Rhön Park Hotel(3.5 stars)

Rother Kuppe 2 97647 Hausen-Roth View on map

Average rating

1,037 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
638 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Angelique
Nice stay in april
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We stayed three days in this hotel. There are two restaurants where you can eat. The childrens pool is very nice and also in the nursery has given our son very well. The room was large and from the balcony one has a very beautiful prospect. Unfortunately, there was no safe in the room. Otherwise we were happy with our stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Silke
A superb weekend.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Our family apartment was beautifully furnished. The food was great the service is always sufficient and delicious! We come back gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doreen
Affordable family vacation on high level.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
A family-friendly hotel in top condition and facilities. We were the 2. time there and we will very probably go back. It is really worth it, as not only a variety of housing and food to choose from, but also plenty of interesting excursion and leisure opportunities are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marc
Great weekend getaway with room for improvement!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We were already for the 3 time for a short break in Rhön-Park-Hotel- overall it was nice 4 days/nights. Rudi's adventureland, the swimming pool with sauna and the hotel with the kinderaniamtion are absolutely recommendable. We had a family room without meals in the top floor of the block 44. beautiful view of the expanse of the Rhön. But now some things, the not on the upside are: Haus 44 is not yet renovated - the carpet and the sofa bed were dirty, but solved with me from sanitary reasons unease from. The kitchen furniture hang kind of crooked, are ... from the 70 - or 80er years. The pots from the 'last century' in the kitchen were the predecessors with angebranntem coating on the topfboden left and left only with a disgust use. It was missing a safe in the apartment and value fan in the pool area: who would like gladly already car keys, purse and mobile phone in the apartment leave or in the changing rooms into the garderobenschränken. There it does not help also, that you put your valuables inconvenient at the reception in a safe could store. Also a vacuum cleaner, with the you for example time brötchenkrümel even wegsaugen can, is missing. A daily cleaning there were only for an extra charge. The cocktails in the rhöneck are really 'appalling' there are rotweingläser and with 0, 2liter fertigcocktails filled - and for 6,- Euro! The glass was half filled. So a bit is impossible! There is a two-class treatment of the guests: those with half board, the best rooms from facilities and location - those without meals the rest. This is at the front desk mentioned. This i believe it should not be. I have exactly the same right, a renovated family room in central location to receive! Unfortunately still not all family apartments with parquet floors and new furniture. Our apartment i would therefore only with 2 star rating. Overall, the hotel in my opinion 3 stars! It was not a comfortable hotel! Nevertheless, we will come back next year in the hope, that all apartments renovated and with new furniture equipped. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Martin
Okay for short trip.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
It is a relatively large hotel, that very on families is laid out. There are renovated spaces, the very nice and appealing and not yet renovated. There are 3 restaurants, 1 nice pool with small children area and outside his adventureland. The hotel lies somewhat outside, one can very nice hiking. There are very many families there accordingly prevails to much commotion in the entire hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a not reconditioned room, but there was nothing to complain about. Cleanliness and furnishings were in order.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 3 restaurants, the only when saturation are all open. The restaurant downstairs is probably best suitable for families, very spacious, with nice facilities. Then there was the cosy chimney restaurant and on the top floor the 3. restaurant with a nice view. Cleanliness was in order. We had at the quality of the food nothing to complain about. The staff seemed very rushed partly something gene ffs, will be no green wristband you will quite critical for this rather suspiciously.

