smartline Skanes Serail(4 stars)

Zone Touristique Skanes Bp 23 5065 Skanes Monastir View on map

Average rating

318 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
44 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Matthias
Great hotel, great service and great animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Very good hotel. Nice family rooms and the food was very good. The service in this hotel was excellent, never seen before. Special thanks to Naceur, our waiter from the restaurant, he gived us great service during our holiday. Even the other staff in this hotel was always friendly and helpfully, and always with a smile. The animation team was great, she did many things of activity every day again. Also the man who gived the mattrasses of the sunbeds was very helpfully. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and big family room. The bathroom was also good with a good shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good and variable food. Always hot. I've seen that they checked the quality of the food and i had a look from outside in the kitchen and they was very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    As descripted above, never seen such great service and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great animation. She organised many sport activities such as petanque, waterpolo, volleybal,... And they also came to you sometimes just for a confab.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good hotel. Nice family rooms and the food was very good. The service in this hotel was excellent, never seen before. Special thanks to Naceur, our waiter from the restaurant, he gived us great service during our holiday. Even the other staff in this hotel was always friendly and helpfully, and always with a smile. The animation team was great, she did many things of activity every day again. Also the man who gived the mattrasses of the sunbeds was very helpfully.

  • Location
    4.0

    The only negative was that there is nothing to see around the hotel. You need to take the bus or taxi to visit Monastir or Sousse. But it's very cheap, for only 1 dinar you are in Monastir.

