Hersonissos Village Hotel & Bungalows(4 stars)

Limenas Hersonissou View on map

Average rating

604 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
119 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Oliver
Hotel with great view
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We had a renovated room with great view of the sea. Cleanliness was always good. Mixed ages and nationalities. We had booked all inclusive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was as mentioned above recently renovated had two balconies (great ocean view) and spacious. In the shower is unfortunately missing a holder for the shower head.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Food was plentiful but mostly not strongly seasoned. Quality of the food was good but unfortunately not varied. Not recommended is the happy hour, as there was in the cocktails the alcohol is being forgotten.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception and at the bar the staff spoke good german and are very friendly and hard-working to fulfill every wish.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a renovated room with great view of the sea. Cleanliness was always good. Mixed ages and nationalities. We had booked all inclusive.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    As already so often mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is located on a small mountain. But excuses the view about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We found the way to the beach does not so bad as some of the other reviews stated. City with minibuses distance. There are many bars and shops together.

Weniger anzeigen
Fabiola
The hotel is great
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is wonderful on the mountain with a fantastic view of the sea. The staff in the restaurant, at the reception and at the bar deserved five stars. Always friendly, good mood and very attentive. The rooms are romantic and very clean. All nationalities available. Of couples and families of all ages. The food is great and something for everyone.. Every evening greek specialities grilled. Pure relaxation. The beach is five minutes away within walking distance or with a shuttle bus Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The family rooms are very spacious and with sea view. The beds are very hard. Air conditioning and a small fridge were available. (no mini bar). The rooms are very clean

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Lunch buffet at the pool the food is very good, varied and something there for everyone and every day greek specialities. In the city Hersonissos there are many tavernas and bars, and the people are not pushy and friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very willing to help and are attentive. Always endeavors, that everything is okay. For example, we had no hot water in the room, was immediately erledigt. The restaurant serves you at every time of day very friendly welcome. There is nothing to complain about. The same also applies to the front desk and the cleaning staff had finished. At the restaurant and the bar partly spoke german, but all spoke good understandable english

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Kids club was not available (we didn't want to). There is water aerobics six times a week, table tennis a krafttrainingsraum. Beach chairs were sufficient but too few umbrellas. We had a buy to have, because without sunshade on the terrace with pool was unbearable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is wonderful on the mountain with a fantastic view of the sea. The staff in the restaurant, at the reception and at the bar deserved five stars. Always friendly, good mood and very attentive. The rooms are romantic and very clean. All nationalities available. Of couples and families of all ages. The food is great and something for everyone.. Every evening greek specialities grilled. Pure relaxation. The beach is five minutes away within walking distance or with a shuttle bus

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the beach it is to foot downhill about 5 minutes, uphill 10 to 15 minutes. In the town Hersonissos is about 30 minutes to city center and shopping area with bars on the beach. The regular bus is 15 minutes (all downhill and uphill back) as described above the hotel is quaint and you can from all sides on the sea. The location is very quiet.

