Hotel Ghazala Beach/Village(4 stars)

Sharm el Sheikh South Sinai View on map

Average rating

1,286 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
603 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Claudio
Everything in order
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Older middle class hotel... Food was ok... Great location... Friendly helpful staff... Price-performance ratio. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rike
Sharm el Sheikh is not recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hello! If you are looking for Egypt must, the could easily in the Ghazala Beach again. I write so consciously 'must', because i each've never been there was, however, would, in Sharm el Sheikh to stay. One can hardly leave the club, since the locals as mrs only nagemacht is, on the widerlichste way. Also want the salesperson everything turn on, and understand a 'no'. This security checks also in front of the hotel i think more than üerflüssig - pure show. Whoever klangwieligen club vacation and bediennuing is, comes here perhaps on its costs, but otherwise the beach is ... very small, you can only a maximum of 500 meters herunterwandern, and on the promenade is it bothered. The word 'taxi' after a week you can not more hear.! So: better else choose country! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Jana
Great beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Always again with great pleasure! For delicious food and great atmosphere is provided. The staff is very nice. The beach towels are changed every day, if you needed. Thumbs up! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Oliver/Nadine
At any time again...!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
If you for 'small money' vacation to make would like, is here exactly correct! Very good price-performance ratio! Hotel is a little dated, but that is its charm. The rooms are clean and the staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful! Very spacious pool and it is directly on the sea. The beach left nothing to be desired. Small departures with the food, but that is matter of taste! Everything is in close proximity to the hotel! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small but clean and a bit dated! Simple equipment with small tv!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very hard to get used to are the free flying and always present birds in the dining area!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything in the best way as staff from the reception, service over roomcleaner subject!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Snorkeling and quad bike tours are recommended! Couches and screens enough present and, of course, free of charge! Nice sandy beach and beautiful bay! Entertainers were very nice and it is in the field of dance lot together!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    If you for 'small money' vacation to make would like, is here exactly correct! Very good price-performance ratio! Hotel is a little dated, but that is its charm. The rooms are clean and the staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful! Very spacious pool and it is directly on the sea. The beach left nothing to be desired. Small departures with the food, but that is matter of taste! Everything is in close proximity to the hotel! We'll be back!

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location and within walking distance to everything!

Close
Michael
Poor hotel with supposed 4 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel supposed to be 4 stars. This was probably estimated before 10-15 years ago, but currently i would maximum 2 stars. Beach chairs, bath, room, dining area, lobby, entrances to the rooms, doors windows, electrical, baadarmaturen, everything must be urgently reconditioned. You can see clearly, that for years nothing was invested. The direct location to the beach is very good, however it also counted for the beach chairs are a complete exchange! Very annoying the beach private seller, water activities, excursions, massage, facials, penetrant wish to sell. Hardly is a past, is already the next. You didn't have any peace ... and quiet!. And still worse are the seller in the adjacent shopping. The word taxi one could in fact after the holiday not more hear. The food can't think of anything except total disaster! Cleanliness and taste a foreign word in the dining room. Chairs, floor from vogelscheiße dirty, the birds and fly the meal tastes, the served without disturbing the staff at the buffet. Flies and mosquitoes plentiful, nothing is done, even at the beach one must constantly fly drive away. The food has no taste, cooked or better warmed up is usually only when ordering. Friendliness and training the cooks certainly none. One might think, that the management, if any, would, that the guests was rather in the directly on the beach promenade the small very romantic and excellent restaurants are. The breakfast is very poor and bad. You can only yogurt, fruit and omelet food. Everything else overcooked, damp, dry, tasteless and not clean. Also regular guests, the already 10-20 years the annual hotel stayed across last year, a marked deterioration and were very disappointed. For the price of 310 Euro f. 1 week can one not complain, if you rather of alcohol and sleep lives. Drinks and food must separate are charged, if one went down for the meal external food. Drinks must be always paid. Recommendation: rather another hotel and go about 150-200 Euro pay more, but much better quality, cleanliness and food. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
May-Britt
We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
If you are looking for Egypt fly, know what 4 * or 5 * are. The hotel is in the years, should be here and there to be repaired. But we felt good. And will go back again. The price-performance ratio. The staff is always friendly and helpful. What i to complain of has, the life guards on the beach. Which is the cell phone important and the tips include, than the guests to help the the high waves not from the water came. Only, if another guest trying to help, the moves. Not acceptable! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anita & Beat
A relaxing holiday in the hotel ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A familiar cosy hotel which we for 12 years as regular guests to visit and always christmas/new year. The bungalow is functional and clean. The guest structure was mixed from young to old and various nations. Wi-fi was very weak to our time. In all the past years were all trying their best. But now i think should finally be renovated! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We lived in a clean functional poolbungalow. The decor is old but our roomboy every day spotlessly clean! Air conditioning, tv, heating and hair dryer everything available. Also a free safe.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    To the hotel belong still various restaurants chinese japanese in kokaj, italian at da Franco and european in bierwagen. The food is really very good. As half board guests, you can dinner and receives 25 pound per person discount. At lunch you can go with a discount card to eat. Breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. The stop is not ours. But fortunately tastes different. Therefore we rate the attached restaurant with the suns.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is the greatest good of the hotel. In the now difficult time Egypt are all employees very courteous and always friendly. As a regular, i would like to specifically mention, that all the staff from the last year were still there, although the economic situation is extremely delicate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation took place but without being intrusive. Especially i thought it was a very good the bauchtanzhabstunde on the beach. The music also not dancing in bann and so was the atmosphere daily gushier. Even men made with ☺. So you heard finally typical music instead of boom boom. Beach chairs and towels free of charge! Showers were available. The sea a dream. Pool has not been evaluated as we beach holiday ☺. Spa massages definitely worth a try!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A familiar cosy hotel which we for 12 years as regular guests to visit and always christmas/new year. The bungalow is functional and clean. The guest structure was mixed from young to old and various nations. Wi-fi was very weak to our time. In all the past years were all trying their best. But now i think should finally be renovated!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is just great. Everything is easily accessible by foot. Restaurant etc. In the immediate vicinity.

