Hotel Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino(5 stars)

C/ El Cortecito | Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana 22000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

901 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
209 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Marc
We Love Palladium Resorts
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
We stayed at the Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana for 1 week at the beginning of March. We had a fantastic vacation and can't wait to go back. Francisco at the front desk was excellent providing welcoming friendly service and was able to answer all of our questions. The swimming pool and beaches at this resort were excellent, the beach was great for swimming but there was no place to snorkel unless you left the resort on an excursion. Palladium resorts have great sport courts with lots of activities to do, there is something for everyone. Jorge at the sports ... desk was friendly courteous and helped us with all our activities. The food was fantastic, we ate A La Carte every night and each restaurant had fantastic decor according to its culinary theme and the food was excellent. We just wished we had more nights on the resort so that we could try every restaurant. This is our second time at a Palladium resort and we really enjoy the resort standards. Compared to Mayan Riviera there was a little more of a language barrier in the Dominican Republic as a English speaking tourist as most of the locals speak French or Spanish primarily. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rudolf
A real Carribean like through and through!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The spacious, very nice and spacious hotel area was extremely well-kept and directly at the beautiful beach. Unfortunately, the swim due to the permanent waves in not so easy. The many restaurants leave nothing to be desired. The choice in the hotel's stores is very good, but too often a high price! The local souvenir sellers, all two days their stalls presented, were really annoying, but very professional! The publicum spoke mostly spanish, russian, english-american and german. The hotel offers genuine Carribean like and everywhere is the always friendly service staff very hard, to make the guests happy. A special ... thanks to, inter alia, the waiters franklin alcantara, the very helpful and very attentive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Nice holiday in the Karibik.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Beautiful area, but a bit dated. The rooms as described. However, the bathtub in the room useless. You have there perhaps the toilets/bathroom fully from the sleeping area is should. The room service excellent. Always things as decoration. Area good. All rooms no long ways. Whether to the beach, pool or dining room. Nice, friendly people. Always in a good mood. Staff plentiful. The use of the other Palladium hotels made a independent always the same. To recommend is the buffet from the gr. Palladium Punta Cana. Selection of specialty restaurants is good; if one would like. Everything was very ... clean and the staff is attentive. Unfortunately one can see the time at the pool gnaw. Always gladly again. Tip: mosquitoes/ moskitorisiko. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Clean, pleasant. As described. But already older and should be renovated. Unpleasant: shower/toilet was only together with sink, which is in the room, lit. Tv you can forget.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    General good and rich aúswahl. However the meals were mostly not more warm. Beverage selection was more than adequate. Large cocktail menu. Recommended here the bar between the brazilian and japanese restaurant. There were the drinks at the best prepared.

  • Service
    5.0

    Always friendly. Everything was clean. Disinfection with everything food desired. The room cleaning was great. Minibar was to order refilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    As everywhere very clean. But already old. Pool area needs to be reorganized. They tried with activities. Only without fremdsprachenkenntnisse problem is always there to attend. You don't have to. Entertainment team was very nice and not pushy.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful area, but a bit dated. The rooms as described. However, the bathtub in the room useless. You have there perhaps the toilets/bathroom fully from the sleeping area is should. The room service excellent. Always things as decoration. Area good. All rooms no long ways. Whether to the beach, pool or dining room. Nice, friendly people. Always in a good mood. Staff plentiful. The use of the other Palladium hotels made a independent always the same. To recommend is the buffet from the gr. Palladium Punta Cana. Selection of specialty restaurants is good; if one would like. Everything was very clean and the staff is attentive. Unfortunately one can see the time at the pool gnaw. Always gladly again. Tip: mosquitoes/ moskitorisiko.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has everything you need. Bavaro is in the east peninsula.

