Maya Ubud Resort & Spa Bali(5 stars)

Jl. Gunung Sari Peliatan P.O BOX 1001 Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia View on map

Average rating

248 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
98 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Mai
Maya Ubud - one of the best hotels in Bali!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The Maya Ubud is by far one of the best hotels in Bali, the absolute dream location, the grounds, the service... If Bali, then only with at least two or three nights in ubud in the Maya Ubud Resort and spa, the spa was one of the highlights, because this is right on the river, and during the massage, one hears this great natural setting... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Paradisiac oasis of tranquility.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The whole area is incredibly nice and perfectly maintained. Here everything was just right - this hotel is every cent more than value! We had pool a mansion, an oasis of calm, which we prefer never leave would have! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uli
A work of art! Noble and nice.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
If you design loves must in this hotel. Alone the choice of colors in the restaurant, the clever architectural solutions in all details. Every aspect of the room is most beautiful decor. Really a dream. A haven of peace in the bustling ubud. The extensive grounds invite for long walks. The way along the river seemed like the forgotten part of a parks; lauschige rasenecken old whimsical trees, bemoste with statues. You could hour there to spend. The decor of the room and the bathroom is the standard perfectly adequate. The crowd is cultured. Many short holiday-makers from Australia. Certainly ... not a cheap hotel - but one gets also much for it. The staff was - as always Bali - friendly and open. And if a waitress with such nice words admits of wine no idea of, one could it not be mad. The restaurant cooks fortunately not the standard -Bali-food, but refined cross-over cuisine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
A dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Wonderful resort in the middle of in ubud. Very quiet but close to the center! Well-kept facility, great food, great area! Simply a dream read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
A dream in the green! Especially the fresh-water swimming pool has it us done. In addition drives each hour a shuttle bus to ubud where you excellent shopping. The cocktail happy hour we often notice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Reinhard
Country hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Very good spa hotel with very nice excursion possibilities. Especially worth mentioning is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and the view from the one river pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole & Jerome
Repeaters and very gladly also a 3 time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
We have already been in december 2011 in the Maya Ubud Resort (see detailed evaluation december 11) was unfortunately only for 4 days. This time we have the same a whole week and each day and we were very comfortable. We were upgraded when we arrived an upgrade to a pool-villa with beautiful view of the rice terraces. The pool and the shower were of us every day use it, if only to cool off. Our bungalow, our garden and the whole hotel area are always clean and maintained. Because we the peace and quiet on vacation love and need ..., we at a time basis, in the the hotel only around 10 to 15% is booked. Therefore, we had problems at no time by the pool (were mostly alone ), for breakfast or dinner. We were, as also with our 1. stay, always friendly received and served. It came again and again a short and fun entertainment with the staff. The breakfast buffet offered all you could ask for and the dinner was also very tasty. It seems a rarity to be, that it definitely apropriate like us returns, because everyone of the staff (at the front desk, for breakfast, during dinner) knew, that we a 2 time in there. Very attentive.-o Despite the rainy season, we had really beautiful weather, 30 °c and maximally one hour rain (mostly at 16:00 hours) on the day. And at this time we were mostly in the massage, on a trip, or have a coffee on the terrace and in the rain, but there is an abundance. It was beautiful, relaxing and we will have a 3. to the Maya Ubud Resort and then again for at least 1 week. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Manuel
In nature located hotel near ubud In nature located hotel ne
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
A hotel in a beautiful location with a lot of nature and tranquility. A hotel in a beautiful location with a lot of nature and tranquility. We had afterwards another hotel on the coast booked, since the Maya far from the beaches is. We had afterwards another hotel on the coast booked, since the Maya far from the beaches is. The hotel has a good location for excursions in the in the varied nature and culture Bali. The hotel has a good location for excursions in the in the varied nature and culture Bali. The food in the restaurant is ... good but for Bali very expensive. The food in the restaurant is good but for Bali very expensive. Good and cheaper restaurants in ubud. Good and cheaper restaurants in ubud. Shuttle to ubud until 17 o'clock afterwards by taxi for a small price. Shuttle to ubud until 17 o'clock afterwards by taxi for a small price. We were in the low season and after our luggage not with the flight came (was on the next day from room) a upgrade from gartenvilla to pool villa get. We were in the low season and after our luggage not with the flight came (was on the next day from room) a upgrade from gartenvilla to pool villa get. The service always very friendly and attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Dream vacation to take a break from everyday life!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
An absolute dream! The atmosphere in the hotel is unique. Really recommendable for those seeking tranquillity people. Daily free shuttle buses into town offered. Here definitely the monkey forest visit (please only a few bananas buy, because the monkeys take you anyway immediately away). Opposite the monkey forest is a office the tierhilfsorganisation. They make in particular with regard to the lots of dogs on Bali a great work and are always pleased about a small donation. For a taxi back to the Maya mostly a starting price of 50000 rp syndromal. Pays not more than 25-30,000! Apart from ... that are the prices the souvenirs compared to the same articles on the Discovery center in Kuta usury. My experience after one knows mostly half of the price as actual price north-american standard to judge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Paradise in the jungle
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
One of the most breathtaking, beautiful hotels, that you can imagine. Every day we small attentions of the kitchen in the room found again. Everything was so idyllic and green. A paradise in the middle in the jungle. And then this nature trail! The breakfast buffet was a dream - and we have a diner free of charge. The selection is enormous and the quality of the dishes excellent. But we only had breakfast, because it came with the courtesy shuttle in the town in any case possible was delicious and cheap food. At night we then home walked, what ... about 20 minutes took. Taxi would have been given, but we have the constitutional enjoyed. Very many excursions are ubud from possible and the monkeys forest can on foot be achieved. The elephant park taro is a absolute must! So nearby they are elephants never stay there again! At the markets and shops is barter. We have a wood carving of 8 million Rupiah on 600000 Rupiah knocked down! So be careful! The complex is very peaceful and to relax suitable-i have two weeks work. Everything was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We also have a romantic bath in the pool-villa and it was dreamlike. Ever pays this villa from, as we every day and at night as well also bare it dips could. The wellness offers we have unfortunately not used. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland & Petra
A dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
Maya Ubud you can only as dream title. The whole complex is perfect and people who want to relax to 100% recommendable. Tip: villa with private pool book and the good restaurant in the hotel use. Price and performance great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Erik
Great hotel in exceptional landscape
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
Great hotel in the middle of in the jungle for couples the exceptional find, wellness and peace would like. Great friendly and accommodating staff. Everything is very clean and very well-kept and the food didn't find anything there, finds anywhere somewhat. Those who could should get a the pool-villas take, because is not nicer than in the morning briefly in the pool for of the terrace to jump. This hotel is not to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Trend: absteigerhotel 2012!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
Resort rd. 10-years-old, what you many details can tell. Simple villas, defective parts (slats, drain, air conditioning, bad interior). Versprochener view of the valley wg/overgrown mini garden of villas from not possible. Mini pool, the through as smells. Breakfast top. Prices for restaurants relatively expensive. Very friendly, but often not attentive staff. Price-performance ratio not justified, for example in comparison to alila hotel chain in Bali. Ubud very touristy, ambience, simplicity and shops with billigsouvenirs you like. Clientele very asian, often groups, then the staff hectic and other guests neglected. For late check-out was no late checkout approved, but the ... possibility, in the lounge to shower. The one had jedoach also many other guests said, with whom we then together turned down, and in a meeting, the supposedly not should have taken place, burst in are, what the departure hectic and unpleasant made. This atention of the staff is unfortunately during our stay allegorical defendendo. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Based on our deluxe villa with a pool and talblick: Ageing, wishes flying, no current standard, this small and with basic amenities. Dingy room with little light and dark heavy wooden slats on the windows. Windows, joints, drainage jammed maximum adequate. Functional facilities, not very comfortable. Partial dirty furniture or sheets. Really disappointing and unpleasant for a 5 star hotel (had comparison by other hotels on Bali).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food is about on the same level, as in ubud itself, but 2-3 times as expensive, as if you outside food. This justifies the food after my experience. Hygiene and menu selection ok.

