SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort Family(4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,562 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1152 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Debbie
Lovely place, too many Russians
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lovely hotel, far far too many Russians that spoil it as they are loud, rude, arrogant, smelly just downright disgusting people with no manners or thought of others. Jade from the animation done a great job, checking if we needed anything etc gave good advice on trips and shopping. I would return buti dont think the hotel deserves the 5 star rating asitis alittle worn and tired in places but this doesn't affect any partof your holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rebecca
The best holiday, thanks Jade
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Really fast check in, thanks to the experienced reception team. Our bags were taken to the rooms by the lovely bell boys (which was great as we did have a 28hr delay). We have been going to this hotel now for several years and it is our 2nd home. The reception/lobby is rather dark, but welcoming. All the staff are so friendly and really want you to enjoy your holiday. If you have a problem tell them, We had a problem early one morning, but it was soon resolved by the night manager Hassan. Not only did he resolve it ... but each evening after that he came to enquire as to how we were. Such a caring Person. ANIMATIONthank you to jade the only person who actually knew what she was doing around the pool with the British guests she was there from the moment we checked in to the moment we left great girl with such a kind caring personality. The girl never stops from morning to night keep up the good work. The food at both hotels Mamlouk Palace and Garden Beach we could not fault, there is always plenty of choice. Also there is 4 other places to eat but you have to book. We met the Executive Chef Essam who took us on a tour of his kitchen (not many hotels do that in the world!). The hotel is kept spotlessly clean not only by the cleaners but all the staff. Our room was overlooking the pool on the ground floor, which was kept lovely by housekeeping. The pools and the beach are kept to a high standard, we have always found that sunbeds are always available. Ahmed was always on hand if you required any help. Thank you to all the staff at this and its sister hotel, you all deserve a mention but unfortunately it would take me too long you all give 100% service when ever we return. See you all again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Beautiful hotel and a wonderful selection of pools for all ages. Daily maintenance of the rooms was excellent. The animation team were excellent, especially Jade who was friendly and very helpful. The hotel staff were excellent and friendly. Would recommend the hotel and Jade for her friendly and cheerful personality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
The best summer holldays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We have a fantastic time in this hotel. All staff its verry friendly,helpfull. All animation team always so nice and having a great fun with them. This summer was one frrom the best we ever have ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicholas
Amazing hotel that makes you feel special
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Absolutely fantastic week. Very friendly staff, especially Jade from the Animation team and Abdou our cleaner the whole team in the Mexican restaurant were friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. This hotel certainly knows how to make you feel special. The beach was really nice and the pool is massive. Even though the hotel was full on our visit it never felt overcrowded. A wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be visiting it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vanessa
There were good points and bad points!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We had a lovey holiday and the hotel was nice, the swimming pools were good and there were lots of shallow areas which was great for the baby. However the hotel lacked consistency, the Mexican restaurant was great, friendly staff (Mohammed) and nice food but the Italian restaurant was pretty awful. Our best meal was at the fish restaurant - we had to pay for the food but the drinks were on the all inclusive - this was by far the best meal and it was fun getting the boat across to the restaurant. We were served many warm drinks ... in the hotel, particularly bottled water and diet coke, the service at the pool bar was not great. We had 3 or 4 power cuts during our stay which meant showering and getting ready in the dark which was not ideal. The entertainments team were friendly and Jade was particularly helpful. Overall the hotel was nice and the weather was fantastic but I would not return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paulius
Perfect holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I really liked this hotel. Here you can get everything what you need for your perfect vacation. The staff are very friendly, the food is various and delicious. You must try Asian and Mexican A la Carte restaurants, the food is amazing. The location of hotel are really good, near shops and supermarket. There are free gym in hotel with very good equipments and friendly guys there, use it! The nature in hotel is amazing and all employers are doing the best they can, to make your holidays the one, you won't forget! Enjoy it! Katy from Holiday Concierge is ... friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sam
