SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,706 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1182 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Lawrance
Absoltely brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was our first visit to this hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left everything was perfect. In the reception area we were treated like a king and queen. the staff are superb anything you want they make sure you get it. Service fantastic, food fabulous, weather amazing. I would like to thank front office Mr Mohamed T. for helping us. And especial thanks to the beautiful lady Mercedes from the guest relation, she was too friendly,helpful and highly responsive to any demands from our group during our stay. I can highly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lilian
The Best Hotel in Harghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Arrived very late on the 25th July: staff at reception were ever so helpful: drinks served straight away as soon as we sat at the lobby awaiting our check-in. Transfer to our room was swiftly and quickly done; and although we were very hungry, we were made aware that food was available at the Camilla (oriental) restaurant. Much to our disappointment, we got there and the staff weren't welcoming! Restaurant was open, but didn't seem to have any waiters around to ask if we could serve ourselves/ or get served. After what felt like 5 minutes looking around for help ..., someone appeared behind the bar, and served us drinks. We asked about food, and all he said was "there is no hot food, just salad and cake" None of these looked appetising because of the state they were in. Having travelled from the UK, arriving at 9:30; we really needed more than salad or cake! Anyway, as disappointed as we were, kids picked a few "cakes" and that was our first night ! My partner and I didn't bother selecting anything to munch on. I had a packet of crisps in my hand luggage thank goodness. Arrived in our fabulously spacious family room (15325) half an hour later after the eating cake and walking from Camilla restaurant ! Boy! This room was a relief, as it was massssssssive has a safe, beverages facility, fridge filled with soft drinks, television, hair dryer, lots of space for storage for suitcases, and last but not least AIR CONDITIONING! Our balcony faced the entertainment arena, just a few steps from the lobby, Mexican restaurant ( favourite), and the main restaurants, and little shops that sell day- to day stuff, a perfume shop and spices shop right next to each other. Next day we got to see the whole place. Swimming pools were satisfactory, and we'll maintained The lifeguards always looking out for any mischievous activities and safety of every guest around the pools, but always very helpful when you get to know them. Only thing I would suggest is that the guys need to wear sunglasses ! This is a health and safety issue. They are walking around in the blaring heat from 7am till 7pm, with no safety sun-glasses. To the management manager responsible for the LIFEGUARDS: If you don't care about these lifeguards, then I will ensure I buy a dozen sunglasses and bring them with me next time I come to visit. Please look after them. They spend too long in the bright andhigh temperatures with nothing on other than uniform and shoes/ flip flops.they probably will appreciate hats as well. I will bring that too. Lots of compliments to Youssry head chef ! Very welcoming and entertaining. Thank you so much for making my partners 40th birthday celebration magical with the traditional "birthday song" Egyptian style. Youssry should get a gold medal for hospitality him and his team. Your BEST FRIEND would like to send her love! Ahmed F. food and beverages manager is the man that will go to lengths to ensure guests are happy and well looked after! This man will stretch backwards to please, and just to let you know Ahmed that the luggage you sent through coach driver, the ones we forgot at the lobby, got to us on time, so we didn't miss our flight. You are too kind and God bless you. The animation team are great fun too.i.e Fantastic Mr Fox, Mr Tyson, Boodie, Turbo, Alex. These guys will always make an effort to stop and say hello ! The Towel guy Ali and his side kicks Mahmoud and Ahmed, always ensuring kids are safe by the pool, and that you have a clean fresh towel for each day you require one. Housekeeping was excellent. Nothing was too much to ask from these guys. They work tirelessly to ensure rooms are clean and neat. Towels always freshened each day, bed changed and made, floors swept and mopped, bins emptied etc. they are on top of their game. If anyone is not Russian but wishing to learn it: this is probably the place to interact with their rude mannered attitude.No disrespect of the Russians, but they are the MOST ARROGANT, RUDE, ILL MANNERED i have ever come across. They think they own the place, talking to the kind staff in a very rude, loud authoritative voices.Someone needs to teach them manners!simple words like excuse me, please and thank you. Their kids have picked up on their adult counterparts, and am afraid to say, the chain will probably stay intact.They will be as rude as their fore fathers/mothers. Any one who doesn't want to see their bad manners, probably best to stay away from the main restaurant because this is their 'hood'. The women are so manly looking, it's almost confusing differentiating between the Russin men and women ! And Jeeeze, they stare without shame.don't they know it's rude to stare at people.