Hotel Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino(5 stars)

C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana 22000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

1,011 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
221 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Phil
Holidays in Dominican Republic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • July 2015
Our vacation was excellent, we purchased the dolphin explorer trip which had many enjoyable activities, party boat, swim with nurse sharks and sea lions. It also included snorkeling along the reefs. My best friend and I also enjoyee the beautiful beaches and friendly staff. Would recommend!! read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Mike
Best Resort hands down
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I stayed at this Resort for 2 weeks( May 14-28, 2015). I have been at this resort many times and i keep getting impressed year after year. The resort is extremely clean and the staff are real friendly. The staff remember me year after year and always wants a hug.I continue to come to this hotel every year because this is the best hotel in Punta Cana. The house keeping service is always fantastic and the room is always done when i get back early in the afternoon from spending most of the day at the beach.The beach ... is very beautiful and the workers keep it spotless. The animation team was friendly and fun to be around with while at the pools and beach. We went to the nightly shows at the shows at the Sunset Boulevard and the Merengue Theatre and it was nice to see some new beautiful shows. Also the Sunset has all new comfortable chairs, new light show, and brand new sound system that sounds incredible. The food at the buffets, restaurants, al la carte restaurants serve excellent food. I gained 10 lbs in 2 weeks. This resort is evironmental friendly. I recommend all my family and friends to come to this beautiful resort. The staff at this resort go out of there way to make it your best vacation ever. Franklin W. is the best manager and he makes sure all is well for you while at the Grand Palladium Palace Resort and Spa. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Penny
A little piece of Heaven!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I am a return customer and this resort keeps getting better! My stay was May 14-28, 2015 the first time in the rainy season and the weather was gorgeous! The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. The beach is my favourite part of my stay!!! The gardeners are very hard workers and keep the beach free of litter and early every morning there is an army of them picking up seaweed. I noticed this trip the resort has become more environmentally friendly by using reusable cups on the beach in exchange for disposable cups. My room was right on ... the beach very clean and decorated with towel art and fresh flowers everyday by our lovely maids. The air conditioning and shower worked perfectly! Our mini bar was filled with water, fresh soda and beer every afternoon. Everyday we received a phone call from guest services to see if our stay was nice and if we needed anything. The food is amazing as always, I am a picky eater and I never went hungry! The kitchen staff always made our meals very pleasant! They remember where we like to sit and what we like to drink! The sports bar was open around the clock and the food was always plentiful. There is hand sanitizer waiting for you when you walk in. The animation people are so friendly and engaging and always have something on the go. I really enjoy the dancers at the Sunset Boulevard and the Merengue Theatre. I love how the staff make you feel so welcome and they go out of their way to make you want to come back! My favourite manager is Franklin W.! He makes sure our vacation is the best ever! My favourite driver is Thomas as he always has a big smile and a wave and always stops to see if I needed a drive! I love the Grand Palladium and I recommend it to all my family and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Margaret
Birthday Vacation with my husband
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
I think the staff maid my vacations a success, everything was exellent. I really enjoyed my stay and i would like to come back with more family and friends. See you next year. Margaret and Jonathan Wheeler. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jacqueline
Little trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We Stayed at a Loft Suite and it was a great choise! We went to celebrate my boyfriend´s birthday and guest service helped me prepare a lovely surprice for him. Staff is very friendly. Entertainment not so good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andres
Very good experience.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Beautiful landscape, well cares outside areas, extraordinary good service from hotel staff, good and fast service on restaurants and bars, all kind of nationality and age. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Good room size, safe box and clock was not work, every thing else was ok. the room cleanliness was very well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Many restaurants and bars around, good food and drinks, very good cleanliness on dinning areas, many thematic restaurants. hotel is all inclusive, tips optional.

  • Service
    6.0

    Extraordinary good service from the hotel staff, especially from customer service Mr. Francisco G., handing and resolved any problem. very well room cleanliness, laundry service, doctor and child care on site.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Overall good, sport, entertainment, kids club, disco, shopping. beach and pool was great also sunbeds and showers.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful landscape, well cares outside areas, extraordinary good service from hotel staff, good and fast service on restaurants and bars, all kind of nationality and age.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is locate on the beach, and 10 miles from the Punta Cana airport, several stores on location and excursions are offered.