  • Service
    3.0

    With the service we were not so happy. The front desk was very short, we had to check-in and check-out also relatively for a long time to wait, the hotel was fully occupied. We had booked only breakfast and wanted evenings in the fireplace-restaurant food. The front desk was not very friendly, you had that feeling, they wanted to give us fast loose will. The food was good, it looked appetizing, was varied and tasted. However, the staff was quite critical for this rather suspiciously and it was also not asked, whether it tasted etc. I would like to highlight but the young man, the friday evening served. He was the only very nice and friendly, especially to our kids. Such a service you want as a paying guest. On the breakfast buffet there was nothing to complain about. There was everything available, even fresh fruit and extra dishes for the children. Only the commotion has me disturbed us nevertheless somewhat, when saturation has already something from the train station. Somewhat unfortunate i found also, that it in the sauna no infusions longer existed, since there was only one lifeguard and the most of the time in the swimming pool should be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the hotel there is a beautiful swimming pool, the red lagoon. With a swimming pool, outdoor pools, and a nice small children area. At full occupancy of the hotel is of course also the pool fully occupied. We found on our first visit a single free space and also in the water it was very 'cramped'. With the 2. visit at night it was much better and you could see the schwimmbadbesuch enjoy. The sauna area is also quite responding arranged, unfortunately here the same picture as the swimming pool. When saturation are saunas packed, there is not a free chair, this relaxation nothing to do. A bit outside there was the rudi's adventure park for children. With a trampoline, toddlers area, bouncy castle, kletterhaus etc. Here, the children play. However, it is not very big and, as already described, there was our visit this adventureland full, there was no free seat more and not a free hooks for the jackets. The noise level was accordingly high. I was just all too much and too crowded.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a relatively large hotel, that very on families is laid out. There are renovated spaces, the very nice and appealing and not yet renovated. There are 3 restaurants, 1 nice pool with small children area and outside his adventureland. The hotel lies somewhat outside, one can very nice hiking. There are very many families there accordingly prevails to much commotion in the entire hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies somewhat outside, surrounded by a lot of woods and nature, ideal for hiking.

Close
Andrea
Isolated hotel michelangelo is among!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
For a family holiday a perfect hotel. The very large hotel, made up of different buildings, all connected by gangways, so that you from the pool to the hotel can run, without which one to the outside must be. The hotel has the charm of a youth hostel, but everything is very clean and the kids. Altogether the staff was very friendly and courteous. His adventureland is in a shed next to the hotel. The play country our son liked very much fun. Missing was a open space to the race and bobby-car. Bring the food and drink is not ... permitted, but this is no problem, since the prices were very human is. We had booked and thus half board next to breakfast also dinner in bufettform for everyone. The selection of food is not very large, but sufficient. And we were by the quality pleasantly surprised. In the two nights on which we in the restaurant there was a bavarian and italian evening. Both tasted very good to us. Especially nice was the kids buffet with a ice cream stand. The restaurant is a play corner, so you can comfortably away food while the children play. There are two small stores with limited selection. So if you like would like shopping to go must park somewhat further drive, since there is nothing in the closer environment, except nature-) We were with the price performance ratio of the hotel very pleased! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melanie
We come back gladly!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We had a 2 - room apartment. The apartment was clean and functional. The bedroom was equipped with a double bed. In our case was in the bedroom a baby cot. There was enough room! The living room had a pull-out sofa (normal size for 2 people (i guess 180 wide 2m length), 2 sesseln a coutschtisch, work desk and stools, large round dining table with 4 chairs, and a kitchenette with 2 burner stove, refrigerator. On our balcony there were 2 chairs. We had booked half board. The food was great! I don't know what the breakfast buffet still ... might be accompanied. Also the dinner was good. The vegetables were firm and the sauce economical proportioned. We found it good, that the vegetables not in cremesoßen sinks. Everything was nicely arranged and was always refilled. Dinner gind from 5:30 p. m. until 9:00 p. m. Even shortly before 9:00 p. m. was refilled everything. Every evening there were 2 meat and a fish dish to choose from. The kids buffet was also good. The kids buffet was with our 3 food 2 time noodles and 1 chips. This bolognese, sausages and chevapcici. Supplemented the kids buffet, of course, at the adult buffet. Also there was a large salatbat and dessert buffet are available. Ice gave it nonstop from the hürnchen or bowl. What more could you want? In every restaurant there is a children's play area. Great! So that we comfortably to eat! The hotel is almost without exception for families with children (basic school age) visited. For this, it is also laid out. If you in this family fits it is a great hotel! Otherwise you feel probably a bit out of place. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Already older, but ok. The rooms i have already above described in detail! The hotel is huge, you have long distances (also with gradients) in purchase.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 main restaurant with identical dishes. The aces of people (1500 people) somewhat reduced and etzerrt. We found good. Drinks were offered at a fair price. Children could during the dinner the water bottles free of charge fill (Cola, Fanta, Sprite, lift, water)

