SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,769 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1197 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kaiman
We saw Red... the Sea that is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This hotel is absolutely brilliant, the staff are incredible accommodating and friendly, it seemed nothing was to much trouble. In particular we have to name check, Restaurant Manager, Wael, he just couldn't have done enough, booked us in to all the a la carte restaurants (we didn't have to use the rather antiquated computerized booking system) The animation team were also, excellent, thank you, Budii, Ozo, Marnie, and Zoe, you guys made the stay at Mamlouk very enjoyable. The hotel itself, was great, very big and roomy, although busy, it never felt over crowded. The pool perfectly clean and pristine ..., the landscaping exeptional. The rooms, very clean and quite big. We spent most of our time on the beach rather than around the pool, which was very well serviced with a restaurant, and 2 bars. Highly recommend the Dolphin House boat trip with Blue Waves tours (located on the beach, however the reps will find you) if you speak to Momo, he'll sort you out. We were very lucky to have seen and swam with over 20 dolphins in the crystal clear blue waters of the Red Sea - a truly amazing experience! If you don't manage to go out on the tour, the snorkeling at the end of the jetty is fantastic, there's a small reef here in shallow water, so great for the kids, and there are hundreds of amazing fish, big and small, and hands down beats anything you would see at the London Aquarium! Now, the not so good bit, the food at the hotel wasn't great, especially the buffet, the selection all though at first glance looked quite impressive, it really wasn't. For a restaurant so close to the sea, you would think their would be a vast seafood selection - sadly not. The A La Carte restaurants, avoid the Mexican, and the Grill. It's not all bad, The Asian (chinese) is very good, and the Falluccia ('Fresh' seafood restaurant) is excellent, however, this is at an extra charge, but well worth it, and it's very cheap by UK standards. On the whole, although the food let it down a bit, we didn't mind too much as everything else here was superb, highly recommend this resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bright
A nice palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Just staying in Mamlouk palace. The impressionsare great! The hotel is connected with Sunrise Garden beach, what makes that youve a wide beach to use, 4 a la cart restaurants to use, 2 main restaurants and also 1 payed (but worth it!!!!) restaurant! aslo nice swimming pools in both of the hotels. We have a family room, which is good enough for us as family. Having a bedroom for the parents and by the enterence of the room a kind of second room where the kids they have 2 extra beds. The reception is friendly and having the willing to ... help. special thanks to mohamed gazaly, who has a nice humor and great kindness. Also who i want to mention is Wendy from the guest relation center from the hotel. daily coming to check if everything is going well and want to be sure youre okay. Thats makes us feeling " home" as the hotel slogan says. We will definitly recomment this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aleksandra
Our first holiday to Egypt, amazing time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple I and my husband travelled to Mamlouk Palace on 24rd sept 2014 for 13 days. We found the hotel staff and management very welcoming and efficient The rooms are really big and clean, the cleaners work really hard and will always ask if you have any problem. Our house keeper was really good and friendly. He would clean our room as and when we wanted, leaving us lovely swans and various other sculptures made from towels. His cleanliness was 5 star! If there was anything we wanted it would be in our room ... when we returned back from the pool. We spent most of the time at the pool bar the staff, were fantastic, they are very professional and know how to attend to peoples needs. The biggest mention would have to go to the entertainment team who worked their socks off every day, not only organising the dancing/sports etc but also checking on the welfare of the guests. The animation team engaged everybody and very friendly to all nationalities. The best of which were the lovely Sasha, Meda, Yolanda, Soltan, who are great fun, friendly and so very very helpful that – Thanks. Good luck to animation team,you are doing a brilliant job!! This was my first time in Egypt and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going for the first time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nancy
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
one word .... book and go !!! :-) animation team was top with Yolanda , Yumi , Zoe they were great . Poolbar : Ragheb best barman ever and that for his age every day always friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Kim
Great stay, perfect staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
Jut back from a great holiday in Sentido Mamlouk. The service is great, the hotel is great, the pool (2 times) are wonderful and nice clean. And overal the weather is much better then at home ;-) To book the a la carte restaurants you have to make it 1 day in advance from the touchscree, which is easy if youre in the early morning. The staff is all friendly; he reception; the waiters; the cleaners; the poolboys, ect. Special thanks to Wendy fromm the guest relation. anything to ask, she will help you! I'm looking forward to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Stunning hotel, will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
my first holiday in mamlouk but it is an amazing hotel i will come back again in December , great staff, great food and service, room is clean and the houseman is nice , reception staff are nice , keep it up mamlouk highly recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susan
Unforgettable experience at Sentido Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was the first time myself and my husband had visited Egypt so we were a little nervous about what to expect. We shouldnt have been concerned as the hotel was beyond our wildest dreams. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and out with beautifully maintained grounds and pool areas. We had a lovely room located close to the beach. We had a few minor repair issues in our room which when reported were dealt with efficiently and promptly. The restaurants were light and airy and well maintained. There were different nationalities at the hotel the majority of which we ... believed to be Russian. We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive basis whivh included all meals, soft drinks, alcohol, cocktails and ice cream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was kept spotless all the time we were in the resort. The room was located close to the beach and was amply proportioned. The beds furniture and bathroom area were well maintained . Our room had a nice terrace area where we were able to sit outside with drink which we made using the kettle and facilities provided.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Our favourite restaurants were The Grill House, the Asian restaurant and the El Paso. The food was excellent and we left wanting to return to them again and again. Beautiful sunday roast provided one day per week which was delicious and was a nice homely touch. One of the chefs whose name im unable to recall tried one of our recipes out with the slant being on toad in the hole. It appeared to be successful and felt like a film premier when the food was been presented.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service received from all members of staff was excellent. Our room was kept spotlessly clean by a young man whose name unfortunately escapes me. He kept the fridge replenished with water and soft drinks. He provided flowers in the room and made some fantastic shapes with the towels he left on the beds. These included the shape of a swan and a heart which made us feel more at home The entertainment team which included Yolanda, Yumi Zoe , Marnie and Ozo and many more too many to remember provided an excellent service and never seemed to sit still. They were enthusiastic in their approach encouraging us to partake in a number of activities round and in the pool and in the ampitheatre. Their enthusiasm was contagious. Hanny the chef in the El Paso restaurant was very helpful ensuring that we were never hungry..He was responsible for the Sunday lunch which was delicious and included yorkshire puddings. He provided us with melon and biscuits throughout the day and a bag of fruit and biscuits when finally leaving the hotel Heny also at the El Paso restaurant was very helpful and provided a good service Ahmed Mahmood in The Grill House was very obliging and helpful and provided us with an excellent service. Soltan ensured that we were never without a drink of alcohol and was polite, courteous and attentive