Close
Harald
Hotel was old, but the location is great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed in the main building. The rooms around the bathroom were big enough. We had booked the hotel with half-board. Wlan was in the lobby free of charge, from some rooms you had dierkten front desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was sufficient, no large luxury, but how long you there. Tv programs were in german 5 piece to receive.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant, the half-board is included. Further there was still 4 specialty restaurants and a beach bar which however liable to pay the costs are. The quality of the food in the restaurants is very good. Tips as in all countries gladly seen. If a coffee maker is drawn up, it would better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees in the service Sina all very friendly and tried hard, they tried also with the language. I have to say, when you go abroad, one should not expect, that you with the perfect german spoke. The room cleaning was in order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animatzion is quite little, but we didn't use it. At the beach and pool chairs and umbrellas were free, handtüchewr but are in a tasch on the room and were changed every day. The beach chairs could be repaired.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed in the main building. The rooms around the bathroom were big enough. We had booked the hotel with half-board. Wlan was in the lobby free of charge, from some rooms you had dierkten front desk.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is perfect for us. To the beach from our room about 5 minutes. From the airport it was about 20 minutes to the hotel. There are restaurants in the environment genüngent. It was pretty close to the centre where you can find many bars, cafes and discos (pacha) are.

Close
Günter
Benefits promised, but only partially held!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The Ghazala Beach Hotel has about 300 rooms. At my time (1 december where. 2013) the hotel was about 2/3 occupied. This number of guests the hotel afford, if the tourists to the beach, pool or in the city. If you in the package advertised performance wireless internet to use would like, is however very 'old' from: i was in the bungalow, but there was the wi-fi to weak. At the front desk told me, that you are in the hotel foyer sit in the corner could, in the proximity of the two offered from the hotel for a fee ... computers with inter net port. I was not soderlich thrilled by the idea, that i with the notebook each time in the lobby should have gone, for example an e-mail to write. But it was still worse. The wi-fi connection was so slow, that it often over 5 minutes lasted, only the browser incitement to may. Conclusion: the wi-fi worked actually. Only between 7.00 and 8:00 a. m. good. In the foyer, about 25 people comfortably sit, but the wi-fi use at about 300 double room sold. Structurally the hotel is ok, clean. Breakfast tsevi. 6.30 and 10:30 a. m. and dinner between 18:00 and 9:30 p. m. is ok. Unfortunately, there was at the dinner with half board drinks only against payment, which one with the rate paid at time of booking with should take into account. The guest structure is' very ': young to old, singles, couples and families, as well as different nationalities, especially Germany, Austria, Russia and britain. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms in the beach-bungalows are nice. The furniture is old, but clean, i think it is ok. The room is spacious and clean. The air conditioning system rattles a bit, so that it only once used to, if they uses. There was a balcony in the bungalows, there is a seating area in front of the house. Very useful is the safe, the easy to operate and security, that nothing whcih. A coffee maker was in the bungalow not. The mini bar is too expensive for me, at least, you can get the refrigerator for our own drinks good use, very useful in the heat. We had in the 1 december where. Above average hot weather of up to about 30 °c to 5 days, the other two days it was still 26 °c, at night hardly under 20 °c. the weather was the best thing at our holiday. The rip off anywhere is something to get used to.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    For half board guests there was only 1 restaurant, in which breakfast and dinner were eaten. The choice of food was ok, with the cleanliness and hygiene i was pleased. A small tip: since the restaurant buffet -busy the problem is, that, if you can find them, for example the breakfast was a cup of coffee will pick you up, the waiter in the meantime the plates with the bread and cheese shood around,. One must only a few meters to the cabinet and a few dates and get... Already again everything is way! You can avoid it, if you could clearly visible knife and fork over cross on a napkin - a sign, that you return and the things on the table should continue.

