Hotel Castel Fragsburg(5 stars)

Fragsburger Strasse 3 39012 Merano View on map

Average rating

302 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
153 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Victor
Amazing hotel in the mountains touching the skies
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
More than a perfect stay in a wonderful hotel. Everything is no complaints, restaurant is just superb! If you are looking for a beautiful break, fine spa facilities and exclusive service - Castel Fragsburg is the right place. Looking forward to coming back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gabriele
A genuine gourmetschlößchen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Beautiful, newly renovated and large rooms. Piccobello clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The suite deluxe is very spacious, newly renovated, nice balcony overlooking meran, large marble bathroom with double sink, shower, bathtub. The toilet is in a separate room. The cleanliness was perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was simply a dream! The team from luis haller cooks really at the highest standards. Whether meat or fish, homemade pasta or vegetables, it is always perfect and delicious. Always seasonably cooked and never verkünstelt, always very authentic and regional. The confectioner is so creative, that even very pampered gums to get your moneys worth, with a new taste variations. Wonderful is the atmosphere in the restaurant, very personal and polite.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole fragsburg team is always highly motivated and rare friendliness and courtesy, but always very personally. We felt very, very comfortable. The rooms were always perfectly cleaned and cared for, even in the evening with a sweet! Wishes, if possible, always taken into account.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel fragsburg is a place of relaxation and offers fortunately no animation or similar There is a beautiful large garden with pool, comfortable lounge chairs, umbrellas, shower, wonderful view and service in the garden.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful, newly renovated and large rooms. Piccobello clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    A hotel in a fantastic location, surrounded by vineyards and apple plantations. You can immediately from the hotel impressive and scenic walks. No action around, pure relaxation! Beautiful, well-kept garden with swimming pool, where guests can relax in the summer!

Close
Steve
Magnificent hotel, beautiful location, fine dining
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Suite with balcony, separate bathroom huge amount of space spotless with all latest mod cons. Took advantage of dinner bed and breakfast deal which included a 5 course dining experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Huge room, spotlessm balcony, bath with a view to die for. Perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Part of the attraction and reason for visiting. 5 course Michelin starrred restaurant with incredible menu. I picked the choices, my wife took the waiters suggestions, both options were excellent. Also went for matched wines which allowed them to highlight local choices (all very good). Meal in total was one of 2-3 best meals I have ever had, the fillet steak dish was the single finest plate of food I have ever had, my wife thought her sea bass was the best plate of food she had ever tasted (she normally doesn't even eat fish !) Great dining area looking out over the valley. Knowledgeable waiting staff great atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely first rate from arrival, still in cycling gear! to departure. Many staff were fluent in English and I guess all spoke German and Italian for starters.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Has a pool sauna etc which looked very pleasant. We arrived a bit late in day still cold from a big cycle ride so didn't avail ourselves of the facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Suite with balcony, separate bathroom huge amount of space spotless with all latest mod cons. Took advantage of dinner bed and breakfast deal which included a 5 course dining experience.

  • Location
    6.0

    Quite a long drive (ca 5km) up and out of Merano through vineyards with ever more spectacular views. Perched high on the valley side with it's own grounds adds to the atmosphere

Close
Jon
One of a kind !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
We stayed only one night in Fragsburg, but that was very impressive. The staff was utterly competent and very friendly. The welcome was warm, yet professional. Food, rooms and surroundings all top of the range. A stay at Fragsburg is not cheap, then again, you don`t go there to save money. If you are looking for an expirience out of the normal range, this is it. The hotel is old, and by no means extravagant, but still, that is the feeling you are left with. Go there ! Norwegian couple , 50-isch read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dolores
Heavenly Hotel Fragsburg!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The most beautiful,welcoming and luxuriously inviting hotel we've ever stayed in with breath taking views, exquisite onsite restaurant, fabulous staff and the most heavenly comfortable beds ever! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was just perfect in every way, from the charmingly rustic decorum to the incredibly comfortable bed and we had an amazing view right from our balcony window. We were truly happy and impressed with the care and comforts provided to us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Superb understanding of food and culture! Our dinner was uniquely prepared and divinely delivered with so many exquisitely palate quenching courses that we could barely decide which one we loved the most.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff, including but not limited to, the Director, the check-in attendants, the wait staff and the amazing Head Chef along with all of his kitchen crew, we just cannot say enough about. They were all fabulous and exceeded our every expectations. Truly a lovely and most professional group!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The most beautiful,welcoming and luxuriously inviting hotel we've ever stayed in with breath taking views, exquisite onsite restaurant, fabulous staff and the most heavenly comfortable beds ever!

