Hotel Kalithea Mare Palace(4 stars)

Kavourakia - Rhodos 85100 Kalithea View on map

Average rating

2,758 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
989 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ced
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Staff very friendly, helpful and highly professional. All speak multiple languages pretty well. Dinner buffet is exquisite, lots of variety and to everyone's liking. Long dinner time window (18h - 21.30h). Breakfast was the same every day, but also sufficient variety. You do not have the impression it's a big hotel, due to the low buildings scattered about the hotel area. Shuttle service from hotel to beach (it's uphill walk if you return, which may tax one's physical condition, especially when it's a scorcher). Bus stop in front of the hotel. Taxi parking also nearby. Rental cars can be ... obtained in the hotel or half a mile down the road. The only downside was the noise the water taps and toilet piping emitted, which can be annoying at night, but one soon forgets about this when enjoying the delicious food in the friendly atmosphere. All the amenities like safe, WIFI, sauna, gym have to be paid for though. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Silvia
A wonderful holiday again anytime
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We were very pleased and will definitely go again. The friendliness of the staff is hard to beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Eddy
A second home ...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We had for the second time a very good vacation. Everywhere you comes, you feel at home. When you need something, there is always a helping hand. Greatings to Maria, the natural beauty and number one. We will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Karolina
Best holiday in my life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was better than Egypt,Bulgaria and Italy all together!!! Beautiful sea and beach,great atmosphere and FOOD!!! Great entertainment for children and adults!!! I will come back there in next year!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Seba
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Vasilis is a very good peaple KEEP IT !!!! rodos is a very beautiful island and lot of things to visit The restaurant was very good and the drink too Very very nice holidays for me and my girlfriend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Great hotel with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel consists of a huge area, where the sister hotel Horizon Royal this involves. Overall, the hotel is located on several hundred rooms. We had booked half board, on arrival we were all-inclusive free of charge (!) Offered, if we our room (balcony, sideways sea view) do. The room, that we have offered, was in the basement, had no balcony, but only one window, that at the upper end of the room was (comparable to a larger luke). By balance we decided for all-inclusive and got the worse room. This was, that we were not only in the room ... stay, but also very much by Rhodes traveled and so actually only for shower and sleep us in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Through the free all-inclusive we got the worse room with only a small window. Otherwise, the room was clean, the beds spacious and not too close. Otherwise you had enough space. I thought the bathroom was partly a bit of a musty smell, but i could overlook that. Otherwise, the hotel is a little noisy, one has every loud conversation in the corridor can monitor.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The fact that we had all-inclusive, we could the culinary fully savour. So was the restaurant thalassa actually sufficient, but as all inclusive guest ate one more 'Athena', by its sea view great points could. The food was very good, was very quickly refilled, so that one never had to wait for anything. Also the number of the meals was more than sufficient, every day there were different offers. You could between greek food choose, but also chips every day. At noon we took our meal in the snack-bars delfina a, when the us efthimios and zoh us very nice and friendly servicing. There was the food very good!

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff spoke german very well, although the for us not necessary. The room service cleaned our room every day and put fresh towels. For the beach or pool you could bath-towels at the front desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport we except the beach hardly used it. This was very nice and invited to bathe. The pools on the other hand, during our stay, there were always empty, as they were cold.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of a huge area, where the sister hotel Horizon Royal this involves. Overall, the hotel is located on several hundred rooms. We had booked half board, on arrival we were all-inclusive free of charge (!) Offered, if we our room (balcony, sideways sea view) do. The room, that we have offered, was in the basement, had no balcony, but only one window, that at the upper end of the room was (comparable to a larger luke). By balance we decided for all-inclusive and got the worse room. This was, that we were not only in the room stay, but also very much by Rhodes traveled and so actually only for shower and sleep us in the room.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is very good. We booked a rental car from the airport. Approximate driving time to the hotel about a good half hour. The hotel is beautifully situated on eiunem beach, to which one to foot about 400 meters or with the hotel's shuttle can drive. The beach is a beautiful pebble beach in a small bay. Right in front of the hotel is a bus stop, with which one after Rhodes drive can. Also otherwise is kallithea very centrally located. Walking you can but less.

