SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,018 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1241 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tamara
Peno was super! Best Chief!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel was full of facilities The room was clean The staff were Friendly especialy Peno The food was high quality Hotel was very good and big i recommented to go in this hotel.Its so very nice ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ognjen
Peno the best chief animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The staff were very friendly! The hotel was full of facilities! The room was large with balcony. The food was High quality! Animation team was perfect,especialy Peno ! I recommented this hotel and i will come next year again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helga
Friendly people, PENO and MO are the best !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
A week in the Mamlouk was relaxing, nice swimmingpool, the beach not so far. Every staff member was friendly and kind and helpfull. Thanks to all, i had an unforgettable vacation. I want to go back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very clean, I slept like a rose because very good beds and pillows. The cleaning man was super friendly, Mohammed was his name. A very kind man who take care of me and my friend to make our holiday like paradise.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have enough choise to go eat anywhere than the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    I want to thank every staff member for the wonderfull and relaxing vacation. Also I want to thank especially MO, a good and friendly man who surprised me with a song and birthday cake, it was awesome ;) He likes his job very much.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was super ! Every day they are happy and make us also happy with there enthusiasm. They are a very good team, they worked very good together. SUPER TEAM and my favorite was PENO.....

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A week in the Mamlouk was relaxing, nice swimmingpool, the beach not so far. Every staff member was friendly and kind and helpfull. Thanks to all, i had an unforgettable vacation. I want to go back next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is nearby. Hotel is not to far from the airport and enough shops in the area.

Close
Jurgita
Peno is the best chief animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Our family had superb time in Sentido Mamlouk palace resort!! Hotel was spotless,we enjoyed food and etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was cleaned on daily basis.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Drinks were perfect ,would recommend to try long island cocktail :D

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff"s always smiley and ready to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids spend ours in swimming pools,which were always clean and full of entertainment. Animation team was excellent.Peno is the best-friendly,always smiley,our little one was spoiled rotten :).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our family had superb time in Sentido Mamlouk palace resort!! Hotel was spotless,we enjoyed food and etc.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is 10-15 minutes from airport,beach is couple minutes away .

Close
Matt
10/10 an amazing experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
The hotel was absolutely stunning and there was so much on offer,it catered for a wide variety of ages and nationalities and was exceptionally clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were really big with a separate shower room and toilet,we also had a safe and a fridge which was always stocked with cold water! Fresh towels daily,TV,Air Con and safe all included as well as all the furniture we needed both in the room and out on the balcony! The rooms were kept to a high standard of cleanliness and the cleaning staff were amazing and very friendly!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A vast array of restaurants and buffets were available throughout our whole stay and all were absolutely fantastic,The head chef Yousry made us feel right at home when it came to breakfast and lunch and even catered for our individual tastes with barbecues and curries,it was an amazing dining experience! i have to also add that the Mexican restaurant which was used as a comfortable and relaxing place to go and eat breakfast and lunch was home of some of the friendliest and funniest staff on the resort who were always there to offer drinks and a smile! The grill was exceptional too and was well worth the extra charge,Mohamed made us all feel at home and offered fantastic service and a great choice of foods :) highly recommended!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the hotel was second to none,the staff were always happy and couldn't do enough to help with anything you needed! The rooms were cleaned daily while we were out and the cleaning staff were amazing to the point i didn't even feel the need to use the safe that was provided in our room!As far as complaint handling goes,i couldn't possibly comment as i had none!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was amazing,we spent most of our time in the heated pool but there were other pools available all with their own perks!The pool attendant Mohamed made it a joyous experience and was amazingly helpful when it came to helping us with towels and sunbeds! I cant forget to mention the entertainment team either! Yolanda was an absolute breath of fresh air with her get up and go attitude and her massive personality,we had no end of laughs and enjoyed all of her effort! Yumi made me feel very comfortable and was an absolute dream to talk to with her friendly conversation and she is also an amazingly talented dancer! Peno had us in fits of laughter with his crazy dances and mad antics and was fantastic in the fire/glass show! Overall we couldn't have asked for a better entertainment team!They definitely helped make our experience what it was!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was absolutely stunning and there was so much on offer,it catered for a wide variety of ages and nationalities and was exceptionally clean!

  • Location
    6.0

    We were a stones throw away from the beach and the clear gleaming waters of the red sea!On site shops and services were abundant and we were spoilt for choice when it came to excursions and offsite trips wether it be shopping or cultural visits to the surrounding centres or trips out into the desert or the sea!

