Hotel THB Felip(4 stars)

C/ Burdils 41 Porto Cristo - MALLORCA View on map

Average rating

395 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
137 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Michael
To be recommended under circumstances.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
If you stay in the january a holiday in Porto Cristo bay knows that there is nothing to do. Thus vacation and relax!. %singlelinebreak % Hotel felip is an old hotel which is lovingly maintained. Due to the size of the room (very small) the small pools but i think 4 stars for over the top. Also could be a little more cleanliness with the cleaning of the rooms be respected. Seemed a bit ' shoo husch'das staff is endeavored and friendly. All in all you can recommend this hotel, if the next issue would not. %singlelinebreak % The food!. ... To the freshness of the products are definitely nothing to complain about!. The choice is adequate, although not to 4 star standard. %singlelinebreak % No the almost all products in our opinion convenience products are. Finished %singlelinebreak % The food one, inter alia, in the metro can buy, and the taste will be. May be the many guests are happy, we as Turkey holiday makers not. The spanish kitchen has to offer much and it is a pity, that the hotel felip that are as well as nothing at all offers. %doublelinebreak % If the food 4 star level, with the participation of spanish cuisine would be impossible to reach, if prepared food from the offer disappear, i would for a return stay in hotel felip nothing to be objected. (btw, i am in the whole week no staff from the kitchen seen. A cook it seems not to be %doublelinebreak % A shame that diminishes the good impression significantly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Ralf
No further time!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Let's start with the beds. These are absolutely through-convenient. Even after demand was a new, but also worn, mattress in the room. Toilet is constantly. Cleaning of the room, despite a good tip, rather bad. Cockroaches in the dining room. Wi-fi worked everywhere and if then rather bad. Only the island itself scored positive. But an open restaurant. Oh well. Since you didn't starve rather at this time of the year. In santanyi is a very delicious restaurant. It means sabotiga and is highly recommended. Supermarkets gives it however at each corner. We are certainly not picky, but the hotel ... is really not recommendable. Conclusion: the island always again, but not at this time of the year and this hotel never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Rosmarie
Thbfelip is recommended and idyllic location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Very friendly staff, breakfast buffet was good and rich, in the evening we would have gladly à la carte is desired. There was only buffet. The buffet was good, but every day we must not have. Pool could not be used, was also no sun back. But sauna and massage. Indoor swimming pool a little small. The back rooms in the main building with a balcony have never sun. Air Berlin has probably no room for water booked. There we could have a little sun had. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jakob
Christmas in Porto Christo.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Very fam, run, anytime recommendable for families without children. Due to the season good, quiet Area, no rush, very good for walks around the waterfront. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Annie
Fantastic vacation in very recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel with a spanish style with a nice, quiet atmosphere, and exceptionally friendly staff. The location is perfect, only by a road from the beach and marina were separated. The rooms are in perfect condition, clean and no problems. There is a kettle and wi-fi free of charge. The spa area is small but nice and the massage (2 0 €) absolutely gorgeous. The food was very good and the choice completely sufficient. In the evening you could for example always between 5 meat and fish. In the dining room was despite outbooked hotel it was never crowded ... and if you sit in the winter garden, in the food the fantastic view of the sea. The guest structure was, since it concerns a adults only hotel is, so about 35-70 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was small, but had everything you need and it was very clean and had no complaints. The closet was a bit small for 2 people but there were otherwise still several drawers in the room (desk, bedside table). The bathroom was in a relatively new condition with a very nice large shower. A hair dryer is available and if you forget something also shaving and zahnputzzeug, shower gel, and so on. The furniture is in spanish style, a flat screen tv, kettle, minibar, telephone and safe (against fee 2,50 Euro per day) are available. Beds are covered with sheet and additionally with warmer einziehdecken equipped. Air-conditioning is available. Our balcony with a table and 2 chairs equipped and we had the fantastic view of the bay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant and a bar. Me and my company has the food always tasted very good. For breakfast there were always several kinds of sausage, cheese and jam, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, english breakfast with all the bells and whistles, muesli, lactose free meals, orange juice, milk, several kinds of coffee and tea, and so on. For dinner always different sorts of meat and fish (5 to choose from) and again other dishes such as pizza or pastry. There was simply nothing to complain about. The prices for drinks at the bar there were usual high. But one must there not drink anything. We have our sangria outside bought and then on the balcony.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff was without exception very friendly. Except for the lady in the spa area (spoke only spanish and english) they spoke very good german. The rooms were always absolutely well cleaned. A doctor and a laundry service can be organised by the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation does not give it. At weekends, once quite a good singer on the well-known english songs. On the day after tried a rather unmotivated dj to make a good mood, which not so well managed. The pool is very small, but it is enough around itself to cool down. There are some beach chairs which never all occupied. But since the beach practically right in front of the door is the pool also hardly used. The beach is rather small, (about 300 meters long) but super nice and clean. The water is very clear and turquoise. It is absolutely not crowded. You can always get a pool chair or an umbrella (each 4 €per day) or otherwise a free spot.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel with a spanish style with a nice, quiet atmosphere, and exceptionally friendly staff. The location is perfect, only by a road from the beach and marina were separated. The rooms are in perfect condition, clean and no problems. There is a kettle and wi-fi free of charge. The spa area is small but nice and the massage (2 0 €) absolutely gorgeous. The food was very good and the choice completely sufficient. In the evening you could for example always between 5 meat and fish. In the dining room was despite outbooked hotel it was never crowded and if you sit in the winter garden, in the food the fantastic view of the sea. The guest structure was, since it concerns a adults only hotel is, so about 35-70 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is only across the street from the beach and marina were separated. In the immediate area there are numerous souvenir shops and supermarkets with reasonable prices. Directly next to the hotel is a Burger King restaurant for the small snack. The place Porto Cristo is luckily not so crowded as other places and thus has one even at the beach was always a calm spot. If you didn't have a rental car to rent would like there Porto Cristo everywhere bus connections. Just perfect for a relaxing hotel.

