Man Eaters Camp/Lodge(0 stars)

View on map

Average rating

29 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
20 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Renate & Jörg
Camp with a nice view of the river
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Tent camp with everything you benôtigt. Very nice view from the zeltbalkon on the river, directly below flows. There however, you should urgently a insect repellent along. The cleanliness at the pool and at the pool bar could be improved. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Jeannette
Exceptional lodge/camp.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
A beautiful plant, ir ridiculous' rooms' a sort of covered tent with a nice view of a river and wilderness. We were there from very many small creepy crawlies (cockroaches, various flying animals, etc.) Visited. There is a beautiful pool area with bar. Otherwise it is clean and the staff was very friendly, the food was not ' famous' but edible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Regina & Peter
Nice tent camp right on the river
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2013
Circa 20 bungalow zelthäuser with nice terrace, right on the river. The tents are large with 3 beds, shower/toilet and small bathroom. Everything was very clean. We had full board. Mostly german guests were nunserer time here, mostly around the nearby tsavo-west-park. A beautiful pool with bar was available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large zeltzimmer, outside holzaufbau with 3 beds, shower/toilet and small bathroom with hot and cold water and telephone. Everything in good condition. A tv was not available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    An open-air restaurant was available. All meals were of good quality and sufficient good cleanliness available. It was typical italian and international (morning english with hot sausages...) Cooked. The price of drinks the national average, 0.5 liter beer about 3,00 Euro. The tips were earned and were gladly accepted, also already expert textiles.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and spoke english. Room cleaning and towel change was perfect. There were no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    A beautiful, big pool with a view of the river was available With chairs, cushions and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Circa 20 bungalow zelthäuser with nice terrace, right on the river. The tents are large with 3 beds, shower/toilet and small bathroom. Everything was very clean. We had full board. Mostly german guests were nunserer time here, mostly around the nearby tsavo-west-park. A beautiful pool with bar was available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Remote location right on the river. The camp was not fenced, beware of wild animals was appropriate. Good location the tsavo west park, to Mombasa over 200 kilometer.

Weniger anzeigen
Sven
Tent camp with family hippo as neighbors-great!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2013
Tent camp! Therefore, we had 3 different stays with 3 different characters! Nice! Enough designed room, pool and bar ok, restaurant clean, staff friendly! In the evening baden the hippos in the adjacent river - a feast for the eyes! Unfortunately after this stay our 5-day safari quits! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jutta
Pure nature
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • March 2013
You sleep in larger covered tents with abgemauerten interior walls for shower and toilet. In front of the big balcony is a small river, in the crocodiles swimming. On the other side of the river we could elephants and buffalo watching. The whole complex is excellent. Guard bring the guests to eat and back into the tent. In the morning we were from the roars of the elephants woke us up. Pure nature ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Very pleasant stay.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • February 2013
We have us in the maneaters camp felt good. The tents are really comfortable furnished, although the pool the shower only was minimal. The electricity was during the day, so that one batteries shop and the fan over the bed for a little cooling provides. The terraces of the tents with a view of the river. For dinner there was buffet and barbecue, also very delicious desserts. The prices for the drinks are acceptable, also at the bar you can nice and comfortable. For breakfast we had the delicious pancakes pleased, also fresh omelet wasn't a problem. It was very ... pleasant stay in maneaters camp. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tanja
Something different...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2013
Here we were one night in the framework of the jambo safari from Neckermann. Electricity is available. From the late evening there was no light in the tent. Flashlight you get on arrival for the night. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are partially brick walls, that of a tent covered. Shower and toilet is in the tent. The bed is with a mosquito net. A terrace with sun loungers with a view of the river is available.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The food wasn't so our case.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was okay. The staff was friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    A pool is in the camp available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Here we were one night in the framework of the jambo safari from Neckermann. Electricity is available. From the late evening there was no light in the tent. Flashlight you get on arrival for the night.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The camp is located directly in nature on a river.

