SENTIDO Djerba Beach(4.5 stars)

Djerba Beach, 4116 Midoun View on map

Average rating

1,716 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
565 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Olga
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Staff was rude, the condition of the beach was a disaster, full of seaweed and nobody looked after it. The parasols on the beach are useless too, no bigger than umbrellas. The vendors are so annoying. All in all Djerba is not the island where I'd like to spend my vacation, quite dirty and the hotel doesn't deserve more than 2-3 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Nicole
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Super cosy hotel, if you want to have a great beach vacation. Every day there was something different to eat and there was always something for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pia
A super vacation for us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. The entertainers were never pushy and always friendly, even to the guests who didn't take part in the entertainment. The food was varied and you could season it with a large choice of condiments. So there was something for every taste. We can definitely recommend the hotel and we will come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Always again Sentido Djerba Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
After a year in the Sentido. We were greeted as regular guests. One has actually recognized us. Great service, super nice waiters, the reception was super helpful and approachable, animation team knows, if you want to be addressed and for those who prefer to relax. Location 1a on the beach, on the beach always perfectly maintained and the terrace despite much wind. Pool was still quite fresh! But very well maintained! As de whole area. We are coming again, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jürgen & Romy
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were very pleased with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The grounds were very well maintained and well maintained. Room absolutely satisfactory. Food and drinks very delicious. (this is one of Tunisia used ):-) all in all a very relaxing holiday. And highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lidija
Peace at the pool... Not on the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Relaxing and nice hotel, the food did not blown away... Peace at the pool was... On the beach a constant array of sellers, camel and horses, riders, fortunately dürfendie tunisians't irritate, hold the line until the first beach chair a. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Annette
Into the years come, a good place to relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We were for 3 time in this hotel! It has a pleasant spectrum of travellers from young to old. Unfortunately, now everything a little ' in the years' and needs to be renovated. The spa area left three be desired, in the gym, the equipment quite old and the rest is simply a little older :-). Nevertheless, we will go back, we feel in this house quite well and hope for thorough renovation. The rooms are spotless, the staff was always in a good mood and the food tasted fine, what else do we want. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Very friendly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel, very family friendly and family friendly. Very good animationsmanschaft, varied, friendly, not pushy, just nice young people, which will ensure, that everyone like and regardless of the age. We were a group with 10 people. The youngest member was clare (2 years) and oldest member of the great-grandmother with 82 years. Super, very recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
New year's eve holiday 2013/2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Very nice silvesterbüfett and great new year's eve party - my heartfelt thanks to all organizers especially thanks to the entertainment team! Dancing active and/or passive us each evening - great! We (4 adults and 2 teenagert ) with mixed feelings to the turn of the year after Tunisia flown and were pleasantly surprised! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Angelika
Anytime again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Very nice staff, the always a smile on the lips had, fond of children, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. From breakfast until dinner was very tasty, if you didn't get full it was your own fault. Cleanliness is largely written. All in all a very nice hotel. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maxim
Recommendable hotel! Excellent holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel was great. Especially to be highlighted was the very friendly staff! And the direct beach location. If you want a nice hotel with great location and dream beach in Sentido exactly correct! The only criticism, is that really underground animation team. This was really unfriendly, unmotivated and the extremely rude! This should really not be. Nevertheless we come back gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Natascha
1 times and not again! A shame!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Our expectations from the Sentido were unfortunately not met. Positive: The food was very good, the cleaning staff was always tried hard. Our 2 tes room was cleaned well. The gentlemen in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful 'with small heels'. Negative: The lady and the gentlemen at the front desk gave us not well taken care of, we have no information on the procedure on the new year's eve and the complaints and orders are unfortunately unprofessional been processed, questions were not answered correctly. Each course at the reception moved and was always very tough. The entertainment was ... bad, however, we want the show on new year's eve (lord of the dance) positive and the young man, the morning sport courses professional guides. An international entertainment for the guests Germany, Belgium, Holland. We found to be positive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in the evening upon arrival in a 'hole' logged in (room number 2137) - and that, although we had booked a room with ocean view. The room was small, the fixtures in the bathroom were broken and rusty, the ventilation above was dirty. We wanted to simply only out! After complaining we were after a long discussion with the lady and the gentlemen at the front desk transferred in the room number 2162. Finally we got the booked sea view enjoy. This room was fine.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The choice of the dishes was well arranged, but really good. The salads were delicious and there was something for every taste. My husband enjoyed the food from the beginning very good, i found it at the beginning of our trip and at the end always better. But this is really a matter of taste. In principle we can the food good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was mostly friendly. Of course, there's always someone, the somewhat unfriendly the food on the plate but we are, in principle, courteous service. In the restaurant the staff were very friendly and helpful. The handling of complaints is to say, that the lady and the gentlemen at the front desk little competent were and every request was very difficult to implement. We enjoyed the contact with the front desk was very lengthy and difficult. Unfortunately, we were not fully informed of the procedure on the new year's eve and questions are not properly answered. The cleanliness of the room was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We thought the activities were bad. With the lunch the ladies and gentlemen in the restaurant, and it has really bother us. Positive we would like to mention, that the show on new year's eve (lord of the dance) worth seeing and the young man, the morning sport courses runs, his work professionally made. As many german tourists in the hotel, it would have been nice, there were also entertainers also Europa or internationally.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Our expectations from the Sentido were unfortunately not met. Positive: The food was very good, the cleaning staff was always tried hard. Our 2 tes room was cleaned well. The gentlemen in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful 'with small heels'. Negative: The lady and the gentlemen at the front desk gave us not well taken care of, we have no information on the procedure on the new year's eve and the complaints and orders are unfortunately unprofessional been processed, questions were not answered correctly. Each course at the reception moved and was always very tough. The entertainment was bad, however, we want the show on new year's eve (lord of the dance) positive and the young man, the morning sport courses professional guides. An international entertainment for the guests Germany, Belgium, Holland... We found to be positive.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located right on the beach. The beach bar was really nice and we could the standblick directly enjoy.

