Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso(5 stars)

Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309 77710 Playa del Carmen View on map

Average rating

250 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.9
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
135 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Andreas
Excellent experience, we will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had an amazing vacation in this resort, the service, the staff and the great quality of the entertainment, gave us an unforgettable experience. No negative feedbacks, we are so glad we pick this hotel and definitely we will love to be back soon. Filipe, Alberto and Enzo are awesome and they made us feel special. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lucie
Paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have been guests at Iberostar three times and each times we were amazed at the quality of service, the food, star friends and the shows. Thank you for the wonderful vacation and special memories! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Richard
Excelent in any ways
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I have been for a few days just but I got so impressed that me and my wife would love to come back very soon and for a longer stay. We loved pretty much everything of the resort, service, food, accommodation and of course the great weather conditions but what really was first class, there is the friendliness of the staff and the care they used to please the customers. The entertainment as well made an incredible job, day and night to provide the best fun possible. We like it so much and we would like to thank Enzo, Erik ... and Felipe for making us laugh. We will coming back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yolanda
Excellent stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Excellent staff especially the entertainment staff. They were our favorite! Mucho gracias Estafany, Erik, Michael, Felipe, Enzo, Mario and Alberto. Loved Yuri and Leticia at the pool!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Amazing vacation, could't be better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had a great vacation at this great resort,we were so impressed by the facility and the elegance which you can find in all the area of the resort. The service at the beach was fabulous and we appreciate very much the efforts of the staff to make you experience the perfect vacation. We like the show that the animation team organized each evening and the MC Enzo, very professional introducing the evening in different languages. The only thing that we found a bit annoying, was the temperature of the water of the shower,the sudden change between hot ... and cold sometimes was hard to take but out of that we had a good time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Superb vacation, we feel happy and regenerate
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I just want to say thanks to all the people who made unforgettable, our vacation. It was a long time that we didn't had a break from the job and the kids and we are totally amazed by our experience. Everything was first class and we really appreciate the efforts and the humanity that every worker of the hotel shows every day. We are pleased by the attentions of the animation team, especially of Enzo, such a great guy. We would love to come back one day and live again this dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Excellent! Gracias!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I don't really know where to start, in describing how wonderful this vacation was. We needed a break and we couldn't choose a better place to enjoy a good quality time. We loved the place and the people who work in. The starfriends, were very friendly, always smiling and make the pool alive with many activities and fun. Enzo was the best and the service at the bar was excellent too, always there asking you if you need anything. Great place, great vacation and great service. Thumb up to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Great trip, I'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
My partner and I came here for a short trip, just to take a break from the stress of our job lifes and from. We didn't had a vacation in a long time cause we have a small kid and we couldn't leave me so finally this year we were able to have a getaway and we didn't had a lot of expectations, just we wanted to rest and enjoy the sunshine but we were amazed by what we found here, it was an incredible trip, the service was just fantastic, every minute someone will approach to ask you if ... you needed something, we are not used of all those attentions and we appreciate the efforts of anyone to make you feel welcome. We didn't join any activity but the animation team of this resort is really good, they work so hard and are always friendly and available. Stefany is really kind and Enzo very professional in what his doing.The party at the pool was a wonderful night and the opera singers they just gorgeous, we were impressed by that, we felt like we were watching the real Divos. We will back here hopefully soon and we will try to stay for a longer time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Richard
Excellence is what describes that place better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Me and my wife, we travel severall times per year and we are quite experienced, when it comes to luxury resorts and I have to say, I got really impressed this time. Iberostar grand hotel paraiso, is definetaly a place worth the money. The service is incredible, considering that we are talking of an all inclusive resort. The rooms are just WOW!!! King size bed and huge bathroom, without forgetting the excellent choice of furnitures, gives a touch of class at the style of the hotel. Food wise, we can't complain, it was good but not excellent, as I repeat ..., we are talking about an all-in resourt so we really appreciate the efforts. What we found first class year, was the entertainment; frankly speaking we don't usually get involved with them but this group of young guys they really make a difference in the hotel, always around, check on you and taking care of all your needs. Very pleased by them and the show at night are just outstanding, with live music and singers, such a great organization is rare to find in hotels nowadays. Enzo, is a very professional man and the rest of the team too. We propably won't come back year that soon cause we like to change our destination each vacation but we surely recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kevin
Thank you for the wonderful time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had a wonderful vacation with Iberostar and we are really satisfied of our choice. Everything was right from the start, from the check in, we understood that is going to be awesome. Service, food, entertainment, everything was first class and we couldn't find anything to complain for. We are just so excited at the idea to come back in September. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mary
Dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Awesome vacation, very satisfied by the friendliness of the staff, especially the entertainment team that was very good. Especially Enzo and Philip. The service was another highlight of our vacation, always in time and very professional. The room and the staff that clean it every day are just awesome. Surely one if the best place we ever been, worth the money. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ted
In one word: awesome!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
As the title, awesome trip among awesome people. We love the way the people working here, hard and focus, they always know how to get to the customers and satisfies any request and needs. Enzo from the animation was very attentive and always available but also all the rest of the staff was always there for us. Great vacation, we will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ceweeda
An experience of a lifetime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Super friendly personnel and animation team. Always time to have a little talk and very interested. Amazing they remember your name after the first introduction! Makes you feel at home. A short time in Paradise. Nothing less read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roger
Wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Excellent vacation in one of the top resorts around. We can't express enough gratitude to all the people who made this trip unique, because in Grand Paraiso the difference is made by the people who works. We would like to say thanks to some of the people who made our vacation an unforgettable experience. Andres, the butler Ricardo the barman, Enzo and Fany from the animation and to all the rest, who we can't remember the names,you were top of the noch and we will remember you always. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bill
Wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We had a very good stay in this resort, we met many special people and they made the difference in between an average holiday or an excellent stay. The starfriends were the best part of our vacation, making every day a great day, working hard and be always around giving us true emotions. Enzo, Erik, Michael and all the rest of the crew, thank you from the bottom of the heart for your impeccable work and positive attitude, we will miss you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
My husband and i had the most amazing time relaxing and also having so much fun with the entertainment staff. There is always plenty of fun things to do. We cant wait to return to meet the guys again!! Sue and john thank you Enzo, Mario, Eric Michael and Estefany xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Travis
Excellent place, we had a great city break here.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • February 2015
Iberostar grand hotel paraíso is a very good place to have some relax, away from the stress of work. This was just what me and my friends we were looking for, having really some quality time. The service was very good and make us feel like kings, the entertainment team make us so much enjoy the activities in the pool especially, the watervolley ball was cool and even the funny game around the pool they make us laugh and I even won a t-shirt. We would like to thank Enzo, Joel and Erik for the great job. Keep up the ... hard work and hopefully we'll see us again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vicente
Paraiso... never a name was more appropriate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
I am still here in this wonderful place while I am writing this review and I am just so amazed by the quality of service and excellence of the staff...I wish to stay here forever. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is incredible, really it is...you should see it for yourself, the furniture choice the amazing view of the sea and the beach, the bed and the fact that is always cleaned up and a butler ready to solve all your problems and needs, makes really a big difference.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food choice is just insane, there are so many options that named them all would need a review way too long. Be sure you won't be disappointed, the quality is very high and definitely could satisfy any taste. My favorite restaurant was the Tony's Surf and Turf...choose that and you can't go wrong.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent would be a reductive word, everyone here are just impeccable in what are doing, can't beli at my eyes, they spoiling me more than a king.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Star Friends, that's how the animation team is called...are just fabulous, working so hard everyday and in any weather conditions, they would do anything to entertain you and whatever they do, they do it great. We like very much Enzo, is just such a great guy and vero charismatic with the people. The show at night are mostly all live music and there are some which are great, naming one...the Rock Show was my favorite.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am still here in this wonderful place while I am writing this review and I am just so amazed by the quality of service and excellence of the staff...I wish to stay here forever.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is just awesome, the facility is gorgeous all Italian and French style, very high class. The beach is beautiful and water of the sea so clear, even though the past days was a very strong wind and the sea was pretty rough, we still enjoyed it.