Close
Armin
All around a successful, nice holiday/stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has a main building and a neighboring house. The hotel is admittedly the first in Porto Cristo, the tourism has initiated, but it was always again on the current standard and renovated. The mixture of the guests was about the age of juvenile to the 'higher' age and international. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Since we a while had booked (4. floor with elevator), we were prepared, that we not overly space, but it was completely sufficient. We weren't so much in the room, except to sleep. The shower was very large and the bathroom with toilet adequate. Flat screen tv with enough international channels, air conditioning, minibar, water heater, balcony with table and two chairs. The free wi-fi from the lobby was temporarily until 4. floor.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half-board and were from the varied food overwhelmed. Every evening there was a different selection of main courses and desserts on the buffet. In addition there was each time also a different fruit and ice cream, as well as salads. The mixture consisted of local and german food. There was plenty of it and was always freshly refilled, as soon as a bowl was empty. It was very clean and the tables were always included table cloths newly set, as soon as someone had gone.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Contrary to some other reviews we did not once the feeling, it is satisfying. Also the communication worked mostly in german or in english. The rooms were cleaned daily and on request also thorough/extensive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We chose the adults only hotel booked, since we didn't entertainment need and even on infants do wanted, so it was not a dementsprechendes offer. However there were several times in the evening live music or a dj, to request songs presented. The pool in the courtyard was small, but as the beach is so close, it wasn't so bad. A shower and chairs are also available. In the neighboring house there is a gym and a spa area with a further small pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a main building and a neighboring house. The hotel is admittedly the first in Porto Cristo, the tourism has initiated, but it was always again on the current standard and renovated. The mixture of the guests was about the age of juvenile to the 'higher' age and international.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is about 70 kilometer away from the airport in a beautiful bay. It is just across the street and the promenade from the beach was separated. So you can quickly decide but for a short time at the beach, since walk only 1-2 minutes. For shopping there is so pretty everything you could possibly want! If you don't book half-board, there were also enough restaurants in the area. At the port (5 minutes walk) you can boat trips, or you can go with a public bus or a taxi to a site/a market in the surrounding area. Both bus stop, and a taxi stand are also 2 minutes away.

