SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,821 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1211 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mohammed
Special thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • November 2014
I extend special thanks to all the hotel staff for their cooperation and the brightest success of the conference, which was held in hotel thanks to their efforts and especially thank both of 1- Waleed O. ( F.Office Manager ) 2- Ahmed I. ( F.B Manager ) 3- Mohamed G. ( Reception ) 4- Hamada A. ( S . Manager ) 5- Islam N. ( Bars Manager ) 6- Hassan B. 7- Chef Y. ( Ex . Chef ) I wish them all luck Mohammed G. Conference organizer Leaders Company read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Fantastic holiday and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
where do I start,well it was our second visit here and we were not disappointed,if anything it was better than our last visit. When you arrive they say to you "welcome home" which I thought was nice. The rooms are big and clean,ibrahim our cleaner was brilliant and kept the room spotless.the food at the restaurants was very good and lots of choices,to the staff at the El-paso,Mr sabry,Gamal,Mohamed,mayada and shiref I say thank you for your service and smiles.the pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds to ... go around. Ragheb at the Aqua bar is a diamond and kept my glass full with a smile.Ali the pool attendant, Yamany the lifeguard cannot do enough to help you.the Asian restaurant is a must so my thanks go to everyone there but a special thanks to Ahmed,the grill house is the place to get a steak,Mo far rah will look after you there. And lastly the entertainment crew especially Yolanda and Yumi you two are fantastic,Yolanda is as mad as a box of frogs and Yumi is calm and collected,to end I will be back there next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ula
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel was very good. Rooms clean and large. Food good, everyone will find something for themselves. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The animators were always smiling and engaged in their work that no one was bored. Special thanks to Sasa-best chef animator! I recommend to all! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is very nice, but a bit dated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Mexican, Chinese and Italian are amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bright
A nice palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Just staying in Mamlouk palace. The impressionsare great! The hotel is connected with Sunrise Garden beach, what makes that youve a wide beach to use, 4 a la cart restaurants to use, 2 main restaurants and also 1 payed (but worth it!!!!) restaurant! aslo nice swimming pools in both of the hotels. We have a family room, which is good enough for us as family. Having a bedroom for the parents and by the enterence of the room a kind of second room where the kids they have 2 extra beds. The reception is friendly and having the willing to ... help. special thanks to mohamed gazaly, who has a nice humor and great kindness. Also who i want to mention is Wendy from the guest relation center from the hotel. daily coming to check if everything is going well and want to be sure youre okay. Thats makes us feeling " home" as the hotel slogan says. We will definitly recomment this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and ... entertainment put on its a great night. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    All rooms have a balcony or terrace and are quite big. The rooms are a very good size and ours had a double and single wardrobe in them as well as draws. The rooms where cleaned daily and if you put used towels on the shower cubicle floor they will change them if put on a towel rail they will be left.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main restaurant where you can have all your meals there are also several other restaurants included in the all inclusive deal and some which are at an extra charge. The Mexican (Elpas restaurant) restaurant opens in the morning to serve breakfast to British people only. The food here is good and the staff very friendly especially sabry. All the members in our family came home with stomach ache but not sure if it was just a bug which is common in Egypt or the food !

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are all very helpful from the receptionist and lovely Wendy and her concierge team to the brilliant entertainment team. The entertainment team absolutely made our holiday fantastic. The rooms are very clean and there is a mini bar with fresh water put in everyday also drinks once a week. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room,tv and hair dryer in the bathroom. The room was ready for a lick of paint but they was on going repairs to other rooms so think it's an on going project.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is lots going on at this hotel from water aerobics, darts, yoga, kids club and a show on every evening at the amphitheater. The entertainment staff are brilliant and work so hard to look after you and make your holiday fun especially Yolander, Yammi and sasa.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful clean and tidy. There are plenty of rooms and the beach is just a short walk through the gardens. The hotel is all inclusive with all foods and drinks included( drinks free upto midnight). There is a broad spectrum of nationalities that use the hotel but there is a large amount of Russian guest. The hotel does have an English only breakfast area so you don't have to use the main restaurant which can get very busy. They also put on a English only evening on a Sunday where a typical Sunday lunch is served and entertainment put on its a great night.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is on the beach and has a towel hut so you don't have to carry your towels down there. There are plenty of excursion on offer from both hotel and people on the beach. If you don't want bothering by people selling excursions you can ask for a red flag which you put near your sunbed and they won't bother you. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the hotel and you recieved a very warm welcome when you arrive with a cool face cloth and a drink.