Close
Bert
Nice hotel with free strong wi-fi everywhere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
A newly renovated hotel with nice service people. The rooms are updated and well furnished. The food was delicious and varied with a large selection. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dean
Holiday from hell!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
Me and my partner went out on holiday with yourselves on the Sunday the 28th December 2014, the holiday was meant to be for one week all inclusive. Our experience was not at all satisfying and we worked very hard to save up and take a trip over the festive period and we were really looking forward to our trip away and to spend some time relaxing. This was not the case what so ever and I am embarrassed to say we had to leave early and curtail the trip. Granted it was our choice to leave early and curtail ... the trip but the place and the hotel was just not bearable. I am sure you will have several other complaints from customers as from talking to people on our early return flight home we spoke to at least 4 couples who had the same problems we had and what we experienced. This is not the expectation we expect from a reputable company such as yourselves, we booked with Thomas Cook as it is meant to be a trusted brand and meant to guarantee satisfaction. It all began when we got to the arrivals gate at Tunisia we met the Thomas Cook representative who was not particularly helpful and just directed us to two luggage handlers and said ‘go with these men they will show you where the coach is’ the two luggage handlers took myself and my partner to the currency exchanged and told us it was cheaper to change our money in the air port than it is in the hotels, we did this and they directed us to out coach when we arrived at our coach the two men demanded money off of ourselves for the ‘service’ they gave us. By looking around this seemed evident that it was happening to a lot of other visitors. The Thomas cook rep should not have passed us on to these two ‘random’ men as I presume these luggage handlers do not work for the company. We got on the coach and waited for the rep to start, he first questioned us both and stated we were on the wrong coach, we at this point were worried but then he checked and said he had made a mistake, surely this shouldn’t be the case. The transfer time was horrendous; it took us approximately two hours to get to the hotel. We got to the hotel and we checked in and the hotel staff barely spoke any English and weren’t extremely helpful. We got to the room which was adequately equipped but the air con/heating did not work. Going down to the dinging suite the food was luke warm and average at best. The offer was not at all appealing for a vegetarian. The food looked as if it had just been kept being put out over and over again. The drinks glass size was about 50 millilitres. This was shocking and we had to keep going back. The drinks were flat so me and my partner resorted to purchasing bottled drinks from the bar at a cost of 2 dinars per bottle. The entertainment at the hotel was shocking and consisted of three ‘sleazy’ men who dragged up woman who were aged around 60 plus to conduct exotic dancing with them which was not appropriate. I was not at all impressed when he came over to me and expected the same as I am a 25 year old male who felt very uncomfortable with this and even more when they kept on persisting to do this, not my idea of fun! On the Monday we met with our rep Aymen who was helpful and friendly but stated he was leaving the country the next day so would not be available and we would need to speak to the office if any problems arose. We booked two excursions after watching his presentation, the Sahara explorer and then the African dream this totals to £264. This is a lot of money to us both and since we paid for all inclusive. That night to avoid the entertainment (one woman singing bad karaoke all night) we went to bed after dining in the hotel. We went to the room and watched the only English channel which barely worked due to the weather conditions and it played on a loop for an hour. That night at about 1am my partner woke up in excruciating pain and was experiencing vomiting and dhiaorea all night. This happened every hour until around 6am. My partner wanted to make the use of the excursion we booked we decided that we would go and my partner packed sick bags, toilet rolls and extra clothes for this. We were told we would be picked up at 7.10am, leaving enough time to get some water and a snack from the breakfast bar. But when we got down the driver was ‘shouting’ for us to get on the coach. We got on the coach and we were crammed in the front seat with barely any room with belts that did not work, I questioned this and the driver basically laughed it off and said it would be ok. We got on the connecting coach and met our tour guide who seemed pretty friendly. We got on the coach and then I started to feel sick and then vomited on the coach. We got to the coliseum and both had to run to the toilets. We felt terrible