Close
Jan-Malte
Great hotel for couples without children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We booked the hotel the first time. The hotel has 100 years old, you can see not really. There was a lot of effort into the renovation and the hotel deserves its 4 stars category certainly value. We stayed in the adjacent building and had nothing to complain about (contrary to what otherwise over the hotel to find). The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly, but the tone of the guest the music makes. We were every day by the staff warmly welcomed and got everything we wanted (daily. New towels, beds made). Some nationalities were represented ... in the hotel (d, gigabyte, nl, f, i). Who more sociable nature is, there is certainly people of other nationalities to become acquainted with. In the hotel there was free internet access for each guest to demand. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was neat and clean. The beds were made daily and all 4 days again referred. The towels were, if desired, changed daily, which wasn't typical for the hotels in Spain is. The rooms are all with minibar, 21-inch lcd tv, desk, small safe (2,50 Euro per day) bathroom with tub, as well as two individual beds and a small french balcony (neighboring building). On the desk there is also a kettle and a few tea bags and instantcafé.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a dining-hall, where every day breakfast, lunch and dinner as buffet served. Since in the hotel many english guests are, the breakfast is also very monotonous, which is however not a problem, since there was only the warm part of link (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, gebachene beans and kartoffelspiralen ), otherwise the selection is quite varied. The lunch was unfortunately depends on which in the last few days in the evening over remained, but there were also several days in which lunch prepared fresh is. The dinner was very good and typical for the country prepared. One had usually the choice between 4 and 5 different dishes including side dishes. Also arrived guests vegetarian feed not too short, on request could as vegetarians also à la carte ordered will, if there is no choice, because the chef in all schnicken had thrown (in spainen there is no such thing as vegetarian not). Every day there would be for lunch and dinner of fresh salad, the itself be placed together could. As a tip you can at the end of the vacation the director an envelope with tip, this is once in the month after a trangsystem to all employees distributed.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was great, we were very comfortable and good felt. The director Irma was very nice and gave us, as well as Antonia from the front desk, in the heart closed. It was also once a chat with the guests held, as well as on requests and criticism response. If requested nicely, also tried on extra wishes to meet, if the framework of the possible beach chairs. The entire service staff is capable of multiple languages to speak (a spoke english, the other german and another french). The front desk is fluent in german, english and french spoken, even italian, we have heard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We booked the hotel the first time. The hotel has 100 years old, you can see not really. There was a lot of effort into the renovation and the hotel deserves its 4 stars category certainly value. We stayed in the adjacent building and had nothing to complain about (contrary to what otherwise over the hotel to find). The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly, but the tone of the guest the music makes. We were every day by the staff warmly welcomed and got everything we wanted (daily. New towels, beds made). Some nationalities were represented in the hotel (d, gigabyte, nl, f, i). Who more sociable nature is, there is certainly people of other nationalities to become acquainted with. In the hotel there was free internet access for each guest to demand.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is 150 meters away from the hotel and very easy to reach on foot. Otherwise the hotel is in the middle of the bay of the town located, which is a picturesque view of the port and the mediterranean sea allow (main building, with a balcony on the water). The transfer from/to the airport usually takes about 1.5 hours and is thus no erholungskiller for relaxing days Porto Cristo. On the island is the town very centrally located, so that all major towns within 60 kilometer distance. However you should to the island a rental car, just in the place to relax and a pure bath vacation to make, is the car but not necessary. Directly at the place are the famous drach caves located the well worth a visit, you should only as early as possible go. Every sunday is on the little square in front of the hotel a local market with fresh vegetables, specialties of Majorca (food, salt, herbs, honey, etc.) , but clothes and schumacherdienstleistungen are offered.

