SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,610 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1380 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anna
What a great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Quite big but very well organised, clean hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clan, big room, with a good bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Tasty, varied food (loooove your breakfasts)

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, helpful staff, always on duty

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice pool lots of sunbeds, great animation team (special greetings and thanks for great time for Bebo [Zumba, aqua gym instructor and dj] )

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quite big but very well organised, clean hotel

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful beach, quite near to the airport

Close
Mike
Excellent people and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is a little dated but safe, the pool is kept very clean although the life guards are sometimes obtrusive with their whistles and in-jokes amongst themselves, some are more professional than others and hats off to them we saw a little kid rescued by a lifeguard with parents no where to be seen so 10/10 for having them there read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Comfy and quiet even though close to the main building block 15

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Especially in the Mexican, breakfast and lunch was excellent, but the evening meal there was amazing, not just food but also the entertainment and fun the staff bring to the experience. 20/10

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are excellent especially in the Mexican restaurant a big shout out to Mr Sabry (manager), Gamal, Alaa, Ashraf, Mohammed, and Ahmed such great helpful fun people. Nothing is too much trouble they became our friends and loved our children and served so well

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was very good very large, and clean as was the beach, plenty of towels and beds

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a little dated but safe, the pool is kept very clean although the life guards are sometimes obtrusive with their whistles and in-jokes amongst themselves, some are more professional than others and hats off to them we saw a little kid rescued by a lifeguard with parents no where to be seen so 10/10 for having them there

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice a secure, 15 minutes from the airport, big pool