and it was evident it was food poisoning. When we told the tour guide about what had happened he was like ‘stay on the coach at the front and maybe you be better soon, if sick we pull over’ and our response was we would just like to get to the hotel we are stopping at tonight (as it was a two day excursion) and we would possibly feel better for tomorrow, he stated we couldn’t do that, so we asked if he could arrange for us to go back to the hotel, he stated we would have to pay 150 dinars to get home, at this point the way we were both feeling we just wanted to get home, we said we would pay. So he went into a corner shop and called over a random and said “get your car and take these back to skanes serail for 150 dinars” and we were a little worried but as we needed to get home this was our only choice. As soon as we got into the car the guy reversed into another car and drove off, we were terrified at this point, not only for our health but our lives!!! We got in the car and the men took us back to our hotel but I was sick several times on the journey back and credit where credit is due the two guys were very sympathetic and helped me out. We paid them 150 dinars on arrival to our hotel and then went back and we were both consistently sick all night and didn’t leave our room until about 9pm when I went to the hotel desk and asked for medical assistance as I couldn’t bare it any more. The receptionist said the doctor’s fee was 100 dinars plus any medication given. We simply couldn’t afford this as we hadn’t budgeted for this amount. So we left and went back to the hotel room where we slept in the cold, we did ask numerous times for extra blankets but we were told no! (As we already had one) We continued our ‘toilet trips’ due to the sickness for the rest of the night and until the early hours of the morning. When 11am arrived me and my partner could not handle this anymore and just wanted to go home. We rang the Thomas Cook rep office to explain what happed (this was done off our UK MOBILES! Charging £1.25 a minute) We spoke to the rep and explained what had happened he offered a full refund for the African dream excursion (this was due to take place on Friday 2nd) and a 50% refund off the Sahara explore excursion as we ‘went on it’ although he did not have any recollection that we were not actually on the excursion and our excursion rep had not contacted the office to explain what had happened even though he should have! The Rep who we spoke to (hamzah) was appalled at this and stated it should not have happened. We asked about the refund for the ‘taxi’ (150 Dinars) and Hamzah stated we needed to make the complaint back in the UK. At this point we had both had enough with the Hotel, People and Thomas Cook and came to the conclusion we wanted to return to the UK early. Hamzah did arrange a call back with a Thompson rep that could get us a flight. We waited an hour and had a knock at the door saying that a rep had rang and we needed to call them back as the hotel were unable to connect the call to our rooms as the phone in our room was broken! So again we had to use our UK mobiles. We rang them back and booked ourselves on a flight back to Manchester on New Year’s Eve (Bearing in mind we live in Birmingham) we had a confirmation email and our flight was booked. Thomson sent over to our hotel a representative to take note of our complaint and issue us a refund for the excursions we paid for (which he said may take up to 6 weeks) The rep advised us to fill out a complaint form which I did and signed to state to the problem had been sorted in report but this was only in relation to the excursion refund which is also written on the form. We asked the rep about a transfer from our hotel to the airport for our early flight back, which he said it, would cost 80 dinars and we would have to pay these ourselves and there is nothing Thomas cook will do. We packed our cases and waited in the hotel reception area for the taxi; while we were waiting we were panicking about getting back to Birmingham. Using our mobile data to find a way home. We used our data as the hotel wi fi was down and they couldn’t let us use their PC’s or Laptops without a fee. The flights in total were £258. This was put on my credit card and I believe I shouldn’t have to pay for this. So in total we have lost out on 150 dinars for the taxi, £258 for flights, 80 dinars for a taxi to the airport and then £70 to get back to Birmingham and four days of our lives as this was definitely a holiday from hell!!! I would not recommend this hotel or resort to anyone! Please avoid! I now want to know what Thomas Cook is going to do rectify this problem. This review will be put on all the reviews sites that the hotel had so others can see what we have put up with. The hotel we stopped at was called the Skanes Serail, we stayed in room 315. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Door didnt shut properly, TV and phone didnt work neither did the air con/heating.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    No choice and the bar was terrible. Gave us food poisoning.

