Van der Valk Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf(4 stars)

Allee 5 06463 Falkenstein / OT Meisdorf Sachsen-Anhalt View on map

Average rating

331 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
172 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Birgit
Good for a short holiday, if you want to get away from it al
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
For a short stay it is ok, in the area is not much going on. Rather boring, if you from a large city is. The rooms are old-fashioned. And the prices for the minibar too high. The beds are much too soft. One should for a hotel rather always the golden mean to pick. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Monique
Wonderful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We can only recommend the hotel. We were completely satisfied. And at time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Very nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
A very nice comfortable hotel with beautiful park plant us. For families with small children only unfortunately not recommendable. But otherwise highly recommended for couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Karin
Very nice christmas vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We (my husband and i, and my mother) spent our christmas vacation in the Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf already very early and we were the first already very competent advice. We have 4 stars rooms booked and were also fully satisfied. The rooms were very roomy, likewise the bath. The schloss-character with large property is very good and gives a pleasant atmosphere. There is the 'old castle' with restaurant, the 'new castle' with music hall and bar as well as various rooms, and in the basement there was the pool with 2 saunas. In the ' old Rentamt' and in the ... ' chalet Ludwig' are also hotel rooms. The service staff we felt well taken care of and the food we were also absolutely satisfied. In the morning, there was a breakfast buffet and dinner 2 times feast and 3 time buffet. For hiking is the surroundings suitable. Otherwise a car is a good thing in the larger towns. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jens
Much shade, little light.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The hotel is a powerful aged decor, a basic renovation necessary. Food and service are not up to the standard of a 4 star hotels. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The room was an absolute katsastrophe. When we entered it smelled musty and there were dead flies on the window sill. In the bathroom it smelled beastly. After appropriate complaint was obviously any scent sprays, the next day, no longer worked. Then we got a new room. It is absolutely unverstndlich, as one such a room guests can offer.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We stayed for new year's eve arrangement with half board arrived. The breakfast was very monotonous, without any variation and certain 'highlights'. The buffet in the evening was ok, at least what the warm part concerned. Sparse the kaltanteil from. The widergabe a dialogue at the buffet between guest and waiters. Guest: i see no cheese in the buffet? Waiters: it back, if the seafood platter all is. We had already 2 cheese platters. The big surprise was the food but Gant excellent.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service and friendliness was very dependant on the respective staff, but on average not great. Of al we our room change (in a different building about 100 metres away), for example, no help offered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Extremely small pool and 2 saunas were available. You could however clearly the new part of the old differences. Here were the toilets partially moldy and the metalwork complete renovation-paintwork. Needs improvement.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is a powerful aged decor, a basic renovation necessary. Food and service are not up to the standard of a 4 star hotels.

  • Location
    5.0

    If you book the hotel you know, that it is off the beaten track and only a care in the site is. But for golöfen and walking ideal.

Close
Hendrik
Recovery began with the departure
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Recovery began only when we again disappointedly are. First you should mention the 4 - star only in the description appear, qualitatively there was rather 2 stars. We had us for relaxation set, but unfortunately we had the bad luck that a wedding reception was taking place. Who thinks the a society chic celebrates, cosy rooms, nice. No wrong. Celebrated on the first floor about 5 meters away from the next gestezimmer. (knowing the guest but nothing at the front desk, no he can tell if the party started) A phone call at reception at 0:15 a. m. brought ... in as far as relaxation he promised to engage with the people talking, at least against half one it a bit more quiet since the guests not more in the hallway feiererten, but the chamber withdrew and the doors closed. For us an absolute impudence since we could not sleep. We have nothing against parties and so on. But if loudly without the intervention of the staff on the floor is celebrating and other guests disturbed this is a bit disappointing. The spa has aged somewhat, sauna was broken, there is only a shower and the herrenumkleideraum could times be cleaned, on the lockers for weeks not cleaned. The food was good there was really nothing to complain about, the staff was friendly, the rooms have a 80. charm. With the departure one came due to the nightly noise reasonably priced against as the lady at reception the noise was. So our opinion is not every guest was king what really is a shame. We can unfortunately not recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Old furniture, mattresses soft and worn out, the baby cot was ready for the dump, the reception wanted it away

