Hersonissos Village Hotel & Bungalows(4 stars)

Limenas Hersonissou View on map

Average rating

681 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
127 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Loretta
Nice staff, wonderful rooms, great view, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I spent one week with my friends in Hersonissos Village and I enjoyed a lot this nice place, with a great view of the sea, nice and funny people, big and clean rooms, and tasty food! It is also near to the centre of Chersonisos. You must try it!! Loretta read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rudi
Hotel for everyone to recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
first time traveling to Crete and stayed at a very nice hotel. very friendly and helpful staff, tasty and plenty of food. beautiful location, beautiful garden, everything clean. crete next year we return to hesonissos village read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Aleksandra
Nice hotel with beautiful view
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Family from Slovenia with two children (age 19and 8). Nice hotel with beautiful view. We have nice and clean familly room with balcony. The room was quite small with only one small wardrobe . We had all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Nice, clean but very small room for familly, with only one small wardrobe. Bathroom was small but clean, we had TV, small balcony, air-conditioning, safe.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Breakfast and dinner were OK, but lunch was very poor. The cleanliness in the dining room was on a very low level (dirty glasses)

  • Service
    4.0

    Nice and friendly staff. Some of theme can speak english, one of theme german. Room was very clean, but small for a familly room. They have doctor in the hotel only in the summer. We need the doctor because my son get the temperature and we had to go to the city to the medical care. There they have wonderfull doctor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    On the end of April they do not have any activities for children - no kids club, no miny disco. They also do not have any entertainment for adults. We were very disapointet that they have in the bar american music in the evening instead beautiful greek music. Wi-fi they have only in the main building. They only have messy mini golf outside and two very small swimming pools. Inside they have billiard and table tennis.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Family from Slovenia with two children (age 19and 8). Nice hotel with beautiful view. We have nice and clean familly room with balcony. The room was quite small with only one small wardrobe . We had all inclusive.

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice hotel with beautiful view. Near the city (15 minutes walk, hotel bus 3 times a day too the beach and to the city). To the nearest beach is abaut 700 m. But hotel is on the hill. The hotel is 27 km away from the airport. With rent -a-car you have a lot of possibilities to take excursions.

