Hotel Sharm Plaza(4.5 stars)

Pacha Bay View on map

Average rating

1,377 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
695 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Abba
Not good, be aware
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Restaurants disgusting and hotel bars filthy. Not very friendly especially reception staff. guest relations were very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Was good and cleaned daily and novelty towels left each day room man was very nice.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Dreadful from beginning to end word cant describe the food that is served in the restaurant's just uneatable. The cleanliness of the restaurant's well you have to see to believe?? Yuk Yuk . Room was ok and cleaned daily. Service was horrendous and staff very rude unless you were willing to give then money all the time for any help. they will try to get money from you what ever way possible even for food you are meant to have paid for and its not worth giving them your money as none of the food is good. Drinks are very poor and takes for ever to get one.

  • Service
    1.0

    POOR POOR POOR some staff not friendly. Room was cleaned daily and good. Reception was not friendly and was not that helpful with dealing with complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    same thing over and over again and had the animation doing the entertainment everyday and evening although they worked hard it was like watching silly school children.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Restaurants disgusting and hotel bars filthy. Not very friendly especially reception staff. guest relations were very friendly and helpful.

  • Location
    2.0

    Some parts ok others not so good

Close
Heike
You get what you pay for
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel seems to be a little dated but they try to improve. The customer relation team approaches guests directly and if there are problems they try to solve them quickly and efficiantly. I booked a standard room for two adults and twelve year old twins but when we arrived late at night there was only one king size bed and one camp bed. We asked for additional campbed but this seemed to be a problem, so one of my boys slept with husband and me in same bed. Upgraded to family room next day, which I can highly recommend ... as there are two seperate bedrooms and seperate living area. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I booked a standard room for four. The first night we arrived there were only three beds in the room although there was plenty of space for another camp bed. However, we upgraded to family room the following day, which was spacious and had loads of storage for clothing and suit cases. There was also a large fridge in the Kitchen/Living area. As mentioned before, the hotel is a little dated and could do with some TLC in places. The room was cleaned daily and we had fresh towels as well as bedding every day.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We found the buffet area a bit of a disaster. After two days everything tasted the same dispite different theme nights. It seemed that the same cloth was used to wipe tables without washing it out. After an outbreak of sickness and diarrhoea desinfectant was finally used. Personally I would have likes to see more fresh fruit. There was fruit salad, which we got bored of and the Oranges didn't taste right. Bananas were often peeled, which looked horrible in my oppinion. However there are alternatives in the other restaurants, which have to be booked in advance. In peak season you have to get up early to guarantee tables in desired places for next days evening, which was a bit of a pain but better than going to main buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have a lot of respect for the hard work all the staff put into this place. When we went there was even for Sharm standards a heat wave and staff worked relentlessly over long hours in 46 Celsius. I have to mention Mohammed, who served drinks around the Roman Pool all day and worked in Italian Restaurant after for the two weeks we were there. He is an absolute star and always had a smile on his face. The same is for Mahmoud, who worked at bar between C-View and Shish Restaurant. Another big plus is the medical department. My son had an accident on slides and needed stiches on his forehead. This was dealt with by the on site doctor and the nurse, who also did a great job- Thank you so much.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Our kids are too old for kids club but too young for the grown up entertainment, so difficult to cater for. Also I have to admit that we are not really party people, so can't comment on Disco. After accident on slide my I didn't allow my kids on there anymore but they found some nice friends to play pool or table tennis with and there are a number swimming pools. The Dive Center offers great trips and their equipment is decent as well. Due to the heat wave in August activities were more limited to the pool. Football and Beach Volleyball were impossible

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel seems to be a little dated but they try to improve. The customer relation team approaches guests directly and if there are problems they try to solve them quickly and efficiantly. I booked a standard room for two adults and twelve year old twins but when we arrived late at night there was only one king size bed and one camp bed. We asked for additional campbed but this seemed to be a problem, so one of my boys slept with husband and me in same bed. Upgraded to family room next day, which I can highly recommend as there are two seperate bedrooms and seperate living area.