Close
Ronnie
Yolanda & Yumi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel was excellent, Especially the entertainment team Yolanda, Yumi, Peno etc. Head Chef Yousarie what a crazy guy exellent chef food was exellent. Think hotel could do with some background music in lobby bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anastacia
Very nice holiday spent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice holiday spend. Animators very professional and friendly, Big thanks to Peno - Great animator - super friendly, open and always smiling. Stay like that!!! Every evening nice shows and entertainment at pool Personal very helpful and kind. Would recommend to everybody!! The animation team was super ! Every day they are happy and make us also happy with there enthusiasm. They are a very good team, they worked very good together. SUPER TEAM and my favorite was PENO!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Basic review of hotel and holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Hi Just stayed at the Mamlouk Palace. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I was able to change rooms from twin to single no probs. Food was good in the main restaraunt but the others (Italian, Asian etc) were usually booked up through the reservations system. For me this wasnt a problem but might be depending on your expectations. The workaround is to have a word with customer serice who are usually happy to help if they can. If you're particularly fond of using the sauna/steam room be aware that this is subcontracted out to another company (so hotel ... cant really help out) and is usually booked up. Also it's availalble I was told to 3 hotels in the area. Hmmmmm. The gymn was great though as were the staff there. Very friendly and helpful especially with advice on which exercises to choose etc etc. Animation team work really hard especially Yumi Nakatami and Yolanda Hook. Music can be a bit loud if you're room is nearby and you want a lie in but hey you're on holiday so get up and get with the programme!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Lenka
Animation excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice holiday spend. Animators very proffesional and friendly, Big thx to Peno - Great animateur - super friendly, open and always smiling. Stay like that!!! Every evening nice shows and entertainment at pool Personal very helpful and kind. Would recommend to everybody. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lina
First impression about hotel and animator Peno!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
the hotel is very beautiful, full of emotions and entertainment,hotel clean during our stay there were no unpleasant events. In the hotel we met different people from different countries and it is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are spacious well maintained with all the necessary.The rooms has a air-conditioned,TV,minibar,safe and telephone.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All the food is very tasty, I do not understand those who wrote that there is nothing to eat, always something is not normal and tasty,on site SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort and SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa many different of restaurants such as Italian, Asian, fish and other.

  • Service
    5.0

    all the staff are very friendly, speak several languages, a doctor did not have to use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    special thanks to the animation, these guys were everywhere and the pool and on the beach and in the hall of the hotel in the evenings, they are always happy to talk to you. On the beach we always had aerobics,dances and other. Peno is the best,danced with him belly dancing, go to aerobics and just spend time having fun! Tokyo is also a very funny, show with him all this positive emotions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel is very beautiful, full of emotions and entertainment,hotel clean during our stay there were no unpleasant events. In the hotel we met different people from different countries and it is very good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was close, always on the beach were chairs with umbrellas,Opposite the hotel there are shops where you can buy souvenirs and other things,we bought the tour at the travel agency but they can buy on the beach

Close
Linas
Peno, you are amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Thanks for all you attention, that made our stay very welcome. We and our little one are very missing you. Might see you again over next Christmas time. The animation you did was very good. Good luck read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Satisfaction!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I´d like to say thanks for making my holiday perfect!!! I´ve got an oportunity to travel to Hurghada for an unexpected holiday for 8 days (29.11.-6.12.2014), I´ve bought my trip 2 days before leaving the Czech Republic... and everything was excellent: wather, transits, and our hotel too - sea and food and service!! I´d like to say thanks to our representants: Marketka and Pavlinka, and I must greet the nice servicemen from the reception (Islam and his work-mates) and from the lobby-bar.... I wish you all the best in 2015!!!! Dr. Med. Andrea Morovicová, Prague read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pavla
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Hotel is clean. Great all inklusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Cleaned super. Furniture was broken.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The best!!!! I was satisfied . Atmosphere was super.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning. Handling complaints. I was satisfied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best! All is near. Water sports, beach. Showers on beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is clean. Great all inklusive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Airport is near. Shopping facilities in the area.