Close
Kaiman
We saw Red... the Sea that is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is absolutely brilliant, the staff are incredible accommodating and friendly, it seemed nothing was to much trouble. In particular we have to name check, Restaurant Manager, Wael, he just couldn't have done enough, booked us in to all the a la carte restaurants (we didn't have to use the rather antiquated computerized booking system) The animation team were also, excellent, thank you, Budii, Ozo, Marnie, and Zoe, you guys made the stay at Mamlouk very enjoyable. The hotel itself, was great, very big and roomy, although busy, it never felt over crowded. The pool perfectly clean and pristine ..., the landscaping exeptional. The rooms, very clean and quite big. We spent most of our time on the beach rather than around the pool, which was very well serviced with a restaurant, and 2 bars. Highly recommend the Dolphin House boat trip with Blue Waves tours (located on the beach, however the reps will find you) if you speak to Momo, he'll sort you out. We were very lucky to have seen and swam with over 20 dolphins in the crystal clear blue waters of the Red Sea - a truly amazing experience! If you don't manage to go out on the tour, the snorkeling at the end of the jetty is fantastic, there's a small reef here in shallow water, so great for the kids, and there are hundreds of amazing fish, big and small, and hands down beats anything you would see at the London Aquarium! Now, the not so good bit, the food at the hotel wasn't great, especially the buffet, the selection all though at first glance looked quite impressive, it really wasn't. For a restaurant so close to the sea, you would think their would be a vast seafood selection - sadly not. The A La Carte restaurants, avoid the Mexican, and the Grill. It's not all bad, The Asian (chinese) is very good, and the Falluccia ('Fresh' seafood restaurant) is excellent, however, this is at an extra charge, but well worth it, and it's very cheap by UK standards. On the whole, although the food let it down a bit, we didn't mind too much as everything else here was superb, highly recommend this resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Aleksandra
Our first holiday to Egypt, amazing time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple I and my husband travelled to Mamlouk Palace on 24rd sept 2014 for 13 days. We found the hotel staff and management very welcoming and efficient The rooms are really big and clean, the cleaners work really hard and will always ask if you have any problem. Our house keeper was really good and friendly. He would clean our room as and when we wanted, leaving us lovely swans and various other sculptures made from towels. His cleanliness was 5 star! If there was anything we wanted it would be in our room ... when we returned back from the pool. We spent most of the time at the pool bar the staff, were fantastic, they are very professional and know how to attend to peoples needs. The biggest mention would have to go to the entertainment team who worked their socks off every day, not only organising the dancing/sports etc but also checking on the welfare of the guests. The animation team engaged everybody and very friendly to all nationalities. The best of which were the lovely Sasha, Meda, Yolanda, Soltan, who are great fun, friendly and so very very helpful that – Thanks. Good luck to animation team,you are doing a brilliant job!! This was my first time in Egypt and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going for the first time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Wonderful and relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The entertainment staff made our holiday, especially Yolanda and Yumi. Beautiful fun people. Me and my family had a lovely time. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you all. Nicky. Xxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anna
Great times in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
My husband and I went here for our 3 year wedding anniversary, and it was a holiday we will not forget. We had such a great time in the resort and doing some tours around Egypt. Cleanliness of the hotel was good. We had an all inclusive holiday, which was a fantastic choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was good, with a nice view of the pool, but we did have some problems with the room, which took a long time to get fixed (several times), which was a let down, as the rest of the hotel was awesome.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was good, and the number of restaurants was great. It was also nice on Sunday to have a roast dinner and entertainment on the Island, in the pool area under the stars. There was so much food and all different types of cuisines, that we did not go hungry.