  • Location
    6.0

    The most majestic property with both hidden and exposed magical places to take it all in. We could not believe the beauty we witnessed at this elusive little treasure. It was a bit of a trek to get to but so worth the steep and winding roads along the way.

Close
Bradley
Excellent, charming, small hotel in idyllic location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
My wife and I were at this wonderful hotel for only one night and tried to arrange to stay additional nights. Excellent staff, excellent food and idyllic location overlooking Merano, the mountains and the valley made for a place we liked so much we bought a two night stay for our newly married daughter and her husband and very much want to return to ourselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paddy
Beautiful and Special
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
We went to Castel Fragsburg for our one week honeymoon. It was a gorgeous week. The settling is unique, the service is fantastic and there are numerous little touches that make everything seem very special. It's certainly the most expensive hotel I've ever been too, but that is no criticism - you probably know the price already if you're reading this! The spa was lovely and very well maintained. The food each day was superb and the wine list was extensive. Enough local activities to keep you occupied unless you're wanting a real go-get-'em action holiday and when you can ... live in such opulence for a week, why would you?! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Henry
A wonderful honeymoon location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
A wonderful location and hotel. Really lovely spa too. Exceptional service. Not cheap but it was very special! Excellent little additional touches (like free fruit skewers being brought down to the guests at the pool side) that made all the difference. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Donald
Fabulous experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Great experience in a fabulous setting. The dinning was exquisite with great variety on the menu and perfectly prepared and served. We did lots of hiking around the area and could not have had a better time seeing the sites and working up an appetite for the evening meal. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Unparalleled
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The staff of the Fragsburg thanks a lot for a couple of relaxing and culinary good days. The location of the hotel and the friendliness and willingness to help the staffs contributed to the joy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zin Mie
High potential, but service was a let down.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
I had high hopes for this hotel before I went there. Now I have mixed feelings about the place. The hotel is in one of the most beautiful locations in Italy. The view and the hotel grounds will not disappoint you. You get a welcome drink and snack, which was a lovely touch. Now the uncomfortable bits - the room we stayed in does not have AC. It was not mentioned in bookings.com. I could not believe it. I would have thought that with the prices they were charging it would at least have an AC in every room. ... It was hot. I'm talking nearly 30"C. The upgrade (which was not available for both nights so we decided not to swap room) would have costed 125 EUR per night. If I knew this I wouldn't have booked my stay there. I have no negative things to say about breakfast. It was almost spot on. The food from the restaurant was very good. The view from the restaurant was just AMAZING. However the service needs improving. It could have been overlooked but you're talking about Michelin restaurant. I found hair in my food, which was not a problem. These things happened. However I was very surprised at how it was dealt with. I had half my food still left on the plate. They just took the plate. Nothing was mentioned. I told the manager (he apologised that no one has told him about it) but no investigation no offer of new plate or anything. It was a bit unacceptable for the restaurant of this calibre. Woud I stay again? - probably not. such a shame as it has full potential. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sine
Perfect getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We had an excellent stay at Fragsburg. The old castle is very stylish, the natur surrounding the hotel is absolutely stunning and there is quiet and peaceful whereever you go. In the evening we enjoyed dinner at the hotel. Every day there was a new menu, why every evening was a new gastronomic experience. The restaurant really deserve their Michelin star. The morning buffet was also very delicious with local specialities The personel were very helpful and they had an informal tone which we appreciated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alona
An unforgettable experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
We had an amazing time in this wonderful hotel! Truly magnificent and unforgettable views over the mountains, pure relaxation, delicious food, very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely looking forward to be back again sometime soon in this picturesque spot! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brian & Rosemary
My review of all five of my visits.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The items above not rated is because they are not applicable. Other than the Fragsburg's own facilities, as far as we know, there are no shops or other restaurants within at least 5 km's of the hotel. On all previous visits, we have always been very pleased to meet with Mr Ortner, the owner in person but on our last visit, although we know he was resident, he was nowhere to be seen. It may be that he was unwell but his personal welcome was missed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Henk
Feels like heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Very good hotel with excellent service and restaurant. It is like staying on a cloud, near to heaven with breathtaking views. Perfect for relaxation in a quiet environment and private setting. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Marita
Hotel, garden and food were second to none!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Very well-kept small hotel; very friendly and accommodating staff, the garden an oasis of comfort and the food at every meal, a poem! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
April
Perfection Plus in Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Enter Castel Fragsburg and be prepared to be treated as royals and family. Seated on the balcony, the mountaintop view literally takes your breath away. Waiters quickly appear to offer cold beverages on a hot day, and serve them with tasty appetizers. The staff smiles into your heart, and does everything humanly possible to make your stay a dream come true. The different saunas soothe aching muscles from a long trek up the mountains, and the pool invites visitors to grab a seat and relax. Meals are exceptional, with great presentation and fresh ingredients. The wine list is extensive, and ... the staff very knowledgeable. A stay at Castel Fragsburg restores the soul. Book for more nights if possible, and plan on returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Martin
We'll gladly come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
1 - no notion, how many rooms the hotel altogether-if the question was. Our room was nice and absolutely satisfactory. Have to say, however, that we-by 'at home' -large value on attractive prospect place 2 - condition cleanliness: perfect, like a 5-Sternhotel expect 3- services: see 2, so as you would expect 4 - guest structure-for us it wasn't interesting, but none was unpleasant. 5 - 'sonnenbewertungen' seem to me personally stupid, since too much emotion (for example, weather) mitschwingt. It is important-my opinion: 'come back or not' read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Said already initially under ' general, that the room was. Generously, hand-crafted well running, bathroom without complaint, of course a balcony. Television: no judgment, since i television detest.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good nationalusual kitchen, we enjoyed it

