Hotel Atlantica Porto Bello Beach(4 stars)

85302 Kardamena Kos View on map

Average rating

666 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
218 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gerhard
Was a super price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We stayed in the last week up to the closure of the hotels there. We must say, that the service also on the last day still just as well and friendly, as on the first day. The buffets were very good and a large selection. We can't understand, as someone complained and said, that it was not even fresh fruit gave. There was even a whole row only with fruit, sometimes even already cut. The cocktails and the other drinks at the bar were surprisingly good. ( this is with all inclusive in other hotels not always so). The only ... thing that was negative, is the entry lane of the planes. But to it one gets accustomed also good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were big enough and clean. We also had a very large balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was also big enough, only the shower, which in the bath was, had only a glass teilabtrenneung, which is not so was convenient, as it is on the floor splattered

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice of food in the main restaurant was very varied and tasted great. The cleanliness and the service left nothing to be desired. There were 3 spezialitätenresataurants without charge, only with reservation. Greek, italian and a fish restaurant. Since we do not, which believe, that you right at the beginning the waiters with tip bribe must, must say, that we still courteous service, what we then on the last day with a good tip rewarded have

  • Service
    6.0

    It was one of the best and friendliest service from the reception, over the bar up to the staff in the restaurant. The room was always clean and the towels were changed daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in the last week up to the closure of the hotels there. We must say, that the service also on the last day still just as well and friendly, as on the first day. The buffets were very good and a large selection. We can't understand, as someone complained and said, that it was not even fresh fruit gave. There was even a whole row only with fruit, sometimes even already cut. The cocktails and the other drinks at the bar were surprisingly good. ( this is with all inclusive in other hotels not always so). The only thing that was negative, is the entry lane of the planes. But to it one gets accustomed also good.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 3,5 kilometer away from kardamena and there is a free shuttle bus several times a day until late in the evening. In kardamena you will find many restaurants and bars and so on.

Close
Marleen
Great autumn holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were 14 days to end to the season in october since. The area was more than 70% occupied. Therefore were beach chairs at the beach and at the pool always sufficiently available. The beach was in the whole area by far the nicest. In the nearby town of kardamena is you with the free hotel bus within about 10 minutes, but you can also comfortably to foot hiking within 40 minutes. Price performance ratio was okay. It is a straightforward and excursion options. Everything is very good and quickly reached. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size was in order, and well equipped. Unfortunately there was only the last 2 days ARD and ZDF in the television... The shower was in our room very economical with the quantity and the other shower was so much more. The rooms were always very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Dishes very extensive - but also often in the daylight wiederholungen. Preparation and quality always enough. The salt scatterer one must often help yourself. ;-) Everything was always clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in all areas was very friendly and helpful. Unnecessary rush by the employees were not widespread. In german everywhere you could communicate well, also with the cleaning staff. A bit but english is helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was big enough. Entertainment there was always enough. Always enough pool chairs on the beach and at the pool available. Tretboot and kanu drive was included and worth it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were 14 days to end to the season in october since. The area was more than 70% occupied. Therefore were beach chairs at the beach and at the pool always sufficiently available. The beach was in the whole area by far the nicest. In the nearby town of kardamena is you with the free hotel bus within about 10 minutes, but you can also comfortably to foot hiking within 40 minutes. Price performance ratio was okay. It is a straightforward and excursion options. Everything is very good and quickly reached.

  • Location
    5.0

    The area bordered directly on the beautiful sandy beach (subway). Airport shuttle no 15 minutes (if the bus right). In kardamena has lots of bars and restaurants (we didn't try them). On the beach you can find super to kardamena hiking. Rental car for excursions in kardamnea much cheaper than in the hotel. A rental car, we have us for a day. On the day we were pretty much the whole island. In Kos (city) is also within minutes by car.

Close
Jenni
Honeymoon for the ass.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The entrance and the first impression was really great. We reported ourselves down at. Immediately a man to the suitcases (for money) which i didn't pleasant found for the price. The room was very large, and wardrobes there was enough, even with a wet herrenbadeshort. And a safe was also in the closet. But we quickly found out that it is not our dream holiday would. We had for honeymoon, sea view and a very quiet room, however, which concerns a big disappointment experienced. The bathroom had no windows, and thus for mould at many corners, also in the sink. ... The air conditioning was fortunately, although in the grooves had mold. Our ocean view was the roof. Our peace were from in the morning about 7 hours aircraft and very loud neighbors (us separated a door). Most of the guests were old or had children. We felt but disturbed fewest of all since we anyway wanted our peace and no friends in this respect were looking for. Most were the russians with not so good table manners. We had half board and the choice was really ok, although many things cheap and mass processing herübergebracht were. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    As i said, the room... Points which were disturbing: 1) door to door with neighbors where simply wall are should there was a connecting door 2) the room was large but the furniture was old. 3) the cleanliness i can only say that i think it is sense hygienespray to be had thereby.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a dining room where all guests food. In the middle is the food. You can choose to be indoors or sit out on the balcony. Each day come sparrows reingeflogen and food crumbs, which is nice but not exactly hygienic. In the morning you are looking for a place and then the conditions and issues coffee? Then you will stand up and look for his food from the buffet. Much is greasy, tasteless and the salads are withered. The drink machine area is instead the leisure often only water. You have to constantly ask the staff and then the annoyed by a what does not work since i work pay and then i expect more service. With the meal it is really like in a cafeteria, it has the feeling of fast food so that the next food. What good was the fresh evening meals.