Close
Sibylle
Nice hotel in a great location, but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel with very nice view. Food and service are tasty and really good. Not too gaumenverwöhnten will always find something. I would book this hotel again, if the russian fellow citizens in the majority would have been, the often very unpleasant and rude to the nice staff behavior. The buffet they have often attacked, like flies. All inclusive! So so! Very sad. I recommend half board for this really nice hotel. The beach is small, but ok. In about ten minutes walking distance. On the way back a bit steep, however to create. Clear water, wonderfully refreshing. The ice ... cream at noon one could eat well. The all inclusive wine is well ok. The local wine in the kiosk of the hotel is so much better! Just ask and test. Costs around 4 Euro in the store of the hotel. Points of interest, in the short time we did not booked, was a nice relaxation just to chill out and relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Marci
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We stayed for a week in the hotel to guest. In general the hotel area made a well-kept impression. Nice were the numerous landscaped cottage, in between well-kept, local gardens. Our room was on the 1st floor, where you can have a quite steep stairs distance, for older, disabled or small children rather unsuitable, for us however completely okay. Our room was in a respectable state, spartan, but adequate, balcony with great view, tv, air conditioning and a bathroom with bathtub. The hair dryer i missed, but that wasn't too bad, had a with backup ☺. The room cleaning was ... also reasonable, towels were changed 2-täglich. Catering we had booked all inclusive, the food in general was very good, something for everyone, apetizingly arranged, and always in sufficient quantity was found nearly all, was immediately refilled. However we missed a little the alternation, after three quarter days you noticed that it often was always the same, but you had the possibility of down in the old town at the sea in the many restaurants eating. From the gästestrukturtur was mainly the russian nationality represented, from the ages it was very mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was good, there was everything you need in the holiday. Corresponded to the statements of the tour operator. Enough space in the closets, the bed was nice and big. Air conditioning worked well, the bat was quite small- but perfectly adequate. Balcony with table and two chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant, a poolside bar and a bar. The all inclusive offer was the statements of the tour operator. I think there was something for everyone, there was everything in sufficient quantity. Between the main meals, there were sandwiches and ice cream at the pool bar. Cleanliness was very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was mostly very friendly and tried very hard. Very good foreign language skills! In the restaurant for breakfast and dinner there was a really great service, always a nice word, a smile and used dishes were quickly cleared away, cleaned the table and newly set. Unfortunately were in the meantime so many guests were present, the outside the door a table had to be waited. The lunch was offered at the pool bar, where one often very long queues, and then unfortunately no free space find it anymore has. But also here the service personnel was very fast. At the bar, oh well. Sometimes good, sometimes not sunday Therefore a deduction!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The main pool was a nice location and clean, but also here there were a lot of guests' their ' reserved beach chairs, so that one after 9 hours once had no chance - in the daytime you then but mostly luck two free to get. A few more umbrellas wouldn't be bad. The 2. the pool was not very nice, somewhat neglected and off, but free beach chairs. In the evening there was a greek night at the hotel and even a live musicians (which was really good!) , otherwise there was music from the can on the bar. If you want more action need in the city.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for a week in the hotel to guest. In general the hotel area made a well-kept impression. Nice were the numerous landscaped cottage, in between well-kept, local gardens. Our room was on the 1st floor, where you can have a quite steep stairs distance, for older, disabled or small children rather unsuitable, for us however completely okay. Our room was in a respectable state, spartan, but adequate, balcony with great view, tv, air conditioning and a bathroom with bathtub. The hair dryer i missed, but that wasn't too bad, had a with backup ☺. The room cleaning was also reasonable, towels were changed 2-täglich. Catering we had booked all inclusive, the food in general was very good, something for everyone, apetizingly arranged, and always in sufficient quantity was found nearly all, was immediately refilled. However we missed a little the alternation, after three quarter days you noticed that it often was always the same, but you had the possibility of down in the old town at the sea in the many restaurants eating. From the gästestrukturtur was mainly the russian nationality represented, from the ages it was very mixed.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is on a mountain, what a beautiful view of the sea gave-simply wonderful. However there were the ways to the beach and in the city but a bit of a hassle, at least the back. It is about 500 meters to the beach, the sea is really great, the beach was rather moderate, quite narrow, crowd of loungers. Two couches plus screen cost 5 Euro for the entire day, completely okay, only these were unfortunately not really well maintained. But you had the possibility to other, nicer beaches. In the city it was about 1 kilometer, as well as at the beach the way back then mostly uphill, we are then with the taxi (is between. 7-9 Euro cost). Especially in the evening you could in Chersonisos wonderful stroll around, there were many bars and restaurants. From the hotel there was the possibility several times a day with a free shuttle bus in the city or to the beach drive allow, was the minibus once full, there was a 2. tour.

Close
Oliver
Hotel with great view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a renovated room with great view of the sea. Cleanliness was always good. Mixed ages and nationalities. We had booked all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was as mentioned above recently renovated had two balconies (great ocean view) and spacious. In the shower is unfortunately missing a holder for the shower head.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was plentiful but mostly not strongly seasoned. Quality of the food was good but unfortunately not varied. Not recommended is the happy hour, as there was in the cocktails the alcohol is being forgotten.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception and at the bar the staff spoke good german and are very friendly and hard-working to fulfill every wish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a renovated room with great view of the sea. Cleanliness was always good. Mixed ages and nationalities. We had booked all inclusive.

  • Location
    6.0

    As already so often mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is located on a small mountain. But excuses the view about 5 minutes walk to the beach. We found the way to the beach does not so bad as some of the other reviews stated. City with minibuses distance. There are many bars and shops together.