Weniger anzeigen
Marci
Nice holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We stayed for a week in the hotel to guest. In general the hotel area made a well-kept impression. Nice were the numerous landscaped cottage, in between well-kept, local gardens. Our room was on the 1st floor, where you can have a quite steep stairs distance, for older, disabled or small children rather unsuitable, for us however completely okay. Our room was in a respectable state, spartan, but adequate, balcony with great view, tv, air conditioning and a bathroom with bathtub. The hair dryer i missed, but that wasn't too bad, had a with backup ☺. The room cleaning was ... also reasonable, towels were changed 2-täglich. Catering we had booked all inclusive, the food in general was very good, something for everyone, apetizingly arranged, and always in sufficient quantity was found nearly all, was immediately refilled. However we missed a little the alternation, after three quarter days you noticed that it often was always the same, but you had the possibility of down in the old town at the sea in the many restaurants eating. From the gästestrukturtur was mainly the russian nationality represented, from the ages it was very mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was good, there was everything you need in the holiday. Corresponded to the statements of the tour operator. Enough space in the closets, the bed was nice and big. Air conditioning worked well, the bat was quite small- but perfectly adequate. Balcony with table and two chairs.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There's a restaurant, a poolside bar and a bar. The all inclusive offer was the statements of the tour operator. I think there was something for everyone, there was everything in sufficient quantity. Between the main meals, there were sandwiches and ice cream at the pool bar. Cleanliness was very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was mostly very friendly and tried very hard. Very good foreign language skills! In the restaurant for breakfast and dinner there was a really great service, always a nice word, a smile and used dishes were quickly cleared away, cleaned the table and newly set. Unfortunately were in the meantime so many guests were present, the outside the door a table had to be waited. The lunch was offered at the pool bar, where one often very long queues, and then unfortunately no free space find it anymore has. But also here the service personnel was very fast. At the bar, oh well. Sometimes good, sometimes not sunday Therefore a deduction!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The main pool was a nice location and clean, but also here there were a lot of guests' their ' reserved beach chairs, so that one after 9 hours once had no chance - in the daytime you then but mostly luck two free to get. A few more umbrellas wouldn't be bad. The 2. the pool was not very nice, somewhat neglected and off, but free beach chairs. In the evening there was a greek night at the hotel and even a live musicians (which was really good!) , otherwise there was music from the can on the bar. If you want more action need in the city.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for a week in the hotel to guest. In general the hotel area made a well-kept impression. Nice were the numerous landscaped cottage, in between well-kept, local gardens. Our room was on the 1st floor, where you can have a quite steep stairs distance, for older, disabled or small children rather unsuitable, for us however completely okay. Our room was in a respectable state, spartan, but adequate, balcony with great view, tv, air conditioning and a bathroom with bathtub. The hair dryer i missed, but that wasn't too bad, had a with backup ☺. The room cleaning was also reasonable, towels were changed 2-täglich. Catering we had booked all inclusive, the food in general was very good, something for everyone, apetizingly arranged, and always in sufficient quantity was found nearly all, was immediately refilled. However we missed a little the alternation, after three quarter days you noticed that it often was always the same, but you had the possibility of down in the old town at the sea in the many restaurants eating. From the gästestrukturtur was mainly the russian nationality represented, from the ages it was very mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is on a mountain, what a beautiful view of the sea gave-simply wonderful. However there were the ways to the beach and in the city but a bit of a hassle, at least the back. It is about 500 meters to the beach, the sea is really great, the beach was rather moderate, quite narrow, crowd of loungers. Two couches plus screen cost 5 Euro for the entire day, completely okay, only these were unfortunately not really well maintained. But you had the possibility to other, nicer beaches. In the city it was about 1 kilometer, as well as at the beach the way back then mostly uphill, we are then with the taxi (is between. 7-9 Euro cost). Especially in the evening you could in Chersonisos wonderful stroll around, there were many bars and restaurants. From the hotel there was the possibility several times a day with a free shuttle bus in the city or to the beach drive allow, was the minibus once full, there was a 2. tour.

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
A great hotel with great staff and good food.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is located in a very quiet area on a hill about 10 minutes from the beach and with its many rooms (houses) village similar designed. You have a great view of the sea and on Hersonissos. The staff, especially in the dining room and at the bar is very friendly and communicative, if you want to. We spent the evenings in the hotel. The pool is a bit small, but adequate. The number of couches is sufficiently however not umbrellas. These are also other guests in the morning from reserved couches simply taken away. Impossible! We have our ... own bought and the residual stand use. The food was first class, a lot of fish and vegetables in all variations, very tasty and varied. A real gem. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Markus
All in all in order, but too crowded!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel complex is lovely and well-maintained. The rooms were always very clean. There were all sorts of guests there, both russians, french, german and a few other nations. There were a lot of couples and families there. Breakfast was ok-that is anyway never as in Germany. Lunch at the pool bar was sometimes stressful, since you long queues, and not enough seats available are. Dinner was also reasonable - there was something different every night. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and when we arrived we had the first night in the sister hotel maris spend, where the staff were ... unfriendly and the whole start bother us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was quite modern and huge-bathroom with a window. Always properly cleaned and with fresh towels/linens supplied. Air conditioning, flat-screen tv (with ARD, ZDF, RTL and Eurosport), telephone, fridge (safe 1 5 €) All in all ok.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and a pool/snack bar for lunch. Food was always enough available and only rarely it wasn't hot anymore. Unfortunately the restaurant was always very busy, so you sometimes wait a few minutes, until you even get a table. Plates were cleared quickly. The food itself was in order and in my opinion varied. The all-inclusive deal for drinks was rather scant and the cocktails with 5 €not necessarily recommendable. Ouzo, Raki and Brandy were always luke warm.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all friendly and spoke english, german at the reception desk.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There are two pools. The first pool, which was directly at the snack bar is very well maintained. Unfortunately not always a place, mostly rather late in the afternoon. On 2. the pool but there was always something free-which probably because, on the one hand, this is a little out of the way and not very well maintained. As animation was a evening the greek evening is offered. For 5 €you got a place at the pool where a greek dance traditionstänze has listed. In the 5 €including was a 'cocktail', which is actually only a fruchsaftmischung was-but to ask for money is in my opinion ridiculous defendendo. At the pool bar right one has nearly a better overview and for 5 €one could have as any cocktail drink.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is lovely and well-maintained. The rooms were always very clean. There were all sorts of guests there, both russians, french, german and a few other nations. There were a lot of couples and families there. Breakfast was ok-that is anyway never as in Germany. Lunch at the pool bar was sometimes stressful, since you long queues, and not enough seats available are. Dinner was also reasonable - there was something different every night. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and when we arrived we had the first night in the sister hotel maris spend, where the staff were unfriendly and the whole start bother us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located a little bit above, therefore remains a short walk to the beach and in the city from. No problem for me, because it was always also provided. In the village there are very many typical tourismusgeschäfte and restaurants and bars directly at the sea. Buses to Heraklion and agaios Nikolaos drove also often. The beach has the word beach not in my opinion deserved-there are more only cliffs with partly rocky beach. The view over the pool to the sea was fantastic

Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Great holiday - great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
A reason for booking this hotel was the price performance ratio. From the catalog out there was to this time hardly comparable cheaper. A bit apprehensive we were due to the partially very negative reviews. Gladly i would like to say, that the hotel is (this must be taken into consideration, that the price very appealing). We had booked all inclusive. In fact there are a few restrictions in regards to the drinks. But still, the guest all day long a reasonable supply. Important to mention, that the facility is very clean, the rooms in a (for us) very good ... condition and the staff is very friendly and reliable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We could something like a terraced house move. We had a room (with fridge) above was the bedroom, as well as the bathroom. Everything was in a very good condition. The air conditioning was absolutely important, because with this great weather it is necessary, at night one automated cooling to experience

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. Based on the price, was good value for food and drinks were very good. Basically different fresh salads available, and different warm dishes, every evening one sort of fish or meat was freshly grilled food - there is no reason to complain. If you want something more exclusive food should a good tavern in the town of choice (if the is better then though i couldn't judge). The cleanliness in the restaurant was good, the staff is very at the top of their game, plates were immediately cleared away. Of guests with food is completed, the tables very quickly newly set.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very friendly, english is spoken, the cleanliness was very good

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are 2 pool available - this, that we travel frequently were i can no more precise opinion about it. It does strike me, however to be communicated, the views from the pool on the mediterranean sea was good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A reason for booking this hotel was the price performance ratio. From the catalog out there was to this time hardly comparable cheaper. A bit apprehensive we were due to the partially very negative reviews. Gladly i would like to say, that the hotel is (this must be taken into consideration, that the price very appealing). We had booked all inclusive. In fact there are a few restrictions in regards to the drinks. But still, the guest all day long a reasonable supply. Important to mention, that the facility is very clean, the rooms in a (for us) very good condition and the staff is very friendly and reliable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Therefore, that we are now at the airport a car have, was the distance to the beach n't relevant for us. Otherwise, a walk of about 8-10 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Carole
Gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were all very pleased. Also the way to the beach was really not far. Nice staff and great room service. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Hersonissos village (maris)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Highly recommended! We had booked Hersonissos village and transferred we were then to the Hersonissos maris. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The food was delicious and very varied and the shopping possibilities were numerous. There are good restaurants and discos for all party-hungry wake up. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff makes its job very thorough. All in all, as i said, really good! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
DIRK
Great hotel area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Very clean rooms in not expected size. Beautiful area. Unfortunately too few umbrellas at the pool. Food is a little seasoned and not very varied. The transfer to the beach could have been offered. The climb up to the hotel is very exhausting. Unfortunately too many russian guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Olga
Heavenly vacations
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
It's very good hotel to visit. Not far from the sea, pretty big and very green, that makes you enjoy the view from the window both to the sea and to the garden. The rooms are cleaned every day. We had a family room. Very large, allowing all members of my family (4 people) to feel comfortable. Thanks to the "all-inclusive" we tried all the goodies served at the hotel. I wish, however, to make breakfast more various. In general - the kitchen is good. I'm a big fan of meat, so I was happy, because for dinner and lunch ... you can try different, well-cooked meats. Surprisingly, the hotel can be seen by resting young people and by families with children of all ages as well. As with babies and with teenagers. If you're young and sociable - you will never be bored here. If you come with small children and want to relax in the evening, distance blocks from the bustling bars allows you to it. But sometimes my mom would like a little more actio or animation to see, or dance, not just sit and enjoy wine. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had Family Room. A great option for those who travel with family. It was very large and bright. It had TV, balcony, telephone, safe (for rent), air conditioner. The bathroom was also pretty large. We liked our room. We had rest there under the air-conditioned if it was really hot on the street. :)