The best animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Mamlouk palace resort the staff and animation team are very welcoming. The reception staff was extremely good at solving problems we had with our room. The bell boys were very helpful with our luggage. Jade is very nice she would always try her hardest to solve any issues me or my family had and would always come sit with us and see if we had anything she could do for us. Fox was also very nice and welcoming and speaks very good English so we could understand him very clearly and would also try ... his hardest to solve any issues. Also Tokyo was very funny, welcoming and very kind. Fox would always come ask me to join in with the activities and always say hello. All of the animation team are warm and polite, we couldn’t of asked for nicer people to made our holiday as amazing as it was. There was four al-acarte restaurants we could eat from, the Asian which was our favorite the Mexican, Italian and the Gamila restaurant. All which had very nice food and staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Amazing holiday how ever I would advise English people to book into restaurants on an evening and to eat in the Mexican for breakfast and Lunch.The head chef could not do enough for you to ensure that you enjoyed the food during your stay he even held a Sunday dinner party for the first time, which was delicious and he even made Yorkshire puddings for the 1st time. All staff in the hotel are very friendly and want to ensure you are having the best holiday and welcome any feedback and complaints you have. overall an amazing service and ... made to feel very welcome. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fiona
A fab time at Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel staff were kind and friendly, especially the bar staff. I feel the English animation team were very friendly and alway very helpful. Jade was always available to help and assist with any queries related to the hotel or the entertainment at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Holly
Beautiful...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The grounds and surroundings were beautiful both in the evening and the daytime. There is a massive pool to dip into when the heat gets too much. The entertainment gave you a chance to be active and feel included. The animation encouraged you to get involved but also understood if you didnt want to. The best animator for us was jade, nice to hear a yorkshire accent so far away from home."for sure". she was full advice and answered any questions we had. A valuable member of the animation team. And loved buddy.and even the guy on the ... mic was good. Would come back.very relaxed! Thank you jade, hope to see you when your home! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sahara
Fun, girly holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Decided to come here with a group of my best girls. It had everything we wanted from all inclusive bar, to shisha and a pool with a bar. The meals in the alacarte made the holiday even more relaxing, with great food and service. Favourite place was the mexican. The animation team played good music by the pool and had some fun activities! For us girls we enjoyed the balloon party, well worth the money. Jade the English animator came and chatted to us and kept us informed on the evening entertainment! Great holiday..... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patricia
Best hotel ever animation good !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my husband stayed for 2 weeks for the 6th time in 6 years we loved every second from start to finish we found every year it has improved but this year its outstanding. Food- there is always something to eat for the british they have started serving breakfast and lunch in the mexican resturant.This is a big improvment and a big hit with the english tourist also the mexican staff are very nice and helpful. The head cheff is always round and is so funny. Also they have 4 al carte resturants which you can use as ... many times as you want and the guest service girls will book you in with no problems. The beach is beautiful but my favourite is the swimming pool very large clean area with plently of sunbeds.The staff are all nice and always willing to help best they can.The pool bar and snack bar staff are also very helpful and smiling. The bedrooms are set to a high standard very clean and plently of room to relax.we stayed in room 31301 which was set down near the beach. ANIMATION. JADE was the english animation girl who was always around to help and for a chat.shes the first english girl we have seen here in mamlouk also FOX was very nice always smiling and you could see he knows his job very good and children love him.TOKYO is such a lovely guy always smiling and joking around another good team member with plently of experience. All in all another fantastic holiday here in mamlouk place and we will be coming back next year thank you to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
Outstanding Hotel and Staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed here between the 8th and 18th of July 2014 and can say without prejudice that this has to be one of the best all inclusive resorts we have ever been to. The facilities are fantastic and it will cater for every type of holiday that you want, be it quiet or lively as they have two separate large pool areas (one quiet and one for games and music ). The staff are excellent special mention to Jade, Youssry,and Wendy. These three people were amazing and really made our holiday special. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in room 15124 which is one of the family rooms on the ground floor it was perfect for us as it's handy to the pool and entertainment area. There was five of us and the room was comfortable with plenty of room it is adequately furnished with two Tvs and loads of storage, air conditioning was really good. We had a fridge which was topped up with water on a daily basis

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food!!!!! Where do I start, This is where I feel that the hotel has the edge on others in the area the Executive Chef Youssry is in a class of his own. He has such a passion for food and customer satisfaction that he even took a group of us into the kitchens to see how the food was prepared and cooked. Because the hotel has a majority of Russian guests he has made the El Paso Restaurant available to British guests for breakfast and lunch which means no queuing or fighting for your food. We went in every morning and most lunch times. There are four A La Carte Restaurants to chose from the El Paso, Asian, Italian and The Gamilla. We not once had a bad meal in any of these and that is down to Youssry and his dedicated team of chefs and managers. Thank you Youssry for making our holiday that little bit extra special!!