SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,134 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1269 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jacky
Lovely Resort. Peno Doja and animation are great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The resort was lovely, I went for a week with my daughter at the start of February and would recommend the hotel to everyone. The rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday, the cleaner even made the bed runners into animals! The whole resort is really clean and tidy, the staff work hard constantly. The Animation Team are brilliant, Peno is a good leader and will get people involved in the activities going on. Doja was the person who made the holiday for us - he was really friendly to us both, made us feel welcome by chatting in the daytime ... and he got my daughter joining in the aqua gym and other things, it was so much fun to watch and she really enjoyed getting involved! The rest of the team are lovely too, there's lots of different activities going on during the day by the pool and the beach, there's no pressure to join in but there is definitely something for everyone. The Animation Team worked so hard to make our holiday enjoyable, their enthusiasm really adds value to the hotel. The food was good, very varied and lots of fresh cooked foods to choose from in the main restaurant. The waiters are really helpful and they will find you a table if it looks busy. We also went to the Grill House which you pay extra for but it was worth it. The food was cooked really well and Mo and the other waiters work hard so you enjoy it! All of the hotel staff are always on hand and very helpful, I can't imaging there would be any problems you encountered but if there was the staff would have it sorted straight away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Great holiday with great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel! Peno and the animation team made my stay even more enjoyable as they were helpful and kind, also a lot of fun! Peno was really helpful as he came to talk to us to make sure everything was good with our holiday and I had A lot of fun with him and the animation team during my stay! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Saulė
This hotel is very good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This hotel is wonderful. Very nice image. Animators also great especially Peno. I am very happy that I stayed there with my family. We have 4 years in a row in this hotel. Food is very high quality. Especially Asian cuisine. The rooms are always clean. And courteous staff read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maxi
Best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The Hotel is very good and peno is one of the best of the animation team. I was the 4th time in this Hotel and all time it is very good there read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joao
Good hotel for quality-price, good services
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Me and my family enjoyed a lot this holidays. We would like to return. The staff is amazing, the entertainment the best and the environment so friendly. The food is very good and healthy. Congratulations to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elle
Disappointing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I have just got back from a week in this hotel When we first arrived we were not greeted in a welcoming way, the staff were not friendly or helpful. They had to be reminded to help us as they were chatting with each other. We got to the room or shall I say hostel, I thought id paid for a 5* hotel, I wasn't impressed with the basic rooms. The first day around the pool was ruined by the animation team, some were pushy, some were loud. They need to understand that people come on holiday for different things. ... When they got the point that me and my husband didn't want bothering they completely ignored us which wasn't the professional way to go about it! No good morning? no smile? Just walk straight past us to avoid us. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ragonda
Really kind people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel was good! All the people are very kind, and helpfull Julia of the animation team is a really good girl! Want to help u every time, just like the others off the animation! It was a very nice holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lien
Lovely vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
It was our first time in Egypt. We had a lovely vacation at this hotel, the animation team with Doja and his team was fun! Food is good, the Asian a la carte restaurant is excellent ! Mmmmm.. If there is a problem, the staff of the hotel will solve it. A very good experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jolien
Wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I loved every single day spending my holiday in this hotel. It's very clean and the food was delicious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room is very clean and big. We had no problems, everything was al right.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants are delicious. The quality is very good and they staff will try to give you the best service.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly. They will do everything to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team is amazing. They are always there for you when you need something. And you will not get bored cause of the many activities. Mido is very gentle and nice. Als de chief animator Peno is amazing. They are a part of my amazing holiday in Hurghada.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I loved every single day spending my holiday in this hotel. It's very clean and the food was delicious.

  • Location
    6.0

    It's a beautiful location. There are a lot of shopping facilities and you can find anything you're looking for.