Close
Chris
Small but perfectly formed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is divided into two blocks.The main overlooks the promenade and the beach, the second block does not have the best view as it looks out over the street, and appears quite dark. A small family type run hotel, whose staff are friendly and efficient in their day to day business. We were on the 4th floor. It overlooked the street, and the small pool area. We had requested a beach/sea view, but the hotel was fully booked and couldn`t be changed during our stay. A little disappointing as we had contacted the hotel several months ago, so ... there was ample opportunity to grant our request. A mixture of nationalities, mainly eastern europeans, and a small brit contingency. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Dated but clean. Nice bathroom with a large shower. Twin beds, medium sized wardrobe, air con, TV and small balcony, and only two english news channels. The annexe accross the road housed the spa and gym. Neither used so can`t comment.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was 8-10 with all the usual fruit, full english etc. A nice touch was the cava for your early morning bucks fizz. Dinner was 7-9 prompt, with soups, salads and hot meat selection. All well cooked and nicely presented. You could upgrade to all inclusice paid locally.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was friendly and efficient without being overbearing. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and a selection of toiletries were left. There was a kettle in the room with tea and coffee making facilities, along with a room safe which you had to hire. The mini bar is expensive, but handy to store your vino in.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    As it was coming to the end of the season there was only entertainment on Friday and Saturday night. The bar area is quite small, but locally there are enough bars with a better standard of entertainment to sample for a change.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is divided into two blocks.The main overlooks the promenade and the beach, the second block does not have the best view as it looks out over the street, and appears quite dark. A small family type run hotel, whose staff are friendly and efficient in their day to day business. We were on the 4th floor. It overlooked the street, and the small pool area. We had requested a beach/sea view, but the hotel was fully booked and couldn`t be changed during our stay. A little disappointing as we had contacted the hotel several months ago, so there was ample opportunity to grant our request. A mixture of nationalities, mainly eastern europeans, and a small brit contingency.

  • Location
    5.0

    As said, beach front location which you really did need to use because the pool area for the size of the place was woefully inadequate. You could only get about 8 loungers around it at the very most. We spent most of our time on the beach, which was clean and attractive, but you did need to pay for you parasol and lounger which makes it quite expensive. The shopping area is aqequate, one main street leads on the 4 others. there is a Sunday market that sells the usual tourist tat, and fresh fruit and veg. We stayed half board so there was no need to buy anything, but it all looked very nice and fresh if you were self catering. Transfer time was quite long. All in all it was about 1 1/2 hours because of all the drop offs.

Close
Marcel
For 2 stars, nice, otherwise rather an apartment rent.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Definitely no 4 stars, but under certain condition still recommended. Compared to other hotels we felt rather like a apartment hotel. The rooms are very small (probably ' erwachsenenhotel', for a children/extra bed no capacity) and the biggest drawback was the weak air conditioning in connection with the lack of opportunity for passages to ensure. The cleanliness was in the midfield category, so it was ok, but by far not outstanding (s. service). The achievements are rather poor and not very motivated offered. Somehow 'is to' and no interessiert's. The guests in the last july week were mainly couples, mostly ... german and english of all ages from the beginning of 20 to ü60. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Also here again: basically enough, but surely 4 star place in the rooms. For example the balcony door to open i had to only both beds move. Apart from: i had the luck, my mattress for me suitably worn out, that is, in a certain position it was like a glove to cut : - b But honestly: i have never on such a saggy part stayed in. Otherwise was the condition of the rest of the hotel, old, but well maintained. The air conditioning was the performance of a fächers before you a ice cubes stops. The next problem: there was no draft create. In the middle of last week it was in the evening pleasant and the sultry collected only in the room. But the balcony doors alone did not have the desired effect - unfortunately the entire building but except in the rooms no windows. So you should with its opposite neighbours deny, times in the evening everything rifts to air in the butze to get. Bathroom: The biggest challenge: as i am on the toilet without me the butt on the sharp edge of papierhalters rifts. I am not extremely slim, but i fear, the larger caliber hardly a chance of verletzungsfreie' meetings' have. I had mentioned, that the door (half) close to the bowl to come (ok, who left the bathroom door open? But if the vent in the bathroom is not available, after showering the humidity at approximately 98% and the temperature is about 28 degrees is, one comes on swashbuckling idea).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Briefly to the bar: it is available. Service in the outdoor area was 0n zero, nada. Self-service is ok, but please write the first! Also here again: officially closes the bar at 11:30 p. m.. Around 11:20 p. m. tells us the barkeeper :' sorry, no drinks. Bar is closed in 5 minuten.' - ähh, what? I asked shortly after :' please explain. In 10 minutes the bar is closed, so where is the problem to get two drinks now?' I'm not at a green light is possible, because i know, that you just red,... For breakfast: The quality was in order - only fast boring. Always the same things, of meat to the bread. Except with the warm meals, there changed to kanisterrührei of beans, kartoffelrösti and churros. In my eyes not 4 star. Aufbackbrot, automatenkaffe, billigwurst (and cheese), pulversäfte, etc. I can't say for lunch, we only had half board. Dinner: Also here i say: no 4 stars! But: if you stay here only bread find around full to become is probably vegan the 9. stage and eats nothing, what a shade raises... The selection is largely enough around to find something. Usually 5 different warm meals with fish, meat, poultry, vegetables such as pasta and potatoes. Tasty one was it correct - culinary pleasures but stayed from. Examples: matschiger rice, cooked pasta, totgeschmortes pig, trockenfrittierte Schnitzel... Only the vegetables was contrary to my expectation knackig and well cooked, but unfortunately somewhat geschmackfrei. Whether one has that from theme buffets speak can white i not, but yes, a basic direction, you could tell. Time asian with meatballs sweet - sour, curry chicken, roasted rice with shrimp or mediterranean with patatas, ratatouille, suckling pig, hühnchenschenkeln and fischspießchen. We are full and good, but nothing to brag about at all. Oh yeah: i have to correct, what some people here definitely wrong wrote: there are fruit every day! There is however a bit on an equal footing on the dessert buffet in baskets. One sees it perhaps not immediately, but every evening plump filled baskets with apples, peaches, melons, oranges, etc.

