SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,668 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1390 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Liga
The best holiday with the best animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Me and my boyfriend we spended 2 weeks in this hotel and we loved every day of the vacation. When we arrived first impresion was amazing and we fell in love with the place. Hotel itself is fresh and clean and the rooms are big and nice. Although we payed for a economy room we got great room. The houskeeping is doing a great job keeping the rooms clean and up to the level. The beach also is nice and fun. The animation team was keeping us entertained all day long. The best there were boys. Our friend Mido, also ... Moka and Marco. Thanks guys. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hani
Brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I loved this hotel and had an amazing holiday.. The only people to thank for this is the animation team.A special thank you to mimo,always happy and wanting to keep you entertained through out the day! He does a brilliant job, well done! I would definatly return to this hotel! A home away from home!! Thank you! :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Roger
Wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Have just returned from a fantastic family holiday with my husband and two adult children. Everyone we met was friendly, welcoming and worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Our special mention though goes to the animators, in particular Spongebob Hassan, he was the best! He has brilliant talents including making everyone laugh, dancing, comedy, entertaining the children in the mini disco and the aquagym, to name just a few of the activities he organised. He always encouraged people to join in with his happy big smile! A true entertainer with boundless energy and skills. ... His personality was infectious, giving us many laughs throughout our holiday. Thank you and hope to meet again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stacey
Beautiful place I would recommend it here for sure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
The hotel was really nice ... Food wasn't that great but animation team are very friendly.there was loads of activities to do love every moment . The rooms are very nice too the rooms were clean my kids loved every moment read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kelly
Animation - Ziko and Anya
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
the animationteam was very nice. We had the most contact with Ziko, Anya. They are so nice and they make youre vacation complete. I will say thank you to them because they are amazing. It was a great vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
What a great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Quite big but very well organised, clean hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clan, big room, with a good bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Tasty, varied food (loooove your breakfasts)

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, helpful staff, always on duty

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice pool lots of sunbeds, great animation team (special greetings and thanks for great time for Bebo [Zumba, aqua gym instructor and dj] )

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quite big but very well organised, clean hotel

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful beach, quite near to the airport

Close
Wendy
Fantastic stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
hotel grounds are very big, we travelled as a group of friends and really didn't want to be surrounded by kids, its was easy to find somewhere to be without kids disturbing us when we wanted to just relax all day. The hotel is clean and the grounds are well kept, food selection was good read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As I said we didn't spend much time in our room but it was adequate for our needs

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    most of the staff are friendly just the odd one in restaurants that didn't really seem interested, but not a problem as the other staff in the hotel made up for it. Our room was cleaned daily and the standard was ok which was fine as we really didn't spend much time in our room anyway

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Its all about the entertainment for us when we travel.When we arrived at the end of july there really wasn't much entertainment which was a disappointment, entertainment has always been great when we have been to Egypt, but, on our second week there seemed to be changes happening with the animation team we noticed daily activities picking up around the pool area in our second week, we joined in with zumba and step aerobics ,they also did water gym although we didn't take part many people did. We enjoy a good show in the evening in our first week we had to go to sister hotel for evening show but in our second week the shows were in our hotel, we asked if this was something they did just for august but after speaking with the animation staff it turns our that they had just got a new manager his name is Marco and he was responsible for these changes, the changes are for the better I have to say, the animation seemed more involved with the guest in our second week than our first, so hats off to Marco the changes were worth the wait into our second week, in our first week we wouldn't return but its our second week that changed our mind, the animation team were great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    hotel grounds are very big, we travelled as a group of friends and really didn't want to be surrounded by kids, its was easy to find somewhere to be without kids disturbing us when we wanted to just relax all day. The hotel is clean and the grounds are well kept, food selection was good

  • Location
    5.0

    There are some shops opposite the hotel which are good for a few bits, we went in the evening shopping as it was too hot in the day time, there is a mall about 15 minutes walk from hotel with some good stores in and a supermarket having been to hurghada before we didn't take toiletries, we went to the supermarket, they sell all the big brands that you get in england

Close
Mike
Excellent people and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is a little dated but safe, the pool is kept very clean although the life guards are sometimes obtrusive with their whistles and in-jokes amongst themselves, some are more professional than others and hats off to them we saw a little kid rescued by a lifeguard with parents no where to be seen so 10/10 for having them there read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Comfy and quiet even though close to the main building block 15

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Especially in the Mexican, breakfast and lunch was excellent, but the evening meal there was amazing, not just food but also the entertainment and fun the staff bring to the experience. 20/10

