, simply everything! Indian, asian, italian and so on and so forth, there was something for everyone!

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was great, you can't complain about. Staff speaks no german, only english. Prices for drinks very expensive, we paid for 2 beers 2 0 €pays in nassimi beach! In the kaleidoscope (buffet) very much crowds of, and the already times a little longer longer with clearing or drinks, but still quite quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were great, huge, the only what was lacking was is that none of the many pools shade places had. The sun shines the entire day on the entire pool, there were no shady corners in the pool, unfortunately! You should definitely lost chambers visit, a dream aquarium, you can take a great photo. Auqaventure is also super!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is massive, that should be clear to everyone that out travels. It is not just fast in the other tower takes time 20 to 30 minutes if you are from left to right, ☺ If one stood before the hotel is of course the hammer and inside as well. Our highlight the huge aquarium in front of the buffet restaurant, there you could spend hours before and just the thousand different fish to see. Guests were from all countries, many arab guests In this hotel the prices were very high and it is for everything extra charged, there should one watch out

  • Location
    6.0

    Of course the location is great right on the palm, you have a great view no matter in which room you are! Beach was located directly in the hotel. There are various shuttle buses in the various malls drives. Dubai City in 10 minutes, just down from the palm and you are directly in town. Burj khalifa approximately 30 minutes away with the car.

Close
Gabriele
An unforgettable week of holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great holiday, the hotel with its facilities exceeded our expectations by far in all respects. Anytime again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Hotel of the superlative.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Atlantis is huge, more like a private village and an object of interest than a hotel. Guests come from other hotels here, looked at it, or the water park to visit. This must all be aware, the to decide, the Atlantis to book. Condition and cleanliness is of course not complain about. There were many families with small children, this is not my cup of tea. The guest structure was mixed, the september, we have very many british and french met. Overall values i with five suns, since the hotel itself almost perfect, but much too large and therefore ... crowded. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent. We had our room in the west tower with a view of the city, which especially in the evening a great picture offered. The size of the room i would describe than normal, the bathroom even very large. Shower and toilet are a own areas separated, open bathroom there was also a bathtub. The prices in that mini bar are in accordance with international standard. On the lcd tv gives it an extensive information portal to the hotel and the food, moreover, the forecast show and many other more in addition, you can at this point, the current state of the private bill understand.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    If i remember rightly, there is in the Atlantis 17 bars and restaurants, the partly also for non-residents are accessible. There is something for every taste, a reservation is however in most cases to arrival. There is a french restaurant, italian, asian, sushi, etc. Generally i was with the restaurants were very, very satisfied. We had a few days our favorites chosen, but that is well known a matter of taste. Clearly, the prices are for our standards were upscale, but it is a be aware, if you traveled here. We had booked half board, without the holiday would be safe again a whole piece more expensive.

  • Service
    5.0

    As a hotel of this category expected, there was nothing to complain about. An extraordinary experience there was also not. The staff could sometimes be more friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The absolute insanity. A private aquapark (with free use for guests), two pools, the beach, a dolphin lagoon and the huge aquarium. In the smaller pool sport/toys as basketball and a volleyball net, everything always without the other guests to disturb. One has very much trouble, it becomes boring thus in no case. The use of the gym is free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Atlantis is huge, more like a private village and an object of interest than a hotel. Guests come from other hotels here, looked at it, or the water park to visit. This must all be aware, the to decide, the Atlantis to book. Condition and cleanliness is of course not complain about. There were many families with small children, this is not my cup of tea. The guest structure was mixed, the september, we have very many british and french met. Overall values i with five suns, since the hotel itself almost perfect, but much too large and therefore crowded.

  • Location
    6.0

    What can i say? The Atlantis is located in one of the most prominent locations in the world, on the vertex of dubai's in the middle of the ocean, palm. Much more is not. The airport is depending on traffic about 40 minutes away, you can have the monorail or take a taxi. You actually barely left the hotel, because there was everything was there, but if one nevertheless times out wants, the center not far away. Excursions are also possible without a problem, the hotel has, for example, a private helipad, a huge aquarium and dolphin lagoon. The beach was artificial, sees one also, but it is missing at nothing. And the view of the skyline is just from the beach spectacular. It can only six suns.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 20