Hotel Couples Negril(4.5 stars)

Norman Manley Boulevard Negril View on map

Average rating

176 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
50 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Denise
Wonderful couples hotel - we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A beautiful all-inclusive couples hotel, with everything which one for a dream hotel needs. A fantastic, white fine sandy beach, a wonderful pool, delicious restaurants, super friendly staff, the really all effort, for a perfect dream vacation to make. The hotel has a very extensive all-inclusive offer, from the catamaran drive, on water skiing/wakeboarding, kayaking, sailing, glass-bottom boat trips and even diving is included (for beginners there is a free taster course, for certified divers even every day free diving). In the hotel there was a tip-ban, this means you don't want, that the staff tips from the guests shall ..., because it will be inclusive of the price in a cash paid, so you almost no extra charge within the hotels, and you need no money with itself streets - a very pleasant thing! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were spacious and very nicely decorated. With a colourful jamaican flair. The rooms were not the newest, but everything was super clean and functional. We enjoyed the room very much. The bed was very comfortable and the service was really super. Almost every day you had a new hand towel creation (from swan to elephants) on the bed found, really sweet, which all have thought up. The room was equipped with a safe, bathrobes, tv (with many international channels - but we only once had), a coffee maker with coffee and dte gives it also. Our view from the balcony was to the small garden, with a pond, very nicely arranged.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was just great and was as good as nothing to be desired. There were 4 restaurants. In the large (bar -) restaurant, 'garee terrace' in the morning an extensive breakfast buffet is set up, there is a choice of the actually no hungry left the room can: eggs in all variations (scrambled eggs, boiled and poached eggs, fried eggs, a omelet station, to an omelet could even together and it was cooked fresh), bacon, sausage, fruit, vegetables, french toast, baked beans, bread rolls, toast, waffles, pancakes, jam, peanut butter, yogurt, muesli, cornflakes, fresh smoothies, juices, fresh kokoswasser from the coconut, sweet particles, etc.) At lunch there was in the restaurant a large buffet. Evenings there was at 3 days buffet (caribbean buffet, jamaican buffet and international) the rest of the days a la carte. The buffets were depending on weather conditions at the pool or on the beach. Thursday is always beach party, as everything is really set up at the beach, with band and various programmes. It was really amazing, which everything was driven, from the buffet, to the decoration and the entertainment. In addition there was still the restaurant heliconia, which during the day and in the evening from 22 hours delicious snacks from the grill prepared. What we very much appreciated, as we due to the late flight for midnight hunger. Between 19-22 hours is operational, with views of the beach and the sea, and there is a kind of mediterranean cuisine. There is a daily changing menu. There is still another asiatic restaurant, the lychee, which was also good, but we the other preferred. The othaheite restaurant was the elegant restaurant, in which one only with vorreservierung and a certain dress code could get in. (women a bit more stylish and men in long trousers (no jeans) and shirt) there was a mix of jamaican and international cuisine, all something exclusive. We liked it very much and we liked the dress code't mind, because one may on holiday now and again, a little tonier wear ☺ The menu/ büfettkarten hung already in the morning to about aus, so you could inform, which in the evening, and accordingly could decide, what a destination. The quality of the food was in all restaurants was great. Our favorite was the heliconia restaurant, as well as the othaheite restaurant, but also the beach buffet was amazing and super delicious!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel left nothing to be desired. As already described, in the hotel there was a trinkgeldverbot, thus was avoided, that some guests by high tips the sole attention of staff to secure. There were therefore all with the same friendliness accommodating, which was never fake made, but apparently really at the mentality and attitude was. You never had to wait for anything. One was led to the table, water was always refilled (so fast we could not drink). All other drinks were quickly prepared, brought and also refilled. All the staff greet a friendly, even if you only one walk past. One also always times again in conversation, for example, how the holiday and if everything for satisfaction is. The minibar was also re-filled every day, you had to just call the front desk and was minibarservice durchgestellt - and order everything you could think got (even big bottles of rum, vodka, whisky, etc.) Within 10 to 15 minutes on the room brought. The rooms were cleaned every day (sometimes even 2 time) clean and tidy. There were towels always freshly. For the pool and the beach one needed no towels, there was always a small ausgabestand on the beach/directly behind the pool. If one at the beach or pool, one could not yet times to wake up, to get drinks, there were small red flagen, the one set up, if you're thirsty. Shortly thereafter came to one of the staff and inquired about the drinks be, then relatively quickly were. Just remember, that it is on Jamaica and is therefore you should not assume, that everyone speaks german or all the signs, brochures, there etc. In german (we actually met a couple, the totally brazen found, that the staff didn't speak german or the brochure only in english was...) But there are at least of the customer service an employee, who speaks german, therefore, they are probably not lost...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sporting activities there were enough. There was a detailed kursplan for the gym (yoga, cardio, interval, water aerobics), the gym was open around the clock and the offers by the animation team (beach volleyball, pool volleyball, Bocce, table tennis etc.) Was also super and not pushy. There were also various other activities by the entertainers and the staff, from the cooking class, to schmuckbasteln. For all activities, the entertainers were offered there was so-called 'funny money' with which one then in the auctions different souvenirs by auction could. On wednesdays there was the casino night with the one still funny-money for the auction erspielen could. In the all-inclusive there were all kinds of activities such as the catamaran drive, water skiing/wakeboarding, kayaking, sailing, glass-bottom boat rides, snorkelling and even scuba diving included. For jet-ski and parasailing you had to pay, that was not directly over the hotel. The beach and pool chairs were with a support, the pool or in the sea and air mattress could use, it was really a great and practical thing, which i so yet anywhere seen - a great invention. In garee restaurant was also every evening musical entertainment or also various dance and akrobatische demonstrations. In the Piano Bar there was sing-a-long or karaoke evenings.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful all-inclusive couples hotel, with everything which one for a dream hotel needs. A fantastic, white fine sandy beach, a wonderful pool, delicious restaurants, super friendly staff, the really all effort, for a perfect dream vacation to make. The hotel has a very extensive all-inclusive offer, from the catamaran drive, on water skiing/wakeboarding, kayaking, sailing, glass-bottom boat trips and even diving is included (for beginners there is a free taster course, for certified divers even every day free diving). In the hotel there was a tip-ban, this means you don't want, that the staff tips from the guests shall, because it will be inclusive of the price in a cash paid, so you almost no extra charge within the hotels, and you need no money with itself streets - a very pleasant thing!