Close
Lee
Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
What a fantastic hotel, we need a holiday and this place has it all. We must say a big thank you to Peno and his entertainment team they made the stay really worth while. Also a thank you must go to Mohamid if you need anything he's is the person you need to go to. We decided to try the Grill House and I must say it is the best stake I have ever tried. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly entertainment staff that can't do enough to make your stay worth while. We have only just came ... back and we are looking to book again already read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    House keeping staff are very good. We have a 4 year old and the house keeper made different animal out of the towels every day he absolutely loved them

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I highly recommend the Grill House it's the best stake I have ever had and you can get 5 courses for 18. Make sure you see Mohamid

  • Service
    6.0

    Fantastic all the hotel staff stop an speak to you, all the entertainment staff go out of there way to sit and talk with you. And don't push anything on you

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We were told on our arrival brief that we were not to put towels on the sun beds to reserve them in the mornings mornings. If we did we would be charged for the towels and they would be removed. So we did as we were told. How ever if you are Russian or German this must no apply as every morning they would be down early and place towels on the bed and leave then until they returned at 3pm. Bit of a double standard if you ask me. What did the hotel do about? Absolutely nothing. Hence we were always in the shade by the pool has people had reserved the beds and we're not using them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    What a fantastic hotel, we need a holiday and this place has it all. We must say a big thank you to Peno and his entertainment team they made the stay really worth while. Also a thank you must go to Mohamid if you need anything he's is the person you need to go to. We decided to try the Grill House and I must say it is the best stake I have ever tried. I would recommend this hotel for its friendly entertainment staff that can't do enough to make your stay worth while. We have only just came back and we are looking to book again already

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice private beach and the red flag system works

Close
Lara
Great Resort- Peno & Animation Team are fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
My Mom and I have just returned from a week at the Sunrise Mamlouk Palace and we can't rate it highly enough! The Animation Team are simply fantastic! Peno is a great leader and very lively, Doja is cheeky, kind, and full of energy, and Mido made my Mom and I laugh with his jokes! Between the three of them they got me joining in most activities and they absolutely made my holiday great with their characters, enthusiasm and kindness! The girls, Alona, Nanou and Jullia were really sweet and chatty, they made you feel really welcome and relaxed as ... did the rest of the animation team. I seriously cannot believe how hard this team worked and all the effort they put in to keeping guests happy! The day activities are fun and varied, there's no pressure to join in but I think you'll definitely have a better holiday if you get involved, I certainly did! The evening entertainment is good too, most of the shows are of a high standard and again the Animation Team get involved - check out the Fire Show - it impressed my Mom! The food was excellent, as was the service and there was always a lot of choice and variety in the meals. We were invited to the Sunday Roast that they put on especially for the English guests, it was a good night, the entertainment was fun too. We ate in the Grill House Restaurant as well (you pay extra but it's well worth it), the food was excellent and we were really well looked after by Mo and the waiting staff. Mo is always around the Pool Bar by day, he's very good at his job and works hard but always takes time to ask how you are and have a chat. The staff were surprised we were English as we were given red wristbands, Thomas Cook bookers are given green bands but we hadn't booked with them, that meant a lot of the time staff started talking to us in German and then told us about all the extra's etc when they found out we were from England! I'm sure they would have changed our wristbands if we had asked but we didn't see any need as the staff were so helpful and informative. The resort surroundings and the rooms are kept spotless, really clean, and if there's anything you need there's always someone on hand to help you. The reception and concierge staff are approachable and very helpful, checked us in and out pretty quickly so there was no waiting around. I'd definitely recommend the Mamlouk Palace, we had a brilliant time there and I wish we had booked to stay for longer! I'll definitely be going back there soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amber
Really good animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The stuff of all hotel is really good! they all want to do everything for u. If u have any probems they all want to solve this and make it the way u want it. Also the animation team is very kindly! every one wants to make your holiday great! they didnt push u to do! but make it very attractive to do! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sarah
Brilliant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
we returned to mamlouk palace for our 4th visit, we were not dissapointed by the hotel and staff, we know many of the staff and they treat us like family which makes our stay so special, The hotel has 4 al a cartes that you can use, we loved the asian, the main restaurant is great too, you can also use the main restaurant in garden beach, the staff from the beauty center were friendly and helpful, but the spa staff were very pushy in trying to make you book with them, this i didnt like I would like to ... thank Youssry for the wonderful food he cooked us, he took us on a tour of the kitchens which i must say are very clean and well controlled with hygienge, seperate food prep areas and temperature controls, after the tour he prepared a 4 course meal for us which was yummy, big shout out to Mo Eblad who works to promote the grill house, even though we didnt go tho the grillhouse he would stop and chat to us every day and even helped me get a reservation for the asain when i couldnt, Ally the pool man is fantastic very helpful with towels and beds, Hany< Sherrif and the rest of the lobby bar staff made my daughters holiday by surprising her with special cocktails every day, Wendy on guest relations is excellent and very friendly, Lucy needs a bit of work on her people skills though, I found it very different dealing with Wendy to Lucy, Nannu from the animation is fantastic, she made my daughter feel like a true friend and always had a hug and smile for us, a very nice lady.Mido from animation was also vnice and helpful, unfortunely tthat is where my praise of the animation team stops, i was not impressed with the rest of the team, the shows put on by the team werent very good, the animation manager only spoke to us once as we were leaving the hotel, their chief seemed more intrested in telling the staff to move on from the guests after 10 minutes of chatting, and smoking in his hut than really getting to know the guests, he only really showed interest in us, after i had complained to guest relations about a conversation id had with him, i feel the animation team is not as friendly as last years team, and i feel the hotel should try to get the old team of Tyson, Fox, Tokyo, Turbo just to name a few back in mamlouk, as they made our last stay much more enjoyable. The hotel is well cared for, clean and friendly i would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we are returning next year with extended family, oh and a big thank you to Tokyo for coming to see us from cystal bay. See you all in 2016 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    rooms are very generous on size, cleaning is of a good standard