Close
Fabiola
The hotel is great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is wonderful on the mountain with a fantastic view of the sea. The staff in the restaurant, at the reception and at the bar deserved five stars. Always friendly, good mood and very attentive. The rooms are romantic and very clean. All nationalities available. Of couples and families of all ages. The food is great and something for everyone.. Every evening greek specialities grilled. Pure relaxation. The beach is five minutes away within walking distance or with a shuttle bus read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The family rooms are very spacious and with sea view. The beds are very hard. Air conditioning and a small fridge were available. (no mini bar). The rooms are very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Lunch buffet at the pool the food is very good, varied and something there for everyone and every day greek specialities. In the city Hersonissos there are many tavernas and bars, and the people are not pushy and friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very willing to help and are attentive. Always endeavors, that everything is okay. For example, we had no hot water in the room, was immediately erledigt. The restaurant serves you at every time of day very friendly welcome. There is nothing to complain about. The same also applies to the front desk and the cleaning staff had finished. At the restaurant and the bar partly spoke german, but all spoke good understandable english

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Kids club was not available (we didn't want to). There is water aerobics six times a week, table tennis a krafttrainingsraum. Beach chairs were sufficient but too few umbrellas. We had a buy to have, because without sunshade on the terrace with pool was unbearable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is wonderful on the mountain with a fantastic view of the sea. The staff in the restaurant, at the reception and at the bar deserved five stars. Always friendly, good mood and very attentive. The rooms are romantic and very clean. All nationalities available. Of couples and families of all ages. The food is great and something for everyone.. Every evening greek specialities grilled. Pure relaxation. The beach is five minutes away within walking distance or with a shuttle bus

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it is to foot downhill about 5 minutes, uphill 10 to 15 minutes. In the town Hersonissos is about 30 minutes to city center and shopping area with bars on the beach. The regular bus is 15 minutes (all downhill and uphill back) as described above the hotel is quaint and you can from all sides on the sea. The location is very quiet.

Close
Frank
The hotel with light and shade.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We stayed in the old part of the hotel. Showers we could only from 7:30 p. m., because then the first rush had showered. We had the room number 2410 and 2312 the hotel management knew the showers were fine. But the rooms were rented out. The television was not in order. The picture was very fuzzy. The rooms were beautifully large even the balcony. Food was very good, drinks were ok. The white and red wine unfortunately, you couldn't drink it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The furniture is old. It should slowly begun to modernize.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very good. There was a lot of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters were all very friendly and courteous, and spoke several languages. Room cleaning was very good, towels were changed daily. Condition of the furniture well are dated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed in the old part of the hotel. Showers we could only from 7:30 p. m., because then the first rush had showered. We had the room number 2410 and 2312 the hotel management knew the showers were fine. But the rooms were rented out. The television was not in order. The picture was very fuzzy. The rooms were beautifully large even the balcony. Food was very good, drinks were ok. The white and red wine unfortunately, you couldn't drink it.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on a hill with a very nice view of the village and the surrounding area. Transfer to the airport about 45 minutes The village we walked about 10 minutes very comfortable, it was always nice downhill. Back we drove by taxi ( 7 Euro) it has cost.

Close
Ralf
A great hotel with great staff and good food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is located in a very quiet area on a hill about 10 minutes from the beach and with its many rooms (houses) village similar designed. You have a great view of the sea and on Hersonissos. The staff, especially in the dining room and at the bar is very friendly and communicative, if you want to. We spent the evenings in the hotel. The pool is a bit small, but adequate. The number of couches is sufficiently however not umbrellas. These are also other guests in the morning from reserved couches simply taken away. Impossible! We have our ... own bought and the residual stand use. The food was first class, a lot of fish and vegetables in all variations, very tasty and varied. A real gem. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
There is plenty to do...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Generally good hotel, good size, large balcony, 2 chairs and a table. The room cleaning was flawless. Breakfast was ok, lunch a torment, far too many people, little space, we had to take our plates always up to the bar to eat there. Dinner was also ok All inclusive services were not enough! Drinks (Ouzo,Brandy,Raki) tasted not at all. The red wine was undrinkable. As you can expect something better. The guest structure was rather russian! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and all the best. Newly renovated rooms. Large double bed, television, hair dryer, air conditioning and fridge. Maybe you could a hakenleiste espanol. Showers could one in the bathtub. Completely in order.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The restaurant at the breakfast and dinner was clean and the food was varied. We enjoyed it. Lunch was a disaster, as already described above. Although the waiter take care, there was still a lot could be improved,

