Bärenhotel(5 stars)

Furkelstraße Nr. 11 39030 Olang/Valdaora View on map

Average rating

406 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    6.0
  • Room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    6.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.9
Filters
You selected:
172 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Andrea
Servus at home! Where the guest is still king!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
We would again a great time enjoyed, our immediate booking has confirmed again we love the bärenhotel. Because we were never at a place twice but here we feel like home. Thanks to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
Bärigen holiday at the highest level on the kronplatz.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We were to 9 time in january in the bärenhotel and were more than satisfied. The rooms, the cleanliness of the whole hotel, the location to the well kept ski slopes and the friendliness of the staff have ensured, that we can once again a dream vacation in the ' bears' to experience was allowed. We stayed for the janur 2015 was a room reserved. We especially want to but this year the food to mention. The kitchen crew has to your best. The food was tasty, creative and for all the highest level. Please keep it that way, then ... this hotel is only difficult or impossible to beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ingrid
Better and family is not.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Simply amazing - unique - family- The guest is king - we feel here like home And keep coming back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Björn
It couldn't have been better! In the holiday and yet at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Family-run hotel with a heart. Quality & attention to detail, location and facilities good. Courteous service, family friendly, clean. Tip top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We are a few days ago by a absolute dream vacation returned. The bärenhotel was just great! Pure relaxation.-) We had the bärensuite booked, the very spacious and nicely decorated. We were right by the pillow top mattresses and the four-poster bed with 'cycle-light therapy - sky' loved it. To the greetings there was Champagne, truffles and 2 sweet stofftierbärchen. ☺ the terrace with a view of the valley huge, also the bathroom. The entire hotel is very neat and equipped with a lot of attention to detail. Everywhere saßes bar'chen and were aufgeschlagene books with liebesgedichten. We had ... always something to 'look'. And again we discovered new, nice touches. The food was very tasty. There were hors-d'oeuvres buffet, then a la carte menu. One night was a gigantic dessert buffet set up, for the eyes and tastebuds a dream. The tables were every evening different and so nicely presented, that the napkins not use couldn't. ☺, as you so nicely folded were. The spa area is in the hotel huge and absolutely clean. Although the hotel was fully booked, the sauna area was not crowded and you could relax well. Even the relaxation areas, and saunas are so good, that you always the magnificent view of the valley has. Brilliant! All in all it was beautiful in the bärenhotel and i have in our hometown already industriously advertising, that this hotel once must have seen! Thank you once again to the entire team, the friendliness and perfectionism with nothing to beat is, we would happily go again anytime.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very spacious and comfortably furnished. There were 2 tv in the room and the great four-poster bed with coloured light therapy... Bathroom very spacious and clean... Terrace very large and beautiful view of the valley...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lovingly furnished dining room, very comfortable. The food is great and very varied. Staff very friendly and attentive. Everything very clean and perfect...

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness and cleanliness absolutely great...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Spa area very spacious and clean. We could relax very well and chill out... Very beautiful and spacious pool area with massage jets and jacuzzi.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are a few days ago by a absolute dream vacation returned. The bärenhotel was just great! Pure relaxation... :-) We had the bärensuite booked, the very spacious and nicely decorated. We were right by the pillow top mattresses and the four-poster bed with 'cycle-light therapy - sky' loved it. To the greetings there was Champagne, truffles and 2 sweet stofftierbärchen... ☺ the terrace with a view of the valley huge, also the bathroom. The entire hotel is very neat and equipped with a lot of attention to detail. Everywhere saßes bar'chen and were aufgeschlagene books with liebesgedichten. We had always something to 'look'. And again we discovered new, nice touches... The food was very tasty. There were hors-d'oeuvres buffet, then a la carte menu. One night was a gigantic dessert buffet set up, for the eyes and tastebuds a dream... The tables were every evening different and so nicely presented, that the napkins not use couldn't... ☺, as you so nicely folded were... The spa area is in the hotel huge and absolutely clean. Although the hotel was fully booked, the sauna area was not crowded and you could relax well. Even the relaxation areas, and saunas are so good, that you always the magnificent view of the valley has. Brilliant! All in all it was beautiful in the bärenhotel and i have in our hometown already industriously advertising, that this hotel once must have seen! Thank you once again to the entire team, the friendliness and perfectionism with nothing to beat is, we would happily go again anytime... :-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located a little bit above of olang am kronplatz. The view from the hotel is awesome...

Close
Karina
Super great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The bärenhotel was really a super nice 5 star hotel in süftirol! We stayed for 2 days in the romantic spa lounge & it was really a dream! Due to a autopanne we could unfortunately only a day later than planned arrival! We had überraschenter way this night, although we fix booked didn't have to pay! Since it is not a matter of course i would here with the family ladstätter and bärenhotelteam♥lichst grateful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked the romantic spa stuiver booked. It is like a tpisches stuiver furnished. To the greetings there was chocolate, fruit & a small stoffbärli. It consists of a bedroom with shower, claw-foot tub, waterbed and waschbäcken & a living room where there is a tv, closet, shower, desk. Room was beautiful and everything was there what i needed. The only thing i missed was a full-length mirror. Is important for a woman! ;-) Room was very clean. It is in the spa area and it is therefore very quiet. I also had very good wlan reception (without car or login, very pleasantly and practically).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the bärenhotel was just great! Breakfast buffet : there is really everything that one can only introduce oneself! A lot of fruit, pastries, different types of meat and cheese, jam, nutella, tea, fresh squeezed juice you could make, waffles, on sunday there was even sparkling wine and salmon! ☺ every day there were strawberries at the table & it was freshly squeezed orange juice poured out! ;-) Dinner: 5 course totally many salads and antipasti. Quality of the food were really super. Everything tasted very good to us! In the afternoon there was cake buffet and snack! Also very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff in the hotel are super friendly! Also on my birthday was in the hotel not forget. The hotel owner surprised me with its accordion and played me a happy birthday serenade cards ☺ table was beautifully solemnly decorated & there was even a small gift! According to the homepage and other reviews i remember that the housekeeping 2 times daily in room vorbeischaut. We were from friday until sunday in the hotel and the housekeeping was unfortunately only once on saturday in the morning in the room. I would have been happy to it at the evening times, as in reviews or on the homepage to read was, checked would have ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Spa really beautiful! Only the pool and the herzwhirlepool use. Tea bar with many teas, kanbbergebäck & dried fruits were also super.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The bärenhotel was really a super nice 5 star hotel in süftirol! We stayed for 2 days in the romantic spa lounge & it was really a dream! Due to a autopanne we could unfortunately only a day later than planned arrival! We had überraschenter way this night, although we fix booked didn't have to pay! Since it is not a matter of course i would here with the family ladstätter and bärenhotelteam♥lichst grateful!

  • Location
    6.0

    The area say there we only in the hotel were.

Close
Michael
Perfecto!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
What do you write: this is the perfect relaxation! Friendly, warm staff read each washed from the lips from. Boss Eugen is a true all-rounder, who wants to, with jokes, hotel music and personal hike to the sawmill very well maintained. We were in our life yet did not twice in the same resort, as the world was really too big and too short a time, much to see. Here we would make an exception. A big thank you for the special days. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Corina
Definitely again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
It was a wonderful vacation in a great hotel and in a beautiful setting. You feel, that the hotel is family-led is. Everything is very welcoming. The spa offers everything you could possibly want. The food was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
It was a very nice vacation in a very nice hotel, we again bereisen are. The best part was the dinner, the spa and the hiking. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernfried
Views and spoil yourself!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
A tense expectation on the hotel is been exceeded. The reviews we have us intrigued us. And the reviews were not tampered with. Very pleasant stay in a family hotel. The best hotel, we ever South Tyrol experienced. Excellent food, generous and modern spa area, very pleasant attitude of the staff and a charming countryside to the successful holiday contributed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katja
Erstklassisches bärenhotel in olang
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
A comfortable hotel with all kinds of luxury facilities for an active and wellness vacation could wish for. The food is excellent and very varied, the staff is extremely attentive and friendly. The cleanliness in the hotel there is no question, and is in every area impeccably. Suites are also very luxurious and the rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished. A hotel with thumbs up...! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Bärenhotel - we were thrilled!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
The hotel is a beautifully located, small hotel in the village of geiselsberg (approximately 1500 meters high). The state of the hotel is excellent, in the last few years is much expanded and modernized. The location is beautiful, view of olang in the valley and the mountains. Already on arrival in the hotel you feel as a welcome guest. Just great. This starts at the check-in, quick and efficient and even a tour by the owner followed right on the afternoon. Offered three quarter wohlfühlpension, adjacent to breakfast and dinner also a afternoon buffet includes-there were cakes, snacks, soup and ... so on. From 14,30-17 hours. Wi-fi is free in the hotel or the rooms. Very pleasant guests of all ages, mostly from the alpine region and Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already mentioned, we had a tower suite and were upgraded when we arrived an upgrade to the royal dolomiti-suite. This suite was of course great, only in the last year are grown, a living room, foyer, as well as a great bedroom with a great view of the mountains. These include a private sauna with a view, a wellness shower and a herzformbadewanne in the balcony of the room. Also great, in the middle the room is a swivel flat screen tv-you can from every position from television (even of the sauna.) In addition two large waschplätze and cosmetics from babor. Of course also a mini bar, safe and a nespresso machine. To the greetings there was a bottle of champagne, fruit and chocolates. All adjustable electronically-the blinds, up to the light and the air conditioning. There are also two balconies, with couches, and chairs. Toilet and bidet in a specialty. In summary-fantastic!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has several restaurants, and the breakfast and dinner was always an assigned table. Usually also with a great view of the mountains. Generally one could say, firstly, is the quality and quantity of the dishes excellent. The breakfast left nothing to be desired, from the freshly squeezed orange juice, a large buffet with everything you want, up to the card for freshly made eggs. Everything is available! Excellent also the 6-course dinner with a salad buffet. Every evening with a new table decoration and a great menu surprised. Else than in many hotels, you must not already in the morning the menu courses select. But can then after desire and mood decide, it will also small special requests fulfilled... I would like to highlight here also the kitchen team, that great food 'cast'. And as i said, if that's not enough-in the afternoon there was also a wide selection of kucchen, snacks and so on.

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding about this hotel is the hospitality, outstanding service and a warmth of the staff, starting with the hotel owner, hr. Eugen ladstätter and his family up to all area of the hotel. This starts at the check-in, a welcome drink to the company of the rooms. A special highlight for us was the upgrade to the royal dolomiti suite. Just great. To emphasize must one also the service in the restaurant area, the room cleaning and much more. Also small special wishes are fulfilled immediately, each of the work here is professional and answers to questions. In summary-such a great service we've experienced (and we were already in many hotels this world.)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A highlight of the hotel is the wellness and spa area-only last year extended once again and now over 4 floors. These gehörz a spa, a large swimming pool with a counter current system, access to the outdoor swimming pool, an outdoor jacuzzi and of course a large sauna area with various saunas. In comparison to many other hotels there are over the floors also sufficient beach chairs. From the water to the pool chair. Also a fitness room with modern equipment is available. Each morning receives one the program of the hotel for the day-with suggested hikes, guided hikes and the evening entertainment. This starts at the tyrolean evening (hr. Ladstätter and his sister musicmaking gallicisms), pianoabend with candlelight dinner, or a highlight-a hike with the hotel manager to the sawmill, with alpine hut parties and high-proof things...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a beautifully located, small hotel in the village of geiselsberg (approximately 1500 meters high). The state of the hotel is excellent, in the last few years is much expanded and modernized. The location is beautiful, view of olang in the valley and the mountains. Already on arrival in the hotel you feel as a welcome guest. Just great. This starts at the check-in, quick and efficient and even a tour by the owner followed right on the afternoon. Offered three quarter wohlfühlpension, adjacent to breakfast and dinner also a afternoon buffet includes-there were cakes, snacks, soup and so on. From 14,30-17 hours. Wi-fi is free in the hotel or the rooms. Very pleasant guests of all ages, mostly from the alpine region and Germany.

  • Location
    6.0

    The place geiselsberg is rather small, about 3 kilometer is it up to the town of olang with smaller shops or 18 kilometer until Bruneck, there you can stroll and shoppen. Restaurants there is no nearby, so of course the three quarters of pension quite recommends, should one also use, otherwise escapes a an excellent cuisine. At the best one one travels by car at. The bus connections after geiselsberg are not so often. And of course one is then already faster once in surrounding area. Directly from the hotel perform various hiking trails to mountain pastures, to the kronplatz and so on. Of course one is also fast by car for example at the pragser wildsee lake, the 3 zinnen or antholz... So perfect base for exploring the puster valley!

