SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,846 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1216 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mohammed
Special thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • November 2014
I extend special thanks to all the hotel staff for their cooperation and the brightest success of the conference, which was held in hotel thanks to their efforts and especially thank both of 1- Waleed O. ( F.Office Manager ) 2- Ahmed I. ( F.B Manager ) 3- Mohamed G. ( Reception ) 4- Hamada A. ( S . Manager ) 5- Islam N. ( Bars Manager ) 6- Hassan B. 7- Chef Y. ( Ex . Chef ) I wish them all luck Mohammed G. Conference organizer Leaders Company read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Definately returning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the ... Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was plenty big enough for a family of 4 let alone just the two of us, we had a ground floor garden view which was great, we had a mini bar which Yassin our room cleaner filled everyday with bottled water whilst cleaning to an extremely high standard, he also filled the little tray by the kettle with tea, coffee, sugar and 'creamer' (powdered milk), we had all the mod cons in the room, a tv, safe, telephone and obviously air con.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We ate in the main restaurant, we ate in the Mexican restaurant and we ate in the Asian restaurant all to a very high standard, each restaurant has it's own manager as opposed to one throughout and the respective teams they have work to a very high standard, all the food we had (and we did eat our fill) was prepared and presented in a spotlessly clean environment.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of this hotel is by far the best we have received anywhere in the world, in every department this hotel has it covered to the highest standard

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As we only used the pool a couple of times and did not take part in any sports activities, and not having any children with us we can only say the pool area again was kept spotless, the bar and snack area was always busy and kept clean on the hop

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer ,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel being ideally situated for a beach holiday as you're right on the beach, no roads to cross, where we were in the hotel you walk out the block onto the walkway turn right and when you get to the Asian restaurant you've arrived at the beach simples. We did nit go to any of the shopping facilities which were only within walking distance of the hotel so can't comment on them. Excursions we could have been offered on a daily basis at the beach bar (as we were in Sharm two years previously) but the beach vendors did not try and sell in the bar and if you had a red flag flying where you were camped they left you alone.

Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
where do I start,well it was our second visit here and we were not disappointed,if anything it was better than our last visit. When you arrive they say to you "welcome home" which I thought was nice. The rooms are big and clean,ibrahim our cleaner was brilliant and kept the room spotless.the food at the restaurants was very good and lots of choices,to the staff at the El-paso,Mr sabry,Gamal,Mohamed,mayada and shiref I say thank you for your service and smiles.the pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds to ... go around. Ragheb at the Aqua bar is a diamond and kept my glass full with a smile.Ali the pool attendant, Yamany the lifeguard cannot do enough to help you.the Asian restaurant is a must so my thanks go to everyone there but a special thanks to Ahmed,the grill house is the place to get a steak,Mo far rah will look after you there. And lastly the entertainment crew especially Yolanda and Yumi you two are fantastic,Yolanda is as mad as a box of frogs and Yumi is calm and collected,to end I will be back there next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
youssry the magnificent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Quite a large hotel with beautiful grounds.All of the areas in the hotel were spotless. Some of the blocks of rooms were being renovated( to a very high standard) The beach was kept well and cleaned all of the time. We were fully inclusive and the food was just fantastic. We have stayed here on previous occasions and the food was the best ever This is due to YOUSSRY the head chef and his team!. We have been to Egypt several times but this is the best. We are (two couples) in our sixties and will return again very ... shortly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms were large. Nice big shower lots of hot water. Good safe. Good individual aircon, and phone and minibar. We had a nice large balcony. Block 17 high floor, although no lifts.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a main restaurant, an Asian, Italian Mexican and an Egyptian so we think it possible to satisfy all tastes. There is also a Grill house restaurant That you do have to pay extra for (about £25 per couple) but well worth it for a special occasion. (I celebrated my birthday there). As I have already said all of the food is excellent by any standard thanks to chef YOUSSRY BADR and his team. Tipping is a part of Egyptian culture but we never found any pressure to tip any of the staff. We did did tip and it was appreciated. We did eat breakfast and most lunches in the El Paso restaurant and would wish to thank mr. SABRY,GAMAL,MOHAMED,MAYADA,SHIREF,ALAA,and MOSTAFA fortreating us in a very special way. In the Italian restaurant SAYED and ALI will treat you very special as will AHMED ELNOBY in the main restaurant. and in the Asian WAEL,ADWAY, MAWAD and SAYED will really treat you to a fabulous meal!

