SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort (4.5 stars)

Km 20 Hurghada – Safaga Road P.O. Box 385 – Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,604 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1379 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jonas
Amazing hotel&Friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
second time in Hurghada but this time,Stayed here at SENTIDO Mamlouk for a week ago with my girl friend,upon arrival we were welcomed by the reception and we had our welcome drink while seated proceeding our check in. then we escorted to our room was on the second floor with amazing sea view from the balcony and sunny whole day which was really wonderful,by the way, most of the rooms on the Left wing of the hotel is simply the best. we had our lunch on the beach most of the time as we liked to stay ... always on the beach,it was just perfect always organised and alot of varieties,and the staff there were very helpful. also the ala carte Mexican and the Asian Restaurant were well designed and the atmospher were perfect we wanted to thank everyone of the staff who made our holiday special, from reception Gazal,Khaled from Beach bar and Beach restaurant staff,animation staff and housekeeping room boy,and also we would like to thank Mr.Shokri the Manager of the hotel, who helped us once with the reservation on the Ala carte restaurant as it was fully booked, he was always around Thank you every one at sentido mamlouk palace and looking forward to see you all very soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
23.Lovely week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just come back from a week all inclusive, lovely staff would do anything for you. Rooms were cleaned daily and very spacious. Hotel is quite large so didn't feel so cramped, unless at dinner hall, we found the Mexican did breakfasts and lunch on a smaller scale and was 90% English people so was nice. The omelets and pancakes are to die for :). We had a lovely relaxing week of doing nothing. Animation always friendly even when you not joining the activities. Thank you so much Mamlouk palace read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daria
Had a great time with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
He was here with her beloved family. Rest very much. My wife and I even got to stay turned for a single) Daughters perfectly played by the pool, they did not worry about coming out of the animation that makes this a fabulous vacation !! The family living room, with windows overlooking the pool. It was spacious and comfortable. The food is very tasty, just went on trips that can be booked directly at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brown
Thanks to reception team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I have spent a week in Mamlouk. We have had a great time inside of the hotel. We had everything there. Our room was close to the pool bar so we have started the day there. We really have enjoyed the atmosphere. It was a little paradise in desert with nice pools and gardens. The room was cleaned every day, we got our towels at the pool, the weather was incredible, we are well tanned. The hotel is huge, and there are a lot of things to do and a many program to choose. All the staff done an exellent ... job. The lobby bar was so relaxing with sisha, coctails and life music. We would like to thank ehab on reception who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed and Mr. Hassan the night manager for helping us all the stay to make sure that we are happy and he booked Asian and Italian restaurants for us. We fully intend to return to this hotel for another holiday later this year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kayleigh
Wish we were back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Recommend this hotel 100%. The staff definitely make the holiday a one to remember. Their service and constant happiness really is great! We never went hungry, there's so much choice foodwise. We visited the Asian A la Carte twice as it was so nice, we also visited The Grill Steak House - you have to go here!! The additional cost is so worth it, the T-bone steak is the best we have ever had!! Without doubt this hotel has the best swimming pool I have ever seen! Nice little touch when the staff bring watermelon round through the day when ... it starts getting hot! Rooms are a decent size with a lovely big walk in shower. I could only pick the free Wi-Fi up either when we were sat on the terrace above the restaurant or inside the lobby/reception area. We visited Hurghada once and wasn't that impressed, the shopping was much better at the shops across from the hotel and you don't get hassled as much. If you need any toiletries/crisps/nuts or anything don't buy them from the shop at the hotel, go across to the Senzo Mall, there's a supermarket called Spinneys, just like our Asda, they sell pretty much everything and is so much cheaper than hotel shop. I had to buy Mosquito Spray while we were over there, initially the hotel shop wanted £15 for it, I managed to get it for £10, when we visited Spinneys it was £3.50!! I have to give a special mention to the staff who made our holiday: Entertainment team - Ali.T, Sarah, Dasha, Ellie, Alex Bar Staff - Baha, Halim Restaurant Staff - Ahmed, Mo Eblad, Mohamed from Mexican. Without doubt we will be back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lisa