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance to the airport is only 15-20 Minutes by bus. There are a number of shops on site including a pharmacy. The beach is nice and the house reef is easy to access via jetty and ponton bridge. The reef itself is not bad at all. Although in other reviews its discribed as disappointing it has to be mentioned that there are a lot of unexperienced snorklers, who touch corals. There is still a lot to see and if you want to see more diving is recommended. The complexes are surrounded by the Sinai desert, so there is more under water than above.

Close
Alan
Egypt's got Talent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We where a family of 4 staying from the 22nd to the 29th of May. its a wonderful hotel with very high standards of customer care, the rooms where excellent and kept clean to high standard daily, there its lots to do in the hotel all day long you will never be board. The food is good in fact better than the average hotel their, lots of choice and lots of different restaurants to book daily we only wish we had booked for longer. Entertainment at night was again very good, there was a few nights not to are choice ..., however I could see others around us where clearly enjoying the shows, This is an hotel who's management team clearly know the needs of a British family when abroad to be healthy, to be safe and to enjoy and achieve. A must is the Beach party they hold weekly Its an extra £5 per person, but very good entertainment and a real good experience for the children, well worth the money. The beach pool we found to be the best, always lots going on around it to keep the children entertained, however if you just need to relax then the roman pool fits the needs. animation team work hard to keep thing going, and that's where the title we have choose come from, because they all have talent. we will be going here again and no doubt it will be for longer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Achim
Nice vacation in Sharm Plaza.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
In the already somewhat dated location, i was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would from the next visit be the network connection would be to use. 9 Euro for an hour, i think inappropriate. The free wi-fi in the lobby it then also. The beach, with its elements is not everyone thing. Disembarking makes some older problems. The many stairs, i have one hundred and twenty from the beach to the lobby counted, are for handicapped people probably only about the outside roads to avoid. Me value to this trip animated. I only 499 Euro for ... two weeks paid. Now the price is already at 979 Euro in the same hotel. After the travel alerts is now probably temporarily end. During my stay is the area to 50% usgebucht are. Much more could but also not need to be, because then it would be with the couches tight. There were very many deutsprechende guests there. When i again, and the unrest allow, i would love to go back. I was despite february nearly daily in the ocean. The unheated outdoor pools were a bit cold. The temperatures continued until 42 °c in the sun up to 30 degrees in the shade. Sea 23 degrees. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Price/performance ratio ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is located directly on the ocean on a rock plateau. There is nothing in the surroundings. However you quickly on the taxi for little money with the Naama Bay or Soho square. Best outside of the hotels take one of the taxis. The beach was terraced laid out in the rocks which pleased us very well. The hotel reef was really very beautiful (far garden). The hotel in general has a complete renovation necessary. Partly everything was a bit old, but superficially clean. The drinks were always cold, since there is really nothing to complain about. The food ... was a disaster until ok. In the main restaurant it was always cold and therefore inedible. In the theme restaurants you had to reserve a day before Weitestgehends good the food was. The staff was very nice and courteous. Wi-fi is available at reception only. But in absolute a snail's pace. Complete conclusion: for the price we paid, we expected nothing. But it was really ok. If you're not too picky in the Sharm Plaza a beautiful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Matze