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff here make the difference, any issues are dealt with quickly and without any fuss almost all speak English or if they can't they will try their best. All the staff are pleasant and courteous and are there to help if needed nothing is too much trouble for these people. I have mentioned a few names but I feel I have to mention Micheal in the pool bar this guy works non stop for 10 hours a day in scorching heat and always has a smile on his face he's a credit to the hotel The hotel also has a holiday concierge service and this is where Wendy is in a class of her own she will book the A La Carte restaurants for you and is always about the hotel and pool area checking that everything is ok.. Real asset to the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools are fabulous and so clean, there is loads going on every day at either the entertainment pool or down at the beach, then you have the top pool which is really relaxing and not as noisy. The animation team here are fantastic so full of ideas to keep you entertained throughout your stay. A special mention goes to Jade she is so good at her job and makes a point of going around all the British guests keeping you informed of what's going on around the place and taking time to get to know you. She is always on hand to help you out if you have any issues ( not that we had any) she is a credit to the hotel and the entertainment team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed here between the 8th and 18th of July 2014 and can say without prejudice that this has to be one of the best all inclusive resorts we have ever been to. The facilities are fantastic and it will cater for every type of holiday that you want, be it quiet or lively as they have two separate large pool areas (one quiet and one for games and music ). The staff are excellent special mention to Jade, Youssry,and Wendy. These three people were amazing and really made our holiday special.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located approximately 10 mins from Hurghada airport and has its own private beach with loads of sun beds. Across the road there is a Mall with all the usual stuff in it and a superb supermarket where you can buy sun creams etc for less than half the price that the shops in the hotel sell them for. There are also several bazaars within easy walking distance of the hotel and these are good for the usual holiday souvenirs. We booked a couple of excursions through the hotel and these turned out to be cheaper than the tour operators ( quad bike safari and dolphin house ). Go with MoMo from blue waves for the boat trip and the moto safari guy in reception.

Close
Sabrina
Beautiful hotel with lovely and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We throurally enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful grounds, pool area and the A La Carte Restaurants were gorgeous the food was stunning. The quality of food was extremely high in these A La Carte restaurants. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, especially Alex, Jade, Sasha and Sheriff. They all made our stay so welcoming and relaxing. They would literally do anything they could to help to make sure we had a special holiday. Majority of the staff speak very good english too which was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one that wants ... guaranteed sunshine! It's very hot this time of year. 38-45 degrees, it even reached 35 degrees at 1am. But there is normally a slight breeze which kind of helps. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Best relaxing holiday yet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My husband and I came here for a week and all i can say was we loved it. The complex is huge along with the size of the rooms. Very clean, excellent service from all staff and plenty of different restaurants to eat from-still included in your AI. There was food on offer all day long you just could not go hungry. The animation team were all excellent especially jade and sasha. Jade had many chats to us, kept us informed of the shows as to what time, where and a brief idea of what it was about, she made ... us feel safe and relaxed with her being English she could make enquiries for us etc. jade also informed us that the Mexican restaurant was where the english ate so it was great to go there and chat to others. Sasha came and chatted to us regular, his English was excellent and he fully understood what we were saying, he was lovely and interesting. The hotel was of mixed ages and nationalities. All in all we loved it and will most definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I could not fault the room, it was big and spacious, clean, air conditioned, equipped with facilities hair dryer, stocked up mini fridge, tea & coffee making items and complimentary bathroom bits. The safe was free where normally you would have to pay, we also had a telephone. We also had free wifi which we posted pics of our hols on facebook.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gourmet cuisine was spot on and my husband and I are very fussy eaters. I'm vegetarian and the chefs went out of their way to make me something special, which it always was.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service from catering, cleaners, reception, entertainment etc was overall excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool are very big and very warm, not over crowded, plenty of room to have a relaxing swim. Entertainment was done very well by all the team, very funny with lots of laughs but then you could go more serious and have Egyptian dance lessons, aqua fitness etc. excellent.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I came here for a week and all i can say was we loved it. The complex is huge along with the size of the rooms. Very clean, excellent service from all staff and plenty of different restaurants to eat from-still included in your AI. There was food on offer all day long you just could not go hungry. The animation team were all excellent especially jade and sasha. Jade had many chats to us, kept us informed of the shows as to what time, where and a brief idea of what it was about, she made us feel safe and relaxed with her being English she could make enquiries for us etc. jade also informed us that the Mexican restaurant was where the english ate so it was great to go there and chat to others. Sasha came and chatted to us regular, his English was excellent and he fully understood what we were saying, he was lovely and interesting. The hotel was of mixed ages and nationalities. All in all we loved it and will most definitely be returning.