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    As I already mentioned, the food was good. Lots af salads, meats, trimmings. You can also try some traditional things like olives or Greek salad, for example. But I would like breakfast to be more various. And more seafood for dinner. Drinks are also very good. You can enjoy beer and wine on lunch, dinner and in the bar after one. Brandy, traditional raki and Ouzo you can try after dinner in the bar. You may also be offered to taste some cocktails. They can made plenty of them. Even non-alcoholic. :)

  • Service
    6.0

    Thanks to the professional staff, service the hotel was on top. Rooms were cleaned on time, the food was delicious, and if there were any conflicts, they were solved quickly and correctly. Since not everyone in my family speaks English, we were very pleased that the hotel has a Russian-speaking staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We like to spend the time before lunch on the pool. It's always sunny there and water in the pool is pretty good. In case you don't want to burn you can use the unbrella or choose the place in the shadow. Those who like active life can do watergymnastic or take part in water polo game. On the beach you can rent 2 deck-chairs and umbrella for 5 euro. Or just sit near on the sand. Want to say that the water in the sea is very clean and warm. The beach is also clean. All the time we were there we didn't see any bottles or piece of paper on it. Almost forget - they have free wi-fi connection in the lobby.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It's very good hotel to visit. Not far from the sea, pretty big and very green, that makes you enjoy the view from the window both to the sea and to the garden. The rooms are cleaned every day. We had a family room. Very large, allowing all members of my family (4 people) to feel comfortable. Thanks to the "all-inclusive" we tried all the goodies served at the hotel. I wish, however, to make breakfast more various. In general - the kitchen is good. I'm a big fan of meat, so I was happy, because for dinner and lunch you can try different, well-cooked meats. Surprisingly, the hotel can be seen by resting young people and by families with children of all ages as well. As with babies and with teenagers. If you're young and sociable - you will never be bored here. If you come with small children and want to relax in the evening, distance blocks from the bustling bars allows you to it. But sometimes my mom would like a little more actio or animation to see, or dance, not just sit and enjoy wine.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    It took us an hour to go to the hotel from Heraklion airport. But if you fly away from Chania, it will take you about 5 hours to get to the airport. So, be prepared that check-out will be prelimitary so no one would have missed the flight. The hotel is located close to the sea, not far away from Hersonissos city. In night time young people likes to go to the disco or bars to have a good time . In the day time you can go there for souvenirs or just take a walk and have lunch. The city also can be reached by taxi (7euro) if too lazy to go. :) What about sights I can say that Crete itself is has very rich history and places to visit, so you will be offered many different excursions. For example we visited the Knossos Palace and the Spinalonga island (full day tour. Very interesting.).My youngest sister liked aqua park.

Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
It's a nice hotel with a great outlook. The food is very varied and very tasty. The dishes were always cleared quickly. The staff are all very friendly The bathroom should be renovated We would love to come back Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
No 4 stars, rather 2 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
For 4 star bad, and all-inclusive no water in the fridge even worse. For excursions it sometimes the lunch itself to finance is the hammer! In spite of everything it was a lovely vacation since the view was just great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Always again with great pleasure
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
I was already in the last year in the hotel. Had this time the neighbor room the last time. These rooms have been renovated. If you want animation is here however in the wrong place. The only thing i this year have to complain about is, i the first night in the partner hotel spend should. But a call to the travel agent made sure, i just go back to the hotel was brought to our room. I have even known there met with which i have already in the last year there was. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
An absolute disaster
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We booked this stay in the hotel canceled. Here yawn reality and condition to 100% apart. All-inclusive is a joke. Food mostly inedible and the drinks tasted all right after chemistry. All-inclusive = Cola/Fanta/Sprite/water/beer/wine (red/white) all to yourself. Ouzo/Raki/Gin in 2 liter bottles available for free. The rooms are absolutely not comfortable, fridge, we had to off at night, because this loud noises. According to the catalog offered services due to the bad condition of the hotel not be used. At least the staff at reception and in the restaurant were everyone is very friendly and helpful, but the overall ... impression nothing change. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sarina
Dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
I am recently from Kreta back and the totally relaxed. The hotel has a fantastic location every day sea view the breakfast/lunch/dinner and relax at the pool. The rooms have good condition and our view from the balcony was wonderful on the ocean. The hotel was fantastic and nicely planted. The food was plentiful and something for everyone. In the evening at the bar it was a nice atmosphere with beautiful view of the ocean. Staff was very friendly and you could communicate well with them. Excursion possibilities were also available, for example, into the watercity with shuttle. The beach ... was not very big but with the hotel transfer or in walking distance. The city offers good shopping possibilities and a visit to the aqua park was definitely worth it. To summarize it was a dream vacation with great service, dream weather and great hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Miroslava
The hotel of my dream
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
It's the best hotel where I have ever been. The hotel has a nice view on all Hersonissis, huge gardens with different plants. Rooms are clear and comfortable. food and drinks are unbelievable. everything is tasty !!! Workers are friendly, always ready to help you. They are hospitable and talkative. Boss is the best person. Respect to him, because he has a hard work. There is a swimming pool in the hotel where people do aqua aerobics with Cristian) one in a week they have "Greek evening" where sing greek songs and dance. It's funny to dance Sertaki round ... the pool ))) I and my friends will remember our holidays in this hotel for a long time. We had a good time there. Now I recommend Hersonissos Village to everybody. I'm going to THIS hotel in next summer !!!! Wait me)))) with love Miroslava from Russia Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Aleksandra & Julia
We want back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Our holidays were awesome!!! We want to say THANK YOU to our barmens - Thomas and Kostas. Thomas is awesome man, he was friendly and very cute. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The hotel grounds are very beautiful. With magnificent views to the sea and the city. Every day we swam, walked, had fun, went to the clubs. We spent an unforgettable 10 days in Crete, we fell in love with this island, the atmosphere is conducive to that. Will definitely be back here yet! Aleksandra and Julia. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Price-performance ratio matched! Nice holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
It is rather a smaller area, the on a hill is, which all a beautiful view was. There is loud bungalows, either relatively new or renovated. All the rooms are simply furnished and sadly a bit bare, but that is probably typical for Greece. Our bungalow was in any case very clean and the cleaning lady is every day. The universe inclusive achievements were in our opinion enough and above all very delicious! The pools are small, but clean and not too overcrowded and the sea is also easily accessible. From the guest structure i would say: 50-60% russians, 30-40% ... germans and 10% other. Since the area is relatively small, is still a familiar flair. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a bungalow with ocean, pool and city views. When you have that already ☺ all bungalows were 2-storied. In the lower area is possible 2 single beds, a small table with mirror, fridge and a tv with ARD (without sound ), ZDF, Eurosport and RTL. A small staircase leads into the 1st floor, with a large wardrobe and a double bed. The bathroom was relatively small, which constituted us however nothing. The view from the balcony was amazing.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Of course there was in the 1,000-man bunkers in Turkey or Egypt with security more selection at the buffet. But everything was really sufficient and many more important: everything was tasty! Breakfast gives it from 07:30 until 09:30 o'clock in the main restaurant, in which one way a great view and the otherwise very comfortable. There is fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, scrambled eggs, beans, sausage, sausage, cheese, and so on and so on. In the morning, however, it is true, that it repeated every day. But only in the early! From 10 o'clock is the pool bar open. There was beer, wine, liquor, juices and of course the usual Cola, Fanta, Sprite, water, lemonade, and so on. Anyone who was hungry could wurstsemmeln or get some ice. From 12:30 until 14:30 o'clock there is then the lunch at the pool bar. It consists of a salad buffet and pasta, aufläufen, fish, meat, vegetables, dessert buffet and so on. Everything in smaller form, as you might used is, but it is enough perfectly. Dinner there were then again in the main restaurant 18:30 until 21:00 o'clock. Here there are then also a grill chef, the daily fish or meat prepared. Then there is obviously again salads, soup, meat, fish, noodles, rice, vegetables, potatoes in different variations, dessert buffet with cakes and fruit, ice cream, and so on. Should a bin be empty, it was immediately refilled. Unfortunately know that the russians apparently not ☺ but about the eating habits and manners of let us say i now times rather nothing. Then there is from 20 to 21 o'clock happy hour in the cocktails. Each cocktail 3 Euro and the taste is not bad time. The waiters one can have nothing bad to say. The speed, the empty plates were cleared away, is record-breaking. And also otherwise all were in good moods.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whether the cleaning ladies spoke german i think rather not, but the staff at reception spoke fluent german. In the gastronomy area understood us the most. On the day of arrival was missing the remote control for the air conditioning, we said this at the front desk and no hour later we had in the room. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned. So we awlways always fresh towels, a made bed, and so on. Well, i can only some reviews here not understand?!?