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were beautiful and there was plenty of entertainment both round the pool , near the bar and in the ampitheatre. There was water polo, belly dancing, club dancing ,childrens entertainment, shows anf much more all thoroughly enjoyable. The entertainment team were proactive in getting holiday makers to be involved with all the activities. I dont know where they got energy and enthusiasm from they were so good. Beach towels were provided on a daily basis and the pool area, toilets and showers were kept clean on a regular basis. The quality of beach and sea water appeared to be good

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was the first time myself and my husband had visited Egypt so we were a little nervous about what to expect. We shouldnt have been concerned as the hotel was beyond our wildest dreams. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and out with beautifully maintained grounds and pool areas. We had a lovely room located close to the beach. We had a few minor repair issues in our room which when reported were dealt with efficiently and promptly. The restaurants were light and airy and well maintained. There were different nationalities at the hotel the majority of which we believed to be Russian. We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive basis whivh included all meals, soft drinks, alcohol, cocktails and ice cream.

  • Location
    5.0

    We stayed mainly within the grounds of the hotel and beach area because we had everything we needed within the complex. The surroundings were beautiful and the gardens well maintained. Going out of the hotel there were a number of shops which were within walking distance of the hotel. Behind these shops across a sanded area was a shopping complex which contained a coffee shop, and designer clothing outlets. Hurghada can be reached by taxi but we didnt stray this far