Close
Michael
Beautiful holiday, a lot of peace and quiet, very relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Great strandrlaub in a beautiful area! We stayed with our friends a lovely holiday Djerba spend. In the renovation of the building and (partially) in new furniture will certainly soon be invested. This is however the only small point of criticism, the it our opinion to mention shall apply. Very pleasant was the guest structure. 80% german speaking guests, i guess between 30 and 75 years. Otherwise french, no english or russian. The cleanliness in the area, in the room and on the beach was very good. Selection and quality of food and drink was for 4 stars also very ... good. In all areas there were according to our experience a very friendly and helpful staff. Particularly to emphasize we would like the animation team, the whole day up until into the evening inside the guests on unobtrusive kind in recreational activities, sports and dance accompanied.' Nebenbei' they gave on the stage every evening a topshow, with professional shows quite keep up could. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok. The cleanliness in the bathroom was very good. Bed and furniture but they need the leisure time facilities could be better. Are quite dated. Safe and minibar available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had all inclusive. It really has nothing was missing. Great food at lunch and in the evening. There was each day another fish dish. A tunisian corner was offered. Both meals there was 2-3 showcookings. In the morning there were freshly prepared eggs, omelets, desserts etc. Not so good we found the evening in the specialty restaurant. The food was ok, but the room was very cold. We promptly caught.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas. With german you could communicate without a problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool and on the beach in abundance. Although the hotel was fully booked, you got a spot at any time of day. Still had to of course some unimprovables before 8:00 a. m. to reserve with hand towels. The cannot therefore only english! Special kudos to the animation team. You have from the morning until late in the evening the guests in the game, sports etc. On unobtrusive way accompanied. Every evening there was dancing. As a highlight each evening from the animation team a show given, with a professional show quite good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great strandrlaub in a beautiful area! We stayed with our friends a lovely holiday Djerba spend. In the renovation of the building and (partially) in new furniture will certainly soon be invested. This is however the only small point of criticism, the it our opinion to mention shall apply. Very pleasant was the guest structure. 80% german speaking guests, i guess between 30 and 75 years. Otherwise french, no english or russian. The cleanliness in the area, in the room and on the beach was very good. Selection and quality of food and drink was for 4 stars also very good. In all areas there were according to our experience a very friendly and helpful staff. Particularly to emphasize we would like the animation team, the whole day up until into the evening inside the guests on unobtrusive kind in recreational activities, sports and dance accompanied.' Nebenbei' they gave on the stage every evening a topshow, with professional shows quite keep up could.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the sandy beach. Circa 30 minutes transfer from the airport. Favorable taxis, for example €1.70 for a about 6 kilometer drive to Midoun. Mitte november were only 2 or 3 hotel. Therefore very pleasantly quiet on the beach.