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness of all very good. Except for the two baarkeper are the last. Until a drinks ready made, offences hour! Unfunny and only after the women in the look! We only annoyed, with a morality when working. Especially the gentlemen at the front desk were attentive and could speak german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    A joke is the so-called greek evening. First you had to 5 Euro are charged. What? Carelessly is an understatement. No table cloths, no cushions on the chairs, no candles or other. Unlovely cocktails, which had no taste. Besides one had to then its drinks yourself, although 4 waiters walked. This is but a lot better and you get in other houses several times in the week, with besserm program. To the karaoke evening must i anything say. Fully in russian! The children's playground is not! Carelessly, dangerous, without a sunshade. Also here would be a lot to do! Some beach chairs were totally dirty, not very nice:

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Generally good hotel, good size, large balcony, 2 chairs and a table. The room cleaning was flawless. Breakfast was ok, lunch a torment, far too many people, little space, we had to take our plates always up to the bar to eat there. Dinner was also ok All inclusive services were not enough! Drinks (Ouzo,Brandy,Raki) tasted not at all. The red wine was undrinkable. As you can expect something better. The guest structure was rather russian!

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the airport and also for the next place within walking distance to walk. You know that the hotel is on a hill. It didn't bother us. The shuttle bus would often drive. Older people or people with children have problems.

Close
Birgit
Maybe once... Sometime.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
In general, the hotel is, regarding the new room in a very good condition. The gardens are well maintained and the einezelnen bungalows, as in a small village, the size of the room was big enough and the balcony as well. Tv had two german channels, air conditioning and fridge worked perfectly room cleaning great!. Wi-fi is not always available. The guest structure was at the beginning very russian! The behaviour of these menschenwerden we never understand. Loud, always push in the food, and always at the poznan for the photos! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Was mentioned already above. All super in room 1024. great view!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast and dinner were eaten in the dining room, where some ladies in bathing suits, appeared. The we didn't like it! The cleanliness was good. Coffee was with water extended, we have seen. That doesnt go at all! The taste of the food was good and varied. Only the eating habits of the russian guests we will never understand! Tons recharge and leave the half. There should be the mr the front and careful rather pay attention.

  • Service
    3.0

    Front desk staff were very nice. One anxious and schnellmöglichst another room with sea view. They spoke excellent german! The room cleaning was super, always fresh towels. The waiters in the dining room were very nice and after a few days you knew and it was always fun. Lewinja and lefterri,Petros and tommi were always super friendly. And the lady at the lunch buffet is a positive, especially since the worst job. Fressgierige russians to order move, which is as difficult proved. Only the men at the bar were simply impossible. So something unfriendly and unmotivated we have never experienced something like that. Langsamser it is not. Also were the drinks of the all inn a joke and not to drink. Coffee was undrinkable. We drank always a delicious cup of coffee in the city, where one everywhere cheap to eat and drink.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We only the hotel pool, since we the hustle and bustle at the upper pool did not like. But you could the pool really with few resources and little attention to detail that some nice make. Shrubs need to be cut and from and to someone should look at, it was a quiescent pool remains. Because occasionally always shouting russians and disturbed the peace and quiet! Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general, the hotel is, regarding the new room in a very good condition. The gardens are well maintained and the einezelnen bungalows, as in a small village, the size of the room was big enough and the balcony as well. Tv had two german channels, air conditioning and fridge worked perfectly room cleaning great!. Wi-fi is not always available. The guest structure was at the beginning very russian! The behaviour of these menschenwerden we never understand. Loud, always push in the food, and always at the poznan for the photos!