Close
Karen
Fabulous hotel and grounds
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Absolutely loved this hotel and the staff can't do enough for you especially if your English as they provide a restaurant just for breakfast and lunch for the English and the staff in there are lovely read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Lawrance
Absoltely brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was our first visit to this hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left everything was perfect. In the reception area we were treated like a king and queen. the staff are superb anything you want they make sure you get it. Service fantastic, food fabulous, weather amazing. I would like to thank front office Mr Mohamed T. for helping us. And especial thanks to the beautiful lady Mercedes from the guest relation, she was too friendly,helpful and highly responsive to any demands from our group during our stay. I can highly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monica
Best holiday ever in Mamouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Want to thank you for a great holiday at Mamlouk Palace Resort, thanks to Ahmed at Mexican restaurant and all his very talented staff. Thanks Hany!, For all the wonderful food. Must also say that Nasef and his staff made ​​our room so beautiful with different things and flowers every day. Then, we have Yolanda and Yumi who entertained us at the pool, many a good laugh it was! The Grill House is a must, absolutely fantastic food, such good service and very nice entertainment romance in the air, thanks Elabd M. and Mohamed E. you are wonderful! I will ... be very happy to return, you will be so well received. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tatiana
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
In this hotel I was already 9 times. In recent times returned 1 October. As always the staff was great, polite. Response management comments very fast. All problems are solved through the reception immediately. I advise everyone to visit the new restaurant "Grill House ". Really delicious meat and seafood, and the service, I think, the best of all restaurants in the hotel. The Manager certainly very professional. Pays attention to all without exception, adults and children and have time to observe the maintenance of the neighboring tables. I thank him!Really recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dan
Best Egypt holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel complex itself is quite large and every room faces towards pool, gardens or beach. The lobby is very impressive, the rooms are cleaned well and they are very accommodating to meet your needs. Upon arrival we were given wet towels to cool down with and sat down at a table to check in which was quick and easy. Initially we received Red wrist bands, after the 1st day of wearing them we had noticed that other English guest were wearing green and we were finding that staff were surprised to find that we were British when spoke to ... them. Upon querying this we found that red represented Russia and other European countries where green meant you were British and from Thomas cook. They saw green as VIP's and once we were issued green bands we noticed all the difference. We were treated like royalty and always asked if everything was ok and to our satisfaction. Our room was in block 27 half way between the lobby and the beach, perfect location. It can be quite a walk from room to lobby but that didn't bother us. Our room was on the ground floor and backed right onto the main large pool. At first we didn't like the idea of being on the ground floor for privacy reasons but after a night’s sleep and the first day there we had changed our minds. It was perfect, we would wake up early, walk out of sliding doors place the towels on our loungers only 10m from the room and relax all day. We would leave the back doors open and side them too which was very convenient if you needed the loo as the walking distance was minimal. We did two excursions while we were there quad biking and boat trip to Giftan Island, both of them were brilliant and tour operators are fantastic. Snorkelling the Red Sea is a must! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is spacious with a clean modern bathroom and walk in shower. Was a little upset to be given a twin room with two single beds despite being a couple. Pushed the beds together to overcome this. The safe in the rooms are a good size too. Would easily take an iPad, other electronics and money.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in this place is great, best food I've had in Egypt to be honest. The beef goulash is amazing! They also open the Mexican restaurant up for breakfast and lunch exclusive to British guests and don't allow Russians in which always made us chuckle. We did eat in the main restaurant a few times but there really is no point when you can use the Mexican, they have a selection of all the best food and the atmosphere is quieter, politer and more inviting as the main restaurant can be a bit of a Russian rat race. The A La Cartes we eat in were Asian, Mexican, Italian and Grill House. All were included but the grill house. We loved the Asian, best restaurant by far, the Grill House was also really good, the Italian was nice but unfortunately very slow, I think they were understaffed. The Mexican was also really nice. Every Sunday they do a roast dinner exclusive to British guests located on the island of the main pool which I highly recommend, they have beef, veg, yorkshires, roastys, gravy and more. We had two while we were there and found the first dinner to be the best.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in this place is what really made it for us. They were all so friendly and really enjoyed talking to us. They appreciate manners which go along way and we tried to speak a small amount of Arabic. "Shockran!" is thank you, say that and they'll go the extra mile. Below are a list of the best, most friendly, accommodating and hardest working staff: Ahmed T.: Ahmed befriended us instantly at the pool bar before being moved to work at the pool snack bar. He would always have a smile on his face when he saw us and would talk to us about Cairo and the history. He is trying really hard to improve his English and we would help him by holding a conversation with him. He remembered our previous orders and could work hard enough to please us. We have an everlasting memory of Ahmed taking a selfie for all of us. Sherif H.: Sherif is hands down the best barman I’ve ever met. His English is excellent and would never let us have an empty glass, the minute he saw it getting low you would have another one of the same drink. His cocktails are amazing and no one makes them as good as him, you must try Sex on the Beach, Tequila Sunrise, Tequila Boom and a Get me Up. We would look forward to seeing him on the terrace each night and it was sad to say goodbye to him. Sherif should be promoted to Head Barman for his commitment to customer service, his friendly approach to everyone, his enthusiasm towards work and his sheer talent. We went to the balloon party one night and he single handily served everyone with next to no ques! Mercedes (Concierge): Mercedes was amazing she booked all of our a la cartes and was always asking if there was anything else she could do to help us. One night she even walked with us out of working hours to help us buy some medication from the pharmacy as the shop inside the lobby tried to rip us off. She is a credit to the hotel and should be very valued. Ragheb: Ragheb works tirelessly at the pool bar and although his English isn't strong it doesn't stop him being friendly having a laugh with you and making really nice drinks. 2nd place barman for Ragheb! Ahmed: Ahmed made us omelettes and pancakes each morning in the Mexican restaurant. They were delicious every time and would always welcome us and remember our favourites. Entertainment Staff Fox: Fox was brilliant, he is very confident friendly and makes a special effort to get to know all of the guests. He befriended us on the 1st day and it was sad to say goodbye to him. He would often sit down and talk with us on the terrace and even ate with us at the Sunday roast. His English is excellent and he puts together wide variety of entertainment throughout the week. His hard working, long hours and consistent positive energy is commendable. Alex: Alex was also really friendly and was always trying to get us involved in activities throughout the day and evening. We enjoyed Alex's company and he ensured we had a good time as well as sorting out our wrist bands. He also convinced us to go the balloon party and made sure we had a great night. All of the staff in this hotel are great but for us these stood out the most and left a long lasting impression.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is huge and never gets over crowded, the pool can get a little dirty on the floor and we relayed that as feedback, but it’s so large it makes it hard to clean every inch to perfection. I would suggest several guys cleaning the pool every night. Most of our days were spent soaking up the sun and cooling down with a refreshing drink at the pool bar listening to music. The entertainment staff are great and even let me hijack there sound system for a day to play chill out/funky house beats for every to enjoy. We were surprised in the evenings to find no mosquitos at all, not one bite all holiday despite sitting up on the terrace for hours drinking cocktails. By staying in this hotel you also have access to the sister hotel (Sunrise Gardens) we did venture over there a couple of times in the evening but didn't think much of it. There primary pool was being re-tiled when we were there so I think that made the main pool in the Mamlouk more crowded, that being said there was still plenty of loungers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel complex itself is quite large and every room faces towards pool, gardens or beach. The lobby is very impressive, the rooms are cleaned well and they are very accommodating to meet your needs. Upon arrival we were given wet towels to cool down with and sat down at a table to check in which was quick and easy. Initially we received Red wrist bands, after the 1st day of wearing them we had noticed that other English guest were wearing green and we were finding that staff were surprised to find that we were British when spoke to them. Upon querying this we found that red represented Russia and other European countries where green meant you were British and from Thomas cook. They saw green as VIP's and once we were issued green bands we noticed all the difference. We were treated like royalty and always asked if everything was ok and to our satisfaction. Our room was in block 27 half way between the lobby and the beach, perfect location. It can be quite a walk from room to lobby but that didn't bother us. Our room was on the ground floor and backed right onto the main large pool. At first we didn't like the idea of being on the ground floor for privacy reasons but after a night’s sleep and the first day there we had changed our minds. It was perfect, we would wake up early, walk out of sliding doors place the towels on our loungers only 10m from the room and relax all day. We would leave the back doors open and side them too which was very convenient if you needed the loo as the walking distance was minimal. We did two excursions while we were there quad biking and boat trip to Giftan Island, both of them were brilliant and tour operators are fantastic. Snorkelling the Red Sea is a must!