(oh i forgot) they don't have any manners! I feel for all the lovely staff who try to accommodate the Russians whinning, rude manners. Well done to the whole Sentindo Hargada staff members who are soo polite and accomodating to everyone. Shame on all the Russian guests who spoil it for the other guests.Mind you, am not the only person complaining about these imbasils. The staff complain, but scared to tell you to your faces.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    No complaints here. Housekeeping is excellent and these boys will make you smile with their creative side of things. Rolling and folding towels into creatures, flowers....Thank you so much because they don't even need to be asked. They just do it as a surprise, and boy what a surprise to walk into the room, and meet beautifully decorated beds and fresh too. We stayed in a family room (15325), which was very close to the lobby. Although not ideal for anyone with walking disability as it is on the top floor.But close to lobby, pools and main restaurants and Mexican restaurant. Fridge is always filled with soft drinks and water on a daily basis: so dying of thirst here. Our balcony faces the main entertainment open air arena where live music was every evening. Although the songs were boring and over tuned

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quite a number : Italian, Mexican, Asian,Oriental etc. My favorite was the Mexican. This has staff that are more relaxed and less under pressure because they are serving guests who are not arrogant. Drinks get brought to your table, if there is something on the buffet that you don't particularly like, Youssry will ensure you don't leave with an empty stomach.Thank you Youssry for making my husbands birthday evening a joy. Your Mexican staff are second to none. They are the best trained in the whole of the resort. Mexican restaurant, Asian, and Oriental were the best. Not so much the Camilla as it was always too warm to sit down and eat. The air con seems to be on, but sweating as you eat. Other restaurants have a more airy feel while dinning. Staff in the Camilla restaurant are a bit too laid back. On two occasions, we arrived, got pointed to our seats.Waited for over 5 minutes for a menu, then waited a bit longer for drinks.Mind you on both occasions, the restaurant wasn't filled up/busy, but the waiters need to learn not to keep diners waiting too long in between.

  • Service
    6.0

    Oh! Where shall i start. Service is second to none. Ahmed ( Food and beverages manager) is way up class than any manager i got to know. He will ensure you are satisfied with any service. He will even remember your name! So it feels special when you are talking to him because he refers you with your name. Just as a note: Ahmed should probably teach staff on customer services interaction. I found that a lot of other managers will pass by to ask how you are, which is reassuring. Ahmed, went the extra mile ! Thank you for sorting out my late check-out. The front office staff are ok, but they could learn to work even better when under pressure. They seem to be ok when there isn't many guests in the que, but as soon as the que gets any more than 3 people , you can see their customer attitude change to almost impatient and arrogant. They need to keep calm and speak with patience in any circumstances while at the front desk. You will find some tired/just arrived guests, who might seem impatient with the customer services team, but you guys need to rise above it and be the better people. Breathe in and out and say 'hello Mr/Mrs/Miss??? can i help you with anythning at all......CALMLY. Because as soon as a guest sees your impatience, it doesn't always end up well.No brownie points there. Front office manager (Waleed Omar) please re-train your team to be more approchable and patient. I had a bad experience with one of your team member *no mentioning names* and glad to tell you that he came and apologised for his unacceptable behaviour at the time it happened. I will be back next year and hoping to see more slimier and happy faces..... even under pressure. I will bring some English tea biscuits for you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids are well entertained with the likes of the animation team. Beach are very clean, and sunbeds well maintained. Only problem is the locals kids deciding to empty their bowels in the pool, which then means the pool closures. Please, someone teach them to enforce toilet training infants to wear SWIMMING NAPPIES! The down time when some kid pooo's in the pool is about 3-4 hrs. This apparently costs a lot of money and time to the pool management to amend. Plus it's just a bad embarrassing habit that needs to stop. This is not the 1990's, where someone would go round the corner in a bush to have their bowels released.We are in 2014 where you are required by society