Close
Norbert
A package holiday as it should be.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
All good - nothing to complain about. Every evening, entertainment if you wanted it. Beach chairs at the beach were very cheap. Friendly staff. gladly go back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefanie
Holiday in October
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Holiday in October! The hotel was not fully booked, so we never had problems finding space (when dining or on the beach). The food was great and very varied. On the beach you won’t find any fine sand, but for snorkelers there is lots to discover underwater. Every 20 minutes a bus leaves the hotel, for example in the direction of Rhodes town. All in all a successful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
The 10 time and always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Since 2004 we come every year at same time and are always delighted. Super nice staff and the food is every year better! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our wish was as always fulfilled, and the cleaning lady even without tips worked very hard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was like always delicious, i think only the chinese buffet in Greece quite at the wrong place... On nikos and Theo we look forward now already again!

  • Service
    6.0

    As i said, the staff is super friendly. Our ' problem with ants' was immediately dealt with and with Maria at the reception we have laughed a lot!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since this year it was quite cool in the evening was, found the entertainment in the bar, which in my opinion was just too loud. The pool was cold but ok and clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Since 2004 we come every year at same time and are always delighted. Super nice staff and the food is every year better!

  • Location
    5.0

    If you're not bus wants, must rent a car.

Close
Andrea
Great hotel - the best book all inclusive!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is relatively large. The complex consisted of two plants. (the 2. hotel is the Kalithea Horizon Royal) with all-inclusive you can the pools both hotels! (we only had full board, is a shame because the pools and the drinks at the lunch and dinner must be paid) The plant is very much maintained! The staff is very friendly! Probably next time i would rather the Horizon Royal book. I personally (from the outside judge) a nicer impression. Whereas the mare palace really was very nice. From the guests there was at 99% german, and relatively mixed average age. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are complete correct. We had a great terrace Clothes to dry towels... And sea view. (as we had booked) the bathroom was big enough and the cleanliness is also in order.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The lunch was above at the pool. It was quite ok. Dinner in the dining room, there was a very large selection of dishes. The meal was really very more delicious. It was also always refilled until the end. The dining room for dinner is very large. Despite, that we start october travelled, the hotel was fully booked. Therefore, the noise level was quite high. But there was also the possibility in the free our erachtensssen. We have repeatedly done, because it inside was very warm. With all inclusive one can at the beach in the afternoon at the bar small snacks food. But we didn't did.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is great. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Almost all of the staff understand and speak german. Room cleaning was great, rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was really very beautiful. I would recommend to take water shoes, as it is quite rocky. But we didn't bother us. In return the water is crystal clear, and you could great snorkeling. Definitely snorkel packing! We were really loved it. Beach chairs were for a fee. But we didn't use it. We so with the towel ones. You can towels for the beach/pool at the front desk. Not much, it must only a deposit. To the animation i cannot say anything. We didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is relatively large. The complex consisted of two plants. (the 2. hotel is the Kalithea Horizon Royal) with all-inclusive you can the pools both hotels! (we only had full board, is a shame because the pools and the drinks at the lunch and dinner must be paid) The plant is very much maintained! The staff is very friendly! Probably next time i would rather the Horizon Royal book. I personally (from the outside judge) a nicer impression. Whereas the mare palace really was very nice. From the guests there was at 99% german, and relatively mixed average age.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach one runs a few minutes. Or wait for the minibuses, the also constantly to the beach down. The hotel is a small shop, in which one for example beverages... Shopping. With the bus one could very cheap and fast to Rhodos city drive. (bus stop is directly in front of the hotel) or with the taxi. (always go back to the hotel) if one too fourth is you pay the same as with the bus. Lindos it is a wonderful getaway! Best renting a car and drive! Don't forget swimming gear. The beach was wonderful for swimming! Siana is also a nice getaway, or the thermal baths of Kalithea (you can see from the hotel), as well as the 7 sources!

Close
Sylvia
Rhodes in the october - from the finest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
222 room, with a main building and weieren in the area distributed äusern. Lovingly designed and maintained. International guests, english, german, dutch and some skandinaviere. In the autumn many families with children, but also couples read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Double room in the main building with a spacious bathroom including hair dryer; also in the room a refrigerator. Television with pool of broadcasting corporations and second channel of german television, as well as the 'normal' channels. The balcony with sea view all around was with table and 2 chairs, as well as a clothes line. The bed in order.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant with the best selection and quality, nice and attentive waiter. Huge buffets morning and evening, varied menu of regional food, of course a bit on the international taste. Choice of food at the end of the season still large. In addition several bars, with smaller food, in the evening bar until 1 pm. Prices reasonable, water for example from 1 euro the bottle

