SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,232 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
1009 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Sheen
This is the perfect vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
I arrived at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort on the 11th April after travelling with Thomas Cook on a very safe journey, As we arrived we was all given hot flannels and offered a refreshing drink, The slogan 'Welcome Home' is perfect. The Resort was very clean and also helps the environment! The main things i loved about Mamlouk was the animation team, Jade, Fanko, Tokyo, Ola, Mamadou, DJ Mano and Twist were amazing! Jade was always there to help and provide information about the events and activities of the day, Fanko was my favourite animation guy (sorry everyone else), he ... looked after me and we always joked around like we had known each other forever, Tokyo "Quiffy" is amazing, he is hilarious and an amazing dancer, he always looked out for everyone and he also has the best cheeky smile. Ola is perfect, she is the best female dancer on the team, and she never fails to make you smile, whenever your feeling down she will be right there infront of you with a beaming smile dancing about getting you to join in with the AMAZING Club Dances that happened several times daily. Mamadou was very kind and also taught me a little Brazilian and Latino dancing while i was there, he was very helpful and caring and always made me smile. DJ Mano is the main clubhouse DJ, he's already like a big brother to me making me smile and joking around! Twist is so kind, he can be abit shy at times but once you get to know him he is amazing and always there for you, you will either find him doing entertainment on the beach or backflips around the ampitheatre! The Whole Animation Team are AMAZING! Saving the best until last.The extraordinary Head Chef - Youssry B.! Youssry was very helpful to me throughout my stay, he was always there joking around and also dancing the gangnam style club dance on occasions! All the food organised and prepared was perfect. Youssry is now like an older brother to me, he's always there if you need a shoulder to cry on or just a cheeky smile to start your day! He even cried a little when we left, i was sobbing. I cannot wait to be reunited with the amazing team at mamlouk! Love them all! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Amanda
Nice Hotel, Relaxing Holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
Stayed at Mamlouk palace for 1 week from 1st April - 8th April having enjoyed a very relaxing HolidayFrom arriving at the hotel the staff where all very friendly and helpful,check in was very quick been offered a warm flannel and a drink on arrival,our cases was brought to our room within a few minutes Our room was very clean and was kept that way through out our stay by our cleaner mohamed who was always friendly when he saw us. we stayed in block 24308 which was near to reception but about a 5-10 walk to ... the beach which was fine for us but for people with walking difficultys could have been a problem The buffet restaurants were good the only niggle was breakfast could be a bit unorganised offten running out of cups, or coffee, knifes,spoons etc. the food was good in all the buffet and al l cart resturants we went to Jade from the animation team was new to the hotel and only arrived the same day as us, but soon got in to the role of her new job and would come and find us on the beach to make sure everything was ok and if she could help us with anything all in all a very nice holiday, would we return ? yes an sure we would if the price was right Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sophie
Fantastic holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Mamlouk Palace Resort. We loved our stay here. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and really well maintained and the rooms are cleaned and made up for you on a daily basis with an array of nice touches such as towels made into swans and petals on your pillow. The main thing for me though was the FANTASTIC animation team. They work so hard with endless energy throughout the day and evening providing activities and entertainment for everyone. I have to mention a few. JADE is so lovely, friendly ... and helpful making sure everything was ok and keeping us up to date with what was going on. TWIST is great and finally SASKO and HAMA wow, what can I say? These guys are 2 of the most talented dancers and performers I have ever seen! Absolutely amazing and they make the dances and shows brilliant! We preferred the animation shows to the brought in ones! We found the buffet selection good and really enjoyed our meals in the on site restaurants which you pre book into. KATE at holiday concierge is lovely and so helpful. Overall a fantastic vibrant holiday and hopefully we will return again soon! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Abigail
What an amazing holiday! Well worth staying.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
The hotel is absolutely beautiful! We stayed in room 29301 and 29304 the complex was always tidy and clean and so was our room! We have already booked to go back in October! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    I'd like to personally thank our cleaner. My sister got quite I'll and he always made sure the sheets we're clean and tidy! Beautiful swans was left and flowers in our room. Our fridge was always stocked with water and other drinks. Very appreciated x

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Everything was generally perfect! Cannot fault it.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service couldn't of been any better! Everyone was so lovely especially one of the animation team called Jade, she's an English girl and always went out of her way to help us out and looking out for my 10 year old sister! Very highly recommend you talk to her as she made our holiday great! Also we went to the Mexican restaurant there where everyone was so accommodating especially jemal. There service was so good there a big part of why we are coming back to mamlouk in October.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment was brilliant for thee children! The pool was always tidy. Clean and beautiful! And the sports was good also.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful! We stayed in room 29301 and 29304 the complex was always tidy and clean and so was our room! We have already booked to go back in October!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location is beautiful! I just warn people be careful leaving the hotel at night! Boat trips and other excursions are good though!