  • Service
    3.0

    The question after the friendliness is difficult to answer, because basically all friendly, because they tip want. But a complaint, then it could happen, that you do not care, as in the above described problem, that wlan sold, but only about 1 hour/day under arduous conditions offered. A fruit plates, which i had booked, was despite demand at the german tourism in the hotel not delivered. The satellite tv went on arrival. On the evening of 2. day he was reasonably repaired. The aerial system is so weak, that no rauschfreies televison get. The tv's are very small, about 15' monitors. The room cleaning was ok. The wake-up call, however, does not take place. On my trip i wanted to take 6 h be waked, but until 6:30 a. m., as i left, i was not woken up. The tour also a lunch package give, but no one had told me, when you get it. The front desk was in the morning at the time of the departure not manned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Each guest has in the room a beach bag with two large hand towels for the beach chairs. With these cloths can one to the sunrise to the beach and go reserve oneself a couch. The costs for once nothing! The best is the snorkelling right on the beach in front of the hotel. The fish are not shy and swim in a in a distance from 10 centimeter past - you felt like in an aquarium. The beachside café over the whole day music, mainly english music. Thursday there are in the beachside café disco until after midnight. The music is very good, about 400 w sinus.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Ghazala Beach Hotel has about 300 rooms. At my time (1 december where. 2013) the hotel was about 2/3 occupied. This number of guests the hotel afford, if the tourists to the beach, pool or in the city. If you in the package advertised performance wireless internet to use would like, is however very 'old' from: i was in the bungalow, but there was the wi-fi to weak. At the front desk told me, that you are in the hotel foyer sit in the corner could, in the proximity of the two offered from the hotel for a fee computers with inter net port. I was not soderlich thrilled by the idea, that i with the notebook each time in the lobby should have gone, for example an e-mail to write. But it was still worse. The wi-fi connection was so slow, that it often over 5 minutes lasted, only the browser incitement to may. Conclusion: the wi-fi worked actually. Only between 7.00 and 8:00 a. m. good. In the foyer, about 25 people comfortably sit, but the wi-fi use at about 300 double room sold... Structurally the hotel is ok, clean. Breakfast tsevi. 6.30 and 10:30 a. m. and dinner between 18:00 and 9:30 p. m. is ok. Unfortunately, there was at the dinner with half board drinks only against payment, which one with the rate paid at time of booking with should take into account. The guest structure is' very ': young to old, singles, couples and families, as well as different nationalities, especially Germany, Austria, Russia and britain.

  • Location
    4.0

    The Ghazala Beach Hotel is right on the beach. If you stay in the main building, is about 250 metres away from the beach, from the bungalows are it about 100 to 200 meter the flughfn. Is about 10 kilometer away, the old town of Sharm el Sheikh circa 8 kilometer (... With the taxi). About 750 m from the hotel are several roads with stores and a large shopping center (comparable to the Elbe-ekz in hh). Public. Transport i had not seen, absolutely annoying taxi drivers, with the passing horns and deceleration and the word: 'taxi?' Entgegenrufen. On the 750 meters to the basement horns i. d. 10 to 20 taxis! You 4 track. Main street is for single unpleasant, because all about all 25 m an egyptian is, the a with 'my friend...' Anquatscht and either sellers or simply beg me. Excursions were offered, i had including a Jeep-tour through the mountains of sinai and camel through desert and snorkeling at the coral reef for €4 2, booked. Not expensive, but unfortunately the offer was not worth the money. The Jeep-tour ' through the mountains' was essentially a drive on the motorway from Sharm el Sheikh after dahab with a short excursion was positive feedback about and an oasis. The hotel was satisfactorily available was not really a was positive feedback about, but consisted of several tents with cheap importartikeln, the sale - such as in the city, but more expensive, because they claim to be from the beduinenfrauen in laborious preparation had been produced. I saw only a bedouin with a thick wallet! The oasis was ok, very nice landscape. The camel ride was a flop. Because of a drive through a desert. After the rise in the desert ships the animals between the sea and a hotel on the beach vorbeigetrieben. Perhaps if you wanted to talk with us a little advertising for the camel ride make, because about 150 metres behind the hotel made the cameleer and it went back to the hotel guests. After about 15 minutes was the undertow. 'wüstendurchquerung' stopped. Only after the reservation were the participants informed, that you yourself for a snorkeling have to worry. 'glücklicherweise' knew the guide a sports shop, where the devices to buy or rent. The colorful fish the corals were very nice, but the same as 100 meters from the Ghazala Beach Hotel, where there were corals there. Who this tour made, must be prepared, that he repeatedly in the advanced do hands of children must look, which had nothing else to say than: 'give me food', but 'give me money' my.

