Hotel Eko Suites(3 stars)

Georgioupolis, Γεωργιούπολη  Georgioupoli - Kreta 73007 Georgioupolis View on map

Average rating

46 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    6.0
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Martin
Small complex, very friendly, great apartments
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Eko suites is a small, family-run resort. Everything seemed very tidy and clean. Wi-fi is free. There is a small green area. The apartments are with cooking facilities, food is not offered. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a maisonette apartment with 2 rooms, the through an open wooden separated were (no door). Below a living room with sofa bed, tv, a small dining table and kitchenette (e-cooking device with 2 plates, coffee maker, fridge, sink, smoke ventilator). Upstairs a bedroom with 3 beds. On two floors there was a small bathroom with toilet and shower, very clean and in good condition. High ceilings, attractive architecture, cozy furnishings in both rooms. The kitchen offers the essential, what you need to cook. Above a small balcony; there was next to our apartment a spacious roof terrace for common use. The apartment made in may 2013 (beginning ) a very well-kept impression, everything was in good shape. We were the first guests the season and perhaps the best apartment (top of the 1./2. floor, ' endhaus' with windows on 2 sides, therefore particularly bright and friendly).

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel had a homey feel. There is an extremely friendly, personal atmosphere, like one it in large houses did not meet can. It is spoken very well english, german rather not. The rooms were cleaned really well, everything was always spotless and very flexible and discreet.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Eko suites is a small, family-run resort. Everything seemed very tidy and clean. Wi-fi is free. There is a small green area. The apartments are with cooking facilities, food is not offered.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the small, compact town of georgioupolis. The beautiful eastern beach is about 200 meters away; there is chair and an umbrella (circa 5€ for 2 people) or you can go on one of the free land, of which there are direction of kavros, which had some returns (8 kilometer sandy beach!). A small 'supermarket' is right next door, as all the shops still holidays and late evenings. Larger supermarkets, and plenty of tavernas and tourist infrastructure is in place (5 minutes on foot). In the hotel itself is also a car rental (sun rent a car); next to the relatively large Mike's rent a car, the organised tours. All around there are several buildings, the budget -Hotel Fereniki include. This did not disturb us. The bus stops on the route, the bus stop is also about 5 minutes on foot from the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Marlen
Nice vacation in Eko suites
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2012
For couples the not in the hotel vacations want, ideal starting point around the varied Island to explore. Super nice run hotel. Clean, proximity to the beach and centrally located to all possible places. Good tips from boss included... We would mosquito nets on the windows recommend (because of the many water in Georgiopoli ) around satisfied back... Gladly anytime again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
Sadly disappointing
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The hotel has a well-kept garden area. The whole complex was nice when compared to the other hotels in georgioupolis seen. We had the feeling, that exclusively german guests in the hotel were. I can only recommend if at all without the meals to book (see below) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the garden. We immediately upon entering the room note, that there were very damp after basement smelled. In the bathroom it smelled strongly of drain and showering the water from the drain in the floor again. At three people, the showers is every time the half bathroom flooded. We have immediately asked, whether we had a room in the upper floor can get. The lady, every day from the morning until the evening at the entrance there is, said, that you inquire. A response but we never got. Other guests, the one of the four flats in the basement got, reported the same thing about the smell. A married couple, the newly arrived, has even considered unpack, because the smell so was disturbing. Unfortunately, you could also with frequent air nothing. Furthermore, that eko suites on a busy corner, and day and night buses can hear, the passing. In addition every evening music from the bar on the beach or from other hotels until into the night heared... Otherwise, the room was relatively large. A seperate bedroom and a room with a kitchenette, table, three chairs and a single bed for 3. person. The furniture was simple, but ok for the price. Clean was it also, and there were regularly the towels were changed, but the smell overshadowed everything. Home arrived must one only times its entire clothes washed, because everything then smells.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had booked half board and were disappointed. Both breakfast, and dinner in a nearby located restaurant (about 8 minutes walk). Unfortunately for breakfast it was always the same: white bread, each day the the same jam and margarine in small packages, scrambled eggs, omelette or boiled eggs, fruit salad, this filter coffee and a plate with square cold meat and cheese in foil. At night you can from an extra card for eko suites tourists choosing, in each case a hors-d'oeuvre and a main course. Most of the dishes are in the oven prepared and greasy and are in the evening very hard on my stomach. The salads were good. We would have liked to eat fish. On the map there was however only a fillets, the certainly not fresh. If you dishes from the regular menu to have wanted, you had to this had to pay for. The service staff was very friendly and hard-working. However, the restaurant directly because of a hairpin, where very many car along... The beverages had one evening had to pay for.