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice, unobtrusive but attentive staff. In the rule english, all a little and some even very good german language skills. Daily room cleaning with flowers and fresh towels. Front desk always occupied and approachable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools with several pools in the plant, water clean but cool. The hotel's private beach with nice designed bays, so that you also to escape to. Rocky/stony - bath shoes are therefore a good investment. Very clear water, you could also see small fish.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    222 room, with a main building and weieren in the area distributed äusern. Lovingly designed and maintained. International guests, english, german, dutch and some skandinaviere. In the autumn many families with children, but also couples

  • Location
    5.0

    On a cliff top, private (rocky) beach in the area. Completely more hotels, about 500 meters to the therme (highly recommended!) , 800 metres to the next shopping centers. Excursions with the bus problem-free and inexpensive possible; for example, after rhodos-city for 2.20 euro.

Close
Renate
14-day perfect dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is rather somewhat larger hotels, the but that didn't bother us, since the hotel area was very large. The sister hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal is located on the same Arenal. To be highlighted was the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the first-class meal. The guest structure was mixed, the average age is also the travel time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are relatively large, the furnishings were very nice. The furniture was relatively new and in the country house style. The bathroom was large enough. There was quite a lot of german channels. The cleaning very room was excellent. I felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Mitte october ate the guests in 1 dining room. Since the tables were relatively close together and many guests were in the hotel, the noise level was something highly. The atmosphere was accordingly not very positive. The quality and the quality of the food was excellent. Something you don't find in every hotel. The selection of starters, main courses, desserts, simply gigantic. There was something for every taste. Kitchen was typical for the country, as well as international. Whoever complained here, the does not understand anything about good kitchen. The quality of the food is incredible. The cleanliness and hygiene were very good. Never was in the 14 days a court or late refilled. Everything top! The prices are okay. For a house wine (750 millilitre) and a bottle of water about €8.50. the beer are with about €3.50 perhaps something highly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. The foreign language skills at the reception were excellent. The room was cleaned very well every day. There were no reasons for beandstandung. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a light, unobtrusive entertainment. The pool chairs free of charge, at the hotel's private bathing bay cost 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella €5.00. the water in the pool was a bit cold, but who goes already into the pool, if the water in the sea as is great! The condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas is well.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is rather somewhat larger hotels, the but that didn't bother us, since the hotel area was very large. The sister hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal is located on the same Arenal. To be highlighted was the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the first-class meal. The guest structure was mixed, the average age is also the travel time.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance of the hotel Rhodes-city is about 6 kilometer. the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. A taxi costs Euro 10,00. the transfer to the airport is relatively short. The place Kalithea offers not much. Night owls have to Rhodes-city. Excursions could be very good with the bus line. In the hotel there was a car rental service.

Close
Silke
Top notch hotel with unübertrefflichem food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel complex is very large, consisting of many individual buildings. The area was super well-kept. Guest structure was mixed, there were mainly but at our time german in the hotel. The staff is always very friendly. The food is quantity and selection of the food were excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are adequate. We even had 4 beds in the room, a flat screen tv with 5 german channels. Telephone is also available. The bathroom is also big enough. All in all, the rooms are large and very clean. It is cleaned thoroughly every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board and could therefore only one restaurant available. The food was in the morning and in the evening simply stunning. It is very, very plentiful, there was really something for each taste sufficient selection. The decoration is excellent. The staff in the restaurant was nice and courteous. My husband had during the stay birthday. There was in the room a message to congratulate and a bottle of wine and in the evening we received a cake, a sparkle lit and 2 glasses of sparkling white wine. It was just overwhelming. We have never experienced something like that, although we mostly birthday on holiday.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is always very friendly. The service is excellent. The rooms got daily thoroughly cleaned. Complaints were dealt with immediately. The staff at the reception also spoke very good german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As half board guests there is a swimming pool use. But sufficient and beautiful. However, the water was too cold - about 18-19 degrees. Entertainment is once per hour offered, from water gymnastic over darts and boccia. The beach was also clean and tidy. A beach chair at the beach cost €2.50. At the pool everything was for free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel complex is very large, consisting of many individual buildings. The area was super well-kept. Guest structure was mixed, there were mainly but at our time german in the hotel. The staff is always very friendly. The food is quantity and selection of the food were excellent.