Close
Elke
Very good hotel with super location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Here you can really feel at ease. It is always and constantly cleaned and accordingly everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very courteous and the desires of the tourists quickly after. The hotel is a bit old and is a bit of renovated but still liked it here. The breakfast was the omelette, which freshly prepared, very delicious and great, the coffee in the pot on the table - great. Very well was also the feigenjoghurt. The food was varied and tasted good and especially delicious was the fresh fish. The fruit was missing it a ... bit of variety but you could always find something and get full. Especially to be highlighted are the extremely many different vinegars and oils spices and salad vinaigrette - delicious, as is the salad always different in taste. The guests were mostly german and by the age was mixed - tendency rather increasing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room pleased me very well, both the division and the optical ago. The beds are maybe a little hard. The bathroom was large enough but the shower should maybe with a shower attached, because the curtain is not up-to-date and to the edges it was musty. The safe is located in a closet and is almost on par, which is completely pleasant, only for people, smaller than 1.65 metres, is not perfect. On the terrace there were a table and two chairs and a miniwäscheleine (unfortunately too small). Air conditioning was a bit weak.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant in which you breakfast, lunch and dinner and both the buffet with anybody offer service. The food is generally very good and varied, only the beef was sometimes a bit tough, fish was up on tuna, the unfortunately dry and not scored, very good. There is also always for lunch and dinner 2 different kinds of different tunisian dishes otherwise there were also italian, spanish, german, etc. Drinks were to order brought to the table, which was well worth praising. The tables were always very nicely set and clean and in the evenings there were cloth napkins. If the restaurant is full, it is already times quite loud and you have to queue at the buffet, but it is relatively fast forward.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff with the german language very well, thus will only rarely have problems with the communication. There are all very friendly and accomodating, complaints (broken light bulb) were immediately taken care of. The rooms were cleaned well, if not in the corners. On the beds were always from the towels very nice figures formed and with flowers and leaves decorated - beautiful. The mini bar was always with 2 bottles. The tv are some german programs available - perfectly adequate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was generally not pushy, and a no was immediately accepted. The evening shows were not so great, otherwise we used the offer not further. The pool is beautiful and clean and also suitable for children, as he flat goes in. The beach is great, apart from the camel and horse droppings but it is still nice to look at, if the mounts come by. The beach chairs and umbrellas are very good and sufficient, only some cushions are not very good and should be replaced. From the beach to the pool area with the beach volleyball field should take a shower.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Here you can really feel at ease. It is always and constantly cleaned and accordingly everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very courteous and the desires of the tourists quickly after. The hotel is a bit old and is a bit of renovated but still liked it here. The breakfast was the omelette, which freshly prepared, very delicious and great, the coffee in the pot on the table - great. Very well was also the feigenjoghurt. The food was varied and tasted good and especially delicious was the fresh fish. The fruit was missing it a bit of variety but you could always find something and get full. Especially to be highlighted are the extremely many different vinegars and oils spices and salad vinaigrette - delicious, as is the salad always different in taste. The guests were mostly german and by the age was mixed - tendency rather increasing.

  • Location
    6.0

    Even closer to the beach is almost impossible and one can with the food in the dining room the view of the sea, or savour great outside on the terrace. Also in the evening, we can you his drinks by the sea simply only nice. The drive from the airport took after 2 previous stop's about 25 minutes in the vicinity of the hotel are some shops but also in the hotel itself which are available. Before the hotel is a bus stop and taxi cabs also always times past and are also relatively cheap. .