  • Service
    2.0

    Didnt speak english and wanted tips for doing nothing!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Bad, very bad! The three entertainment guys were sleazy and vile, dry humping OAPs.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Me and my partner went out on holiday with yourselves on the Sunday the 28th December 2014, the holiday was meant to be for one week all inclusive. Our experience was not at all satisfying and we worked very hard to save up and take a trip over the festive period and we were really looking forward to our trip away and to spend some time relaxing. This was not the case what so ever and I am embarrassed to say we had to leave early and curtail the trip. Granted it was our choice to leave early and curtail the trip but the place and the hotel was just not bearable. I am sure you will have several other complaints from customers as from talking to people on our early return flight home we spoke to at least 4 couples who had the same problems we had and what we experienced. This is not the expectation we expect from a reputable company such as yourselves, we booked with Thomas Cook as it is meant to be a trusted brand and meant to guarantee satisfaction. It all began when we got to the arrivals gate at Tunisia we met the Thomas Cook representative who was not particularly helpful and just directed us to two luggage handlers and said ‘go with these men they will show you where the coach is’ the two luggage handlers took myself and my partner to the currency exchanged and told us it was cheaper to change our money in the air port than it is in the hotels, we did this and they directed us to out coach when we arrived at our coach the two men demanded money off of ourselves for the ‘service’ they gave us. By looking around this seemed evident that it was happening to a lot of other visitors. The Thomas cook rep should not have passed us on to these two ‘random’ men as I presume these luggage handlers do not work for the company. We got on the coach and waited for the rep to start, he first questioned us both and stated we were on the wrong coach, we at this point were worried but then he checked and said he had made a mistake, surely this shouldn’t be the case. The transfer time was horrendous; it took us approximately two hours to get to the hotel. We got to the hotel and we checked in and the hotel staff barely spoke any English and weren’t extremely helpful. We got to the room which was adequately equipped but the air con/heating did not work. Going down to the dinging suite the food was luke warm and average at best. The offer was not at all appealing for a vegetarian. The food looked as if it had just been kept being put out over and over again. The drinks glass size was about 50 millilitres. This was shocking and we had to keep going back. The drinks were flat so me and my partner resorted to purchasing bottled drinks from the bar at a cost of 2 dinars per bottle. The entertainment at the hotel was shocking and consisted of three ‘sleazy’ men who dragged up woman who were aged around 60 plus to conduct exotic dancing with them which was not appropriate. I was not at all impressed when he came over to me and expected the same as I am a 25 year old male who felt very uncomfortable with this and even more when they kept on persisting to do this, not my idea of fun! On the Monday we met with our rep Aymen who was helpful and friendly but stated he was leaving the country the next day so would not be available and we would need to speak to the office if any problems arose. We booked two excursions after watching his presentation, the Sahara explorer and then the African dream this totals to £264. This is a lot of money to us both and since we paid for all inclusive. That night to avoid the entertainment (one woman singing bad karaoke all night) we went to bed after dining in the hotel. We went to the room and watched the only English channel which barely worked due to the weather conditions and it played on a loop for an hour. That night at about 1am my partner woke up in excruciating pain and was experiencing vomiting and dhiaorea all night. This happened every hour until around 6am. My partner wanted to make the use of the excursion we booked we decided that we would go and my partner packed sick bags, toilet rolls and extra clothes for this. We were told we would be picked up at 7.10am, leaving enough time to get some water and a snack from the breakfast bar. But when we got down the driver was ‘shouting’ for us to get on the coach. We got on the coach and we were crammed in the front seat with barely any room with belts that did not work, I questioned this and the driver basically laughed it off and said it would be ok. We got on the connecting coach and met our tour guide who seemed pretty friendly. We got on the coach and then I started to feel sick and then vomited on the coach. We got to the coliseum and both had to run to the toilets. We felt terrible and it was evident it was food poisoning. When we told the tour guide about what had happened he was like ‘stay on the coach at the front and maybe you be better soon, if sick we pull over’ and our response was we would just like to get to the hotel we are stopping at tonight (as it was a two day excursion) and we would possibly feel better for tomorrow, he stated we couldn’t do that, so we asked if he could arrange for us to go back to the hotel, he stated we would have to pay 150 dinars to get home, at this point the way we were both feeling we just wanted to get home, we said we would pay. So he went into a corner shop and called over a random and said “get your car and take these back to skanes serail for 150 dinars” and we were a little worried but as we needed to get home this was our only choice. As soon as we got into the car the guy reversed into another car and drove off, we were terrified at this point, not only for our health but our lives!!! We got in the car and the men took us back to our hotel but I was sick several times on the journey back and credit where credit is due the two guys were very sympathetic and helped me out. We paid them 150 dinars on arrival to our hotel and then went back and we were both consistently sick all night and didn’t leave our room until about 9pm when I went to the hotel desk and asked for medical assistance as I couldn’t bare it any more. The receptionist said the doctor’s fee was 100 dinars plus any medication given. We simply couldn’t afford this as we hadn’t budgeted for this amount. So we left and went back to the hotel room where we slept in the cold, we did ask numerous times for extra blankets but we were told no! (As we already had one) We continued our ‘toilet trips’ due to the sickness for the rest of the night and until the early hours of the morning. When 11am arrived me and my partner could not handle this anymore and just wanted to go home. We rang the Thomas Cook rep office to explain what happed (this was done off our UK MOBILES! Charging £1.25 a minute) We spoke to the rep and explained what had happened he offered a full refund for the African dream excursion (this was due to take place on Friday 2nd) and a 50% refund off the Sahara explore excursion as we ‘went on it’ although he did not have any recollection that we were not actually on the excursion and our excursion rep had not contacted the office to explain what had happened even though he should have! The Rep who we spoke to (hamzah) was appalled at this and stated it should not have happened. We asked about the refund for the ‘taxi’ (150 Dinars) and Hamzah stated we needed to make the complaint back in the UK. At this point we had both had enough with the Hotel, People and Thomas Cook and came to the conclusion we wanted to return to the UK early. Hamzah did arrange a call back with a Thompson rep that could get us a flight. We waited an hour and had a knock at the door saying that a rep had rang and we needed to call them back as the hotel were unable to connect the call to our rooms as the phone in our room was broken! So again we had to use our UK mobiles. We rang them back and booked ourselves on a flight back to Manchester on New Year’s Eve (Bearing in mind we live in Birmingham) we had a confirmation email and our flight was booked. Thomson sent over to our hotel a representative to take note of our complaint and issue us a refund for the excursions we paid for (which he said may take up to 6 weeks) The rep advised us to fill out a complaint form which I did and signed to state to the problem had been sorted in report but this was only in relation to the excursion refund which is also written on the form. We asked the rep about a transfer from our hotel to the airport for our early flight back, which he said it, would cost 80 dinars and we would have to pay these ourselves and there is nothing Thomas cook will do. We packed our cases and waited in the hotel reception area for the taxi; while we were waiting we were panicking about getting back to Birmingham. Using our mobile data to find a way home. We used our data as the hotel wi fi was down and they couldn’t let us use their PC’s or Laptops without a fee. The flights in total were £258. This was put on my credit card and I believe I shouldn’t have to pay for this. So in total we have lost out on 150 dinars for the taxi, £258 for flights, 80 dinars for a taxi to the airport and then £70 to get back to Birmingham and four days of our lives as this was definitely a holiday from hell!!! I would not recommend this hotel or resort to anyone! Please avoid! I now want to know what Thomas Cook is going to do rectify this problem. This review will be put on all the reviews sites that the hotel had so others can see what we have put up with. The hotel we stopped at was called the Skanes Serail, we stayed in room 315.