  • Location
    4.0

    The airport is about 20 to 25 minutes far away with the bus. The nearest remarkable czech place was rhodes town, about 15 minutes with the public bus. There is no sandy beaches in kalithea, but only bays. Distance to the beach about 5a 10 minutes to foot. But there was also always a free shuttle bus. Trips are from the hotel by the respective tour operators bookable, but relatively expensive. In the immediate vicinity you can't shopping or enjoy the nightlife. You have to to rhodes town. Public buses in the direction of rhodes city, but also to faliraki and lindos drive directly in front of the hotel.

Close
Tim
Well-kept hotel with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The price/performance ratio fully in order. A very clean and friendly run large hotel with very good organization. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size sufficiently, had four beds to choose from, the necessary but only two. The furniture was in good condition, telephone, refrigerator, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv functional. Wi-fi only for a fee in the lobby ☹ the bathroom big enough, maybe with a little tip cleaner. Large minus for the soundproofing of the rooms. You could all the toilets flushing, showers, phone calls and snoring of our neighbors heard. Also had the cleaning ladies their morning meeting place outside our room. In the case of nothing for, because around 6:30 los with the chatter!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    To our board were 2 restaurants with buffet and 2 bars. The change of the dishes was enough, tasted good. There were also offered local dishes. Of course there were also leftovers the next day, and it is home. The restaurants and bars near the hotel were generally very clean. Because it a very big hotel is, was the volume correspondingly high, but one is at breakfast and dinner with a sensational panoramic views made up for that! Tips not a must and the drinks prices are ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and could mostly german. The cleaning of the rooms was fine, you should not be fussy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was the standard-activities at the pool, which was not at all intrusive. In the bars were evening events, like dance, karaoke, fakir show, and so on. The pool was clean but very cold (16 °c). Couches were sufficient present, thanks to the off season. In a windless bay, the beach was very much maintained, however one had per liege 2,50 Euro per day pay.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The price/performance ratio fully in order. A very clean and friendly run large hotel with very good organization.

  • Location
    5.0

    The rocky gravel beach it goes downhill about 500 meters, but there was also always a minibus back and forth. Sandy beaches are within walking distance or with the bus and taxi ride away. To the airport one drives about 25 minutes After Faliraki you can drive to a bit of night life to experience, after Rhodes for shopping to make. Without a rental car, bus or taxi but you didn't see.

Close
Andrea
A greek dream in kalithea mare palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A large area, about 600 rooms. Very clean and well maintained. All-inclusive and half-board, wi-fi, a small kiosk in the hotel. Families and couples... All in all a top location with a direct access to the hotel's bay, several pools, sea view. Everything top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were spacious, clean and in the greek style with a large balcony, air conditioning and a direct view of the ocean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The biggest compliment to the team of the thalassa restaurants. From the breakfast until the dinner, a choice as i previously never had. Something for everyone and everything was very tasty. And everyone was so nice! In this hotel with the team i have a whole month can stay. I can only recommend it! There were theme evenings with plenty of choice. The cleanliness was excellent, drinks, service, atmosphere everything top! For departure got my sister still another mythos beer given by our waiter nikos. You drink it like and that every evening. Very attentive! Also the beach bar 'the rock' was very good! We come very gladly again!

  • Service
    6.0

    Here i can only say: top! Never i have a friendlier dealing or so much warmth. Starting at the front desk where all three ladies perfect english and german. On the beach, the love nikos, hired out the beach chairs. The nice service at the beach bar...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were only on the beach because it was beautiful. A beach chair with umbrella cost 2.50 euro per day. A shower was available and also toilets. Also here everything very cleanly and maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large area, about 600 rooms. Very clean and well maintained. All-inclusive and half-board, wi-fi, a small kiosk in the hotel. Families and couples... All in all a top location with a direct access to the hotel's bay, several pools, sea view. Everything top!

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the airport about 20 minutes with the bus. The hotel-own beach lies directly before the hotel, very nice. Great, clear water, super clean. There you can for very reasonable tariff car hire (30.00 euro per day with risk). The bus drives directly before the door to rhodes city or in the direction of faliraki. In the hotel there was a small kiosk in which one gets everything which one in the vacation needed daily.