  • Location
    6.0

    The beautiful hotel is in comparison to many other hotels relatively small and well arranged. It is located in a beautiful small bay on the outskirts of Negril. The beach is beautiful with fine white sand, the water was clear and calm, hardly a wave (depending on the weather). At the beach there were plenty of palm trees and other trees (grape trees) under which a shady spot get could. In some places were also hammocks curious - a very nice touch. The center of Negril (rick's cafe, etc.) With the bus or taxi within about 15 minutes. The airport transfer took about 1-1.5 hour for most of the excursions you are right on the hotel collected.

Close
Tine
Fantastic Karibik holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The area is a little small and beautifully arranged. Everything is very great embedded in the nature. On the beach there are many palm trees and trees, between the set up you always found beach chairs again a comfortable hammock or on the tree aufgehangene doppelschaukel. The area is not on long bay but in a small bay with only 3 or 4 hotels - fantastic. The guest structure consists mainly of americans or but also a few english. German-speaking guests, there is almost no. According to our german-speaking customer service on site we were exactly 3 couples. What a ... disadvantage is if you don't, or little english. This has the advantage that the beach chairs weren't from 06:00 o'clock reserved in the morning were ☺ there's always a great place. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were spacious and well furnished. There was a coffee maker in the room, the mini bar was made to order out refilled and the tv were also the Deutsche Welle (however the only german channels). The bathroom is not the biggest and also not the newest (as the discoloration the grout has clearly shown) as the rooms, and the bathroom was very clean and thoroughly cleaned it was also no problem.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were altogether 4 restaurants, whereas we only three of which rate. In the 4. restaurant is a fairly strict dress code (men in long pants and jeans were not allowed) that you know in advance and could, if you wanted a pants with pack) a reserve is required. The three other restaurants were excellent. In the main restaurant there were three times a week buffet otherwise everything was à la carte. Always with appetizers (3-4 different), salads (2-3 different, soups (1-2 different), main courses (3-5 different) and desserts (3-6 different) There were also special evenings - for example a lobster dinner there was in every restaurant a lobster dish (which by the way was a poem) The breakfast buffet was also very good, fresh fruit, as well as live cooking stations. The breakfast could one also on the room order and then either in the bed or on the terrace/ balcony - then naturally i slimmed-down version. At noon you could either in the main restaurant or on the beach they had a grill. We were only at the grill and it was really very delicious. Burgers, fries, but also their jerk chicken there, as well as a salad buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    In this hotel there is trinkgelderverbot. What we to have very much welcomed. The staff were without exception very accommodating and friendly (it is nice to know, for example the waiters such care without a tip to ☺, but simply only friendly) In the area there was the red flag service, which means if you wanted something to drink, you had to get out of his chair pff, but the flag and a waiter came angeeilt to look after - great ☺ The rooms were always super clean. We had in the holiday not so a first-class service. For example you wanted to his minibar refilled -1 call and no 10 minutes later were the ordered drinks on the room. In the evening in the restaurant was the water tumbler never empty, wine or other drinks were always the same available, the tables were always clean and the dishes were also excellent serves. On the beach there were for example fruit skewers enough or but also a cool cloth. So a service you can only praise. It is important however to note that in the area, only english spoken. No one understands only a word of german. Us was the matter, but i can present it to me very difficult to imagine if someone no or little english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the all-inclusive offer were also many water sports included. Water skiing, sailing, wasserbote, snorkelling, glasbotfahren, catamaran and for certified divers (padi) were even two dives per day including. We have up to a dive, but didn't use it, we were very with lazing around busy ☺ The beach area was always clean, the pool chairs had a mat and a lilo for the water could use - it was great. For the entertainment was also always provided, the animation but not intrusive. In the evening there was a live band as the the food situation, then were also usually shows. (the quality was really high!)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area is a little small and beautifully arranged. Everything is very great embedded in the nature. On the beach there are many palm trees and trees, between the set up you always found beach chairs again a comfortable hammock or on the tree aufgehangene doppelschaukel. The area is not on long bay but in a small bay with only 3 or 4 hotels - fantastic. The guest structure consists mainly of americans or but also a few english. German-speaking guests, there is almost no. According to our german-speaking customer service on site we were exactly 3 couples. What a disadvantage is if you don't, or little english. This has the advantage that the beach chairs weren't from 06:00 o'clock reserved in the morning were ☺ there's always a great place.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport you can travel approximately 1.5 hours, as the roads in Jamaica not the best ☺ In the all-inclusive offer are already some excursions with included, which was really great. We also have some tours to the interior made, which is really recommendable - Jamaica is a paradise. The best you can, our opinion John and Anita do. Www. Johnmaica online. com We were on the black river, and the ys-falls with them and had a 'vip tour' as only two on the tour were thereby. We were the first tourists with the ys-falls and the blackriver we got a boat only for us (John and Anita the tours really excellent!) Our absolute highlight was the trip to the mayfield falls. We were 4 couples (which also the maximum number of guests per trip with johnmaica - so always very well arranged and therefore also so personally) this flusswanderung is just amazing.