Weniger anzeigen
Jaqueline
Top hotel with very friendly service.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We had 3 beautiful weeks in this hotel and can only recommend this. A great, spacious area, delicious food, a variety of restaurants, nice, with love landscaped garden, very friendly staff. Especially to be highlighted, is the reception and guest service, but also the putzmädchen. We will definitely come back again and we look forward to the next time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roxane
Great vacation with family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We are from Canada and we travel on a regular basis and these are our comments: Great location, room very clean, we were a wedding party of approx. 20 including 4 children (age range 6 months to 60 years) and all were very satisfied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room size, air conditioning, balcony, bathroom, safe and condition were all great.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Great variety of restaurants ''a la carte'', great food and drinks, clean and overall very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    WOW the staff was VERY friendly, they spoke English, some French and Spanish and it was great! The room was always clean and well done by Albairis Vicente which was absolutely a gem.Did not have any complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beach and water was very clean and activities such as disco, shopping... were all great!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are from Canada and we travel on a regular basis and these are our comments: Great location, room very clean, we were a wedding party of approx. 20 including 4 children (age range 6 months to 60 years) and all were very satisfied.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    we were close to the beach, airport and shopping. Aa was very well explained for excursions. We went on a few and really enjoyed ourselves.

Weniger anzeigen
Günther
Fantastic: beach holiday, hotel, beach, staff.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
It was a very nice, relaxing beach holiday. The whole hotel area was in a very clean and nice condition. The service staff at: hrn. Jose, mit: friday arelis, hr. Rafael, hr. Carlos, hr. Benjamin, friday marcela. Are just great, very friendly and nice! But it is completely no matter whom you encountered from the staff, whether a maid, the gardener, the pool bar service or the always well presented hr. ransy from the beach service is, they were all very courteous. And don't forget the beach-toilet-cleaning lady, every morning with such joy the fresh flowers in the toilet area ... decorated and during the day always everything freshly was cleaned. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yildirim
Beautiful trip, great hotel area.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Large area, in 4 hotel is divided into. Bavaro, princess, Punta Cana and royal suite. The lobby and rooms were all very clean, with royal was even twice daily cleaned. Wi-fi in all the lobbies free, with royal was wlan even on the beach, at the pool and in the rooms free of charge. Besides it gave in royal still 24h room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as nachtspeisen. Average age in royal about 35-45, the other resorts much younger. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    As we were in the royal suite, i can only say. The rooms were very well appointed (safety deposit box, hair dryer, iPod docking station, flat screen tv, fridge, jacuzzi, telephone, balcony, coffee machine, zimmerbuttler ), but there was in the suite several different levels (junior suite junior suite deluxe suite deluxe suite honeymoon suite cabana suite presencia ). The suite cabana was TUI not for everyone, is in my opinion the best, because the terrace in the pool. Really impressive. The bathroom and toilet were very clean and furnished to a high standard.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    • in sum, there were about 15 restaurants, of which 10 à la carte menu. Royalgäste were allowed to park in all food, with the people in the rest of the hotel was not all be used. • the food was very delicious and the kitchen was very clean. The selection of the drinks were also very large. • the atmosphere in the a la carts were really well, one was served like a king.