Weniger anzeigen
Anneleen
Memories! Thanks to everyone, especially Brown
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
13/03/2014: Off we go, me and my two friends, to Hurghada, Egypt. Hoping to have a relaxing holiday, and so it was. Clean hotel, nice room, … During the day tanning in the sun by the pool, with a Cuba Libre or Gin-7Up, eating great pizza, having afterwards a massage at the Spa Center and go to dinner with delicious food in the Mexican, Grill and Azian. What do U want more?! It fulfilled all expectations. I want to express my love, ‘cause some people overthere made my/our vacation a week to remember. - main restaurant Wael, Hassan & Sentido ... (pasta/pizzaman) for their great service - Spa Center Ahmed & Max for convicing us to go and have a lovely massage - reception/bar a warm and welcoming staff at the reception – at the bar Sherif. Last but not least, the animation team: Martha & Bubi, take care, you were lovely Mando & Sasko, you guys are so much fun, what a vibe U have DJ Mano, without you no music/sound in the room/outside and Brown, I just got one word for you that says it all: AMAZING! 21/03/2014: Back to Belgium, 5°. But coming back! That’s a (pinky) promise. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thierry
Mamlouk is a super hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
everybody is friendly en there is a very good service. it's a good combination beach and swimpool with a beautiful garden. there are also i w'll come back!We had a brilliant holiday, hotel Mamlouk is highly recommended. shame there are not more Belgians present: the service is superb and everything is very tidy Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mait
Best holiday experience in Egypt
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
the best positive surpise was the amazing quality of the animation team. my personal favour was divided for following good people: 1.kseniya 2. zico 3. mario 4. funko 5. tokyo 6. diana i wish them all the best and thank them all for the best time i have had in a long time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
John
Best holiday ever! Could not do enough for you
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Well !!l can only say the best holiday my wife and l have had in years.just arrived home after two weeks of being treated like royalty. THANKS everyone at the Mamlouk Palace , hotel, food, service, if l go on, you will only think l was lying. But l have never written a report before. Loved it so much want to back as soon as possible! John and Dawn. Derby Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kristine
From March 1 to March 7 march
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
Junieursuite nr 14114 end 14115. Man 47j Wommen 47j child 19j child 17 child 15j Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Tv was not good to much noise whers thy were claenlins at night

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Only de drinks of terras ol worm

  • Service
    6.0

    Staffs are friendliness special Mohamed Tito, Hamed, Wael,

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Special Bubi, Marta, Chico, brwon

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Junieursuite nr 14114 end 14115. Man 47j Wommen 47j child 19j child 17 child 15j

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    De distance to the beach are exellent. End the exursion fabileus

Weniger anzeigen
Jay
Sentido Mamlouk Palace Resort: 5 star
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The hotel was absolutely fantastic and had everything you could want in a hotel, beach, 2 pools, fantastic food and drinks, entertainment, outstanding staff and services and excellent facilities. The hotel itself was beautiful and very detailed, had a few shops in it but had everything you could ever need. All the staff we're so welcoming and made you feel like you were right at home, if you had any requests they would cater to them straight away and the hotel itself was very very clean, they were constantly cleaning the floors, even outdoors. All food was fantastic and there ... was a variety of choice to suit everyone. All the other guests in the hotel were friendly and it was a lovely atmosphere to be in. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was an excellent size and was perfect for a holiday. All the equipment and facilities in the room were very clean and all in working order, very room also had air conditioning in. It looked like a brand new building and everything in the room was exactly what we wanted. Fantastic,