  • Service
    3.0

    The lady, the at the entrance sits (with security the owner is), spoke very broken english, but every day greeted friendly ☺ After we asked, whether we in a upper floor can, but we have no response get, what we have come to the conclusion left, that never inquired. Except on sunday the room was always cleaned and often became also the towels were changed, especially the, in the bathroom on the floor every day, because they were constantly dripping wet.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a well-kept garden area. The whole complex was nice when compared to the other hotels in georgioupolis seen. We had the feeling, that exclusively german guests in the hotel were. I can only recommend if at all without the meals to book (see below)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The distance to the beach is really small. The beach in georgioupolis is also very long and worth seeing, but there are in the august so many tourists, that the beach in front of the umbrellas not be seen. If you by car from the hotels a bit away, the beach a bit empty. Right where the hotels and restaurants are together chains, for two beach chairs and an umbrella 5 Euro pay, but get two drinks. For three persons then accordingly 7,50 Euro. Georgioupolis is a purely tourist, very ugly city. It gives excluding tourist shops with souvenirs, sunglasses, etc.. With the transfer of our travel agent we have 3 hours from the airport to use, however we on the way at least 8 other hotels were driven to, for there guests deadline.

Weniger anzeigen
Alexa
Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
For people, the exceptionally overall and otherwise arrange everything ourselves ( also cook!) a great alternative. Friendly people, really clean, taverns and supermarket within walking distance, at night almost quiet-you see from the generator of the neighbor-hotels from, to the you but have to get used to. Gladly again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Susanne & Bernd
very nice, well-kept complex archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2011
It is a very small (12 apartments or studios), very well maintained family-run complex -without pool, without SpA without animation eTC. As we have looked for something. We had no locked Services, since we were gladly still the original of the resort wanted to enjoy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a apartment booked, which has 2 level went. the size was very pleasant for 2 people, one had really enough room. the furnishings was simple, very tastefully decorated and very well maintained. the beds had reasonable mattresses. coffee machine and safe are available. There is also a tv- device, but only Greek Channels-and also only in very poor quality -displays. So, if you watch TV, there is not in good hands. It was OK for us.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    the owner of the hotel and his wife are very nice and you could communicate with them in English. the cleanliness is exemplary and even our cleaning staff spoke good English.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a very small (12 apartments or studios), very well maintained family-run complex -without pool, without SpA without animation eTC. As we have looked for something. We had no locked Services, since we were gladly still the original of the resort wanted to enjoy.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    the distance to the beach is approximately 250 meters. From here you can the East at least 10 kilometer at the beach along walking. The georgioupolis is a small part. still original fishing village. There is many nice taverns, in which you great cretan kitchen served gets. As Well As supermarkets and small shops are plentiful available. There are also locals -there are not only Tourist.

Weniger anzeigen
Rüdiger
Completely satisfied archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2011
Rooms were spacious and clean, big enough. Room cleaning was great. Had in the bathroom even had a shower, so no flooding. Owner and staff very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Always again Eko suites archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2011
Should we go back to Georgio Poli spend our holiday, then is the EKO suites in question! A very well-kept area and the apartments are very clean! We had booked on a room only basis which was fine, as the supermarket is just around the corner. In town invited inexpensive taverns To stay! Altogether a great holiday! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Super great hotel area with clean rooms archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2009
A very nice, small, well cared for area in close proximity to the Fereniki, whereas it is for running, however the pool could be used. The owner is very nice and the room was really clean and attractive. Anytime again and super close to the beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Helmut
A shame for the hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2009
In a nutshell: Very Convenient location very clean and quiet. Helpful and friendly cleaning lady. Bad: Not a single German TV program - just greek/young staff at the reception who only speaks English, sounds not very friendly - mattresses are bad as I each wire I have felt/after evacuation of the room on the day of departure, no toilet provided us, we should just in a taverna, since lunch was. Conclusion: It's just the non-no wonder, it was even more free! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen