Hotel Fujairah Rotana Resort(4.5 stars)

Dibba Al Aqah Beach View on map

Average rating

246 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
90 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Nathan
Tucked away in the mountain a beautiful resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We booked the hotel through a Groupon offer. Driving from Abu Dhabi to the resort was easy enough. Just over 3 hrs drive but be careful fill up the tank well in advance as there are areas where there are no petrol stations for miles and miles so be weary. You know you are near when the town gets smaller and the mountains spring up. Fujairah has the flavour of old Abu Dhabi spiced up with the newly built resorts that pepper the beautiful settings with modern elegance. The hotel reception is by no means grand like some of the ... hotels you see in abu dhabi and Dubai but it is welcoming, with ice tea and a friendly face at the reception. We were upgraded to a suite free of charge and were taken to the first floor where I have to admit the hallway was a bit eggy smelling but the room was modern and elegant. The bathroom shower was rainfall and the bed although a little hard for some was just fine for me. A small fridge filled with overpriced goodies which is normal for a hotel of this caliber. We headed straight for the swimming pool which is filled with all nations, eastern European to arabs to British people. A mixture of bikinis and burkinis could be seen for metres. The actual sea is nice and people can swim in it. Night time entertainement were live singers and a belly dancer. The Zen Spa was fantastic and we had a muscle massage that lasted for 1 hour - couples can sit together but they are not side by side unfortunately. Gym is very comprehensive for any experienced lifter with modern machine and heavy free weights. Food is 7/10. Nothing wow but has all the main essentials of an Arabic, indian, and international cuisine. The unlimited grilled lobster was my favourite. The only pet peave was that drinks were not included in the Groupon package and drinks were expensive. A large bottle of Al Ain water cost 35aed. Breakfat in the morning was very good. 2 omelette stations, a lot fo fresh fruit and pastries. Fresh waffles and pancakes on demand. Again nothing wow like the food at say Armani Hotel in Burj Khalifa but was above standard for a resort. Drinks were inclusive as was coffee and tea. Overall a nice place to go and relax with a loved one on the weekend with not a huge price tag to boot. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Beach resort but a little tired and worn out
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Stayed here on Rotana's summer offer so the price of the room was very good. We picked up an instant upgrade which was 8% more expensive than was originally nootified but we took the suite anyway. The room was a good size but it feels old and worn out for instance the wood floorboards creaked near the bathroom and the door closer was half broken. We stayed in Yas Rotana 2 weeks ago which in contrast was superb and not a single thing to moan about. Worst was the hot water or lack of, tried using at 3 different times ... of day and the water was only luke warm. Totally unnaceptable for a modern hotel in my opinion. For what is supposed to be a Family room it was really weird that there was no bath tub only a large walk in shower. We had an infant with us so we had to bathe her in the sink( We didn't rate the all day dining restaurant either had an International Buffet there and I think it was about 70% cold salads with only a few not very appetising looking dishes in terrines. We decided to walk to the Meridien next door and for only AED 5 more per head got a superb dinner with nice food choices. Not suprised they have 6 of the top 10 restaurants in Fujairah I am guessing they are hoping people are to lazy to leave the hotel? We tried the breakfast which was average at best. If I return to Al Aqah beach I will stay at the Meridien resort next time read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mohamed
Beach holiday for a couple
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I recommend this hotel for families or couples how is looking for a relaxing beach escape holiday. This hotel is located on a very quite beach surrounded by mountains away from crowded cities. Really it worths 5 Stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
A really nice hotel. Not a 5 star hotel, but you feel well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness area is very well equipped. Only the main restaurant is very noisy and uncomfortable. Food was ok, but somewhat monotonous. Too bad also that you can't sit outside. I can still recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Maria
You will want to come back again. Unforgettable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • November 2014
It is a place that will make you come back again, specially at night if you like to walk on the sand beach, This place will give you an unforgettable experience. My advice is to have a room with a terrace on the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Nancy
Great beach, food and very good service at reception!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We enjoy at the beach very much , and also our kids love swimming pool with a slide. Food in hotel testoran for a dinner was excellent! Our room was with a nice view on the s. pool. We definetly recomend this hotel for families! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Khadija
Nice family get away
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is a perfect destination for a family holiday. We booked the half board option and enjoyed breakfast and dinner. The hotel offers good activities but the prices are rather steep for these. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
We were very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It pleased us very well. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you go here, should be ready, on the new culture 'speculative'. If you don't can or wants, should go to the Nordsee drive. We do not share the criticism at the meal. The selection was large. Taste also good. The only thing i want to mention a negative, were the badly expensive spa treatments. Massage for 80 Euro /h are very expensive. Especially, if you know, that the manpower here is very convenient. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Antoine
I may stay again in the future