Close
I.I.
Thanks to all, for three wonderful weeks...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Were three weeks as regular guests once again in Ghazala Beach, the whole mannschafft has it again once production which we a very beautiful holiday. Also as regular guests we are not blind and see also be renovated, but there are also very nice rooms, but what was supposed to be a vacation, if one only everything negative looks, and with snagging lists umherrennt. The friendliness of everyone, a thank you from us, there is nothing, if i am over everything aufrege, our holiday was beautiful love to stay there again. The meal was also more delicious, always found something. ... If you for the breakfast or dinner didn't find anything there, i can't understand, is the hotel. Spice allows. Snorkelling was again fantastic nice, look forward to the next time. Once again thanks to all, greetings to Bianca, the good fee in the hotel, tried all it justice, Is not always easy. It was a wonderful vacation over the holidays. Everything is quiet here had no problems, the sellers are battling for survival, thank you and more. The sun the water was wonderfully, miss it now already again, bey bey see you soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Daggi
Ghazala Beach i will be back it was so nice 3.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
So i ruffle the hair, when i look at the negative reviews of the guests read. For this small money, i would much less have expected. I shall begin with the negative at: The only negative. The wi-fi worked as good as not, completely rarely had i early or late a connection, was however not not so important to me, had holiday and better things to do than with the cell phone talking about. As a woman traveling alone it was impossible alone in the ' city to be gone, the men are so pushy and some ran afterwards until ... you quickly in the area resorts. With several on the way it goes in such a way some. Positive. The gazala beach has its own special flair, the staff are just great, me each desire was fulfilled. At the beach arrived i was a sunbed laid out where i wanted to be, my towels were to spread and that all without a question for a tip or anything. My room was clean with a brand new mattress, a bathtub, a safe, extra beach towels and the cleaning staff was very hard, everything was clean and nice. In the restaurant the meals were freshly cooked in front of you and it was tasty and plentiful. The you to this price its drinks had to be paid extra, goes without saying. The area is very nice and well maintained, although a bit older but with charm. The restaurants, shops and ' bars were greeted by very nice staff to a experience, because you after a few days recognized and a beer or tea has been invited. The whole ' environment, the beach, the temperatures in december, the people in the area, a trip to the desert and a lanzerote and glass boat rides to the reef, Sharm el Sheikh with its oriental flair, the everything was just great i definitely Winter 2014 come back. I would even then no other hotel there again, if i offered for the same price would get. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Very large, nice light bathroom, balcony very pleasant south facing, furniture and tv is a bit old, but i had a great new mattress. Minibar too expensive, but you can have his own things accomodate. I have it in the room, there was still a few weeks,.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were 4 extra restaurants in different länderkategorien, a bar in the lobby and the great beach bar. Cuisine was varied and for Egypt and cheap Lump sum very good. The ' restaurant could be a bit more comfortable, but it was clean and all the staff were very attentive. Prices were ok, about 1/3 more favorably than with us.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff was 1a Foreign language only english, was enough to me but The rooms were always top clean with no touches such as a nice folded towel to a heart with flowers or a fruit basket. The towels were changed every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was a very nice atmosphere, the people of the pool bar knew after a few days just what you wanted and tried every ' desire to meet. Leisure offer so large that i most in the 8 days not to use. Beach chairs at the beach and at the pool everything without extra charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    So i ruffle the hair, when i look at the negative reviews of the guests read. For this small money, i would much less have expected. I shall begin with the negative at: The only negative... The wi-fi worked as good as not, completely rarely had i early or late a connection, was however not not so important to me, had holiday and better things to do than with the cell phone talking about... As a woman traveling alone it was impossible alone in the ' city to be gone, the men are so pushy and some ran afterwards until you quickly in the area resorts. With several on the way it goes in such a way some. Positive... The gazala beach has its own special flair, the staff are just great, me each desire was fulfilled. At the beach arrived i was a sunbed laid out where i wanted to be, my towels were to spread and that all without a question for a tip or anything. My room was clean with a brand new mattress, a bathtub, a safe, extra beach towels and the cleaning staff was very hard, everything was clean and nice. In the restaurant the meals were freshly cooked in front of you and it was tasty and plentiful. The you to this price its drinks had to be paid extra, goes without saying. The area is very nice and well maintained, although a bit older but with charm. The restaurants, shops and ' bars were greeted by very nice staff to a experience, because you after a few days recognized and a beer or tea has been invited. The whole ' environment, the beach, the temperatures in december, the people in the area, a trip to the desert and a lanzerote and glass boat rides to the reef, Sharm el Sheikh with its oriental flair, the everything was just great i definitely Winter 2014 come back. I would even then no other hotel there again, if i offered for the same price would get.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location to the beach could not be better, the service to the beach it was only a stone's throw. Excursions were well organized and you got at the hotel exit a bountiful lunch. Shopping and night life all in the proximity and if one much luck as i and time with locals out then you discover places you probably not after the short time have found. Links not so great, but annoying taxis honking attention.