Close
Elfriede
Price and performance ratio is right here at all.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is in some areas more than in need of renovation (bathroom are already partially new), our ground floor room was uninhabitable, as it was damp, that it even from the ceiling heruntertropfte. The price-performance ratio is not at all, as you here the price is still a mystery. Who has desire, to death to drink, is however in the best way waived, because so much alcohol as it is (around the clock and the room almost unlimited), we have never experienced something like that. But the kitchen with the selection in the evening afterwards, up to 2 times ... buffet, there was only evenings menu (for example, burgers, spaghetti, lasagna, gnocchi - cheapest food). A whole week a dredger from 9a 17 hours continuously on the beach, pushed first the seaweed on a bunch of, then there were huge holes on the beach directly in front of the sunbeds dredged and the seaweed hineingeschoben and again covered with sand. The beach chairs and mats include changed, since they rather were moldy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Natascha Fuchs
Nice hotel, the leaves nothing to be desired
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Only drawback (but really limited), the hotel room itself. Bathroom and furniture a bit worn. But which is it. Safe was in the room available, b ett was perfect, towels twice a day changed. Bedding could times after desire always exchange. Every day were on the bed any figures set up. Minibar could actually with the drinks free refilled. From the order to the delivery has about 10 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Internet with us in the room great works, from other tourists i have heard, that other rooms were not so. But there are several computer's in an internet area, including printer. There was always a computer to be available. Even at the beach was wi-fi available. Also free of charge. But who flies already in Karibik, to on the internet to surf?

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there were four restaurants. For one of them is the reservation the day before and appropriate clothing ( stoffhosen and shirts for men, abendbekleidung with ladies) necessary. No jeans. In this restaurant, it was also quite fresh, as the air conditioning worked very well. So far open clothes the ladies not recommendable. The service in this restaurant, as well as in other restaurants in this hotel, is excellent. Only napkins, snow white tablecloths. It has style! Staff very stylish and still with this caribbean temperament equipped, very well maintained. The kitchen was international and very varied. Always very nice arranged, freshly prepared. Coconuts, sparkling wine or fresh orange juice for breakfast? Everything was there! Special experiences local birds prepareth, the time for meal time were there and understated the empty plates inspezierten. Again and again the same bugs. As pets are in the hotel two minihaie and a small tortoise. With a bit of luck one sees pelicans and fregattvögel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good, fast, friendly. No tips. Trinkgeldverbot, therefore advisable, small gifts to be carried forward.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Trommelband absolutely great! Unfortunately the only cd and dvd sold. I hope, that the abendauftritt films and you tube will be shut down. Then please me briefly inform. Hotel-owned, free lesson (at whole morning lasted) by Carl, nickname sugar, gurchgeführt. Very quiet, with lots of patience. Everything on english of course. Tauchersachen, except suit were made available. Suit is definitely not necessary, it is warm water.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Only drawback (but really limited), the hotel room itself. Bathroom and furniture a bit worn. But which is it. Safe was in the room available, b ett was perfect, towels twice a day changed. Bedding could times after desire always exchange. Every day were on the bed any figures set up. Minibar could actually with the drinks free refilled. From the order to the delivery has about 10 minutes.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at a long beach. Beautiful sunsets and long walks on the beach including the bay offers opportunities for exercise of all sports: water skiing, sailing, kayaking, surfing, scuba diving.