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel is beautifully laid out and close to the airport which makes the transfers a very painless 20mins. The grounds and gardens are very well maintained on a daily basis the lawn was cut twice in the 11 days that we were there.

Close
Mason
Best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Sentido Mamlouk Palace is the best all inclusive resort we have stayed. From the moment we arrived, we felt like VIP guests. You have your own special check in and they truly do make sure you are in the best room available. The service was excellent as well, you are always being asked if there is anything you need including pool side/beach side food and drinks. Entertainment Team was excellent: Tokio, Bockmon and everyone else I may have missed. This crew provided wonderful entertainment and had many activities to participate in all day long. The night shows were excellent quality ... with talented dancers. Thanks to guest service center Mercedes that she helped us. I would strongly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Leanne
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
On arrival we pleased with our clean and well kept room, unfortunately with two single beds rather than a double but this was quickly resolved by the efficient receptionist staff Our room was located on the lower floor with a small out side section The whole hotel is very clean with great housekeeping staff. We once left our safe open in the room and they left us a note to say they cannot clean the room until we return and tried to contact us to inform us. The all inclusive restaurants Mexican, Italian, Gamilla (Egyption) were lovely but especially loved ... the Asian restaurant, all food was to a very good standard. House wine is served but at an extra cost you can purchase other bottles. You can also visit the grill and seafood restaurant but this is at an extra charge. The majority of guests at the hotel were Russian, with a few English European. The Animation team keep you well entertained from morning stretch and yoga sessions, aqua gym, volley ball, poucha, darts, great music around the activity pool, with an evening show each night, events in the night club such as the balloon party, where I won a massage in the spa. The enormous pools cater for all with an activity pool, children's area, waterside or a quieter area to just relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was clean tidy, safe and comfortable. Didn't spend much time in there!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Hotel inclusive restaurants are great especially the Asian with a very good standard of food and service. They need to be booked in advance and this was a bit of getting used to! The day you book is from the following evening. There is one computer at reception that you can do this from only. If you forget you will only have the buffet as an option. A couple of times the restaurants had no reservations left by 9.30am for the following evening so you need to do it early! Buffet seems to cater more for the Russians and was a lot of the same foods repeated regularly. The chef at the station in the middle is good though and cooks things fresh in front of you.