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff treated us very special. We were welcomed from the time we arrived to the time we left. The room was always cleaned to a high standard. There is a doctor on site 24 hours but we never needed him. Most of the staff can speak several languages so that is not a problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All of the activity areas were kept spotless. Pool areas large one heated one very cool (we were glad of the cool one as it was quite hot) Entertainment team great especially YOLANDA and YUMI who both were just fantastic, but did leave you alone if you just wanted to relax on your sunbed ( these were very comfortable) Internet access could be intermittent but ok in reception area and pool bar!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quite a large hotel with beautiful grounds.All of the areas in the hotel were spotless. Some of the blocks of rooms were being renovated( to a very high standard) The beach was kept well and cleaned all of the time. We were fully inclusive and the food was just fantastic. We have stayed here on previous occasions and the food was the best ever This is due to YOUSSRY the head chef and his team!. We have been to Egypt several times but this is the best. We are (two couples) in our sixties and will return again very shortly.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beautiful gardens running down to the Red sea, with fountains and little streams on the way! A very good supermarket type of shop across the road with all fixed prices that sells everything you would want. It also gives an excellent exchange rate on sterling currency. There are several excursions but we just took a taxi into Hurghada town, where there is a pretty marina. Also the airport transfer is very short.

Close
Beverley
Amazing stay ,, 1 week just wasn't long enough
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Our 1st ever visit to Egypt and have to say will certainly be back, when 1 st arriving at the hotel we were greeted with cool lemon scented face cloths, we had a speedy check in then luggage was brought up to our room for us, the room was spotlessly clean and Abriham our friendly cleaner kept it that way for us all week making sure we were happy with our room, Ali the lifeguard, ragheb from the pool bar and yamani the towel guy looked after us all week making sure we were topped up with drinks and asking ... if we needed anything, as for the food youssry the head chef is a marvel and a really funny man he should be a comedian nothing is too much bother, the Sunday roast is amazing, we ate in the Mexican on a morning and afternoon which was really relaxed and apparently done the best pancakes ever with Nutella according to my husband. in the evenings you can book to dine in one of the many restaurants,we tried the Asian and the Mexican and the main restaurant which were all fab, not once during our stay did we end up iffy stomachs and I ate salad and veg every day, and lastly a big mention to the gorgeous Yolanda and adorable yumi from the animation team,who work so hard to make you're your stay a happy one, loved this place and can't wait to come back x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marnie
Best holiday of my life!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
i cant wait to go back hotel was beautiful and clean. always had good vibes but the best part of the holiday was the ANIMATION TEAM!!! they made the hotel WOW i loved there shows every night and how they are always happy put me in a good mood when i saw them. them being YUMI... YOLANDA... MUMMADO.. OZO.. food in the hotel was amazing the Asian and it Italian! also a great mall near the hotel senzo mall was really good for shopping for presents fantastic work guys keep it up read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is very nice, but a bit dated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Mexican, Chinese and Italian are amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ula
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel was very good. Rooms clean and large. Food good, everyone will find something for themselves. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The animators were always smiling and engaged in their work that no one was bored. Special thanks to Sasa-best chef animator! I recommend to all! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bright
A nice palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Just staying in Mamlouk palace. The impressionsare great! The hotel is connected with Sunrise Garden beach, what makes that youve a wide beach to use, 4 a la cart restaurants to use, 2 main restaurants and also 1 payed (but worth it!!!!) restaurant! aslo nice swimming pools in both of the hotels. We have a family room, which is good enough for us as family. Having a bedroom for the parents and by the enterence of the room a kind of second room where the kids they have 2 extra beds. The reception is friendly and having the willing to ... help. special thanks to mohamed gazaly, who has a nice humor and great kindness. Also who i want to mention is Wendy from the guest relation center from the hotel. daily coming to check if everything is going well and want to be sure youre okay. Thats makes us feeling " home" as the hotel slogan says. We will definitly recomment this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and ... entertainment put on its a great night. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    All rooms have a balcony or terrace and are quite big. The rooms are a very good size and ours had a double and single wardrobe in them as well as draws. The rooms where cleaned daily and if you put used towels on the shower cubicle floor they will change them if put on a towel rail they will be left.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main restaurant where you can have all your meals there are also several other restaurants included in the all inclusive deal and some which are at an extra charge. The Mexican (Elpas restaurant) restaurant opens in the morning to serve breakfast to British people only. The food here is good and the staff very friendly especially sabry. All the members in our family came home with stomach ache but not sure if it was just a bug which is common in Egypt or the food !