Close
David
Very well , thanks to receptionist ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We stayed here in mamlouk having looked for a location that was hot and sunny this time of year but was also an interesting place to visit. Decided on the Mamlouk Palace after some research and did not regret it. Sometimes on Tripadvisor you have to take some of the negative comments with a pinch of salt - quite often people have their own agenda and use this site to let off steam. Particularly comments on here about the Russians. True, they don't like queuing at the buffet but, hey, turn it into a challenge to out Russian the Russians! ... They are a little loud at times but we're all on holiday. The staff let you know that they prefer the Brits because we are friendly Certainly the welcome and service you get from the staff is second to none that I've experienced on my travels. There are 4 a la carte restaurants available at no extra charge but need booking 48 hrs in advance. This isn't an issue if you are up at midnight as this is when the booking process opens. Get to know the staff and manager in your favourite a la carte and they will often circumvent the booking process. Our favourite restaurants were the Asian near the beach with excellent chicken satay sarter and sizzling beef main. The Mexican El Paso was wonderful. Avoid the breakfast buffet issue by taking breakfast in this restaurant if you're British s they waive the £10 extra charge. Much more relaxed. With regard to the evening entertainment we only went to one show as were happy drinking on the terrace however the show we saw was great. Hotel is very clean Pool is the largest I've ever been in and spotless. Rooms are great. Trips - did Luxor and the Valley of the Kings day trip. Strongly suggest a private minibus as it makes the travel 2 hours less a you don't have to worry about picking up at other hotels. Also if you get 'templed out' you can decide to move on without worrying about others and is about £30 extra per person. Well worth it. Snorkel trip to te island booked through the Blue Waves guys near the beach was great. Oasis Safari trip was very good value with Quads and Dune buggies although camel and horse rides were about 5 mins each. Suited me though! Not forgetting to thank ehab on reception he was very helpful. Suggest you email hotel prior to arrival and request a first or second floor room. The ground floor rooms are a little too public with path being right outside. Truly is Welcome to your Home as ehab on reception greeted us On arrival. Recommended for all age groups In summary it's a great place, good food and exceptional staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brown
Thanks to reception team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I have spent a week in Mamlouk. We have had a great time inside of the hotel. We had everything there. Our room was close to the pool bar so we have started the day there. We really have enjoyed the atmosphere. It was a little paradise in desert with nice pools and gardens. The room was cleaned every day, we got our towels at the pool, the weather was incredible, we are well tanned. The hotel is huge, and there are a lot of things to do and a many program to choose. All the staff done an exellent ... job. The lobby bar was so relaxing with sisha, coctails and life music. We would like to thank ehab on reception who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed and Mr. Hassan the night manager for helping us all the stay to make sure that we are happy and he booked Asian and Italian restaurants for us. We fully intend to return to this hotel for another holiday later this year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jonas
Amazing hotel&Friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
second time in Hurghada but this time,Stayed here at SENTIDO Mamlouk for a week ago with my girl friend,upon arrival we were welcomed by the reception and we had our welcome drink while seated proceeding our check in. then we escorted to our room was on the second floor with amazing sea view from the balcony and sunny whole day which was really wonderful,by the way, most of the rooms on the Left wing of the hotel is simply the best. we had our lunch on the beach most of the time as we liked to stay ... always on the beach,it was just perfect always organised and alot of varieties,and the staff there were very helpful. also the ala carte Mexican and the Asian Restaurant were well designed and the atmospher were perfect we wanted to thank everyone of the staff who made our holiday special, from reception Gazal,Khaled from Beach bar and Beach restaurant staff,animation staff and housekeeping room boy,and also we would like to thank Mr.Shokri the Manager of the hotel, who helped us once with the reservation on the Ala carte restaurant as it was fully booked, he was always around Thank you every one at sentido mamlouk palace and looking forward to see you all very soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kayleigh
Wish we were back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Recommend this hotel 100%. The staff definitely make the holiday a one to remember. Their service and constant happiness really is great! We never went hungry, there's so much choice foodwise. We visited the Asian A la Carte twice as it was so nice, we also visited The Grill Steak House - you have to go here!! The additional cost is so worth it, the T-bone steak is the best we have ever had!! Without doubt this hotel has the best swimming pool I have ever seen! Nice little touch when the staff bring watermelon round through the day when ... it starts getting hot! Rooms are a decent size with a lovely big walk in shower. I could only pick the free Wi-Fi up either when we were sat on the terrace above the restaurant or inside the lobby/reception area. We visited Hurghada once and wasn't that impressed, the shopping was much better at the shops across from the hotel and you don't get hassled as much. If you need any toiletries/crisps/nuts or anything don't buy them from the shop at the hotel, go across to the Senzo Mall, there's a supermarket called Spinneys, just like our Asda, they sell pretty much everything and is so much cheaper than hotel shop. I had to buy Mosquito Spray while we were over there, initially the hotel shop wanted £15 for it, I managed to get it for £10, when we visited Spinneys it was £3.50!! I have to give a special mention to the staff who made our holiday: Entertainment team - Ali.T, Sarah, Dasha, Ellie, Alex Bar Staff - Baha, Halim Restaurant Staff - Ahmed, Mo Eblad, Mohamed from Mexican. Without doubt we will be back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Mamlouk Palace. Rooms very clean and comfortable, and the grounds and gardens are pristine (the flowers were in full bloom and they were fantastic. Food was acceptable especially the pool bar at lunchtime. The Asian restaurant was really good and you are not limited to the number of times you can book. Thanks to receptionist ehab who took care of us all the stay. See you all soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