  • Location
    1.0

    Nothing to see or do as the complex is next to an airport. Have to get taxis to go anywhere, nothing to walk around.

Close
Anton
The best, amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
I want to tell something about the animation. In one word, EXCELLENT!!! Very good hotel. This is the second time my family and I went to this hotel. We loved it there and this year we will go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stefan
Good hotel recommendable. Very good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Thank you to the hotel. We were there and felt very comfortable in the april. Of the problems, the other have written in the last year, we saw nothing. The entertainers were always in a good mood and very care of the guests. We were in the bar and in the restaurant always friendly and attentive service. A very nice hotel with a neat area. The pool is adequate for the size of the hotel. If you are looking for a larger pool and more luxury, look for a hotel with more than 220 rooms in a higher price range ... and search. The food and the choice was appropriate for a tunisian 4 star hotel. You can not expect in this price range, european luxury. The beach with the shallow waters, is located directly on the grounds of the hotel. But you should avoid it, by the sellers to buy something there. Product bad and overpriced, as also in other countries. But if you make it clear, that they don't want to buy, they will leave you alone. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned every day. Even the bed was lovingly decorated. Families with children were very well cared for. Of russian and Poland not in sight. Since the hotel was closed because of renovation a few months, they should probably not be accepted here more, even as it attacks on the entertainers should be. But if you sit close to the loudspeakers to, it can be a bit noisy. Here you should maybe smaller speakers on the grounds for quiet relaxation music to play. Wireless internet was available for free in the reception area. Tv in the room with a german transmitter. But we were not there to watch tv. There is a small shop in the hotel. Otherwise you have to go to about 14 kilometer monastiar 5 kilometer after shopping or sweet. Either by taxi (about €3, -) or the bus (about €0.75) the stops close to the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Lisa
Great holiday! Don't let yourselves Tunisia not to be missed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. One just feels himself like at home. The wireless internet worked great. For our standards it is a very large hotel but i was told it with about 250 rooms one of the smallest is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. The only pity is that it is only a german transmitter has, but i was so little in the room which i didn't care.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Unfortunately, we were only in the first november week and since has Tunisia the winter began. What i've seen there are many bars on the beach. In the season one has the best beach parties there. The 2 restaurants were clean and nicely decorated. The food and the drinks were delicious. The atmosphere was also always great and if you're on other people promised one has equal twice as much fun.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was so friendly and courteous. Some write the only something to drink if you tip, and the waiter was unfriendly. I really have to say this is not true! I immediately with all well understood. All great spoke german, and there was no problems with the communication. Also as i have a single room to have wanted there were no problems and could lunch move. Thanks again. Love german sees not always everything is so close! Enjoys just your holiday, everything can't always be perfect but if you are already at the beginning, against everything that is then not a beautiful holiday. Thanks to the kind waiters, i had really fun with you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A huge thank you to the animation team dido and ben the our holiday so memorable did! The shows and discussions were great. The 2 we always laugh and one noticed that they had a great time. I have to say i have incredible respect the 6 languages and with all guests so great understood. I miss you!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. One just feels himself like at home. The wireless internet worked great. For our standards it is a very large hotel but i was told it with about 250 rooms one of the smallest is.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was always clean and you could go through a beautiful garden no 2 minutes to the sea. I was last year in Egypt and i must say i like Tunisia much better. This hotel is located about 4 kilometer from monastir and 14 kilometer from sousse. We were in an attack down and must say that you not much with get. In my opinion one must everywhere in the world expect could happen and you should not deter. Tunisia is really a beautiful country in order one should not cheap holiday to be missed!

Close
Günther
Hotelkenner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel area was well arranged. In the middle is the pool, which was big enough. The rooms are sufficient from the size. The condition of the rooms is typical local food as in many arab countries, so that one not by the german standard locations must! However so far in order. This should all those concerns, which never in arab countries holidays! The same goes with the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Who thinks, he gets here each day knuckle of pork with dumplings and sauerkraut (typical german) should stay at home-the local food should kulturerforschung even try. The food ... is good and plentiful. What the brochure but not listed, is the monastir airport, the opposite side of the resort is located. Also the busy street in front of the hotel was not specified! What annoys, especially the polish and russian guests, which their reputation again all honour made. The locals are against normal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was okay. It was cleaned every day. It is of course not to compare with german standards, but in order!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    You got drinks in plastic cups. This can be by a unique small tip (1,00 Euro) but change. The food was mostly typical for the country, and it was also european cuisine served daily.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff always tried to be friendly, which mostly managed to do well. The rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team is excellent! For the children the whole day entertainment and care offered. Also in the evening for the guests much trouble-top! Day trips are highly recommended.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel area was well arranged. In the middle is the pool, which was big enough. The rooms are sufficient from the size. The condition of the rooms is typical local food as in many arab countries, so that one not by the german standard locations must! However so far in order. This should all those concerns, which never in arab countries holidays! The same goes with the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Who thinks, he gets here each day knuckle of pork with dumplings and sauerkraut (typical german) should stay at home-the local food should kulturerforschung even try. The food is good and plentiful. What the brochure but not listed, is the monastir airport, the opposite side of the resort is located. Also the busy street in front of the hotel was not specified! What annoys, especially the polish and russian guests, which their reputation again all honour made. The locals are against normal.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is right by the hotel area and could easily be used. The water is clean and clear. There are shopping opportunities in monastir, which about 6 kilometers away is. With the taxi but no problem. The airport enfidah is about 45 kilometers away.