Close
Baher
Amazing animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
A week in the Mamlouk was relaxing, nice swimmingpool, the beach not so far. Every staff member was friendly and kind and helpfull. Thanks to all, i had an unforgettable vacation. I want to go back next year. special thanks for Animation PENO,JEMEY,DJ MOMO ,MEKANO,ELA,YUMMY,YULANDA read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kristina
Fantastic week thank you Sentido Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Unforgettable vacation thanks to the animators team Yolanda, Mecanoo,Tokio, Yumi and Peno. They are very funny and friendly you are best !Alweys smiling and tolk with you. Necessarily come back here again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kerry
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
we went away with friends to celebrate our honeymoon & their special wedding anniversary, wouldn't recommend this hotel for these occasions as you are not treated speacils at all. the actual hotel is lovely & clean but rooms are dated. pool area & beach are great as are all of the restaurants & food, (no bad tummies!!). the staff are very helpful & friendly, especially the entertainments team & guest relations manager wendy. ragheb that runs the main pool aqua bar is friendly & funny & very attentive, it was a pleasure to meet him. ahmed is always smiling when ... you go for breakfast in the mexican restaurant & makes a great omelette. what can i we say about yolanda & yumi, friendly, funny witty, lively & sincere, they are part of the entertainment but will help you out with anything else that you need & give good advice, it was an absolute pleasure to meet them both. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
where do I start,well it was our second visit here and we were not disappointed,if anything it was better than our last visit. When you arrive they say to you "welcome home" which I thought was nice. The rooms are big and clean,ibrahim our cleaner was brilliant and kept the room spotless.the food at the restaurants was very good and lots of choices,to the staff at the El-paso,Mr sabry,Gamal,Mohamed,mayada and shiref I say thank you for your service and smiles.the pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds to ... go around. Ragheb at the Aqua bar is a diamond and kept my glass full with a smile.Ali the pool attendant, Yamany the lifeguard cannot do enough to help you.the Asian restaurant is a must so my thanks go to everyone there but a special thanks to Ahmed,the grill house is the place to get a steak,Mo far rah will look after you there. And lastly the entertainment crew especially Yolanda and Yumi you two are fantastic,Yolanda is as mad as a box of frogs and Yumi is calm and collected,to end I will be back there next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Definately returning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the ... Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was plenty big enough for a family of 4 let alone just the two of us, we had a ground floor garden view which was great, we had a mini bar which Yassin our room cleaner filled everyday with bottled water whilst cleaning to an extremely high standard, he also filled the little tray by the kettle with tea, coffee, sugar and 'creamer' (powdered milk), we had all the mod cons in the room, a tv, safe, telephone and obviously air con.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We ate in the main restaurant, we ate in the Mexican restaurant and we ate in the Asian restaurant all to a very high standard, each restaurant has it's own manager as opposed to one throughout and the respective teams they have work to a very high standard, all the food we had (and we did eat our fill) was prepared and presented in a spotlessly clean environment.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of this hotel is by far the best we have received anywhere in the world, in every department this hotel has it covered to the highest standard

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As we only used the pool a couple of times and did not take part in any sports activities, and not having any children with us we can only say the pool area again was kept spotless, the bar and snack area was always busy and kept clean on the hop

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Having just got home from this hotel I have to admit I was blown away by our stay here. Where do I start? The hotel itself is a fairly large hotel kept spotlessly clean, our room was kept clean to a very high standard on a daily basis by Yassin, the staff as a whole were as friendly and welcoming doing therir level best and succeeding very well to speak to us in English, the food was extremely good especially in the Asian restaurant where Wael the restaurant manager's team, Tamer ,Saber, Adway, and Sayed looked after us in the Beach bar by day and the restaurant itself twice in the evening. Having said that we also ate in the Mexican bar 'El Paso' for breakfast and lunch where Sabry and his team did a marvellous job, always smiling and ready for a joke or two. Ahmed the main restaurant manager also has a fine team to work with who again are always ready with a smile to assist in any way they can, and then of course there's Mohamed the bar manager, who's team were always ready to serve. what can I say, FANTASTIC definitely returning at some point next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel being ideally situated for a beach holiday as you're right on the beach, no roads to cross, where we were in the hotel you walk out the block onto the walkway turn right and when you get to the Asian restaurant you've arrived at the beach simples. We did nit go to any of the shopping facilities which were only within walking distance of the hotel so can't comment on them. Excursions we could have been offered on a daily basis at the beach bar (as we were in Sharm two years previously) but the beach vendors did not try and sell in the bar and if you had a red flag flying where you were camped they left you alone.

Close
Oksana
The best holiday in my life (Oksana)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I like my holiday in this hotel. All was very very wonderful. Especially animation team. Guys thought out remarkable entertainment programs and didn't allow to miss. All friendly and cheerful. i want to say thanks Peno, Ozzo, Tokyo and all animation team for my best 2 weeks in this hotel. U r the best guysssssss. ))))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mohammed
Special thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • November 2014
I extend special thanks to all the hotel staff for their cooperation and the brightest success of the conference, which was held in hotel thanks to their efforts and especially thank both of 1- Waleed O. ( F.Office Manager ) 2- Ahmed I. ( F.B Manager ) 3- Mohamed G. ( Reception ) 4- Hamada A. ( S . Manager ) 5- Islam N. ( Bars Manager ) 6- Hassan B. 7- Chef Y. ( Ex . Chef ) I wish them all luck Mohammed G. Conference organizer Leaders Company read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 63