  • Service
    6.0

    Super kinderreundliches staff. Response often, before the hope can. Great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was great for the kids. The slide was for our large (10 years) however already somewhat too boring. The sauna is good. We found it good, that one between sauna and swimming pool back and forth to exchange. Every day is until 4:00 p. m. family sauna, then the sauna child-free!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a 2 - room apartment. The apartment was clean and functional. The bedroom was equipped with a double bed. In our case was in the bedroom a baby cot. There was enough room! The living room had a pull-out sofa (normal size for 2 people (i guess 180 wide 2m length), 2 sesseln a coutschtisch, work desk and stools, large round dining table with 4 chairs, and a kitchenette with 2 burner stove, refrigerator. On our balcony there were 2 chairs. We had booked half board. The food was great! I don't know what the breakfast buffet still might be accompanied. Also the dinner was good. The vegetables were firm and the sauce economical proportioned. We found it good, that the vegetables not in cremesoßen sinks. Everything was nicely arranged and was always refilled. Dinner gind from 5:30 p. m. until 9:00 p. m.. Even shortly before 9:00 p. m. was refilled everything. Every evening there were 2 meat and a fish dish to choose from. The kids buffet was also good. The kids buffet was with our 3 food 2 time noodles and 1 chips. This bolognese, sausages and chevapcici. Supplemented the kids buffet, of course, at the adult buffet. Also there was a large salatbat and dessert buffet are available. Ice gave it nonstop from the hürnchen or bowl. What more could you want? In every restaurant there is a children's play area. Great! So that we comfortably to eat! The hotel is almost without exception for families with children (basic school age) visited. For this, it is also laid out. If you in this family fits it is a great hotel! Otherwise you feel probably a bit out of place.

  • Location
    5.0

    We were almost exclusively at the hotel. Hiking trails are however sufficient directly from the hotel.