Close
Helge & andrea
Dream vacation to 2.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Were in january in this wonderful hotel. Although it already getting old, it made a well-kept and clean impression. The staff were extremly friendly and accommodating. The language is english, but with our ' schulenglisch'dort really good navigate. The food was very good and the selection plentiful, so be something for everyone should. The beach is wonderful and to the hotel, so he raked daily was. Were always at the nudist area. In this area there was a separate bar, a jacuzzi, a bocce ball court and a hufeisenwurfspiel. Also a separate toilet was there. You could naked into the ... water and we were with fruits and a small snack spoiled. Towels gave it plentifully at the beach and in the rooms. The rooms were 2 time cleaned daily and the minnibahr on request refilled daily. Also you could be breakfast to the room order, whenever one it to have wanted. Were spoilt. Have also 2 excursions with johnmaica done. You have to Germany from contacted and everything worked wonderful folded. Thanks to everyone for this unforgettable days on this dreamlike island. Great hotel and again at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth & Nikolaus
Only with restriction recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We were middle january for 11 nights in this hotel. It is located on the wonderful sandy beach with clear turquoise water. After several Karibik stays in Riu hotels the cathedral. Republic, Mexico, Cuba, and so on we have this time for another hotel decided, which we afterwards already somewhat regret it. As a positive i would like to mention, that it in this hotel very quiet at the time, since the guests at least 18 to be, and that it didn't allow tips. Apart from that we felt as german guests already somewhat neglected. This hotel i would only ... such guests recommend, who speak english. While we were there, there were only 4 german speaking couple in the hotel and apart from that guests from USA and Canada. It speaks in this hotel nobody german, like one it from other tourist hotel worldwide is used. It is everything on the expectations of the guests from Nordamerika laid out. These differ somewhat from those of the european guests. Also the travel guide the organizer is only 2 times the week for half an hour present and no binders, as you from other hotels is used, to interpret. Even the greeting found in a bar nearby instead of. The food was in general good, you always found something, what one tasted, only would we believe, that this definitely not 4,5 star standard. This also applies to the beverages. The cocktails were often not freshly prepared and ready from large plastikkübeln with something ice poured. The other alcoholic and not alcoholic beverages were not always of good quality. Beer in bottles it only one type of and the tap exactly. Since it quickly became warm, you could only the half glass of drink, afterwards there was stale food. Therefore i would say, that here the value for money not true. Also in the minibar Is the selection of drinks very limited, only after tel. Order refilled. The rooms are big, already a bit shabby, the bathrooms maybe 2 star standard and really needs some redecorating. You should block 2 and 3 avoid, since it because of the street to Negril could be the loudest. The rooms were well cleaned and towels gave it in the abundance. The employees tried hard and are sometimes also friendly. What bothered us the most, was the hygiene at the table. Everywhere you will find on the chairs bird poo, not cleaned. Shortly after you leave the table, will be large black birds and take the remaining and the leftovers are afterwards visible. Chairs were at the beach abundant, there is unfortunately no sun screens, so that one a shady spot under the trees are looking for. The cushions are partly very dirty. Stayed in the pool area not always enough loungers available. Possibilities to do water sports there are enough. 3 times per day it is on the hotel's own boat for snorkelling, you can surf, catamaran drive, canoeing, pedal boats, and so on us was the water with 28 degrees not warm enough for snorkelling, you could have a shortie needed. Are on one day also with the glass bottom boat on it raved about. We have seen, that the underwater world not so is spectacular. There were only a few corals and colorful fish. Jet ski costs 60 Dollar half an hour. There is parasailing, bananaboot and so on The temperatures were middle until at the end of january very pleasant and usually just under 30 °c. It also has to 3 days rain, which didn't bother us. The humidity was not very high, so that not much sweltered and we too many clothes there had. Excursions we have also indicated tour operator made. It was clear discouraged, a car or to rent a scooter. There were many accidents, poor streets and crime. The nature is very nice and idyllic, especially the ys waterfalls like. But that is all matter of taste. The shuttle from the airport and back worked out well. As in short we would like to say, that this vacation too expensive and that was the next beach vacation but rather on the Maldives or in Thailand will spend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Hotel with unique atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
After we in march 2012 the couples were (see my ex review), we booked ourselves for the new year again there a. Also for the 2. time we enjoyed every day in this charming hotel. This hotel is almost all. Excellent service from the moment we arrived at the airport mbj to departure (free access to a vip lounge (without long waiting periods at passport control and security check). Personal check in at the front desk. The range of dishes on offer and drinks and the entertainment program. After i said in my previous review on the details received am ... just a few highlights from our present stay: 1. terrific new year's eve, beginning with a party location in the garden. There were next to a sparkling wine- and cocktail bar, tables with oysters, sushi and tapas set up, played a band. Then, dreamlike gala buffet ( for example a large room for Seafood, a other only for dessert) with seating to the pool with liveperformance on a stage, campfire at the beach. 2. to the sunset nice decorated sektbar right next to water with live saxofonmusik. 3. possibilities for privatdiner at the beach in unique atmosphere. In short: the couples is a, if also not completely reasonably priced, dream hotel. The service, the dishes, drinks and the services included justify but every Euro. We travel frequently and throughout the world, but the couples is now our personal gem. The atmosphere in the hotel is simply adorable, the philosophy of the hotel (great service only for adults) is exactly our expectations. We will, god willing, once again return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jutta
Relax in the couples wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The Couples Negril is a somewhat smaller hotel with the best all-inclusive and only for couples from 18, so that it in the hotel very quiet and relaxed is. When we were on site, the hotel was not fully booked, it was only from 6.12 full. The types of people are: 80% canadians and americans, the rest german, swiss. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a suite, the bathroom was large, as the bedroom. A special feature the suite is a better selection of drinks, which is there, although everything to supply knows and which one knows each evening to sumdowner from a waiter canapes delivered get.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurants in which one could eat evenings, when a must, as usual in all inclusive to be reserved. The food is excellent and exemption from many all-inclusive resorts is, that often evening menus are offered. Tips are not allowed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very friendly, the staff has always a smile on the lips. But if you don't speak english it hard, because foreign languages are not spoken, however, some a few words of german. The room was always really clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Couples Negril captivates with its huge all-inclusive sports: even diving is all-inclusive. Whether catermaranfahrt or other, all inclusive. The beach is beautiful trees. There are no umbrellas at the beach, but the one does not need, as there are plenty of trees. The overlays on the sunbeds can into the water to be taken, as a kind of mattress. Great is also the red flag service: you get a red flag and if you clear, a waiter and adopted the betsellung on. Theoretically you need from the liege pff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Couples Negril is a somewhat smaller hotel with the best all-inclusive and only for couples from 18, so that it in the hotel very quiet and relaxed is. When we were on site, the hotel was not fully booked, it was only from 6.12 full. The types of people are: 80% canadians and americans, the rest german, swiss.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is beautiful and with trees trees, so that you will always have a place in the shade found. The hotel offers tours with the hotel's shuttle to the nearest shopping at.