  • Service
    6.0

    • the staff were always tried hard to be friendly, but the one or other waiter me to understand. The staff in the lobby were fit in english. • the rooms are 1 times day in bavaro, princess and Punta Cana deseamed, at the royal suite 2 times day. • hotel had its own doctor, child care was also available. • complaint could the manager, to the lobby, the butler or the employees are to be communicated, you were also not brush off, but always well treated.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    In the hotel area, we had a disco, 2 entertainment theater, child care and many activities (Midget Golf, Tennis, football pitch, table tennis, Volleyball, bicycle rental and gym). There were enough beach chairs at the beach and showers. The sand was gorgeous white and very soft. Umbrellas were sufficient, they were from palmenblätter. In the royal suites, there were still four-poster beds at the beach, they were beautiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large area, in 4 hotel is divided into. Bavaro, princess, Punta Cana and royal suite. The lobby and rooms were all very clean, with royal was even twice daily cleaned. Wi-fi in all the lobbies free, with royal was wlan even on the beach, at the pool and in the rooms free of charge. Besides it gave in royal still 24h room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as nachtspeisen. Average age in royal about 35-45, the other resorts much younger.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    • distance to the beach was 2 minutes walk • to the airport it took half an hour with the bus • Santa domingo we wanted to visit, it was very far away • shopping: in the hotel drove several times daily a shuttle service to the two available shopping centres. • night life: we have outside of the hotel area not explored on foot, however hotel area had evening shows and disco and live music in the lobbies • public transport i saw none • excursions in the hotel at the travel agents (usually very expensive) or with locals on the beach (looks frivolous aus) • beach: 50 kilometer long for walks.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Large nice area, good value for money.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We have long time to decide, whether we can recommend this hotel/or not and at the end of but for a recommendation decided. The hotel is the area and the beach were very nice. However, you should definitely not a 5 star hotel! The Palladium Punta Cana Resort & spa, together with the 'bavaro' the 'palace' and 'royal suite' a very large plant directly at the beach. The garden is beautifully laid out and you could walk. In the whole hotel area divided, there was the one or the other construction, however these weren't disturbing (at least where we stayed). ... There are about 13 restaurants and the variety of food is good, the quality. Everywhere in the hotel advertised environmental policy exists only in theory and is not taken seriously. Taps walked all day (despite rain occasionally) because they apparently were defect, straws were in each drinks stuck, although at the bars there was a reference to the saving of precisely these were appropriate, there were tons of plastic cups used instead of quality reusable cup from plastic funds etc. Every 2. the batteries of the safe empty and we had each times to wait to someone to change, since the batteries not changing, if nobody is. The broken lamp was during the Gazen two weeks never changed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Olaf
Very beautiful holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was a beautiful holiday and We had a funny time there. I spent my vacation with my best friend and We were completely Satisfied. Unfortunately there were 95% of couples and no Single Girls. The friendliest man in the Hotel was the concierge Angel T. We had a lot of Fun with him and everytime he helped us a Lot and gave us Many tipps. Thank you very much to him. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Chris
Paradisiacal summer holiday in december.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Huge area with three usable hotels, which walk is well worth it. It drives also a bimmelbahn for those, which are so good to foot. Overall the hotel is very open design without doors. Every evening live music and very good shows. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but at peak times very slow. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Have booked an economy room, which probably only in the distance to the beach from the normal rooms different: large room with a huge bed and a jacuzzi, but didn't work. The rooms are a little dated and worn. Toilet and shower are from the bedroom by a wood sliding door separately. Free safe, fan, air conditioning, iron and ironing board + iron, as well as mini bar, which was re-filled every day. The tv was an old tube, which did not work. Large balcony with clothes line. The non-existing funktionsfähigkeiten of tvs and jacuzzis did not disturb us, therefore no comment to the handling of complaints.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Breakfast is served in three buffet-style restaurant available. It is a shame, that you only in the Bávaro eat outside. Dinner is next to the buffet - also in the numerous restaurants possible. Here there were sometimes long waiting times up to 2 hours, since a reservation in the first is not possible. Quantity of the offered dishes was good, the food was partly too cold.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff at the reception was very friendly, but also with english, partly confusion. In the restaurants the women indifferent, while the men were very friendly. Room cleaning good. But you need to be from 8 o'clock in the morning with increased volume floodwaters by the cleaning staff on the room corridor be expected.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beach chairs at the beach numerously available. Next to the umbrellas donations the palm trees shade. A large sports field with table tennis, basketball, football, Tennis, Volleyball, badminton and Midget Golf is available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Huge area with three usable hotels, which walk is well worth it. It drives also a bimmelbahn for those, which are so good to foot. Overall the hotel is very open design without doors. Every evening live music and very good shows. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but at peak times very slow.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Distance to the airport max. 30 minutes. Gorgeous beach depending on the location in not more than 15 minutes. Water turqouise blue with stone and pflanzenlosem reason. For small children is the sea rather not, as the surface strong drops and currents and waves are available. Small stores is located on the premises. At the beach there are several small shops, including souvenirs offer (to bargain and 'no' can say!). Numerous excursions offered. Tip : Saona for maximum 70 Dollar book.

Weniger anzeigen
Marlies & Karl-Heinz
Here one can make vacation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I can only recommend this hotel. There was nothing to complain about. Only the reservation of the beach chairs was annoying guy. German. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Günter
No 5 stars, 2.5 stars are appropriate.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A very large area in the dominican republic with now 4 receptions. Represented are many natiopnalitäten. Not the accommodation and restaurants a 5 star hotel worthy, maximum 2.5 *. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Not nearly a 5 star hotel standard.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The main restaurant of the Punta Cana, the palace and the bavaro are excessively loud, resemble rather a station waiting hall with which also hinders, buzz, shouting and not cleared tables. The offer of the food at the breakfast and dinner was good, but also not 5 stars.

  • Service
    3.0

    The language skills of the staff are poorly, very rarely german or understand english, also spanish is sometimes not understood. The room cleaning with grant is ok.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas is ok, only in the fact that the plants is one in a forced manner early to reserve. But also here is the volume on all much too loud.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    A very large area in the dominican republic with now 4 receptions. Represented are many natiopnalitäten. Not the accommodation and restaurants a 5 star hotel worthy, maximum 2.5 *.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Very pleasant is, of course, the location, the view of the caribbean sea, where one its accommodation in the vicinity. But if not there are those who, from 7:00 a. m. already with, one has pitch.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Nice resort with small flaws.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very large, extensive area with tropical vegetation. The whole complex is very well maintained. The various aspects of the hotels are through covered ways connected, the floor coating in these courses is rain but extremely slippery, so that a high fall danger is. During our stay as it often rained we could some guests see on crutches their some spent, at least is the income of hotelarztes always guaranteed. In december the guest structure was mostly german (about 50%), otherwise russian, canadians, americans and south americans. The average age was relatively high, a large part of the guests already in ... the retirement age. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was from the size and the condition was ok. Shower and toilet are much too narrow room. The sink is in the room and is for two persons from the space much too small. This nonsensical jacuzzi in the middle of the room you could save, but the room for a reasonable bathroom use. Minibar was filled every day, also coffee never forget. As well as the other guests already written, we also had in the first week always problems with the safe. Time didn't do not open. After three afternoons in the room stayed on the house technician to wait and he constantly forgot, we insisted on it the safe to change. We got a new door, which also worked.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The quality of the food and drinks in the large and whole as good. The bread and roll choice at the breakfast buffet is good to designate, two types of bread and three baskets with geschmacksneutralen pappbrötchen, this gave it to all meals. The buffet-style restaurant store, and not to linger, as cafeteria character have. We were 6 years ago in the Palladium, at the buffet-style restaurant open architecture and the optical much more appealing, more in the caribbean style. Nice place for lunch is the open areas, especially the el bohio with its various grills. The à-la-carte restaurants we can the steak house, mexican, vegetarian restaurant (there is a good steak) recommend. If you don't have to wait long and also early food should around 5:50 p. m. arrive there. The restaurants open around 6:00 p. m. and you came immediately purely, reserve are only guests from the turquesa. At the lobbybars very good cocktails and longdrinks of uniform quality, which in other hotels in the dominican republic is not obvious. Ordered you nuts and olives to drink, will not by itself brought.

  • Service
    5.0

    The partly negative reviews of the service cannot not reconstruct we. At the bars and also in the buffet-style restaurant, you were always served immediately, even though the hotel was booked very good. At the bars the service was already almost empty glass without asking the next drink laid out. You should also, of course, the hard job of the operations with a friendly thank you and a Dollar appreciate. As you could watch is that many of our compatriots probably too much required, this is by the staff of course registered. Room cleaning was absolutely satisfactory, the room is at the latest around 14,00 done. At the reception the staff is always very friendly and helpful, the staff spoke good english, but there are certain english from the side of the holiday-maker necessary, with german comes one not far.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    In the lobby bar from the palace there was live music every evening, very entertaining, from 9:00 p. m. hardly a free space to find. The pool area is relatively small, could be renovated once, the roots of palms search for its natural path and explode the tiles, but who wants to spend their time in the Karibik only at the pool. Entertainers were very friendly and unobstrusive defendendo.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large, extensive area with tropical vegetation. The whole complex is very well maintained. The various aspects of the hotels are through covered ways connected, the floor coating in these courses is rain but extremely slippery, so that a high fall danger is. During our stay as it often rained we could some guests see on crutches their some spent, at least is the income of hotelarztes always guaranteed. In december the guest structure was mostly german (about 50%), otherwise russian, canadians, americans and south americans. The average age was relatively high, a large part of the guests already in the retirement age.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The Palladium had the best beach section of the Playa Bavaro, wide, very clean beach without irgendweche seaweed washed ashore and no stones in the water, but we would not more in the december there flies, because every day was very windy and, therefore, more or less strong waves. We had already been twice in october at the Playa Bavaro been, for swimming it was at this time much more pleasant. Right next to the hotel is the town of el cortecito, the you want to go shopping but completely forget can as one of its traders constantly harassed, a gauntlet.