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was ok, there is nothing to moan about there

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff friendly, rooms with 80. charm

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool was chlorinated and it smelled a bit musty, a sauna was broken lockers dirty

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Recovery began only when we again disappointedly are. First you should mention the 4 - star only in the description appear, qualitatively there was rather 2 stars. We had us for relaxation set, but unfortunately we had the bad luck that a wedding reception was taking place. Who thinks the a society chic celebrates, cosy rooms, nice... No wrong. Celebrated on the first floor about 5 meters away from the next gestezimmer. (knowing the guest but nothing at the front desk, no he can tell if the party started) A phone call at reception at 0:15 a. m. brought in as far as relaxation he promised to engage with the people talking, at least against half one it a bit more quiet since the guests not more in the hallway feiererten, but the chamber withdrew and the doors closed. For us an absolute impudence since we could not sleep. We have nothing against parties and so on. But if loudly without the intervention of the staff on the floor is celebrating and other guests disturbed this is a bit disappointing. The spa has aged somewhat, sauna was broken, there is only a shower and the herrenumkleideraum could times be cleaned, on the lockers for weeks not cleaned. The food was good there was really nothing to complain about, the staff was friendly, the rooms have a 80. charm. With the departure one came due to the nightly noise reasonably priced against as the lady at reception the noise was. So our opinion is not every guest was king what really is a shame. We can unfortunately not recommend.

  • Location
    5.0

    Idyllic location, beautiful surroundings

Close
Franziska
Three stars with ick factor
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
Houses on the property are divided into 3 star and 4 star. Large area. Reasonably well maintained (but only the 4 stars spaces). Planting looked a bit sad from. Nice location. Internet is free, average age was very high. Very many dutch and danish, as this if you stayed in Germany book, Van der Valk stick. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The first rooms have complained. We were at the 3 stars' chalet ' building. Have times after the translation of chalet looked. It is in the sense of the management than landhaus to understand. We found the übersetzungsalternative'cabin' but suitable. The first room was outstanding with musty smell. Already in the hallway it smelled old and musty. The room was the icing on the cake. Curtains with holes as big as my own. Now it could be seen. The hair in my bed were not so more delicious and also the moldy, smelly bathroom was really disgusting. No daylight there, was also better sunday But so cramped, that you exaggerated said, over the toilet jump had around in the shower stall to come. The location of the room right next to the front door and at street level the rounded impression from. But there was a kettle, only in the refrigerator one did not also miss. The 2. room, a floor higher (no elevator, great with huge bags and if you have older) was at least clean and more or less no mold in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There's a restaurant, in this we have had breakfast and a dinner. The decor is rustic, but very comfortable. Breakfast: adequate. Milk, water, tea, juices, coffee, cereal, bread, rolls, croissants, jams, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, sausage. Actually everything there, nothing unusual. Dinner: i had never experienced like that is, that you need to reserve must, if you want. And the times are given. Either you come kindly just around 18 hours, or you have to wait until 20 hours persevere. We decided then for 20 hours and outside a table on the outdoor terrace to get. Carelessly set. No Blume, tablecloth already dirtily, cutlery and napkin in one of these billigpapierstecksets. Horrible... You can then between à la carte service or the buffet offering notice. That we have then also. We had however to wait and insecure ask, if you then took the buffet even who. The staff was what such overstrained. It took very long until refilled. The offer was well arranged. Some were not even taken the trouble to refill. There was only dry pasta or dry rice. This dry meat, because the little sauce in the containers, was the first what liquidity was. Understandable, was quite dry. But perhaps it is the concept and has a positive effect on the quantity of ordered drinks from. Dessert gave it also, if you don't alcohol wanted, limited selection but on yellow or red schaumspeisenpampe.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly and helpful. We booked our room to complain about, more about that later. Since one has tried to help us, in the context of the limited opportunities, but you have to say. Room cleaning was okay, but you had also not that much for us to do.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We didn't use. The spa was empty. Are curious look defendendo. Otherwise it is a golf hotel, recall but only the signs' caution flying golf balls '. Golfers to the time not seen. But it appears tournaments to give. In addition also regularly because wedding parties the party. Since you can only hope not in the same building to be.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Houses on the property are divided into 3 star and 4 star. Large area. Reasonably well maintained (but only the 4 stars spaces). Planting looked a bit sad from. Nice location. Internet is free, average age was very high. Very many dutch and danish, as this if you stayed in Germany book, Van der Valk stick.

