Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort(5 stars)

70014 Limenas Chersonissou View on map

Average rating

237 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
78 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Merlyn
Very enjoyable hotel !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Although the hotel is relatively big, it was very quiet ja absolutely not crowded. We had "VIP sharing pool room", this room was very nice with a private garden and great view. VIP breakfast was very rich (some mornings with a champagne), I loved the opportunity to make myself Greek/Turkish coffee in hot sand. Dinner was also delicious, and every evening with a different selection. The beach was quite nice and sandy. The hotel is approximately 30 minutes walk away from the center of Herssonissos and it's very nice walk by the sea (by taxi it's 7€). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Svetlana
Have seen better places
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Were at close of season mid October'13. Hotel was quite full, though the beach was full - I wonder what is the situation in high season - definitely not enough sun beds for all guests. Food leaves to be desired, lack of fresh fruits and vegs choice, no seafood in the main restaurant. Other restaurants are quite pricy. Huge hotel with lots of private swimming pools, 5 min walk to sea side from main building. Rooms are clean and tidy, all necessary in the bathroom, towels are changed at request. Overall good but would not go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Guido
Hotel top, beach flop, almost only russians!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
My wife and i were end august/beginning september in aldemar roya mare. Actually, we already had a holiday in Egypt booked, but the tour operator had ale travel to Egypt canceled. Without further ado, we have then this hotel Kreta and instead of a beach holiday with diving with a pure beach holiday before dear taken. The hotel is wonderful designed, but you had to depending on the location of the room with a steep and not very short way to the beach are. The kitchen was in our opinion excellent. The criticism at the meal, which we had read ... here, we couldn't understand. The food is admittedly not so varied, as you believe could, but there are each day so many different things, that at least we during this one week never the feeling had, it would be monotonous. The quality of the meals was excellent! The restaurant in the main building at least inside but a light kantinencharacter. The Kreta compared to Egypt is however, that it in the morning and in the evening not so hot, that one does not also eat outside. And outside one has a beautiful view over the area to the sea and very friendly staff. Our special thanks goes to Katherina, which every morning and every evening took care of us. Always a friendly conversation on arrival, always a friendly smile! Thank you, Katherina! The different pools are very beautifully designed. A private pool although we had not booked. Also we find the concept of private pools not really good. A free use of the many small pools near the rooms, we find a seaside holiday better. There we would then, perhaps, in the evening still briefly jumped in. The rates are not covered, as i have had to read. A beer (myth) for 4,50 Euro i thought okay, a Ouzo for 4 Euro also. There is also a mini market, where you a can of beer for 1,20 Euro and a big bottle of water for 0,80 Euro get. The beach: barefoot run is possible without a problem, the gravel was quite fine. In the water however here and as stones, which one cannot see and rocks. Because of the stroemung and the waves should be bathing shoes or neopremschuhe dress. I was on the last day at the foot injured (barefoot). The situation on the beach i personally think that bad! Sardines feeling pur, the umbrellas are small and too permeable, just at the beginning of the holiday, if they are still quite pale is, one is actually only looking for shade. Here is in dire need of something happen. However the beach not so large as that of the narrow feeling could do something about. The beach is very nice, clean, the staff could be a little more on the guests 8., the selection of food is huge-but also the prices. 11 Euro for a teler pasta is steep and there are no 5 stars pasta! Somewhat exceptional dishes directly times 16,24 or more Euro. This is, compare with what you get, too much. The main pool: there were two large pools, not private are. We only used the main pool below the main building we used it once. The pool is very nice, the umbrellas much better than on the beach, the couches however similarly uncomfortable as the beach itself. As katzenfreund it is difficult for me, to mention must i still: on the lawn at the pool one must not long after katzenhäufchen find one smells. On the other side the cats (only a few!) Also, other vermin control. If you have something not live, should from the pools however keep away. Perhaps it would be good, if the hotel will strive, the existing cats castrate and the cats food, as well as property and toilet available. The small fellnasen are really favorite, not pushy, and only a few to see. Actually a pro for this hotel. You can also see very well maintained! Beside the beach location is especially a negative and that is the composition of the guests. Felt 90% russian, 5% isrälis, the rest are french, english and german. The behavior of the russians and isrälis in the restaurants is really negative. 'cads with much money '. Different you can't describe. The rooms: we had a very spacious room with sea view and to the east on the island. The rooms are large, clean, neat, not new but not worn. The facilities is good, a small refrigerator (no room bar), large beds with very good (hard) mattresses, bathtub, separate shower, toilet and bidet. Large sink, a very large mirror, hair-dryer. Everything there! On the balcony we could instead of the chairs like a beach chair, because the balcony was large and we would have gladly in the evening longer use, but the chairs were uncomfortable. On the subject of peace the hotel is very peaceful, if you two things apart: 1. the hotel is located in the middle of entry lane of the two airports! The noise holds itself within limits, as the flight in the approach rarely the engines must endeavour, however stop and you see the whole day the air traffic in the immediate vicinity! 2. on the beach, especially in the morning, one was constantly occupied by massages annoying. No matter, whether you read, sleep or anything else is doing! Since the hotel line could do something! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are spacious. See description above.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent!

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is very variable. In hauotgäbäude very good, on the beach rather 'reserved'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    My wife and i were end august/beginning september in aldemar roya mare. Actually, we already had a holiday in Egypt booked, but the tour operator had ale travel to Egypt canceled. Without further ado, we have then this hotel Kreta and instead of a beach holiday with diving with a pure beach holiday before dear taken. The hotel is wonderful designed, but you had to depending on the location of the room with a steep and not very short way to the beach are. The kitchen was in our opinion excellent. The criticism at the meal, which we had read here, we couldn't understand. The food is admittedly not so varied, as you believe could, but there are each day so many different things, that at least we during this one week never the feeling had, it would be monotonous. The quality of the meals was excellent! The restaurant in the main building at least inside but a light kantinencharacter. The Kreta compared to Egypt is however, that it in the morning and in the evening not so hot, that one does not also eat outside. And outside one has a beautiful view over the area to the sea and very friendly staff. Our special thanks goes to Katherina, which every morning and every evening took care of us. Always a friendly conversation on arrival, always a friendly smile! Thank you, Katherina! The different pools are very beautifully designed. A private pool although we had not booked. Also we find the concept of private pools not really good. A free use of the many small pools near the rooms, we find a seaside holiday better. There we would then, perhaps, in the evening still briefly jumped in. The rates are not covered, as i have had to read. A beer (myth) for 4,50 Euro i thought okay, a Ouzo for 4 Euro also. There is also a mini market, where you a can of beer for 1,20 Euro and a big bottle of water for 0,80 Euro get. The beach: barefoot run is possible without a problem, the gravel was quite fine. In the water however here and as stones, which one cannot see and rocks. Because of the stroemung and the waves should be bathing shoes or neopremschuhe dress. I was on the last day at the foot injured (barefoot). The situation on the beach i personally think that bad! Sardines feeling pur, the umbrellas are small and too permeable, just at the beginning of the holiday, if they are still quite pale is, one is actually only looking for shade. Here is in dire need of something happen. However the beach not so large as that of the narrow feeling could do something about. The beach is very nice, clean, the staff could be a little more on the guests 8., the selection of food is huge-but also the prices. 11 Euro for a teler pasta is steep and there are no 5 stars pasta! Somewhat exceptional dishes directly times 16,24 or more Euro. This is, compare with what you get, too much. The main pool: there were two large pools, not private are. We only used the main pool below the main building we used it once. The pool is very nice, the umbrellas much better than on the beach, the couches however similarly uncomfortable as the beach itself. As katzenfreund it is difficult for me, to mention must i still: on the lawn at the pool one must not long after katzenhäufchen find one smells. On the other side the cats (only a few!) Also, other vermin control. If you have something not live, should from the pools however keep away. Perhaps it would be good, if the hotel will strive, the existing cats castrate and the cats food, as well as property and toilet available. The small fellnasen are really favorite, not pushy, and only a few to see. Actually a pro for this hotel. You can also see very well maintained! Beside the beach location is especially a negative and that is the composition of the guests. Felt 90% russian, 5% isrälis, the rest are french, english and german. The behavior of the russians and isrälis in the restaurants is really negative. 'cads with much money '. Different you can't describe. The rooms: we had a very spacious room with sea view and to the east on the island. The rooms are large, clean, neat, not new but not worn. The facilities is good, a small refrigerator (no room bar), large beds with very good (hard) mattresses, bathtub, separate shower, toilet and bidet. Large sink, a very large mirror, hair-dryer... Everything there! On the balcony we could instead of the chairs like a beach chair, because the balcony was large and we would have gladly in the evening longer use, but the chairs were uncomfortable. On the subject of peace : the hotel is very peaceful, if you two things apart: 1. the hotel is located in the middle of entry lane of the two airports! The noise holds itself within limits, as the flight in the approach rarely the engines must endeavour, however stop and you see the whole day the air traffic in the immediate vicinity! 2. on the beach, especially in the morning, one was constantly occupied by massages annoying. No matter, whether you read, sleep or anything else is doing! Since the hotel line could do something!