Terrific summer in the winter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very nice and well-kept area. Perfect for a snorkeling vacation, since the far garden reef amazing reef directly on the sea belongs to the hotel! Wide range of excursions. We did two of them with the tour operator eti done. Compared to other countries (such as, for example Tunisia) consider this, what they promise! Also one feels at any time into danger due to the current political situation, the tour operators no unnecessary risks. A holiday, the due to the situation and the climate sun guaranteed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joker
Early departure.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The food was nearly always the same and the so-called speciality restaurants absolutely nothing. People are hard and with tip goes all little faster. The so-called hotel is absolutely what you see almost no fish and corals are no longer here. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Harry
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
I was there with my wife and had an enjoyable 2 weeks the staff were most helpfully and couldn't do enough for you making sure you had a good time.Guest relations girls were on the ball seeking us out most days to see how we were getting on and could they help in any way. The animation team consisting of Mauro,mino sokar Sam,katakana and lilly all very nice and outgoing going out their way to make sure you had a great time and very very hard working young people the only crib I had was having to ... pay 5.00 ends to watch football in the sports bar when your drink is free when your all inclusive something I think management should look into but all in all fantastic holiday and we will be back next february for sure thanks to every one read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
To be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Despite unrest you get nothing! I to 3 time cannot more mecker great hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to recommend. Few we also went on excursions, which were great. The offeror means sharmholiday -trips also to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Very satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Super, very satisfied %singlelinebreak % Away from the beach to the restaurant veranda about 102-130 steps. Beds excellent. Beware - at night mosquitos. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Walter
Nice area with a comfortable atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Price- leistumg ok if you are looking for you what a holiday to offer debit was very pleased-sun and sea is already all inclusive! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Hotel very much it's a pity.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Large hotel plant - some pools - general clean - internet at the reception - many loud russian also loud english and Schotten. All-inclusive but all inclusive drinks could be forgotten. Only drinks you extra expensive paid you can drink. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We got our old room again 2239 as we have been to 4. time in this hotel and i email this room reserved. This time it looked very worn. In the bathroom was the grab bar above the bath almost torn out. Balkontüre much from the fishing. Fridge was full traveling so cooled he hardly still. This time we had pitch with the room as in us three rooms with Schotten were together early in the morning and evening loud party. One threatened us beats as we around peace asked. So we immediately changed our room, without problems. Now room 1217 the same room - unfortunately was next to housekeeping room where all room boys met and loudly talking and loud when they slammed the door pushed. From 8 am on, you could sleep. Every morning i zuzsammengeschissen but next morning the same. Customer service reported no improvement. Were very disappointed this time.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Service busy especially in the veranda restaurant. We ordered dinners white wine and got him often in communicate in other languages was good enough, or in the dirty wine glasses. You could every day matters they apologized but then on the other day the same. There were only two sip wine in the glass - reorder long wait. On the first day, i got a glass of the above two cracked was, i would have almost my lip it cut. One apologized. We found no table in the restaurant the not wobbled really annoying. We put a fork including. .