  • Location
    3.0

    The situation is, as i said very good. Because it is so central to all the locations was, what we in our short break head wanted. Otherwise the hotel is quite secluded. A place in the surroundings there are not. Of al we one evening meal were, we are to the neighboring Ballenstedt dangers. Since we had little problems for a restaurant to decide. We have only one! Found, at a busy street. The food was simple and tasty. However, prices did not to kleinstadtformat and were quite high. The places in the surroundings are unfortunately in the entire quite dilapidated and deserted. No castle or old town has to offer, is rather sad from.

Close
Tobias
Relaxation for body and soul
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Breakfast buffet and dinner unbelievably delicious, service great, staff very accommodating and pleasant, unreserved recommendation read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Marcus
It does not present what it promises
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
With an online travel portal, we have the Van der Valk Parkhotel booked. With our reservation we are a 4 star hotel expected. The written confirmation of reservation was nothing different suspect. At the arrival at reception complaining already two other couples over your room. Great start. Also we were given a room on the 3 - star complex. However, because this anywhere when booking or confirmation was evident, we complained. However, we were annoyed abgebügelt. We will go to another authority. The hotel is a beautiful schlossgarten surrounded, the very to relax is worthwhile. There is also a small ... park with animals. The parking however is right next to a golf course. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Although we 4 star booked, we got a room chalet Ludwig. Even for a 3 star room was borderline. The main room has a decent size and the amenities were good. However, the bathroom was much too small. It did not more than 5 square meter. One can hardly move. There was mold under the heating and there were everywhere holes in the curtains. Furthermore, our window was broken and could not be closed. No minibar is available, but there was a vending machine in the hallway.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We only booked breakfast. The selection was ok, but in comparison to other hotels quite small. Already one hour before the end of the breakfast time some food not always replenished. The cleanliness is also still work. The tables were often stained.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff tried to be a friendly conversational language. However, at our complaint because of our room not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    If one the spa enters you feel as if one would be in a nudist area. However the hotel nothing... The changing rooms were much too small. The key for it at the reception. Some ignore this fact and thus the closets. The pool had a pleasant warmth. Although we had expected more, as it everything is relatively small. The spa area is in our opinion not 4 star.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    With an online travel portal, we have the Van der Valk Parkhotel booked. With our reservation we are a 4 star hotel expected. The written confirmation of reservation was nothing different suspect. At the arrival at reception complaining already two other couples over your room. Great start. Also we were given a room on the 3 - star complex. However, because this anywhere when booking or confirmation was evident, we complained. However, we were annoyed abgebügelt. We will go to another authority. The hotel is a beautiful schlossgarten surrounded, the very to relax is worthwhile. There is also a small park with animals. The parking however is right next to a golf course...

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in meisdorf, a small village on the selketal. The place itself has almost nothing to offer, except for a restaurant and a museum. However, from there from beautiful destinations reach. There are here for example Quedlinburg or the castle Falkenstein.