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are all very helpful from the receptionist and lovely Wendy and her concierge team to the brilliant entertainment team. The entertainment team absolutely made our holiday fantastic. The rooms are very clean and there is a mini bar with fresh water put in everyday also drinks once a week. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room,tv and hair dryer in the bathroom. The room was ready for a lick of paint but they was on going repairs to other rooms so think it's an on going project.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is lots going on at this hotel from water aerobics, darts, yoga, kids club and a show on every evening at the amphitheater. The entertainment staff are brilliant and work so hard to look after you and make your holiday fun especially Yolander, Yammi and sasa.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and entertainment put on its a great night.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is on the beach and has a towel hut so you don't have to carry your towels down there. There are plenty of excursion on offer from both hotel and people on the beach. If you don't want bothering by people selling excursions you can ask for a red flag which you put near your sunbed and they won't bother you. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the hotel and you recieved a very warm welcome when you arrive with a cool face cloth and a drink.

Close
Sheila
Hotel gets better each year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We have just returned home for the third time, each time the hotel gets better. The staff treat you like royalty just cant do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and kept clean. The pools and gardens are well maintained. Hany,Adel and Michael barmen from the Lobby Bar are always very efficient and polite. When we arrived Hany recognized me and made me a Welcome Home cocktail. The Mexican restaurant serves delicious a la carte meals and you are looked after by Mr Sabry Gamel Mohammed Mayada and Shiref, also the Asian restaurant serve delicious food and looked ... after by Wael Saber Tamer and Adway.Youssry the head chef/entertainer as made an improvement to the hotel especially for the English guests eg breakfast and lunch in the Mexican restaurant and Sunday evening meal of roast beef and Yorkshire pudding plus entertainment. New this year was The Grill managed by Mohammed who makes you welcome. The food is delicious,The Grill is not included, it costs about £25 per couple well worth it. The animation team gets the guests involved with the activities (if they want to no pressure),Ozo who was at The Mamlouk Palace last year is entertaining the guests next door at Garden Beach. Ahmed from the towel hut and Tarek put towels on our sunbeds and Tarek gave us water each day,which we appreciated. Wendy the hotel concierge was very helpful if you needed her,also so were the reception staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kaiman
We saw Red... the Sea that is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is absolutely brilliant, the staff are incredible accommodating and friendly, it seemed nothing was to much trouble. In particular we have to name check, Restaurant Manager, Wael, he just couldn't have done enough, booked us in to all the a la carte restaurants (we didn't have to use the rather antiquated computerized booking system) The animation team were also, excellent, thank you, Budii, Ozo, Marnie, and Zoe, you guys made the stay at Mamlouk very enjoyable. The hotel itself, was great, very big and roomy, although busy, it never felt over crowded. The pool perfectly clean and pristine ..., the landscaping exeptional. The rooms, very clean and quite big. We spent most of our time on the beach rather than around the pool, which was very well serviced with a restaurant, and 2 bars. Highly recommend the Dolphin House boat trip with Blue Waves tours (located on the beach, however the reps will find you) if you speak to Momo, he'll sort you out. We were very lucky to have seen and swam with over 20 dolphins in the crystal clear blue waters of the Red Sea - a truly amazing experience! If you don't manage to go out on the tour, the snorkeling at the end of the jetty is fantastic, there's a small reef here in shallow water, so great for the kids, and there are hundreds of amazing fish, big and small, and hands down beats anything you would see at the London Aquarium! Now, the not so good bit, the food at the hotel wasn't great, especially the buffet, the selection all though at first glance looked quite impressive, it really wasn't. For a restaurant so close to the sea, you would think their would be a vast seafood selection - sadly not. The A La Carte restaurants, avoid the Mexican, and the Grill. It's not all bad, The Asian (chinese) is very good, and the Falluccia ('Fresh' seafood restaurant) is excellent, however, this is at an extra charge, but well worth it, and it's very cheap by UK standards. On the whole, although the food let it down a bit, we didn't mind too much as everything else here was superb, highly recommend this resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Aleksandra
Our first holiday to Egypt, amazing time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple I and my husband travelled to Mamlouk Palace on 24rd sept 2014 for 13 days. We found the hotel staff and management very welcoming and efficient The rooms are really big and clean, the cleaners work really hard and will always ask if you have any problem. Our house keeper was really good and friendly. He would clean our room as and when we wanted, leaving us lovely swans and various other sculptures made from towels. His cleanliness was 5 star! If there was anything we wanted it would be in our room ... when we returned back from the pool. We spent most of the time at the pool bar the staff, were fantastic, they are very professional and know how to attend to peoples needs. The biggest mention would have to go to the entertainment team who worked their socks off every day, not only organising the dancing/sports etc but also checking on the welfare of the guests. The animation team engaged everybody and very friendly to all nationalities. The best of which were the lovely Sasha, Meda, Yolanda, Soltan, who are great fun, friendly and so very very helpful that – Thanks. Good luck to animation team,you are doing a brilliant job!! This was my first time in Egypt and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going for the first time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Wonderful and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The entertainment staff made our holiday, especially Yolanda and Yumi. Beautiful fun people. Me and my family had a lovely time. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you all. Nicky. Xxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nancy
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
one word .... book and go !!! :-) animation team was top with Yolanda , Yumi , Zoe they were great . Poolbar : Ragheb best barman ever and that for his age every day always friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Anna
Great times in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
My husband and I went here for our 3 year wedding anniversary, and it was a holiday we will not forget. We had such a great time in the resort and doing some tours around Egypt. Cleanliness of the hotel was good. We had an all inclusive holiday, which was a fantastic choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was good, with a nice view of the pool, but we did have some problems with the room, which took a long time to get fixed (several times), which was a let down, as the rest of the hotel was awesome.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was good, and the number of restaurants was great. It was also nice on Sunday to have a roast dinner and entertainment on the Island, in the pool area under the stars. There was so much food and all different types of cuisines, that we did not go hungry.