  • Service
    3.0

    General friendly to the guests. At the reception one speaks also german. Room cleaning was in order. Complaints were taken but not implemented or repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools ok. A pool was even heated. Enough beach chairs there hotel over new year's eves only about 70% was booked.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel plant - some pools - general clean - internet at the reception - many loud russian also loud english and Schotten. All-inclusive but all inclusive drinks could be forgotten. Only drinks you extra expensive paid you can drink.

  • Location
    4.0

    Near the airport about 15 minutes - you can take the shuttle bus from the hotel or taxi to the old market (really great) or nayama bay. Some extra restaurants with vorreservierung on the day before.

Close
Kim
Never more.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Never again in this hotel, the food was always cold additional drinks and juices 1 distance to the beach 260 stages everyone wants to tip and the several times on the day the only plus was the nice weather and the water with fish etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sandra
Harm around the vacation.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is very old and unfortunately, the plant, in our view, nothing more and repaired. The decor is marginal. Badzimmervorhang dirty, rust on the fixtures. Partly they are canceled. After flushing the air conditioning system has the room after a fermented milk smelly. The closets are dirty. As well as the floor. The towels threadbare. In the restaurants are old and broken furniture. (cigarette burns etc.) The offered dishes were carelessly and taste not really. Only the brotwaren were good. The drinks and the wine included in the all-inclusive offer were not good. They wanted better quality for ... example freshly squeezed juices, coffee (not instant) or drinks, that had to be paid extra. Activities: Billiards -3 billiard tables - and all are unusable. Missing everywhere balls, the queues are broken. On our request, whether other if it became only with the shoulders twitched. So is the atmosphere in the entire hotel. We had the luxury of a junior suite and got a normal double room. The only difference is the proximity to the beach and the idea of the sea nearby. There it does not help also, that a few people really hard. The whole impression of the hotel was above average. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Wolfgang
5 stars that was once maximum 3-4 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Area was very clean, the außerbereich very well maintained But the rooms urgently need a renewal! Especially the bathroom There no sand beach, sea only over stairs attainable unfortunately nothing for us Shopping only in 6 kilometer distance all inclusive oh well, everything actually standard is and for us normal had to be paid extra. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Melanie
Great hotel for a great price in the sun.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was a great holiday for a small price. The hotel has a beautiful reef, which one already after few steps. From the terrassenmäßigen beach you had a beautiful view. For the dinner in the à-la-carte restaurants, since these up on the lebanese is fantastic. Dinner in the main restaurant is not recommended. Rooms are very nicely decorated. Definitely a deluxe room. Free wi-fi gives it only in the lobby. As the hotel is in the currently cheap travel prices probably not the world was earned naturally everywhere tried a extra to sell, which i fully understand. Every morning 2 ... Euro a freshly squeezed orange juice to drink. Is also normal, the fresh juices not all-inclusive! These for the price you can't expect. Had each day between 25 and 28 degrees and thus were each day in the sea swim. Since the hotel plant is very large, to the beach was a few steps to go. Think this was not my last stay at the Sharm Plaza. If you repeatedly in Egypt was, we also know, that generally about some things and a 4 or 5 star hotel not with a hotel of this category in the Canary Islands compare. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stanislaw
Appropriate price-performance ratio, good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
So this great price you can't really complain. People were friendly. Food ok. The sea is super! Good equipment. Drinks were of course as always bad, but there was the duty-free shop :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rolf
New owners, bad service, a shame.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were not for the first time in Sharm Plaza. So far, we were always satisfied. Now it was still annoying. Especially as christmas was, constantly, you have for 35 Euro reserved? If not, is a normal table, 25 Euro the wine. At the beach one was waked, do you want a drink to buy? An absolute no-go. One must with violence by the unrest lost money back rack up? By e-mail, we had a certain rooms reserved and a good answer. Which we got? A dump without sun in the neighboring building. Only after complaints we were given another ... room, although the hotel wasn't fully booked. The food was, in my opinion not a 5 star hotel. Little choice, but the armchairs in the dining room torn, placemats, better said platzfetzen, beach chairs broken. You can tell, a new owner and manager. Only really good was the cleanliness in our room and the hotel in general. Conclusion, unfortunately not more, although we were regular customers. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Sonja & Josef
Horrortrip.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel is no 5 star hotel, rather 2. The staff was very helpful and friendly which you from the Reception can not say complaints were from the customer service And totally ignored by the reception. The meal was very badly hardly selection was always the same, hard potatoes, Overcooked noodles and cold every day. Room cleaning left a lot to be desired, bedlinen change in three weeks never, The towels were changed very badly and if were the allegedly fresh towels dirty, Beach towels all 2 days, left no bottled water in the room. It is no wonder, that ... guests became ill. Drinks always the cheap hooch, complete rip-off at christmas and new year's eve too expensive prices, for a table on new year's eve on the veranda 20 Euro is required, when you go all-inclusive is Totally outrageous. Entertainment only in english and russian, you will see again, that german no value. Animationam beach so loud with hip-hop and techno that you have your own word not more understood and with headaches lunch in the room. Last year was noisy guests the hotel around 50% better, we were recommended this hotel, but unfortunately we were more than disappointed we were now to 7 time in Egypt we will this country no longer visit Firstly, too expensive and secondly, the german only people 2b great. This hotel was now the absolute highlight at badness more really didn't work. Enjoyed the langverdienten holiday andersvorgestellt. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Johanna
Good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Good price-performance ratio. Unfortunately, we were during the night in the room (ground floor) robbed, while we slept. After that was no room change possible and i had the feeling, i will not be believed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 35