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Mamlouk Palace. Rooms very clean and comfortable, and the grounds and gardens are pristine (the flowers were in full bloom and they were fantastic. Food was acceptable especially the pool bar at lunchtime. The Asian restaurant was really good and you are not limited to the number of times you can book. Thanks to receptionist ehab who took care of us all the stay. See you all soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Animation team and resturant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
A great and friendly place for a family holiday. A very big thank you to The Animation team..Ali T, Alex, Mido, Sarah, Ellie, Canada and not forgetting the beautiful Darya. The whole team were friendly and entertaining, always smilling and a great bunch. Restaurants, The Grill house, Mo Elabd was brilliant and great service. Adam the photography geezer gave us some great professional family pics. Thank you to everyone there for a great holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Best palace, Ehab from reception was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Rooms very spacious and hotel staff cannot do enough for you. Pool and garden areas are lovely and also a sunbed available. Plenty of choice in the restaurants and down near the beach. Great food and service in the Asian restaurant. My daughter was ill during the trip not due to the hotel and when came back to hotel ehab from reception was helpful he called the doctor for us who came immediately, then he asked each day how she was feeling and helped me with any questions. overall we had a lovely time and would go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karen
Best holiday; thanks to Ehab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We have just spent a week there and I have to say it exceeded expectations. It was a last minute booking and we have not been over impressed with other all inclusive hotels in Egypt, but was desperate for a bit of sunshine. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the room was very spacious with a huge king size + bed. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. The food is plentiful and a good choice is available. The Alacarte restaurants are great but book very quickly, a word of advice would be the booking ... system works from midnight for the following day so book before you go to bed or before breakfast to stand a chance We were made welcome from the minute we walked into the hotel with 'Welcome Home' by receptionist ehab who makes our stay very enjoyable and welcomed. we had a great time and would certainly return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Taylor
Thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one week, we received outstanding hospitality from start to finish for a 5* hotel. We would particularly like to mention Ehab on reception who was extremely friendly, polite and helpful, Ehab enjoyed chatting with us each day about local knowledge which we found interesting, this young man knows what hospitality means. Our room was looked after by Mohammed who did a great job. He like the rest of the staff were great. They were all very friendly and seemed genuinely welcoming. The gardens at the hotel are maintained by the gardeners ... to a high standard, credit due to them. The hotel itself was beautiful, from the poolside to the beach. The beds are one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in while on holiday. I have a memory form bed at home so it helps when you can get a goodnight sleep when you are away. Our favourite restaurants were the Asian near the beach with excellent chicken satay sarter and sizzling beef main. We used Hurghada transfer.com for the private transfer. £28 return. Lovely new vehicle, excellent driver. They did exactly as they said they would. I will use them again. Also we can not forget to mention hassan the night manager who was very helpful to book for us all restaurants during our stay and when we had problem with our TV at midnight he came to us immediately, was very helpful. Suggest you email hotel prior to arrival and request a first or second floor room. The ground floor rooms are a little too public with path being right outside. In summary it's a great place, good food and exceptional staff. The only complaint we have of the whole trip is when you arrive at Hurghada airport, you have to pay for a holiday visa sticker for your passport (every passenger) the holiday company don't warn you of this and its quite a shock when you have to pay £80 to enter the country, we didn't need to pay at Sharm el Sheik so Im not sure what is different here. However all were helpful and pleasant. Overall nice stay and we will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gyula
Holiday impressions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was the best holiday ever! Thank You Mamlouk Palace read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Samantha