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the airport was about 30 kilometer, and we were at night with the taxi to the hotel. The location is just great. We rented a scooter, because the path to the city to far, but only because of knee problems. But we knew this and assess this as negative. Usually we book hotels with sea view and it was just gigantic. And with the scooter we could to lasiti plateau drive and the beautiful sandy beach to Malia. The small villages mochos etc. we could thus more favorable visit, than the expensive excursions in the hotel.

Close
Markus
All in all in order, but too crowded!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel complex is lovely and well-maintained. The rooms were always very clean. There were all sorts of guests there, both russians, french, german and a few other nations. There were a lot of couples and families there. Breakfast was ok-that is anyway never as in Germany. Lunch at the pool bar was sometimes stressful, since you long queues, and not enough seats available are. Dinner was also reasonable - there was something different every night. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and when we arrived we had the first night in the sister hotel maris spend, where the staff were ... unfriendly and the whole start bother us. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was quite modern and huge-bathroom with a window. Always properly cleaned and with fresh towels/linens supplied. Air conditioning, flat-screen tv (with ARD, ZDF, RTL and Eurosport), telephone, fridge (safe 1 5 €) All in all ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and a pool/snack bar for lunch. Food was always enough available and only rarely it wasn't hot anymore. Unfortunately the restaurant was always very busy, so you sometimes wait a few minutes, until you even get a table. Plates were cleared quickly. The food itself was in order and in my opinion varied. The all-inclusive deal for drinks was rather scant and the cocktails with 5 €not necessarily recommendable. Ouzo, Raki and Brandy were always luke warm.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all friendly and spoke english, german at the reception desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There are two pools. The first pool, which was directly at the snack bar is very well maintained. Unfortunately not always a place, mostly rather late in the afternoon. On 2. the pool but there was always something free-which probably because, on the one hand, this is a little out of the way and not very well maintained. As animation was a evening the greek evening is offered. For 5 €you got a place at the pool where a greek dance traditionstänze has listed. In the 5 €including was a 'cocktail', which is actually only a fruchsaftmischung was-but to ask for money is in my opinion ridiculous defendendo. At the pool bar right one has nearly a better overview and for 5 €one could have as any cocktail drink.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is lovely and well-maintained. The rooms were always very clean. There were all sorts of guests there, both russians, french, german and a few other nations. There were a lot of couples and families there. Breakfast was ok-that is anyway never as in Germany. Lunch at the pool bar was sometimes stressful, since you long queues, and not enough seats available are. Dinner was also reasonable - there was something different every night. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and when we arrived we had the first night in the sister hotel maris spend, where the staff were unfriendly and the whole start bother us.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located a little bit above, therefore remains a short walk to the beach and in the city from. No problem for me, because it was always also provided. In the village there are very many typical tourismusgeschäfte and restaurants and bars directly at the sea. Buses to Heraklion and agaios Nikolaos drove also often. The beach has the word beach not in my opinion deserved-there are more only cliffs with partly rocky beach. The view over the pool to the sea was fantastic

Close
Uwe
Great holiday - great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A reason for booking this hotel was the price performance ratio. From the catalog out there was to this time hardly comparable cheaper. A bit apprehensive we were due to the partially very negative reviews. Gladly i would like to say, that the hotel is (this must be taken into consideration, that the price very appealing). We had booked all inclusive. In fact there are a few restrictions in regards to the drinks. But still, the guest all day long a reasonable supply. Important to mention, that the facility is very clean, the rooms in a (for us) very good ... condition and the staff is very friendly and reliable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We could something like a terraced house move. We had a room (with fridge) above was the bedroom, as well as the bathroom. Everything was in a very good condition. The air conditioning was absolutely important, because with this great weather it is necessary, at night one automated cooling to experience