  • Location
    4.0

    See above during the more accurate description.

Close
Jens
Why, after Kreta? There are aldemar royal mare!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
8. time is now! Yes, the 8 time we are here on Kreta turned down! Certainly they say, why? The no other destination in the skull? Some time ago, my wife the question: can we not even a different destination head? Always Kreta., is boring! - my reply was in a nutshell: Search me a better 'package' as a holiday destination, then we will go there! - then came somehow not.-) Earlier i had to on the so-called 'repeaters were' always smile, i found their urlaubsstil but a bit unimaginative. With the years matures however, and one asks oneself ... rather to the orientation of the vacation trip. One is for example already house from much on business, you are less in the mood, in the/in front of the holiday everything 'gathering to have', be it the correct hotel, the ideal departure airport, the best travel time, high weather security, places on site, the service in the hotel, rooms, terrace, beach, pool, food, the rental car, the touring. And, and, and! As the examination of these procedures cost-of the touring apart-but only precious and sometimes annoying time! If i now above the 'package of urlaubsdestination' spoke, you will find just all these aforementioned aspects as motive, our 2. 'home', the aldemar royal mare, always again something passable! And we are therefore in good european society, because we are obviously not the only ones with this view. I heard during our stay by the various nations, which released even several times within the year in this hotel again. So boring? - rather less! It is a profit of time and convenient vacation quality! Only the tour operator must almost every year new select, do you want the best price for their holiday destination will receive! This year we are with a TUI-daughter, l-tur worlds. This worked by the main thrust and booking through the internet, but maintains l-tur also agencies in the major cities, where they are given questions helps. You get your tickets just not in kartonierter individualform, but hold later din a4-sheets with your booking information and documents in the hand. - but the you know from other günstiganbietern! - it is in this way, the best price for their urlaubsvorhaben, but under circumstances in purchase, with a 'very economy airline' flies to have! The included then not more surcharge free the thin coffee or tomato juice with a sticky ' juices' rolls on board, for such sperenzien you want hard extra euros have. But you could the dreieinviertelstündigen flight also decline politely.-) I would particularly like to point out once again, to all providers of course not the 'weekly' must respect, meaning you can also, for example, only thirteen instead of fourteen days travel. This makes sense, if your (basic) price on a certain size freeze want to, perhaps but also certain takeoff airports and times of departure prefer. Good looked for and found, come perhaps already around 4:00 a. m. in the morning and have on rückflughafen only around 9:00 p. m. the klipper climb. Conversely, there are the yes indeed, then but actually two full (and pay) holidays in the ton.-/ Since i in the previous years (2010-2012) already very detailed article here in 'Holiday check' wrote, i would like to point out, as they actually all situations here in the hotel play, far over a hundred photographs•included! So you will find out: 2012: Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the side 2 under the title: ' What are they actually? Holidays and true!' Signed with: ' August 2012, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, few' 2011: Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the page 6 under the title: ' They wanted to stay at home? You can! - here! Signed with: ' August 2011, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, few' 2010: (now archived ) Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the page 9 under the title: ' They want good? You look here!' Signed with: ' August 2010, Cristina & Jens, age 41-45, few' New aspects i do love to reports!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room is sufficiently reported. - again photos look! :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gastronomy is from me in the year 2011 sufficiently illustrated has been. Look du..! ;-) The same high standard is held. However, it is a little different: i had in the previous year to the lack of a certain weißweines in the card out, so it was this year there again! Our beloved ' Lac de roches' was again our standardwein in the evening. And great more expensive he was not! It shows, however, that not only future tourists these evaluations read, does the management attentive... , and, the wishes and suggestions of the guests around! The deserved a competence! Also the russians are each year of civilised! She are still currently, speak as little with you, say hello but a few were already times! ☺ with the food you have the hinausgeschaut : they load now less on the individual plates, which you, however, not prevent, still the whole (idea of) menu before the beginning of the food concern already times to the table... Saves annoying tiresome... ☺ - but i am confident: some, a few years and the can's like any central europeans! ;-)

  • Service
    6.0

    An essential part in a 5 star hotel and the service! This is-as in all previous years-still great! These already knew other mitschreiber positive note. My praises i must therefore not repeat, they are the same! Objective is to say, the turnover among the staff is extremely minor. This highlights a 'functioning' (hotel-) holding back!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    So that now they do not think, this guy here is the ' aldemars' to the letter (and fake) been mandated, now come a little criticism or better suggestions. ' Lettini e ombrelloni (beach chairs and umbrellas) are, of course, in sufficient quantity. Also on the beach there is this enough...' , so i wrote in the previous year! - The hotel is again, now in august, fully occupied (very much to the joy of hotel operator ). Basically are of course on the hotel premises there were enough pool chairs available, only you are not necessarily there, where the clientele often like: at the beach! Here after as before: the sport of 'lie-show-and-never again-show' despite the underrepresented german clientele still practiced. It is thus no german, but a multinational approach or better bad habbit! (i was noisy insiderinfo to the mentioned above. Time the only germans in the hotel, but only the supposedly to hot season is payable. The germans are rather may/june). But what to do? In principle, my vorjahresrat the late appearance on the beach here! The all-in's disappearance against 1:00 p. m. for lunch. From there is a free train! The attentive pursuing the kind of due (only towel or only book indicates a 'backup' for the whole day back) can help. Only doing one or the other with the 'conquest' a platform but a bit hard. Remedy may be, the beach sufficient with appropriate signs (as in a neighboring hotel seen) to pave. However, the may- leseresistente -customers probably not hold, i am afraid. - As i to polish up my photo gallery a sunrise needed, also our room was on one of the main routes to the beach, i could within a! Hour! Literally 15 (in words: fifteen) make with a towel to the beach or see and this morning from 6:30 a. m.! On the way back you had the 'annoying luggage' disposes of... You know, why...! A friend reported from malle, would the hotelstrände only starting from 10:00 a. m. 'open'. - now, of course the morning dip in the sea life, one reading and at 6:30 a. m. or whenever and gladly also with the room's own towel. - but take it again! - Perhaps it's better that: how is it with andersfarbigen towels, the on the beach and just there and then to impose a liege qualify. A beachmaster look to the right,, whether the visitors an early swimmers is, the really on the chair or be the same towel on the pallet forget, for a long time and looked completely different activities to give... The trainee raved about the staff then makes the round, whether the orphaned liege actually used or, if the towel only a alibi met...! Are already longer bare towels without bathing zuträgliches accessories such as flip-flops, pools or whole beach bags on the trucks, you have the visitors probably only forget... And generously to the cleaning be collected... ☺ - and schwupps there is no problem with the pool chairs more! -