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 daughters (6,12) this hotel was the best I'd stayed in in Egypt,although first time in hurgardha the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you, we stayed here for 2 weeks returning home on the 3 rd of June I was very sad to leavewe ate in the Mexican restaurant and it was lovely the staff brilliant made a fuss of my daughters.we also ate in the Italian restaurant twice on the first night it was our wedding anniversary and once we'd had our main course ... all the waiters came out with a cake and singing to us, which Ehab had arranged from reception it was a perfect night we had a good laugh although we were totally embarrassed. I wanted to thank ehab on reception who upgraded our room to family room with big discount also he called us everyday to make sure that we are happy. I had to mention all the staff who attended everyone while we waiting for our coaches on departure day it was lovely how they all came round with cocktails and a packed lunch for our journey home they really made us feel like valued customers I've never experienced anything like this before and this was the perfect ending to Our perfect holiday, I will definitely be returning there in the very near future Thanks to everyone at sentido mamlouk palace read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lee
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I'd love to list every single staff member we met as they were all extremely lovely, but I'll run out of space. The Hotel works very hard to ensure their British guests are particularly well looked after, special breakfast venue and theme nights on the Island. Brilliant. The hotel has excellent Al la Carts. There is an Italian, Asian and Mexican. We would rate all 3 off them A+ 5 * Great food, lovely atmosphere and most importantly amazing staff. After a lazy day by the pool, a lovely meal in one of the resturants we'd sit outside the lobby ... and enjoy various singers (which were actually quite good, for Egypt) whilst having a laugh with the waiting staff who were also brilliant. Our cleaner Ahmed was great always smiling and on hand to help us with our issues of getting into the room. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming the food was plentiful and we had no problems the only thing is we could never book into the ala carte restaurants which was dissapointing but the food in the main restaurant was good so no issues. I have to make a very special mention of receptionist Ehab who made our whole check-in experience easy and simple which was very welcome after a long journey. This young man could not do enough for us, he was extremely friendly and professional and this attitude continued throughout our holiday. Every time he saw us in reception, he spoke to us with genuine friendly interest, big smiles and made us feel like old friends - he even memorised our room number from day one! Nothing was too much trouble for him and I feel he went above and beyond his call of duty to make our stay as special and memorable as possible. Any little problems were dealt with immediately and he always followed up with a phone call or spoke to us in the lobby to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The Mamlouk Hotel and indeed the Sentido group are blessed to have a dedicated and loyal member of staff like Ehab! Our Thomas Cook rep was excellent he knew everything there was to know and would help you at the drop of a hat. One of the most efficient reps I've ever come across. I can't recommend Mamlouk enough and will definitely return with my partner. We don't normally visit such large hotels or all inclusive, but the layout and ambience of this hotel makes it feel much more friendly and the a-la-carte restarants were all great. There were two large pools, one quieter than the other and only minutes from the beach with plenty of beds. Overall a great week at this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Maria
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed at the Sentido Mamlouk Palace Resort for 10 days in May 2015. We went with our children (12, 9 and 7) and with a family of friends (also with children). The experience was AwEsOmE! The hotel is great, we stayed there all the time (we just left for a day for a boat trip to do snorkel and see dolphins). The facilities and great, the food is simple but you can find everything (and my kids are difficult to please). Best of all was the animation team) while my kids were playing at the swim pool (they ... know how to swim but just in case there were many life guards to watch them), I was able to do aqua gym, belly dance, aerobics, etc. They were just great! Simple greetings in the morning made you feel like you were between friends, they were always around just in case you need to ask the most silly question, they would reply with a smile. My favorites were Karina and Dasha) Very recommendable experience to have a great time with family and friends. We will come back without a doubt next year, we are already looking into flights) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very comfortable, all you need is there.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Loved all the food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. ESp the night when an Egytian buffet was offered, love it! The mexican restaurant was great also! There was this guy making magic tricks every time time he approached us, he was awesome! I am sorry I can not remember his name.