  • Service
    6.0

    Exceptional service from staff. Staff who stood out to us and went the extra mile were Tarek in the main food buffet, he worked all day and night with a smile remembering what we like and bringing it to the table! Ali and Ahmed in the towel hut, very friendly and funny who looked after us every day. Housekeeping who made us brilliant creations with the towels left in the bed everyday, getting bigger as the week went on! Hearts, flowers, swans, to alligators and elephants! The animation team were all friendly but the ones who really looked after us, kept us entertained, and paid special attention to detail were Tokyo, Ozo, and Tiger. They were great company, thank you and we miss you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Love Ozo's morning stretch class on the beach or at the pool. The animation team are enthusiastic for you to join in but not pushy. HUGE pool, great for all with either quiet areas, children's pool, waterside or fun entertainment area. Nice big swim up pool bar with friendly staff. The waterside is surprisingly fast! There is a camel on the beach named MickeyMouse, very friendly and well looked after. You can have a ride up and down the beach. Lots of beds available on the beach and not over crowded. You can walk straight into the water from the sand and do not have to walk down a long pier to get into the water unlike some other hotels in Egypt, however if you do choose to walk to the end there is some great snorkelling with the fish. The night club called Victoria pub! Is open most evenings but not very busy unless they are holding an event or party. Struggled to get a wifi connection a lot.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    On arrival we pleased with our clean and well kept room, unfortunately with two single beds rather than a double but this was quickly resolved by the efficient receptionist staff . Our room was located on the lower floor with a small out side section . The whole hotel is very clean with great housekeeping staff. We once left our safe open in the room and they left us a note to say they cannot clean the room until we return and tried to contact us to inform us. The all inclusive restaurants Mexican, Italian, Gamilla (Egyption) were lovely but especially loved the Asian restaurant, all food was to a very good standard. House wine is served but at an extra cost you can purchase other bottles. You can also visit the grill and seafood restaurant but this is at an extra charge. The majority of guests at the hotel were Russian, with a few English European. The Animation team keep you well entertained from morning stretch and yoga sessions, aqua gym, volley ball, poucha, darts, great music around the activity pool, with an evening show each night, events in the night club such as the balloon party, where I won a massage in the spa. The enormous pools cater for all with an activity pool, children's area, waterside or a quieter area to just relax.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located by other similar hotels and is a tourist area. Just outside the hotel you have senzo shopping mall, about a 15 min walk. closer about 5 mins away you have a pharmacy, and a parade of shops selling typical Egyptian souvenirs, handbags, jewellery, all shops have exactly the same items in! The airport is about 20 mins away in the car. You can take a taxi from the hotel into hurghada centre for about 50 Egyptian pounds. Here you can do shopping, restaurants. The hotel is based on the beach front but was quite a walk from the front of the hotel down to the beach. Our room was in the middle of the hotel so not so far. There are a few excursions available. We did the safari which included a 40 min quad bike ride in the desert, a ride on a camel and a great BBQ meal after with belly dancer show and a hubbly bubbly. Book with Ayman in the lobby! You can book boat trips with the staff on the beach, we booked a dolphin snorkelling trip with Robin. It was amazing, we stopped off at two beautiful snorkelling locations saw loads of colourful fish, a stingray, and octopus! You cannot swim with them but we saw about 12 dolphins come up and swim alongside our boat! The treatments in the floral spa within the hotel are wonderful. Ask Fahty to book you in :)