Weniger anzeigen
Marisa
Nice holiday, unfortunately without theme restaurants.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Stayed in room 3512 - deluxe double room - this was a bit worn but clean and in order. Unfortunately, our zimmerzugangskarte some times didn't work. After each time we again to the reception back are the maps again to freely switch to leave, then after one week a maid said, that the card wasn't together with the cell phone store must, since otherwise it is blocked. Would been glad that this information earlier to have, so that we the ten times to be back and forth running have saved. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Condition and size of the room was ok.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Of the 7 theme restaurants we did not visit, since before meters long strike had formed and we with waiting time from 2 hours had. Reserve on site was not possible.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff always nice and friendly. Only very slow... This is probably the fundamentally different mentality. :-)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool entertainment was available, but not used. At the pool there were too few beach chairs available, if you do not in the early, it will be difficult. At the beach we always found.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Stayed in room 3512 - deluxe double room - this was a bit worn but clean and in order. Unfortunately, our zimmerzugangskarte some times didn't work. After each time we again to the reception back are the maps again to freely switch to leave, then after one week a maid said, that the card wasn't together with the cell phone store must, since otherwise it is blocked. Would been glad that this information earlier to have, so that we the ten times to be back and forth running have saved.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Beach was from our room about 5 - minute walk away. We had 1 times the dolphin swim - bus takes about 30 minutes, this experience is really recommendable. Another trip to the Island of Saona we did. This lasted the whole day with the katameran. There is also a possibility with the speed boat to drive, if faster back wants to be a good idea, the return has in fact limited already ripped off.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Top resort.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The resort was a positive surprise - great in every respect. We had no problems and a great location for our suite. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Gorgeous holiday like one it introduces itself! :-)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
First i'll go for the really small minus a. The hotel is, admittedly, in some areas a bit dated. The furniture in the room was very rustic and certainly already some years old. Or missing in the pool for a couple of spots a, two of the small tiles. Us have this' flaws' nothing constituted us, as the room, for example, newly painted and daily super clean. There was also the cleanliness of the pools a lot of important and this was definitely assured. On the positive, the in all cases prevails. The resort itself is quite large but nothing ... to remember. It is very quiet and the ' royal suites' everything for everyone freely accessible, which led, that the visitors spread out well. It is also very much importance on cleanliness and the erscheinungbild put. The gardens are nicely laid out, the lawn is freshly mowed and the beach, in fact so clean like the pictures. The standspaziergängen was clear, that other hotels did not so much put worth on it. A very large plus was in my opinion also the distribution of beach chairs on the beach, not as in neighboring hotel a beach chair beside the other words. The grand Palladium you will find the beach chairs at the extensive beach spread. Everyone has the choice to select as you are, or at another place to place. So you can also conversations, without, that the neighbor of view. Especially as a couple, i have found to be very pleasant. The hotel has some à-la-carte restaurants and i think 3 buffet restaurants. We were only from the buffet, as the selection and variety was very good. As well as everything which we tried was delicious - but that is of course a matter of taste. Problems with the stomach, we had not even. There was also the selection of beverages very large. Whether cocktails or without alcohol, there was nothing that wasn't there. The staff was always very friendly, cleaners, gartenarbeiter, service staff, all were very accomodating, they always have a nice 'hola' on the lips without being intrusive. Also the animation is not importunate at all, which us positively surprised. You know at any time which program is available but not the feeling to have. Many words and a conclusion - we would recommend this hotel in any case again to visit. Caribbean feeling and the expectations were fulfilled. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Not bad, but it was even better.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I was the first time four years ago in the hotel Palladium palace and will use all my reviews my experience of 2013 compare. The food is really good and the room was cleaned very well every day. But a smile our maid never given, although we went every day to meet and every day from us a small attention get. Now in the details: 1. check-in took an hour. So slow i have never staff at reception anywhere. Two female persons (we) got a room with a bed. A recommendation for the guests at the check-in: always inquire, if ... the room with two beds. This room you could move the next day, there was an employee named fernalis helped me. 2. the bathroom doors in room deluxe Hotel Palace and the junior suite in the turquesa you could not close completely. Everything, on the toilet happens, could one in the whole room hear. 3. the air conditioning in the toilets rooms in the lobbies was always on 20-21°. It is very cold and very unpleasant. In all public toilets of the three hotels (palace, Punta Cana and bavaro) missing the hook in the cabin. You can't bag hanging. A tip to the management: please the temperature on 24-25 degrees and please bring a hook for the bag in the ladies cabins the toilets at. 4. all the toilets were clean at any time of the day. Plus points! Very nice and polite was a lady called Ana, the worked in the toilet next to the bohia restaurant on the beach. But there were too few toilets on the beach. And if a toilet there was, then only with two cabins. Tip for the hotel management: please build more lavatories are not on the beach. 5. i shall now turn to the topic of service. The service in all restaurants enormous deteriorated. The best restaurant for breakfast is the cathedral. You had to wait in the restaurant 20 minutes for a Cappuccino. Of al we with the entering in the restaurant on the right hand side along the window us accidently put down have, we have already our erachtensnde breakfast and the Cappuccino was still not. Female waitresses had a very indifferent gesichtsausdruckweise. In the middle of the restaurant there was a waiter named randal, the wine the Cappuccino within five minutes. Ask for it, you will not be disappointed. All female waitresses have no interest to serve coffee. 