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are excellent especially in the Mexican restaurant a big shout out to Mr Sabry (manager), Gamal, Alaa, Ashraf, Mohammed, and Ahmed such great helpful fun people. Nothing is too much trouble they became our friends and loved our children and served so well

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was very good very large, and clean as was the beach, plenty of towels and beds

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a little dated but safe, the pool is kept very clean although the life guards are sometimes obtrusive with their whistles and in-jokes amongst themselves, some are more professional than others and hats off to them we saw a little kid rescued by a lifeguard with parents no where to be seen so 10/10 for having them there

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice a secure, 15 minutes from the airport, big pool

Close
Pavlína
Absolutely perfect holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was probably our best holiday so far. Tasty food, great swimming pool, clean and very nice hotel. The staff were very helpfull, kind and did their best to make us feel comfortably and really enjoy our time. Especially the animation team with our favorite one, Lenka, who cared about us very nicely and did a great job to entertain us. We really hope to get back next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jana
Excellent holiday. Great hotel and staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Very amazing holiday. Such charming place and people. Thank you to receptionist Rahmy, he was very friendly,helpful and simply the best :) Thank also to Lenka from animation team. I would like come back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zuzana
Excellent animation team - Lenka
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Lenka from Czech republic was very friendli, active and kind. Hotel was very nice and staff of hotel was very friendli. All was the best. it was pleasure to take part on her activities. Very nice holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Very well , thanks to receptionist ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We stayed here in mamlouk having looked for a location that was hot and sunny this time of year but was also an interesting place to visit. Decided on the Mamlouk Palace after some research and did not regret it. Sometimes on Tripadvisor you have to take some of the negative comments with a pinch of salt - quite often people have their own agenda and use this site to let off steam. Particularly comments on here about the Russians. True, they don't like queuing at the buffet but, hey, turn it into a challenge to out Russian the Russians! ... They are a little loud at times but we're all on holiday. The staff let you know that they prefer the Brits because we are friendly Certainly the welcome and service you get from the staff is second to none that I've experienced on my travels. There are 4 a la carte restaurants available at no extra charge but need booking 48 hrs in advance. This isn't an issue if you are up at midnight as this is when the booking process opens. Get to know the staff and manager in your favourite a la carte and they will often circumvent the booking process. Our favourite restaurants were the Asian near the beach with excellent chicken satay sarter and sizzling beef main. The Mexican El Paso was wonderful. Avoid the breakfast buffet issue by taking breakfast in this restaurant if you're British s they waive the £10 extra charge. Much more relaxed. With regard to the evening entertainment we only went to one show as were happy drinking on the terrace however the show we saw was great. Hotel is very clean Pool is the largest I've ever been in and spotless. Rooms are great. Trips - did Luxor and the Valley of the Kings day trip. Strongly suggest a private minibus as it makes the travel 2 hours less a you don't have to worry about picking up at other hotels. Also if you get 'templed out' you can decide to move on without worrying about others and is about £30 extra per person. Well worth it. Snorkel trip to te island booked through the Blue Waves guys near the beach was great. Oasis Safari trip was very good value with Quads and Dune buggies although camel and horse rides were about 5 mins each. Suited me though! Not forgetting to thank ehab on reception he was very helpful. Suggest you email hotel prior to arrival and request a first or second floor room. The ground floor rooms are a little too public with path being right outside. Truly is Welcome to your Home as ehab on reception greeted us On arrival. Recommended for all age groups In summary it's a great place, good food and exceptional staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kayleigh
Wish we were back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Recommend this hotel 100%. The staff definitely make the holiday a one to remember. Their service and constant happiness really is great! We never went hungry, there's so much choice foodwise. We visited the Asian A la Carte twice as it was so nice, we also visited The Grill Steak House - you have to go here!! The additional cost is so worth it, the T-bone steak is the best we have ever had!! Without doubt this hotel has the best swimming pool I have ever seen! Nice little touch when the staff bring watermelon round through the day when ... it starts getting hot! Rooms are a decent size with a lovely big walk in shower. I could only pick the free Wi-Fi up either when we were sat on the terrace above the restaurant or inside the lobby/reception area. We visited Hurghada once and wasn't that impressed, the shopping was much better at the shops across from the hotel and you don't get hassled as much. If you need any toiletries/crisps/nuts or anything don't buy them from the shop at the hotel, go across to the Senzo Mall, there's a supermarket called Spinneys, just like our Asda, they sell pretty much everything and is so much cheaper than hotel shop. I had to buy Mosquito Spray while we were over there, initially the hotel shop wanted £15 for it, I managed to get it for £10, when we visited Spinneys it was £3.50!! I have to give a special mention to the staff who made our holiday: Entertainment team - Ali.T, Sarah, Dasha, Ellie, Alex Bar Staff - Baha, Halim Restaurant Staff - Ahmed, Mo Eblad, Mohamed from Mexican. Without doubt we will be back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brown
