IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso(5 stars)

Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309 77710 Playa del Carmen View on map

Average rating

383 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.9
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
208 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Irene
Amazing vacation, great resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
First time here, a good place for relaxing. We had so much fun on our staying, everyone is so nice and they all work so hard to make sure we enjoy ourselves. We really enjoy every day here, the food, drinks are very good. The staff always friendly, especially Enzo and the starfriends team always with funny activities and really good shows. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pierrette
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Uriel was the first who make us like home make me laughf and he is realy profesional he make the people smile really easy his humour was fun polite this guy is a big sun shine for us and he is the one how make me go see the show and I really like it I thank him tomake my holyday son nice I will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alice
Over our expectations!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We had a week staying at this beautiful resort. Everything was like we wished and someways better, the only thing that ruined a bit our vacation were the weather conditions; it was raining and quite cold for the place, we left the coldness of U.S.A. searching the heat but unfortunately it wasn't the case. Beside that all it was fine and we enjoyed our time, Enzo and the entertainment team, try their best to organize funny activities for the few people around and the shows at night were really professional. Perhaps we will be back but it will ... be in a different season. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jennifer
Highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained. Large breakfast buffet with everything the heart desires. The spa area is very modern and the treatments were very relaxing. Entertainment very good with funny daily activities ande live shows at night, Enzo was a very professional announcer. The hotel is also very centrally located for excursions or visit the nearby villages. We recommend, thumb up! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andy
Very enjoyable vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
A really successful vacation, I felt very comfortable. I will recommend the hotel to friends. We had a great time with all the Starfriends but especially Enzo, that made us laugh everyday. Good choice, we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jacob
An experience to repeat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
My wife and I got married last week and came here for our honeymoon. No much to say about, we had a total blast!!! We loved the place and the service, the attention that we got from each of the staff members. We would like to mention Enzo from the animation team, please let him know that we really appreciate all he did for us from day one, awesome guy! The only pity was that my wife got a bit ill with her stomach and she had to spend a couple of days inside but out of that, great!!! We ... will definitely thinking to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diana
Great vacation in Mexico!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel is great. Good service, people nice. Animation team great, tried so hard to get everyone involved, would not have enjoyed my holiday as much as i did if it weren't for them. Such a great group of people...we were.here for 7 days and we had a great time with Enzo, Joel and Alejandro We will come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, is highly recommended!!! The hotel is very well maintained, the spa and fitness area is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Enzo from the Starfriends, he is great! Keep up the hard work, I might've come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kat
All about the people – fantastic holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the fourth time this past January, and as always it was fantastic! The grounds are always sparkling clean and the beach and pool are beautiful, but it’s the staff that really make this place shine. From the concierge staff, to the restaurant staff and entertainment team/Star Friends, we have never met anyone as kind, helpful and genuine as these people. Thank you to…. Mauricio and Jonathan (concierge), Yurie at the towel station, cooks Alberto, Olivia and Anna, servers Jordan and Alberto; and the Star Friends, Eder (my favourite), Enzo, and Alejandro ... x 2, for making our trip so wonderful. Also Isis, the fitness instructor was fantastic and so was Daniel at the lobby bar. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time and exceed expectations by far. We also loved the shows in the theater, especially Boogie Nights, which was our favourite. Very energetic and everyone in the theater was dancing and having a great time. Also the ‘Stars under the Stars” night on Wednesday by the pool was great! They work very hard to set everything up and it looks spectacular! There are always activities available to do by the pool if you're interested, but the staff do not bother you. They are all very friendly! Thank you Iberostar for another great holiday! We highly recommend this hotel to others, and after visiting several other hotels in the Mayan Riviera and Playa Del Carmen, we can say that this is definitely the BEST! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anthony
Very special hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
It was our second stay at this hotel. The staff is what made our stay close to perfect. Everybody went out of their way to make my holiday exactly what I was expecting from Iberostar Grand. I would like to mention Enzo, who overall deserves a shout out. Thank you all! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerald
Very good time in this Paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Nice resort, good beach and clean. All the staff here is doing a very good job, especially Enzo from the Starfriends, all the entertainment staff work long day doing activities and propose very good shows at night. The hotel is very nice, animals everywhere, green areas. We had a good time and we will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cameron
Excellent experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
It was an amazing experience Thank you all the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso Team for making our trip so wonderful. The resort was absolutely breath taking. The staff were so friendly, helpful, and always making sure that you had everything you needed or asking if there was anything they could do for you. Enzo from the Starfriends was our favorite, always there to check over us. Our room was so clean, and we had fresh towels every time we came back to the room. When returning to our room at night, it was so nice to have the bed turned ... down and a chocolate waiting on our pillow. The food was amazing. I highly recommend the Iberostar Grand - and I will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