Close
Rebekka
Does not go at all!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Food: Bad quality and very small selection (breakfast was the worst; if you don't degrees in english is, the left Baguette with 1 (!) Sort of sliced cheese (where the fight was produced) and sausage and mini croissants with super-sweet jam) Fruit was partly already worn. Dessert was great (and the best in the dining area of all) If something was gone, was it eternally lasted, until refilled (partly we during the stay in the restaurant was not even seen). In comparison to clear - if you are going to the dessert get not quickly enough on the room was ..., was the glass in the already way. Drinks: Stay away from water! Only from locked (only for sale erwerbbaren ) bottles of drinking. The ' zapftanks' with, for most europeans unverträglichem, tap water filled! Cola was with us on one evening marquesas islands time alcohol serves (as normal Cola at the bar in/out privileges!) It was generally at noon and in the evening a fight, at all to get to the drinks, as this only. From a waiter, at another counter, after waiting, were poured out. My girlfriend was from the 3a to 6 in bed - nausea, fever, diarrhea, cramps Staff: Mixed. Entertainers always in a good mood, service to 90% unfriendly, no later than from the 2. day, on the no of us girls on the advances has been made. Cleanliness: Oh well. Isn't more Europa ☺ for tunisian standards still acceptable, but already borderline More 'experiences': On the beach a conversation with the jet ski, banana boat and so on provider, not for the hotel works; he knows about the irregularities, finds the hotel and quality also very poor. The manager is a good friend of him, his comments, he should once a little invest but consistently ignored. He empfohl us, nothing in this hotel to eat, to drink - better outside. At the time, we were there, there were several incidents of mentioned above. Signs, for a tourist you had to an ambulance be called! The advertised 'on-site' sandy beach emerged as public baths, the local the pool and beach access. The cleaning staff has also times completely gladly to the toiletries. Furthermore we had our bathroom before ' putzsicher' make; after the first cleaning the two razor in my toothbrush cup with him trying to referee. Seating outside the restaurant as good as not available. Only in the bar was always something free (here was the air unfortunately accordingly sauerstoffarm and stuffy). In the outside area of the bar were only about 5 tables available. Furthermore, there was throughout the premises only the pool as an alternative. The spa booked 'hammam' consisted of steam sauna, full body peeling and mask with had the whole body massage (which surprisingly was really good!). Heated marble slab, foam and different temperatierte castings are here apparently not known. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    - what a minibar? - balcony with view of the street, railway and land or runway of the airport

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Hardly selection Too long waiting time for replenishment Trinkwasserbehältnisse with tap water filled

  • Service
    2.0

    Friendliness left much after, after the advances not mentioned Cleaning: sometimes the towels were missing, times were the razor in the tooth finery cup to...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainers were always in a good mood, tried, to participate, to inspire, without thereby importunate have to be

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Food: Bad quality and very small selection (breakfast was the worst; if you don't degrees in english is, the left Baguette with 1 (!) Sort of sliced cheese (where the fight was produced) and sausage and mini croissants with super-sweet jam) Fruit was partly already worn. Dessert was great (and the best in the dining area of all) If something was gone, was it eternally lasted, until refilled (partly we during the stay in the restaurant was not even seen). In comparison to clear - if you are going to the dessert get not quickly enough on the room was, was the glass in the already way. Drinks: Stay away from water! Only from locked (only for sale erwerbbaren ) bottles of drinking. The ' zapftanks' with, for most europeans unverträglichem, tap water filled! Cola was with us on one evening marquesas islands time alcohol serves (as normal Cola at the bar in/out privileges!) It was generally at noon and in the evening a fight, at all to get to the drinks, as this only. From a waiter, at another counter, after waiting, were poured out. My girlfriend was from the 3a to 6 in bed - nausea, fever, diarrhea, cramps Staff: Mixed... Entertainers always in a good mood, service to 90% unfriendly, no later than from the 2. day, on the no of us girls on the advances has been made. Cleanliness: Oh well... Isn't more Europa ☺ for tunisian standards still acceptable, but already borderline More 'experiences': On the beach a conversation with the jet ski, banana boat and so on provider, not for the hotel works; he knows about the irregularities, finds the hotel and quality also very poor. The manager is a good friend of him, his comments, he should once a little invest but consistently ignored. He empfohl us, nothing in this hotel to eat, to drink - better outside. At the time, we were there, there were several incidents of mentioned above. Signs, for a tourist you had to an ambulance be called! The advertised 'on-site' sandy beach emerged as public baths, the local the pool and beach access. The cleaning staff has also times completely gladly to the toiletries. Furthermore we had our bathroom before ' putzsicher' make; after the first cleaning the two razor in my toothbrush cup with him trying to referee... Seating outside the restaurant as good as not available. Only in the bar was always something free (here was the air unfortunately accordingly sauerstoffarm and stuffy). In the outside area of the bar were only about 5 tables available. Furthermore, there was throughout the premises only the pool as an alternative. The spa booked 'hammam' consisted of steam sauna, full body peeling and mask with had the whole body massage (which surprisingly was really good!)... Heated marble slab, foam and different temperatierte castings are here apparently not known...