  • Service
    1.0

    Basically all employees were very friendly and understood mostly german (especially at the reception) but at least english. Otherwise i have most of the reductions in relation '4 star' on service make. Examples: Us drinks from the minibar, which we from space reasons (bottled water) from the refrigerator had and the desk behind the television posed had - not really tucked away, but the cleaning maid in the 'clean' rather missing drinks in the minibar counted, as the table to sweep the floor. Nice we also found, that our beach towels from the balcony railing were taken, folded and on the chairs were put (folded dry the yes also better 8-o), but that under the towels nor the full ashtray was not so nice. Apropos: the i after three days in the (non-smoking) room, so that the time be emptied... Oh: and after but someone on the balcony was, was the door then not properly locked, so the air conditioning then at least the whole day did not worked... A plaster was at the reception there was also not to be gotten and those information, which is what the 'sewing kit' bathrooms also not. Anyway we had the impression, that nobody really cares. So on the day we were out in the promenade and after about one hour (!) the service came and asked us, whether we guests are - although it was, one week long daily our breakfast plate cleared up... Also annoying: i had to every evening the same waiters with the (always same) order say, that i do not bar pay, but the room me (we had no all inclusive). The official meal times will be only reduced observed: breakfast from 08:00 until 10:00 a. m. was called, around 8 were still not all bread baked, sausage warmed, etc., but tables were from 9 hours not new set, and food after 9:30 a. m. not put more refilled (on request only). In the evening (officially 19-21 hours) even worse: after 20 hours was the buffet only attention and, for example, 4 kinds of dessert cakes on a tray ducked and the tables were also from 20:30 completely on breakfast set. To be clear: i personally didn't really bother us, but for 4 stars was absolutely nothing... As i stayed at the 2 - star business -Ibis-hotel experienced better service. And that should be communicated, otherwise the hotel is misleading.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Hahaha... Have some what to writing a view which i share and grinse the 4 times 4m pool and the opening times of the spabereiches :-) Entertainment? Hmm, consider... Oh: fridays live music: no idea, we are at 2 arrived and on friday afternoon then again picked up. But the dj on saturday: as i can say it? Maybe it was the public only inconvenient? 5 people in the lobby, the dj in the back corner and Abba from the box. Schullandheimdisco... I don't know what condition the 10 couches were, we were traveling, but the garden was very well maintained