  • Service
    2.0

    Despite friendliness was missing here the atention of the staff. Not only smile, but also think. For example, tables for breakfast, drinks by the pool and by orders questions, the cleanliness of the sheets and in the bathroom is not 5 star hotel standard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Good gym area, außentennisplatz and putting green. Two landscaped gemeinschaftspoolanlagen. The pool was not in the description specified hear construction influences, the pool the spa area is located next to the river cafe, so constant küchduft, and tv from lunch in the shade. Sunbeds, umbrellas and towels were adequate and free of charge available. Shopping in ubud given, many low-cost supermarkets (little fresh produce)

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Resort rd. 10-years-old, what you many details can tell. Simple villas, defective parts (slats, drain, air conditioning, bad interior). Versprochener view of the valley wg/overgrown mini garden of villas from not possible. Mini pool, the through as smells. Breakfast top. Prices for restaurants relatively expensive. Very friendly, but often not attentive staff. Price-performance ratio not justified, for example in comparison to alila hotel chain in Bali. Ubud very touristy, ambience, simplicity and shops with billigsouvenirs you like. Clientele very asian, often groups, then the staff hectic and other guests neglected. For late check-out was no late checkout approved, but the possibility, in the lounge to shower. The one had jedoach also many other guests said, with whom we then together turned down, and in a meeting, the supposedly not should have taken place, burst in are, what the departure hectic and unpleasant made. This atention of the staff is unfortunately during our stay allegorical defendendo.