Close
Manfred
No 5 stars but super beach
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Are 4 adults aged 41 to 67 years with arrived. Huge area with beautiful and neat garden. Against 18 hours sprinkles it only to hauptduschzeit from the shower head, which you had to hold with one hand, because the holder was broken. The toilet seat was loose, and if you are not careful you with him slipped on the tiles. All drawers and doors were stuck and hard to open left of the inventory. The staff in the entire plant was always very nice and helpful in every way. The staff in the restaurant was often unorganized. You had to ... call the waiters or for every teaspoon each cup. The food there was nothing to complain about, varied and always tasty, because. Sadly in the entire area there was no quiet corner in which one could in peace, because it blasting everywhere loud music from the speakers. We are really no old musikmuffel, but sometime you want to have a conversation. What a pity about the area, but it is not more than 3 star. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Margit
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We are already to 2 at this resort and were again very time impressed. The food was really excellent, and the specialty restaurants were great. Don't understand, that so often people about the staff or the food were satisfactory. There would like i already gladly know, what the every day at home on the table. The pool in the Palace Hotel already somewhat worn is. But i spoke with the german staff at the resort, the assured, in the next few months that the pool be renewed. Can only recommend this resort and we will certainly again vacation to make ... there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marc
We Love Palladium Resorts
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We stayed at the Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana for 1 week at the beginning of March. We had a fantastic vacation and can't wait to go back. Francisco at the front desk was excellent providing welcoming friendly service and was able to answer all of our questions. The swimming pool and beaches at this resort were excellent, the beach was great for swimming but there was no place to snorkel unless you left the resort on an excursion. Palladium resorts have great sport courts with lots of activities to do, there is something for everyone. Jorge at the sports ... desk was friendly courteous and helped us with all our activities. The food was fantastic, we ate A La Carte every night and each restaurant had fantastic decor according to its culinary theme and the food was excellent. We just wished we had more nights on the resort so that we could try every restaurant. This is our second time at a Palladium resort and we really enjoy the resort standards. Compared to Mayan Riviera there was a little more of a language barrier in the Dominican Republic as a English speaking tourist as most of the locals speak French or Spanish primarily. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Nice holiday in the Karibik.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Beautiful area, but a bit dated. The rooms as described. However, the bathtub in the room useless. You have there perhaps the toilets/bathroom fully from the sleeping area is should. The room service excellent. Always things as decoration. Area good. All rooms no long ways. Whether to the beach, pool or dining room. Nice, friendly people. Always in a good mood. Staff plentiful. The use of the other Palladium hotels made a independent always the same. To recommend is the buffet from the gr. Palladium Punta Cana. Selection of specialty restaurants is good; if one would like. Everything was very ... clean and the staff is attentive. Unfortunately one can see the time at the pool gnaw. Always gladly again. Tip: mosquitoes/ moskitorisiko. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, pleasant. As described. But already older and should be renovated. Unpleasant: shower/toilet was only together with sink, which is in the room, lit. Tv you can forget.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    General good and rich aúswahl. However the meals were mostly not more warm. Beverage selection was more than adequate. Large cocktail menu. Recommended here the bar between the brazilian and japanese restaurant. There were the drinks at the best prepared.

  • Service
    5.0

    Always friendly. Everything was clean. Disinfection with everything food desired. The room cleaning was great. Minibar was to order refilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As everywhere very clean. But already old. Pool area needs to be reorganized. They tried with activities. Only without fremdsprachenkenntnisse problem is always there to attend. You don't have to. Entertainment team was very nice and not pushy.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful area, but a bit dated. The rooms as described. However, the bathtub in the room useless. You have there perhaps the toilets/bathroom fully from the sleeping area is should. The room service excellent. Always things as decoration. Area good. All rooms no long ways. Whether to the beach, pool or dining room. Nice, friendly people. Always in a good mood. Staff plentiful. The use of the other Palladium hotels made a independent always the same. To recommend is the buffet from the gr. Palladium Punta Cana. Selection of specialty restaurants is good; if one would like. Everything was very clean and the staff is attentive. Unfortunately one can see the time at the pool gnaw. Always gladly again. Tip: mosquitoes/ moskitorisiko.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has everything you need. Bavaro is in the east peninsula.