Close
Martina
Very disappointing!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
In other reviews i had read, the renovated and non-renovated rooms. I have already asked, please one of the renovated rooms. Cards prior i even once called, make sure, that it really is. One said to me, that all family rooms are updated and that my request would be taken into account. Unfortunately we had was not so nicely furnished rooms, such as on the homepage and imagefilm to see! The carpet was stained and in the bathroom it smelled extremely of urine! The toilet is not working properly, it was not really clean. Next to the bed was a ... dummy from our predecessors. After the smell in the bath lodg a complaint had, we got a air freshener and a duftstein for the toilet. After the cause of course not fought, the duftstein from left to right and the spray replaced. Then we gave up. Change the room we could not, the hotel was completely booked out. Free internet was only rarely, since so many people surfing wanted. Bad luck! The large breakfast room was renovated and furnished in a very modern, there one felt as in a train station - full, loud and not really comfortable. The restaurant red fireplace was small and comfortable. The many long corridors and hallways smelled very musty, the carpets stained. The pool was very clean, all the best! There were many games and seating in the hotel. The adventureland our children very good. We have a reasonable offer entice you and were sadly disappointed. It doesn't always everything top-modern, but cleanliness is paramount. This was unfortunately not the case here. Also it was just too crowded and noisy, recovery was only with difficulty possible. A shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Madeleine
Top.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
It pleased us very well. Will definitely stay there again. We have exactly the right weather to enjoy tobogganing and skiing are caught. Not too far to walk to a small elevator and the next larger about 20 kilometer. The hotel is in a great location. Great view. To the next towns to go shopping it is not far. In the summer for hiking probably also great. Nice small pool. We have the Family-package and were satisfied. The only thing, which i still nice wish, if at least 1 time in between a cleaning would take place. It collects already ... quite in 6 days. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabrina
A wonderfully fun family weekend.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We warenals small family for a weekend to test in the Parkhotel Rhön and it was really super! There are numerous offers for recreation and relaxation. The entertainment program and the child care was super! There is even a speilraum for the completely small ones, where mom and dad in the armchairs can rest. Without exception all employees were very friendly and helpful, also to the children. The rooms are large, clean and tidy, there is everything you need. What still want, you can ask! The food was very varied and very good too. It is also a much value ... on the small guests-private small buffet, private children's menu, play area! Just great! The tables, you should possibly against round tables exchange, since there were many small varmints at the edges But there are probably also the parents asked, something to watch out. The swimming pool is perfect for swimming, splash, swim and also for the minis is the completely great! The snacks at the pool bar were really surprisingly good! The prices for extras are human. There is nothing, which you cannot get, i think-) The coronation/culmination was rudi's adventureland. For all ages is something for everyone, even for adults! You can criticize, climbing, slides. And so further even gives a nursing room! A shame, that you put your own food not to carry forward can, but otherwise would you nothing to earn more! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Paradise for children in the Rhön.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The Rhön Park Hotel located on the. the world, but for the children it was paradise. It is a huge, extensive complex. The walk to breakfast and dinner depending on the room location, very confusing and long. Since the hotel at the time of our stay during the christmas holidays, almost only families was booked, you could everywhere children's noise hear (also nocturnal babygebrüll from the log). The adventureland, the water park and the good quality & diversity of dishes made these restrictions but more than made up for it. Conclusion: the kids (5&10 years) we would immediately go once ... again, we parents also, but not to be. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Petra
Nice stay! Thank you.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Large hotel, the partly renovated. The condition of the rooms is different strong, renovated, the rooms are top, not renovated was rather a flop. Very long distances should be planned. The architect of the building is in my opinion no price deserved. It is a very family friendly hotel and will therefore by families with children, but also for example or older couples were among the guests. The food was really delicious. Unfortunately was the shop because counting not open, then only from 8a 10 o'clock in the morning. You could except in the restaurant to restaurant prices ( 4 ...,40 Euro the bottle of water) no drinks or anything else to buy. The nearest supermarket lies into 9 kilometer distance. The atmosphere in the hotel was good. We felt comfortable and the children were absolutely thrilled. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a family room booked. We got a non-renovated rooms, i am not comfortable. But i could still on the same day the room change and received a renovated great room, which no complaints permits. Four stars only, as not all the rooms had the same standard. Our walk from the restaurant to the room, which was centrally located (according to the reception): Of floor 11 in the 10 to the end of the Ganges, turn left, by two 'deluxe' by, walk along to the next door, behind the elevator take, from the elevator to the right through the connecting door, then the rooms. Long distances plan. Sometimes strenuous, for example on arrival and departure, if you forget something in the room or with bathing suits is loaded.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very delicious and varied. There was nothing to complain about. A tip i would have however, the kids buffet perhaps karottengemüse than standard every day to take, my kids should have been pleased. Play area great. Dorate from the grill... Delicious...

  • Service
    6.0

    Service very nice, kitchen staff super friendly. Room cleaning was in my package not, but it was absolutely in order. Child care was good. The room itself could be updated, but the staff is very nice. My children without reservation there delivered. Lifeguard very nice and helpful. Thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    His adventureland, swimming pool, kids' disco for the little ones, nursery everything was good. Pool and couches in order, especially the warm water is incredible. Great!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel, the partly renovated. The condition of the rooms is different strong, renovated, the rooms are top, not renovated was rather a flop. Very long distances should be planned. The architect of the building is in my opinion no price deserved. It is a very family friendly hotel and will therefore by families with children, but also for example or older couples were among the guests. The food was really delicious. Unfortunately was the shop because counting not open, then only from 8a 10 o'clock in the morning. You could except in the restaurant to restaurant prices ( 4,40 Euro the bottle of water) no drinks or anything else to buy. The nearest supermarket lies into 9 kilometer distance. The atmosphere in the hotel was good. We felt comfortable and the children were absolutely thrilled.