  • Location
    4.0

    Lots of tours and some hikes (for example rice terraces) possible, even without a guide. Street noise is also in hotel partly audible, traffic conditions for european standards chaotic and for walking go along the small shops very stressful, disturbing and partly dangerous (moped-fahrer). Nature is gigantic, great flora, fauna somewhat geräuschstark (crickets, frogs, birds). Distance to the city centre about 7-10 minutes by cab or free shuttle (until 17 o'clock!)

Close
Michaela
Great nice hotel in Bali!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
In the November we stayed for three nights in the Maya Ubud Resort & spa and can really recommend the hotel. There was really no faults! Top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kay
The complex a dream, the rooms overpriced
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel complex is brilliant! A beautiful garden through the walks (wild walk). A really beautiful spa, nice restaurants and so on. Two pools of which one unfortunately always over-crowded. The hotel is huge and there is a wide range of nationalities. But if you booked no mansion has you feel as a guest 2. great. The first room the we zugewiesenbekommen had (in the main building, no villa). Was just abgerudert! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    To be honest we were very dissapointed! Our entire Bali-hotel was Maya-ubud by far the most expensive hotel and by far it had the oldest and abgerudersten rooms. The first room (210) we immediately complained. Water stains everywhere. Calcified tiles everywhere. For 300$ the night just totally unacceptable. The new room it was at least newly painted. As compensation there was a blumenbad. It was admittedly very nice. But for 300$ the night we had a more beautiful room expected. The room was for a real disappointment. Particularly the bathroom made a very old impression!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is already delicious! The ambiance in the restaurants also very nice. If there is only the price would not! Was for Bali-conditions a fortune. I found the prices as rude!

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is friendly and tried very hard, but somehow also very distant. You can tell that you in this large hotel only one of many guests. The handling of complaints was very good. Our first room was a disaster and we then, despite retirement, still a different room received. Still: so what should in such expensive hotel not happen!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa is a force! The location the pool is beautiful. However the pool the main building was always overcrowded and it is reminiscent of sadinen. Little space for so a great hotel! That bothered us a lot! The spa pool was the better. Beise pools are wonderful and you can in the 'jungle' look ☺ beautiful!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is brilliant! A beautiful garden through the walks (wild walk). A really beautiful spa, nice restaurants and so on. Two pools of which one unfortunately always over-crowded. The hotel is huge and there is a wide range of nationalities. But if you booked no mansion has you feel as a guest 2. great. The first room the we zugewiesenbekommen had (in the main building, no villa). Was just abgerudert!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location in ubud is a bit out of the way but there was a kostenloaser, hourly shuttle service to ubud. However only until 17:00 o'clock. Afterwards however, you can easy with the taxi go. The costs are but also and borders. Excursion possibilities we didn't use.

Close
Thomas
Maya Ubud, we see us again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were more than impressed about this hotel and the entire hotel. We had this hotel in our trip through Bali booked. Only, that we 3 days too early there. It was for this time a hotel in seminyak booked. Since we had just been a long road trip from lovina behind us had, we liked the not at all further to seminyak to, even if it our own fault. The front desk was so nice to with the hotel in seminyak in connection to sit, whether the days be exchanged could. And so we could stay and everything wasn't ... a problem. We checked into our villa with a pool. Great, great, great. The villa, it was a sleep-/ living room and a large bathroom, was well furnished, we felt really great. The pool we would and can save. We didn't use that. Our villa was so inconvenient, that we have no sun in the garden had and the pool us really too small was. Great however was the outdoor shower, we always use it. What nicer to get up in the morning and outside to shower? Afterwards it went for breakfast and the was also sufficient. An area was with european breakfast and separate there was a area with asian breakfast. Something for everyone. Every day fresh fruits and uneducated. Great for someone, the stomach and the fruit peel me. Upon request you got it but also freshly peeled. Because the hotel over 2 larger pool areas had, were the spaces not at all crowded. The pool above, nearby at the main building, is so well laid out, with a windowpane ends and you from there down on the river can see. Great view. The lower pool, where the massages took place, we didn't use. It was us far away and as he below, there was also enough sun. In the afternoon there was coffee and tea and little things of cakes and pastries. Ran every hour from the hotel small buses to ubud purely, because the hotel rather outside from ubud is located. At 17:00 o'clock but the last bus to ubud. With him are we then also on it raved about in order to shoppen or we went to the massage and then for dinner. We wanted to return, we have in the hotel called and from the hotel own taxi pick up point. Taxis are in ubud not, but these are all free drivers, with which one can be traded and they are with act-cheaper than the hotel's own taxis. In ubud itself we then also on the market to buy souvenirs. Unfortunately, a disappointment. Way too expensive and the people are not very friendly. I had a small carved figure in the hand and you wonder, whether i it and want to buy what i would give. Because we for the 3. time there were and already know how the balinese people tick, i said a price. The man struck me then the figure from the hand and placed it then fort. Quite rude the whole. So well. Ubud is a place for itself, thus already unlike as you Bali knows. The hotel but fascinated us with the entire huge area and we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Incredible location! Very friendly staff, as well as very well maintained facilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a basic double room. Decor and design is very attractive. But our refrigerator relatively hummed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Fine dining. Definitely the best breakfast during our entire Bali your stay. Dinner was a little bit expensive, but very good quality food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always smiling, friendly staff. All try really each desire of the eyes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Almost indescribably beautiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Incredible location! Very friendly staff, as well as very well maintained facilities.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very peaceful area in the middle of nature. At the hotel flowed a very nice river past. To the hotel heared a very nice naturwanderpfad.