Weniger anzeigen
Caroline
Safari feeling arises!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2012
Here comes safari-feeling! Night in the tent, however with normal shower/ toilet, beautiful four-poster bed and beautiful terrace! Beware! hippos and crocodiles... You will however the best protected! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Jambo! Jambo!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2012
The eaters lodge is situated directly at the tsavo river nearby the tsavo west national park. After a safari in tsavo west national park we arrived in the evening in which you eaters lodge at. The coat of arms of the lodge takes two löwenköpfe, the to kolonaialzeit by two lions killed africans and british remember is, what then railway tracks from Mombasa to Uganda (Uganda railway) moved. Here we spend our 4. and last safari night. The rooms make as tents, which on a concrete constructed. Of the arrangement was are all tents in a row with a lovely ... balcony/ verandablick the tsavo river oriented. We say, that elephants seen the balcony walked, to the river to drink. Itself we had no seen. But a lot of monkeys in the trees ate or played. The we could everything from our beach chairs on our balcony see. The eaters lodge is like already with the rock side camp barrier (no fence around the lodge). That means one looked from the zeltausgang directly into the 'bush'. On the way for dinner stood at once three zebras no two metres away, in the middle of on the way, what the crop not disturb left. That was a absolutely wonderful experience. But there is in the lodge only at certain times electricity and therefore also warm water. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Except for the lack of cleanliness, came real safari feeling. The tents were large and flowed a very romantic atmosphere you had a large shower, toilet, telephone and king size bed with mosquito net and a view of the patio or tsavo river. Each tent has its own flashlight, as as i have already mentioned the electricity only limited hour is available. From about 10:00 p. m. you sit in the dark.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There's a restaurant in which you all meals arguably. Here we draw a comparison to the other lodges/camps, during our safari had visited. And we eventually discovered, that the quality of the dishes in comparison a bit worse. We took in the lodge dinner and a breakfast a. The dinner was well, as it something for everyone and the quality in our opinion was correct. However for breakfast unfortunately, there was no wide choice and the quality was also partly on the way.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is of course friendly and there were up to the cleaning of the rooms in our opinion nothing to complain about. With the room cleaning was in our tent unfortunately not satisfactory, because at first glance everything was clean, but on closer look in almost every corner spider webs also partly with dead spider hanging and on the bed sheets a lot of dust was, what for my asthmaleiden nothing special helpful. Even my wife scraped it at night in the neck. I know you are in Afrika and perhaps met the only from our tent. But cleanliness is something that we do not from the country on, since cleanliness in every hotel/lodge/camp etc. On in the entire world lived should be. And i can now sometimes only the letter which my wife and i experienced.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    A small but beautiful pool is available, but it was because of the duration of safari not used by us.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The eaters lodge is situated directly at the tsavo river nearby the tsavo west national park. After a safari in tsavo west national park we arrived in the evening in which you eaters lodge at. The coat of arms of the lodge takes two löwenköpfe, the to kolonaialzeit by two lions killed africans and british remember is, what then railway tracks from Mombasa to Uganda (Uganda railway) moved. Here we spend our 4. and last safari night. The rooms make as tents, which on a concrete constructed. Of the arrangement was are all tents in a row with a lovely balcony/ verandablick the tsavo river oriented. We say, that elephants seen the balcony walked, to the river to drink. Itself we had no seen. But a lot of monkeys in the trees ate or played. The we could everything from our beach chairs on our balcony see. The eaters lodge is like already with the rock side camp barrier (no fence around the lodge). That means one looked from the zeltausgang directly into the 'bush'. On the way for dinner stood at once three zebras no two metres away, in the middle of on the way, what the crop not disturb left. That was a absolutely wonderful experience. But there is in the lodge only at certain times electricity and therefore also warm water.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Under the point hotel general mentioned.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabrina
Tent camp with history
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The eaters lodge is a tent camp. No tents as you know it, but you had a stable roof and the walls were from a robust zeltmaterial. At night, you could even the animals be heard, although it already sometimes scary was. The experience to have made, was nevertheless great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Janet
Beautiful lodge with real safari feeling
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
We were thrilled by this lodge, because real safari feeling arose. The tents are very nice and huge. The terrace in our experience especially good pleased. On the large you could lie great relax and the animals listen. Our tent was very clean. There was nothing to moan about. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Super nice! Large bed, large terrace. Toilet and shower only by a curtain from the room separated. But the did not bother us. A torch was in every room available. We needed this however not.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Very delicious food. Both dinner, as also the breakfast. Here it wasn't missing anything. Eating one on a terrace directly at the river. That was nice! The beverage prices were a bit expensive! So for the gastronomy not the full score.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was more than in other lodges and hotels during our safari. But demnoch very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were thrilled by this lodge, because real safari feeling arose. The tents are very nice and huge. The terrace in our experience especially good pleased. On the large you could lie great relax and the animals listen. Our tent was very clean. There was nothing to moan about.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Somewhere in the middle of nowhere. Around the camp there is nothing from wilderness and so many peace!