to behave a certain way when using communal / public facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arrived very late on the 25th July: staff at reception were ever so helpful: drinks served straight away as soon as we sat at the lobby awaiting our check-in. Transfer to our room was swiftly and quickly done; and although we were very hungry , we were made aware that food was available at the Camilla (oriental) restaurant. Much to our disappointment, we got there and the staff weren't welcoming! Restaurant was open, but didn't seem to have any waiters around to ask if we could serve ourselves/ or get served. After what felt like 5 minutes looking around for help, someone appeared behind the bar, and served us drinks. We asked about food, and all he said was "there is no hot food, just salad and cake" . None of these looked appetising because of the state they were in. Having travelled from the UK , arriving at 9:30; we really needed more than salad or cake! Anyway, as disappointed as we were, kids picked a few "cakes" and that was our first night ! My partner and I didn't bother selecting anything to munch on. I had a packet of crisps in my hand luggage thank goodness. Arrived in our fabulously spacious family room (15325) half an hour later after the eating cake and walking from Camilla restaurant ! Boy! This room was a relief, as it was massssssssive,: has a safe, beverages facility, fridge filled with soft drinks, television, hair dryer, lots of space for storage for suitcases, and last but not least AIR CONDITIONING! Our balcony faced the entertainment arena , just a few steps from the lobby, Mexican restaurant ( favourite), and the main restaurants , and little shops that sell day- to day stuff, a perfume shop and spices shop right next to each other. Next day we got to see the whole place. Swimming pools were satisfactory , and we'll maintained . The lifeguards always looking out for any mischievous activities and safety of every guest around the pools, but always very helpful when you get to know them. Only thing I would suggest is that ; the guys need to wear sunglasses ! This is a health and safety issue. They are walking around in the blaring heat from 7am till 7pm, with no safety sun-glasses. To the management manager responsible for the LIFEGUARDS: If you don't care about these lifeguards, then I will ensure I buy a dozen sunglasses and bring them with me next time I come to visit. Please look after them. They spend too long in the bright andhigh temperatures with nothing on other than uniform and shoes/ flip flops.......they probably will appreciate hats as well. I will bring that too. Lots of compliments to Youssry : head chef ! Very welcoming and entertaining. Thank you so much for making my partners 40th birthday celebration magical with the traditional "birthday song" Egyptian style. Youssry should get a gold medal for hospitality : him and his team. Your BEST FRIEND would like to send her love! Ahmed F.: food and beverages manager is the man that will go to lengths to ensure guests are happy and well looked after! This man will stretch backwards to please, and just to let you know Ahmed that the luggage you sent through coach driver, the ones we forgot at the lobby, got to us on time, so we didn't miss our flight. You are too kind and God bless you. The animation team are great fun too.i.e Fantastic Mr Fox, Mr Tyson, Boodie, Turbo, Alex. These guys will always make an effort to stop and say hello ! The Towel guy Ali and his side kicks Mahmoud and Ahmed, always ensuring kids are safe by the pool, and that you have a clean fresh towel for each day you require one. Housekeeping was excellent. Nothing was too much to ask from these guys. They work tirelessly to ensure rooms are clean and neat. Towels always freshened each day, bed changed and made, floors swept and mopped, bins emptied etc. they are on top of their game. If anyone is not Russian but wishing to learn it: this is probably the place to interact with their rude mannered attitude.No disrespect of the Russians, but they are the MOST ARROGANT, RUDE, ILL MANNERED i have ever come across. They think they own the place, talking to the kind staff in a very rude, loud authoritative voices.Someone needs to teach them manners! :simple words like excuse me, please and thank you. Their kids have picked up on their adult counterparts, and am afraid to say, the chain will probably stay intact.They will be as rude as their fore fathers/mothers. Any one who doesn't want to see their bad manners, probably best to stay away from the main restaurant because this is their 'hood'. The women are so manly looking, it's almost confusing differentiating between the Russin men and women ! And Jeeeze, they stare without shame....don't they know it's rude to stare at people.....(oh i forgot) they don't have any manners! I feel for all the lovely staff who try to accommodate the Russians whinning, rude manners. Well done to the whole Sentindo Hargada staff members who are soo polite and accomodating to everyone. Shame on all the Russian guests who spoil it for the other guests.Mind you, am not the only person complaining about these imbasils. The staff complain, but scared to tell you to your faces.!