Comedy!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Got recommended this hotel by the travel agent at Thomas cook and it was the best decision! Had the best 10 days! Location was great, food was great, staff were great. Even tho we hit the period of Ramadan, the staff were still the most friendly and polite which we were grateful for. Highlight of our holiday was the animation team! We didn't realize it was a couples resort so these guys made our holiday. The theatre shows and the evening events were great but our favourite was the day around the pool. We joined in every activity, it is ... beyond me why other guests don't, we looked forward to our schedule of stretches, Aqua gym, belly dancing, darts and step aerobics. Huge thank you to my favourite people, Mido, Ellie, Sarah and moody based around our pool, we truely thank you for making our holiday the best and we have booked again for September because of these guys, they are an asset to the team! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Excellent hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
12 days excellent service tasted.. what a great hotel! all staff is friendly greeting and taking timeto be ensured that you enjoy the holiday. It was my birthday and my girlfriend wanted to mae a surprise, all members from the holiday concierge helped her to make it perfect! Great service at reception from m.ghazaly, any request will be fulfilled. Special thanks to Wendy, who sorted out our reservation for the Asian. Thanks to Wael for his great service. A big recommendation for any one who wants to have a Fantastic holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great cleaning from our cleaner Mohamed. Every day clean, new towels and even some nice decorations. Wish we could take you to home with us!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All staff knows what it means service and hospitality. Special Hi to a Hosny and hamada.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Paul
Animation team and resturant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
A great and friendly place for a family holiday. A very big thank you to The Animation team..Ali T, Alex, Mido, Sarah, Ellie, Canada and not forgetting the beautiful Darya. The whole team were friendly and entertaining, always smilling and a great bunch. Restaurants, The Grill house, Mo Elabd was brilliant and great service. Adam the photography geezer gave us some great professional family pics. Thank you to everyone there for a great holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Best holiday; thanks to Ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We have just spent a week there and I have to say it exceeded expectations. It was a last minute booking and we have not been over impressed with other all inclusive hotels in Egypt, but was desperate for a bit of sunshine. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the room was very spacious with a huge king size + bed. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. The food is plentiful and a good choice is available. The Alacarte restaurants are great but book very quickly, a word of advice would be the booking ... system works from midnight for the following day so book before you go to bed or before breakfast to stand a chance We were made welcome from the minute we walked into the hotel with 'Welcome Home' by receptionist ehab who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed. we had a great time and would certainly return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
Great experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Really relaxing time at this hotel, food superb and facilities amazing with the beach , pool and restaurants, the staff couldn't have been more attentive and the animation team were brilliant with their shows and beach/pool games, with a special mention to Ellie and Gemma who helped us so much and made this a holiday to remember. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Caroline
Absolutely fantastic experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This hotel has outstanding customer service and very clean with happy polite staff. Brilliant management and lovely food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean...roomy....quiet.....shower area and bathroom great. Kept very clean by hard working staff. Air con very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food....wow....plentiful, good quality, vast array and even offered to have something made for you if you didn't like anything. My husband got shown around the kitchen .... It was immaculate with very strict hygiene conditions. Not many hotels will do this. This wasn't planned either he was telling the chef he worked in a bread company and was then taken to see the kitchens.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely brilliant customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff greeted you with a smile and a hello. Can not fault anything at all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Everything was laid on so you could join in or just chill. We liked it as there was music and activities going on most of the time.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has outstanding customer service and very clean with happy polite staff. Brilliant management and lovely food.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice position with lovely gardens pools and shallow sea bathing.