  • Location
    4.0

    Skanes just... ☺ the place is a pure hotel-site, but you quickly and for little money both in sousse, as well as in monastir (or at the next pharmacy in sahide...)

Close
Pauline & Andre
Beautiful hotel - bad meal.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Size, number of rooms - good Condition and cleanliness - good Inclusive services - no wi-fi Guest structure - of everything for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size and the condition of the room - good Facilities - good Size and cleanliness of the toilet and bath - okay.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Number of restaurants - ok Quality and quantity of the meals - large selection, but very bad quality of the food Drinks - good

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness - good Foreign language skills rather bad, little german-speaking staff Room cleaning - good Zusatzleistungen - good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Leisure facilities - very good Beach - small, and rectangular swimming area with many aquatic plants Pool okay.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Size, number of rooms - good Condition and cleanliness - good Inclusive services - no wi-fi Guest structure - of everything for everyone.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach - very good Distance to the next town - good with local transport Shopping/night life - rather bad Desk - good deals.

Close
Stephanie
The hotel was class and the holiday nice.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is beautiful and in the very good condition. Unfortunately only ZDF and Eurosport as tv channels. Reception and service spoke english housekeeping unfortunately not. From the hotel we were satisfied all around. There were disappointments, but they were outside of the hotel area. Within walking distance, unfortunately nothing to reach, that one must know. And here's a tip: you have to before the taxi know exactly where you want to go, just say the bank is an error, since one drives 10 instead of 2 kilometer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is very clean the rooms big and spacious read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms at the very good condition always clean

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The quality of the dishes leaves much to be desired always the same and sharp

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness zird here very largely written. Foreign languages only english, no german

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation is super, always loose and all joke Special thanks goes to dido and simo your since the best

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean the rooms big and spacious

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good very quiet location monastir is with the taxi for a total cost 4,50 Euro very favorable to reach

Close
Hadde
Skanes serail maximum of one star
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Staff rude, flippant and unclean uniforms. Lunch and dinner was it the food? Only tunisische kitchen, one could eat them. So in 25 years yet did not experience. Finder way! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Eduard
Statement to the german arrogance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Luckily were only 10% germans in the hotel. The rest were mainly young french Families, british, Poland and dutch. The hotel is actually located 6 kilometer away from monastir however not a problem by taxi or bus. My dear countrymen, if you only have a vacation want around you to complain, then please take another hotel and if you Tunisia 'eindeutschen' want, then drive after malle or in Turkey! If it but a happy holiday with our european neighbours and locals have want, then you're absolutely right. A thanks to my Alltours- guide camel (great job) and please the hotel ... management: does nothing! Make me again next year in your hotel can relax. Kind regards. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Mike
Great relaxing holiday with great entertainment archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Kimo, dido, eddie are 3 three coolest hosts we've ever met for each fun available and absolutely friendly. The service staff especially in the restaurant very friendly except for one at the bar the only after tip rather was friendly. The spa offer is also recommendable however also pushy for a tip asked what but somehow but is understandable because it is probably not much of the paid money to see. In the all in all highly recommended and i will definitely come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rebecca
Honestly do not do it! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
At first glance the hotel is beautiful iwe were a young couple enjoying new tear together and it was spoilt horrendous staff booked all inclusive and were told when we got there Would have to pay for all meals after complaining about the smell of my room. I was insulted by 5 managers at the hotel hurling abuse at me in Arabic the police were called to the hotel after I was told to get out of the hotel after making a complaint. I was told if I did not get out my items would be removed from my room. ... Was not given any food or drink for the duration of my stay because u made a complaint even though I paid for all inclusive please please do not go it. Was literally the holiday from he'll several English ppl who arrived on manchester flight were rudely told to f*ck off by the rude manager and returned home on a flight the next day!! Don't be fooled read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    On arriving shown to room and moved immediately because of the smell by the porter sent to another where dead creatures were found no air conditioning no to remote cleaning standard were also very vary poor very unusual for Tunisia as you would be hard pushed to find and business establishment that is as dirty as this hotel

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Very poor worst time of my life police called insulted by 5 men at reception and told they gate English people British embassy however was very helpful and also the hotel porter had some decency in providing number for local police