6. swimming pools should all be renovated. The tiles are broken and dated. 7. at the beach were missing umbrellas. Tip for the hotel management: please more umbrellas at the beach. Four years were twice as many umbrellas on the beach than in this year. 8. within two weeks ago during the stay we had three times the Michael Jackson Show seen. The service in the theater was very good. The ordered drinks came very quickly. General make sure not with arkefly /Tuifly to fly. Our airplane had no tv. We had to 10 Euro for the rental of trays are charged, where you only three films could. Take the medicine against mosquitoes. Every day we were massively bitten, but never a insect see or hear it. We suspect, that there are no mosquitoes were. A tip for the itch: you Wodka pur plentiful on the gestochenen places. I would recommend this hotel, but there are a few things, which have deteriorated. Thank you mrs krausch, the e-mail support. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The bathroom doors in room deluxe Hotel Palace and the junior suite in the turquesa you could not close completely. Everything, on the toilet happens, could one in the whole room hear.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The japanese restaurant was the same show and the same food as four years! Tip to the management: please consider something else from. Trattoria italian restaurant: waiters randal is the best waiter. You do not need the drinks for hours waiting. Everything is served in the same speed, as in a restaurant in Germany. Mexican restaurant main course number 10 was worth it to try out. Starter fajitas was also very delicious, but unfortunately completely burned. The drinks were three times and never served. The chinese restaurant is only the salmon. Terrible were pigs medallions, duck and shrimp. In the spanish restaurant there was a very delicious russian salad, serrano ham and tapas with shrimp, beef and a nice atmosphere. The drinks were very slow and not refilled. The steak restaurant is also the atmosphere was very nice. The steak is not recommended. The service was average. De mar restaurant (next to the brazilian restaurant) you can delicious shrimp food. The service was fast and efficient. Restaurant gourmet (royal suites) one cannot recommend. The food in the restaurant was genuinly tasteless, the lamb fillet was fat and the fish was overcooked. Only the lobster one can recommend. These mice run outside on the terrace. Two waiters tried within five minutes after the arrival in the restaurant to tell. A tip for the management: please explain all male service forces, that two female travelers not in the disco outside of the hotel area to go want! This offer we at least once a day.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness and service were very good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Swimming pools should all be renovated. The tiles are broken and dated.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was the first time four years ago in the hotel Palladium palace and will use all my reviews my experience of 2013 compare. The food is really good and the room was cleaned very well every day. But a smile our maid never given, although we went every day to meet and every day from us a small attention get. Now in the details: 1. check-in took an hour. So slow i have never staff at reception anywhere. Two female persons (we) got a room with a bed. A recommendation for the guests at the check-in: always inquire, if the room with two beds. This room you could move the next day, there was an employee named fernalis helped me. 2. the bathroom doors in room deluxe Hotel Palace and the junior suite in the turquesa you could not close completely. Everything, on the toilet happens, could one in the whole room hear. 3. the air conditioning in the toilets rooms in the lobbies was always on 20-21°. It is very cold and very unpleasant. In all public toilets of the three hotels (palace, Punta Cana and bavaro) missing the hook in the cabin. You can't bag hanging. A tip to the management: please the temperature on 24-25 degrees and please bring a hook for the bag in the ladies cabins the toilets at. 4. all the toilets were clean at any time of the day. Plus points! Very nice and polite was a lady called Ana, the worked in the toilet next to the bohia restaurant on the beach. But there were too few toilets on the beach. And if a toilet there was, then only with two cabins. Tip for the hotel management: please build more lavatories are not on the beach. 5. i shall now turn to the topic of service. The service in all restaurants enormous deteriorated. The best restaurant for breakfast is the cathedral. You had to wait in the restaurant 20 minutes for a Cappuccino. Of al we with the entering in the restaurant on the right hand side along the window us accidently put down have, we have already our erachtensnde breakfast and the Cappuccino was still not. Female waitresses had a very indifferent gesichtsausdruckweise. In the middle of the restaurant there was a waiter named randal, the wine the Cappuccino within five minutes. Ask for it, you will not be disappointed. All female waitresses have no interest to serve coffee. 6. swimming pools should all be renovated. The tiles are broken and dated. 7. at the beach were missing umbrellas. Tip for the hotel management: please more umbrellas at the beach. Four years were twice as many umbrellas on the beach than in this year. 8. within two weeks ago during the stay we had three times the Michael Jackson Show seen. The service in the theater was very good. The ordered drinks came very quickly. General make sure not with arkefly /Tuifly to fly. Our airplane had no tv. We had to 10 Euro for the rental of trays are charged, where you only three films could. Take the medicine against mosquitoes. Every day we were massively bitten, but never a insect see or hear it. We suspect, that there are no mosquitoes were. A tip for the itch: you Wodka pur plentiful on the gestochenen places. I would recommend this hotel, but there are a few things, which have deteriorated. Thank you mrs krausch, the e-mail support.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    40 minutes from the airport. Please note: Travel agent Neckermann/Thomas Cook allow itself, that the driver the bags on the bottles hotel bus offloaded can.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Great hotel area with small drawbacks...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Great hotel area Very well kept with great offers and services. In the large and whole but a bit too large, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Great big rooms and also neat clean. Tv was not, but who needs the already on holiday!?