  • Location
    6.0

    Off the beaten path. Beautiful landscaping for hiking, cycling, etc.. The location is all, the book the hotel aware and therefore one can here assigned no deductions give.

Close
Claudia
Great vacation, also without snow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
All in all, it was our weekend getaway very nice, except for the snow and it was very wet and foggy was. But for our small (2 years old) it was the kids club on earth! Rudi's wonderland was great. We all had a lot of fun. Since one is gladly again child. In the hotel itself there was also different areas, where the kids could play. Breakfast and dinner were super by the selection. Lunch i would not recommend. We as parents could even in peace! Food (as often happens the home ☺ ), as there is a play ... area for children in the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kristina
Super holiday, always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
I am actually someone, not a review, but this hotel deserves a. Here everything was just right! Great service, top food, great opportunities for large and small or old and young. We just had a super holiday and felt very comfortable. We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harald
Cleanliness of the Rhön-Park-Hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel itself has already been sufficiently written, is new since december a free wi-fi access, which is still a few teething problems has, but otherwise worked great (also in the room). This is for us a clear added value. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a freshly reconditioned room, the except for the non-renovated bathroom in great condition was. The new sofa bed was from the comfort of a fully-fledged bettersatz, no cracks or column disturbed the schlafvergnügen. New were the 2 tv in bedroom and living room. This facilitates for 4 persons the programmfindung very strong, in addition, the parents also in the bedroom watching tv and is not the children of restructuring, if these early go to bed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants, of which 2 identical meals. Depending upon extent of utilization in the quality of the pool also à la carte dishes. We almost every day and we always liked it. We also were full, the view of the Waage. The atmosphere is always a matter of taste, but we liked the bright and friendly Rhöninsel. And if it times somewhat more calmly should be, we are in the quality of the pool or the red fireplace gone, a beautiful view of the countryside.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room cleaning could be improved. The criticisms at the service and the friendliness we could with our stay in smallest way reconstruct. Even though we have over the christmas holidays in the high season were there, we were always friendly (greetings to friday Farmer from the Rhöninsel) treated. When our tv didn't work, was within a short time a technicians on-site, the friendly and efficient so long worked, until the problem was resolved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport is plentiful of pilates, over yoga, to bodystyling everything was in the offer. The in-house gym with cross trainer, rowing machine, treadmills and stationary bikes, well equipped, for the strength training is a old kraftturm available, which one perhaps by a modern equipment with more opportunities could replace. The pool is still nice, and for the children an experience. Beside the standardanimationsprogramm with minidisco, crafts and games, there was this time ballet and kinderjoga, as well as an interesting and entertaining insight into the world of birds of prey. The program at christmas (santa claus with huskyschlitten ) and new year's eve (fireworks, band) were again great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself has already been sufficiently written, is new since december a free wi-fi access, which is still a few teething problems has, but otherwise worked great (also in the room). This is for us a clear added value.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel offers plenty of opportunities for excursions in the area (car necessary) or for hiking. For purchases there is a hotel store, the necessities offers.

Close
Emil
Great hotel - it is worth of money.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Were with family now already 5. time in series in this hotel, including in the summer holidays. The hotel, the stay, the restaurant and the food is simply outstanding. We had this times two befriended families with us. They are just as pleased with this great hotel. We will certainly be back next year to go. It is a bit more expensive, but certainly worth the money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ute
Great for short stays.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
It is worth a visit, above all, because it is in a very scenic landscape lies, for hikers ideal, for family winter holiday in the snow well. The buildings (especially in eden lower floors) you can tell the smell or on condition on, it has been a time on the embossment have. The complex is great, provided that the room temperature is warm enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volkmar
Kinderhotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Large hotel, in the older! Condition and cleanness was in order! Wi-fi for an extra fee! Friday ,u. half board possible, read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Equipment of the room was ok! Cleanliness! No emptying the trash cans!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurant in 14 floor great! Quality of the food was ok! For dinner, there were head no cold meats!

