SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,426 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1338 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Elya
Nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
a wonderful vacation! wonderful hotel! vacationing with the family and kids, we all loved it! beautiful area, beautiful garden with flowers! very nice beach and the sea as ever. There are 4 restarana la carte restaurant and also a great everyday food! onimatorov team are the best! did not allow us to be lazy) show just super! especially thanks to Dasha!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed at the Sentido Mamlouk Palace Resort for 10 days in May 2015. We went with our children (12, 9 and 7) and with a family of friends (also with children). The experience was AwEsOmE! The hotel is great, we stayed there all the time (we just left for a day for a boat trip to do snorkel and see dolphins). The facilities and great, the food is simple but you can find everything (and my kids are difficult to please). Best of all was the animation team) while my kids were playing at the swim pool (they ... know how to swim but just in case there were many life guards to watch them), I was able to do aqua gym, belly dance, aerobics, etc. They were just great! Simple greetings in the morning made you feel like you were between friends, they were always around just in case you need to ask the most silly question, they would reply with a smile. My favorites were Karina and Dasha) Very recommendable experience to have a great time with family and friends. We will come back without a doubt next year, we are already looking into flights) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very comfortable, all you need is there.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Loved all the food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. ESp the night when an Egytian buffet was offered, love it! The mexican restaurant was great also! There was this guy making magic tricks every time time he approached us, he was awesome! I am sorry I can not remember his name.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service, everybody smiling all the time. The staff was very friendly, from the cleaning team to the people you found at the restaurant. The animation team was always around offering activities like dance, gym, darts for the kids to play, etc. Great experience and great people everywhere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is AwEsOmE! it has a big slide and kids loved it, they played there all the time. Lifeguards around the pool to make you feel safe. All activities offered by the animation team were super fun, like belly dance, aqua gym, aerobics, latino dance, etc. I tried them all and did them many times a day, it was great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at the Sentido Mamlouk Palace Resort for 10 days in May 2015. We went with our children (12, 9 and 7) and with a family of friends (also with children). The experience was AwEsOmE! The hotel is great, we stayed there all the time (we just left for a day for a boat trip to do snorkel and see dolphins). The facilities and great, the food is simple but you can find everything (and my kids are difficult to please). Best of all was the animation team :) while my kids were playing at the swim pool (they know how to swim but just in case there were many life guards to watch them), I was able to do aqua gym, belly dance, aerobics, etc. They were just great! Simple greetings in the morning made you feel like you were between friends, they were always around just in case you need to ask the most silly question, they would reply with a smile. My favorites were Karina and Dasha :) Very recommendable experience to have a great time with family and friends. We will come back without a doubt next year, we are already looking into flights ;)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel sent a mini van to pick up us from the airport. Very short trip (around 20 minutes?) Hotel Just in front of the beach, beautiful views, esp from the restaurant's terrace. Many restaurants and bars to choose from. Many extra offered (like spa, massage, gym, boat trips, horse riding, etc). Many souvenirs shops around so you do not need to leave to buy presents for your loved ones. Very reasonable prices.