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4 al a cartes. main restaurant, pool and beach snack bars took a tour of kitchen , very clean and hygienge regulations meet uks

  • Service
    6.0

    staff cant do enough for you, staff can speak many languages, guest relations good

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    pools and beds and towels good quality plenty of availability

  • Hotel
    6.0

    we returned to mamlouk palace for our 4th visit, we were not dissapointed by the hotel and staff, we know many of the staff and they treat us like family which makes our stay so special, The hotel has 4 al a cartes that you can use, we loved the asian, the main restaurant is great too, you can also use the main restaurant in garden beach, the staff from the beauty center were friendly and helpful, but the spa staff were very pushy in trying to make you book with them, this i didnt like . I would like to thank Youssry for the wonderful food he cooked us, he took us on a tour of the kitchens which i must say are very clean and well controlled with hygienge, seperate food prep areas and temperature controls, after the tour he prepared a 4 course meal for us which was yummy, big shout out to Mo Eblad who works to promote the grill house, even though we didnt go tho the grillhouse he would stop and chat to us every day and even helped me get a reservation for the asain when i couldnt , Ally the pool man is fantastic very helpful with towels and beds, Hany< Sherrif and the rest of the lobby bar staff made my daughters holiday by surprising her with special cocktails every day, Wendy on guest relations is excellent and very friendly, Lucy needs a bit of work on her people skills though, I found it very different dealing with Wendy to Lucy, Nannu from the animation is fantastic, she made my daughter feel like a true friend and always had a hug and smile for us, a very nice lady.Mido from animation was also vnice and helpful, unfortunely tthat is where my praise of the animation team stops, i was not impressed with the rest of the team, the shows put on by the team werent very good, the animation manager only spoke to us once as we were leaving the hotel, their chief seemed more intrested in telling the staff to move on from the guests after 10 minutes of chatting, and smoking in his hut than really getting to know the guests, he only really showed interest in us , after i had complained to guest relations about a conversation id had with him, i feel the animation team is not as friendly as last years team, and i feel the hotel should try to get the old team of Tyson, Fox, Tokyo, Turbo just to name a few back in mamlouk, as they made our last stay much more enjoyable. The hotel is well cared for, clean and friendly i would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we are returning next year with extended family, oh and a big thank you to Tokyo for coming to see us from cystal bay. See you all in 2016