  • Hotel
    6.0

    8. time is now! Yes, the 8 time we are here on Kreta turned down! Certainly they say, why? The no other destination in the skull? Some time ago, my wife the question: can we not even a different destination head? Always Kreta... , is boring! - my reply was in a nutshell: Search me a better 'package' as a holiday destination, then we will go there! - then came somehow not... ;-) Earlier i had to on the so-called 'repeaters were' always smile, i found their urlaubsstil but a bit unimaginative. With the years matures however, and one asks oneself rather to the orientation of the vacation trip. One is for example already house from much on business, you are less in the mood, in the/in front of the holiday everything 'gathering to have', be it the correct hotel, the ideal departure airport, the best travel time, high weather security, places on site, the service in the hotel, rooms, terrace, beach, pool, food, the rental car, the touring... And, and, and! As the examination of these procedures cost-of the touring apart-but only precious and sometimes annoying time! If i now above the 'package of urlaubsdestination' spoke, you will find just all these aforementioned aspects as motive, our 2. 'home', the aldemar royal mare, always again something passable! And we are therefore in good european society, because we are obviously not the only ones with this view. I heard during our stay by the various nations, which released even several times within the year in this hotel again. So boring? - rather less! It is a profit of time and convenient vacation quality! Only the tour operator must almost every year new select, do you want the best price for their holiday destination will receive! This year we are with a TUI-daughter, l-tur worlds. This worked by the main thrust and booking through the internet, but maintains l-tur also agencies in the major cities, where they are given questions helps. You get your tickets just not in kartonierter individualform, but hold later din a4-sheets with your booking information and documents in the hand. - but the you know from other günstiganbietern! - it is in this way, the best price for their urlaubsvorhaben, but under circumstances in purchase, with a 'very economy airline' flies to have! The included then not more surcharge free the thin coffee or tomato juice with a sticky ' juices' rolls on board, for such sperenzien you want hard extra euros have. But you could the dreieinviertelstündigen flight also decline politely... ;-) I would particularly like to point out once again, to all providers of course not the 'weekly' must respect, meaning you can also, for example, only thirteen instead of fourteen days travel. This makes sense, if your (basic) price on a certain size freeze want to, perhaps but also certain takeoff airports and times of departure prefer. Good looked for and found, come perhaps already around 4:00 a. m. in the morning and have on rückflughafen only around 9:00 p. m. the klipper climb. Conversely, there are the yes indeed, then but actually two full (and pay) holidays in the ton... :-/ Since i in the previous years (2010-2012) already very detailed article here in 'Holiday check' wrote, i would like to point out, as they actually all situations here in the hotel play, far over a hundred photographs•included! So you will find out: 2012: : Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the side 2 under the title: ' What are they actually? Holidays and true!' Signed with: ' August 2012, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, few' 2011: Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the page 6 under the title: ' They wanted to stay at home? You can! - here! Signed with: ' August 2011, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, few' 2010: (now archived ) Holiday check hotel evaluation currently on the page 9 under the title: ' They want good? You look here!' Signed with: ' August 2010, Cristina & Jens, age 41-45, few' New aspects i do love to reports! ;-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location has, nothing has changed... ;-) But apparently due to the political situation rather less german after Greece or after Kreta travel, curves you also not for a long time in the bus or in the private car through the area. We were from the airport the first hotel, which we'll book. Great! Basically travel but germans after Kreta! And that is a good thing! - the flight was fully booked! - and Kreta is already alone because of its weather security a castle: during the day ventilated 30 °c, at night still 25 °c, the sea 26°-27° c.-as this year not even sicily compete, where at our time of stay middle august heavy storm single, floods including! This weather warranty recognized probably also many other vacationers of different nations, because Kreta seemed not necessarily empty than in previous years. The crisis has rather on the mainland instead. Therefore, there were no hostilities germans. The greek per se was and is a (guest-) friendly guy. And not every greek is the state! This will in the außergriechischen, thus also in the german, reporting too often forgotten.

Close
Manuela
Nicest facility and best luxury hotel in Crete.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Who luxury, peace and wellness in a large beautiful village similar landscaped grounds with lots of palm trees, plants and flowers searches, is here exactly correct. A balm for the eyes and soul. Accompanied by an excellent cuisine is always thrilled. Everything was very pleasant. Excellent service and luxury thalasso spa the hotel can enter. Local rate this hotel as the nicest, best but also most expensive hotel Crete. The 5 stars were justified. We'll be back! The international guests (many russians) is a more prosperous fine great. Here you can tell the difference between a conventional club and the ... resort. This hotel you just have to experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the modern beautiful vip room 1056 (1st floor) with balcony, sea view and privatpoolnutzung. Central location. In-room safe, tv, telephone, minibar (surcharge), water heater with soluble coffee, tea, cream, sugar, a bottle of water, a bottle of wine, flowers, bathrobe, slippers, clothes rack, in the bathroom high-quality shower gel /, body lotion/shampoo/condit./ 2 different soaps - is constantly refilled, hair dryer. On the departure day or in the evening with the reception anchfragen, how long the room on the day of departure can use. A sharingzimmer is available, where one before leaving shower. Another zimmertipp is a room without vip: 462 (1st floor) beautiful view from the balcony