Close
Olga
Thanks to our friend animator Moody
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Beautiful holiday and i hope i will come back! hotel is very good, animation is very funny, Special thanks belong animator Moody!!! Food is ok, aquapark cool, territory big and clean. Room clean and sunny, right near the main pool and the bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Excellent hotel and staff, will return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is clean friendly staff excellant food lovely and plentiful can't be faulted will defiantly return.all staff can't do enough to help you .The animation team do a grand job too Ahmed Ali at luggage service are their to take luggage to your room always smiling . Not to mention Mr sabry Gamel ashram alas mohamed shiref and any of the chefs I may of not mentioned who work so hard to prepare and cook delicious food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gillian
Lovely hotel, super staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My review is different I want to say thanks to all bell boys staff ; they are very helpful carry our luggage check in and check out without delay to make sure we feel comfortable also they spoke with us asked about our stay. I am afraid if I forget anyone of them but thanks to gafar , said the African boy :)) , Ahmed and Ahmed ; and mahmoud wish to see you all again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nazar
Animation super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
10 best days in this hotel. All good eat , beach and room. Very good hotel from journey with children . Kids club it's super, thank you from animation Goshia - our son like this girl very much . Goshia it's very good , smart and funny animation, we like speak with this girl, when you have problem Goshia help you! I think we come back in this hotel because animation team is super. Thanks from shef animation it's very good boy read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maria
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I would like to say my best regards and compliments to Ms. Stesha L. She is a perfect activities organizer, very friendly and polite. I attended her aerobic classes during the day and enjoyed greatly! Thanks a million. Ms. Maria read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jiří
Wonderful holiday and excellent animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Thank you for animation team. It was great time. I was feel never bored with them. Moody is the best! Food was good, and hotel is big and nice, staff are very friendly! The pools and the beach are great, Slide pool is heated, so very welcoming and the beach is great, always a sunbed available and the wind breakers are appreciated when the wind kicks up. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
My holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My friend and I have just returned from a 1 week stay & wish that we had now booked longer. This hotel certainly knows how to treat guests. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave they can not do enough for you. The hotel concierge Ahmed & Wendy were there everyday walking around ensuring that guests were happy. The chef Masoud (who cooked pancakes at the swim up pool bar) also aimed to please. Every morning the English were treated to breakfast in the El Passo restaurant again the staff here looked after you very well not ... just at breakfast time but also during the evening when the restaurant returned to being a Mexican, Thank you Mr Sabry, Gamal, Alaa, Ashraf, Mohamed, Shiref & Ahmed your service and food was excellent. Although we did not spend any time at the entertainment pool, we did experience some aqua gym sessions that were organised especially just because I had asked for them. These sessions took place once a day and were enjoyed by all who took part - Thank you Alex and Ali T. Again this proves that the staff work endlessly to keep guests happy. I totally recommend this hotel it's clean - well maintained- guest relations are very important and I will be returning next year. Thank you Mamlouk staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heather
Brilliant hotel. Thanks to receptionist Ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed in this hotel for one week. It was the best holiday in our life. Hotel big nice near to city. Pools restaurants and bars all is perfect. We want to thank all the staff who helped us specially Ehab on reception who reserved for us in restaurants and send us email when we got home back. We will come back again next year Thanks all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Very well thank you
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Mamlouk Palace. Rooms very clean and comfortable, and the grounds and gardens are pristine (the flowers were in full bloom and they were fantastic). The pools and the beach are great, Slide pool is heated, so very welcoming and the beach is great, always a sunbed available and the wind breakers are appreciated when the wind kicks up. Take a walk down the jetty and go snorkeling - some amazing fish down there! Overall a nice break in the sun. Food was acceptable especially the pool bar at lunchtime. The Asian restaurant was really ... good and you are not limited to the number of times you can book. Everyone are most anxious that you have a good holiday and go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay at Mamlouk Palace. Special thanks to ehab on reception who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed and teached us our names in Arabic what means ! We will come back to see you ehab Will come back next year See you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wright
Make sure to meet Ehab on reception
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the moment you walk through the door you will feel welcome and relaxed. The staff are so friendly at all times nothing is to much trouble. The restaurant is so smoothly run even at busy times, smiles on all faces. The facilities at the adjoining Garden hotel can be used and we moved around between hotels for food, entertainment etc. I have to make a very special mention of your excellent receptionistEhab.He was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and it made the check-in process easy for us after a long journey.And dealt ... with us in a truly professional way, he is a credit to the your hotel, friendly and welcoming. The hotel grounds, pools and beaches are beautiful and kept to a high standard, never had a problem finding a sun bed through the day. I will definitely be go back to this hotel and have recommended it to all my friends and family! Thank you mamlouk, see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Lovely hotel thanks to receptionist Ehab!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed here back in April 2015 The hotel overall was lovely and well kept, they are constantly gardening, cleaning and generally keeping the hotel clean. Our room was a good size and closer to the beach than the main hotel but to be honest even though it was a little walk we preferred this. The food in the a'la carte restaurants were nice especially the Asian. The pools are lovely always found sunbeds but the cold pool is very very cold but the good thing with this is NO KIDS,but the warm heated pool got very busy with ... families but was lovely to swim in The beach got busy but again we always found a sunbed you also got beach/pool towels every day. I have to mention Mr. Ehab on reception for helping us all the stay. He is friendly helpful and very polite thanks ehab. We highly recommend this hotel to all friends See you in November read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Excellent holiday destination!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Excellent holiday destination! We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks and even the 2 weeks where not long enough! What an excellent resort, with everything you need included! Up on arrival we were greeted by Wendy, the holiday concierge from the hotel. Excellent welcoming with "Welcome home". Altrought we found it a little strange, Wendy ensured us that when we will go home, we will tell her that we felt at home. That sounded like a challange! During our 2 weeks we felt more and more so comfortable as at home! Nice clean room, delicious food, nice and friendly ... staff and decent garden / beach! Even its better than at home! Each day the management comes around the pool and on the beach to be sure that everything is okay. The Chef Ali, Arzu, Hamada from the bars, Mohamed from the reception, Ahmed saad, Khaled the swimmingpool manager and Yvonne, These are a few persons who came spend every morning some time with us, asking if we are satisfied, having some fdeedback for us. Never we traveld before and saw something like this! Excellent choice from them! On our departure day we met Wendy. she asked me if the slogan from hotel "Welcome home" came trought. Me and my husband both of us said fully YES!!! We can't wait till we are back home!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Braggs
Lovely palace!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have just returned from the Mamlouk Palace after spending a week After reading previous reviews we were unsure what to expect but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and friendly and we were shown to our room in block 18 which is a good location, close to all amenities and just a short walk to the beach. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The staff are really what make this hotel, all so friendly and willing to help. Food was ok, I am vegetarian but always plenty of salads on offer ... so I was happy enough. We only tried one of the themed restaurants which was the Mexican and had a lovely meal. We would definitely go back to the Mamlouk and after 6 previous visits to Sharm I have to say that this is the first time I haven't suffered with a bad stomach! thanks to the staff specially The receptionist EHAB the magic man with his smile who was very friendly helpful and polite, he called us every day toask if we need anything, reserved for us in restaurants at midnight when we werein room sleeping and let us keep the room till 3 pm free of charge. Ehab sent us email to write our review about Sentido I wish he will read it. We cannot wait to get back i would like to think that this was more than just a holiday but our new home Thank you all and see you soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Looking foward to number 10 holiday at this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
we think that Chef Samir is a fantastic chef . meals was Brilliant thank you Chef also all the staff at the Asian restaurant and beach bar .thank you Tamir for the fantastic service . also the staff at El paso restaurant Sabry Gamal G0ml Ahmedrief very clean pool. also a brilliant pool bar thank Bahaa. what a brilliant idea for sunday lunch and curry night again thank you all for another great holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Donna
20th anniversary holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Sentido Mamlouk Palace, it was an amazing place with amazing people working there. On arrival you get greated with welcome home, which is such a little thing but such a warm greeting. You meet the concierge team, which cannot do enough for you or be more helpful. I would like to mention Wendi and Ahmed for the help, warmth they showed us on arrival and throughout our stay. Our room was lovely with a love heart and flower petals beautifully placed across the bed. There are multiple restaurants available, the main and then several al a carte. We mostly ... used the main restaurant and had 2 visits to the Grill House. There is a very wide choice of foods of all descriptions and nationality's, something for everyone and wonderfully presented. I would like to say at this point a bit about some of the staff in the restaurants. From the chefs I'd like