  • Location
    6.0

    good location , on the beach, 20 minutes to airport, opposite the senzo mall and 10 minute walk to the brilliant jungle aqua park

Close
John
Reasonable hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
First Impression a beautiful Hotel from the outside. But even we had a remodeled room, its was not in comparisen to the outside. Location of the hotel is good, not too far from Hurghada and the airport. A lot of Russian guests. Also different nationalities presents. Cleanliness in the hotel headbuilding needs a higher level. A lot of salesman for excursions and facilities distrub you a lott of times when you are enjoying the sunshine. Thats horrible. There's WIFI in the hotel, almost everywere, read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our room was renewed, but looks still old and simple. Showerdoor couldn't close, furniture damaged. Mirror in the bathroom full off splashed paint. Extra mirror not fixed well on the wall. At the headboard of the bed you needs to be carefull, because there hanging out cables of electricity. The beds are bad, wenn one person turns over the whole room shakes. The extra beds are really bad, we changed this extra bed, but it still was a dissaster. They need a replacement. Airco makes a lot of noise. Old TV, Hotelchannel not clear screening. I note that the hotel is build in 2007, when you told me its 25 years old, I would believe you.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are 6 restaurants, within a la carte restaurants. Quality of the food overall is good, but taste and variation is too less. The glasses and plastics are old and needs to be replaced. In the MAIN restaurant, all the seats and tables are not clean, youre arms sticks on the tables. The floor and baseboard behind an d in front of the foodcounter needs a bleaching. Doors to the kichen are greazy, and needs a painting. The stairs on both sites of the restaurant inside the mainbuilding are very dirty. I think that the mexican restaurant was the best of all restaurants. For the Grillhouse you need to pay € 25 extra pp. thats really too much for the food you get. In holland you van eat better for half of the price. The manager Ahmed and his team of waiters in the mainrestaurant, made our stay very plesant, there service was good, they gave attention to the guests. A lot of COMPLIMENTS for this team.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff must be friendly, they are instructed by management to be friendly. But I mentioned that they are not trained in what they are doing. EXAMPLE: 3 time I was ordering my drinks, the waiter started my order, but gave attention to his colleague. I think that they have to be trained that the GUEST is the most important person in the hotel. Room cleaning is acceptable, but it can be better overall. The equipment of all bars and restaurants is old, and cleanning of equipment could be better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In our hotel are 2 pools, one of them is a NICE HEATED pool. The pools are very clean, outside the pools there some kind of sunblockers witch needed a painting or replacement. The sunbeds are really used, and needs te be replaced aswell. Pool-guys were friendly and helpful. They deserve real compliments. Animation team were nice people, speeks al lot of languages, and they are really doing well. My meaning: the animation team is too big, needs training to get more proffesional and structured. And the introducing the team in front of the shows is too boring. The animation shows are nice, good variation, the extern shows are proffesions. Allmost every evening there was live music in the main lobby. Fitnessroom isn't really claen, but the equipment is steady working, and the fitnessinstructor Ahmed gave attention, is helpfull and very friendly. My meaning is that also the fitnessroom needs to be refurbished andgiven a more proffesional image.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    First Impression a beautiful Hotel from the outside. But even we had a remodeled room, its was not in comparisen to the outside. Location of the hotel is good, not too far from Hurghada and the airport. A lot of Russian guests. Also different nationalities presents. Cleanliness in the hotel headbuilding needs a higher level. A lot of salesman for excursions and facilities distrub you a lott of times when you are enjoying the sunshine. Thats horrible. There's WIFI in the hotel, almost everywere,

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel is situated directly on the beach. Close to Hurghada and the airport. Two streets with shops on the opposite off the hotel, but this sellers are very agressive and unfriendly. About 500 m straight for the hotel is a SUPER Shoppingcentre, including a big supermarket, McDonalds and KFC. Here you can do your shopping the european way, NO HUSSELING.