  • Service
    3.0

    Room cleaning: the trash cans with the diapers were in the 4. days not emptied!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool is great, indoor playground ok! From 20 hours there was from monday-thursday no animation for example, bingo etc. A shame!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel, in the older! Condition and cleanness was in order! Wi-fi for an extra fee! Friday ,u. half board possible,

  • Location
    3.0

    Far and wide dead! Hiking or next place by car from 5 kilometer to reach!

Close
Uwe
Expectations were not fulfilled.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel is very large and because of the variety of houses very confused and confusing. All in all, it is already in the older and it will be according to the technician constantly renovated. Maybe this is why overall the cleanliness very to be desired. The fridge was moldy, the fume hood really going filthy and the interior in the styles of 80er years. According to technicians one of the few non-refurbished rooms. Would not bad, if there had at least been clean. The lampshade was also absolutely filthy. Apparently as a coffee from pure frustration drübergelehrt. Oh yes ... the bathroom was also silverfish discovered. On the closet piled up i the dust. From the moment when we had criticized, right after the arrival, we were not more friendly cared for. Even on the check out and payment, where everyone asked how like we were not asked. Not even a good trip home was requested. All very rude. During the week the hotel with sales trips buses way filled, so this restaurantzweig for the paying guests of the whole week outside remained. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As already written we were not happy. Only the relatively new sofa bed was ok. Otherwise there was also very drawn, even by the toilet by.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are several restaurants. The most up-to-date and for families with prams or similar very appropriate was always by the sales events occupied. The food on the whole ok, but now also not so the hit. The buffet, in the evening was the food was partly already very overcooked. The breakfast was also not varied but ok. But also in the rest. In the 4 floor was the fan totally dusty, really thick as if there never a clean. As well as the cleanliness of the rest. There were in the morning still the crumbs from the night before on the chairs.

  • Service
    3.0

    As already said, the friendliness in the hotel and with the service because of our complaint limited. The food was ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Actually the highlight of the houses. Just returned for kids really great. Swimming pool with babyteil. Nice slide, sauna for the parents. And his abenteurland really recommendable.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is very large and because of the variety of houses very confused and confusing. All in all, it is already in the older and it will be according to the technician constantly renovated. Maybe this is why overall the cleanliness very to be desired. The fridge was moldy, the fume hood really going filthy and the interior in the styles of 80er years. According to technicians one of the few non-refurbished rooms. Would not bad, if there had at least been clean. The lampshade was also absolutely filthy. Apparently as a coffee from pure frustration drübergelehrt. Oh yes the bathroom was also silverfish discovered. On the closet piled up i the dust. From the moment when we had criticized, right after the arrival, we were not more friendly cared for. Even on the check out and payment, where everyone asked how like we were not asked. Not even a good trip home was requested. All very rude. During the week the hotel with sales trips buses way filled, so this restaurantzweig for the paying guests of the whole week outside remained.

  • Location
    3.0

    Absolutely off the beaten track. But that was also ok, if one looks for the peace. We were because of the children and for the it is ok.