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All the food was beautiful and thee was a wide variety which catered to every culture so there was always something you could find. Even the snack bars had food for each person, it was lovely. There were 4 alacarte restaurants which were: Mexican, Italian, Oriental and Asian. We visited each one and thought they were absolutely fantastic, even if you didn't particularly enjoy that type of food, there was a variety and it was all fantastic, would highly recommend the Mexican and Asian as they were our favourites. In each restaurant you could choose 4 courses, each different and made with care.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely fantastic, all of the staff were lovely and welcoming and would cater to your every need. Every member of staff couldn't do enough for you and you felt right at home. The entertainment staff including: Mido Brown, Chico, Mando and Marta were always full of life and making you feel right at home, you felt like you could talk to either of them without concern and each were so polite and friendly. The hotel staff were also there when you needed them, Olga and Mohammed were always at hand should you have a problem and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool was fantastic, they had 2 pools, a heated and a non-heated. We stayed mainly around the heated pool, which had 2 slides in it and each pool had a shallower area for children. We only went to a couple of the shows in the evening but both were great and kept you engaged.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was absolutely fantastic and had everything you could want in a hotel, beach, 2 pools, fantastic food and drinks, entertainment, outstanding staff and services and excellent facilities. The hotel itself was beautiful and very detailed, had a few shops in it but had everything you could ever need. All the staff we're so welcoming and made you feel like you were right at home, if you had any requests they would cater to them straight away and the hotel itself was very very clean, they were constantly cleaning the floors, even outdoors. All food was fantastic and there was a variety of choice to suit everyone. All the other guests in the hotel were friendly and it was a lovely atmosphere to be in.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    There wasn't too much around as expected, but it was located in a string of hotels, but it was set back in its own private place. There was a shopping centre just a walk across the road which had everything you could want, but there was also a very large shopping mall just a short journey away which you could see from your hotel, you could either walk there or get a taxi. The hotel was directly on the beach and there was plenty of beds for everyone, the beach was lovely and the sea was crystal clear.

Weniger anzeigen
Pat & Graham
Absolutely amazing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
This the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we've travelled all around the world, Spotlessly clean everywhere the food was lovely The service from 99% of the staff was second to none We were two couples from England Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were a very good size we had a ground floor room which was lovely I'd definitely want to be in that block again

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurants that were all part of the all inclusive e.g Italian Mexican Asia were all brilliant 5* treatment and food! unfortunately we didn't get chance to eat in the Asia house as it was being renovated but was looking amazing they were working on it 24/7 to get it completed so can't wait to try that on our definite next visit

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were some of the friendliest we have ever had the pleasure of meeting from housekeeper to executive chef they all couldn't do enough for you

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Excellent is no were near good enough for these guys we have never seen such an excellent animation team anywhere in the world, they were amazing Mando was our favorite (but he left while we were there such a sad loss). The team from sunrise were all brilliant too The beach areas and pool areas were all excellent

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we've travelled all around the world, Spotlessly clean everywhere the food was lovely The service from 99% of the staff was second to none We were two couples from England

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is just 15 mins from the airport It's right on the lovely beach

Weniger anzeigen
Hayley
Excellent staff and amenities
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Staff could not do enough for you. Food brilliant. Rooms sparkling clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Everything expected and more. Large rooms with adequate facility.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food and drink excellent. We are picky eaters, but was always something for everyone. Tips get you great service in all areas, not that it isn't good anyway.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly , especially Sherif in the bar.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation team excellent - Laura was great. Any problems and she will sort for you.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Staff could not do enough for you. Food brilliant. Rooms sparkling clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Shopping in the area good, but don't like the pushy shopkeepers