  • Service
    6.0

    The first thing you notice in the hotel, is that all the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Two members of staff stood out, and were brilliant at their jobs. Adel A. in the Aqua Bar, and Mo Elabd in the Grill House. These two guys were great and should have a pay rise. Room cleaning was good, and it was nice to find birds made out of the bed throw, on the bed when coming in. It is a nice touch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is awesome, especially having the bar in the pool. The life guards were fun to talk to too. There was more than enough sunbeds, and the cleanliness was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I went here for our 3 year wedding anniversary, and it was a holiday we will not forget. We had such a great time in the resort and doing some tours around Egypt. Cleanliness of the hotel was good. We had an all inclusive holiday, which was a fantastic choice.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was great. Not long in a taxi into Hurghada town, and all tours pick you up at the hotel door.

Close
Nancy
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
one word .... book and go !!! :-) animation team was top with Yolanda , Yumi , Zoe they were great . Poolbar : Ragheb best barman ever and that for his age every day always friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Louise
fab holiday at sentido mamlouk palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
we just got home from sentido mamlouk palace and we are missing it already . staff were very friendly they go out of there way to make sure your happy. the entertainment staff Yolanda and yumi were amazing, our holiday wouldn't of been the same without them. also waiter alaa who worked in the lobby bar at night went out of his way to look after us. rooms were very clean and spacious. would highly recommend this holiday to familys. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dominika
Happy holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
My last holidays I spend in Egipt. I was there a few times in my life. Hotel Sentido Mamlouk Palace is the best. Rooms were very clear and beautiful. I saw gorgeous view from my room. I met brilliant hotel staff and animation team. I miss you guys Food was lovely and we have never had a problem with this. The amazing entertainment make very good job, they are hardworking. My favourite part of the day was night show in the amphitheatre hosted. Of course greetings for Sasa chief animation. I can recommend a hotel for family like for young ... couples. I hope there'll be back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sheen
Perfect in every way
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Arriving back at our second home once again for our lovely welcome from the brilliant managers and hotel staff we were so happy to be back. Once again we were looked after, cared for. Head Chef Y. is amazing, he looked after us every minute of every day,all the restaurants and food facilities were clean and all food on display was perfectly presented. As usual all the food was lovely and we have never had a problem with any of it, all food is freshly prepared each day and Y. keeps the place running smoothly whilst having fun, You ... couldn't ask for a better Chef. Sherif & Alaa at the lobby bar are amazing, they work so hard every night making sure that everyone always has drinks etc, and are really good guys to get along with, they make every night on the terrace enjoyable while they walk around collecting glasses they never fail to smile or sing along the way. The amazing animation team make the day fun and enjoyable for everyone, from Ozo's morning stretches and aqua gym to Sasa's latino, belly dance and cha cha classes. Whether you are having a chat with the animation team or joining in on the daily club dances you are sure to be smiling. The shows of a night in the ampitheatre hosted by the amazing Tokyo are great, whether it is the team putting on a show themselves with Matyou dressing up as a woman and singing Whitney Houston songs or having wonderful acts coming in to perform (international dance show, fire show.) your sure to have an enjoyable night. The team are always there whenever you need them. Matyou, Ozo, Tokyo, Sasa and Marketa are amazing, they made my holiday so much fun and I cannot wait to be reunited with them once again. Overall, you couldnt ask for a better place to stay, the animation team is perfect, Head Chef Y. is perfect, the whole place is perfect. We will be back soon) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dagmara
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
What a hotel! It's huge, just as it looks in the picture. I can honestly say the hospitality for all the staff was totally out of this world. I visited Cairo, it was amazing trip. I can't forget about my lovely animation. You did the best show in the evning. The animation team were incredible and of cours special greetings for my the best friend and animation boss Sasa, you are second to none :) i miss you guys. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adele