Close
Susan
Best palace, Ehab from reception was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Rooms very spacious and hotel staff cannot do enough for you. Pool and garden areas are lovely and also a sunbed available. Plenty of choice in the restaurants and down near the beach. Great food and service in the Asian restaurant. My daughter was ill during the trip not due to the hotel and when came back to hotel ehab from reception was helpful he called the doctor for us who came immediately, then he asked each day how she was feeling and helped me with any questions. overall we had a lovely time and would go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Taylor
Thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one week, we received outstanding hospitality from start to finish for a 5* hotel. We would particularly like to mention Ehab on reception who was extremely friendly, polite and helpful, Ehab enjoyed chatting with us each day about local knowledge which we found interesting, this young man knows what hospitality means. Our room was looked after by Mohammed who did a great job. He like the rest of the staff were great. They were all very friendly and seemed genuinely welcoming. The gardens at the hotel are maintained by the gardeners ... to a high standard, credit due to them. The hotel itself was beautiful, from the poolside to the beach. The beds are one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in while on holiday. I have a memory form bed at home so it helps when you can get a goodnight sleep when you are away. Our favourite restaurants were the Asian near the beach with excellent chicken satay sarter and sizzling beef main. We used Hurghada transfer.com for the private transfer. £28 return. Lovely new vehicle, excellent driver. They did exactly as they said they would. I will use them again. Also we can not forget to mention hassan the night manager who was very helpful to book for us all restaurants during our stay and when we had problem with our TV at midnight he came to us immediately, was very helpful. Suggest you email hotel prior to arrival and request a first or second floor room. The ground floor rooms are a little too public with path being right outside. In summary it's a great place, good food and exceptional staff. The only complaint we have of the whole trip is when you arrive at Hurghada airport, you have to pay for a holiday visa sticker for your passport (every passenger) the holiday company don't warn you of this and its quite a shock when you have to pay £80 to enter the country, we didn't need to pay at Sharm el Sheik so Im not sure what is different here. However all were helpful and pleasant. Overall nice stay and we will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Samantha
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 daughters (6,12) this hotel was the best I'd stayed in in Egypt,although first time in hurgardha the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you, we stayed here for 2 weeks returning home on the 3 rd of June I was very sad to leavewe ate in the Mexican restaurant and it was lovely the staff brilliant made a fuss of my daughters.we also ate in the Italian restaurant twice on the first night it was our wedding anniversary and once we'd had our main course ... all the waiters came out with a cake and singing to us, which Ehab had arranged from reception it was a perfect night we had a good laugh although we were totally embarrassed. I wanted to thank ehab on reception who upgraded our room to family room with big discount also he called us everyday to make sure that we are happy. I had to mention all the staff who attended everyone while we waiting for our coaches on departure day it was lovely how they all came round with cocktails and a packed lunch for our journey home they really made us feel like valued customers I've never experienced anything like this before and this was the perfect ending to Our perfect holiday, I will definitely be returning there in the very near future Thanks to everyone at sentido mamlouk palace read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gyula
Holiday impressions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was the best holiday ever! Thank You Mamlouk Palace read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lee
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I'd love to list every single staff member we met as they were all extremely lovely, but I'll run out of space. The Hotel works very hard to ensure their British guests are particularly well looked after, special breakfast venue and theme nights on the Island. Brilliant. The hotel has excellent Al la Carts. There is an Italian, Asian and Mexican. We would rate all 3 off them A+ 5 * Great food, lovely atmosphere and most importantly amazing staff. After a lazy day by the pool, a lovely meal in one of the resturants we'd sit outside the lobby ... and enjoy various singers (which were actually quite good, for Egypt) whilst having a laugh with the waiting staff who were also brilliant. Our cleaner Ahmed was great always smiling and on hand to help us with our issues of getting into the room. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming the food was plentiful and we had no problems the only thing is we could never book into the ala carte restaurants which was dissapointing but the food in the main restaurant was good so no issues. I have to make a very special mention of receptionist Ehab who made our whole check-in experience easy and simple which was very welcome after a long journey. This young man could not do enough for us, he was extremely friendly and professional and this attitude continued throughout our holiday. Every time he saw us in reception, he spoke to us with genuine friendly interest, big smiles and made us feel like old friends - he even memorised our room number from day one! Nothing was too much trouble for him and I feel he went above and beyond his call of duty to make our stay as special and memorable as possible. Any little problems were dealt with immediately and he always followed up with a phone call or spoke to us in the lobby to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The Mamlouk Hotel and indeed the Sentido group are blessed to have a dedicated and loyal member of staff like Ehab! Our Thomas Cook rep was excellent he knew everything there was to know and would help you at the drop of a hat. One of the most efficient reps I've ever come across. I can't recommend Mamlouk enough and will definitely return with my partner. We don't normally visit such large hotels or all inclusive, but the layout and ambience of this hotel makes it feel much more friendly and the a-la-carte restarants were all great. There were two large pools, one quieter than the other and only minutes from the beach with plenty of beds. Overall a great week at this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Diane S.
Adel of the lobby bar was exceptional!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Our holiday at mamlouk palace was brilliant ADEL of the lobby bar ensured us brilliant service and make us feel special by going the extra mile. The rooms we huge and kept to a brilliant cleanliness standard! We ate in the Mexican restaurant and it was delicious and the main buffet had a wide variety of choices. Swimming pool was huge also and provides plenty of different areas to swim. We found the English we treated brilliantly here with separate breakfast and lunch areas in order to avoid the the rudeness of other nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joyce
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Arrived at the Hotel to a lovely welcome cold drink & refreshing flannel we did not have anything to do with our cases as the bellboy sorted them We had a great room loads of space with big bathroom we were near the beach which was nice & quite. Clean sheets every other day and clean towels alwaysThere was 2 large pools 1 with swim up bar the other pool had snack bar where you could get chips, hotdog, burger, & pizza at 3 oclock ice creams were avalible The hotel has 5 al a carte restaraunts,the Mexican ...,Asian,Italian,are all free, the Steak house, & Fish restaraunt are £20 per person but still worth it. The animation team work really hard and long hours but always have a smile on there faces especially Sarah, Ellie & Mido they always made sure that everything was ok,They put an excellent show on which was very professional they are a credit to Mamalouk palace, we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would recommend to anyone read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 69