  • Service
    4.0

    Each hotel room has a note on the external handle. The a side is red the other green. It is one the charwoman, whether you come in or not. But since your job anyway more than bad is we decided often against their visit as i found that it did not uncover anything except body odor and dirty rag. I had my toilet after your visit always sterilize, as i the broth not want to. If you are against it decided, enjoyed outside on the corridor looked, she spoke to... That was really annoying. Our language, spoke only the front desk staff. Were unfriendly only the clear the plates. Russians left mountains of food back and if we time an egg or so to much had taken you said nothing but looked at you as if you want to say oh you stupid foreigners.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The pool is salt water, what really disgusting is, if 5 meters next to the sea is i expect chlorine. There was daily water aerobics but hardly used. Evening we heard times loud voices and followed them. Out from the hotel and a small way to go, as we found an open theatre. It was terrible. Since hopped young people around and simply made 'theatres'. My husband and i were down almost at the sea at the bar and drank a hot chocolate the really tasted great and went to the room the otherwise nothing was offered. If out on the balcony that we sat in the evening, we heard from the hotel Porto Bello Beach royal very fine music and danced a bit on our balcony. I thought often i want to go there.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The entrance and the first impression was really great. We reported ourselves down at. Immediately a man to the suitcases (for money) which i didn't pleasant found for the price. The room was very large, and wardrobes there was enough, even with a wet herrenbadeshort. And a safe was also in the closet. But we quickly found out that it is not our dream holiday would. We had for honeymoon, sea view and a very quiet room, however, which concerns a big disappointment experienced. The bathroom had no windows, and thus for mould at many corners, also in the sink. The air conditioning was fortunately, although in the grooves had mold. Our ocean view was the roof. Our peace were from in the morning about 7 hours aircraft and very loud neighbors (us separated a door). Most of the guests were old or had children. We felt but disturbed fewest of all since we anyway wanted our peace and no friends in this respect were looking for. Most were the russians with not so good table manners. We had half board and the choice was really ok, although many things cheap and mass processing herübergebracht were.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach was located directly at the hotel and by far the best there. We saw as we with the bus on route were other hotels and the beach. The people were next to the road behind a small wall and even had much rocks, etc. with us the beach was clean and well maintained. To many beach chairs. The were partly really dangerous broken. As i said, we with the bus to kardamena. Very nice trip but also expensive. Not everyone likes german and the show some. There is a payphone. You get from the hotel a couple of excursions were offered, which we didn't be able to due to illness. It disturb only the planes disturb the whole day.

Close
Nici
Great hotel, 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Great hotel, 5 stars! Before the beginning of the holiday read many reviews and thought, oh my god what is because on you to come (because many bad reviews have written). Seriously?! This hotel you can not bad! Don't know where! Genial hotel, super friendly staff, rooms very clean, great beach and the food was very tasty. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room were very clean and tidy, but only to sleep in the room anyway, because with the weather. To sleep it is great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was amazing! There were 4 restaurants: the main restaurant with different motto evenings, the greek tavern, an italian restaurant and a fish restaurant. The highlight was that every the all-inclusive in this hotel had ultra universe inclusive, i. e. all cocktails you would have to pay, because only local drinks are included, everything was. Since all loved it. Otherwise everything was very clean and beautifully arranged.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. They also spoke very good german and when not with english you always got along. In the rooms was each day of everything thoroughly cleaned and also otherwise was the whole area very well kept and clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was every day and the early evening until... Something for everyone! In the evening, had a the entertainers birthday... It was simply just a worst party started, as the post office from. Very nice entertainers. Kudos for every so much fun and good mood every day has. For families with children also very nice, they had a kindergarten. General you noticed that all greeks very child friendly. The pool i can only say, very clean and at the beach the same.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, 5 stars! Before the beginning of the holiday read many reviews and thought, oh my god what is because on you to come (because many bad reviews have written). Seriously?! This hotel you can not bad! Don't know where! Genial hotel, super friendly staff, rooms very clean, great beach and the food was very tasty.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel right on the beach and only by an underpass separated. The next place is kardamena with all shopping and only 2.5 kilometer far away and to foot very easy to reach, but it constantly drives a hotel bus for free in the city. As you can in the evening also little which experience. There are also many excursion possibilities were offered. Highly recommended the active volcanic island nissyros.