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has 6 restaurants: main restaurant (in the half board contain), snack restaurant, sushi restaurant, greek and italian restaurant and a beach restaurant as well as 2 bars: main bar in the lobby and pool bar. You can also for 55 Euro p. p. day on the board on figures. The food was excellent, great selection, live cooking station and international. Theme nights. Tip: the waitress nekataria is particularly recommended! You can nice, you get automatically from a freshly pressed orange juice for breakfast. At the pool bar (liable to pay the costs) you can also get ice and eisshakes. Information: you can either in the bar or on room bill pay. About tips (in the hand) each.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in all areas was outstanding. The staff inside are very friendly and attentive. Several languages, but mainly english, is spoken. The whole area was very clean. They immediately reacted to wishes and fulfilled. You comfortably to foot by the area to go, you can also with a clubcar lead. Here they would do everything they could, to a the stay as nice as possible. The check-in/out was quick and uncomplicated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As the hotel is fine is, is also the animation very soft. The first main pool, for example, stretching, aerobics, jogga, table tennis; with the 2. huaptpool /jacuzzi, water aerobics, wasservolley, cocktailspiele and darts offered. On the beach you can Bocce play. If the entertainers from and to a show in the evening try, it fails to perfection, as they are rather bad. For the children, however, offered a lot, and a large area (including large pirate ship). Since it is on the edge with the 1st main pool is, are the children not to feel. Very pleasant. Tennis courts, Midget Golf, belmont, volleyball court and thalasso spa are other possibilities. In the evening: piano music or other music in the main bar, surcharge you can evenings with entertainment in one of the other restaurants (greek./ Italian/beach) book. Umbrellas, beach chairs with cushions and tischerl free of charge. Beach towels could in the mini market, pool bar Calypso or on the beach (right on the beach) to be changed. The towels on the day of departure are only at the point to deliver, where initially in/out privileges has been. As vip guests there are numerous about 25 privatpools different size. We had the room 1056, great location with private pool - very recommendable. Every saturday the grek rest. A cooking lesson took place. Good opportunity lunch free drinks (water, tea, coffee, wine, sparkling wine), food (what the cook on small plates and under the present divided) and of cakes too bekommen. Tip: so one comes through well: take from home a small tin, where from breakfast bring something. The mini-market they buy for example a carrier water. Internet free, ping-pong tables, billiard tables (2 times 1 Euro per game), slot machines, hutschfiguren for children, etc. are also to use. Water sports and scuba diving lessons are directly on the beach (surcharge). Frequented by, showers and toilets unbmittelbar available. 'himmelbetten' is available (on 50 Euro p. p. day) Comparable. Sea: partly. It was rocky, bathing shoes necessary. With the left pier is the water almost without waves. Fish can watch and a small reef is to see. The sand is partially sandig and nice rest rather feinkiessand. Flat, clear and clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Who luxury, peace and wellness in a large beautiful village similar landscaped grounds with lots of palm trees, plants and flowers searches, is here exactly correct. A balm for the eyes and soul. Accompanied by an excellent cuisine is always thrilled. Everything was very pleasant. Excellent service and luxury thalasso spa the hotel can enter. Local rate this hotel as the nicest, best but also most expensive hotel Crete. The 5 stars were justified. We'll be back! The international guests (many russians) is a more prosperous fine great. Here you can tell the difference between a conventional club and the resort. This hotel you just have to experience.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located approximately 45 minutes from Heraklion east. In anissaras and about 3 kilometer from herssonisos directly on a gently sloping fine pebbly - ocean was clear and clean, but also partially. Rocky. In the hotel itself you will find a mini-supermarket and several shops (jewelry, clothing, several bags of all kinds, souvenirs, postcards, etc.. ). Outside the hotel there is a small restaurant and a few minutes walk in both directions are also various shops. Buses stop directly in front of the entrance, for example, if you after Heraklion go. A free shuttle bus in front of the lobby takes you to Hersonissos. General the hotel is ideal as a starting point for excursions.

Close
Lucia
A home, as well as a specially
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We know this hotel for 'birth' and for us it is always' a home will be ' very attentive and friendly staff, spacious and clean area, impossible we made possible, for example, this time i traveled with my disabled mother. The you can't imagine how just impossible You have to experience. The use, the empathy and kindness of the staff are not words. Once again many thanks, we enjoyed our vacation in hotel aldemar royal mare 5 stars in best memory. Whether we come back? Certainly, as soon as the work permits rise in the next plane direction kriti ~ ... hotel aldemar royal mare 5 * ~. Home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
Close
Erich
Holiday of the finest quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Than Kreta-fans we come for years again and again to Kreta. The hotel chain aldemar we are always faithfully remained and the next vacation is already booked. This year we were already at the beginning of the season here, greek easter to participate. Especially the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff is exceptional and memorable. We felt here like at home among friends. The hotel itself offers a very high standard in all areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Gisela
Holiday of paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
As our original hotel aldemar Cretan Village (neighboring hotel) on 12 october castle, we quickly after a week in h. aldemar royal mare building. Besides the best, what could happen to us ☺ The entire area in the style of a greek village nestled in a beautiful well-kept garden. Each building is architecturally designed. Here was on quality and lavish ambience respected. Some the room rows to private- gemeinschaftspools, the but only from the corresponding paying guests can be used. By the slight slope the hotel is for handicapped people and wheelchairs absolutely not recommendable. Next to the reception building ... is a large and very good equipped wellness thalasso centre, welc hes also to the hotel heared. The hygiene is in all areas exemplary The hotel we have overnight stay with breakfast and half board were offered. We were lucky, our booked all inclusive service to the hotel aldemar Cretan Village 'go to can '.-) The majority of the guests were for our stay (very pleasant!) Russian, some french, swiss, german and british read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our enough big room had a view of the garden and was on the 1. floor. The terrace was quite large and nicely furnished without the usual plastic stacking chairs. A sun chair would have been nice ☺ The room was are equipped with a work desk, huge this installation wardrobe, sofa chair, small table. The comfortable beds had good mattresses, the mediterranean tiles lining is with wet feet unfortunately slippery. The furnishing is elegantly with real stucco elements at the foot of the beds. The tubes tv could be slow time a lcd tv switch. German channels : ARD, ZDF, satellite. 1 and Eurosport. A medium sized fridge is available. Pool towels are with prior in the room, in addition white bathrobes and slippers. Beds were almost every day freshly changed. Every day 1 bottle flat water free of charge, as well as coffee and tea making facilities. The modern safe is in the closet installed and was free. Wi-fi in the entire property and in the room free, and good reception quality. The bathroom could have been more friendly atmosphere. Also here would be a modernisation appropriate. Separate shower and bath. Toilet and bidet optically separated. Large storage space at the sink, in drawers and glasregale.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Since we were going against end of the season in the hotel were, (the end of season 28-10-2012) Was the selection of food slightly limited, but excellent quality. Next to the main restaurant symposio with a beautiful terrace (also areas for smoking), there were 3 specialty restaurants, the however partially. Were closed. In the main restaurant is the kitchen all mediterranean with freshly prepared meat and fish dishes. Everything tasted very lightweight and is very diverse. The nice main bar in the reception building offers a spectacular view over the sea. The price of drinks with the half-board or fr but 'salted' example: a large beer (0.5 liter) cost 6,20 Euro! The selection of drinks is very good, the white or red house wine was ok. The atmosphere in the bar is solid and comfortable. Tips, will, like everywhere gladly taken and are always on the friendliness of the staff appropriate. Next to the restaurants there are two snack bars, one of them right next to beach. A nice pool bar is also available.

  • Service
    6.0

    The well-trained staff is very service-oriented, in addition always friendly and very accommodating. Multilinguales staff in all areas, even the cleaners. The cleaning of the rooms was ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were-apart from the above mentioned private pools -2 large saltwater pools, one with an attached jacuzzi. The comfortable couches textile cushions. The umbrellas are very big and also offer in the big heat a lot of shade. The pools even may a renovation and are not up to the standards of a luxurious resort. The water quality of the ocean was great and with the blue flag. The animation is unobtrusive. Refreshing and was involved Deborah from the Switzerland.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As our original hotel aldemar Cretan Village (neighboring hotel) on 12 october castle, we quickly after a week in h. aldemar royal mare building. Besides the best, what could happen to us ☺ The entire area in the style of a greek village nestled in a beautiful well-kept garden. Each building is architecturally designed. Here was on quality and lavish ambience respected. Some the room rows to private- gemeinschaftspools, the but only from the corresponding paying guests can be used. By the slight slope the hotel is for handicapped people and wheelchairs absolutely not recommendable. Next to the reception building is a large and very good equipped wellness thalasso centre, welc hes also to the hotel heared. The hygiene is in all areas exemplary The hotel we have overnight stay with breakfast and half board were offered. We were lucky, our booked all inclusive service to the hotel aldemar Cretan Village 'go to can '. :-) The majority of the guests were for our stay (very pleasant!) Russian, some french, swiss, german and british

  • Location
    5.0

    The complex is about 5 meters away from Chersonisos, some taverns and shops are in the immediate vicinity. But it is recommended in any case a rental car. A large free car park is available. The minoan palaces of knossos and Malia are in around 20 to 30 minutes by car. Due to the hillside location for the handicapped not recommendable Direct access to the sandy beach, partially with ledges. Beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are free. Airport shuttle about 30 minutes.