I love this place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We stayed here for 7 days, for our second time. you cant get any better. All the staff, waiters, chefs etc are polite, very helpful and always making sure you are enjoying your time. Head Chef Youssry is wonderful, all the kitchen, food, preperation is perfect, he is such a lovely man. The animation team is amazing, always making sure everyone is having a good time, they all are very friendly and helpful with everything, there is always something fun to do. Sasa is great, he never fails to put a smile on your face and make sure you are ... happy, he is always smiling and dancing around, he is very polite and well mannered and is lovely to talk to. Ozo, tokyo, marketa and matyou are also amazing.they are always there to make sure everyone is having the most fun possible. thank you all for making my holiday so much fun read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
Fabulous resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This was our second time in Mamlouk with our two grandchildren, Lovely hotel and excellent service throughout our stay. Plenty of things for the children to do. During the day while your relaxing by the pool you can be assured that your children are happy and safe with the animation team, there is always an activity to do. Club dances first thing in the morning with the whole team are sure to start your childs day off with a smile. Big thank you to Ozo for making everyday so fun, and for all the fun activities he does, Morning Stretches ..., Aqua Gym.and for being so lovely to us. Sasa, for being such a kind person and always making everyone smile, with his dance lessons in the afternoons. All the shows in the evening in the amphitheatre are brilliant, Matyou as Whitney Houston or Tokyo as a clown, Your sure to have a good night. There is a great variety of food and restaurants to choose from so even if your fussy there is always something you will like, Head Chef Y. runs the kitchens and restaurants perfectly and everything is displayed and presented beautifully. We look forward to returning for a third time next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elizabeth
Sixth visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Back again to our favourite hotel as we always receive an excellent service from all the staff they are more like family to us. Any small problems where immediately attended to. Couple of new changes from our last visit in April Wifi now available free all over the hotel and the introduction of Sunday Roast for English Guests. A special mention for Chef Yousry he is amazing and needs a scooter as he is always around the other restaurants checking to see if all is ok. Nothing is too much trouble, anything you need he does his best to please. ... His Yorkshire Puddings are amazing. The Grill House is new but is extra payment, we tried once but wouldn't again. All inclusive to us means all included. Mo is a very nice young man, he takes the bookings. The Mexican is fab as usual Mr Sabry and the crew always ensure everything is above and beyond and The Asian as usual very good and fantastic service. The Food and Beverages Manager Mr Mohammed (I think that was his name) was a lovely guy every time we saw him he always made sure everything was ok. Mr Nasar The Housekeeping Manager always has time for us to chat and again to make sure our stay was ok. The waiters at the lobby bar always made sure your glass was full especially Alaa and Shiref he knows us from our very first stay at Mamlouk. The Supervisor guy can't remember his name but always made me laugh always so comical. The guys on reception and night manager Mr Hassan always has a kind word. The guys at the Pool Bar especially Ahmed B. made me a Mojito it was fab, and the daily fruit from chief was a very gesture. We visited the beach and Mahmood found us a sunbed right next to the sea. The pool was up to the usual excellent standards. Mr Yaminy in his towel shack always ensured we had beds in the English corner. Always around for a chat asking about English culture. Looking forward to our next visit already booked April 2015 look forward to contacting Mr Ahmed B. E. who always overseas our personal requests. Keep up the good work guys see you all soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kim
Great stay, perfect staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Jut back from a great holiday in Sentido Mamlouk. The service is great, the hotel is great, the pool (2 times) are wonderful and nice clean. And overal the weather is much better then at home ;-) To book the a la carte restaurants you have to make it 1 day in advance from the touchscree, which is easy if youre in the early morning. The staff is all friendly; he reception; the waiters; the cleaners; the poolboys, ect. Special thanks to Wendy fromm the guest relation. anything to ask, she will help you! I'm looking forward to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Stunning hotel, will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
my first holiday in mamlouk but it is an amazing hotel i will come back again in December , great staff, great food and service, room is clean and the houseman is nice , reception staff are nice , keep it up mamlouk highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 61