Close
Richardson
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We came to the hotel at 23:00 and the reception guys help so much specially Mercedes from the guest service she stayed with us from the begging of the holiday till the end of it she always smiled and helped us always to reserved our table every night thank you Mercedes. The stuff at the hotel are great special Sherif at the bar he always looked after us and kept my boyfriend with the drink always and we had a chat with Mr Ahmed the F&B manager at mamlouk thanks for your help. The entertainment team was absolutely the ... best you guys made our holiday Tokio, Bokemon, Fox these guys been always around the pool making sure that everyone is enjoying his time and we enjoyed the "English corner " what this guy's made and I recommend any British on holiday to visit the English corner Thank you we are coming back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lilian
The Best Hotel in Harghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Arrived very late on the 25th July: staff at reception were ever so helpful: drinks served straight away as soon as we sat at the lobby awaiting our check-in. Transfer to our room was swiftly and quickly done; and although we were very hungry, we were made aware that food was available at the Camilla (oriental) restaurant. Much to our disappointment, we got there and the staff weren't welcoming! Restaurant was open, but didn't seem to have any waiters around to ask if we could serve ourselves/ or get served. After what felt like 5 minutes looking around for help ..., someone appeared behind the bar, and served us drinks. We asked about food, and all he said was "there is no hot food, just salad and cake" None of these looked appetising because of the state they were in. Having travelled from the UK, arriving at 9:30; we really needed more than salad or cake! Anyway, as disappointed as we were, kids picked a few "cakes" and that was our first night ! My partner and I didn't bother selecting anything to munch on. I had a packet of crisps in my hand luggage thank goodness. Arrived in our fabulously spacious family room (15325) half an hour later after the eating cake and walking from Camilla restaurant ! Boy! This room was a relief, as it was massssssssive has a safe, beverages facility, fridge filled with soft drinks, television, hair dryer, lots of space for storage for suitcases, and last but not least AIR CONDITIONING! Our balcony faced the entertainment arena, just a few steps from the lobby, Mexican restaurant ( favourite), and the main restaurants, and little shops that sell day- to day stuff, a perfume shop and spices shop right next to each other. Next day we got to see the whole place. Swimming pools were satisfactory, and we'll maintained The lifeguards always looking out for any mischievous activities and safety of every guest around the pools, but always very helpful when you get to know them. Only thing I would suggest is that the guys need to wear sunglasses ! This is a health and safety issue. They are walking around in the blaring heat from 7am till 7pm, with no safety sun-glasses. To the management manager responsible for the LIFEGUARDS: If you don't care about these lifeguards, then I will ensure I buy a dozen sunglasses and bring them with me next time I come to visit. Please look after them. They spend too long in the bright andhigh temperatures with nothing on other than uniform and shoes/ flip flops.they probably will appreciate hats as well. I will bring that too. Lots of compliments to Youssry head chef ! Very welcoming and entertaining. Thank you so much for making my partners 40th birthday celebration magical with the traditional "birthday song" Egyptian style. Youssry should get a gold medal for hospitality him and his team. Your BEST FRIEND would like to send her love! Ahmed F. food and beverages manager is the man that will go to lengths to ensure guests are happy and well looked after! This man will stretch backwards to please, and just to let you know Ahmed that the luggage you sent through coach driver, the ones we forgot at the lobby, got to us on time, so we didn't miss our flight. You are too kind and God bless you. The animation team are great fun too.i.e Fantastic Mr Fox, Mr Tyson, Boodie, Turbo, Alex. These guys will always make an effort to stop and say hello ! The Towel guy Ali and his side kicks Mahmoud and Ahmed, always ensuring kids are safe by the pool, and that you have a clean fresh towel for each day you require one. Housekeeping was excellent. Nothing was too much to ask from these guys. They work tirelessly to ensure rooms are clean and neat. Towels always freshened each day, bed changed and made, floors swept and mopped, bins emptied etc. they are on top of their game. If anyone is not Russian but wishing to learn it: this is probably the place to interact with their rude mannered attitude.No disrespect of the Russians, but they are the MOST ARROGANT, RUDE, ILL MANNERED i have ever come across. They think they own the place, talking to the kind staff in a very rude, loud authoritative voices.Someone needs to teach them manners!simple words like excuse me, please and thank you. Their kids have picked up on their adult counterparts, and am afraid to say, the chain will probably stay intact.They will be as rude as their fore fathers/mothers. Any one who doesn't want to see their bad manners, probably best to stay away from the main restaurant because this is their 'hood'. The women are so manly looking, it's almost confusing differentiating between the Russin men and women ! And Jeeeze, they stare without shame.don't they know it's rude to stare at people.(oh i forgot) they don't have any manners! I feel for all the lovely staff who try to accommodate the Russians whinning, rude manners. Well done to the whole Sentindo Hargada staff members who are soo polite and accomodating to everyone. Shame on all the Russian guests who spoil it for the other guests.Mind you, am not the only person complaining about these imbasils. The staff complain, but scared to tell you to your faces.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    No complaints here. Housekeeping is excellent and these boys will make you smile with their creative side of things. Rolling and folding towels into creatures, flowers....Thank you so much because they don't even need to be asked. They just do it as a surprise, and boy what a surprise to walk into the room, and meet beautifully decorated beds and fresh too. We stayed in a family room (15325), which was very close to the lobby. Although not ideal for anyone with walking disability as it is on the top floor.But close to lobby, pools and main restaurants and Mexican restaurant. Fridge is always filled with soft drinks and water on a daily basis: so dying of thirst here. Our balcony faces the main entertainment open air arena where live music was every evening. Although the songs were boring and over tuned

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quite a number : Italian, Mexican, Asian,Oriental etc. My favorite was the Mexican. This has staff that are more relaxed and less under pressure because they are serving guests who are not arrogant. Drinks get brought to your table, if there is something on the buffet that you don't particularly like, Youssry will ensure you don't leave with an empty stomach.Thank you Youssry for making my husbands birthday evening a joy. Your Mexican staff are second to none. They are the best trained in the whole of the resort. Mexican restaurant, Asian, and Oriental were the best. Not so much the Camilla as it was always too warm to sit down and eat. The air con seems to be on, but sweating as you eat. Other restaurants have a more airy feel while dinning. Staff in the Camilla restaurant are a bit too laid back. On two occasions, we arrived, got pointed to our seats.Waited for over 5 minutes for a menu, then waited a bit longer for drinks.Mind you on both occasions, the restaurant wasn't filled up/busy, but the waiters need to learn not to keep diners waiting too long in between.