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It's okay for a few days stay. Acceptable in general. I may stay again in the future. The room's floor was not very clean as if it was done very quickly; but the sheets were clean. It doesn't match its rating. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Maria
Pleasant and cosy hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were content with everything. The rooms are well furnished, there is good cosmetics in the bathroom, the cleaning service was performed regularly. There choice of food was great, the quality of food was high. The waiters are too busy and can't manage everything sometimes, but we weren't upset with that. The hotel has a very good territory, a good playground and the beach is clean! We would like to have a better animation for children like a mini disco but still we would return to the hotel with pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mohyeldin
Spectacular hotel for business & pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
It's a good place to have such peace of mind. you should try it. one of the most things that I ready did like is the gym over there and the professional coach that they have in it. Away from the gym you have quiet place away from crowded cities and for an amazing family or friends trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Very quiet, relaxing beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It is a very nice hotel with very lovely and courteous staff. The food and drinks are well, sufficient and delicious. The hotel was located very remote. Although you can book excursions, but they are relatively expensive. Without all-inclusive you should not book this hotel! We are with the hotel shuttle (50 dh per person) to Dubai dangers, was ok, however there is 2 hour way and 2 hours of return trip. Once we are with the taxi after fujaira (45 kilometer and 250 dh) was in order. So if you're just looking for a quiet beach holiday and no ... entertainment is here correct. The beach was great, clean and soft sand. Enough beach chairs at the pool and beach, plenty of towels. But as soon as it dark, you can only sit in the bar or in the rooms television. There was only one german channels -ZDF-. We stayed at the time the only germans in the hotel. Without english is nothing manageable. The temperatures were between 22 and 24 degrees and the water was between 22 and 25 degrees. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Erich
Almost everything in order, nice beach,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Itself almost everything in order, the hotel is characterized by its russian guests. The staff is very courteous and nice. Internet is available via wi-fi is possible, but you have to pay. If you have been on the internet have to pay, it should at least on the whole hotel area (not only in a few areas) available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Samantak
Relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • October 2013
Overall good. It was an family outing and a surprise for wife for our marriage anniversary and staff there really made surprise worth going. Thanks to the staff and people there. Just was not happy with food menu as it was with less variety, rest good read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Magnus
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, first class visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Visit Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa for the first time but not for the last time! Location near ocean, appartments condition was great. Our expectations where high and it exceeded all week long. We´ve needs beacuse food allergy and the chef with kitchen staff, catering staff help us out and made our visit come through. Servicminded is realy ment here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ute
A dream from 1001 Nacht!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A gorgeous hotel in the middle of nowhere, in which you be pampered as in 1001 Nacht. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room (7003) was located in a small building with a total of 10 rooms, 5 on the ground floor and 5 guests. We stayed in the ground floor with a terrace. The house itself was very quiet and pleasant to stay. The furniture was in order, the air conditioning worked, there were 3 german channels, the beds were separated, but it was huge. On the terrace we had a table and two chairs. The bathroom with the shower was big enough, there were towels also enough, and the water was always warm or hot, no matter how many people in the hotel degrees were in the shower, the water pressure varied never. Even if we cold water it came lukewarm from the tap.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board, breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was good. Bread and rolls, cold meats, eggs in all variations, fresh fruit, yogurt-the coffee was very good, there was no reason for complaints. But the hit was the dinner. A delicious selection of i up to now rarely experienced. The starters (mezze) were delicious, the main courses and only the desserts-divine. And of course, all with a Touch arabia. It was a feast for the nose, i was in the one week only local fed. The tables were set nicely, the waiters were all swift and the whole restaurant area was very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is a dream. One of many good spirits privileged and pampered. The check-in worked very smooth, the service staff in the restaurant are fast and prudent, the housekeeping staff does good work and they are all very friendly. There were no complaints!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area i can't rate, since we were only on the beach. But everything was very clean and it was each day one or two lifeguards on the beach. The beach chairs are very good and quite new, we could at the towel edition (at the pool) so many towels as we wanted. Also on the beach were two showers available and also the toilets were close to the beach and clean. The sonnenschirmpilze were all in order and we always found a space.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A gorgeous hotel in the middle of nowhere, in which you be pampered as in 1001 Nacht.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies directly at the sandy beach, it couldn't be closer. However one must for the drive from the Dubai International Airport to the hotel about 2 hours to complete. Shopping, night life and so on. Is not given, since the hotel is very remote. Who halligalli and needs is here definitely wrong, but if you want a week of peace and sun to have wants is exactly right here!

