SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,906 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1223 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Matt
10/10 an amazing experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
The hotel was absolutely stunning and there was so much on offer,it catered for a wide variety of ages and nationalities and was exceptionally clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were really big with a separate shower room and toilet,we also had a safe and a fridge which was always stocked with cold water! Fresh towels daily,TV,Air Con and safe all included as well as all the furniture we needed both in the room and out on the balcony! The rooms were kept to a high standard of cleanliness and the cleaning staff were amazing and very friendly!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A vast array of restaurants and buffets were available throughout our whole stay and all were absolutely fantastic,The head chef Yousry made us feel right at home when it came to breakfast and lunch and even catered for our individual tastes with barbecues and curries,it was an amazing dining experience! i have to also add that the Mexican restaurant which was used as a comfortable and relaxing place to go and eat breakfast and lunch was home of some of the friendliest and funniest staff on the resort who were always there to offer drinks and a smile! The grill was exceptional too and was well worth the extra charge,Mohamed made us all feel at home and offered fantastic service and a great choice of foods :) highly recommended!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the hotel was second to none,the staff were always happy and couldn't do enough to help with anything you needed! The rooms were cleaned daily while we were out and the cleaning staff were amazing to the point i didn't even feel the need to use the safe that was provided in our room!As far as complaint handling goes,i couldn't possibly comment as i had none!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was amazing,we spent most of our time in the heated pool but there were other pools available all with their own perks!The pool attendant Mohamed made it a joyous experience and was amazingly helpful when it came to helping us with towels and sunbeds! I cant forget to mention the entertainment team either! Yolanda was an absolute breath of fresh air with her get up and go attitude and her massive personality,we had no end of laughs and enjoyed all of her effort! Yumi made me feel very comfortable and was an absolute dream to talk to with her friendly conversation and she is also an amazingly talented dancer! Peno had us in fits of laughter with his crazy dances and mad antics and was fantastic in the fire/glass show! Overall we couldn't have asked for a better entertainment team!They definitely helped make our experience what it was!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was absolutely stunning and there was so much on offer,it catered for a wide variety of ages and nationalities and was exceptionally clean!

  • Location
    6.0

    We were a stones throw away from the beach and the clear gleaming waters of the red sea!On site shops and services were abundant and we were spoilt for choice when it came to excursions and offsite trips wether it be shopping or cultural visits to the surrounding centres or trips out into the desert or the sea!

Close
Ronnie
Yolanda & Yumi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel was excellent, Especially the entertainment team Yolanda, Yumi, Peno etc. Head Chef Yousarie what a crazy guy exellent chef food was exellent. Think hotel could do with some background music in lobby bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mohammed
Special thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • November 2014
I extend special thanks to all the hotel staff for their cooperation and the brightest success of the conference, which was held in hotel thanks to their efforts and especially thank both of 1- Waleed O. ( F.Office Manager ) 2- Ahmed I. ( F.B Manager ) 3- Mohamed G. ( Reception ) 4- Hamada A. ( S . Manager ) 5- Islam N. ( Bars Manager ) 6- Hassan B. 7- Chef Y. ( Ex . Chef ) I wish them all luck Mohammed G. Conference organizer Leaders Company read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
where do I start,well it was our second visit here and we were not disappointed,if anything it was better than our last visit. When you arrive they say to you "welcome home" which I thought was nice. The rooms are big and clean,ibrahim our cleaner was brilliant and kept the room spotless.the food at the restaurants was very good and lots of choices,to the staff at the El-paso,Mr sabry,Gamal,Mohamed,mayada and shiref I say thank you for your service and smiles.the pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds to ... go around. Ragheb at the Aqua bar is a diamond and kept my glass full with a smile.Ali the pool attendant, Yamany the lifeguard cannot do enough to help you.the Asian restaurant is a must so my thanks go to everyone there but a special thanks to Ahmed,the grill house is the place to get a steak,Mo far rah will look after you there. And lastly the entertainment crew especially Yolanda and Yumi you two are fantastic,Yolanda is as mad as a box of frogs and Yumi is calm and collected,to end I will be back there next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Definately returning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the ... Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was plenty big enough for a family of 4 let alone just the two of us, we had a ground floor garden view which was great, we had a mini bar which Yassin our room cleaner filled everyday with bottled water whilst cleaning to an extremely high standard, he also filled the little tray by the kettle with tea, coffee, sugar and 'creamer' (powdered milk), we had all the mod cons in the room, a tv, safe, telephone and obviously air con.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We ate in the main restaurant, we ate in the Mexican restaurant and we ate in the Asian restaurant all to a very high standard, each restaurant has it's own manager as opposed to one throughout and the respective teams they have work to a very high standard, all the food we had (and we did eat our fill) was prepared and presented in a spotlessly clean environment.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of this hotel is by far the best we have received anywhere in the world, in every department this hotel has it covered to the highest standard