Close
Uschi
Very nice seaside holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Although the hotel is already somewhat older, it radiates a lot of comfort and cleanliness. The rooms are nice and clean, even if the bathrooms renovation. Instead of shower curtains should you get with the time showers install, then flooded the bathroom not more and protects the decor. It is always and cleaned everywhere. The people are very friendly and especially not pushy. The food was very tasty and plenty of choice for all tastes. Great is the selection of spices, oils and essigen so that you a different daily salad dressing can. Although i a lot of fruit and ... salad eaten, there were no problems with stomach or darmerkrankungen. Great i found the one on the right of the sea for breakfast and lunch could eat. The staff was everywhere very attentive and polite. In the evening a great drink by the sea was the crowning conclusion of the day. Absolutely great is the theme restaurant. There is on every detail. This dinner i will long positive memories. The beach is very clean, apart from the inheritances of the mounts. The beach chairs were comfortable even if the one or other edition be exchanged should. What is missing are showers in the area of the Volleyball field. Although in the reception area a very well-stocked bookshelf was, there was no vital world partner, i knew that from other hotels better organized. We could once hammam free to use, but no positive experience was, as there are at much as bowls for water scoop etc. Missing. Especially in the winter months, the better equipped and daily can use free of charge. The mattresses are a bit hard and the clothes rack rich just returned for a bikini. Repairs like broken bulb or remote control were replaced immediately. There were mainly german-speaking guests of all ages there. I look forward already to the next vacation in this house, if the things are eliminated, it will be a perfect holiday. Big compliment to the front desk, one was just with a drinks and the possibility of having the hands after the prior to cleanup, welcomes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    See my receipt made information. In the mini bar were always two bottles of mineral water, so that you never get the brush your teeth had to take. The balcony was nice and i was in the beautiful garden.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    How already initially described, it were missing at nothing. The cocktails tasted good. The kitchen has both local dishes as well as fish and meat for each taste offered.

  • Service
    5.0

    One speaks and understands everywhere german. It is very much importance was put on cleanliness. Complaints were immediately taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was not pushy. The beach was clean and good, even if the long season the cushions were partly very were dirty.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Although the hotel is already somewhat older, it radiates a lot of comfort and cleanliness. The rooms are nice and clean, even if the bathrooms renovation. Instead of shower curtains should you get with the time showers install, then flooded the bathroom not more and protects the decor. It is always and cleaned everywhere. The people are very friendly and especially not pushy. The food was very tasty and plenty of choice for all tastes. Great is the selection of spices, oils and essigen so that you a different daily salad dressing can. Although i a lot of fruit and salad eaten, there were no problems with stomach or darmerkrankungen. Great i found the one on the right of the sea for breakfast and lunch could eat. The staff was everywhere very attentive and polite. In the evening a great drink by the sea was the crowning conclusion of the day. Absolutely great is the theme restaurant. There is on every detail. This dinner i will long positive memories. The beach is very clean, apart from the inheritances of the mounts. The beach chairs were comfortable even if the one or other edition be exchanged should. What is missing are showers in the area of the Volleyball field. Although in the reception area a very well-stocked bookshelf was, there was no vital world partner, i knew that from other hotels better organized. We could once hammam free to use, but no positive experience was, as there are at much as bowls for water scoop etc. Missing. Especially in the winter months, the better equipped and daily can use free of charge. The mattresses are a bit hard and the clothes rack rich just returned for a bikini. Repairs like broken bulb or remote control were replaced immediately. There were mainly german-speaking guests of all ages there. I look forward already to the next vacation in this house, if the things are eliminated, it will be a perfect holiday. Big compliment to the front desk, one was just with a drinks and the possibility of having the hands after the prior to cleanup, welcomes.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the immediate vicinity there were a few shops. Before the hotel a bus stop and the taxis constantly past. With the taxes go for small money quickly after Houmt Souk or Midoun. The beach was located directly in front of the hotel and was beautifully flat and long so that you have long walks by the sea,. The traders were not very pushy and accept a no.

Close
Tammo
After the holiday to the holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were to 2. the sentido djerba beach - here our evaluation: the hotel has a very nice, large lobby. Like the 2 - story construction, so no hotel bunkers. Very tasteful and clean pool area. At the pool bar, you could especially in the evening excellent relax - we have great mondaufgänge experienced. At the beach were this year less seaweed, but more camels with the excreta - for djerba but normal. The overall condition of the hotel we would describe as describe well - to the rooms, later more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bathrooms are like already mentioned, in need of renovation. Smaller flaws (bröckelnder plaster due to damp wall) was without complaint serveral the hotel craftsmen restored. The air conditioning was mid-october working properly (was also necessary - thank you for that). The rooms were in principle appropriately - from our point of view also completely sufficient, since we were anyway only at night anyway. The cleaning of the rooms took place daily and was very thorough. In the entire hotel, we had regarding the cleanliness there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We all enjoyed the food and drink good. Pasta, pizza, fish and partially. Meat were freshly prepared. Very interesting, we have the local tunisian cuisine felt. Beef was usually tough - if you enough experience has, takes you on the excellent poultry. The breakfast, which also managed, missed out, could to lunch with croissants, among other things, in the pool bar is. If you are going to the lunch still hunger felt (for me incomprehensibly), for the there was, among other things, waffles, again at the pool bar. That guests here shortly before the emaciation were, is for us not comprehensible. Oh yes, the quality was ok, the beer tasted also (!) - so all in all except for small weaknesses everything was good!