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. Based on the price, was good value for food and drinks were very good. Basically different fresh salads available, and different warm dishes, every evening one sort of fish or meat was freshly grilled food - there is no reason to complain. If you want something more exclusive food should a good tavern in the town of choice (if the is better then though i couldn't judge). The cleanliness in the restaurant was good, the staff is very at the top of their game, plates were immediately cleared away. Of guests with food is completed, the tables very quickly newly set.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very friendly, english is spoken, the cleanliness was very good

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are 2 pool available - this, that we travel frequently were i can no more precise opinion about it. It does strike me, however to be communicated, the views from the pool on the mediterranean sea was good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A reason for booking this hotel was the price performance ratio. From the catalog out there was to this time hardly comparable cheaper. A bit apprehensive we were due to the partially very negative reviews. Gladly i would like to say, that the hotel is (this must be taken into consideration, that the price very appealing). We had booked all inclusive. In fact there are a few restrictions in regards to the drinks. But still, the guest all day long a reasonable supply. Important to mention, that the facility is very clean, the rooms in a (for us) very good condition and the staff is very friendly and reliable.

  • Location
    4.0

    Therefore, that we are now at the airport a car have, was the distance to the beach n't relevant for us. Otherwise, a walk of about 8-10 minutes.

Close
Carole
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were all very pleased. Also the way to the beach was really not far. Nice staff and great room service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Hersonissos village (maris)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Highly recommended! We had booked Hersonissos village and transferred we were then to the Hersonissos maris. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The food was delicious and very varied and the shopping possibilities were numerous. There are good restaurants and discos for all party-hungry wake up. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff makes its job very thorough. All in all, as i said, really good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marcel
Relaxed summer vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
At first we had a room, which was really in a bad condition. On request at the reception we received on the next day a three classes better room with a huge balcony. The guest structure was really very mixed. Mostly east europeans, french and german. The free wireless internet could be a little more stable way, however, you should be glad, that it actually offer on holiday and it was also not further necessary. ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big enough and spacious. We had a large balcony, but not every room in this size.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are always different things and everyone will always find something to eat and the taste is also true.

  • Service
    5.0

    Waiters were always friendly and attentive. Front desk is also very nice and even gave us a new room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pool. The a is a little activities such as water polo and aerobics. The 2. pool is a little further away and thus much quieter, in which you good place to relax. There are always enough beach chairs and umbrellas. Even if one rises somewhat later or even later in the day.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    At first we had a room, which was really in a bad condition. On request at the reception we received on the next day a three classes better room with a huge balcony. The guest structure was really very mixed. Mostly east europeans, french and german. The free wireless internet could be a little more stable way, however, you should be glad, that it actually offer on holiday and it was also not further necessary. ;-)

  • Location
    5.0

    Around an hour away from the airport, depending on how many hotels you stop at. The hotel is located on a small mountain. The way to the hotel is pretty steep. During the day you're a little sweat. The town is about 15 minutes away. During the day there is a couple of times on the day a shuttle to the beach or in the city. The hotel lies exactly in the approach path of the airport. From and to a flight over the plant, which is however not further bad, because there is no hauptverkehrsflughafen.