Close
Markus
Nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is in good condition. One noticed, that the main building had been recently renovated, however the rooms are a little bit older. The guest structure was in this period to 70% in german hands. Anyway still people from Russia, Austria and the Switzerland. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Unfortunately one of the negatives in the vacation. The room has aged somewhat and should be renovated. Unfortunately you have to also have a room with a key open/lock, which in other hotels with a map worked. There is pent-up demand. It would also be an advantage, the rooms a bit more local set up. The size was in order. Unfortunately, there was no mini bar. But since one the time in the rooms only to sleep anyway, it didn't bother the rather less.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there was 1 main restaurant with international cuisine. In addition came a fish restaurant for lunch, as well as an italian and greek restaurant in the evening. The food was good. The greek restaurant, there was unfortunately only 1 spiess Gyros. If you get a little later food wanted, you got only Gyros from the packing. For a greek restaurant not very ideal. The italian restaurant was very recommendable. The girls at the bars did a super job!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is very good! The staff in the whole hotel is very friendly. With english comes through one here super. German can not all, what however no problem is. To complaints one reacted immediately. On arrival day we had a dirty sheets. It was within a quarter of an hour was exchanged.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was the whole day there were different activities offered by the entertainers. None of them annoyed, if you didn't want to join in. Like everywhere also here the sunloungers at the beach reserved. Prevent and control it is not, so you should do and not complain about. The sandy beach is fine and clean, and the water crystal clear. The chairs and screens are in a respectable state.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in good condition. One noticed, that the main building had been recently renovated, however the rooms are a little bit older. The guest structure was in this period to 70% in german hands. Anyway still people from Russia, Austria and the Switzerland.

  • Location
    5.0

    The short transfer way to the airport is perfect. A maximum of 15 minutes. Disadvantage: the hotel lies exactly in the approach lane, but we personally didn't bother us, because you are always something to see had. In the high season it might be annoying. The place kardamena is 5 minutes by bus or taxi. A simple travel with the taxi costs between 9 and 10 Euro. Almost every hour a free hotel bus. In kardamena there are small stores, and numerous taverns. After Kos (city) you can travel approximately 1 hour. Otherwise the hotel was located in the middle of nowhere, but with a relaxing vacation completely okay is.

Close
Kapp12
Good hotel with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel had a pleasant size, the rooms are big enough. Optically not more completely freshly there was the one or the other in need of repair body, but in general you can be satisfied. The lobby and bar, as well as the general dining room were renovated. The hotel and the rooms are clean, room service was always good. The facility is not too big, the yard area beautifully designed. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but it is especially in the evening, when many people, painfully slow. Well, better slow than none. The guests came in october to ... 50% from germany, 30% russia, the rest were a few swiss, italian and so on. But this is only a snapshot, the composition is strongly after the holidays of the countries. The altersspannweite is very high, from young couples to retirees. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are all with air-conditioning, tv, minibar and telephone. The bathroom was sufficiently large and clean. As already mentioned above the hotel is already many years, what you here and there already finds. We stayed as a family of 4 for the vacation about €2,600 for 2 weeks all inclusive paid, as you can for the price no robinson club. If you all point the rating manner, is the hotel despite some shortcomings with a very good price-performance ratio dar. Each, in this price range bay, should not expect too much, then one is not also disappointed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Next to the main dining room, the more like a canteen is, there is still a 'italian', a ' greeks' and a fish restaurant. The food was ok for all inclusive, you should be aware, that with such a abrechnungsmodell the quantity before the quality is. The food was very varied and there were plenty of salads, a lot of vegetables and several sorts of meat. The kitchen was rather international, next to some of the few greek dishes there were always well as standards as spaghetti, rice, meatballs... And so on. Much nicer you eat at the theme restaurants, the selective the same food offer as the main restaurant, but you the cafeteria atmosphere could escape. We already were before two years in this hotel, then one could the red wine (a light landwein) or drink, now probably the trademark changed, it is now simply more inedible. Compared to 2011, the economy: worse wine quality, the self-service at the beach bar were limited (then one could beer tap itself), the ouzo in the restaurants is gone. Although you get the drinks (free), however one must then always queue. The restaurants were very clean, there was no reason for critic.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, except for the ladies at the beach bar, the often 'duty' and time left. Also the room cleaning was okay. Almost all the staff understood german, however the staff english question, easier. The reception spoke very well german, complaints were within minutes edits! General the service was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The leisure facilities is one of the weaknesses of the hotel. There are free beach chairs at the pool and on the beach, but in high extent of utilization of the hotel already occupied early, in the late morning, it is not possible, to get a beach chair (beach). Also many plastic broken and in need of replacement. The beach is small, but very nice. It sloped down into the sea and the offshore wind is also the corrugation small, ideal for small children! The sport offer is limited to beach volleyball, table tennis and petanque. Additionally, the hotel has a tennis and a football field. Pedal boats can be used for free, other water sports are liable to pay the costs. The entertainment was in both stays very sluggish, the other hotels much better. There is officially a kids' club, has either closed or the program is limited to 'paint'. Furthermore, the staff good german, especially for the kids a serious problem. All this is very unfortunate, because the hotel is because of the smaller size, the food and the location ideal as a children's hotel.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel had a pleasant size, the rooms are big enough. Optically not more completely freshly there was the one or the other in need of repair body, but in general you can be satisfied. The lobby and bar, as well as the general dining room were renovated. The hotel and the rooms are clean, room service was always good. The facility is not too big, the yard area beautifully designed. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but it is especially in the evening, when many people, painfully slow. Well, better slow than none... The guests came in october to 50% from germany, 30% russia, the rest were a few swiss, italian and so on. But this is only a snapshot, the composition is strongly after the holidays of the countries. The altersspannweite is very high, from young couples to retirees.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ideal for a beach holiday, directly on the beach, the street is through a underpass defused. Around the hotel is rather barren land, until the next settlement (kardamena), the very ugly is, it was about 3-4 kilometer. there you could go shopping, otherwise, the settlement on guests of the british island oriented. More than two hours you should not waste. Nice is a trip to kos city or other settlements. The airport is not far away. The plane the day hardly disturb, however, the airport 24 hour operation. Because it nervt already times when the plane in 300 meters height at night over the hotel. Private and free shuttle bus runs to kardamena, however the times are quite inappropriate. With the public transport to take you to all major settlements in the island. I recommend a rental car for two days, the costs about 65 euro (48 hours), hire in kardamena. Trip to the volcano island should make one times, if you have never seen.