  • Service
    6.0

    As already last year we are the courteous art and the indescribable friendliness, no matter, whether at the pool bar, in the restaurant or at the reception good. We felt like little kings comfortable... Thank you for that! One can communicate with everyone, no matter, whether in german, french, english or a combination of all. If you had an inquiry, it was immediately taken care of. Room service was best, always friendly and the room was always clean. All the best, full marks!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In contrast to the last year of quantum leap above. This is a great and caring animation team, which in a very charming and understated way, the guests raised. The sports activities (zumba, step-aerobics, water aerobics and dance in all variations) has especially the girls of the hotel much. I'd rather have boccia and darts is played; o. This year we could also with the hotel-own canoes on the sea, also a lot of fun. Thanks to all - we hope we can see you next year again.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were to 2. the sentido djerba beach - here our evaluation: the hotel has a very nice, large lobby. Like the 2 - story construction, so no hotel bunkers. Very tasteful and clean pool area. At the pool bar, you could especially in the evening excellent relax - we have great mondaufgänge experienced. At the beach were this year less seaweed, but more camels with the excreta - for djerba but normal. The overall condition of the hotel we would describe as describe well - to the rooms, later more.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport zarzis the hotel is with about 45 minutes bearable - depending on the number of hotels, which are started. Watch the airport - right pushy 'aide' ask for the placing of the suit-cases into the storage space of the bus up to €5, -. I am not cheap, but this year i have my bags in the storage space put; o. Hotel is right on the beach, this makes the particular appeal. About 5 minutes away from the hotel there is a small shopping mall. With the usual souvenirs and more you can here setting. If you not to the outside is, can also in the hotel shop you can buy the essentials get - nice staff. The night life around the hotel we didn't explored on foot. After our impressions there is not so much. In front of the hotel runs every hour also a public bus which we didn't use. Whom it to midoun and houmt souk attracts, the's very cheap with the public yellow taxis go.

Close
Theresa & Sven
We were thrilled. We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
For us the size of the room fit. It was constantly being cleaned everywhere and repaired. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size was ok. Room was cleaned thoroughly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Rich offer of the food and drink. You can from the morning until the evening food and drink-

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is always friendly and you could always communicate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    From the morning until the evening great service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For us the size of the room fit. It was constantly being cleaned everywhere and repaired.

  • Location
    6.0

    Approximately 30 minutes away from the airport. In front of the hotel are constantly taxis.

Close
Petra
Top Sentido, top Djerba Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We have stayed several times in the hotel and we always like it still great. The nice and attentive the staff is unsurpassed. The location is great nice at one of the most beautiful beaches djerbas. The hotel is very clean and the food is very varied. The property is very well maintained and well guarded. Particularly the animation team is great. There is something for everyone. They were all very nice, friendly and responsive. It would be beautiful, if a little more german understand and speak may. (she however they do try hard) but as always a great holiday ... in Sentido Djerba Beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are simple and very clean. She are cleaned on a daily basis. One can between pool view and select ocean view. With either a small terrace or a balcony. Each room has air-conditioning, fridge and tv.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there were several small bars, depending upon taste. Whether shisha ar, dance bar or terrace bar. The waiters are very friendly and efficient. If you are in an all-inclusive has you can 4 meals. In the morning an extensive breakfast buffet, lunch and a great buffet with extensive food. Some already finished, much before the eyes of fried. In the evening the same. And salads, salads, salads! Everything super fresh. Also for the kuchensnack is provided. Delicious fresh waffles and crepes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything super! Very friendly, but w. o. Said, lacking little with the german language. But we always possible to make yourself understood,. There is a mini-club for children, the every day the short very lovingly cared for.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is great clean and there were enough beach chairs available. The pool area is gorgeous. The pool was cleaned regularly and were also enough beach chairs there. The entertainment in the hotel i only property can say. The entertainers/inside are very hard. The sport offer was diverse. Beachvolleyballl, Bocce, water gym, jet ski, darts etc. Especially the evening activities are very nice. The shows of the animation. Crew find in the hotel's disco. Some dance shows were just great. Simply top!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed several times in the hotel and we always like it still great. The nice and attentive the staff is unsurpassed. The location is great nice at one of the most beautiful beaches djerbas. The hotel is very clean and the food is very varied. The property is very well maintained and well guarded. Particularly the animation team is great. There is something for everyone. They were all very nice, friendly and responsive. It would be beautiful, if a little more german understand and speak may. (she however they do try hard) but as always a great holiday in Sentido Djerba Beach!