Close
Micha
Perfect, so i imagine top class before!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Very dear family ladstätter, hello dear team from the 'bärenhotel', Just left and already again yearning for more... When we did our first stay 2011 at enjoyed we were thrilled.   now after successful renovation and extension of the hotel is it was simply perfect! From the extremely courteous and friendly staff to the perfektionistischem manager of the hotel was great. Everything in connection with the furnishing and equipment for use has highest standard. So you make guests happy and creates an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katarina
Just a top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
We were absolutely thrilled about this hotel. Here everything is just right. Top service, familiar atmosphere, the staff is very friendly, cooperative. Cleanliness is very important in this hotel. The food is a benefit, varied. The spa is varied, very well equipped, you can just great place to relax. It was also a tyrolean evening. The chef personally on a accordion played. The whole atmosphere was great. We felt very well amused. The piano evening was a romantic atmosphere. We already look forward to our next stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anke & Gerhard
Gorgeous, in september we come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • April 2013
The bärenhotel was one of the nicest hotels, which we so far were allowed to get to know. The special is, that it is a family-run hotel is. The service is wonderful. Friendly and attentive, however, personally and was very cordial. And exactly this combination makes the charm of the hotel. In april we were a few days to go skiing in the bärenhotel. This stay was so nice, relaxing and all around perfect (we even bad weather one day 'happy' - because that is the only way we had the opportunity, the wonderful spa area and gone in the ... waterbeds to nap). We have now spontaneously decided, our annual holiday in september in the bärenhotel to spend. We look forward to the 2. the bärenhotel ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were lucky and got a upgrade into a wunrschönes room with a big balcony. The room was furnished in local style. Simply for feeling well.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast: The wonderful start to the day! Next to regional products there were countless honeys, jams, even a waffle maker was ready - right next to the entstafter, healthy trinkgenüsse guaranteed. Egg dishes were completely according to desire is prepared. Afternoon snack (under the verwöhn pension): Cakes and/or soup shortened the time to dinner. Dinner: Every evening there was a 5 course menu, that from several alternatives be assembled. Especially worth mentioning is - in addition to the excellent cuisine - the nightly changing table decoration. Very lovingly and demonstration, that everything is done, to the guests the stay beautiful to arrange.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect - just perfect. Each and everyone is working with joy here and this positive effect transferred to all guests. The obliging nature of the staff, the unaufgesetzte, left immediately a feeling of angekommenseins arise. It is noteworthy, that all guests this positive effect on overreach. I have never seen so many friendly, relaxed guests seen, as here. No matter, whether at the breakfast, the spa, at the cocktail reception or the dinner - no nagging, no moanings. And it was absolutely wonderful!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa is newly remodeled. Unbedingtbdie pictures on the side to see. It is unbelievable. Water beds are so relax and enjoy the music, the individually over headphones can be selected, guaranteed immediate relaxation. The spa treatments are wonderful. I had a first a massage (which was rather average) and was stopped from our partner application. A real dream. Only a peeling, then a massage the whole on 2 single couches in partneranwendungsraum. This application we book our next stay again! Very recommendable is also the babor facial. Pure luxury by the tablets, used. ( tailored to the individual needs). What i already better experienced, was the manicure. There is still optimieungsmöglichkeit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The bärenhotel was one of the nicest hotels, which we so far were allowed to get to know. The special is, that it is a family-run hotel is. The service is wonderful. Friendly and attentive, however, personally and was very cordial. And exactly this combination makes the charm of the hotel. In april we were a few days to go skiing in the bärenhotel. This stay was so nice, relaxing and all around perfect (we even bad weather one day 'happy' - because that is the only way we had the opportunity, the wonderful spa area and gone in the waterbeds to nap). We have now spontaneously decided, our annual holiday in september in the bärenhotel to spend. We look forward to the 2. the bärenhotel ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    Olang /Geiselsberg is located in the beautiful South Tyrol, directly on the slope of the kronplatz. In winter opening the internal pistenbully are the way to the slopes - the new storage guaranteed preheated ski boots etc. Just perfect. Bruneck, the nearest town is very charming. Shops with tyrolean specialities and delicacies shop a, the friends and family at home with south tyrolean specialities ☺

Close
Lenka
Staying with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • April 2013
It was already the 4th week I stayed in the hotel. But still the crew surprised me again with their kindness, as well as the expasion of the hotel done in the last 2 years. It is a beautiful hotel with lot of wellness facilities and large rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a very nice and big room, with a large balcony, with the view over the mountain landscape and the beautiful valley.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Nice breakfast buffet in the morning Snack in the afternoon every day with sweet pastry, but also soup, cheese... 5 course dinner every evening, with minimum 2 or 3 choices for every course.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the first moment we felt very welcome in the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly. The slogan they use "come as a guest and leave as a friend" is not only the slogan of the hotel, but it is really the way you feel as a guest.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Like metioned before, the hotel is directly connected with the slopes. A beautiful modern and extensive wellness complex with different saunas, steam baths, swimming pool insight as well as outsight and outsight jacuzzi.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was already the 4th week I stayed in the hotel. But still the crew surprised me again with their kindness, as well as the expasion of the hotel done in the last 2 years. It is a beautiful hotel with lot of wellness facilities and large rooms.

  • Location
    6.0

    When you come for skiing, the hotel is perfectly located. It lays halfway up the mountain in a very quiet small village. The hotel is directly connected to the ski slope. Meaning that you can start skiing from the door of the ski room. And thanks to the big efforts of the staff, this was still possible til the last day of the season.