Close
Ralf
Beautiful club, mitellmäßiges food, little sport!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very nicely arranged and well-maintained. We had a huge rooms with 2 balconies, although so not booked! The restaurant has actually bahnhofhallencharakter, which not schlomm would be, if enough outdoor tables were available. But they are not! And then a hand, as most guests were there - on demand because of rain, but had 5 hours before stopped. The staff was always very nice and helpful. Large praise! Overall you could recommend the area, but only people, the not so much importance on good food (chips and hack are ok) and good entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was very large. Every day cleaning and towel change. Nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The salad offer was very good, but all other warmly prepared dishes was rather moderate. Of course you can daily pizza, fries and Schnitzel food, i also people with huge heaping plates so seen. But in Greece i had expected something else (tavern and fish restaurant there was the same, italian i need in Greece not). If as freshly prepared food (show cooking) fish fingers roast and a Greece small-sized meatballs as Gyros offered, surprises one cannot be struck over the bright chicken the 'duck' - na as meal!

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly, all nice, sufficient language skills. Everything was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Since i really like to beach volleyball games, i must say, that the place unfortunately very bad. Drop perhaps 2.10 metres! Spielfeldumrandung from a rope (how much is a correct?) And the ball left during one hour so much air, the entertainer to inflate run away is. Why the pump not bring along, you know not. And the sandauflage on underlying rocks partly only 5-6 centimeter high. Every day at least 3 people with bloody knees. This is not nice in the holiday. Otherwise also rather little entertainment. Evening shows very carelessly amateur, have already much better seen. Pool is good.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very nicely arranged and well-maintained. We had a huge rooms with 2 balconies, although so not booked! The restaurant has actually bahnhofhallencharakter, which not schlomm would be, if enough outdoor tables were available. But they are not! And then a hand, as most guests were there - on demand because of rain, but had 5 hours before stopped. The staff was always very nice and helpful. Large praise! Overall you could recommend the area, but only people, the not so much importance on good food (chips and hack are ok) and good entertainment.

  • Location
    5.0

    Due to the location in the entry lane, you had a pleasant short transfer time. The landing aircraft didn't bother us. The beach is in the more immediate vicinity probably the best, because without rocks or stones very good to use. Also flat, good for children.

Close
Annett
Enjoyable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is beautiful in the typical local style. The condominium, pool, and beach area are nicely decorated. We had booked all inclusive and everyone has probably a few kilos more to take home. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were big enough, a few hangers for clothes would have been more. Tv good, with many german programs Maintenence unfortunately always to the hallway supplies

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food and drinks in quality and choice very good Tables and bar clean, only in the restaurant the floor sometimes better mopped need to be (stuck)

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, Good english/german/ russischsprachkenntnisse Zimmerwunschänderung was unfortunately not considered

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Who sportily to work wanted -there was something for everyone, not annoying or pushy Evening entertainment good Couches and screens in sufficient number available, but already a bit older

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful in the typical local style. The condominium, pool, and beach area are nicely decorated. We had booked all inclusive and everyone has probably a few kilos more to take home.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach is through an underpass, very close to Airport very close (8 kilometer), therefore aircraft noise The place with the hotel bus/taxi Desk she individually (relaxation or wissenswerters )

Close
Sandra & Marc
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Wonderful holiday in a very nice hotel with a great beach. We had (not posted) a double room and the booked sea view with 2 balconies. It was very clean and the only thing to complain about would be the water pressure in the showers, but not really matter much. The food was repeatedly, but the selection was varied and hungern must definitely nobody. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly on the nationals of outdoor terrace. Contrary to some reviews i always had a good connection. The structure of the guests was mixed, many italians, russians and austrians. Many small ... children, which the children guests of course feel disturbed may. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Zimmernwaren large and clean. Furniture somewhat old, air conditioning system functioned perfectly and there were several german tv channels

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was always good and there was something for everyone. The taverna is very recommendable, the italian restaurant was not worth it, since the food was always offered in the main restaurant were. Everything was always clean. Of course there was always busy, what some guests just as uncomfortable and like at the train station are.

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly, the room was regularly and thoroughly cleaned, english was an advantage...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Wonderful holiday in a very nice hotel with a great beach. We had (not posted) a double room and the booked sea view with 2 balconies. It was very clean and the only thing to complain about would be the water pressure in the showers, but not really matter much. The food was repeatedly, but the selection was varied and hungern must definitely nobody. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly on the nationals of outdoor terrace... Contrary to some reviews i always had a good connection. The structure of the guests was mixed, many italians, russians and austrians... Many small children, which the children guests of course feel disturbed may.

  • Location
    5.0

    The path to the hotel's own beach is not worth mentioning. This is super beautifully, fine sand and clean clear water. Airport shuttle several times daily after kardamena and after Kos (city) for 3,20 Euro with the bus. Otherwise right reception rent a car (from car rental stituents) and easily explore the island on your own.