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As we only used the pool a couple of times and did not take part in any sports activities, and not having any children with us we can only say the pool area again was kept spotless, the bar and snack area was always busy and kept clean on the hop

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer ,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel being ideally situated for a beach holiday as you're right on the beach, no roads to cross, where we were in the hotel you walk out the block onto the walkway turn right and when you get to the Asian restaurant you've arrived at the beach simples. We did nit go to any of the shopping facilities which were only within walking distance of the hotel so can't comment on them. Excursions we could have been offered on a daily basis at the beach bar (as we were in Sharm two years previously) but the beach vendors did not try and sell in the bar and if you had a red flag flying where you were camped they left you alone.

Close
Kerry
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
we went away with friends to celebrate our honeymoon & their special wedding anniversary, wouldn't recommend this hotel for these occasions as you are not treated speacils at all. the actual hotel is lovely & clean but rooms are dated. pool area & beach are great as are all of the restaurants & food, (no bad tummies!!). the staff are very helpful & friendly, especially the entertainments team & guest relations manager wendy. ragheb that runs the main pool aqua bar is friendly & funny & very attentive, it was a pleasure to meet him. ahmed is always smiling when ... you go for breakfast in the mexican restaurant & makes a great omelette. what can i we say about yolanda & yumi, friendly, funny witty, lively & sincere, they are part of the entertainment but will help you out with anything else that you need & give good advice, it was an absolute pleasure to meet them both. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nadya
Beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Beautiful holiday, one week is not enough. Beautifully maintained garden, clean and nice heated pool. comfortable accommodation with amazing creations by cleaning-) Very friendly staff. The beautiful sandy beach with walks on the pier. Excellent bars, restaurants (mainly italian). I appreciate the opportunity to utilize the services of the hotel. Great fun and atmosphere in hotel. Great animation programs mainly in the evening in assembly area. Excellent animators from Sentido Yolanda, Mekano and Yumi and from Sunrise Garden Beach Resort Mamadou, Tokio, Ivan, Ozo, Bino, Marketa, Kristina. They really took care about fun and good atmosfere in hotel by ... the beach, swimming pool and in the evening. Good shopping opportunities from place out of hotel. There is no need to go directly in Hurghada for shopping. Really 1 weeks here isn´t enough) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kasia
Very pleasant stay in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Had an amazing time in Egypt. The SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort was amazing- a good location , a lovely atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
youssry the magnificent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Quite a large hotel with beautiful grounds.All of the areas in the hotel were spotless. Some of the blocks of rooms were being renovated( to a very high standard) The beach was kept well and cleaned all of the time. We were fully inclusive and the food was just fantastic. We have stayed here on previous occasions and the food was the best ever This is due to YOUSSRY the head chef and his team!. We have been to Egypt several times but this is the best. We are (two couples) in our sixties and will return again very ... shortly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms were large. Nice big shower lots of hot water. Good safe. Good individual aircon, and phone and minibar. We had a nice large balcony. Block 17 high floor, although no lifts.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a main restaurant, an Asian, Italian Mexican and an Egyptian so we think it possible to satisfy all tastes. There is also a Grill house restaurant That you do have to pay extra for (about £25 per couple) but well worth it for a special occasion. (I celebrated my birthday there). As I have already said all of the food is excellent by any standard thanks to chef YOUSSRY BADR and his team. Tipping is a part of Egyptian culture but we never found any pressure to tip any of the staff. We did did tip and it was appreciated. We did eat breakfast and most lunches in the El Paso restaurant and would wish to thank mr. SABRY,GAMAL,MOHAMED,MAYADA,SHIREF,ALAA,and MOSTAFA fortreating us in a very special way. In the Italian restaurant SAYED and ALI will treat you very special as will AHMED ELNOBY in the main restaurant. and in the Asian WAEL,ADWAY, MAWAD and SAYED will really treat you to a fabulous meal!

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff treated us very special. We were welcomed from the time we arrived to the time we left. The room was always cleaned to a high standard. There is a doctor on site 24 hours but we never needed him. Most of the staff can speak several languages so that is not a problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All of the activity areas were kept spotless. Pool areas large one heated one very cool (we were glad of the cool one as it was quite hot) Entertainment team great especially YOLANDA and YUMI who both were just fantastic, but did leave you alone if you just wanted to relax on your sunbed ( these were very comfortable) Internet access could be intermittent but ok in reception area and pool bar!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quite a large hotel with beautiful grounds.All of the areas in the hotel were spotless. Some of the blocks of rooms were being renovated( to a very high standard) The beach was kept well and cleaned all of the time. We were fully inclusive and the food was just fantastic. We have stayed here on previous occasions and the food was the best ever This is due to YOUSSRY the head chef and his team!. We have been to Egypt several times but this is the best. We are (two couples) in our sixties and will return again very shortly.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beautiful gardens running down to the Red sea, with fountains and little streams on the way! A very good supermarket type of shop across the road with all fixed prices that sells everything you would want. It also gives an excellent exchange rate on sterling currency. There are several excursions but we just took a taxi into Hurghada town, where there is a pretty marina. Also the airport transfer is very short.

Close
Beverley
Amazing stay ,, 1 week just wasn't long enough
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Our 1st ever visit to Egypt and have to say will certainly be back, when 1 st arriving at the hotel we were greeted with cool lemon scented face cloths, we had a speedy check in then luggage was brought up to our room for us, the room was spotlessly clean and Abriham our friendly cleaner kept it that way for us all week making sure we were happy with our room, Ali the lifeguard, ragheb from the pool bar and yamani the towel guy looked after us all week making sure we were topped up with drinks and asking ... if we needed anything, as for the food youssry the head chef is a marvel and a really funny man he should be a comedian nothing is too much bother, the Sunday roast is amazing, we ate in the Mexican on a morning and afternoon which was really relaxed and apparently done the best pancakes ever with Nutella according to my husband. in the evenings you can book to dine in one of the many restaurants,we tried the Asian and the Mexican and the main restaurant which were all fab, not once during our stay did we end up iffy stomachs and I ate salad and veg every day, and lastly a big mention to the gorgeous Yolanda and adorable yumi from the animation team,who work so hard to make you're your stay a happy one, loved this place and can't wait to come back x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
Never wanted to leave!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
This has been the best holiday I have ever been on and I never wanted to leave. I couldn't say anything bad about the time I have spend here. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team. They have just made my week so much more enjoyable and I was sad to leave them. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are always kept very clean and provided with TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer and bathroom and they are a good size.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is to a great quality and there are loads of restaurant to choose from all with great atmosphere

  • Service
    6.0

    This has been the best holiday I have ever been on and I never wanted to leave. I couldn't say anything bad about the time I have spend here. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team. They have just made my week so much more enjoyable and I was sad to leave them. Tokyo, Peno, Yumi and Yolanda have really been the best and have always been there trying to get everyone evolved with pool side entertainment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    You won't get bored there especially with the entertainment team there as they will get you involved with pool and beach side activities along with a show every night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This has been the best holiday I have ever been on and I never wanted to leave. I couldn't say anything bad about the time I have spend here. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment team. They have just made my week so much more enjoyable and I was sad to leave them.

  • Location
    5.0

    There are loads to do there with the beach right in the resort and shopping facilities in and out of the resort I would recommend the quad biking it was so good

Close
David
Beautiful structure, but has some problems
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
People: Unfortunately around 90% is from the eastern bloc. Animation: The shows in the theater are really boring and they have the worst animation captain I have ever seen. However the animation was very friendly especially the Japanese girl Yumi! There were a lot of nice games during the day. Food: Terrible, sometimes there was raw meat I heard a lot of people (even me) got food poisoning. Internet: They have free Wi-Fi everywhere read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Marnie
Best holiday of my life!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
i cant wait to go back hotel was beautiful and clean. always had good vibes but the best part of the holiday was the ANIMATION TEAM!!! they made the hotel WOW i loved there shows every night and how they are always happy put me in a good mood when i saw them. them being YUMI... YOLANDA... MUMMADO.. OZO.. food in the hotel was amazing the Asian and it Italian! also a great mall near the hotel senzo mall was really good for shopping for presents fantastic work guys keep it up read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ula
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel was very good. Rooms clean and large. Food good, everyone will find something for themselves. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The animators were always smiling and engaged in their work that no one was bored. Special thanks to Sasa-best chef animator! I recommend to all! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is very nice, but a bit dated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Mexican, Chinese and Italian are amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bright
A nice palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Just staying in Mamlouk palace. The impressionsare great! The hotel is connected with Sunrise Garden beach, what makes that youve a wide beach to use, 4 a la cart restaurants to use, 2 main restaurants and also 1 payed (but worth it!!!!) restaurant! aslo nice swimming pools in both of the hotels. We have a family room, which is good enough for us as family. Having a bedroom for the parents and by the enterence of the room a kind of second room where the kids they have 2 extra beds. The reception is friendly and having the willing to ... help. special thanks to mohamed gazaly, who has a nice humor and great kindness. Also who i want to mention is Wendy from the guest relation center from the hotel. daily coming to check if everything is going well and want to be sure youre okay. Thats makes us feeling " home" as the hotel slogan says. We will definitly recomment this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and ... entertainment put on its a great night. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    All rooms have a balcony or terrace and are quite big. The rooms are a very good size and ours had a double and single wardrobe in them as well as draws. The rooms where cleaned daily and if you put used towels on the shower cubicle floor they will change them if put on a towel rail they will be left.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main restaurant where you can have all your meals there are also several other restaurants included in the all inclusive deal and some which are at an extra charge. The Mexican (Elpas restaurant) restaurant opens in the morning to serve breakfast to British people only. The food here is good and the staff very friendly especially sabry. All the members in our family came home with stomach ache but not sure if it was just a bug which is common in Egypt or the food !

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are all very helpful from the receptionist and lovely Wendy and her concierge team to the brilliant entertainment team. The entertainment team absolutely made our holiday fantastic. The rooms are very clean and there is a mini bar with fresh water put in everyday also drinks once a week. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room,tv and hair dryer in the bathroom. The room was ready for a lick of paint but they was on going repairs to other rooms so think it's an on going project.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is lots going on at this hotel from water aerobics, darts, yoga, kids club and a show on every evening at the amphitheater. The entertainment staff are brilliant and work so hard to look after you and make your holiday fun especially Yolander, Yammi and sasa.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and entertainment put on its a great night.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is on the beach and has a towel hut so you don't have to carry your towels down there. There are plenty of excursion on offer from both hotel and people on the beach. If you don't want bothering by people selling excursions you can ask for a red flag which you put near your sunbed and they won't bother you. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the hotel and you recieved a very warm welcome when you arrive with a cool face cloth and a drink.

Close
Kaiman
We saw Red... the Sea that is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is absolutely brilliant, the staff are incredible accommodating and friendly, it seemed nothing was to much trouble. In particular we have to name check, Restaurant Manager, Wael, he just couldn't have done enough, booked us in to all the a la carte restaurants (we didn't have to use the rather antiquated computerized booking system) The animation team were also, excellent, thank you, Budii, Ozo, Marnie, and Zoe, you guys made the stay at Mamlouk very enjoyable. The hotel itself, was great, very big and roomy, although busy, it never felt over crowded. The pool perfectly clean and pristine ..., the landscaping exeptional. The rooms, very clean and quite big. We spent most of our time on the beach rather than around the pool, which was very well serviced with a restaurant, and 2 bars. Highly recommend the Dolphin House boat trip with Blue Waves tours (located on the beach, however the reps will find you) if you speak to Momo, he'll sort you out. We were very lucky to have seen and swam with over 20 dolphins in the crystal clear blue waters of the Red Sea - a truly amazing experience! If you don't manage to go out on the tour, the snorkeling at the end of the jetty is fantastic, there's a small reef here in shallow water, so great for the kids, and there are hundreds of amazing fish, big and small, and hands down beats anything you would see at the London Aquarium! Now, the not so good bit, the food at the hotel wasn't great, especially the buffet, the selection all though at first glance looked quite impressive, it really wasn't. For a restaurant so close to the sea, you would think their would be a vast seafood selection - sadly not. The A La Carte restaurants, avoid the Mexican, and the Grill. It's not all bad, The Asian (chinese) is very good, and the Falluccia ('Fresh' seafood restaurant) is excellent, however, this is at an extra charge, but well worth it, and it's very cheap by UK standards. On the whole, although the food let it down a bit, we didn't mind too much as everything else here was superb, highly recommend this resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sheila
Hotel gets better each year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We have just returned home for the third time, each time the hotel gets better. The staff treat you like royalty just cant do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and kept clean. The pools and gardens are well maintained. Hany,Adel and Michael barmen from the Lobby Bar are always very efficient and polite. When we arrived Hany recognized me and made me a Welcome Home cocktail. The Mexican restaurant serves delicious a la carte meals and you are looked after by Mr Sabry Gamel Mohammed Mayada and Shiref, also the Asian restaurant serve delicious food and looked ... after by Wael Saber Tamer and Adway.Youssry the head chef/entertainer as made an improvement to the hotel especially for the English guests eg breakfast and lunch in the Mexican restaurant and Sunday evening meal of roast beef and Yorkshire pudding plus entertainment. New this year was The Grill managed by Mohammed who makes you welcome. The food is delicious,The Grill is not included, it costs about £25 per couple well worth it. The animation team gets the guests involved with the activities (if they want to no pressure),Ozo who was at The Mamlouk Palace last year is entertaining the guests next door at Garden Beach. Ahmed from the towel hut and Tarek put towels on our sunbeds and Tarek gave us water each day,which we appreciated. Wendy the hotel concierge was very helpful if you needed her,also so were the reception staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Wonderful and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The entertainment staff made our holiday, especially Yolanda and Yumi. Beautiful fun people. Me and my family had a lovely time. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you all. Nicky. Xxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 62