Close
Reinhard
A dream has come true!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
A fantastic Karibik holiday the contained, what you could wish for. Friendliness of the staff and the very poor people simply top! A a childless hotel for peace-but sports enthusiasts, just really all inclusive, from the pool, water sports, top-restaurants with buffet or ala card, cocktail service at the beach, to the on request filled mini bar in the room! Gladly again at any time:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
Simply paradisiac
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The all inclusive hotel for couples, is by the size easy to navigate and well laid out, it is surrounded by a paradise garden, on a beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach. The complex is older, but extremely clean and tidy. Wlan gives it directly for fourteen days free of charge. At the end of november were mostly americans in the hotel, only a few germans. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a spacious, bright and comfortable double room. The air conditioning has been automatically from the cleaning lady turned on and ran the whole day, thus we had it always very pleasant and cool in the room. At night was enough for us the ceiling fan on small step. Every day was the room and the bathroom thoroughly cleaned and 2 times a day, we were fresh towels. On the bed we had always another figure from a towel manufactured, just lovely, with much attention to detail, adorned with flowers or leaves.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 3 a la carte restaurants, we only the asian 3 times used and the was very good. Mostly we have in the main restaurant eaten, where it alternately buffet or a la carte was. For us the absolute highlight was the buffet by the pool and even better, the buffet at the beach, with life cooking and a superlative choice. The decoration was simple gigantic, with ice sculptures (with evening 25 degrees) and watermelons carved flowers. The food was always very tasty and something for everyone there. However i missed for breakfast in spite of the huge selection and it was Nutella. Thanks to John and Anita i got during a trip my Nutella, since John decided a trip in a large purchase center made. Again many thanks to you two, you'll have me my vacation sweetened.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is great dear and the whole day friendly and helpful even without giving any tip (tip is in this hotel forbidden, as it included in the price is). With a smile and a song on the lips became we daily pleased. One felt simply welcome. Unfortunately, they spoke in the hotel no german (except: good day and as it is) and we only inadequate english, but wasn't bad at all, it was also so clear. Especially we are Ingrid and Stephanie to the heart, we had a lot of fun also without which we chat could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The water sports we didn't use, but were offered and also the other guests gladly accepted. Which we appreciated a lot, were the beach parties the one time per week offered and the romantic campfire with a life-guitarist.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The all inclusive hotel for couples, is by the size easy to navigate and well laid out, it is surrounded by a paradise garden, on a beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach. The complex is older, but extremely clean and tidy. Wlan gives it directly for fourteen days free of charge. At the end of november were mostly americans in the hotel, only a few germans.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport to the hotel it was about 1 hour 15 minutes. A shopping possibility as the Times Square, is located about 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. We used the free shuttle service from the hotel there use. However it gives in each shop, always the same local tourist articles. Mostly we have us on the complex anyway, so we can't say anything about taxi prices make. It is however not a problem represent, to get one, all with a red number plate should one heedlessly use can, since these registered and insured. But we had 3 beautiful day trips with johnmaica made, which we in advance from Germany booked. Of which more later under tips