Close
Timo
Never 5 stars! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The disrepair of the almost complete plant can not with the approaching end of the season be justified. Many areas like for instance the main restaurant or the so-called vip private pools need a complete renovation/renovation. A shame if you as a guest a private pool in the suite has, but we hygienic reasons not to use familiar... The benefits of the kitchen are also the best 2 international stars, since it was in the six days to five days the same culinary offer, where in addition, that the quality the evening buffets meals a bürogroßraumkantine right. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had booked a suite with a separate bedroom and a living room/bedroom for our young son. Yes, there was a separate division of two rooms, that was all. Furniture, general condition of the tiles in the floor area etc. Were in such a poor condition, that we ernsthat suspect, that einrichtungstechnisch since middle of the 80. years not much has been altered. I am too critical if i so a small crt tv not for a 5-stars think?

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    As already mentioned we were both from the breakfast -, as well as buffett gutted, because we of previous stays in greek tophotes were used, that the dishes typical of the country variable and creative presented. Spaghetti bolognese nightly palms while our son, was but not our expectation of a supposedly so luxurious.

  • Service
    5.0

    Positively mentioned should be is definitely the children- and general friendliness of the entire staff. Special mention is the guest relations manager nicholas hourdakis, whose competent customer service evaluation 5 stars would have earned and the only was, what us at local 5 stars hotels has reminded us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The conditions of the pools (main, as well as private pools before the suites) including chairs reminded more of a sick urban outdoor pool, than a luxury resort. Our private pool in the suite was we didn't used once, since the water dirty and everywhere tiles burst were.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The disrepair of the almost complete plant can not with the approaching end of the season be justified. Many areas like for instance the main restaurant or the so-called vip private pools need a complete renovation/renovation. A shame if you as a guest a private pool in the suite has, but we hygienic reasons not to use familiar... The benefits of the kitchen are also the best 2 international stars, since it was in the six days to five days the same culinary offer, where in addition, that the quality the evening buffets meals a bürogroßraumkantine right.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is right next to the hotel, very convenient. The private limousine service to and from to the airport was the only thing which on our tour operator TUI premium a little 'premium' was...

Close
Andreas
Great hotel with noteworthy extra charges archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very nice hotel. The numerous palms and flowers are beautiful. Drinks and food however for a 5 stars facilities above average expensive. This also applies to the in the hotel offered rental car - these are extremely overpriced. Outside of the complex there are reasonable cars at half price. Bathrooms should regarding the seals at shower and bath urgently renovated - floods after showering are normal. In addition may be the very scruffy silicone seams immediately apparent. That was unfortunately already our first visit 4 years ago-just not quite as bad as now. The room ( bungalow directly at the ... beach) as such was however in well-kept condition. The guests existed to 75% from russians. The remainder consisted of italians, English and a few German. That fit however good - everything was fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Raik
Nice hotel but never 5 stars archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Nice hotel, old hotel and never 5 stars! Unfriendly staff opposite German. Beginning October is everything already closed also neighboring hotels are already too. Fantastic beach and beautiful island, but it will probably in the next years in the garbage suffocate! The hotel has highest three stars ( stinky air conditioning, old furniture and a reniovierung is urgently neccessary. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Johannes
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were from 30 September to 10,10.2012 there. We felt very comfortable in the hotel felt. At the start was the proportion of eastern european people relatively high. They gave us but not really bother us. From the middle our stay were the audience mixed. The complex is very recommendable, clean and tidy. To eat: It would a bit more variety can give. In particular I had more fresh fish desired. For breakfast also has fresh juice get, but you have to afterwards questions. A little salmon for breakfast would have been nice too. Really recommendable is it ... for the stay a hired car to procure. To excursions something to do. Parking spaces at the hotel there were enough. If it is established, I would stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Axel
Three weeks cure with a large pampering program archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Village-similar complex with adjoining professional thalasso range; all perfect clean; half or full board with tasty regional cuisine, also after three weeks not get bored read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big enough with a big balcony; air conditioning ( can be adjusted, not only to/from ), everything very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Regional cuisine with a large variety; five different restaurants from hochfein until snack bar; everything perfect

  • Service
    6.0

    Without exception very professional, personal and warm staff, that every single wish of the guests reads. Room service perfect; doctor in the thalasso section; kid's club with great care available

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of pools with more than enough sun loungers; animation ( water volleyball, -gymnastics, pilates, stretching) is available but not pushy at all; kids' club with care

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Village-similar complex with adjoining professional thalasso range; all perfect clean; half or full board with tasty regional cuisine, also after three weeks not get bored

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach; the immediate area is not very interesting, for excursions you need therefore a car ( pub provider nearby); the beach has 10 to 15 meters sand, in the water however rock, so a bit caution is appropriate. Review 'rather good', there the complex itself very big and nice.