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Super hygiene and cleanliness in all restaurants. Quality and quantity of the food could surely be better, but there was always something to find. What wasn't is, that, although in the catalog described no reserve for the theme restaurants was possible and thus from 5:30 p. m. guests have conducted, ensure that you have a place in the restaurants or a 'buzzer' you calls, if you must. Waiting times of over 1.5 hours were normal. That doesnt go at all! Reserve means for us the day before or during the day.! Furthermore, requires the men with long pants appear ok no problem... But if american or canadian citizens in tracksuit trousers! And women in miniskirts and only 'shoesstring straps' - tops to have, we ask ourselves what the meaning of the long trousers is...!?

  • Service
    5.0

    Totally friendly staff as far as the eye can see, however rather bad foreign language skills. Except for a little english, at the front desk is not a lot to expect but with hands and feet and a smile on the face is so much in terms of communication.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    If you sport activities interest had, for the was also something for everyone. Beach chairs you almost always found, if not on the beach, then at the pool or the other way around. Pools were clean and well maintained although certainly the age of the pools is not to be overlooked.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great hotel area Very well kept with great offers and services. In the large and whole but a bit too large,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Direct location on the beach and just 30 minutes away from the Punta Cana International Airport, free bus transfer to shopping center.

Weniger anzeigen
Jan
Pre-packaged tourism at it's best!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Mass tourism at it's best! A huge complex, together with the two sister hotels far over 1000 guests houses. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Facilities all in order. Shower fairly ugly, but completely nice jacuzzi. Balcony, minibar and air conditioning available. Weak: today you should expect, that you are in a 5 star hotel in the rooms wireless internet access can. But this is only in the lobbies of the hotel.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Generally the complex has a large number of restaurants and bars. The cleanliness was ok and there was also really good places, such as a buffet restaurant with a view of the beach and open walls. Bottom line, you could most things food and there was plenty of choice, excellent were the meals, but by far not. We stayed here twice in an à la carte restaurant. Here we were with the food and the ambience very pleased. Only the organization is a farce! Instead of a reservation system for the restaurants to implement, apply here 'first come, first serve'. This leads to stress and stress with the staff. Very long waiting times are the result. The steak restaurant, for example, we were discussing 2 hour wait, although it is said, that the wait was only 1 hour would be. The italian was told us, that we 1.5 hour wait. From the outside but you could see, that only 50% of the places were occupied. It was simply the chaos.