Close
Peter
Almost perfect for a relaxing seaside holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel consists of nine three-story buildings, the 234 room distribute. Although the complex already somewhat older is the general condition be described as good. We made the cleanliness in all areas as exemplary felt. The overlays on the sunbeds stayed in the pool area very good. At the beach there are some requirements somewhat older copies with black discoloration. Because of the low occupancy of the hotel but we always found a pool chair with clean edition found. We have also noted, that this from the staff cleaned respectively be replaced. During our stay also individual room renovated. Offered ... exclusively all inclusive in every aspect. The guests in the hotel come to about 90% from Nordamerika. German and europeans were while we were there clearly in the minority. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a standard garden room and the lucky in the house # 1 to be accommodated. Short ways to all areas the hotel and very close to the beach. On request we received a room in the upper floor. In terms of size absolutely sufficient. With a very pleasant king-size bed with a large blanket. Enough places to put things for the clothes. A flat screen tv with a German program ( Deutsche Welle), mini bar, safe, telephone and I-Pod docking station are in the room. The old air conditioning is very loud and good work done. At night we switched off and nevertheless pleasant sleep. The bathroom is not very spacious and you can see this most clearly the age the hotel. There is no separate shower, but only a tub with a clean shower curtain. The shower head is for large persons a bit low, but convinced with good water pressure and warm water at any time. The, on the wall installed, hair dryer generates unfortunately only a laues lüftchen. Mold we could not find. We also had no disturbance by bugs to complain about. Although in the closet a spray can to combat the same whilst there was. On the balcony there is a small table and two chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has four restaurants different themes. Caribbean (garee terrace), fernöstlich ( lychee ), mediterranean (heliconia) and a so-called fine dining restaurant ( otaheite ). Beach/ pool bar and the Piano bar ( disco) ensure the vasopressors. The daily routine starts with a very extensive breakfast buffet. Serves open garee terrace restaurant. The here flying about birds didn't bother us. Lunch either also as a buffet in mentioned above restaurant or a snack in the heliconia/beach grill were eaten. The, on request, freshly prepared burgers, sandwiches, and the jerk chicken are usually for a snack perfectly. Evenings one has the choice between altogether four restaurants. Two of which, quite cool, air-conditioned. Otherwise found on two nights a beach barbecue and a gala dinner on the pool terrace instead of. The offered food is very extensive, of good quality and also almost always quite tasty. Award-winning cuisine you should not expect. Clear deductions, of the quality forth, give us the Hummer. Maybe it is not a good idea for such lots of guests a hummerabend to offer. The ausgeschänkten spirits and cocktails are different from rate. Next to quite a lot of imported brands, especially whiskeys, as chivas, Jack Daniels, jim beam, jw black label or pernod, Campari and fernet and so on also, the more favorable pub brands at the bar. Not all offered cocktails could convince us. Often they were too sweet. The offered, free, wines are also import and German discount store quality. Against an extra charge you can at the dinner from an expensive wine list select. Die of thirst you will for sure not. The atmosphere during dinner is very pleasant. The tables are very nicely set. Because of the concept there is also no problems noisy children. The giving tips is in the entire area of the hotel expressly not desired.

  • Service
    4.0

    The greatest differences we have hotel staff noted. Extremely friendly and accommodating to disinterested, bored, we had it all. Foreign languages skills you should not expect. Although one or other staff tried to say a few words in German of to be found the communication exclusively in English. The thorough cleaning of the rooms finds daily twice instead. However should more often times wet be mopped. It can also happen, that the evening turn down service carried out to, if you have not yet for dinner moved has. Later came unfortunately no longer. The re-filling of the free mini bar was with us also not very satisfying. The morning breakfast service, on one day, to the room has against pristine and works. Complaints we had no otherwise no to register.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Particular emphasis should be on the extensive all inclusive offer in the sporty area. A corresponding course provided daily can one itself for scuba diving log in. Water skiing, windsurfing, sailing, paddle and pedal boats costs nothing extra. For the golf is no green fee fee applicable. Otherwise still excursions with the glass bottom boat, snorkeling and 2,-hour trips with a catamaran offered free of charge. All of this puts the right high price significantly. The water the caribbean sea is crystal clear and pleasantly warm. There is separated spaces for swimming and water sports. At the beach are fortunately no sun screens. Adequate shade under the many palms and trees. The relatively small pool area we, except on the final day, not visited. We have our wunschplätzchen daily at the beach found. The reserve of loungers we could luckily not noticed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of nine three-story buildings, the 234 room distribute. Although the complex already somewhat older is the general condition be described as good. We made the cleanliness in all areas as exemplary felt. The overlays on the sunbeds stayed in the pool area very good. At the beach there are some requirements somewhat older copies with black discoloration. Because of the low occupancy of the hotel but we always found a pool chair with clean edition found. We have also noted, that this from the staff cleaned respectively be replaced. During our stay also individual room renovated. Offered exclusively all inclusive in every aspect. The guests in the hotel come to about 90% from Nordamerika. German and europeans were while we were there clearly in the minority.