Weniger anzeigen
Dirk
Small maintained tent camp
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
A camp time. The zeltbungalows were large and directly at a river. The food was delicious and the staff very courteous. They were really hard. The one noticed immediately. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elke
Zebras next to of the terrace
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
The lodge is very nice, everything clean and in good condition. The bathroom is very beautifully and one has from the balcony with a fantastic view up the river. The pool is also good and very well located. From here you can the baboon watch. Otherwise come now and then Zebras on the rooms and pasture. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion & Peter
Small rustic tent camp
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
Between Tsavo West and Tsavo East located tent camp, with a view of the Tsavo river. The spacious Tents (inclusive shower and toilet) were rustic decor. Dinner and breakfast was built in open restaurant as a buffet offered. The Srom from 24:00 until 5:30 completely turned off. Bring a flashlight is recommendable nonetheless. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Birgit
Best hotel of our trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2012
Perfect! Better one can this not describe. We could this lodge unfortunately only one day, because we are on our way to the indian ocean route. We were greeted as everywhere with a juice and a refreshing towel. Then the tents allocated and each received a flashlight per tent. The tents are luxuriously furnished, ours had a king size bed. Everything was clean, and the tent really affectionately furnished. The tent had a terrace with two komfortliegen, chairs and a table. The location is absolutely stunning on a river and you can also (unfortunately, we didn't have the luck) occasionally ... animals in the beverage watch. The camp has a small, very clean pool and a pool bar. Also here everything is very nicely designed. Dinner and breakfast were very good quality. The offer in the camps is of course not as extensive as in the hotel, but is understandable, is this camp was somewhat far off of the shot. The food was sufficient, if a court is, is but no more refilled. Hungry but certainly no one! Also the breakfast was very good, after the watermelons were, were still bananas enough, bread, jam, pastries, there was enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. At 22:00 o'clock the electricity turned off, so you are with the 'chickens sleep'. Electricity is not here around the hour available. Conclusion: this camp in the middle of the wilderness is a real experience. Since it was in the wilderness many nocturnal animals (also very noisy) i would all, the night sleep however, Oropax pack ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
As tent camp OK archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2012
The tent camp was the first of our safari and was a tent camp reasonable. The terrace with two chairs equipped. Since we only a few hours in the camp spent, we have neither the pool or the beach chairs. Also the purchase-, free time and other Offered we can no statement meeting. The staff were friendly, but with the preparation of the breakfast overburdened. Since the Safariabfahrten to the most within an hour, came the staff for example the tosten the slices of white bread in the kitchen not afterwards. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Bettina
Genuine safari feeling archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
In this hotel you have to be former during the safari, safari-pure order to experience. The lodge consists of tents and is simple, but appropriate equipped. The view is amazing, you will have a look in a river and cakes hear corresponding the whole time the sound of the flowing water. We had a hole in the tent, so that evening moths and co in our room met. The ' rooms' were okay, even if it could have been a bit cleaner. On the menu you could choose between three starters, main dishes and desserts. The food was good. The ... staff we were disappointed. The lodges, on which we were former, the staff was always very friendly. In the eaters camp you could unfortunately not say most of the staff. The waiter at dinner was with a total of ten people also unfortunately simply overtaxed. Some orders were delivered twice, others not at all. All in all, we recommend this camp still further, because we think it is a genuine safari with belonged to have stayed here once. If you want luxury and knick-knack would like to, this is the wrong hands. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Angela
Nice tent lodge, only a little pricey archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2011
nearby for Tsavo East location. Beautiful, commodious Tents, partly overlooking the river-you have to get used to the noise of the water fly. Bar and outdoor restaurant. The prices of the drinks were in comparison other tent lodges a bit high. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Beautiful middle-class Lodge, rather rustic style archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2010
Simply equipped Tent houses without'knick-knack', fantastic view from the terrace on the bed of the river Tsavos, lodge has a swimming pool, which was very pleasant after a Wildlife Safari! In the bright morning sun you could unfortunately, the cushions on the beach chairs on the terrace had many different stains... The bathroom was also in the corners not super clean, but for a night absolutely okay. The food variety for the situation in the middle of nowhere and delicious! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sylvana
Luxury camp Tsavo-river in the middle of the wilderness archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2010
Right on the Tsavo-river and the famous railway, the quite a lot of Workers' lives by voracious lions cost, location (tram but only once a day). Facilities: restaurant opened Style, Bar, Swimming Pool, Billiards Prices at the bar: not cheap( comparison with the ten other Safari-lodges and camps). Meals: dinner and breakfast was something to choose from the menu. Buffet was not, because I was with my son and Safari-driver alone in the camp. In the camp you until 16:00 and from 18:00 o'clock Electricity, in the time you can recharge your battery's very easy for the camera ... etc. in the tent. From the terrace we had a wonderful view over the Tsavo-river with crocodiles. Layout of the room: comfortably furnished with all the 'tip' in the African style Cosmetics (anti-mosquito-lotion) are prepared in a basket. Hand towels and beach towels every day were appropriate for the room decor in Burgundy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen