SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,330 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1319 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Heather
Brilliant hotel. Thanks to receptionist Ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed in this hotel for one week. It was the best holiday in our life. Hotel big nice near to city. Pools restaurants and bars all is perfect. We want to thank all the staff who helped us specially Ehab on reception who reserved for us in restaurants and send us email when we got home back. We will come back again next year Thanks all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wright
Make sure to meet Ehab on reception
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the moment you walk through the door you will feel welcome and relaxed. The staff are so friendly at all times nothing is to much trouble. The restaurant is so smoothly run even at busy times, smiles on all faces. The facilities at the adjoining Garden hotel can be used and we moved around between hotels for food, entertainment etc. I have to make a very special mention of your excellent receptionistEhab.He was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and it made the check-in process easy for us after a long journey.And dealt ... with us in a truly professional way, he is a credit to the your hotel, friendly and welcoming. The hotel grounds, pools and beaches are beautiful and kept to a high standard, never had a problem finding a sun bed through the day. I will definitely be go back to this hotel and have recommended it to all my friends and family! Thank you mamlouk, see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Very well thank you
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Mamlouk Palace. Rooms very clean and comfortable, and the grounds and gardens are pristine (the flowers were in full bloom and they were fantastic). The pools and the beach are great, Slide pool is heated, so very welcoming and the beach is great, always a sunbed available and the wind breakers are appreciated when the wind kicks up. Take a walk down the jetty and go snorkeling - some amazing fish down there! Overall a nice break in the sun. Food was acceptable especially the pool bar at lunchtime. The Asian restaurant was really ... good and you are not limited to the number of times you can book. Everyone are most anxious that you have a good holiday and go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay at Mamlouk Palace. Special thanks to ehab on reception who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed and teached us our names in Arabic what means ! We will come back to see you ehab Will come back next year See you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Lovely hotel thanks to receptionist Ehab!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed here back in April 2015 The hotel overall was lovely and well kept, they are constantly gardening, cleaning and generally keeping the hotel clean. Our room was a good size and closer to the beach than the main hotel but to be honest even though it was a little walk we preferred this. The food in the a'la carte restaurants were nice especially the Asian. The pools are lovely always found sunbeds but the cold pool is very very cold but the good thing with this is NO KIDS,but the warm heated pool got very busy with ... families but was lovely to swim in The beach got busy but again we always found a sunbed you also got beach/pool towels every day. I have to mention Mr. Ehab on reception for helping us all the stay. He is friendly helpful and very polite thanks ehab. We highly recommend this hotel to all friends See you in November read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Excellent holiday destination!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Excellent holiday destination! We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks and even the 2 weeks where not long enough! What an excellent resort, with everything you need included! Up on arrival we were greeted by Wendy, the holiday concierge from the hotel. Excellent welcoming with "Welcome home". Altrought we found it a little strange, Wendy ensured us that when we will go home, we will tell her that we felt at home. That sounded like a challange! During our 2 weeks we felt more and more so comfortable as at home! Nice clean room, delicious food, nice and friendly ... staff and decent garden / beach! Even its better than at home! Each day the management comes around the pool and on the beach to be sure that everything is okay. The Chef Ali, Arzu, Hamada from the bars, Mohamed from the reception, Ahmed saad, Khaled the swimmingpool manager and Yvonne, These are a few persons who came spend every morning some time with us, asking if we are satisfied, having some fdeedback for us. Never we traveld before and saw something like this! Excellent choice from them! On our departure day we met Wendy. she asked me if the slogan from hotel "Welcome home" came trought. Me and my husband both of us said fully YES!!! We can't wait till we are back home!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Braggs
Lovely palace!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have just returned from the Mamlouk Palace after spending a week After reading previous reviews we were unsure what to expect but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and friendly and we were shown to our room in block 18 which is a good location, close to all amenities and just a short walk to the beach. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The staff are really what make this hotel, all so friendly and willing to help. Food was ok, I am vegetarian but always plenty of salads on offer ... so I was happy enough. We only tried one of the themed restaurants which was the Mexican and had a lovely meal. We would definitely go back to the Mamlouk and after 6 previous visits to Sharm I have to say that this is the first time I haven't suffered with a bad stomach! thanks to the staff specially The receptionist EHAB the magic man with his smile who was very friendly helpful and polite, he called us every day toask if we need anything, reserved for us in restaurants at midnight when we werein room sleeping and let us keep the room till 3 pm free of charge. Ehab sent us email to write our review about Sentido I wish he will read it. We cannot wait to get back i would like to think that this was more than just a holiday but our new home Thank you all and see you soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Liz Capps
Seventh Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was our seventh visit to Mamlouk Palace we feel it is our second home. On arrival we where greeted as usual with cool towel and speedy check in, We Emailed Mr Hassan prior to our arrival and where allocated our requested room. Firstly the problems we encountered hence not excellent rating this visit. 1. The toilets next to the pool are appalling not cleaned very often at all which is unusual as previous visits they weren't spotless but usable, 2. Wifi was very hit and miss as to connection and you definitely could not connect in your room as ... stated on information list. 3. Booking Ala cart restaurants was proven to be very difficult which again has never happened before unsure as to what has happened with this process previous visits no problems encountered. 4. TV's in room need updating they are so old. 5. Although there are many Russians staying, a week into our holiday many Egyptians descended upon the hotel causing many problems in restaurant and pool area; to which the hotel doesn't seem to act on the problems which are faced by the staff. Recreation staff overwhelmed by the amount of children around the slide area with no sense of danger and the parents just leave them to get on with it they are not supervised and pool guys are in trouble when they try to maintain safety. The good Another fantastic holiday usual friendly staff, in restaurants and Ala carts. especially Mr Hassan (Night Manager), Mr Nasser (Housekeeping Manager), Mr Hamada (Food and Beverages Manager), Wael Khairy (Asian Manager), Ahmed Bondok (Main Restaurant) and Gamal Shahen (Mexican and Sunday Roast) to name but a few. Chef Yousry is fantastic he's here there and everywhere always making sure everything is ok. The room was cleaned daily with an excellent service, the cleaners where always happy with a 'good morning' everytime you saw them. Mr Amr and his team run an excellent service at the pool Yamni (Aka Ahmed) always happy and helpful an outstanding member of staff liked by all guests regardless of nationality. Just to mention Mahmood Elsharif, Ali Abdo, Khaled Youssef and No 2 Ahmed keep up the good work guys. And to mention Wendy (Guest Relations) came everyday to make sure everything was OK. Overall another fantastic holiday and look forward to returning which we will met some lovely people lots of English this time. Hope the minor problems are sorted before we return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrei
Sentido Mamlouk recommended to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I was lucky enough to travel a lot in different countries and to stay in different beautiful hotels but I will never forget this one with my friends. People who work here were all so nice and always smiling, I can say I was quite astonished by the way they cared about the clients ; from the waiters to the director of the hotel. Of course Victoria Animators were amazing too, I had so much fun because of them and loved all the shows.If you're about to stay on this hotel you'll have the time of your life read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheen
Amazing Mina & animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Mina and the animation team are amazing! They make everyday full of fun and there is always something to do, out can be sure that your children are in safe hands with the animation team and you will have the best time ever. Mina, Dasha, Pokemon, Moody, Donga and Ali made my holiday perfect. They always make you smile and make sure that you are having a great time, can't wait to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
West
Amazing receptionist Ehab!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Dear Sentido palace, thanks for nice hospitality. Hotel is cleaned heigh standard you found gardens everywhere pool nice cleaned beach perfect. All restaurants food delicious heigh standards. The hotel has taxi service cash machine lobby bar work all the day. We found everything here we do not gave to go outside to buy anything just if you need medicine but you can call pharmacy which delivers to hotel. I want to say many thanks to ehab at the reception for helping us all the stay with everything I will not find time to say all what he did for us ... but I can say he is the star member of the staff. Thanks ehab I wish you see my review and we will come again to see you. Hotel near to big mall senzo not far away from city. We will come back next year thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yana
My holiday with my new friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We stayed there 2 weeks and its was wonderful! I like this hotel so much! And i want to come back! This place, food, staff, show, beach and poll is very nice! Thanks for animation team! Thanks guys mina, dasha, karina, denis and especcially thanks for mr chicko! Your fair show and your activites no comment! Its wonderful! Magic man!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
James
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Really amazing hotel especially the staff the barmen are very helpful so we're the animation team Alex one of the team really stuck out as a really helpful and polite lad how does so much to make shore u have a good time and are always made to feel welcome over all I would say it is well worth a visit read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alex
Sentido the best now
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
It was and very nice hotel and the staff was very friendly the food was in every restaurant quit good the resort self was well maintained the beach was quit good too!!! and the beach bar too and we go 100% back there.thank you Victoria animation read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Perry
Thanks to our friend Ehab on reception
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We were here end of April 2015. The weather was very good and impressed with the Hotel. I preferred to eat in the specialist restaurant but you will not go hungry in the main buffet. The Hotel has everything you need. Rooms are large and well equipped with Hair dryer large walk in shower, complimentary toiletries. Also a kettle with tea/coffee, TV British Speaking Channels include News 24 CNN Movies and sports. Free digital safe along with a small fridge with comp water & juice. Comp Air con as well, Loads of storage space and to top it off nice ... big comfy beds. Our rooms looked over the pools and got most of the sun in the afternoons Receptionist Ehab was friendly, chatty and took a genuine interest in us. Called us everyday ensuring we were ok. More staff should aspire to his customer service skills! We recommend this hotel to all British people. Thanks to all the staff See you soon:)) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcel
Sentido Mamlouk Hurghada - the best choice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This hotel is one from the best which I had chance to visited in Hurghada. It is big area with nice swimming pool area and wonderful beach. The staff is very friendly. The best of the swimming pool area is the animation team. With them power and wonderful smile you will never feel boring or sad. From the morning they are working hard till the night. And after also is some disco time. The best was aqua gym and afternoon step aerobic with animation khaled from Victoria company. He was for us the best one from this animation team, but ... all team was very good and everyone very friendly! About the room I don´t have any problem is big and clean every day.Food is very good with many varieties. I think like every one can choose everything what he like. From meats (chicken, beef), rise, potatoes, fruits and vegetable with many type of salads and last delicious Egyptian sweets. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
Thanks to Ehab the receptionist
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
My girlfriend and I went for one week at the SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort. It was absolutely a fantastic experience with the staff delivering high-quality service. I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and personnel I have had my pleasure to meet. The room it is excellent, included phone, tv, industrial air con, safe box, kettle with free tea and coffee, fridge with free drinks like beer, coke, water etc The whole site is well looked after and is very pretty. It is a huge place and does look like a palace with lovely interior and exterior ... areas. Thanks to Ehab the receptionist, he is very friendly helpful and smile all time, solved our problem in the room very quickly and professional way, he called us to make sure that we are happy With our stay and let us stay in the room till 3 p.m free of charge so thanks ehab. And thanks to mr.hassan the night manager for helping us all the stay to make sure that we enjoy our stayA big thank you to all staff especially the lovely Ehab and we will see you all again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Can't wait to go back x
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a wonderful time the hotel is clean and well looked after the animation team were full of energy special mention to moody and Alex. Sharif looked after us at the bar and saaid took us on a snorkeling trip I would recommend to anyone. The hotel has everything you need for a relaxing no rush holiday plenty of room everywhere even though it was full. Wendy and angie made us feel at home and we can't to return thank you to everyone x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
A fantastic 20th wedding anniversary stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This hotel was wow from the first moment, all staff were very friendly with many staff members exceptional in there help and friendliness. With great food and plenty of places to drink and 2 great pools to cool off in, this was an ideal hotel for our anniversary. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in building 18, which was perfectly in the middle of the resort. Room was adequate size with a good size shower room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant had loads of choice daily with some theme nights. For the British guests on Sunday nights there is a English roast which was great, and the new maharajah night. Both of which we enjoyed greatly. The grill house we went to twice and tho it is pay extra, was well worth it. Fantastic food n value for money.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were excellent, from the great concierge team too the gardeners, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools, big, one was heated which was lovely.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel was wow from the first moment, all staff were very friendly with many staff members exceptional in there help and friendliness. With great food and plenty of places to drink and 2 great pools to cool off in, this was an ideal hotel for our anniversary.

  • Location
    4.0

    Away from the main town, but does have shops and a mall virtually opposite. Which has a MCD and KFC. Close to the airport too.

Close
Freda
One of our best holidays ever.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Everything about this hotel was attractive. Service, cleanliness spacious rooms, we were all inclusive and could not fault the main restaurant and pool bar and restaurant at lunch time was exceptional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good size for 3 adults sharing everything in goo working order and cleaned to a very high standard each day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    All restaurants were of high standard sometimes food a little repititive on an evening but we did not starve. Again cleaniness of a high standard and atmosphere was always welcoming.

  • Service
    5.0

    Never had customer service so good, everyone helpful and spoke english so we were understood. Safy and Osam at the pool bar were excellent nothing was a problem and helpful everyday. Doja and Nanno on the enertainment team always had time for a chat and encouraged us to join in and have fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools were cleaned everyday and were very inviting. Beach area was clean and sunbeds always available. Leisure activities were adequate if you wanted to use them.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Everything about this hotel was attractive. Service, cleanliness spacious rooms, we were all inclusive and could not fault the main restaurant and pool bar and restaurant at lunch time was exceptional.

  • Location
    5.0

    Gardens were kept to a very high standard, pools were amazing and shopping facilities were ample for our needs.

Close
Hylt64
Fantastic time had by all Sentido Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just got back from Mamlouk Palace. Staying from 16th to 23rd March The whole site is well looked after and is very pretty. It is a huge place and does look like a palace with lovely interior and exterior areas. Due to the size of this hotel anyone with mobility problems would be better requesting rooms near to reception or take a wheelchair (didn't see any lifts so not sure how you navigate from pool/restaurant areas into main raised reception areas but there must be a way as we did see people using wheelchairs (on this occasion we didn't have ... the need) We are all in agreement that this was one of the best holidays we have had and this was mainly down to the excellent staff at this Hotel. So feel a need throughout this review to make a special mention to those we got more friendly with, equally not a bad word for any member of staff a big thank you to all for the excellent work you do. Check in was speedy and very professional carried out by Mohamed & Guafor We where sat down and given a drink whilst waiting for passports and room info to be sorted hardly even had time to finish drinks(but we did lol) before we where on our way to our rooms 6 adults 3 rooms Numbers 19301/19302 & 19304 our luggage followed shortly afterwards(great start for us so far and it just got better as the week went on) Mansour our room attendant was an absolute star great towel art and nothing to much trouble Thank You. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large and well equipped with Hair dryer large walk in shower, complimentary toiletries. Also a kettle with tea/coffee if you like a lot of coffee take a small jar as owing to machines around the resort dispensing tea/coffee you don't get a lot in your room maybe a couple of sachets of each, you can request more from room attendant with no problems(we just take a small jar of our preferred brand) TV British Speaking Channels include News 24 CNN Movies and sports. Free digital safe along with a small fridge and comp water & juice. Comp Air con as well, Loads of storage space and to top it off nice big comfy beds. Our rooms looked over the pools and got most of the sun in the afternoons (block 19)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good quality snack food available here chips burgers pizzas all cooked fresh and again Chefs always doing that little bit extra wish we could have got their names because again they really did spoil us sending plates of strawberries and other fresh fruits around the pool areas at various points throughout our stay Restaurants and food are all good in our opinion (none of us experienced any tummy troubles) and you are always being asked by Chefs is everything okay and any requests they will do there best to meet your needs. We only tried the steak house specialty restaurants but heard plenty positive reports from other guests about all of the restaurants. We had a birthday party in the steak house and had a violinist playing to us, a birthday cake made for us, along with a chorus or ten of happy birthday in various languages from all of the staff including chefs and to top it off an excellent meal all of these extras for the normal price of £20 per person without any extra charge for the extras a bargain and again big thank you. We used the main restaurant most of the time and found the food standards to be very good. We also got the invite to Sunday lunch with all of the other UK guests and again this was really good with Yorkshire Pudding and turkey beef veg etc

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is second to none in this hotel and you are always being asked "is everything okay and do you have any issues or problems" We could go on and on about the service but from managers to cleaners to gardeners everybody seems so happy and just wants you to enjoy it and come back There saying when you come back into the hotel is "Welcome Home"

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team are fantastic and have now become our Egyptian family, Chief Polo & the crew Mido, Sepastian, Alex, Matyo, Julia, Alona & the lovely new British girl Eleanor (getting off to a great start good luck and well done so far x) These guys in all honesty make a good holiday great we had a blast and will definitely be back as soon as possible. They made our holiday such a laugh. A crazy bunch with fantastic enthusiasm and on top of all that the nightly shows are good as well Keep it up & thank you. Hilly, Eddie, Anthony the Mummy, Dragon, Becky & Paula xxxxxx (There are loads of entertainment staff and a great beach area at the bottom of the hotel you are really spoilt for choice)Lovely huge pool areas some of the pools are heated and also have swim up bars. Fair amount of sales staff around the pools Spa offers, photo shoots, diving para gliding the list goes on but its mainly the 1st day and then they tend to leave you alone we just joined in and had a laugh they actually came looking for us for a bit joke even though we never purchased anything must have been the sweets we where given them lol Asraf from the Spa is a lovely lad and always smiling and Hesham one of the cleaners was practicing his english on us what a lovely guy. Honestly the staff really do make this hotel great. Pools are immaculate and very well looked after by life guards and towel lads Yimna was a good laugh as well and looked after us around the pool every day Thanks mate. Middle pool bar staff Kerelos & Safy along with others are all very friendly & up for a laugh whilst being professional.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just got back from Mamlouk Palace. Staying from 16th to 23rd March The whole site is well looked after and is very pretty. It is a huge place and does look like a palace with lovely interior and exterior areas. Due to the size of this hotel anyone with mobility problems would be better requesting rooms near to reception or take a wheelchair (didn't see any lifts so not sure how you navigate from pool/restaurant areas into main raised reception areas but there must be a way as we did see people using wheelchairs (on this occasion we didn't have the need) We are all in agreement that this was one of the best holidays we have had and this was mainly down to the excellent staff at this Hotel. So feel a need throughout this review to make a special mention to those we got more friendly with, equally not a bad word for any member of staff a big thank you to all for the excellent work you do. Check in was speedy and very professional carried out by Mohamed & Guafor We where sat down and given a drink whilst waiting for passports and room info to be sorted hardly even had time to finish drinks(but we did lol) before we where on our way to our rooms 6 adults 3 rooms Numbers 19301/19302 & 19304 our luggage followed shortly afterwards(great start for us so far and it just got better as the week went on) Mansour our room attendant was an absolute star great towel art and nothing to much trouble Thank You.

  • Location
    5.0

    Private taxi transfer from airport took about 20 mins, There are a lot of local Egyptian style shops either left or right as you come out of the front of the hotel (along with a bit of sales hassle and NO prices on display you have to ask!) Or you can walk straight ahead across the road and through the gap in the bushes taking a short cut through some waste land which takes you to the Senso Mall within a 5 min or so walk otherwise its a long trek around or even a taxi (everybody just uses the shortcut) it has a huge supermarket and other western style shops along with other restaurants there's a McDonalds and KFc and no hassle as all items seem to be priced as per UK norm but I suppose if the hassle doesn't bother you and you like bartering the local shops are better for bargains. I enjoyed it but some in our party felt a bit intimidated, an chose just to head straight through the shortcut and to the mall on the next venture out lol

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 66