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are 3 pools. 1 but only for toddlers and about 2 to 2 meters large. All pools are clean and tidy. Every day, the pools cleaned, the also heard. Beside one of the pools there was a play area, on whose state unfortunately we can't say anything about that. There are plenty of loungers available, only umbrellas little it lacks. The condition of the couches was completely ok. The last few days then began the entertainment, the from water aerobics stock. Perhaps there is now even more. There is a 'games room', by 2 billiard tables (against fee), a air hockey table (against fee), as well as a ping-pong table and a dart board are. The latter are free. The complex also has a mini golf area, a football pitch, a beach -Volleyball-capacity and a further capacity, but we didn't use any of them. You must admit, that these facilities already getting old are.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is rather a smaller area, the on a hill is, which all a beautiful view was. There is loud bungalows, either relatively new or renovated. All the rooms are simply furnished and sadly a bit bare, but that is probably typical for Greece. Our bungalow was in any case very clean and the cleaning lady is every day. The universe inclusive achievements were in our opinion enough and above all very delicious! The pools are small, but clean and not too overcrowded and the sea is also easily accessible. From the guest structure i would say: 50-60% russians, 30-40% germans and 10% other. Since the area is relatively small, is still a familiar flair.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport one drives about 45 minutes, as you have other hotels runs. After the holiday but relatively like to go with the bus, this is not a problem. Enjoys the island! Into town (Hersonissos) one runs about 15-20 minutes. Then is one however really directly on the waterfront. Here rows bars, restaurants, discos and stores together. So there is something for everyone. But you have to expect, that you very often mentioned. We found this but not as annoying, as it is on a charming way and was not pushy. From there on you can perfect a car relatively cheap rent, which we did. We had a small convertible, with gps, unlimited kilometres and insurance and 65 Euro for a whole day. Of course, you can also take trips hire and explore the island. If you didn't want to walk, can also 4 times a day by bus into town and naturally also again back. The same hotel bus is also several times to the beach, whereas you about a small path about minutes also on foot at the is. It is a shingle-sand-beach, at which one also chairs and umbrellas rent (not a must). If one runs the road, many different small bays, partly also fkk. So you can a bay to select. The water is very clean and clear.

Weniger anzeigen
Lars
We heart it
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Great weather, great atmosphere. Dear, fun staff, good catering-where you one or another meat bbq experience would relish want. Great cocktails, however unfortunate that the not in the all inclusive included were. Great atmosphere, good ambience, very mediterranean. Great promenade! In short, perfect for couples and best friends for 2. to travel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan H.
Hotel location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2013
Very nice located Hotel am Berg in town (about 1.5 kilometer). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Desk, boss of the service (the important people ) speak really good german, the rest of the staff sometimes, but has in any case english language skills. The offered drinks was for all inclusive average. At the start our presence were very many (quiet) russians in the hotel, later came very many germans in addition, the may also due to the fact, that we off-season come and the hotel only slow refilled. The hotel is located for excursions by car very ... cheap, all points/cities in eastern crete, to including Rethymnon can be reached very quickly. Chania with 2.5 h simple drive quite far. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6