Thanks to reception team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I have spent a week in Mamlouk. We have had a great time inside of the hotel. We had everything there. Our room was close to the pool bar so we have started the day there. We really have enjoyed the atmosphere. It was a little paradise in desert with nice pools and gardens. The room was cleaned every day, we got our towels at the pool, the weather was incredible, we are well tanned. The hotel is huge, and there are a lot of things to do and a many program to choose. All the staff done an exellent ... job. The lobby bar was so relaxing with sisha, coctails and life music. We would like to thank ehab on reception who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed and Mr. Hassan the night manager for helping us all the stay to make sure that we are happy and he booked Asian and Italian restaurants for us. We fully intend to return to this hotel for another holiday later this year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jonas
Amazing hotel&Friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
second time in Hurghada but this time,Stayed here at SENTIDO Mamlouk for a week ago with my girl friend,upon arrival we were welcomed by the reception and we had our welcome drink while seated proceeding our check in. then we escorted to our room was on the second floor with amazing sea view from the balcony and sunny whole day which was really wonderful,by the way, most of the rooms on the Left wing of the hotel is simply the best. we had our lunch on the beach most of the time as we liked to stay ... always on the beach,it was just perfect always organised and alot of varieties,and the staff there were very helpful. also the ala carte Mexican and the Asian Restaurant were well designed and the atmospher were perfect we wanted to thank everyone of the staff who made our holiday special, from reception Gazal,Khaled from Beach bar and Beach restaurant staff,animation staff and housekeeping room boy,and also we would like to thank Mr.Shokri the Manager of the hotel, who helped us once with the reservation on the Ala carte restaurant as it was fully booked, he was always around Thank you every one at sentido mamlouk palace and looking forward to see you all very soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Mamlouk Palace. Rooms very clean and comfortable, and the grounds and gardens are pristine (the flowers were in full bloom and they were fantastic. Food was acceptable especially the pool bar at lunchtime. The Asian restaurant was really good and you are not limited to the number of times you can book. Thanks to receptionist ehab who took care of us all the stay. See you all soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
Comedy!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Got recommended this hotel by the travel agent at Thomas cook and it was the best decision! Had the best 10 days! Location was great, food was great, staff were great. Even tho we hit the period of Ramadan, the staff were still the most friendly and polite which we were grateful for. Highlight of our holiday was the animation team! We didn't realize it was a couples resort so these guys made our holiday. The theatre shows and the evening events were great but our favourite was the day around the pool. We joined in every activity, it is ... beyond me why other guests don't, we looked forward to our schedule of stretches, Aqua gym, belly dancing, darts and step aerobics. Huge thank you to my favourite people, Mido, Ellie, Sarah and moody based around our pool, we truely thank you for making our holiday the best and we have booked again for September because of these guys, they are an asset to the team! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Excellent hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
12 days excellent service tasted.. what a great hotel! all staff is friendly greeting and taking timeto be ensured that you enjoy the holiday. It was my birthday and my girlfriend wanted to mae a surprise, all members from the holiday concierge helped her to make it perfect! Great service at reception from m.ghazaly, any request will be fulfilled. Special thanks to Wendy, who sorted out our reservation for the Asian. Thanks to Wael for his great service. A big recommendation for any one who wants to have a Fantastic holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great cleaning from our cleaner Mohamed. Every day clean, new towels and even some nice decorations. Wish we could take you to home with us!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All staff knows what it means service and hospitality. Special Hi to a Hosny and hamada.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Paul
Animation team and resturant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
A great and friendly place for a family holiday. A very big thank you to The Animation team..Ali T, Alex, Mido, Sarah, Ellie, Canada and not forgetting the beautiful Darya. The whole team were friendly and entertaining, always smilling and a great bunch. Restaurants, The Grill house, Mo Elabd was brilliant and great service. Adam the photography geezer gave us some great professional family pics. Thank you to everyone there for a great holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Best palace, Ehab from reception was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Rooms very spacious and hotel staff cannot do enough for you. Pool and garden areas are lovely and also a sunbed available. Plenty of choice in the restaurants and down near the beach. Great food and service in the Asian restaurant. My daughter was ill during the trip not due to the hotel and when came back to hotel ehab from reception was helpful he called the doctor for us who came immediately, then he asked each day how she was feeling and helped me with any questions. overall we had a lovely time and would go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 70