  • Service
    6.0

    The first thing you notice in the hotel, is that all the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Two members of staff stood out, and were brilliant at their jobs. Adel A. in the Aqua Bar, and Mo Elabd in the Grill House. These two guys were great and should have a pay rise. Room cleaning was good, and it was nice to find birds made out of the bed throw, on the bed when coming in. It is a nice touch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is awesome, especially having the bar in the pool. The life guards were fun to talk to too. There was more than enough sunbeds, and the cleanliness was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I went here for our 3 year wedding anniversary, and it was a holiday we will not forget. We had such a great time in the resort and doing some tours around Egypt. Cleanliness of the hotel was good. We had an all inclusive holiday, which was a fantastic choice.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was great. Not long in a taxi into Hurghada town, and all tours pick you up at the hotel door.

Close
Dominika
Happy holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
My last holidays I spend in Egipt. I was there a few times in my life. Hotel Sentido Mamlouk Palace is the best. Rooms were very clear and beautiful. I saw gorgeous view from my room. I met brilliant hotel staff and animation team. I miss you guys Food was lovely and we have never had a problem with this. The amazing entertainment make very good job, they are hardworking. My favourite part of the day was night show in the amphitheatre hosted. Of course greetings for Sasa chief animation. I can recommend a hotel for family like for young ... couples. I hope there'll be back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
fab holiday at sentido mamlouk palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
we just got home from sentido mamlouk palace and we are missing it already . staff were very friendly they go out of there way to make sure your happy. the entertainment staff Yolanda and yumi were amazing, our holiday wouldn't of been the same without them. also waiter alaa who worked in the lobby bar at night went out of his way to look after us. rooms were very clean and spacious. would highly recommend this holiday to familys. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elizabeth
Sixth visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Back again to our favourite hotel as we always receive an excellent service from all the staff they are more like family to us. Any small problems where immediately attended to. Couple of new changes from our last visit in April Wifi now available free all over the hotel and the introduction of Sunday Roast for English Guests. A special mention for Chef Yousry he is amazing and needs a scooter as he is always around the other restaurants checking to see if all is ok. Nothing is too much trouble, anything you need he does his best to please. ... His Yorkshire Puddings are amazing. The Grill House is new but is extra payment, we tried once but wouldn't again. All inclusive to us means all included. Mo is a very nice young man, he takes the bookings. The Mexican is fab as usual Mr Sabry and the crew always ensure everything is above and beyond and The Asian as usual very good and fantastic service. The Food and Beverages Manager Mr Mohammed (I think that was his name) was a lovely guy every time we saw him he always made sure everything was ok. Mr Nasar The Housekeeping Manager always has time for us to chat and again to make sure our stay was ok. The waiters at the lobby bar always made sure your glass was full especially Alaa and Shiref he knows us from our very first stay at Mamlouk. The Supervisor guy can't remember his name but always made me laugh always so comical. The guys on reception and night manager Mr Hassan always has a kind word. The guys at the Pool Bar especially Ahmed B. made me a Mojito it was fab, and the daily fruit from chief was a very gesture. We visited the beach and Mahmood found us a sunbed right next to the sea. The pool was up to the usual excellent standards. Mr Yaminy in his towel shack always ensured we had beds in the English corner. Always around for a chat asking about English culture. Looking forward to our next visit already booked April 2015 look forward to contacting Mr Ahmed B. E. who always overseas our personal requests. Keep up the good work guys see you all soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dagmara
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
What a hotel! It's huge, just as it looks in the picture. I can honestly say the hospitality for all the staff was totally out of this world. I visited Cairo, it was amazing trip. I can't forget about my lovely animation. You did the best show in the evning. The animation team were incredible and of cours special greetings for my the best friend and animation boss Sasa, you are second to none :) i miss you guys. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 61