Close
Erwin
50
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Everything in this hotel was great for the check in, as well as all the other areas. The rooms are well furnished una will daily cleaned always great ones. We had half board but at the buffet one got in the morning and in the evening everything the heart desired. The beach was very clean, we found no dump it was an ashtray enough. There were mainly deutchsprachige guests in the kpm. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Circa 25 square meter furniture in good condition flat screen tv, small fridge air conditioning hour way. Balcony about 8 square meter 2 chairs and table and 1 wäschetrokner. The room was always cleaned very well as the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For half board guests was the thallassa restaurant. The food was top, one could be because of many choice not decide. The restaurant was very clean and the hygiene was important. There were each evening offered local dishes, as well as other european dishes. The atmosphere was very good. For a beer was 3.50 euros 0.5 liter water 0.8 litre 2 €tip 10% of the price.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very attentive and friendly and always a smile for the guests. The whole staff spoke almost all german and also different languages. The room was daily thoroughly cleaned, towel wechesl daily bedlinen every 2 days.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Didn't use but everything in sufficient condition available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything in this hotel was great for the check in, as well as all the other areas. The rooms are well furnished una will daily cleaned always great ones. We had half board but at the buffet one got in the morning and in the evening everything the heart desired. The beach was very clean, we found no dump it was an ashtray enough. There were mainly deutchsprachige guests in the kpm.

  • Location
    6.0

    The house is located in a very quiet area one is with the bus in all directions stop directly in front of the house. The hotel has its own beach about 5 minutes through the hotel area which runs every few minutes a bus through the area to the beach. From the airport about 25 minutes no aircraft noise.

Close
Kerstin & Martin
It is' our oasis' for refueling and comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel looks very appealing, already upon our arrival we were welcomed very warmly, as recognized, from last year. We had booked half board, what was completely sufficient for us. We got our reserved room and were pleased about it. The room had sea view, was cleaned every day, we were very pleased with the small things we flowers or a few candies we evening in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was great in our premises,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant is clean, the buffet is always great to gigantic presented. There is something there for any taste, if you don't find anything here it's your own fault. The prices are cheap, my Cola(2,50 Euro, glass of wine. Thanks to our now 'friend' nicos, you are just great, but also your colleagues dimitria and Maria make a great job. In the main bar we had a lot of fun, especially thanks to dimitra and its crew, your since great. Thanks also to Theo, the indefatigable everywhere to be found, no matter, whether beach bar, main bar or restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff thanks. Thank you for all the friendliness, helpfulness and your sense of humor, all this made our stay a 'experience' Our cleaning lady was so really nice and friendly, always very modest, thank you. At the reception we had very much fun with my small ' griechenkursus'. Thanks to Christina, sevi, Jana, Maria (darling, ta leme meta), and other helping hands there. Mrs Jakob thanks for the nice e-mails.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was at the pools activities offered, it seemed many guests very much. We were always at the beach, which was always clean and tidy. Thanks to nikos, the always very much fun in stock. The water is crystal clear, bathing shoes are recommended.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel looks very appealing, already upon our arrival we were welcomed very warmly, as recognized, from last year. We had booked half board, what was completely sufficient for us. We got our reserved room and were pleased about it. The room had sea view, was cleaned every day, we were very pleased with the small things we flowers or a few candies we evening in the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach we always walk the are fit. The on-site kiosk had many things for the hotel. - or scene needs. The prices were in the framework, some article was were expensive (sunscreen), others cheap (cigarettes). The hotel is on a hill, completely calm, since in the surrounding area not much is. The transport connections are good, bus stop in front of the door. However we had a rental car to be independant.

Close
Lisa
To sum it up:ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Extremely loud air conditioning system or fans on the roof-sleep with the balcony door open is impossible! You can hear the permanent hum even with closed balkontüre by! Half-board guests stayed in accommodation, pool, entertainment, etc. Lower quality than all inclusive guests. Here is an all-inclusive stay at the 'Kalithea Horizon Royal' recommendable. It is the very friendly staff and the big, delicious food. Unfortunately the only beach bar only until 17 hours order, it closes already at 18 o'clock. Vile fragrance everywhere in the area with an appropriate wind, caused by poor drainage. Toilet paper you should on greek ... islands in the toilets throw! All over the hotel no walkways or beach promenades or shops. TUI-rep didn't know, that there is a volleyball court in the area! But it wanted only trips, their own autovermeitung and an extremely expensive 'vip service' at the airport sell. The check-in at the airport Rhodes is however very efficient, fast and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
JBK
The most beautiful side of Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
One of the most beautiful places on Rhodes. If one wanted to go snorkeling like, is in the right place. In comparison to other bays of the island was the bay on the hotel is the best. The hotel, with half board or all inclusive i can only recommend. Whether the food, the entertainment or the spacious area, everything is good. We will definately return on. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin Abeln
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In any case the hotel is recommendable and the food was great. Large selection something for everyone, staff is friendly, the cleanliness was excellent everywhere. Everything in a super holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 50