Close
Hanka
A really wonderful place.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We enjoyed the days in this wonderful hotel absolutely enjoyed. Very friendly personal service, good food, gorgeous surroundings. Our pool-villa pleased us. We would be terribly gladly still much we could have stayed longer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Crazy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We stayed for two nights in this hotel on our Hochzeitsrundreise. What can you say, a crazy nice hotel, with massive complex ( included 2 just dreamlike Infinity -pools, infinite walkway directly through the' jungle' because of the slope directly to the water fall, river and so on; gym, spa area, lift, small golf course and so forth) - really a dream. However are the food prices really salted (we really have swallowed ), so that we rather recommend with the taxi (50000 their) in the place to go and to eat there. We were in Pundi Pundi - recommendable! ... Even in ubud the Künstlergeschäfte, lots of possibilities things to do to start. Breakfast as a buffet - very good! Also have a small honeymoon -surprise received. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nina
Jungle feeling for gourmets, our 2. hotel of 3
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Our 2. hotel on Bali (before we stayed at the melia Bali villas on Nusa Dua). A dream is coming true! Melia Bali was already very nice, but this was better than anything again! When we arrived we were very friendly greeted, got a refreshing towel and a homemade, fresh welcome drink \u263a after the check in we were abgekanzelt with the caddy to our villa. We had the pool villa point 517, which close to the water fall was. This has its own pool with a garden and is surrounded by many plants! Privacy one has here in any ... case! The villa consists of a living area with couch, tv, cd player, four poster bed, wardrobe with a safe, coffee and coffee maker (with great types of tea, like for instance ginger tea and other) and a generous bath with a bath overlooking the private pool \u263a With the service and the cleaning we were very satisfied! We come for breakfast \u263a The buffet leaves nothing to be desired! Everything is very clean and tidy! Breakfast buffet contains everything your heart desires! Fresh fruit juice in various mixed creations (so no 0815 drinks), there is fresh fruits sufficiendy, especially also the hot coveted dragon fruit (pitahaya ) \u263a Coffee and/or tea in pot at the table provided, so that you do not have to wait until was refilled! It is for breakfast very quiet to, no massentouristen and no crowd. Generally the resort wasn't crowded, it is so spacious and generously laid out the you get the feeling almost alone to be. You will but also from the staff treatment, you get the full attention as a guest! Note: during our pool was a tile broken, when we after the breakfast came back, this was repaired (without the we report it had). We found the staff on the whole very attentive and very friendly! The two pools are as well very nice and tidy and not crowded. The resort has two infinity pool's where you upper the feeling has, in the jungle to swim \u263a great setting and great impression the one here. There are fresh towels in beautiful baskets decorated with a frangipani is required. The resort offers also a golf course and a fitness center (included yoga) at. But we didn't use it, since we on vacation only removing want \u263a Shops and restaurants there are in the area no, but offers the resort but a free shuttle service to ubud town. Tip: before a spot reserve and timely drive, because the last bus runs from ubud town at 19 o'clock back to the resort. In case you shuttle bus however failed or still want to stay longer, the taxis costs not much. On foot it is not so far, about 20 minutes, we would but nevertheless not recommend, since the streets hardly lit and there is no path there is. It is therefore on the street the rather unclear (as curvy). Besides there some free dogs around those already bark and dreams. The resort offers excursions the rice terraces and mountain bike tours (for the sporty) \u263a We went to the rice and the monkey forest looked at. Both worth seeing however in any case rice in ubud, this belong to the most beautiful Bali. Tip Maya Ubud the best spa which you definitely enjoy! In ubud city there is each quantity really very good restaurants and gift shops! The resort to recommend 100% and would book it again any time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5