Close
Michael
Recommended swimming and relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The service was great during breakfast and dinner, the food was varied and there was something for everyone. Almost nobody there speaks German except for Ahmed from the guest services, otherwise everything in English! I do not want to get sick at this hotel, because the doctor there doesn´t speak German, just some English! The separate clinic is very dirty inside and there are absolutely not hygiene standards! Otherwise all of the employees are very friendly and helpful! The hotel is somewhat dated! The individual blocks where the rooms are accommodated are being renovated and renewed! There are several blocks ... with the ground floor, 1st and 2nd floor, but no elevators. The entertainment is horrible, they do not offer much and what is offered is very bad, the evening entertainment is done in the theater at the expense of the guests! The entertainment with loud music cannot be ignored at the pool and beach. Tennis court is very clean and easy to play, but at around 5 PM everything is closed, tennis courts, the pool and the pool bars, etc. We had an excursion with a glass boat to the reefs and snorkeling for about 2 hours. We do not recommend this, because there are no fish and the reef is no longer healthy or present, see video and pictures. We booked a junior suite, because all other rooms were being renovated in the main building, we were offered the master suite free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Maike
Really nice hotel and wonderful vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We visited this hotel as two friends and had a wonderful vacation! Despite short-term booking, we got a really nice hotel. Whether it was our room, the food, the beach or the pool, there was nothing to complain about. But above all the staff, like Ibrahim our room boy or also the entertainment team (Peno is the best;-) helped to make this a truly unforgettable vacation. We'll be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nina
Peno the best entertainer!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
Peno, thank you for your very good animation. You were so friendly=) The holiday in this hotel was very nice. Big one, good food =) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ni
Peno - the best head of entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The entire animation team is amazing - you really get something offered here. However, the employees are not at all pushy if you just want to relax read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Cerys
Amazing holiday! Animation are the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The room was cleaned every day, when we walked in it smelled lovely and fresh, room 18205 was lovely, our cleaner Mohamed so kind and happy☺ all the food places was very clean and fresh while we was there we seen on spot food checks they checked everything that was good to see the waiters could not do enough dor us Aly the main chef he asked everyday if we needed anything making that we fanced, all the waiters were great Mohamed, Raghab, Hanny, Sherif...such lovely people ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and fresh changed every day, our cleaner was lovely Mohamed, room 18205.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    I cannot wait to go back ive stayed in alot of hotels but nothing with the service we had here i can not fault anything i have never stayed at the same hotel twice but i cant wait to go back.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was great all the animation team were lovely they work so hard but always happy to speak to you, and when there not around the waiters keep you enterained with there upbeat moods and happy faces WIFI was good i used it everyday with no charge. Pool were lovely and 1 was heated so that was good :) swim up bars!!! Mr Mohamed who was the manager on the pool bars was very good he seen i didnt like walking on the water around the pool in case i slipped he has waiters to bring us drinks and bits when ever we need with no tips.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The room was cleaned every day, when we walked in it smelled lovely and fresh, room 18205 was lovely, our cleaner Mohamed so kind and happy☺ all the food places was very clean and fresh while we was there we seen on spot food checks they checked everything that was good to see the waiters could not do enough dor us Aly the main chef he asked everyday if we needed anything making that we fanced, all the waiters were great Mohamed, Raghab, Hanny, Sherif...such lovely people ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    Good location but with a few shops out side and a mall that was good.

Close
Rytis
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Hotel is beautiful, all the crew working in there are friendly and good, but you will meet Peno, he is the best in there!!! Big good pools, warm and cold, great cocktails, big rooms, wifi everything was really good, nice show BTW! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 64