  • Location
    6.0

    The complex is, in a large, tropical garden embedded, right on the long, gently sloping, white sandy beach. The place Negril in a few minutes, you get to with an expensive taxi or several times a week offered hotel shuttle. The einkaufsangebot is however very limited and the prices are relatively high. With mini busses transacted airport transfer takes about 90 minutes. The driver, a tip, because the bus not hotel group belongs. Pay excursions are offered in the hotel. But we did for a daytrip with ' johnmaica ' determined. YS in case, appleton rum factory, bambue avenue and black river. Very recommendable! This can not in the hotel be booked. Best already from germany from online with John or Anita contact.

Close
Sebastian
Ballermann USA
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel looks very old and 'finished' you can clearly see several flaws. We were in the low season as the hotel was only a part was occupied. Here were the places at the pool, beach and in the restaurant was just right. Such as double number of guests would have looked, i don't really want to know. We were with 8 further the only german guests in the hotel. The rest was from Amerika and England. The americans see that couples probably not a romantic hotel, but mostly as fsk18 -hotel. Here was often 'drunk'. Volume, atmosphere and cleanliness ... of public places were accordingly. The us did not really enjoyed. The holiday for us 4000 Euro and relaxing holiday in Karibik booked, from Amerika there is to hour flight and probably Ballermann. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our suite was ok in terms of size. The furniture is old but functional. The windows isolate as good as not at all before warmth from outside. The bathroom is way too small. To 2. one has hardly place. The bathroom door is like a 'shutter' with small slit, so noise freely in the room are. Nothing for newlyweds ☺ The hygiene is just okay. But that is probably typical of the country.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    When we were on site, the main restaurant was closed for lunch. We could only in the grill food (after 9 days it was me but also with burgers & co). Fortunately we got from other guests with, that the lunch buffet in a different restaurant offered. From the staff we were unfortunately not told. General was the food very good. Variety it was not, but with good food one can withstand this. The dinner was served in the main restaurant once buffet and every 2. day a course menu hosts. Here played one 'large restaurant', urging the staff in the role of the obers, the evening sweeten should. It worked with the little motivated and nuschelnden staff mostly not. We understood only rarely, what we really was offered. There was the buffet clearly better. The themed restaurants are also with menu. The isn't recommendable. Also here everything seemed so forced smart. I me with my Esprit-businessjeans not inside, as the dress code nichtentsprach. Had me instead a old, much too large stoffhose from the sturmgut. The ' americans' sat in lumberjack shirts and shorts at the table and laughing through the whole restaurant.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in the hotel was not the best. They spoke english and partly in übelstem slang, so i usually 2-3 times had to ask, for a word to understand, which you then can be translated. The staff members were visibly irritated by the bad behaviour of the other guests, that one also felt. The check-in we were quickly processed, without major declarations around the hotel. But we sat then 30 minutes before the switch and waited for someone, who us to the room brought (at 23 o'clock at night, after 25 o'clock trip). Generally i had a rather open, fun reggä atmosphere desired. Some had the mood, the majority as i said, but not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was okay. For perhaps 100 guests, the at the time at the hotel, is the size was enough. Here was everything between the pool & beach. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. However, you could here the guest also hardly cope. There were cocktails at the pool edge spilled and just by the hand into the water swept, cigarette butts into the water and the empty cups represents one anyway as from, where the last drink. Which was a shame. On the beach it was fine. As you had your peace on the party people and could enjoy. The cushions for the beach chairs were partly already quite offended by the salt water, but were enough available, you could always a reasonably get new ones. The offered sports program is quite large, as there is something for everyone.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel looks very old and 'finished' you can clearly see several flaws. We were in the low season as the hotel was only a part was occupied. Here were the places at the pool, beach and in the restaurant was just right. Such as double number of guests would have looked, i don't really want to know. We were with 8 further the only german guests in the hotel. The rest was from Amerika and England. The americans see that couples probably not a romantic hotel, but mostly as fsk18 -hotel. Here was often 'drunk'. Volume, atmosphere and cleanliness of public places were accordingly. The us did not really enjoyed. The holiday for us 4000 Euro and relaxing holiday in Karibik booked, from Amerika there is to hour flight and probably Ballermann.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at a long main road in a row with many other hotels. A shuttle bus drove several times daily different stations at (free of charge). So you have some peace and is mobile.