Weniger anzeigen
Alan
Hot, hot, hot
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
My parents came along they are elderly and generally not well, they had a lot of problems relating to the room, given wrong room, then new room no key, then key didn't work, they were a long way from reception if we had not been with them they would really have struggled, that said my father fell ill and the staff were excellent in arranging for medical help. The entertainment team were excellent Laura came to see us everyday and was very helpful and informative about the events in and around the hotel. The food was in my opinion good ... although my Parents were not that keen on the food in the main food hall but we all enjoyed the al a carte restaurants except the Mexican. There was a lot of pestering from people wanting you to take trips or use Spa facilities when you were on the beach or around the pool. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Paul
Still Great And Getting Better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
3rd visit in 2 years to this all inclusive gem. The staff say welcome home and look after you as soon as you step off the coach. Cool drink and refresher flannel awaiting you at check in. Lovely reception and bar area with a balcony outside giving great views over the pools and gardens down to the beach and across the sea to the islands opposite Hurghada. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious room, comfy beds, air con, free safe, fridge, tv, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, balcony and a large bathroom with a large walk in shower. Plenty of hot water. The room was kept spotless by Ibrahim (room 22301) who did some great towel art which my daughter loved.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a main buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The meals in there have improved over our 3 stays and there is always plenty of choice and I am sure that even the fussiest eater will find something to their taste. There are 4 speciality restaurants. Sabry, Gamal, Ahmed and the team look after us in the Mexican, Tarek and the team in the Italian and our favourite the Asian staffed by Eslam and the team from the beach bar. The food is excellent. The Oriental was closed for a refurb and we look forward to trying it out next month. The Italian was also open for set meal lunches and the fish dishes there were really good. Hassan, the food and beverage manager, and Youssry, the head chef, deserve special praise for their efforts with the restaurants as a whole as we really enjoy them and it has to be a difficult job with so many nationalities to cater for.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the Mamlouk are what makes our holidays there so special to us. We make the effort to speak with everyone and we get a smile in return. There are many nationalities holidaying there that don't make that effort and I don't know why. The people working there do really long hours and work hard to make our time there special so a thank you should'nt be so hard to say. We honestly cannot fault any of the staff that we have met in the hotel. Each and everyone of them helped make our stays there memorable.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are 2 large free-form pools (one heated) with swim up bars in beautifully kept and maintained gardens. Man made streams flow through the gardens to the beach bar. The beach is tidied every day and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. There is a long winding jetty that goes out beyond the reef. Watersports are available on the beach. Evening entertainment, disco and kids club are fine. We would like to say a big thank you to Eslam, Mohammed, Mahmoud, Sayed, Moamen and Mahmoud at the beach bar who make our stay special and are a big reason for our return visits. Going back for 4th time in April 14.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    3rd visit in 2 years to this all inclusive gem. The staff say welcome home and look after you as soon as you step off the coach. Cool drink and refresher flannel awaiting you at check in. Lovely reception and bar area with a balcony outside giving great views over the pools and gardens down to the beach and across the sea to the islands opposite Hurghada.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    20 minutes max from the airport and right on its own private beach. Its 25 minutes in a taxi to the marina but there are shops across the road 5 minutes walk away. If you don't want to haggle then Cleopatras are all fixed prices and good value. The Senzo mall is 10 to 15 minutes stroll away and has air con and fixed prices. Loads of trips available at the hotel if you want them. Can't recommend them as we haven't tried them out.

Weniger anzeigen
Carol
Trip to Egypt
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
We have just come home from a weeks holiday at the mamlouk palace in hurghada and would like to say we had a wonderful time. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in block 32 and our cleaner, Ahmed was brilliant, kept checking to see if we needed anything and decorated our beds every night with a different towel display and flowers. The waiters in both the restaurants and bars were brilliant and the animation team put on some great shows. Laura our English speaking rep in the ... hotel made time to come and talk to us every day to see if every thing was ok and even the managers walked around asking if we had any complaints. Food was ok, but we always found something to our taste. All in all, a brilliant holiday and will definitely return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Amazing holiday! I will go back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Homed who was our housekeeper (room 31101 & 31102 ) was such a lovely guy! Very kind and genuine,I could have brought him home with me.Very hard working.The gardeners also did an amazing job too. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Ahmed gave excellent service block 31101

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The guys at the main resturant were also lovely including the Chef Mosaffia & his boss Youserry.We also loved Assem,Adel,A.latif & Mamdoyh.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team were lovely especially Laura who very kindly allowed me to use her phone to contact my husband.Also Tommy,Ozo,Ana,Chico,Marta & Tokyo.Loved them all! Such lovely friendly people who are so talented too.I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.We miss everyone so much!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Homed who was our housekeeper (room 31101 & 31102 ) was such a lovely guy! Very kind and genuine,I could have brought him home with me.Very hard working.The gardeners also did an amazing job too.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beautiful gardens very colourful.And lovely people.