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service, everybody smiling all the time. The staff was very friendly, from the cleaning team to the people you found at the restaurant. The animation team was always around offering activities like dance, gym, darts for the kids to play, etc. Great experience and great people everywhere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is AwEsOmE! it has a big slide and kids loved it, they played there all the time. Lifeguards around the pool to make you feel safe. All activities offered by the animation team were super fun, like belly dance, aqua gym, aerobics, latino dance, etc. I tried them all and did them many times a day, it was great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at the Sentido Mamlouk Palace Resort for 10 days in May 2015. We went with our children (12, 9 and 7) and with a family of friends (also with children). The experience was AwEsOmE! The hotel is great, we stayed there all the time (we just left for a day for a boat trip to do snorkel and see dolphins). The facilities and great, the food is simple but you can find everything (and my kids are difficult to please). Best of all was the animation team :) while my kids were playing at the swim pool (they know how to swim but just in case there were many life guards to watch them), I was able to do aqua gym, belly dance, aerobics, etc. They were just great! Simple greetings in the morning made you feel like you were between friends, they were always around just in case you need to ask the most silly question, they would reply with a smile. My favorites were Karina and Dasha :) Very recommendable experience to have a great time with family and friends. We will come back without a doubt next year, we are already looking into flights ;)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel sent a mini van to pick up us from the airport. Very short trip (around 20 minutes?) Hotel Just in front of the beach, beautiful views, esp from the restaurant's terrace. Many restaurants and bars to choose from. Many extra offered (like spa, massage, gym, boat trips, horse riding, etc). Many souvenirs shops around so you do not need to leave to buy presents for your loved ones. Very reasonable prices.

Close
Elya
Nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
a wonderful vacation! wonderful hotel! vacationing with the family and kids, we all loved it! beautiful area, beautiful garden with flowers! very nice beach and the sea as ever. There are 4 restarana la carte restaurant and also a great everyday food! onimatorov team are the best! did not allow us to be lazy) show just super! especially thanks to Dasha!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion & Keith
Excellent hotel, staff and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Can't fault anything at all. About the place friendly help full clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious, comfortable beds, cleaned daily, plenty of bottled water, coffee, tea etc. Balcony to sit and watch the world go by. Telephone and safe in room.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All staff excellent Ali the cleaner went above and beyond animation team excellant you can't single any one all good. Waiting staff helpfully friendly good languages spoke by all staff the chefs and fantastic food.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Again animation team were very entertaining and friendly. Pools all very clean plenty of sunbeds nice and clean too.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Can't fault anything at all. About the place friendly help full clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    Everything close by lovely beach shopping close by and can book excursions in hotel.

Close
George
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Just got back from my 11 day holiday in this amazing hotel! Great food, always a variety of different food each night from Mexican to Egyptian. There was also separate restaurants in the hotel like an Italian. Staff here were all around great from the cleaners to the bartenders. The entertainment team always put a smile on our families face. I'd like to thank Ali.T for wishing us a goodbye just before we left, we didn't even expect it! He was really devoted about his job and trying to get us involved in the dancing, karaoke etc. I'd also ... like to thank Gosia too, for her work she did in the hotel. On the night there was always something to do, whether you'd sit on the balcony next to the lobby bar, or go to the Amphitheater to watch some of the amazing shows they had to offer. Whatever it was there would always be something to do! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and very helpful. All the staff in the Elpaso Resturant were super nice and made my children feel very welcome. The entertainment staff were lovely and we had a very fun time with them by the pool. Mida made a special effort and my son thought he was fab. The only negative was that it was hard to book the Al a carte restaurants and when we did go to the Al a carte restaurants they were always empty. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jenny
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I was in this hotel all was ok and every body good with me and eat was good and Bach so good and Animtion was maize Ofcors mr Chico he give us every day a formation and was so good with us and thank for mr Tito manger of Anmiation beacuoss you have Chico and every day good show and good actev thanks for every this Chico we love you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Olga
Thanks to our friend animator Moody
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Beautiful holiday and i hope i will come back! hotel is very good, animation is very funny, Special thanks belong animator Moody!!! Food is ok, aquapark cool, territory big and clean. Room clean and sunny, right near the main pool and the bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 69