  • Location
    6.0

    Shopping mall across the road is within easy reach. Ensure to haggle at any oportunity, because as soon as they see you are a tourist, the prices triple on any item. Dont be scared to haggle, or walk away if you don't like the price. Am not stingy, but i know when someone is taking advantage on over pricing

Close
Ian
Great hotel highly recommended - Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. We upgraded our room after 3 days with the help of Mohammed the assistant front house manager. He was brilliant and we had the most amazing room overlooking the sea. A big thanks to him for that as it really made our stay. The animation team, Dasha, Vako, Budi and Fox were great, very entertaining making the holiday very fun. We never had any trouble finding sun beds which is usually a problem when we go on holiday in August. Ahmed our towel guy/lifeguard was great, welcoming us every day at the ... pool. The food and restaurants were very good and the sunday lunch was a treat. We especially enjoyed the Chinese restaurant. We do not usually go back to hotels as we like to try new ones but we are thinking of returning next year. Would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mary
The best hotel in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I spend the best summer of my life. I want to say thank you to the animation team and specially to Alex, Turbo and Dasha. They're amazing persons. This hotel is very tall and if you go to Hurghada you should sleep in this palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matt
Great entertainment team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I would recommend this hotel. We were made to feel so welcome. The staff go to great lengths to ensure that you are happy. The staff will accommodate most requests with their power. In short this was the first hotel where the staff have made me and my family so welcome. A big thank you to Mr Ahmed who managed to always accommodate our requests to dine a la carte in the restaurants and always managed to ensure that my family dietry requirements were met. Myb3,daughters absolutely adored him as he was ever so friendly and Ahmed always treated ... them like his own daughters The entertainment team were fabulous, fantastic, friendly. Again first time I have managed to make greats friends. A big thank you to Boodi, fox and Turbo and Alex Can't fault them at all. For me they were like an extension of my friends network. Our room. Spotless, Saieed and Mohammad were always on the ball. Overall no hotel is 100% perfect, you can't please everyone but the staff more than make up for any shortfall. This was our 5th visit to Egypt but first to hurgada. I shall be going back to sentido next year. Hopefully Boodi, Ahmed, turbo, fox are all still there. Be great to see them again!!! Thank you guys for making our stay so pleasant. Matt (London) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kevin
Jade Fox are the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
HOLIDAY DREAM CAME TRUE !!!! I had the best holiday ever the hotel is amazing and so are the staff. Sheirf in the lobby bar is a lovely young man who never lets your glass go empty on a night. ANIMATION !!!!!!!!!!!!! JADE AND FOX are 2 of the nicest people we have ever met in a hotel animation team. work well as a team together helping in any way possible. They are like 2 pees in a pod working there socks off. but all animation team are very good. the entertainment manager TYSON is a very good guy always ... making his self known. See you next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Lovely Hotel, Coming Back Soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I was worried about the reading other reviews and to be honest I was quite surprised at the variety. Every single staff was extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The service was impeccable, the entire hotel was immaculate and the food was exceptional. With any questions we went straight to the guest service center. special thank to Mercedes for her lovely welcome when we arrived, she's so helpful with anything and everything, I would recommend this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Becky
What a beautiful resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
My wife and I had a perfect holiday at Sentido Mamlouk Palace. We were greeted with welcome home and whisked to preferred check in. Everyone we encountered on the staff was very friendly and professional. It was heaven on earth. The resort is absolutely stunning. We had a room on the pool which was so beautiful. We eat in every restaurant and they were all gorgeous, especially the mexican restaurant, absolutely delicious. The Guest service center at Sentido cannot do enough for their guests. They were amazing and they helped especially Mercedes she's a lovely girl, she helped us to ... book in many restaurant. Overall the staff was very welcoming. We definitely recommend this hotel for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jackie
Brilliant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Sunrise holidays did not disappoint me and my boyfriend. We expected just a basic holiday for the price we paid but we was wrong we were faced with the best holiday ever. Food was the best I've tasted abroad Sunday roast was scrumpy. Staff are always smiling and happy to serve you drinks. Reception is a lovely open space on 6 levels so enough room to spread out. Animation work there socks off from morning to night plenty of things to keep you entertained. We met jade on the last few days of our holiday and it was a pleasure ... to speak to her hope to see her again. Also GiGi, mido, dianna, solly, work very hard too. We hope to come again very soon read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paulius
Perfect holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I really liked this hotel. Here you can get everything what you need for your perfect vacation. The staff are very friendly, the food is various and delicious. You must try Asian and Mexican A la Carte restaurants, the food is amazing. The location of hotel are really good, near shops and supermarket. There are free gym in hotel with very good equipments and friendly guys there, use it! The nature in hotel is amazing and all employers are doing the best they can, to make your holidays the one, you won't forget! Enjoy it! Katy from Holiday Concierge is ... friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vanessa