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Definitely no 4 stars, but under certain condition still recommended. Compared to other hotels we felt rather like a apartment hotel. The rooms are very small (probably ' erwachsenenhotel', for a children/extra bed no capacity) and the biggest drawback was the weak air conditioning in connection with the lack of opportunity for passages to ensure. The cleanliness was in the midfield category, so it was ok, but by far not outstanding (s. service). The achievements are rather poor and not very motivated offered. Somehow 'is to' and no interessiert's. The guests in the last july week were mainly couples, mostly german and english of all ages from the beginning of 20 to ü60.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is the plus of the hotel. Direct view of the beach/port at the promenade. If you are reasonably priced with drinks and food to cover up would, should not to the spar market on the corner, but just 10 minutes toward the entrance. There is only a 'hyper' market and at the upper main street of the town, a 'Eroski'-discounter, the prices on Aldi, Lidl & co - level ranked. So you pay for 1, 5liter water only 80 cents instead of €2.50 on the promenade. Two minutes to the harbor there is a bus stop from which you buses in all directions the island is. The prices are cheap and the journey pleasant (for example Palma €8,45 /persons, about 1 hour) Right next to the beach you will find the pier of the excursion catamaran, at the entire coast commute and as rundfahrtsboot or water taxi can be used. Night life is not the first term, the one to Porto Cristo think (know), but it is worth a walk through the marina where a few restaurants/bistros/cafes and changing live music is to be heard. Our favorite was the ' fußio lounge' to ' eternal restaurant' is. Cool styling and fair prices (coffee €1.60, beer /Cola, etc. under 2 Euro, cocktails at €6.50). In only 20 minutes one is also fast in Cala Millor, if you have 'tourist night life' a la Majorca would like to experience.

Close
Inge
For three stars a good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We were in the side building accommodated. Room small. At night between 12 and 3 o'clock the garbage disposal came, very loud. The food was very simple and for breakfast always the same. I don't know, where the 4 stars come. For a 3 star hotel everything was good. The pool and the spa only from 10 to 17 o'clock to use. In the sauna it is actually in the evening. This hotel is only for people on 18, so no child noise. Price/performance ratio was for us okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Daniel
Total disappointment 4 stars, never!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
As described often, the hotel lies directly by the promenade separated-in the center/port of Porto Cristo. The hotel itself is already 100-years-old and belongs to the gründungshotels of modern tourism in Majorca. The house consists of the main building and a-by a narrow road separate-adjoining building, in which we were accommodated. The entrance/lobby leaves much suspect and makes on the first glance a dignified impression. When entering the room in the annex was this impression. Wi-fi worked only in the main building and also only partially. The guests were mostly older, nationalities mixed. There were only guests over 18 years ... old. In advance, we are of the opinion, that 2 stars more than enough are read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had a double room with 'french balkon' in the neighboring building. Under 'french balcony' is an opening doppelflügeltür, behind the a railing is. View of a wall/courtyard other apartments. The furniture was old and very worn. The bathroom was in poor condition, especially the fixtures. The hair dryer only worked on the lowest level, long hair to dry is impossible! The room was daily 'cleaned', the beds were made. That was it. With the lupe you shouldn't look into the corners. The beds were big enough, the mattresses were quite hard but ok for us. The bedframe seemed even knocked up. The mattresses were only mood and changed constantly.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There's a restaurant and a bar. Breakfast: Always the same offer, no decoration, coffee undefnierbare liquid, traffic in front of the coffee machine, orange juice (at least we had the yellow color) from the laboratory bench, tasted very artificial and oranges! Scrambled eggs from mix powder with water zusammengemsicht and only lukewarm, on one day tasted the scrambled eggs after chlorine?! Aufbackbaguette and rolls, cookies ( prinzenrolle, löffelbisquits...) Even at breakfast was missing entirely the reference to the mediterranean, with the exception of a carelessly laid meat platter with apparently majorcan sausage, the no guest touch. Salt and pepper shakers were partly completely smudgy. After the 3. day our breakfast to toast with jam limited, the everything else was terrible. Dinner: Luke warm meals, hardly seasoned, partly overcooked, only once in 7 days vegetables, fish always with bones, partly sauces and food not refilled. One evening it should hamburg soutenant. This turned out to be halved fertigfrikadellen out, tasted indefinable! It made the impression, as if the food in general is being saved.

  • Service
    1.0

    Near welcoming at the reception (at 09:20 o'clock in the morning, after a 5-hour prior) we were very friendly received. Directly afterwards we were clearly pointed out, that this morning with half board no breakfast are entitled, the presiding board starts in the evening. Here would be in our opinion the offer of a coffee a nice guests. At the front desk german was spoken. Positive was, that we the room immediatley could. The staff in the restaurant was always obviously stressed. So there was only superficially friendly words/gestures, positive/mediterranean aura, erholungsfördernde atmosphere was not for us. You really felt as guest rather as annoying evil.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    In the neighboring building is a so-called 'spa' area, which is a sauna for 2 people, a steam room for 3 people, a minischwimmbar (3-star 3 metres about). A gewichtstrainer, 1 treadmill and a bicycle. In the spa, massages be booked. An outdoor pool is available, is however rather a large bath tub with 4! Loungers by the pool. The beach is open to the public and free of charge (with the exception of beach chairs and umbrella). The beach was about 200-300 metres.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    As described often, the hotel lies directly by the promenade separated-in the center/port of Porto Cristo. The hotel itself is already 100-years-old and belongs to the gründungshotels of modern tourism in Majorca. The house consists of the main building and a-by a narrow road separate-adjoining building, in which we were accommodated. The entrance/lobby leaves much suspect and makes on the first glance a dignified impression. When entering the room in the annex was this impression. Wi-fi worked only in the main building and also only partially. The guests were mostly older, nationalities mixed. There were only guests over 18 years old. In advance, we are of the opinion, that 2 stars more than enough are,

  • Location
    3.0

    To the beach approximately 50 meters on the promenade. 2 beach chairs and umbrella = 12 Euro / day. Distance Palma Airport: 65 kilometer The next town from the touristic importance : Cala Millor circa 10 kilometer. The life with small local/souvenir shops etzc. Is only on the promenade from. Highlights there is no news. Near the hotel you will find a small supermarket (spar). In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. For the younger generation is here absolutely 'dead'. If you stay here in the event of bad weather no rental car, is simply lost.

Close
Klaus-Peter
Pleasantly surprised!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
The hotel is in very good condition, is very Well run with attentive, friendly and unaufdring - Lichem staff. The food is varied, smack- Detention. In particular the rich breakfast is to be highlighted. Complaints and suggestions were immediately cared for. The Swiss leader is extremely efficient, always present and For every approachable. We were a week in this hotel And felt in good hands. Pleasant is the size of the Hotel, which is quite different from the concrete under- Separates read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were in the main building accommodated. The room was Spacious and had a hyper modern§1 bathroom. The balconies not very big, but sufficient. Off course the rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with A coffee maker, minibar and safe.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was while we were there a restaurant with buffets to Breakfast and dinner. The selection and the quality The food was nothing to complain. Used settings Are directly cleared, the atmosphere of the tables Constantly renewed. The kitchen style is rather international With regard to english style.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is friendly, offers the Language have a good knowledge in english and German. The cleaning of the rooms was tidy, if you don't With the lupe cross-checked. We didn't have any complaints, But references to minor flaws was immediately Cared for.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in very good condition, is very Well run with attentive, friendly and unaufdring - Lichem staff. The food is varied, smack- Detention. In particular the rich breakfast is to be highlighted. Complaints and suggestions were immediately cared for. The Swiss leader is extremely efficient, always present and For every approachable. We were a week in this hotel And felt in good hands. Pleasant is the size of the Hotel, which is quite different from the concrete under- Separates

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies directly opposite the club nautico, so the Harbor. The caves are within walking distance. The public Transport links are good and inexpensive. However, you should The schedules not so seriously, yes The traffic conditions not surprising. Directly opposite the hotel you can tours with glasbooten Companies. A taxi to Palma costs circa 70,00 Euro. By bus cost for this 8,63 Euro.