Weniger anzeigen
Viktorija
Mamlouk is excellent!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Those holidays in Egypt i spent with my mum,father,sister Diana and our friends.Holidays was excellent, despite the fact that in Egypt i was for the first time, but I'd love to come back here and traveling to Egypt for the second time again'd choose this hotel, because there are very nice staff, good conditions.In particular, I would like to highlight the following Mamlouk hotel restaurant employees: Ahmed,thank you very much for your kindness,your smile and always good work.MAMLOUK IS THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER SEEN! Most i would like to THANK the animator ... who work hard to make hotel guests feel good. Tokyo,Ozo,Amr Fraz,Ana,Diana,Tommy,Mr.Brown, and others was wonderful. Especially, i would like to say thank you to OZO,TOKYO and ANA, guys YOU ARE THE BEST! I LIKE YOU! HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Big room with a bathroom and good view from the balcony ,beautiful and convenient furniture and good air-conditioning,many tv channels, big balcony with a good wiev.Always filled minibar,big safe and telephone.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Excellent. Very delicious food and drinks,many restaurants. All restaurants are always clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    Good, funny and nice staff,always clean room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Excellent. Each day an exciting program,stretching on the beach,aerobics near the hotel.Every evening new performances (comedy show,fire show) of the animation team.Big warm pool and convenient sunbeds near the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Those holidays in Egypt i spent with my mum,father,sister Diana and our friends.Holidays was excellent, despite the fact that in Egypt i was for the first time, but I'd love to come back here and traveling to Egypt for the second time again'd choose this hotel, because there are very nice staff, good conditions.In particular, I would like to highlight the following Mamlouk hotel restaurant employees: Ahmed,thank you very much for your kindness,your smile and always good work.MAMLOUK IS THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER SEEN! Most i would like to THANK the animator who work hard to make hotel guests feel good. Tokyo,Ozo,Amr Fraz,Ana,Diana,Tommy,Mr.Brown, and others was wonderful. Especially, i would like to say thank you to OZO,TOKYO and ANA, guys YOU ARE THE BEST! I LIKE YOU! HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Amazing surroundings. Beautiful view from the window

Weniger anzeigen
Alina
Yo yo animation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
great hotel! This hotel is a very wonderful animation, coolest animators is Laura!, Tommy and Ozo :) animators make merry company as well as outside pool and disco)) brilliant show in the evening will be interesting for both children and adults! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Steve
A fantastic hotel resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Mamlouk Palace in Hurghada probably one of the best resorts that I have stayed in, my wife and I went there for two weeks on our honeymoon and were very impressed with almost everything. The room we had was excellent and the facilities in it very clean, the swimming pool area was very good with lots of space and loungers to lay in the sun, beach was nice. what made it even better was the great team of staff there all of whom were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed including making a surprise cake for my wife's ... birthday free of charge, the animation team at the hotel were also great especially Laura who as the English member of the team did a lot of the things for the English guests like myself like keeping us up to date with all the entertainment and making sure our stay was enjoyable. Would definitely go back to the Mamlouk Palace again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carol
Excellent holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Just returned from a weeks stay at Mamlouk. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. When you arrive you are greeted by staff saying "Welcome home", and in no time at all it feels like home. The staff here are hard working, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are clean and spacious and I think compare well with 4* hotels I have stayed in in London. There is a safe in the room and a kettle, so I was able to enjoy my morning cuppa!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The a la carte restaurants are really good, my favourites were the Asian and the Italian, as a solo visitor I really enjoyed visiting these. Never went hungry!

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff here are hard working, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Special praise to Ahmed, the cleaner in block 32, he cleaned the room everyday in the morning and then came back again in the evening to check that you had everything you needed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Special praise to Laura on the animation team who made me feel veryy welcome. The pools are great, though I only went in the heated one! The sea felt a bit chilly when I first got in but soon felt warm enough when I started swimming. You get a towel card which you can exchange for a clean beach towel every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just returned from a weeks stay at Mamlouk. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. When you arrive you are greeted by staff saying "Welcome home", and in no time at all it feels like home. The staff here are hard working, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    On beach 15 mins transfer. There is a shopping mall in walking distance with a supermarket and local tourist shops where you will need to bargain.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 51