Close
Simon
Beautiful resort and beautiful people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2015
We had just few days in this resort but we love it, we decide to pick a short getaway before Springs break due to working issues but we will definitely coming back next year for a longer stay. The hotel offers everything you desire for a relaxing vacation, we were impressed by the quality of the service and food, the elegance of the furniture gave a a classic touch, which we found it very suitable for the place. We were not very active people cause we just wanted relax but we enjoy see how the animation works, they were very ... friendly and always pass by to say hello even though we didn't participate to any activity. Joel, Michael and Enzo were nice to us. We see only one show cause we took always late dinners, it was a show about the swing music and it was very professional. The room was great too, the bathroom was so big and elegant. We had a sea view which was breath taking and the weather didn't disappointed us. We loved our short break and we're looking forward for our next trip in Paradise. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simon
Beautiful resort and beautiful people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2015
We had a short stay in this beautiful resort but we loved it. Just a quick getaway before Springs break due to working issues but we will definitely coming back next year for a longer stay. We were so pleased by the quality of the service and food, the elegance of the furniture gave a classic touch which we found it very suitable for the place. We were not active people, we came to relax but we enjoyed to see how the animation team worked, they were very friendly and never too pushy, they always passed to say hello even ... though we didn't participate to any activity. Joel, Michael and Enzo were very nice with us. The room was so beautiful and the bathroom so big and classy, we had the sea view which was gorgeous. We are very satisfied of our choice and we are looking forward to come back for a longer stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7