Close
Achim
Nice and relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is a large area (4 different receptions), very spacious, so that the number of guests spread out well. The beach section (980m) of the hotel is the most beautiful, white powder sandy beach of the hotel is kept clean. The 5 different pools are very nice and as the whole area in high palms embedded. The service at the bars is for a universe in hotel excellent, no long queues had and waiter service in the lobby's, pool bars and restaurant, at the beach one is selbstholer! The one or the other Dollar tip (1 Dollar is enough) ... is desirable, but no obligation. It is recommended in advance Dollar to change, as small bills. Thus one comes as a payment method on the best way forward. The cocktails at the bars are all to be recommended, the beer tasted a bit watery, the rum local top brands! There are problems with the reservation of the à-la-carte-restaurants-early and partly up to 90 minutes wait for a table. We are always at 8:30 p. m. los and had maximally 5 minutes wait. We however only the japanese (very recommendable) and asians try. But also the large main restaurant all offered a lot of variety every day and always a very rich offer (i 4 kilogram weight). The renovated la catedral is recommended here. The rooms are already in older condition and partly in need of an overhaul, but always clean. The cleaning lady had every day when we swept, even the balcony. The shower is in the busy periodes 18-18:45 pm is difficult, the water pressure will be less especially for warm shower takers. My friend has long hair and then thoroughly problems their hair by zuspülen, which is why we usually later went out to eat is then but also in the restaurants relaxed! In the lobbies is free wi-fi is offered, whereby this evening busy periodes very slow and overloaded. Overall, we had a very beautiful and relaxing vacation. We can recommend the resort and would stay there again. If one however rather smaller installations preferred, should the grand Palladium avoid or simply nevertheless try. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jaqueline
Top hotel with very friendly service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had 3 beautiful weeks in this hotel and can only recommend this. A great, spacious area, delicious food, a variety of restaurants, nice, with love landscaped garden, very friendly staff. Especially to be highlighted, is the reception and guest service, but also the putzmädchen. We will definitely come back again and we look forward to the next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rudolf
A real Carribean like through and through!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The spacious, very nice and spacious hotel area was extremely well-kept and directly at the beautiful beach. Unfortunately, the swim due to the permanent waves in not so easy. The many restaurants leave nothing to be desired. The choice in the hotel's stores is very good, but too often a high price! The local souvenir sellers, all two days their stalls presented, were really annoying, but very professional! The publicum spoke mostly spanish, russian, english-american and german. The hotel offers genuine Carribean like and everywhere is the always friendly service staff very hard, to make the guests happy. A special ... thanks to, inter alia, the waiters franklin alcantara, the very helpful and very attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Roxane
Great vacation with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We are from Canada and we travel on a regular basis and these are our comments: Great location, room very clean, we were a wedding party of approx. 20 including 4 children (age range 6 months to 60 years) and all were very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size, air conditioning, balcony, bathroom, safe and condition were all great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great variety of restaurants ''a la carte'', great food and drinks, clean and overall very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    WOW the staff was VERY friendly, they spoke English, some French and Spanish and it was great! The room was always clean and well done by Albairis Vicente which was absolutely a gem.Did not have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and water was very clean and activities such as disco, shopping... were all great!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are from Canada and we travel on a regular basis and these are our comments: Great location, room very clean, we were a wedding party of approx. 20 including 4 children (age range 6 months to 60 years) and all were very satisfied.

  • Location
    6.0

    we were close to the beach, airport and shopping. Aa was very well explained for excursions. We went on a few and really enjoyed ourselves.

Close
Günther
Fantastic: beach holiday, hotel, beach, staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was a very nice, relaxing beach holiday. The whole hotel area was in a very clean and nice condition. The service staff at: hrn. Jose, mit: friday arelis, hr. Rafael, hr. Carlos, hr. Benjamin, friday marcela. Are just great, very friendly and nice! But it is completely no matter whom you encountered from the staff, whether a maid, the gardener, the pool bar service or the always well presented hr. ransy from the beach service is, they were all very courteous. And don't forget the beach-toilet-cleaning lady, every morning with such joy the fresh flowers in the toilet area ... decorated and during the day always everything freshly was cleaned. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Large nice area, good value for money.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We have long time to decide, whether we can recommend this hotel/or not and at the end of but for a recommendation decided. The hotel is the area and the beach were very nice. However, you should definitely not a 5 star hotel! The Palladium Punta Cana Resort & spa, together with the 'bavaro' the 'palace' and 'royal suite' a very large plant directly at the beach. The garden is beautifully laid out and you could walk. In the whole hotel area divided, there was the one or the other construction, however these weren't disturbing (at least where we stayed). ... There are about 13 restaurants and the variety of food is good, the quality. Everywhere in the hotel advertised environmental policy exists only in theory and is not taken seriously. Taps walked all day (despite rain occasionally) because they apparently were defect, straws were in each drinks stuck, although at the bars there was a reference to the saving of precisely these were appropriate, there were tons of plastic cups used instead of quality reusable cup from plastic funds etc. Every 2. the batteries of the safe empty and we had each times to wait to someone to change, since the batteries not changing, if nobody is. The broken lamp was during the Gazen two weeks never changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yildirim
Beautiful trip, great hotel area.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Large area, in 4 hotel is divided into. Bavaro, princess, Punta Cana and royal suite. The lobby and rooms were all very clean, with royal was even twice daily cleaned. Wi-fi in all the lobbies free, with royal was wlan even on the beach, at the pool and in the rooms free of charge. Besides it gave in royal still 24h room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as nachtspeisen. Average age in royal about 35-45, the other resorts much younger. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As we were in the royal suite, i can only say. The rooms were very well appointed (safety deposit box, hair dryer, iPod docking station, flat screen tv, fridge, jacuzzi, telephone, balcony, coffee machine, zimmerbuttler ), but there was in the suite several different levels (junior suite junior suite deluxe suite deluxe suite honeymoon suite cabana suite presencia ). The suite cabana was TUI not for everyone, is in my opinion the best, because the terrace in the pool. Really impressive. The bathroom and toilet were very clean and furnished to a high standard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    • in sum, there were about 15 restaurants, of which 10 à la carte menu. Royalgäste were allowed to park in all food, with the people in the rest of the hotel was not all be used. • the food was very delicious and the kitchen was very clean. The selection of the drinks were also very large. • the atmosphere in the a la carts were really well, one was served like a king.