Close
Timo
To 2 time in here and once again very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel is not new, but not 'weak' and we found in good condition. The individual houses are more or less all together, one reached its apartment or accommodation from pretty much every location inside and from the outside. It is relatively quickly recognizable as, because good. The hotel made general a tidy and neat impression. The only slight criticism of the too small elevator for a maximum of 4 people, particularly if you pram or buggy thereby has. Our apartment includes a relatively large living room, large balcony, kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom. Our accommodation was adequate. Double bed, a sofa ... bed, flat screen tv. We had half board, breakfast and dinner in the 'restaurant rhöninsel' was possible as well as in the 'frankenstube' on the same floor. The guests were 95% from germany, here the primary cities with autumn. Saxony, thuringia, northern germany. From abroad if the netherlands. The hotel itself was to our opinion will be almost fully booked, was even the parking lot on the days fully, partly the roadside parking. Especially in the restaurant and in the hotel-indoor pool was more public than on our first visit in october 2011. Wi-fi is offered, is liable to pay the costs. Not available in all areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our apartment was one of the renovated. The soil with dunkelbrauen laminate floors. Among the equipment ranked telephone, flat screen tv, kettle, fridge, coffee maker, double bedroom, sofa bed in the living room. Bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer was also available. Total size i can't say. For 2 adults and 2 children sufficient. One felt anyhow completely comfortable. Our room was on the house 36, so relatively far away from the hotel-core area. It was at night it was always very quiet. Despite the occupation. It was the way to the hotel-center stop also more. It is usually faster, if the paths outside the houses uses. Problems were only the sofa bed for them, what the back no fun concerned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have this time in the 'restaurant rhöninsel' our appeal, a small hall where the bulk of the tourists to eat unpayabe has. On the 11. floor, in the proximity of the 'frankenstube'. The food was this time absolutely sufficient, varied. Who especially the breakfast is dissatisfied, the is probably not more to help. Lunch we could also have pizza or chips along, the warm kitchen begins gg. 12:00 hours. At night the food always under a certain theme, it was always very more delicious and absolutely sufficient. Unfortunately the restaurant was until about 6:30 p. m. 'crowded', we are this with subsequent times out of the way. The 'frankenstube' is even open. Our children have a drinking bottle on the day of arrival and could drinks refill. Their joy, there was in the evening then also free ice without limit.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is, from the ladies at the front desk to the waiters, cleaning staff very friendly. We could not complain. The room was in our incorporation into a clean and tidy condition, a bit of a nuisance were the crumbs of ' previous tenants' in the sofa bed in the living room. The accounts in the restaurant and at the check out were always correct. Smaller concerns such as our broken trailers the room key were always completed decently met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the heart of the entertainment in the hotel is the indoor swimming pool with 2 outdoor pools. This' his adventure country ' next to the hotel, and the playground. Very nice we found as already 2011 the heated outdoor pool with views of the surrounding mountains. In addition there are for children and adults we found good program. The soccer field would maybe a little lawn care good. Unlike 2011 our children had this time free unlimited entrance to 'his adventure country'. Then 3 days in our 6 day vacation. The indoor pool seems the morning more peace and relaxation to bring, afternoon it was due to the very good occupancy but sometimes crowded, especially since the 2. outdoor pool was closed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is not new, but not 'weak' and we found in good condition. The individual houses are more or less all together, one reached its apartment or accommodation from pretty much every location inside and from the outside. It is relatively quickly recognizable as, because good. The hotel made general a tidy and neat impression. The only slight criticism of the too small elevator for a maximum of 4 people, particularly if you pram or buggy thereby has. Our apartment includes a relatively large living room, large balcony, kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom. Our accommodation was adequate. Double bed, a sofa bed, flat screen tv. We had half board, breakfast and dinner in the 'restaurant rhöninsel' was possible as well as in the 'frankenstube' on the same floor. The guests were 95% from germany, here the primary cities with autumn. Saxony, thuringia, northern germany. From abroad if the netherlands. The hotel itself was to our opinion will be almost fully booked, was even the parking lot on the days fully, partly the roadside parking. Especially in the restaurant and in the hotel-indoor pool was more public than on our first visit in october 2011. Wi-fi is offered, is liable to pay the costs. Not available in all areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a mostly unspoilt nature, by the former inner-german border. For nature lovers, very recommendable. Shopping possibilities outside of the hotel are a little limited, in gersfeld we have a supermarket found (edeka), in fladungen - about 9 kilometer away - also a rewe-market. Trip goals are the wasserkuppe, the franconian open-air museum in fladungen (highly recommended), the 'black mud', the 'point alpha' about 1 hour's drive away in geisa in thuringia. Further objectives you can choose.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 32