Close
Monika
Dated area with aircraft noise.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In need of remodelling, mold in the bathrooms, room was big enough, crib was unfortunately only a sunbed, staff mostly unfriendly and annoyed, Especially at the reception very unfriendly! Pool with seawater... Aircraft noise and total vehicle weight is terrible! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Sanitary facilities should be absolutely reconditioned, mold in the bathroom, etc. , size of the room was enough,

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was ok, but mostly always the same dishes, the theme restaurants but nothing special.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning was ok, but the staff was mostly very annoying and especially at the front desk very unfriendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Beach chairs at the pool very little, the toilets at the beach bar very unhygienic, the animation was ok, but would be to improve.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    In need of remodelling, mold in the bathrooms, room was big enough, crib was unfortunately only a sunbed, staff mostly unfriendly and annoyed, Especially at the reception very unfriendly! Pool with seawater... Aircraft noise and total vehicle weight is terrible!

  • Location
    1.0

    Very nice beach, unfortunately the aircraft noise and the total vehicle weight now awful...

Close
Kathrin
Solide hotel in a peaceful location on the beautiful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were from 21-09-2013 until 02-10-2013 in the Porto Bello Beach and had a really nice time. But i can very well imagine, that it would be in the high season certainly a bit crowded, who can, should definitely in september book! We are always in the september in Greece! We liked the hotel in general was pretty good and you can have it also recommend without hesitation. However, there are a couple of things, the added to the 'perfect' hotel lack. For a 4 star hotel it was adequate, but for a 'very good' to get, must still be ... done, what i under the points described. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had at the check-in first the room number 347 and were shocked! The entrance was right through the patio door, we had no real room door. This was not the worst, but the bathroom was a disaster, dark, only a normal sink without storage space, was also already half from the wall. The hammer: there was a a small window in the bathroom, but not to the outside world was, but in a would drift in through, which also cable hanging and if the neighbor also the windows opened, one could say good day! Hello? Furthermore, the drain in the floor and the türverkleidung was broken. We immediately went back to the front desk and complained. We had something to vigorously and insisted a new room. This has then luckily well, and we are in the room 225 recovered. This was down on the pool and not far away from the beach, pretty much ideal. And here there was a normal front door and as a separate patio door on the small terrace. Furthermore, the bathroom was much more appealing and you had a right vanity! However, you have to to the rooms say, that you here no luxury expect, it is quite poorly furnished, not very inviting, but you can overlook that, because it has everything, what you need and you're not much in the room. The cleanliness was excellent! Here we have absolutely no complaints, which we have also not to the people are, which now in every tiny corner look, to cramp something negative to find. In the longer term the 4 - star status to keep, should slow with renovations/updates to be begun! The rooms are old and sees one also at the furniture. Somewhat strange we found, that one really old large key with trailer got and not, as in modern hotels, cards! The air conditioning was a bit noisy, but we hardly had to, as it was not that hot, particularly at night did not.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked all inclusive and that was in the hotel also a good decision. There was a main restaurant and three ' specialities' restaurants. At the main restaurant, there was our opinion absolutely nothing to complain about, varied, very large selection and the tables were always quickly cleared. The food is mostly to international tourists, there is little local. It is also a tavern to visit, if you are traveling! The three other restaurants: There is a fish restaurant, for which you get a day before for the lunch can! We were not so thrilled about it, but also can, that we even the sea life and a lot of fish food and much tasted better, than there's fish. Is certainly a matter of taste! The italian and greek for the dinner is recommended, alone, because it's a bit quieter than in the main restaurant and the Gyros in the greek tavern was really great. Good thing is, that you often for the restaurants list as you like! The drinks were okay, too, as we have already worse experienced. The alcohol is just in the rule locally, so you can here no branded drinks are. But the beer and the wine in the restaurant were really in order. The cocktails at the bars one must set oneself somewhat nice, i personally the planters poonch and ägan very recommend! And Ouzo is anyway ☺ At the beach bar there were then during the day still ice, cakes, melons and sandwiches. In this respect, i must say, that we quite little during the day to have eaten, because three meals absolutely enough, but the ice cream was good and also the cake was really in order. However the sandwiches to the ton to strike, dry! One receives also, if you have a lunch package for a leisure bay (free of charge). Then rather on the way in a beautiful tavern something to eat! Perhaps you prefer more fruit offer! However, we can the negative opinions to eat not understand, if you didn't get full here, the kind of problems. A hotel not every day a completely new buffet offer, that standard things like chips and spaghetti always must be available, but it is obvious! And the salads can also not constantly be different, you can even put together! But there were always different meat, much veal, and poultry, and to chop and venter. Always fish and vegetables. Breakfast was very pleasant, there was a lot of fruit, various kinds of bread, cold cuts, jam, cereals, cereal, and so on. The scrambled eggs was however took some getting used to...