Close
Annette & Uwe
Great holiday with many experiences
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A very good hotel, especially for the price couple recommendable. That the hotel not in the last few years built, at some details remember, but it is by friendliness, cleanliness and service balanced. It is however difficult for vacationers without English to communicate, this is the only fault. It would be desirable, if someone with German on the spot is. Apart from that beach wonderful, leisure offers excellent, food of the finest quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Super honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Were very nice honeymoon, we will definitely come again! Food and drinks really tasty! Excursions in the all-inclusive very nice! May also the excursions with Anita and John ( johnmaica ) recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Barbara
Better than expected
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
And Diving and snorkeling team Bars Nude beach with jacuzzi - - The room was a bit worn-out Music and animation evenings Restaurant service staff sometimes annoying and not always friendly and professional read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Lars
Terrific beach vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
A great hotel with first class service. Great beach, great food, pleasant staff. The only thing which mind are to 90% American guests and the feeling all 10 minutes a wedding took place! Otherwise everything is so, as the positive Reports statements, only the statements to eat are exaggerated, it is very good, however nothing more! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
The perfect beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Up to the always flumes room the hotel was almost perfect-also, because the beach and the sea here beautiful are. The catamaran tour we can really warmly recommend. Also the entertainment team makes a very good job. The shuttle from the airport takes about 2 hours. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Armin & Petra
Dream vacation with dream wedding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
We had us for this hotel decided, as there was a nearly 100% ige rate of recommendation and US the value for money as good felt. We booked it with wedding package. Especially impressive was the friendliness the people in the hotel ( staff and guests) and outside. Reggae feeling in Caribbean atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Nils
Honeymooners archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
It is an all inclusive hotel only for persons from 18 years. All inclusive here is Gro 0 written. The selection of dishes and drinks is really great. More does not go. Ebensodas staff. Always friendly. We were there on our honeymoon. I would stay here anytime again drive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marina
Perfect honeymoon, in a perfect hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
In March 2012 have my husband and I our honeymoon at Jamaica in the Couples Negril spent. It was a from the front to in the back perfect holiday. Direct on the island arrived, we were very much friendliness opposite brought. Not fake! The reception in the hotel was very nice and the further contacts with the reception area were always accommodating. The hotel-, as well as the furniture in the room are absolutely in the Caribbean style, like here on a lot pictures recorded (so nothing other expect, if it is shown)! The cleaning of the rooms was always ... perfectly, towels are changed every day, the mini bar filled up every day and in the evening was the bed uncovered! Service! The whole complex of the hotel is amazing, everything was clean, very well-kept (as many gardeners care) the paths, the beach, the swimming pool. The variety of the dishes and drinks was unique. A fantastic breakfast buffet, a great variety with the lunch buffet and 4 restaurants in which we each evening a delight experienced. There was fruits and vegetables, which we never saw and ate. Our favorite restaurant, the grill, with a sea view! From the hotel there was an extensive leisure facilities (we could reasons not at all use everything). Great Classes (aerobics, Steps, Yoga etc.) a well equipped gym, numerous water sports and entertainment program, the in our opinion in appropriate variety was offered. Now we get to actually greatest experience! We had a very many great people met, for every question open were so that we impression of life on Jamaica make could. All, without exception all, employees in the Couples Negril were more than friendly and accommodating us opposite. The staff in the restaurants, we must all eat something questions were, the for a short conversation zeitnahmen, the entertainers, the never importunate and the whole time on a varied offer accompanied, the nurses, the my foot ones, the photographer, the great pictures we made-) We have 2 excursions ( Dunns river and Mayfield in case) made! From Germany from prior to booked! WWW. Johnmaica. Com A really nice couple, the excursions in small busses offer, simply great, it gives you much more about the country and people, as if the tour operators excursions makes. A perfect vacation which we December, because of our absolute Enthusiasm repeat are. Many points of criticism I can on of the hotel not understand. It is not a modern, fitted hotel on the Canarian Islands. It is a hotel in Karibik! Premeditate, where you vacation makes! Criticism opposite the staff I can't understand. If I the entire vacation as musty tourist, while searching for negative things by the complex schlurfe, I can the kindness of the people cannot enjoy it. You can not only expect that the people accommodating a opposite are, you have to tell you also which in-) Please do not the red flags use, goes to the bar and get a delicious drinks! Unfortunately a little blinders touchdown, the behavior some Americans not be heard! My husband and I the Couples Negril on Jamaica to 100% recommendable. And after our next vacation in the December we will continue to swarm! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3