Close
Olga
Heavenly vacations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It's very good hotel to visit. Not far from the sea, pretty big and very green, that makes you enjoy the view from the window both to the sea and to the garden. The rooms are cleaned every day. We had a family room. Very large, allowing all members of my family (4 people) to feel comfortable. Thanks to the "all-inclusive" we tried all the goodies served at the hotel. I wish, however, to make breakfast more various. In general - the kitchen is good. I'm a big fan of meat, so I was happy, because for dinner and lunch ... you can try different, well-cooked meats. Surprisingly, the hotel can be seen by resting young people and by families with children of all ages as well. As with babies and with teenagers. If you're young and sociable - you will never be bored here. If you come with small children and want to relax in the evening, distance blocks from the bustling bars allows you to it. But sometimes my mom would like a little more actio or animation to see, or dance, not just sit and enjoy wine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had Family Room. A great option for those who travel with family. It was very large and bright. It had TV, balcony, telephone, safe (for rent), air conditioner. The bathroom was also pretty large. We liked our room. We had rest there under the air-conditioned if it was really hot on the street. :)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    As I already mentioned, the food was good. Lots af salads, meats, trimmings. You can also try some traditional things like olives or Greek salad, for example. But I would like breakfast to be more various. And more seafood for dinner. Drinks are also very good. You can enjoy beer and wine on lunch, dinner and in the bar after one. Brandy, traditional raki and Ouzo you can try after dinner in the bar. You may also be offered to taste some cocktails. They can made plenty of them. Even non-alcoholic. :)

  • Service
    6.0

    Thanks to the professional staff, service the hotel was on top. Rooms were cleaned on time, the food was delicious, and if there were any conflicts, they were solved quickly and correctly. Since not everyone in my family speaks English, we were very pleased that the hotel has a Russian-speaking staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We like to spend the time before lunch on the pool. It's always sunny there and water in the pool is pretty good. In case you don't want to burn you can use the unbrella or choose the place in the shadow. Those who like active life can do watergymnastic or take part in water polo game. On the beach you can rent 2 deck-chairs and umbrella for 5 euro. Or just sit near on the sand. Want to say that the water in the sea is very clean and warm. The beach is also clean. All the time we were there we didn't see any bottles or piece of paper on it. Almost forget - they have free wi-fi connection in the lobby.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It's very good hotel to visit. Not far from the sea, pretty big and very green, that makes you enjoy the view from the window both to the sea and to the garden. The rooms are cleaned every day. We had a family room. Very large, allowing all members of my family (4 people) to feel comfortable. Thanks to the "all-inclusive" we tried all the goodies served at the hotel. I wish, however, to make breakfast more various. In general - the kitchen is good. I'm a big fan of meat, so I was happy, because for dinner and lunch you can try different, well-cooked meats. Surprisingly, the hotel can be seen by resting young people and by families with children of all ages as well. As with babies and with teenagers. If you're young and sociable - you will never be bored here. If you come with small children and want to relax in the evening, distance blocks from the bustling bars allows you to it. But sometimes my mom would like a little more actio or animation to see, or dance, not just sit and enjoy wine.

  • Location
    5.0

    It took us an hour to go to the hotel from Heraklion airport. But if you fly away from Chania, it will take you about 5 hours to get to the airport. So, be prepared that check-out will be prelimitary so no one would have missed the flight. The hotel is located close to the sea, not far away from Hersonissos city. In night time young people likes to go to the disco or bars to have a good time . In the day time you can go there for souvenirs or just take a walk and have lunch. The city also can be reached by taxi (7euro) if too lazy to go. :) What about sights I can say that Crete itself is has very rich history and places to visit, so you will be offered many different excursions. For example we visited the Knossos Palace and the Spinalonga island (full day tour. Very interesting.).My youngest sister liked aqua park.

Close
DIRK
Great hotel area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very clean rooms in not expected size. Beautiful area. Unfortunately too few umbrellas at the pool. Food is a little seasoned and not very varied. The transfer to the beach could have been offered. The climb up to the hotel is very exhausting. Unfortunately too many russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It's a nice hotel with a great outlook. The food is very varied and very tasty. The dishes were always cleared quickly. The staff are all very friendly The bathroom should be renovated We would love to come back read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simone
No 4 stars, rather 2 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
For 4 star bad, and all-inclusive no water in the fridge even worse. For excursions it sometimes the lunch itself to finance is the hammer! In spite of everything it was a lovely vacation since the view was just great. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7