  • Service
    6.0

    We have the service to be very positive. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. We had no problems to communicate, as each english and at the reception also all could speak german. At the bars and in the restaurant were all friendly, which i personally with the existing stress gloss achievement judge! On our initial complaint because of the room ( s. u ) is received.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool and the beach were very clean and well-maintained, we really liked the pool bar, at which one also in the pool could sit down. The beach bar was also reasonable, is of course quickly a bit dingy, if all with wet, sandy feet durchrennen! Correctly cleaned always only in the evening! But it was a shame, that the beach chairs at the beach and at the pool almost all reserved, we afterwards also! Is not much sense fret about, make it there all! The beach chairs were okay, too, no luxury, but adequate! At the pool, as well as at the beach there were also showers available, at the beach additionally changing rooms. The entertainment we can't say much, but there was definitely a mini club and a children's playground. The leisure offer was varied, but the same every day, can perhaps duration a bit boring. If you want the whole holiday only in the hotel, but it is your own fault... The entertainers were absolutely not pushy, only nice asked and sometimes nice with a conversation. There was quite a lot of leisure program (Volleyball, water aerobics, yoga, Bocce, etc..) Good was, that free kayaks and pedal boats at the beach could borrow! The fun really brings! The evening program in the theater was really great! The one can adhere gladly to look at!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were from 21-09-2013 until 02-10-2013 in the Porto Bello Beach and had a really nice time. But i can very well imagine, that it would be in the high season certainly a bit crowded, who can, should definitely in september book! We are always in the september in Greece! We liked the hotel in general was pretty good and you can have it also recommend without hesitation. However, there are a couple of things, the added to the 'perfect' hotel lack. For a 4 star hotel it was adequate, but for a 'very good' to get, must still be done, what i under the points described.

  • Location
    5.0

    You must booking the hotel be aware, that it is a little remote and it up to the next city, kardamena, a bit further away. (30-45 minutes walk, mostly without walk) So if you are not right in the party action would like to be, that is here correct. Furthermore, the hotel is located in the entry lane to the airport and it shows, on some days (saturday and wednesday) and at other less (but no nachtflugverkehr ). However, you should do not complain, because this should have been before here in the internet to read... It did not largely disturbed. The hotel together with the neighboring hotel Portobello royal a shuttle service with the daily many times to kardamena and back. Furthermore, you can for 9 €per person on some days a trip to Kos (city) book (more about that under tips more) Otherwise is around the hotel not much, one dreary country around and a few other hotels. But really liked the hotel's private beach! The is even better than the 5 - star neighboring hotel! I believe, if you're looking for party, was here in the hotel, because kardamena does not have much to offer! It is rather for relaxation and possibly sightseeing thought.

Close
Sabrina
No 2 time-no 4 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has a nice lobby, but generally it was certainly not a 4 star hotel. Not for greek standards. The hotel is located directly under the approach path of the airport, we liked it absolutely didn't bother us, it is not noisy if the planes flew over, rather interesting to see. In august we were in the Porto Bello Beach and found us under 75% italians and 15% russians again. ! Bad price-performance ratio! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room with tv, air conditioning, refrigerator, terrace, toilet/bathroom. The room was great, it was cleaned thoroughly each day, as well as the terrace. Bathroom/toilet was also a relatively large area, so you can also 2. inside to move without the other on the toe to climb. The only downside was the shower! You had to really 10 minutes walk, so it does not get more after kloake.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, where every day for breakfast, lunch and evening buffet was. The food was good, but it was all 2 days the same. Breakfast: cheese, sausages, beans, bacon, eggs in all variations, yoghurt, fruit, cakes, different sorts of bread and rolls... Lunch/dinner: large salad bar, burgers, noodles with sauce, fish in sauce, chicken in sauce, beef with sauce... , and a dessert buffet. In addition you can after vorbestellung in the fish restaurant, the italian and the greek food. Fish restaurant: only at noon. Absolutely not to be recommended, any sort of fish tasted after nothing (was just not at all seasoned), tintenfischringerl were tough... Italian: here there are exactly the same as in the main restaurant, only you had far less variety. Greek: very recommendable, here there are all kinds of greek specialities, the fact generally also in the main restaurant expected, but they in vain hopes. Cleanliness: tables were wiped, cutlery was clean, sometimes the plates dirt stains and once we watched it, as a küchenangestellte with the plastikhandschuhen to the hair caught and then to the meal ' yammie' luckily we had already eaten. There were 3 bars. The main bar was very clean, the drinks could be in beautiful glasses enjoy. The pool bar is a topic for itself, as from about 11 o'clock morning 70% of the guests quite drunk are. The beach bar is very recommendable, you have a beautiful view of the sea, and it is cooler in the main bar. The only disadvantage were the toilets, since these on the beach i believe only 1 times per day to be cleaned and also there only superficially. One got at each bar everything which one wanted, no matter, whether coffee, soft drinks, beer, wine and hard drinks. Very good ice cream were there also all day long at the bars.