Close
Hannelore
Unfortunately too many Russians archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel has a wonderful location, is not for disabled suitable and already getting old. Unfortunately were about 98% Russians during our stay present, the partly by piled Meal portions, the then on the table remained, unpopular made. They were rude and arrogant. The food had many repetitions and was not up to the five stars standard. I would have liked more German guests requested, with whom you evenings also could have been entertained. At the beach were the loungers on lead morning already completely reserved with towels. One had no chance. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Vasily
A trip to paradise! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We knew a lot about Aldemar Royal mare before the trip. And we have to say now that everything is really very well: all the services, equipment, rooms, architecture, cusine, stuff, spa and etc. We lived in VIP-sharing pool room. It was very quite, with our own nice pool. The hotel had made a surprise for us right after check-in: 2 bottles of wine with a basket of fruits and welcome post-card were in our room. And also a bottle of champagne with flowers and congratulations with wedding aniversary from Guest relations managers. Even more, next morning room-service bring us ... a present from sou-chief Sophia - beautiful & very delicious chocolate desert with fruits. It was so nice! We had breakfast in "Candia" gourmet-restaurant. The staff and chief provide there well-cooked light dishes, sweeties, fresh-squized juices and many more. And the main thing in "Candia" is high level of service. Our special thanks to Kathie and Sophia! Every evening we had a dine in "Symposio" main restaurant. And all the time we had a chance to taste new dishes, new world couisine. Big hug & big thanks for this to Executive Chief George Chatzopoulos! And now we already miss for the best waiters team: Fotini, Katerina, Stergios, Vassilis, Gennady - thank you very much for all!!! By the way we had visit 3 special nights: Lobster night, Fish Night, and Cabdle light night. And every night was really special: delicious dishes, nice music, pretty people, quite atmosphere, well service. We truly recommend it! A few words about accommodation. The room was enough big. Chambermaids cleaned it twice a day, and everyday change our towels, give us new bath cosmetics, fruits, sugar, chocolate, water, milk, coffee and tea.And every time they did with a nice smiles. We also must say that hotel has very big area and all it is in good condition, very beautiful, quite, romantic. We had 10 days in real paradise, with funny temper, delicious nutrition, gold sun tan, well services, polite people around us, and more, and more. We will definitely return to Royal Mare next year. Would you like to go with us? read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Erich
Somewhat luxury must on vacation be archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Private instruction: before I review wrote, I current reviews of this hotel and other hotels carefully considered. It looks partial so from, that every the best hotel and the reviews are very high. How can it be, that a hotel verbal slammed and then 4 points get. I have the usual reviews adjusted. Although the hotel when Holidaycheck the name 'royal mare' has, is the official designation' royal Mare village', what the architectural style better meet: the hotel is a small village. The hotel the 5-star hotel consists of several one-and two-storey units, which very well maintained garden areas separated ... and room a certain privacy offer. The hotel is for couples and families with small children laid out. For young people the hotel is because of the peace and the discreet animation not so suitable. The hotel attached is a thalassocenter with beauty centre and gymnasium. The whole property is decorated to a high standard and has a conscience luxury from. Because of the hillside the hotel is only very partially for disabled guests suited. The guests are international and with a few exceptions discreet nature. The entrance and reception area is luxurious and impressed with its size, the furnishings and the luminaries. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel has many villas, from from the room with garden view on vip -room with private pool share by the presidential suite with a private pool and garden. The choice helps here the best the travel agency. We had a suite ( or to put it more simply: a double room) with private access to the pool. The suite consisted of a living room with sofa (as bed folding ) glass table, chairs with a table, closet, sideboard with tv and hi-fi, a bedroom with a large closet, mirror, chair, also tv and adjoining bathing area with a toilet, bidet, shower, bath tub with jacuzzi, and two washbasin. Next to the living room there was a smaller bathroom with a toilet, bidet, shower and washbasin. Before each room there was a private terrace with sun loungers, respectively komfortstühlen, trolley and table. The pool was directly in front of the covered terrace. The room was by lateral walls and construction opposite the neighbor rooms separately. Suites and rooms are mixed and from the outside you can type not directly see. In the entire hotel area you had a free wi-fi-access to the internet. The room was every day damp cleaned and after three days was a changing. The towels were as required up to changed twice daily and free slippers, bathrobes and towels made available. Every day there were mineral water, some fruit and sweets. The room service is the selected type of room and was with us it has to be admitted a bit higher. The equipment in the rooms is qualitatively very high-quality and tasteful, however not typical greek, but neutral.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As guests a suite we arrived already in the morning in the breakfast in the restaurant 'candia' (partly on stilts over a pool built) to enjoy. I surrender at home in the morning, mostly on a breakfast and here was mostly about 1 hour on breakfast. Whose who want to can be breakfast already with a glass of sparkling wine start, then maybe a Croissant or crepes, followed by roasted ham and omelets or fish, than some fruit and in conclusion somewhat sweet. I personally prefer a hearty breakfast with tea, fresh orange juice, ham, eggs, melons, pineapple, oranges, grapefruit and in conclusion rice pudding with cinnamon. The breakfast in the main restaurant offers except for a few exceptions the same selection, however not this location and service. Sundays there were even live music for breakfast. Who despite rich breakfast lunch would like something meal, this can in the self-service restaurant in the main building, or in the beach restaurant ' albatross' make. The straight beach restaurant is distinguished by a very good kitchen. As a guest with half board you get the dinner in the main restaurant. The food is in buffet form, with some chefs in the restaurant directly in front of the eyes of the guests some prepare dishes. The restaurant consists of the interior, a between area and a terrace area with a view of the sea. Against an extra charge you can the dinner also à la carte in the sushi restaurant, in greek. Restaurant 'El Greco'or' candia ' (international) take. The kitchen the candias don't need comparison with top restaurants to be afraid. Over all kitchens of the hotel is mr agalou, the top chef is internationally renowned. Who evenings not too tired, finished the evening in the cocktail bar 'minos'. Admitted way are the prices in the hotel quite high, but compared to the quality and the service as adequate. Pub food and drinks are cheaper than imported food and the attempt is very recommendable.

  • Service
    6.0

    The highlight of this hotel is the service. In all areas of the hotel you will find a really good and friendly service. Luckily is most of the staff despite crisis local (and no cheap casual workers from billigländern ) and you could his few greek skills to apply. Unfortunately the staff is apparently directed, not from the guests raise, but first on request of the guests. Only then is the real courtesy and friendliness of the staff. Because the hotel unfortunately only from few German speaking guests frequented, one finds labels usually only in greek, English, french and Russian. The staff speaks however also quite good German and helped with translation problems like from. It falls me here hard an area to point out, since we only positive experiences did. In case of any problems all art is a the staff ( please always with the front desk or the management of the department speak) or the guest care to the side.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has various tennis places with small centercourt, a driving range for golfers, a water sports center with the usual, a neighboring diving school, a indoor pool ( the evenings as disco serves) and a gymnasium. The entertainment is very unobtrusive and settles with refusal already with the first no. It will be however over the whole day entertainment and sports. Almost every evening offers the entertainment team entertainment programs at. In the bar are regularly special events as live music, shows or discos offered. Here you can hear the music already once over the entire area. If you wanted it a bit quiet intend to deal with, will find a tv lounge, a bridgeraum and a reading room in the main building. Except for the beach and the already mentioned indoor pool there are two large, for every guest accessible, pools and numerous smaller pools, only for particular residents are accessible. In our living area there was a very large pool with a palmenbepflanzten island and a large spaces for sunbeds ( this pool is also on a lot brochures pictured). About our terrace we could direct in the pool walking. Although the hotel not for children is laid out, there is a very large playground with a high and a wooden house, the nursery is. To the care the children there is private staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Private instruction: before I review wrote, I current reviews of this hotel and other hotels carefully considered. It looks partial so from, that every the best hotel and the reviews are very high. How can it be, that a hotel verbal slammed and then 4 points get. I have the usual reviews adjusted. Although the hotel when Holidaycheck the name 'royal mare' has, is the official designation' royal Mare village', what the architectural style better meet: the hotel is a small village. The hotel the 5-star hotel consists of several one-and two-storey units, which very well maintained garden areas separated and room a certain privacy offer. The hotel is for couples and families with small children laid out. For young people the hotel is because of the peace and the discreet animation not so suitable. The hotel attached is a thalassocenter with beauty centre and gymnasium. The whole property is decorated to a high standard and has a conscience luxury from. Because of the hillside the hotel is only very partially for disabled guests suited. The guests are international and with a few exceptions discreet nature. The entrance and reception area is luxurious and impressed with its size, the furnishings and the luminaries.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track the main street and tourist chersonissos (about 2.5 kilometer), on a beach section with fine rocky beach. The complex itself is located on a small slope, which rückliegende room partly a very beautiful view of the sea have. In the immediate vicinity there are three more hotels, whereas two of the same chain ( aldemar) belong. The four hotels are spatially separated from other hotel complex and offer a quiet choices. Behind the hotel there are some mini markets and taverns/ restaurants. The main building is in the middle of the hotel and therefore in spite of the hillside from all rooms easy to reach. If the waves at the direct beach once through wind is too high, you will find next to the hotel knossos royal village ( also aldemar) a bay with very quiet water and sea platforms.