Close
Ralf
Strong decline, a shame
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Since we have stayed several times in the Parkhotel lap meisdorf were this time we are disappointed. It was obviously a cost-cutting programme presented. Breakfast buffet (selection) around 50% reduced, no choice more for the 4 course menu. Staff tried hard but overworked (2 hours on food waited). The gräflichen rentamt (attic) was pointless more expensive. All the windows were broken, the warmwassertemperatur varied and the waschbeckenarmatur stuck. We were to play golf with excursions into the harz mountains there. The was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Markus
Disappointing for maximum 2-3 stars...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
We stayed for a ausstellungswochenende (fr-so) there. A beautiful park with a lot of potential. The but it was unfortunately already. Unfortunately, the hotel without consultation booked room without consultation with the customers in other rooms around, which made sudden instead of the ground or 1st floor than older person in 3. the top floor of land (without elevator). We were with 2 couples traveled and stayed in the ' chalet Ludwig' and in the ' rentamt' building. Positive is the cleanliness of the rooms. The cleaning ladies are really very good. In rentamt the bathrooms are newly renovated and ... are therefore 4*, the room itself: worn carpet, worn-out furniture (the paintwork is in fact from, the chairs are stained and store, and not to sit a), the double bed consisted of 2 single beds pushed together, so you can have a circa 4 centimeter wide crack from wood has. The living room in the rentamt was therefore rather 2*-3 *. Also the window in our room to the part. Broken. The room rate with ~ 130 €night with breakfast/night plus 1 0 €for dog, i believe, is completely covered. Chalet Ludwig you can be lucky and 2*-3 * adequate room from 25 to 30 square meter as friends, (but the price for the offer ridiculously expensive) or a 'hostel', both with very small bathrooms. But prices of ~ 110 €night with breakfast/night to ask is in our opinion and experience ridiculously (but as elsewhere in the 5 * and this also completely, hotels!). Why we go back, one of the event 'on the ground' is. Otherwise the hotel ascania in Aschersleben clearly recommendable: cheaper, quality, food delicious, but about 20-25 minutes drive, with events like the issue to which we have a lot of luggage and dog were, is impractical. A shame, you could from this hotel really a star in the resin charms, unfortunately missed the Van der Valk chain the pulse of time. If you a bit of money in the hotel would, if guests satisfied and would gladly go there again. The area is really beautiful. The potential unfortunately not all were used and one rather overpriced for what you get is from the guests. There are many hostels quality. Price and performance are in no way related. Total maximum 2*-3 star, from where also always 4 * come, is for us not obvious. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are for 120-130€ / night very worn. The chairs are partially, the wood was worn. The room of our friends was the 2 seater already half falling apart (type cheap sofa bed, was no longer ' sitzbar' together without that one must have fear, just on the floor to sit, very stained). At least: the cheap room had a 'welcome bottle of' water in the room, the expensive not. Also lacking amenities such as kettles completely. A shame. Furthermore, not all rooms have a fridge/mini bar, if they to be transferred it could happen, that your 'new' and in our case 'worse' room no minibar = no refrigerator. Our friends were glad, that we have a electric cooler with us. Since there was no air conditioning in the rooms, it was over 30 degrees outside temperature also necessary, at least a bottle of water cool can. Elevators are not available. At least in the ' rentamt' the bathrooms are freshly renovated. Positive: there were really sufficient towels in the room, also sauna towels (per person 2 piece).

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast buffet is clearly below the level of center parks. In short: very moderate (quality). Baked rolls, little selection, much ' tütenwurst', the 'bacon' was as such not recognizable: a batch was apparently together somehow warm-nothing from the crispy bacon, no 'highlights' (the fruit salad was fresh!). In the evening one could due to the issue of loud restaurant 'not à la carte' menu. Statement 'we have due to the many guests on buffet set'. Now, the buffet was in ' 2 waves' offered (18-20 hours and 20-open-end). But: it was the whole evening bad (quality poor). The meat was overcooked, it was only on demand reluctantly refilled, for example, brisket in meerrettichsauce was totally overcooked and withered, as well as all the trimmings, since it is apparently too long 'time' was, the ' austauschportion' was just terrible. The desserts consisted of hpts. 'fertigmousse' (powder?). By the way: there were not many guests there, the kitchen was overstrained-sad. Already on saturday, was ice cream a problem 'no vanilla ice cream more since' -ice cream were partly. Available with 'cheapest ice' (rose without fruit strawberry billigster quality among other things), cream gave it only from the spray. This is no 4 star, maximum 2 stars. These are the prices for food and drinks are high. At least a little spice!

  • Service
    3.0

    Front desk: 3 stars Service restaurant: 3 stars Room cleaning: very good, 4 stars Handling of complaints: badly 1 star