  • Service
    6.0

    Oh! Where shall i start. Service is second to none. Ahmed ( Food and beverages manager) is way up class than any manager i got to know. He will ensure you are satisfied with any service. He will even remember your name! So it feels special when you are talking to him because he refers you with your name. Just as a note: Ahmed should probably teach staff on customer services interaction. I found that a lot of other managers will pass by to ask how you are, which is reassuring. Ahmed, went the extra mile ! Thank you for sorting out my late check-out. The front office staff are ok, but they could learn to work even better when under pressure. They seem to be ok when there isn't many guests in the que, but as soon as the que gets any more than 3 people , you can see their customer attitude change to almost impatient and arrogant. They need to keep calm and speak with patience in any circumstances while at the front desk. You will find some tired/just arrived guests, who might seem impatient with the customer services team, but you guys need to rise above it and be the better people. Breathe in and out and say 'hello Mr/Mrs/Miss??? can i help you with anythning at all......CALMLY. Because as soon as a guest sees your impatience, it doesn't always end up well.No brownie points there. Front office manager (Waleed Omar) please re-train your team to be more approchable and patient. I had a bad experience with one of your team member *no mentioning names* and glad to tell you that he came and apologised for his unacceptable behaviour at the time it happened. I will be back next year and hoping to see more slimier and happy faces..... even under pressure. I will bring some English tea biscuits for you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids are well entertained with the likes of the animation team. Beach are very clean, and sunbeds well maintained. Only problem is the locals kids deciding to empty their bowels in the pool, which then means the pool closures. Please, someone teach them to enforce toilet training infants to wear SWIMMING NAPPIES! The down time when some kid pooo's in the pool is about 3-4 hrs. This apparently costs a lot of money and time to the pool management to amend. Plus it's just a bad embarrassing habit that needs to stop. This is not the 1990's, where someone would go round the corner in a bush to have their bowels released.We are in 2014 where you are required by society to behave a certain way when using communal / public facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Arrived very late on the 25th July: staff at reception were ever so helpful: drinks served straight away as soon as we sat at the lobby awaiting our check-in. Transfer to our room was swiftly and quickly done; and although we were very hungry , we were made aware that food was available at the Camilla (oriental) restaurant. Much to our disappointment, we got there and the staff weren't welcoming! Restaurant was open, but didn't seem to have any waiters around to ask if we could serve ourselves/ or get served. After what felt like 5 minutes looking around for help, someone appeared behind the bar, and served us drinks. We asked about food, and all he said was "there is no hot food, just salad and cake" . None of these looked appetising because of the state they were in. Having travelled from the UK , arriving at 9:30; we really needed more than salad or cake! Anyway, as disappointed as we were, kids picked a few "cakes" and that was our first night ! My partner and I didn't bother selecting anything to munch on. I had a packet of crisps in my hand luggage thank goodness. Arrived in our fabulously spacious family room (15325) half an hour later after the eating cake and walking from Camilla restaurant ! Boy! This room was a relief, as it was massssssssive,: has a safe, beverages facility, fridge filled with soft drinks, television, hair dryer, lots of space for storage for suitcases, and last but not least AIR CONDITIONING! Our balcony faced the entertainment arena , just a few steps from the lobby, Mexican restaurant ( favourite), and the main restaurants , and little shops that sell day- to day stuff, a perfume shop and spices shop right next to each other. Next day we got to see the whole place. Swimming pools were satisfactory , and we'll maintained . The lifeguards always looking out for any mischievous activities and safety of every guest around the pools, but always very helpful when you get to know them. Only thing I would suggest is that ; the guys need to wear sunglasses ! This is a health and safety issue. They are walking around in the blaring heat from 7am till 7pm, with no safety sun-glasses. To the management manager responsible for the LIFEGUARDS: If you don't care about these lifeguards, then I will ensure I buy a dozen sunglasses and bring them with me next time I come to visit. Please look after them. They spend too long in the bright andhigh temperatures with nothing on other than uniform and shoes/ flip flops.......they probably will appreciate hats as well. I will bring that too. Lots of compliments to Youssry : head chef ! Very welcoming and entertaining. Thank you so much for making my partners 40th birthday celebration magical with the traditional "birthday song" Egyptian style. Youssry should get a gold medal for hospitality : him and his team. Your BEST FRIEND would like to send her love! Ahmed F.: food and beverages manager is the man that will go to lengths to ensure guests are happy and well looked after! This man will stretch backwards to please, and just to let you know Ahmed that the luggage you sent through coach driver, the ones we forgot at the lobby, got to us on time, so we didn't miss our flight. You are too kind and God bless you. The animation team are great fun too.i.e Fantastic Mr Fox, Mr Tyson, Boodie, Turbo, Alex. These guys will always make an effort to stop and say hello ! The Towel guy Ali and his side kicks Mahmoud and Ahmed, always ensuring kids are safe by the pool, and that you have a clean fresh towel for each day you require one. Housekeeping was excellent. Nothing was too much to ask from these guys. They work tirelessly to ensure rooms are clean and neat. Towels always freshened each day, bed changed and made, floors swept and mopped, bins emptied etc. they are on top of their game. If anyone is not Russian but wishing to learn it: this is probably the place to interact with their rude mannered attitude.No disrespect of the Russians, but they are the MOST ARROGANT, RUDE, ILL MANNERED i have ever come across. They think they own the place, talking to the kind staff in a very rude, loud authoritative voices.Someone needs to teach them manners! :simple words like excuse me, please and thank you. Their kids have picked up on their adult counterparts, and am afraid to say, the chain will probably stay intact.They will be as rude as their fore fathers/mothers. Any one who doesn't want to see their bad manners, probably best to stay away from the main restaurant because this is their 'hood'. The women are so manly looking, it's almost confusing differentiating between the Russin men and women ! And Jeeeze, they stare without shame....don't they know it's rude to stare at people.....(oh i forgot) they don't have any manners! I feel for all the lovely staff who try to accommodate the Russians whinning, rude manners. Well done to the whole Sentindo Hargada staff members who are soo polite and accomodating to everyone. Shame on all the Russian guests who spoil it for the other guests.Mind you, am not the only person complaining about these imbasils. The staff complain, but scared to tell you to your faces.!