Close
Cristina & Jens
What are they actually? Holidays and true! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We are this year the 7 time in a row in the aldemar royal mare traveled. And do the gladly anytime again! Certainly ask, why? Why not even somewhere else? - My answer: no! - please read my rather other hotel-check. From Greece! Certainly before their vacation commencing asked, whether you this year still the hellenen travel should, in all these unpleasant reports in the media: Greece still in the Euro, Greece deserves our money, Greece is bankruptcy. And at all! - stop, now slowly: we too have this question, but very soon on this score: We wanted have a ... vacation with good weather with-round subshine record, in the clean water, in the pleasant hotel with great service and with friendly staff. And they want even those and. Nice, likeable greeks meeting!- Then on to Kreta and the best to the aldemar royal mare! Here you will find all these mentioned above parameters for a ideal vacation! The hue and cry of boulevardgazetten you should completely ignore them. Here on hellas' largest holiday island goes ( luckily) all its normal course. Beginning August is the island fully, so, that nobody will bore itself must. But also leisure and peace not too short, especially here in the royal mare. As you possibly have found, combines the chain aldemar here on Kreta two further hotels: the knossos royal and Cretan village. Both hotels are even more familienansprüche aligned, that means here longer things animation, fun and games made. Royal mare with its excellent thalasso department sufficed since the claim: in peace relax. - acqua gym ( water aerobics), Boccia at the beach amongst others of course, but more not really. But that they wanted to do so, no? And I sag' now, why exactly you here and not after malle or Lloret de Mar. But do I begin today time with my last day of vacation at, I was an exemplary meeting with a young greeks had. The sun and the 28° warm water at the beach relishing dümpelte I at the water's edge, as many other these days. Not far from me I noticed was a young man, approximately 25 years old. Casually started a conversation at. He asked me in English, where I come from. - as you perhaps from my earlier reports or my profile know, I am Italian married and, hence, the same language reasonably mighty. -fast considered I, which nationality I call should? As' biondone ' (like me a friend Genua always call) Italian, Russian or scandinavians? No, I told him, I am German! - as nice, answered this young greek, that your German to us! Everywhere only negative on reported to us, we pay our debts, we are just lazily around and try the state to deceive. - instead this had finished fones student, while searching for a job, for a very small salär in the month a position as bay watch accepted. Good, that you for this money a day long her room pay could. Nevertheless suggested me such great sympathy and openness against, that I only could say, sometimes it is better, not so much newspaper to read or newscast on tv to follow. Your vacation is then quiet;-). And pleasant! Above I spoke of a ' something other hotel- check '. Since I in the previous two years (2010 and 2011) already very detailed article here in' Holidaycheck' wrote, I would like to point out, as they actually all situations here in the hotel play, far over one hundred photos •included! So you will find out: 2011: Holidaycheck hotel-review currently on the page 5 under the title: ' they wanted stay at home? You can! - here! Signed with: ' August 2011, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, couple' 2010: Holidaycheck hotel-review currently on the page 7 under the title: ' they want right have a vacation? You look here! ' (warning: will shortly be archived) Signed with: ' August 2010, Cristina & Jens, age 41-45, couple' Of new aspects I am however gladly reports!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    To the size of the rooms is adequately reported. - again photos look! :-) Oh:in the or other report I read often again of obsolete bathrooms with floods the same or similar It is true: the construction of the shower cabin does not perhaps more latest standards, although such buildings still in modern single family houses rN (as I recently in Freiburg with friends). Since the duschkabinentüren here in the hotel most outwardly, drips the cool wet on the floor of the bathroom. Best remedy: In the local supermarket ( or already at home) after commercial schwammtüchern look for, and two, three piece in armadino (cupboard) under the washbasin stash! The were always a valuable aid in these situations... ;-) Apart from that accepts the room staff here its specially him leading task.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The gastronomy is from me in the spring sufficiently illustrated has been. Look du..! ;-) This is not really something to negative changed. If a or other contributor here in Holidaycheck over the food untouched, you have to be fair my numerical examples above time raise. Of course, the eastern european guests something after its gusto offered. Since but also enough westerners (who was still the second most commonly represented Nation?) here as guests again, you want to offer. And that is what we also! - of course, in the following week the a or other basisspeise ( for example salads or similar) postcards. I personally this is very quite. But nevertheless one gives oneself all trouble, the varied nationalities to do it justice. Only the wine list is perhaps something to review. The in the spring still available tischwein the trademark lac du roches is unfortunately from the map disappeared. Please resume! - the prices are in 2012 slightly been harmonized. These should be especially the raised sales tax. Of in the meantime 23% be due. Nevertheless wine is still affordable! - instead of the German ' gerolsteiner mineral water' order a typical table water. Here you at 2,90 Euro for liter. Very positive we noticed the small fluctuation of the staff, what always on a 'functioning structure' in a undertake out. Therefore we could practically all the faces of the earlier years again discover. σας ευχαριστώ, grazie a tutti, a nafstika, stergios, hajnalka, nektaria, Katerina etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    If I now as repeaters were on service write is, would this mean owls to Athens to carry... Of course, we have again our room from the previous year had (which remains my little secret... ;-) in spite of the relative size this hotel and the variety of its employees we feel a little familienzugehörig. - in my vorjahresreport I on this item of the agenda already once noble. - the staff are friendly and cordial, from the cleaning lady to the manager! You feel, that you really welcome, and nothing has changed! - just go there! :-) - Cristina and I have these contacts already friendly conditions, up in the private area pass in. What must I give them more say...?! Okay, they will throw in, they are already ten times there! But if we do this, only friendly people meeting? For a package is always more than just the carton, no? So: everything is simply right!- The only, why I German could be disturbing, is the limited quota, with the my compatriots currently here open. Only some short numerical examples, which I because of from 'an insider's perspective' catch could: the hotel was to our besuchszeitpunkt beginning to middle August fully occupied. About 47% were russians, circa 20% french, the remaining 33% are spread over Italian, swiss, English, dutch, israelis and on thirteen German, my wife and I already included. For my taste the German clearly cosmopolitischer, as these mickerquote of 1.6% anticipated. So on to Kreta! There is no reasonable reason, at home to stay, unless, they are bothered by the rather boring weather... 14 days ( and still more) only blue skies at 32 °, at night according to around 27 °, only then evenly with the clear sternenvariante! :-). End of August change these values only marginally: during the day 29 °C, at night 23°-25° C.-and the russians remember you don't... ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Of the 29 different private pools you certainly already read. There are either so-called sharing pools or they are in the einzelvariante the large suites to. lettini e ombrelloni ( chairs and umbrellas) you will find it in sufficient quantity. Also at the beach there are from enough. - we had in the first week our stay no problems, a plank bed to find, so you had to in the 2. already more look. However take account of, that the hotel fully occupied. The sport of' loungers-reserve and -never again- erscheinens' is in spite of the underrepresented German clientele nevertheless administered. In earlier reports I have already pointed out: it is a multinational approach! They help the best way: If you ' risers' are, you at: until: o'clock at the beach. The first already again for lunch had disappeared. The loungers thin so. You come as a ' normalaufsteher ' according to earlier at the spiaggia, helps a prudent view through the bettenreihen. Should you anywhere 'only' a towel on the apart from that abandoned liege discover, they do not, same to remove. Because the experienced walks on the beach at least two, three other utensils in the luggage, he should really a longer stay at the beach are. And they are then usually also in the form of suntan creams, eyeglasses, newspapers or books visible... ;-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are this year the 7 time in a row in the aldemar royal mare traveled... And do the gladly anytime again! Certainly ask, why? Why not even somewhere else? - My answer: no! - please read my rather other hotel-check... From Greece! Certainly before their vacation commencing asked, whether you this year still the hellenen travel should, in all these unpleasant reports in the media: Greece still in the Euro, Greece deserves our money, Greece is bankruptcy... And at all! - stop, now slowly: we too have this question, but very soon on this score: We wanted have a vacation with good weather with-round subshine record, in the clean water, in the pleasant hotel with great service and with friendly staff... And they want even those and... Nice, likeable greeks meeting!- Then on to Kreta and the best to the aldemar royal mare! Here you will find all these mentioned above parameters for a ideal vacation! The hue and cry of boulevardgazetten you should completely ignore them. Here on hellas' largest holiday island goes ( luckily) all its normal course. Beginning August is the island fully, so, that nobody will bore itself must. But also leisure and peace not too short, especially here in the royal mare. As you possibly have found, combines the chain aldemar here on Kreta two further hotels: the knossos royal and Cretan village. Both hotels are even more familienansprüche aligned, that means here longer things animation, fun and games made. Royal mare with its excellent thalasso department sufficed since the claim: in peace relax. - acqua gym ( water aerobics), Boccia at the beach amongst others of course, but more not really. But that they wanted to do so, no? And I sag' now, why exactly you here and not after malle or Lloret de Mar. But do I begin today time with my last day of vacation at, I was an exemplary meeting with a young greeks had. The sun and the 28° warm water at the beach relishing dümpelte I at the water's edge, as many other these days. Not far from me I noticed was a young man, approximately 25 years old. Casually started a conversation at. He asked me in English, where I come from. - as you perhaps from my earlier reports or my profile know, I am Italian married and, hence, the same language reasonably mighty. -fast considered I, which nationality I call should? As' biondone ' (like me a friend Genua always call) Italian, Russian or scandinavians? No, I told him, I am German! - as nice, answered this young greek, that your German to us! Everywhere only negative on reported to us, we pay our debts, we are just lazily around and try the state to deceive. - instead this had finished fones student, while searching for a job, for a very small salär in the month a position as bay watch accepted. Good, that you for this money a day long her room pay could... Nevertheless suggested me such great sympathy and openness against, that I only could say, sometimes it is better, not so much newspaper to read or newscast on tv to follow... Your vacation is then quiet;-)... And pleasant! Above I spoke of a ' something other hotel- check '. Since I in the previous two years (2010 and 2011) already very detailed article here in' Holidaycheck' wrote, I would like to point out, as they actually all situations here in the hotel play, far over one hundred photos •included! So you will find out: 2011: Holidaycheck hotel-review currently on the page 5 under the title: ' they wanted stay at home? You can! - here! Signed with: ' August 2011, Cristina & Jens, age 46-50, couple' 2010: Holidaycheck hotel-review currently on the page 7 under the title: ' they want right have a vacation? You look here! ' (warning: will shortly be archived) Signed with: ' August 2010, Cristina & Jens, age 41-45, couple' Of new aspects I am however gladly reports! ;-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is still nearly ideal insufficient. The hotel lies only about 25 bus-minutes (20 minutes in a taxi ) from Heraklion airport away. Advantage: it curves not spend hours in the bus through the area, before your holiday finally reach. You should already at the airport its personal rental car welcome have, is the driving directions the following. Again and again I read bad directions to the hotel. You just so: -the entrance (C -) Hersonissos, Right behind the nearby Shell-thanks: junction (with traffic light ) to the left turn right. ( there is also the already described Lidl-market) - at the small roundabout (after 30 meters) again left (as if to Lidl wanted) - than the street consequences (the hill) for about a kilometer, any confluences ignore them! At T-junction (or T-junction: it is only 90° to the right or to the left) to the right, the S-curve. - to approximately 300 meters there is a crossing (from here, the sea see ;-), diagonally rbottom is the hotel royal mare). - now turn right for approximately 300 meters the road to follow. - if you got it right, you are now on the eve of its and of the hotel aldemar royal mare... ;-) Contrary to different reports are parking spaces for their sleds in abundance. It is true: the parking at the main entrance was mostly full. But since they formerly a boudoir more in the direction beach rented (I hope at least... ;-) you will be provided with the lateral parking about the size of an average German discount store ( see above) is contentment, around its recently rented Porsche behind castle and locking up. Because this remains the outside world locked... The parking... , what you and the Porsche make, they had to decide... ;-)! If you in front of the main entrance (so entrance into the lobby with front desk) is possible, leads side left a way around the main building around. There, after approximately 50 meters, again left behind a metallpforte this sagenumworbene parking place. - tip: let at the front desk the room card for your whole stay unlock! - also, if you perhaps only daily basis a vehicle rented, is worthwhile the visit opposite exit in one of the bestsortierten supermarkets of anissaras! ( there are spirits, cigarettes, gifts and whatever else they might need... ;-) for reasonable prices!) and this hiking they even have the parking, put your room card in the exit machines and opens the wide gap... You should the hotel- ( and staff on security) not their specifically procured coach need, in the above described road at the its and past, on the right-hand side or a unsupervised parking. As you might at worst remained also this bus accommodate, if it's not different... ;-)