Close
Ulrich
Silent not huge and pleasant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Family friendly very pleasant hotel in a good location in the center of the town and right at the port. Friendly and attentive service. In the main building rooms with sunny balconies. Completely fresh renovated nice bathrooms. With the half-board wide and varied buffet. We were already 4 times in the same place and in the same building. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-Georg
Good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Really good value for money, nice location with an appealing allgemeininhalt, food plentiful, especially praiseworthy the daily fish, improved appearance against fruit and marmeladenangebot read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
Very good location on the east coast of Mallorca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Nice hotel in a convenient location on the beach and direct access to the city center. The half board formula costs was only a few euros more expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frank
If you want to good food can do without, please.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
A bit dated, but clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is not good and therefore not again this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Johann
Relaxation and pampering - hotel felip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
We were there at the beginning of january for one week all inclusive in this hotel. Placed in the back side building, in the ground floor also the spa area is. A centrally situated house, tastefully decorated, although our room with bath a bit small was. On the rather french balcony pa ßten only 2 chairs. For (go ) disabled is the building not really suitable, since many stairs the easy life. Elevators are available, before however steps. We have nevertheless wonderful relaxed and relaxed, which was next to the beautiful weather the rejected inspite in the low season was. ... The complete staff, especially the manager, were very helpful and friendly! We are definitely coming again. (o read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thea
Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Altogether a friendly atmosphere, good service, varied food, pleasant staff. The construction noises was partly disturbing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Renate
Older hotel with charm and flair
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Older but charming hotel with flair and very pleasant atmosphere. Extremely friendly staff both in the dining -, as well as in the reception area, the german and spoke english. Breakfast and dinner more than enough, varied and tasty with the part. Typical majorcan dishes, fresh salads and fruits. The buffet on christmas eve was very good and rich. On some evenings nice cultural offer. Room is somewhat small. But because we had the rental car on the island on the way were, played no large role. In the bathroom we had three cockroaches shot, but it is probably in ... hotels in southern was very seldom inevitable. Overall the hotel can a very good size. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lou
Silvester on Mallorca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
A older rustic hotel divided into 2 houses and other buildings. There is a small garden with the pool between the houses. I had a small single room on the 4. floor with a view of the backyard including construction. The size of the bathroom(shower only with a toilet and sink) i guess to approximately 2,5 meters². Cleanliness and structural condition of the two rooms was satisfactory (herausgerissene outlet under the table, as well as thick ice cream in the mini-fridge). The bed was a bit saggy, but quite wide. Internet was free and unlimited. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I had a small single room with backyard construction-view. Condition and cleanliness fit a star hotel. Was available a mini bar and a coffee maker. The bathroom is relatively small, it hands straight for one person. Unfortunately, there was in my room of somewhere light draught, and it was despite heating at night relatively cold.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the surrounding restaurants of which a few in winter as well open, there is good food the moderate price.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, at the front desk speak fluent german, the waiters(the very much work) a mixture of german/english. The breakfast was hearty, unfortunately, there was only a coffee maker which deserves the name, accordingly long was in the morning the queue. The jam looks it, taste but it is not really.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As i at the end of december there was, the new year's eve a gala meal, followed by a new year's eve party at. Otherwise, you can still the spa use...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A older rustic hotel divided into 2 houses and other buildings. There is a small garden with the pool between the houses. I had a small single room on the 4. floor with a view of the backyard including construction. The size of the bathroom(shower only with a toilet and sink) i guess to approximately 2,5 meters². Cleanliness and structural condition of the two rooms was satisfactory (herausgerissene outlet under the table, as well as thick ice cream in the mini-fridge). The bed was a bit saggy, but quite wide. Internet was free and unlimited.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach(unfortunately very dirty in december) is directly opposite the hotel and is approximately 200 meters long. There begins the port entrance. The town itself makes a relatively poor impression. Restaurants there are a lot of, however, almost all in the winter closed. Not also use the restaurant from ' strangler queen ' about 20 meters away from the hotel, further the road up there was a chinese and below at the port still another fish restaurant. Bus stop and taxis were close to the beach. The drach caves you can on foot go (approximately 500 meters).

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7