  • Service
    1.0

    Treated very poorly by all staff I hav visited Tunisia 10 times and never met such rude people also a cat managed to get into the hotel and poo was left on the carpet for 2 days it is dirty smelly and a health risk for children!! Food is discussing unless of course you live off bread or don't mind having the cheapest and vilest meal all day everyday!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    At first glance the hotel is beautiful iwe were a young couple enjoying new tear together and it was spoilt horrendous staff booked all inclusive and were told when we got there Would have to pay for all meals after complaining about the smell of my room. I was insulted by 5 managers at the hotel hurling abuse at me in Arabic the police were called to the hotel after I was told to get out of the hotel after making a complaint. I was told if I did not get out my items would be removed from my room. Was not given any food or drink for the duration of my stay because u made a complaint even though I paid for all inclusive please please do not go it. Was literally the holiday from he'll several English ppl who arrived on manchester flight were rudely told to f*ck off by the rude manager and returned home on a flight the next day!! Don't be fooled

  • Location
    2.0

    Bit out of the way nowhere near any shops taxis however are cheap if you are willing to travel on site shop stock nothing really but crisps and chocolate

Close
Jürgen & Hannelore
Hotel that offers great value for money. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
We had us for the winter abode for the skanes serail with a very good price and weren't dissapointed. We will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elisabeth
Gladly anytime again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Whoever complained should rather stay at home. We were satisfied all around. However restrictions on the purchase possibilities, but that was in the hotel description. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
A hotel from 0-6 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
A hotel, the already some verschleißspuren has, from the outside and distance but still passable looks. The rooms are in size and location very different. The cleanliness my room was nothing special high. There was once in 10 days swept (room and bathroom). The mirror and the baseboards were not cleaned at all. On the sideboard in the room was still well visible in the terms, a pink hair tie of the previous guest. The towels were daily collected, but this meant not, that you fresh got, 3 times in 10 days i had therefore calls. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was big and bright. The furniture was already some years old.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was tasty, varied and there was always something for everyone (rice, pasta, potatoes) a lot of vegetables and salad, always fish, poultry and other meat. Which was a shame, was the the food not very warm, but as you said, had just problems with the thermostats in the bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is in all areas friendly and helpful. The communication was sometimes a bit difficult, since not all spoke german, but english or french was a good communication possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    There was chairs and covers, the officials were brought. As currently few guests were there, was the pool not so large.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A hotel, the already some verschleißspuren has, from the outside and distance but still passable looks. The rooms are in size and location very different. The cleanliness my room was nothing special high. There was once in 10 days swept (room and bathroom). The mirror and the baseboards were not cleaned at all. On the sideboard in the room was still well visible in the terms, a pink hair tie of the previous guest. The towels were daily collected, but this meant not, that you fresh got, 3 times in 10 days i had therefore calls.

  • Location
    3.0

    The location at the beach was good, direct way of the hotel. He was, as he to the hotel was also clean and fresh in the morning raked. The distance to the airport is not so far, but could quickly on 2,5 hours travel time by stretching, depending on, as lots of hotels on the route. There are no direct shopping or entertainment possibilities except for in the hotel same. Possibilities for excursions and trips over the tour operator in the hotel offered.

Close
Barbara
Sunny days at the sea archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is directly at the fine sandy beach, the flat into the water becomes. The rooms are big and clean, all with flat screen. The tourists were international, especially families (Poland, russians, french), with which there was no problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious, air-conditioning, balcony with a partial ocean view

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food in the context of all inclusive was a buffet in the main restaurant. Coffee cups are now also available. The cuisine was rather local style. Especially delicious: the local soups. There was also dark Baguette. Jam, honey, yogurt were in large open bowls offered. The fruit was washed, but should not without reflect flush or peel verzehrt to become. The homemade ice cream without hesitation to be eaten. Minus: in the morning, served the staff first at the buffet, outdoor tables were dirty from the night before, cats sat on the tables and chairs. The all-inclusive-wine came from bottles, especially the rose wine was sometimes somewhat 'thin'.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly to us and went with a small tip to our desires (for example evenings glasses instead of plastic cups for wine). Especially worth mentioning is the lifeguards, the its section always meticulously clean kept, the cushions brought ( 2 Dinar/day) and traders of the couches away. Mainly english or french are spoken. The water in the pool and the outdoor shower was checked every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment wasn't pushy, disco unfortunately mostly a little bit late.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the fine sandy beach, the flat into the water becomes. The rooms are big and clean, all with flat screen. The tourists were international, especially families (Poland, russians, french), with which there was no problems.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is a few meters away from the airport of monastir. German machinery land but in enfidha, therefore there is a transfer time of about 1,5 hours the centre of monastir is 10 minutes away by taxi. Sousse can be reached within 40 kilometer. who without harassment would like to buy the in a shopping center in the medina. Once per week build traders their stalls in the hotel outside on.

Close
Franziska
Great holiday-again next year! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
In total it was a very good vacation! The people since (entertainers, bartenders, etc... ) Were all very friendly and accommodating. Next year I will definitely again my vacation there again. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3