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness, foreign languages, room cleaning: everything as expected and therefore perfectly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    1 - no notion, how many rooms the hotel altogether-if the question was. Our room was nice and absolutely satisfactory. Have to say, however, that we-by 'at home' -large value on attractive prospect place 2 - condition cleanliness: perfect, like a 5-Sternhotel expect 3- services: see 2, so as you would expect 4 - guest structure-for us it wasn't interesting, but none was unpleasant. 5 - 'sonnenbewertungen' seem to me personally stupid, since too much emotion (for example, weather) mitschwingt. It is important-my opinion: 'come back or not'

  • Location
    6.0

    Exclusive location and ambiance, vehicle essential necessary

Close
Barbara
Everything was perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We had been on the road for a long time and felt like we entered Paradise when we arrived, beginning with a glass of champagne in the sunshine on a terrace hanging from the sky, until we drove away and found that our car windows had been washed and there was a personal note from the owner. I cannot wait to go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was beautiful, luxurious, and clean. The private deck a nice surprise.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food at dinner and recommended wine were excellent. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous, one of the best I ever had.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was friendly and professional, yet accommodating. There is a "personal touch" to everything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was clean and inviting. Swimming laps at the top of the world:-) Plenty of sunbeds and clean towels.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had been on the road for a long time and felt like we entered Paradise when we arrived, beginning with a glass of champagne in the sunshine on a terrace hanging from the sky, until we drove away and found that our car windows had been washed and there was a personal note from the owner. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is perched near the top of the mountain and the terrace in the Summer is the "crowning jewel" of the hotel. I will long remember dinner there on a warm Summer night. The pool is surrounded by a beautiful lawn and garden. Although the hotel was full, it did not seem crowded.

Close
Toni
Gorgeously located hotel with a view of Meran
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Gorgeously located hotel with a view of Meran. The rooms are although not luxurious, but very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Annoying was the constant fluctuations in temperature of the water in the shower. Particular emphasis should be on the restaurant, which really is excellent. Accordingly very high prices. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8