There were good points and bad points!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We had a lovey holiday and the hotel was nice, the swimming pools were good and there were lots of shallow areas which was great for the baby. However the hotel lacked consistency, the Mexican restaurant was great, friendly staff (Mohammed) and nice food but the Italian restaurant was pretty awful. Our best meal was at the fish restaurant - we had to pay for the food but the drinks were on the all inclusive - this was by far the best meal and it was fun getting the boat across to the restaurant. We were served many warm drinks ... in the hotel, particularly bottled water and diet coke, the service at the pool bar was not great. We had 3 or 4 power cuts during our stay which meant showering and getting ready in the dark which was not ideal. The entertainments team were friendly and Jade was particularly helpful. Overall the hotel was nice and the weather was fantastic but I would not return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicholas
Amazing hotel that makes you feel special
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Absolutely fantastic week. Very friendly staff, especially Jade from the Animation team and Abdou our cleaner the whole team in the Mexican restaurant were friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. This hotel certainly knows how to make you feel special. The beach was really nice and the pool is massive. Even though the hotel was full on our visit it never felt overcrowded. A wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be visiting it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debbie
Lovely place, too many Russians
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lovely hotel, far far too many Russians that spoil it as they are loud, rude, arrogant, smelly just downright disgusting people with no manners or thought of others. Jade from the animation done a great job, checking if we needed anything etc gave good advice on trips and shopping. I would return buti dont think the hotel deserves the 5 star rating asitis alittle worn and tired in places but this doesn't affect any partof your holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Amazing holiday how ever I would advise English people to book into restaurants on an evening and to eat in the Mexican for breakfast and Lunch.The head chef could not do enough for you to ensure that you enjoyed the food during your stay he even held a Sunday dinner party for the first time, which was delicious and he even made Yorkshire puddings for the 1st time. All staff in the hotel are very friendly and want to ensure you are having the best holiday and welcome any feedback and complaints you have. overall an amazing service and ... made to feel very welcome. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sam
The best animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Mamlouk palace resort the staff and animation team are very welcoming. The reception staff was extremely good at solving problems we had with our room. The bell boys were very helpful with our luggage. Jade is very nice she would always try her hardest to solve any issues me or my family had and would always come sit with us and see if we had anything she could do for us. Fox was also very nice and welcoming and speaks very good English so we could understand him very clearly and would also try ... his hardest to solve any issues. Also Tokyo was very funny, welcoming and very kind. Fox would always come ask me to join in with the activities and always say hello. All of the animation team are warm and polite, we couldn’t of asked for nicer people to made our holiday as amazing as it was. There was four al-acarte restaurants we could eat from, the Asian which was our favorite the Mexican, Italian and the Gamila restaurant. All which had very nice food and staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chloe
Jade thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed for 2 weeks and loved our time in Egypt. All the staff were nice from reception, restaurant, bar staff but specially sheirf in the lobby bar.very helpful man.) We spent the day round the swimming pool were we found the animation team but the person who stood out the most was Jade the only British girl in both hotels.she was around the pool All day making sure everything was okay and informing us about activities and shows A big thank you also Fox is a credit to the team and keeps everyone working hard. He ... made pool games and water gym a few times which I enjoyed very helpful young man. The food is amazing. Plenty of choice and the head chef is crazy!!!!! Anybody going to this hotel will enjoy every second go with an open mind and you won't be disappointed Abig thankyou to all staff and Jade Fox and sheirf extra thanks. See you next year. Xxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vicki
5 star it certainly is
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel,great bunch of staff and entertainment team.Polite,friendly and wil do anything for you and I mean anything.Clean and well kept internally and externally so many things to do and look at.Food is amazing especially in the mexican and asian restaurants.You wont regret your choice of holiday coming here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Beautiful hotel and a wonderful selection of pools for all ages. Daily maintenance of the rooms was excellent. The animation team were excellent, especially Jade who was friendly and very helpful. The hotel staff were excellent and friendly. Would recommend the hotel and Jade for her friendly and cheerful personality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
The best summer holldays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We have a fantastic time in this hotel. All staff its verry friendly,helpfull. All animation team always so nice and having a great fun with them. This summer was one frrom the best we ever have ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ancsi
It was amazing, thank you Boodi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I really liked this hotel. Here you can get everything what you need for your perfect vacation. The rooms clean .The animation team were excellent, especially Boodi, Sasha, Alex, Bob, Matyou Tokyo, etc... They were friendly and very helpful. The hotel staff were excellent and friendly. We stayed there all Inclusive and the choices and menus were second to none . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 60