Close
Serge
Everything was spectacular! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Many thanks to HolidayCheck, TUI and hotel staff Aldemar royal Mare! Friendliness, Fleksibilitet and organization are here of the highest standard!) It was an excellent vacation with everything, what you to be had. Is definitely recommendable!:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Great hotel, great time! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We had a beautiful, relaxing and perfect stay at the Aldemar royal Mare. The service and the staff of the hotel were very polite and helpful. Over the food you can in this hotel not in my opinion complain, it is varied and tasty! The cleanliness is also optimal! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Petra
Great hotel complex hui, extra charges yuck archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We had very nice room with half board section 921 ground level and 951 on the 1st floor with great balcony and private pool ( ideal for our 8-year old daughter there the water only to shoulder is enough), in the morning pool chair reserve is here and also at both main pool not necessary! Whole complex very clean and beautiful, room service and cleaning perfect (2 times daily fresh towels! Daily shampoo, shower gel, Conditioner and Lotio, with VIP booking daily 1 FL. Water and much fruit included), very nice and funny entertainers in the kid's club (very good) ... and mini disco ( daily ), special thanks at manu (us with a funky art especially with aqua-gym and the killer darts constantly made us laugh), soft -animation, everything runs very silent and discrete from (only manu one hears always), nice and quiet if you like, unfortunately also outside of the hotel absolutely nothing going on ( supermarket, car rental, restaurant), a really nice bar right 50 meters after leaving the hotel area, which we due to the very high extra charges daily visited ( for example in the hotel 1 white beer 6,60 Euro, 2 small! Cappuccino 8,40 Euro, children's mini-spagetti with tomato sauce 11,- Euro), in the neighboring hotel right side beautiful Waterslide for younger kids, since aldemar hotel not a problem, beach not so great, comfortable new loungers ( only 2 rows, pleasant) but with gravel and as already often mentioned unfortunately the alluvial seaweed? Only partly away, many stones in the sea but in between very probably flagstone free beautiful Sections for swimming, price in the beach bar as in the whole hotel awesome! (3 times ice 12. - Euro), mini market available with acceptable prices, but in the 15-minute walk away supermarket shopping and everything brought into the room. Friendliness at the service sometimes left to desire depending on the waitress, breakfast- and evening buffet very varied and delicious, annoying the arrogant fuss at the inlet to the restaurant, but probably the 5 *-image to (my husband with a 7/8-pants access because of dress code is denied, there was a guest with a long pants but flip-flops unhindered purely?). Altogether great mainly English speaking hotel complex with beautiful private pools, delicious food and nice soft -animation, in any case recommendable if the high extra charges nothing mind! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4