A pity to say but we won´t come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I wish to say that our vacation was a "Christmas Dream" but unfortunately it was more close to a nightmare. The hotel is generally beautiful and well cared with a quiet friendly staff, also animation good and not pushy but unfortunately we were very unsatisfied by the the quality and the variety of the food, my wife got sick with the stomach, at first we thought was just a reaction to the temperature difference and the sun but after we realised that was for something she ate, they told us that it's impossible and that the food is always double ... checked before being served at the buffet.well, looks that they should check it triple, then. Anyhow beside that, also the service was rather poor and the only day me and my wife decided to go for a romantic dinner at the italian restaurant, was a very annoying woman from the kitchen staff, who was pushing us to change our opinion on a sort of survey they gave us to fill in. Very embarassing! All is a pity because the hotel is really magnificient but surely we will not come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bill
The "Grandest" of all!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
My wife and I tried each year a different Grand of Iberostar. We were in Dominican Republic first, Jamaica second and this year we could finally make it to Mexico. We always had a superb vacation in the other two "Grands" but this in Mexico was definitely the best. Everything is just at the top of the level, we were amazed by the quality of the service and by the incredible people who works there. We might had found the place to come back again next year! A person to mention, that in our opinion was the best among the ... workers, was Enzo of the Star Friends. Generally we don't follow the entertainment but his enthusiasm and care about the people were so natural that we always were happy to seem him. Keep him tight, he is an asset for the hotel. Happy vacations to all of the staff and see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steve
Merry Christmas from heaven!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
What to say about this amazing place, words won't be enough. My family and I having such a great time at Iberostar Grand Paraiso, we decided to come here as a family vacation, we always wanted to try an adult only but we waited for my brother to turn 18 and finally he did and it was the best choice for us, the resort is awesome and everyone treating us like kings and queens, nothing was missing on a daily basis and most of the time the staff anticipating our needs, surely the service and the people are the best ... I have seen so far. We can't forget to mention the entertainment crew, these guys works so hard and they really do their best to keep you entertained. We had such a great time with all the activities and actions they pull off every day, especially we enjoyed the bingo with Enzo, was a lot of fun. Would be great to come back next year and we would love to spend New Year's Eve as well. Thank you all so much and Merry Christmas! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Amazing! Really sad to leave
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I really wish we had booked to stay here longer. From the welcome drinks to our departure, we were in a very special, incredibly well run hotel. We chose a suite, and were thrilled to have enormous space, beautifully decorated, and our own totally private sun terrace. Breakfast was always superb and everyday a different dinner at the buffet, was really excellent. The pool area was quiet, this is a no children hotel, well staffed and equipped. Entertainment was also very good, we enjoyed the company of Enzo, he is just lovely. It's a place to come back but for ... at least ten days, to truly enjoy and get spoiled by the incredible service. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
A real "Star" vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I had a short staying at this gorgeous hotel just few days, before going back for new years eve but even in such a short time we could really experience the quality of it. The staff taking care of you all day with an impeccable service, you really feel like a Star. The hotel amenities are classy and well cared, food and drinks excellent and the entertainment is just awesome, Enzo and the crew of animators are always there with fun activities. We really enjoyed the place, hopefully we'll see it again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Larry
A REAL HEAVEN ON HEART!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
We had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, a place that definitely will change your way to think about all-inclusive resorts. We have been in many all-inclusive but this absolutely the best in anyway, we didn't felt so good and well cared since a long time. Everyone working there, really push hard to let you have the greatest experience and in our opinion, they all do an impeccable job. Special shout out for Enzo of the starfriends, he is so much fun; entertainment there is top of the notch, day and night there's ... always something up and the shows are great. We are sad we couldn't enjoy the big party they will throw for Christmas and New Year but we will be back next year for that, be sure of it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Greg
The perfect spot for a memorable vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
I found this resort through Internet, it was one of the best on the Web with very high rates, so I said to my wife, why not? We already been to Mexico several time but this was our first all inclusive resort. I have to be honest, couldn't pick a better place. We had a great service from the very first moment till the last, every day we had a different thematic restaurant and they were all great. Also entertainment was top class and Enzo made us always have a good time. Definitely is a place to be back in ... the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Naomi
There is nothing better in Mexico!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Best in amenities and service. Beautiful, large room with very good facilities. Cleaning and laundry change super. All staff very friendly and always tried hard. Service also on the beach, many thanks to Enzo from the Starfriends! Food and drink was very extensive and delicious, 24 - stundenservice in the room is awesome. Overall there is nothing to complain about, very nice area, great service, everything was good. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11