to mention Yousary (Head Chef), Reda, Ahmed and Sonbol from the chef team in the main restaurant. It's amazing how much they can help you and befriend you even though they are so busy and work so hard. What they do is just unbelievable. And I would also like a thank Ahmed, Ali and most importantly Ibrahim (H. El-D.) from the outer, open air area for the help their help. My 19 yr old daughter is Autistic and can sometimes find busy restaurants stressful. On the very first visit we made to the restaurant it was very very busy and we were trying to find a table and it all seemed a bit much for my daughter and she started to become upset and cry. We were stopped by Ibrahim how came straight over asked what was wrong and got my daughter a tissue and said to my daughter you can be my little sister and I will take care of you, and he did. He got us a table and did everything he could to take the stress away for my daughter and make her happy again. The next morning when we went to breakfast Ibrahim greater us as soon as we walked in and got us a table. I thanked him for his kindness the night before and explained her Autism to him. From that moment on he looked out for us every meal time determined to remove any potential stress my daughter could feel from such a busy environment. His kindness and help by understanding her difficulties made this holiday so much easier and happier for us and I cannot thank him enough, so kind and always referring to his little sister and checking she was OK. We also made good friends with Mo from the grill house who was also very kind and helpful to us. In the evenings we would go to the lobby bar where we would relax with a drink and my daughter would use the WiFi and draw. In here we also made new friends from the bar team. Hanny, Adel, Bahma and Ahmed Hamel were great fun, kind and helpful. And here too my daughter gained another special friend who understood her austism and looked out for her and named her her own special cocktail, this was Ahmed Hamel and he too became a real friend. I could go on and on for ages about this holiday it was a wonderful place that has such very wonderful and kind people working there that really make you feel special and the hotel should feel proud to have such a wonderful group of people working for them. Thank you to all I have mentioned in this review, you made our holiday for us.) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Yana
My holiday with my new friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed there 2 weeks and its was wonderful! I like this hotel so much! And i want to come back! This place, food, staff, show, beach and poll is very nice! Thanks for animation team! Thanks guys mina, dasha, karina, denis and especcially thanks for mr chicko! Your fair show and your activites no comment! Its wonderful! Magic man!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Liz Capps
Seventh Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was our seventh visit to Mamlouk Palace we feel it is our second home. On arrival we where greeted as usual with cool towel and speedy check in, We Emailed Mr Hassan prior to our arrival and where allocated our requested room. Firstly the problems we encountered hence not excellent rating this visit. 1. The toilets next to the pool are appalling not cleaned very often at all which is unusual as previous visits they weren't spotless but usable, 2. Wifi was very hit and miss as to connection and you definitely could not connect in your room as ... stated on information list. 3. Booking Ala cart restaurants was proven to be very difficult which again has never happened before unsure as to what has happened with this process previous visits no problems encountered. 4. TV's in room need updating they are so old. 5. Although there are many Russians staying, a week into our holiday many Egyptians descended upon the hotel causing many problems in restaurant and pool area; to which the hotel doesn't seem to act on the problems which are faced by the staff. Recreation staff overwhelmed by the amount of children around the slide area with no sense of danger and the parents just leave them to get on with it they are not supervised and pool guys are in trouble when they try to maintain safety. The good Another fantastic holiday usual friendly staff, in restaurants and Ala carts. especially Mr Hassan (Night Manager), Mr Nasser (Housekeeping Manager), Mr Hamada (Food and Beverages Manager), Wael Khairy (Asian Manager), Ahmed Bondok (Main Restaurant) and Gamal Shahen (Mexican and Sunday Roast) to name but a few. Chef Yousry is fantastic he's here there and everywhere always making sure everything is ok. The room was cleaned daily with an excellent service, the cleaners where always happy with a 'good morning' everytime you saw them. Mr Amr and his team run an excellent service at the pool Yamni (Aka Ahmed) always happy and helpful an outstanding member of staff liked by all guests regardless of nationality. Just to mention Mahmood Elsharif, Ali Abdo, Khaled Youssef and No 2 Ahmed keep up the good work guys. And to mention Wendy (Guest Relations) came everyday to make sure everything was OK. Overall another fantastic holiday and look forward to returning which we will met some lovely people lots of English this time. Hope the minor problems are sorted before we return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrei
Sentido Mamlouk recommended to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I was lucky enough to travel a lot in different countries and to stay in different beautiful hotels but I will never forget this one with my friends. People who work here were all so nice and always smiling, I can say I was quite astonished by the way they cared about the clients ; from the waiters to the director of the hotel. Of course Victoria Animators were amazing too, I had so much fun because of them and loved all the shows.If you're about to stay on this hotel you'll have the time of your life read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 67