Close
Katja
Beach holiday from the finest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A large hotel area (250 rooms) with a main building and several two-story buildings, the very well in the garden are inserted. From breakfast until al everything was offered. Wlan gives it only against fee. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are very spacious. We had one in the adjoining buildings in 2. floor with balcony. The rooms are well equipped with a tv, hair dryer, kettle, ironing board and iron, safe (included), mini bar and telephone. The air conditioning system could one freely in the temperatures regulate, which was appropriate, since these when we arrived on 21 degrees and the difference to the outside (40 degrees) but a bit steep. After our temperature set, the room service also with this and changed not. The furniture is not the newest but in order. The cleaning was daily and also efficient.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant, the beach and pool bar, the waves restaurant and cocktail bar. There was a rich breakfast buffet, and in the evening a large selection of different dishes. We always found something delicious to eat. The meals were fresh and were, as soon as at the buffet was no longer available, quickly refilled. The wave restaurant could one à-la-carte food. It was super tasty. There were international and arab cuisine. In the restaurant there is a dress code (for dinner at men no shorts) the unfortunately not all been discharged and unfortunately also not the service required. The drink prices in the hotel are for a 5 star hotel (so a bit more expensive).

  • Service
    6.0

    We arrived early in the morning (about 3:00 a. m.) and the check-in worked flawlessly. After a short time were the bags were brought to your room, so that we after a busy day finally sleep could. The staff was altogether very friendly. The room cleaning was always at different times and later came the room service still look, if something was missing or, if we still have a request had. Also in the restaurant wuselten all around, sometimes the rush a little overtaxed, so that the order took a bit longer. With a little english you got further and not with hands and feet. Unfortunately, there are always again which the my, the everyone german speak or understand must.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As the sea in front of the door we did not use the pool. The beach was cleaned every evening. Beach chairs and umbrellas were plentiful. Unfortunately, there was again which, the reserved beach chairs and then not appear (this unsitte the russians now also gotten). The beach by the lifeguards monitored, which the pipe is, if one outside of buoys is. Next to the hotel, you will find the watersport station, where one everything possible to book can. We had a snorkel tour and were at a suitable place hinausgefahren and could an hour snorkelling. Special fish we have not seen, but only the indian ocean usual. The conditions for snorkelling and diving of course also depends on the weather from. It was careless and warm, but the sea there was movement, so that one didn't always good views. Luckily there was no entertainment group the to any sporting activities encourage wanted.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large hotel area (250 rooms) with a main building and several two-story buildings, the very well in the garden are inserted. From breakfast until al everything was offered. Wlan gives it only against fee.

  • Location
    5.0

    For a beach holiday, the location was ideal. The beach in front of the door but otherwise only diagonally opposite the hotel a thank you. For shopping you have to already after fujairah or Dubai. From the airport we needed two hours to get into the hotel, despite an empty road. Desk are offered in the hotel or you can take something on your own. The local provider has a variety of trips and also gives rental car and so on.

Close
Andrea
Pure relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Number of rooms is manageable. Friendly and it was big too. Breakfast great. Lunch and dinner a bit limited selection. But tasty - a bit spicy. From thursday it full of... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, big enough, minibar too expensive. Waage practically with the pack your bags. Housekeeping has the air conditioning after each cleaning to full pulle again rotated. I always had the feeling a refrigerator to enter.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Cocktails were very delicious - thank you to all the bartenders. Cleanliness was good. Food mostly a little bit hot.

  • Service
    5.0

    - super - english one could inform oneself super - either knocked in the morning half nine or came only in the afternoon 3 hours - flipper club: child was inspired - complaints were handled fast and properly remedied

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    You could pool or beach both were super. And you always got a beach chair.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Number of rooms is manageable. Friendly and it was big too. Breakfast great. Lunch and dinner a bit limited selection. But tasty - a bit spicy. From thursday it full of...

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach great. Dibba /Fujairah is very remote. Relaxing holiday is perfect.