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    We stayed for a ausstellungswochenende (fr-so) there. A beautiful park with a lot of potential. The but it was unfortunately already. Unfortunately, the hotel without consultation booked room without consultation with the customers in other rooms around, which made sudden instead of the ground or 1st floor than older person in 3. the top floor of land (without elevator). We were with 2 couples traveled and stayed in the ' chalet Ludwig' and in the ' rentamt' building. Positive is : the cleanliness of the rooms. The cleaning ladies are really very good. In rentamt the bathrooms are newly renovated and are therefore 4*, the room itself: worn carpet, worn-out furniture (the paintwork is in fact from, the chairs are stained and store, and not to sit a), the double bed consisted of 2 single beds pushed together, so you can have a circa 4 centimeter wide crack from wood has. The living room in the rentamt was therefore rather 2*-3 *. Also the window in our room to the part. Broken. The room rate with ~ 130 €night with breakfast/night plus 1 0 €for dog, i believe, is completely covered. Chalet Ludwig you can be lucky and 2*-3 * adequate room from 25 to 30 square meter as friends, (but the price for the offer ridiculously expensive) or a 'hostel', both with very small bathrooms. But prices of ~ 110 €night with breakfast/night to ask is in our opinion and experience ridiculously (but as elsewhere in the 5 * and this also completely, hotels!). Why we go back :, one of the event 'on the ground' is. Otherwise the hotel ascania in Aschersleben clearly recommendable: cheaper, quality, food delicious, but about 20-25 minutes drive, with events like the issue to which we have a lot of luggage and dog were, is impractical. A shame, you could from this hotel really a star in the resin charms, unfortunately missed the Van der Valk chain the pulse of time. If you a bit of money in the hotel would, if guests satisfied and would gladly go there again. The area is really beautiful. The potential unfortunately not all were used and one rather overpriced for what you get is from the guests. There are many hostels quality. Price and performance are in no way related. Total maximum 2*-3 star, from where also always 4 * come, is for us not obvious.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is extremely quiet, in the harz mountains nature park, from there are wonderful trips.

Close
Andzi
A real palace hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
Very nice, clean hotel. As one such a closed mind. The staff was always to assist. 100% recommendation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fred
Not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
We were from ballenstedter hotel wilkürlich transferred, hotel was as equivalent means, the 4 stars were just the prices geschäftsgebareren absolutely irresponsible and overall not recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Petra
Weekend getaways
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We were there with friends. Stayed in the chalet Ludwig used. These rooms are not recommended. Small, dark, small windows and the smell was terrible. We will probably not more in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gisela
Outside hui-inside pfui!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
This star hotel is his price definitely not worth. This is not the beautiful surroundings or the beautiful old buildings, but in our opinion, the management. Many facilities originally very very thoughtfully designed, are not well maintained or broken and unfortunately also not repaired. One is simply a sign 'broken' sauna or toilet and that was it then. On frapierendsten was the difference between breakfast and dinner, which appears on the responsible staff was. The 4 course menus in the evening were qualitatively high-quality, freshly prepared and the service excellent. The breakfast however was spartan and carelessly displayed, that the ... words were missing. On asking for such simple things like toast or cream cheese we got the answer: there is because of the alternation not every day! After also on the 2. day the breakfast as bad as the day before, we bought in the next supermarket some little things like salads, cream cheese and fresh fruits a, at least on the following days was still pleasant breakfast-incredible for a price of 11,50 Euro per person for breakfast! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Roland
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Recommendable-special. For can also people (hiking. Mountain biking. Golf. Tennis. Scbwimmbad with spa, etc.). Schnupperkurz vacation was great. Friendly waiters, good food and breakfast. Wasn't the last time there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Nice easter holiday in the snow
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
In spite of the cold weather lovely stay. The rooms are already somewhat older, but ok. Very nice hotel, is recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
Close
Rolf
A short break as it not be better could
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The 4. visit of the hotel was an experience of a very special kind. The room in new castle (201) is wonderful. Pool and sauna 2 times per day were the absolute relaxation. Food and drinks could not be better. Staff at all headings attentive, friendly and helpful. The package was not more to exceed. We come completely certainly for the 5. time. This hotel we can recommend it without a doubt. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Very beautiful hotel for a short vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Great price-performance ratio, good food, staff friendly, gladly to visit, park is very nice - overall the whole complex read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefanie
We will be back:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Positive: - pleasant and always friendly staff, - great and well-kept spa, - excellent cuisine, - many leisure activities: golf, swimming pool, sauna, boccia court, tennis court, bar with billiard room... - restaurant and bar directly on the grounds Negative: - unfortunately few trip possibilities off-season (and monday), - bad handynetzabdeckung, - expensive wi-fi access read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9