  • Service
    6.0

    • the staff were always tried hard to be friendly, but the one or other waiter me to understand. The staff in the lobby were fit in english. • the rooms are 1 times day in bavaro, princess and Punta Cana deseamed, at the royal suite 2 times day. • hotel had its own doctor, child care was also available. • complaint could the manager, to the lobby, the butler or the employees are to be communicated, you were also not brush off, but always well treated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel area, we had a disco, 2 entertainment theater, child care and many activities (Midget Golf, Tennis, football pitch, table tennis, Volleyball, bicycle rental and gym). There were enough beach chairs at the beach and showers. The sand was gorgeous white and very soft. Umbrellas were sufficient, they were from palmenblätter. In the royal suites, there were still four-poster beds at the beach, they were beautiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large area, in 4 hotel is divided into. Bavaro, princess, Punta Cana and royal suite. The lobby and rooms were all very clean, with royal was even twice daily cleaned. Wi-fi in all the lobbies free, with royal was wlan even on the beach, at the pool and in the rooms free of charge. Besides it gave in royal still 24h room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as nachtspeisen. Average age in royal about 35-45, the other resorts much younger.

  • Location
    5.0

    • distance to the beach was 2 minutes walk • to the airport it took half an hour with the bus • Santa domingo we wanted to visit, it was very far away • shopping: in the hotel drove several times daily a shuttle service to the two available shopping centres. • night life: we have outside of the hotel area not explored on foot, however hotel area had evening shows and disco and live music in the lobbies • public transport i saw none • excursions in the hotel at the travel agents (usually very expensive) or with locals on the beach (looks frivolous aus) • beach: 50 kilometer long for walks.

Close
Chris
Paradisiacal summer holiday in december.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Huge area with three usable hotels, which walk is well worth it. It drives also a bimmelbahn for those, which are so good to foot. Overall the hotel is very open design without doors. Every evening live music and very good shows. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but at peak times very slow. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Have booked an economy room, which probably only in the distance to the beach from the normal rooms different: large room with a huge bed and a jacuzzi, but didn't work. The rooms are a little dated and worn. Toilet and shower are from the bedroom by a wood sliding door separately. Free safe, fan, air conditioning, iron and ironing board + iron, as well as mini bar, which was re-filled every day. The tv was an old tube, which did not work. Large balcony with clothes line. The non-existing funktionsfähigkeiten of tvs and jacuzzis did not disturb us, therefore no comment to the handling of complaints.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast is served in three buffet-style restaurant available. It is a shame, that you only in the Bávaro eat outside. Dinner is next to the buffet - also in the numerous restaurants possible. Here there were sometimes long waiting times up to 2 hours, since a reservation in the first is not possible. Quantity of the offered dishes was good, the food was partly too cold.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff at the reception was very friendly, but also with english, partly confusion. In the restaurants the women indifferent, while the men were very friendly. Room cleaning good. But you need to be from 8 o'clock in the morning with increased volume floodwaters by the cleaning staff on the room corridor be expected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach chairs at the beach numerously available. Next to the umbrellas donations the palm trees shade. A large sports field with table tennis, basketball, football, Tennis, Volleyball, badminton and Midget Golf is available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Huge area with three usable hotels, which walk is well worth it. It drives also a bimmelbahn for those, which are so good to foot. Overall the hotel is very open design without doors. Every evening live music and very good shows. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but at peak times very slow.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the airport max. 30 minutes. Gorgeous beach depending on the location in not more than 15 minutes. Water turqouise blue with stone and pflanzenlosem reason. For small children is the sea rather not, as the surface strong drops and currents and waves are available. Small stores is located on the premises. At the beach there are several small shops, including souvenirs offer (to bargain and 'no' can say!). Numerous excursions offered. Tip : Saona for maximum 70 Dollar book.

Close
Olaf
Very beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was a beautiful holiday and We had a funny time there. I spent my vacation with my best friend and We were completely Satisfied. Unfortunately there were 95% of couples and no Single Girls. The friendliest man in the Hotel was the concierge Angel T. We had a lot of Fun with him and everytime he helped us a Lot and gave us Many tipps. Thank you very much to him. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marlies & Karl-Heinz
Here one can make vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I can only recommend this hotel. There was nothing to complain about. Only the reservation of the beach chairs was annoying guy. German. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12