  • Service
    1.0

    I have never had such a rude hotel staff met as the atlantica Porto Bello Beach. With the arrival us it was not even tell you where the beach cloths gets, where the dining-hall is, etc. The staff had good foreign language skills, but we the whole week, that the staff didn't say hello, not smiling and additionally still stupid to be turned on. If you for example at dinner a pepper shakers from the neighbor table gets, because the own no pepper more ausspuckt, the super nice waitress and takes you the geholten pepper shakers way and came with a toothpick and puhlt in the old pepper shakers around and set it then somewhat risque stay here again. And with a face the you don't even more can describe. But the worst thing was the day of our departure! We at 7 o'clock in the morning from the bus in the direction of the airport. The breakfast begins however only at around 7:30 a. m. at. Thus we asked politely an employee, whether we have a glass of water to get a drink may (in august we were, it was hot!). The only thing we to hear was: no, there is not! The only friendly employees were the entertainers and entertainers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was clean, umbrellas and pool chairs were included but, as under 'location' already described, must one evenly early risers around to get a beach chair.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a nice lobby, but generally it was certainly not a 4 star hotel. Not for greek standards. The hotel is located directly under the approach path of the airport, we liked it absolutely didn't bother us, it is not noisy if the planes flew over, rather interesting to see. In august we were in the Porto Bello Beach and found us under 75% italians and 15% russians again. ! Bad price-performance ratio!

  • Location
    6.0

    About 15 minutes transfer from the airport to the hotel. The next town (kardamena) is with the bus after about 5 minutes. The hotel is only separated from the beach by a street (an underpass is available). However, if you are a beach chair at the beach, it is advisable at the latest around 6:30 a. m. in the morning to be there. The sandy beach is very clean and it is flat into the sea.

Close
Helen
Good, but not with Alltours.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel area was large and very clean, good 4 stars, definitely not 5. those, the a luxury location search, i would rather the sister hotel Porto Bello Royal highly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean in the bathroom/toilet, perfect clean beds, very old telephone and televisions, safe in the room for an extra payment.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Very mediocre, 4 restaurants (main, tavern -, italian. and fischrest.). In the main restaurant not type. Greek herbs to season - only salt and pepper on the table). On demand the restaurant boss with full seriousness recommended either on the food in the tavern (on a different floor) and the spices bottling or with my plate from the main restaurant, in the tavern and my food to seasoning! :-) the sweets were mostly totally artificial half-finished products capable of. Once ate at the tavern - i was naive and considered me already, what i order would. There was exactly the same (!) as in the main restaurant, also in buffet form, but on 1/3 of all food reduced. Ridiculous! We were not full, in that main restaurant gone.

  • Service
    2.0

    The ladies at the reception speak 3-4 languages (including german, russian, english), always friendly; The room cleaning was very good, very clean beds, bathroom/toilet! All rooms with sea and feldblick are quiet, overlooking the pool, very noisy. The only negative thing is (so bad review) - we booked a sea view room on Alltours and with journey a pool view room. When the complaint was me with a very nice smile replied :' a pool view room is a sea view room! You can see but a strip from the sea left of them?! '. I found this totally rude and absurd, then empfiel you me on the manager to wait. You have to know, that we are opposed to 17 hours with a small totally overtired child arrived. We were in a corner 'turned off', we were not even a sip of water. After 30 minutes the manager and after a fierce discussion, we were given a 'feldblick' room, as all the ocean front rooms were fully booked. The situation, the manager :' i don't know, what they are in Germany told and sold, but we make no difference between a side and direct view of the sea '. The complaint to Alltours locally, we are, that we not the room, what we had booked. The complaint to Alltours in germany denies you. A classic situation. The legal argument runs, we for this supplement much paid.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Kids disco was very good. Miniclub was for italian and russian guests, not for german (the german travel agent could also something for the small guests consider!); Working hours with long mittagspausen - very illogical, since in the period, where the children are not in germany. sun should be, you could well enjoy the miniclub. Children entertainment for italian children was enviable good! Nice well-kept. Beach with many beach chairs and umbrellas, the unfortunately already against 9 o'clock in the morning were completely occupied and how many hour empty were.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel area was large and very clean, good 4 stars, definitely not 5. those, the a luxury location search, i would rather the sister hotel Porto Bello Royal highly recommend.

  • Location
    4.0

    Very short transfer time - about 20 minutes The hotel was located directly on the beautiful brown-sandy beach (through a clean underpass distance); unfortunately no purchase possibilities in the sewing without car very inconvenient. The nächstgeleg. Place is kardamena (very uninteresting, not worth the trip, but only the only place nearby). The buses were only in the morning and afternoons back, so about 3-4 hour between one remains in the place. But you can also a taxi for about 9 Euro take. The Kos-town with 1 change and altogether about 45 minutes by public transport. Transport. Very nice, definitely worth the trip. Since the island is small, with a rental car you in 1-2 days fully explore.