Close
Thomas
Hospitable top-hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
The rooms in the hotel are very different, depending on your preference you can from the normal double rooms to luxury suites with everything. My room, a double room, was wonderfully spacious. It was always perfectly clean and the furniture was all in very good condition. My room had wireless internet, flat screen, safe, etc. I had three-quarters pension, this meant, that i almost around the hour with leckerstem food looked after. The guests were very international and as my stay in the holiday fell, were several families with children present. But there were also many couples in all age ... groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My room was very spacious. It was in addition with a seating area. The balcony was also spacious and with sun loungers. The room had a safe, a flat screen tv with the richest programme, i have ever in a hotel experienced. There was a mini bar, a telephone and the closet was very spacious and with lots of iron. The bathroom is equipped with a shower, a toilet and a bidet. The furnishings with shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and utensils such as shower cap, wattepads, sewing kit, nail files and so on. Perfect. It was even the offer made, that one shaving kit or toothbrush at the front desk could get, if something missing. In the room there were bathrobes, towels for the spa and premium flip flops in its own bag. These towels were daily exchanged. The staff worked fast and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a restaurant with different rooms, all very nice equipped. Also here was the first thing i asked, if i with my seat was happy or me something else have imagined, the staff would try my wishes to be taken into consideration. The breakfast buffet was extremely rich, one got also on request different food freshly prepared. Fresh juice, various coffees were of course offered. The evening dinner was a 5-course menu with traditional elements, a salad and starters buffet and a dessert buffet completed the food from. It was also a tyrolean evening and a candelight dinner with piano music are organised. The food was in all parts of very tasty and you were even asked, whether one still another additional portion to have would like. The staff respected very much with the needs of, but decent in the background. At the tyrolean evening played the boss personally on the accordion and entertained the guests with information on the place and südtiroler customs. More than enough was also the afternoon cake buffet, with a daily changing soup and south tyrol bacon was supplemented. The drinks prices were appropriate and this friendly service one gladly gave tips.

  • Service
    6.0

    It was my first visit to the bärenhotel and the restaurant was extremely friendly and warm atmosphere, loved it. It makes you feel like you are already at the welcome good. A personal guided tour through the hotel and the accompaniment to the room was perfect. Also the cocktail was after request fries and i enjoyed the first hour in the hotel thoroughly. I had no complaints to register, but it was right with the we could visit the rooms beforehand asked, whether i was happy or something else would wish for. So looks perfect service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool- and spa are on a very high level. The indoor pool was a lot of outdoor pool separated, which opened, if you through want to swim. The whirlpool was integrated into the indoor pool and there was a big jacuzzi in the outdoor area. The panorama at the swim was just amazing! The rest rooms were with wonderful stressless -armchairs, there was a room with light therapy, several heat light cabins and a lovely sauna area with herbal, salt, finnish-and steam sauna. In one of the rooms you could juice and a variety of teas, as well as fruits and small pastry consume. The beauty area i did not use them. However, the gym very pleasant and for a light workout suitable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms in the hotel are very different, depending on your preference you can from the normal double rooms to luxury suites with everything. My room, a double room, was wonderfully spacious. It was always perfectly clean and the furniture was all in very good condition. My room had wireless internet, flat screen, safe, etc. I had three-quarters pension, this meant, that i almost around the hour with leckerstem food looked after. The guests were very international and as my stay in the holiday fell, were several families with children present. But there were also many couples in all age groups.

  • Location
    6.0

    The bärenhotel was located directly on the kronplatz, therefore you have to by car in the next convenient place olang drive. This is about 3 kilometers away. Bruneck a beautiful small town is about 16 kilometers away. Since i had a room booked and me relax wanted, i was the location of the hotel with its great offered (at the different evenings were various activities like for instance night hikes with torches etc. Offered) just right.

Close
Heinz
Every year again an experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
For 20 years we go into the bärenhotel after olang and every year we will go back. No matter wether summer or winter, more relaxation i rarely in another hotel experienced. Gladly every year again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Perfect hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
It was one of my best getaways i could have had! Great atmosphere & very nice surroundings! Great spa available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Svenja
No wishes remain open
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
The hotel and especially the food is amazing. No matter which request you, the staff tried everything these well and quickly to fulfill. The view and the rooms are brilliant and you can from the hotel right on the slope drive, as well as from the slope right again to the hotel return. The manager of the hotel is the only bosses of a 5 star hotel i know, every evening tried, with its guests to converse and itself of their satisfaction to make sure. We are the spa, the fitness studio and the offer the massages in the newest ... and very diverse and clean. This stay was definitely not our last at the bärenhotel, gladly every year again ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9