  • Location
    6.0

    Shopping mall across the road is within easy reach. Ensure to haggle at any oportunity, because as soon as they see you are a tourist, the prices triple on any item. Dont be scared to haggle, or walk away if you don't like the price. Am not stingy, but i know when someone is taking advantage on over pricing

Close
Mary
The best hotel in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I spend the best summer of my life. I want to say thank you to the animation team and specially to Alex, Turbo and Dasha. They're amazing persons. This hotel is very tall and if you go to Hurghada you should sleep in this palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ian
Great hotel highly recommended - Mamlouk Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. We upgraded our room after 3 days with the help of Mohammed the assistant front house manager. He was brilliant and we had the most amazing room overlooking the sea. A big thanks to him for that as it really made our stay. The animation team, Dasha, Vako, Budi and Fox were great, very entertaining making the holiday very fun. We never had any trouble finding sun beds which is usually a problem when we go on holiday in August. Ahmed our towel guy/lifeguard was great, welcoming us every day at the ... pool. The food and restaurants were very good and the sunday lunch was a treat. We especially enjoyed the Chinese restaurant. We do not usually go back to hotels as we like to try new ones but we are thinking of returning next year. Would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Great entertainment team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I would recommend this hotel. We were made to feel so welcome. The staff go to great lengths to ensure that you are happy. The staff will accommodate most requests with their power. In short this was the first hotel where the staff have made me and my family so welcome. A big thank you to Mr Ahmed who managed to always accommodate our requests to dine a la carte in the restaurants and always managed to ensure that my family dietry requirements were met. Myb3,daughters absolutely adored him as he was ever so friendly and Ahmed always treated ... them like his own daughters The entertainment team were fabulous, fantastic, friendly. Again first time I have managed to make greats friends. A big thank you to Boodi, fox and Turbo and Alex Can't fault them at all. For me they were like an extension of my friends network. Our room. Spotless, Saieed and Mohammad were always on the ball. Overall no hotel is 100% perfect, you can't please everyone but the staff more than make up for any shortfall. This was our 5th visit to Egypt but first to hurgada. I shall be going back to sentido next year. Hopefully Boodi, Ahmed, turbo, fox are all still there. Be great to see them again!!! Thank you guys for making our stay so pleasant. Matt (London) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kevin
Jade Fox are the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
HOLIDAY DREAM CAME TRUE !!!! I had the best holiday ever the hotel is amazing and so are the staff. Sheirf in the lobby bar is a lovely young man who never lets your glass go empty on a night. ANIMATION !!!!!!!!!!!!! JADE AND FOX are 2 of the nicest people we have ever met in a hotel animation team. work well as a team together helping in any way possible. They are like 2 pees in a pod working there socks off. but all animation team are very good. the entertainment manager TYSON is a very good guy always ... making his self known. See you next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 60