Close
Carmen
Quiet, enstpannte atmosphere in maintained plant.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very friendly and attentive staff, the importance was put on cleanliness. Grounds were very well kept. Sometimes a bit annoying, if room cleaning in the afternoon, and a nap, would like. Nice, relaxing holiday, gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
A run-down hotel is very renovation bed.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
All the photos of this hotel in the internet and catalogues, are not the jetziegen condition. The buffet is cheap set up, the dishes are almost raw and cold (except spaghetti). It is missing simply good kitchen staff, as in the past, it was great there were also still cooks as, since the essen hotels. You can go to the restaurants in the hotel better food than in the hotel. The dining room, the furniture are a disgrace, was beschmiert with bird excrement on tables and chairs, it is almost always stay at the table so that the birds are ... not on the meal. The hotel is very run-down above all the food, it will get worse from year to year, a 4 star hotel this is not, a tv, a safe, a fridge, make no 4 Sternhotel, if it comes 2.5, but that was it. At the moment, no manager and the mice dancing on the tables, it is said. The customer service zero interest for their guests, only a jop. As finally happen so that the hotel, such as in former times. Many regular tourists not more. We already came a couple of years then, we need no comfort, but i do not have at the beach broken pool chairs (where the nails come out) and mats, beach chairs, there is nothing done, but money in new hotels gsteckt the ar - the rest of the world. Renovated the hotel finally! With the smallest rain you sit with the umbrella in the food, we have all experienced. And why as we so often, short flight, reasonably priced (but the prices carefully, there are 2 weeks for 250 Euro but also for 800 Euro and 110 Euro ask myself only why? read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Dani
As a single it was great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Price-performance ratio was definitely good. Perhaps they should hotel not 4 star. , but on the whole it was great ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marc & Anja
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The week enjoyed, the staff is as always very much endeavored and nice, in the restaurant there was every evening there was a new motto, there is always for variety. We will certainly be in spring again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bernd
Relaxing holiday in a Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Little guests after the boycott of the large tour operators. Relaxing and carefree holiday despite the travel warning of the foreign affairs office. No major disruption of the trip because of the unrest in Cairo, only the offer of excursions was limited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Cool diving holiday in and relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The bungalows are nice and clean, why there is no very good was, is the fact that the area was somewhat dated is. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already mentioned, clean but a bit worn.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Due to that i don't like lamb, was my choice of the food was a bit limited. But i always found something which was delicious. Of egyptian food, pasta...

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly, with problems the flaws quickly remedied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the sea and at the pool were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The bungalows are nice and clean, why there is no very good was, is the fact that the area was somewhat dated is.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, very close to the sea, in the town with the stores and what were the important was the proximity to the tauchbasic'sinai divers'. The transfer was maximum 20 minutes

Close
Rainer
Great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Great location, sandy beach (private beach) is only by a pedestrian promenade separated from the hotel, private reef, many excursions and water sports. To the city centre, just 250 meters, many shops and restaurants. Price-performance ratio in order for a 4 star hotel, friendly staff. Would not hesitate to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yuri
Family vacation, july 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Exactly 4 star badehotel.. Better than 3 stars but not 5 star. Very good location, many exotic fish, shopping and trip possibilities locally. On the beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosemarie van de Loo
So should be on holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Fantastic holiday, super nice staff, the soul of the house mrs Bianca always approachable always helpful even with things not the hotel, great food, great pool, great beach, the was an absolute relaxing holiday. To only recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 31