  • Location
    6.0

    We had an excellent experience at this hotel.

Close
Aimee
Sentido Mamlouk palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Hotel is amazing, really beautiful! The staff in general are really polite and try their best to cater to your needs even if their english isnt top notch. The animation team are awesome and honestly make the holiday! Shout out to Sasha who provided so much fun and Jade for being the only english team member. Animation team are great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jessica
Sentido Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel is beautiful, and the maintenance in general is of a good standard. The staff are polite and their ability to converse in other languages is outstanding and very helpful. The animation team made the holiday for me. They try their hardest to get people around the pool and beach involved in activities throughout the day. Sasha was great with us, also great with children - as are all of the team. He got us doing aqua gym everyday. super impressive! Jade is great, as the only english team member she particularly makes the english tourists feel at home! ... Over all the animation team made our holiday fab! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
James
Mixed opinion about this place
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel has both its good and bad parts. I will go with the good first. Micheal at the pool bar was brilliant. Extremely friendly everyday and did not expect anything in return. Also wendy the concierge was reallty helpfull. When we didnt like any of the foods me and my partner went to the head chef who i forget the name off but he was brilliant and listened to requests. The mexican for lunch and breakfasts was really nice and a touch of home to it. Regarding the food. The hotel in general looks brilliant and the size is ... more than enough. Jade was friendly and also booji. Now the bad. The cleaners are constantly hinting at tips which can be quite annoying after the 4th time. When writing the review at the hotel you felt preasured to writing something nice thats why i have now done this at home. The food in this hotel is really not up to scratch. 4 or 5 a la carte restaraunts and honestly none were nice. The menu seemed good but when it turned up wasnt pleasant. The pool was massive but wasnt very clean. The reception staff were very moody and wasnt helpful on many occasians. The drinks, You are a massive hotel branch out and buy some coke rather than pepsi and your spirits are vile. I really did have a great time in the days because of the company we met there and the beer was acceptable. But at night there is nothing to do. The shows are all the same and its also too hot in there. GOOD for kids but then they were a minority when i was there. I was back in bed most nights at 10 30. Apart from the beach party which is good. This hotel could be made brilliasnt with just a few things they need to add. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Harvey
Thank you Jade (British animation)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
jADE was amazing she made our stay very special and always went out of her way to smile and chat with us. Alex was very helpful In the small time that i meet him. Jade always let us know what was going on and made us feel comfortable about leaving the hotel by getting a big group of us together to enjoy our night. Again she was always smiling and always happy and that's a hard job dancing in that hot weather to always remain happy. Massive thanks to these guys for making our stay extra special we had an ... amazing time. Facilities and room was excellent and well cleaned and drinks and services provided 24/7. The hotel has beautiful garden with many bars, we spent the most time at the Pergola bar, where you got all you could wish for (drinks, coctails, hot dogs, pizza, french fries). The food in main restaurant was also great, enough meat, rice, potatoes, arabic food, fruit, deserts, so you definitelly won´t loose the weight-). The staff was very friendly and helpfull, all of them. Only little minus is the sea, there aren´t many coral reefs, so the sea is great for kids, but we didn´t mind. We really enjoyed our holiday, so thank you all Sentido staff for great time. We´ll be back very soon-) I'd defiantly recommend coming you will enjoy every second and I will certainly come back as I've made such great friends here read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 58