  • Location
    6.0

    The beautiful beach is right on your doorstep and the next town is by taxi about 8 minutes and costs about 2 Euro. There you can nowadays buy everything. From the shower on clothes to jewelry. A bus stop is directly in front of the gate of the hotel. To the airport you drove with the taxi about 30 minutes and costs about 8 Euro. The airport is located in the largest city djerbas, in Houmt Souk.

Close
Tina
Very nice hotel! Recommendation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel Sentido Djerba Beach leaves nothing to be desired. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. This holiday was just perfect to relax. Would come back again very gladly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were very nice and adequate in size. We had a room in the upper floor with ocean view, what we can only recommend it to anyone! In the upper floors had an arch in the ceiling the oriental charm very stresses. What we unfortunately missed, was the toilet brush (missing but somehow everywhere in Tunisia )

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very delicious and varied. Every evening there was show-cooking. No trace of intolerance. The food left almost nothing to be desired.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of the staff at the hotel was excellent. We were always asked, if everything was in order. Us each desire was read off very rapidly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Between the pool and beach chairs not more than 50m what great class is. The pool is large. The garden is arranged with love for detail. The entertainers were all very nice and offered good entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sentido Djerba Beach leaves nothing to be desired. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. This holiday was just perfect to relax. Would come back again very gladly.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is only about 30 minutes away from the airport. Behind the hotel there are several shopping centers.

Close
Stefanie
Relaxing holiday! We are definitely coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were the 1st time in that area and also not the last time. An older hotel but very clean. Fantastic pool and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable. The nicest and cleanest stretch of beach in Djerba! The room was spacious and very clean. Ate worked our refrigerator not, this was after the complaint at the front desk within 15 minutes exchanged. The service was great. The service staff always friendly and accommodating. We rarely in a hotel experienced. The animation team tried hard, but there are better team. Many regular guests told us, that the food in ... comparison to the past year worse is. We always found something, what us tasted and if it did not right so peppered was like we it are used, then always different spices to the selection of the buffet. Now a new manager in the hotel is, perhaps will again change. Nevertheless, for us it was a all around a successful, relaxing holiday, which we in this atmosphere enjoyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size was sufficient, since one anyway only at night in the room is. The equipment is not any more on the newest conditions. Air conditioning worked well, although in the catalogue, that this only until 15 september in operation. The cleanliness of the cleaning staff is very good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the restaurant it was a bit noisy, what the waiting room. The buffet is plentiful, from breakfast to dinner and something for everyone there. The theme restaurant is very recommendable, small and Comfortable with background music. One can recommend the afternoon waffles!

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, helpful and immediately on the spot. All speak german. The cleanliness was ideal and as already mentioned, in Complaints remedy is created immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation team is endeavored, but not professional. (had it hard for the very many older couples were there) Pool area great, beach chairs are almost all of the covers. But some beach chairs could be replaced. We definitely must be addressed, is the Reserve the chairs! If you 6:00 a. m. morning not already its towel on the couch had, the whole day you could in the sun! This must be urgently from the management will be turned off. You are on holiday and wanted to lie in too.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the 1st time in that area and also not the last time. An older hotel but very clean. Fantastic pool and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable. The nicest and cleanest stretch of beach in Djerba! The room was spacious and very clean. Ate worked our refrigerator not, this was after the complaint at the front desk within 15 minutes exchanged. The service was great. The service staff always friendly and accommodating. We rarely in a hotel experienced. The animation team tried hard, but there are better team. Many regular guests told us, that the food in comparison to the past year worse is. We always found something, what us tasted and if it did not right so peppered was like we it are used, then always different spices to the selection of the buffet. Now a new manager in the hotel is, perhaps will again change. Nevertheless, for us it was a all around a successful, relaxing holiday, which we in this atmosphere enjoyed.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location with lying chairs and sun umbrellas. About 30

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 29