Close
Jürg
Caution in the high season!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
In the low season the hotel would really a recommendation for a beach holiday value: the resort is located directly on a beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach and the pool area and the beach and pool bar are very nice. I thought the food was for a 'all inclusive' offer ok. The problem was, that the hotel in the high season totally was fully booked and therefore simply too many people the area want to use it. The food at the buffet one was herumgeschubst and had to for example with the meat from the grill to stand in line ... for long. The worst was, that it is too little loungers by the pool there was. What use is it to me, if the use of beach chairs is free, if it far from enough has? To reserve pool chairs with beach towel is not, because the beach towels from a hotelangestelleten be removed, if more than 30 minutes no one was on it. The led to the grotesque situation, that the families, their chairs wanted to keep, partly. Even graduated to the lunch went. I think that is not stupid, as i pay in another hotel better 20 Euro per day for the beach chairs, you can but this the whole day use what i want! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Stefano
Beautiful holiday with good price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The grounds of the hotel is very large and very nicely decorated. Within the lounges in the lobby free wi-fi is provided. The front desk is however rather poor and you have to close to the router advance. In the hotel there were mainly italian and eastern european guests, german tourists, rather rarely met. The sea was relatively cold, but super clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The buildings in the hotel were mainly 2-storied, which you either a room on the ground floor or 1st floor gets. The rooms of the hotel to the beach down. We had booked an economy room and got one on the ground floor but the room was large and fairly well equipped. The bathroom was pleasantly large and the cleanliness in the rooms was good. In each room there was an air conditioning, a mini fridge, a safe for a fee and a tv. The beds were rather hard and than ceiling you got typical way a white sheets.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were altogether 4 restaurants. The main restaurant one can always use, for the other three you have to the day before in a list, in the italian and greek restaurant dinner eating or in the fish restaurant to eat lunch. The greek tavern was rather a flop and the italian restaurant only had a bundling of the main restaurant offered mediterranean cuisine. In the fish restaurant there was fresh fish, the very well tasted. In the main restaurant there were always a wide selection of different meals. Unusual for southern countries, there was also a large number of different bread, baguettes and bread rolls. The dessertsplatte was always full to the brim with cakes, pies, yogurt, jelly, etc. Altogether the food was rather italian oriented, because there was always a selection of various pasta with sauce. The food was tasty, but changed after a week not more great from. The drinks were of good quality, just the juices are with syrup touched, making it rather watery taste. This is reflected also in the cocktails and again, the sometimes simply not much good. But you could help yourself at the three bars Martini, Baileys, Gin Tonic etc. Order. There is a beach bar directly at the beach, a pool bar and a night bar, the open from 18 o'clock had.

  • Service
    6.0

    Without exception all employees in the hotel with friendliness almost smothered. They are every request and were very polite and attentive. Overall the hotel is rather on italian oriented, whereby the main language clearly was italian. But everyone at the hotel at least a few phrases of german. To communicate/drinks etc. English is however of advantage. The room was cleaned every day and met our normal expectations. What amusing was, that the waiters always' yes please ' said. No matter, whether plates picked up or coffee einschenkten ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The grounds of the hotel is very large and very nicely decorated. Within the lounges in the lobby free wi-fi is provided. The front desk is however rather poor and you have to close to the router advance. In the hotel there were mainly italian and eastern european guests, german tourists, rather rarely met. The sea was relatively cold, but super clean.

  • Location
    3.0

    The airport is only approximately 15 minutes away bus ride, making the transfer pleasantly short strikes. The beach is directly at the hotel and through an underpass easy and safe walking distance. For the drive into the nearby kardamena is a hotel bus used, the firm times between city and hotel shuttles. There is, however, to note, that the bus often early and you have to be careful, not another hour stuck. The city kardamena itself is rather small and is equipped with many souvenir stands a few bars, restaurants and a small harbor. The drive was a good variety, but more than a few souvenirs to procure it is not worth it. The prices are however clearly better than in the hotel's shop.

Close
Cornelia
Overloaded
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice hotel, great beach and pool. Unfortunately were so many guests there, that it is not enough loungers by the pool had. Annoying! Wl works only halfway, because too many people online wanted. A shame! At the buffet there was a crowd and the grill had one up to 10 minutes to wait... :-( Conclusion : the hotel is in the peak season overloaded! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helena
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
In june we had a week spent in the hotel. This russian spoken, as i wondered, if the italians overheard were?! This hotel is a italian hotel actually everything only for italians set up, for example, evening entertainment for children only italian and a bit of english, for the italians there is a private entertainment team also for children, german children we actually not much. The attitude of the italian guests was inconsiderate for example the chairs were tied and reserved already in the evening for the next day, even though it was forbidden, lots of shouting from table to ... table the food was simply only terrible. At night we were at the beach bar as it is in the evening a comedy show at the event space was of course in italian, then the ladies and gentlemen and it was there at the beach bar international music switched off and on the heimatmusik from the ladies and gentlemen were changed. For austrian/german/swiss is therefore not offered. The beach is exactly 4 are wide so nothing special. But food, staff and cleanliness however, one cannot say anything negative. The garden area was fantastic. But still a stay in this hotel definitely not, more in Porto Bello Royal right next door ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hanspeter
Everything super! Only nachtruhestörung by high heels
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had room 325 very nice from the outside, especially at night arrived and the Ladies with their high heels inconsiderate the stairs up and down stamp and the loud speak before the locks, especially of the italians and the russians so the best on the top floor reserve Tip at the reception: guests point out, that if this after 24:00 o'clock journeys quiet Behaviour and the night's sleep respected. Tip on management: doors well insulate because our room had at the bottom of a gap of 2 centimeter! Otherwise really great vacation! If the annoying nachtruhestörung would not ... have been read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walter
Beautiful bath vacation the entertainment was bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Miracle beautiful holiday anytime again only entertainment speaks no german you feel as german speaking excluded otherwise really very beautiful hotel anytime again read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kerstin
Pure relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Ideal hotel for a beach vacation. The beautiful sand beach compensated for the somewhat remote location of the hotel. However drives several times daily a shuttle bus of the hotel in the place kardamena. The staff was always very friendly and the entertainment unobtrusive. The noise was in the pre-season not disturbing. Diverse choice of meals; there was something there for every taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11