  • Service
    2.0

    This is really the biggest drawback on our trip there. You couldn't really say, that the staff was unfriendly, but some things quite annoyed. 1. the room service was the cleaning not very thorough and i also still another t-shirt deducted. As i do not belong to any people something wicked suggest me, i assume, that the white t-shirt unintentionally as cloth or similar has been inserted... But it was gone! 2. the waiters could one with the running the shoes besohlen. The buffet restaurants were always full, but still was very slow working. For example, the leftovers only away, if a new guest to you table wanted. It would have been much more can happen. Therefore you never knew exactly, if the capacity is free again or staffed. Also the wait partly quite long until cutlery and beverages were brought. The à-la-carte restaurants were rather overstrained with the allocation of seats. With english you can get along pretty well over the rounds. Partly but a little better informed spanish skills as' para mile una cervesa por favor ' advantage. Good experience we did with the different cocktail bars made. Here one was served quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Sport: good fitness room with good opening hours. Tennis and table tennis possible. Pool: are the bottom line good, partly very beautiful pool-bars Beach: very pleasant, as there is always a light breeze blows, but the hotel is the worst beach chairs, which i have ever seen in my life. Due to a konstruktionsfehlers it is not possible, the loungers completely in the 180 degree position. This means on the stomach: forget it! Also prevails absolute 'i reserve my beach chair with a towel' alarm. Highlights here were dedicated-made clothes pegs, the towel on the couch put up, if the wind strong. Furthermore, some visitors (no, there were not german) photos of on the beach chairs attached, their territory to mark. Ergo, the pool chairs were in the morning already all gone quickly. Entertainment: as far as we could tell, there was a relatively large entertainment.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Mass tourism at it's best! A huge complex, together with the two sister hotels far over 1000 guests houses.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is not much to complain about. To the airport you need with the taxi about half an hour (costs 3 0 $) and the hotel was located directly on the beautiful beach. Shopping possibilities in the complex itself, as well as many restaurants and even an on-site disco.

Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Never again Palladium.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The lobby is m. e. Not very inviting. Very sparsely furnished - not appealing. We had a room with a bath tub in the living room was integrated. The rooms are functional; however überholbar! Most of the time the tv didn't work; schneebild! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a room, in the bath tub in the living room with integrated is. These rooms are functional. The size of the room was enough. The furniture has already some years on the embossment and is therefore in need of renovation/renewable. The rooms are equipped with safe, mini bar, coffee maker and an old röhrenfernsehen equipped. The television could not be used, since only 'snow' was to see. On the cleanliness of our room we can only good things to say. Always clean and nicely decorated. After we 'drinks boy' adequate tip, the mini bar was always well stocked.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The service in the main restaurant (los torres) and in the beach restaurant (el bohio ) the lunch is m. e. Appalling (to put it mildly). Already used tables were only after a long time and several invite newly set. For drinks you had to wait in line for ages. For the number of guests just too busy. The food is to say, that it is actually daily the same. Only the daily theme night (italian evening, spanish evening, mexican evening etc.) The meals were at the two ' fresh food counters' adjusted accordingly. As the theme restaurants not previously available were, but one appointed haphazardly there again could, were waiting up to an hour at the agenda and effectively too much.

  • Service
    5.0

    Fremdsprachenmäßig the hotel staff was always tried hard to understand. Otherwise went it already times' with hands and feet '. Knowledge of spanish are therefore of course an advantage. In english are some deficit of the staff to see. The notedly friendliness of the employees stands out extremely show; but it is typical of the cathedral. Repair. About the room cleaning we can only good things to say; very clean and always beautifully decorated.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    The number of showers at the beach are simply too little. 1 shower in our section! Similarly, the number of toilets at the beach to complain about. 2 toilets per sex; the cleanliness of the toilets to be silent completely... And functional, they were also not always.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The lobby is m. e. Not very inviting. Very sparsely furnished - not appealing. We had a room with a bath tub in the living room was integrated. The rooms are functional; however überholbar! Most of the time the tv didn't work; schneebild!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, but for the number of guests (if fully booked) much too small/narrow. Disturbing were the beach salesmen, the several times a day by the individual liegereihen marched. To/from the airport it was about 30 minutes. Nearby are 2 shopping center, easily accessible via travelservice walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 11