Close
Corinna
Once great... Once but also enough!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Rotata resort lies directly at the beach between dibba and fujaihra. In the background is the hajal mountains and for those who love action and variation, is here definitely wrong! Peace and relaxation you will find it here and the spa area is excellent and really a. Or multiple visits value! The price was in order! It is not a typical tourist hotel and there are also many arab families around their weekends to enjoy. The friday is our sunday. So fills the hotel from thursday evening until sunday early and accordingly busy. Wi-fi is not included in the price ... and is we didn't use it. German are rather less, but nobody is in any way remarkable. Maybe one or the other lady from Eastern Europe, the dress code totally ignored. But no banging or the like. It is also for dinner a little nicer clothes pack, since tanktops and shorts but rather flashy and fun a long dress to wear. The air conditioning is very cold and a cloth on the shoulders looks good and makes sense! Please on the practice of the country consideration! That is what we expect home but also! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room in the side wing of the main building, in the 1st floor was the garden and the pool area. Unfortunately no sunrise, no sunset to see wildlife. But big beds and good support. We always slept well! There is also a pay minibar, safe, tv with 3 german channels, ironing board and iron, and telephone. Also a hair dryer was available, which one unfortunately in the bathroom cannot use! So dry hair in the air or in the hallway! The furniture was ok, but not new. Can also not, if almost every week other people the room inhabit! But it was clean and sufficient for a holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the lobby there was a coffee, where you basically pay. No matter, whether half-board or all-inclusive... Here costs a Pepsi 3,50 Euro. The restaurant in the main building and the tabu bar, and sharky's bar on the beach are in all-inclusive. We would definitely recommend to book, as the extra costs otherwise not irrelevant may. The waves restaurant we didn't visit and also rarely guests see. The selection of meals in the evening is not gigantic, and if you want a big meat eater is, is not well taken care of, but the food was tasty and there is always something! Too large demands we simply cannot. I have every evening a salad created and this wonderful get! On some days also sushi made or burger creates, in principle, the tendency is rather too vegetable dishes and chicken or fried fish. The staff is very friendly and one can with a friendly face each heart reach! How you treat the people to meet, so welcomes you. Arabs work there not! There are mainly pakistani, thai, indian and so on. And all are on the ball and fast as a weasel! Sometimes it was a bit too noisy, because there are no booths and depending on weekday the restaurant more or less was filled.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is very friendly and courteous without gushing or man-suffocating.' The small arabischkursus' you can leave them easily at home without worry, here is only english spoken. From room service to the towelservice everything is well coordinated and if you are on the early evening come into the room and it was not yet cleaned, a call and already is someone to help! Daily 2 bottles of water in the room. Unfortunately in the hotel there was no possibility of reading material to provide. So if you like to read... And here you have enough time and peace in addition, should rather a book more. A bookcase to change you didn't find!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We spent most of our time on the beach course-broke and have always found a beach chair! On some pictures are wooden pool chairs to see, that has changed. Now all plastic, but the are intact. Nobody us, whether we this or that to make want! Some guests have on its own initiative beach volleyball played but otherwise one has its peace. Even music is, if at all, only quiet to hear. In fact it is however so, that also ölklumpen at the beach and you could get black feet! It seems often to be the case, because you get to the beach the supervision or at the towelbox small frotteeläppchen, with baby oil impregnated to remove the oil! There is unfortunately only 2 duschterminals on the beach, and the water pressure is rather sparse, but definitely recommendable after the bath in the sea! You could snorkel there completely forget! At least during our travel time!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Rotata resort lies directly at the beach between dibba and fujaihra. In the background is the hajal mountains and for those who love action and variation, is here definitely wrong! Peace and relaxation you will find it here and the spa area is excellent and really a... Or multiple visits value! The price was in order! It is not a typical tourist hotel and there are also many arab families around their weekends to enjoy. The friday is our sunday. So fills the hotel from thursday evening until sunday early and accordingly busy. Wi-fi is not included in the price and is we didn't use it. German are rather less, but nobody is in any way remarkable. Maybe one or the other lady from Eastern Europe, the dress code totally ignored... But no banging or the like. It is also for dinner a little nicer clothes pack, since tanktops and shorts but rather flashy and fun a long dress to wear. The air conditioning is very cold and a cloth on the shoulders looks good and makes sense! Please on the practice of the country consideration! That is what we expect home but also!

  • Location
    3.0

    The journey from Dubai International Airport (after almost 2 hours wait in the customs field because of the Iris-scan) again takes almost 2 hours. At this beach section between dibba and fujaihra are still altogether 3 hotels and on the other side of the road you will find a gas station. No shops, no bar... Nothing in the proximity, where one time strolling could. Trips you can book on-site, are not all of fujaihra offered, thus the offer! Only the direct beach access with fine sand makes the location of the hotel interesting.

Close
Ahmed
Great family break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We left the Resort with a lot of unforgettable memories, the professional team of Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa had managed to make an exceptional experience which will always be in our minds, great sense of Hospitality, dedication to Courtesy and genuine attention to Details. It was my first time to the resort but I find the friendly welcome from the reception team, housekeeping and the restaurants staff they add more value to our stay by trying to help and satisfy our needs. Almost all of them specially Moussa the Front office Manager. Thank you, worth a visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5