Hotel Alara Park(5 stars)

Avsallar Kasabasi Incekum Mevkii View on map

Average rating

544 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.9
  • Room
    4.1
  • Service
    3.8
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
46 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Duygu
Beautiful paradise holiday Alara Park Antalya
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The rooms are very specious and clean with big bathroom and beautiful balcony view surrounded by green nature. The Hotel is big with different pool area and bars. Beautiful flowers and orange trees make you feel like you are in paradise. The beach is beautiful and the sea is amazing. Lots of areas where you can sunbath. The Spa welness is a must ! It is really professional and you feel really relax. The staff are really friendly and they deliver excellent service. Lot's of animation going on for everyone, if you like yoga, pool games, beach activities, boat trips. ... entertainment guaranteed for everyone! And last but not least. the food was amazing. Fresh, lots of choices, and delicious!! Breakfast, lunch, dinner. One of the best food I ever had in hotels. And of course the weather is nice. I recommend this hotel for everyone, friends, family with kids, elder people, couples read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    big rooms, big bathroom with balcony. Very clean. The beds are really comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Best food I ever had in a hotel ! Lot's of choices, fresh, clean, delicious. Nice atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly and professional. They are well educated in delivering good service. The rooms are very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fitness room available in the hotel. Sport activities and entertainment guaranteed. The animation team were super friendly people who really know how to entertain and make you feel welcome and relax. Pool area is very clean and spacious. Enough sunbeds for everyone

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are very specious and clean with big bathroom and beautiful balcony view surrounded by green nature. The Hotel is big with different pool area and bars. Beautiful flowers and orange trees make you feel like you are in paradise. The beach is beautiful and the sea is amazing. Lots of areas where you can sunbath. The Spa welness is a must ! It is really professional and you feel really relax. The staff are really friendly and they deliver excellent service. Lot's of animation going on for everyone, if you like yoga, pool games, beach activities, boat trips.... entertainment guaranteed for everyone! And last but not least... the food was amazing. Fresh, lots of choices, and delicious!! Breakfast, lunch, dinner... One of the best food I ever had in hotels. And of course the weather is nice. I recommend this hotel for everyone, friends, family with kids, elder people, couples, ...

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is at the beach so there is no distance. Lot's of excursion possibilities such as boat trips, water sports, .... beautiful nature and history to be seen in the area. Shopping facilities possible outside of the hotel you can find small markets with souvenirs.

Close
Ahmet
Holiday September
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel are very big and clean. Turkishbath are very hot and clean :))). THE food was good en de cocktails was excellent! THE room was big and clean .The personel was very kindly. Restaurant à la Carte was excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gul
Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We were there with friends.Very Nice hotel en personels. THE food was very good! Swilmingpool was clean. animation was Nice.Beautiful green. THE sea was very clean.Turkish bad was very god. THE Russian people was very Nice .The bar was 24 houres open. the room was very big en clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dilek
Holiday September
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
THE rooms are clean, hotel is big people are Nice . Mister M. is very helpfool. Swimingpools are clean and big. THE food is very good.clean anda big rooms. Sea was clean .... Animation was very Nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
A hotel, that very german guests happy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were (like every year since 2006) end september - early october in this hotel. The hotel (built 1983) is a well-kept hotel, that since 2011 constantly being renovated (installations, room). It consists of several apartment buildings in different forms. In addition there is in a quieter area of a large apartment complex, where the family rooms were. There is a private pool, in which one felt relaxed can relax. The area is in the back area was surrounded by a lime plantation, where stray animals (chickens, ducks) comfortably in the shade be. Other than that are in the main ... hotel area many green areas, so that you always a spot in the shade there, if one it would like. It is 95% of the russian population on site, but during the time of their behaviour, always have improved (now must also each year in the holiday.). You can well with the younger generation (also on german) time. The hotel's own beach was right at the hotel, the also (2011) a liegesteg expanded. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are clean and functional. I was in all the years in several buildings and configurations. The double rooms are generously built, as well as the 4 - bed-room. The family rooms in the apartments are a spacious 3 - bedroom apartment (consisting of living room with sofa bed (on demand is also a bed), a double bed room and a room with 3 single beds. In addition there is a very large balcony. Since we 4 people were, have we us thus for an apartment and were again pleasantly surprised. One should not be content, so it is at the front desk willing, another solution.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Meal gave it always (breakfast until 10:30; snacks (burgers, fries, nuggets, salads, gyros) from 11:00-15:00; lunch from 12:00-13:30; ice 14:00-15:00; cakes 16:00-17:00; dinner 19:00-21:00; midnight buffet. There was something for everyone (daily rice, noodles in different varieties and alternating meat variants), we are so against 19:30 at the buffet and had no problems. There were beverages also the whole day (coffee, tea, soft drinks, and alcoholic drinks from 10:00 (beer, vodka, rum, cocktails,...).

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was always friendly and helpful. As regular guests was even an extra service, so that one not for a long time had to wait for a table (reserved) and the drinks were brought to the tables. Nearly all employees speak well german, so that you didn't have any communication problems had. It was always cleaned and promptly served. As regular guests we could even at the check-in staff, in which room we would be staying in wanted. The management and the service staff tried very hard, the guests always to provide better service, we have in recent years experienced.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sports/leisure-time facilities without there was no entertainment in this hotel enough (Tennis, Volleyball, table tennis, mini-golf, football). In addition there is the whole day an entertainment program, which, among other things, aerobics, boccia, darts, water polo, water aerobics, airgun -/archery, Volleyball, table tennis offered. At 12:00 there was always a neck poolgame, the great enthusiasm, (in the 'public'). For the kids there was also the whole day program (treasure hunts, painting, excursions, bananaboot drive, pizza baking,...). In the evening there then far with the mini-disco, inter alia, with german music (20:30-21:30) and then with animation shows (fakir, sketches, dance, cabaret, turkish night, karaoke, sunday bingo). The animation team is very good and even if the german language was, they came and spoke to us. Thanks to this really great animation team. The pool is well arranged and one can there recover good or as we, with several people to play ball, without, that one is disturbed. Also we arrived with some russian guests. Beach chairs are in the morning right quickly occupied, but as against 15:00 which are available, so you to 17:00 the sun still can.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were (like every year since 2006) end september - early october in this hotel. The hotel (built 1983) is a well-kept hotel, that since 2011 constantly being renovated (installations, room). It consists of several apartment buildings in different forms. In addition there is in a quieter area of a large apartment complex, where the family rooms were. There is a private pool, in which one felt relaxed can relax. The area is in the back area was surrounded by a lime plantation, where stray animals (chickens, ducks) comfortably in the shade be. Other than that are in the main hotel area many green areas, so that you always a spot in the shade there, if one it would like. It is 95% of the russian population on site, but during the time of their behaviour, always have improved (now must also each year in the holiday...). You can well with the younger generation (also on german) time. The hotel's own beach was right at the hotel, the also (2011) a liegesteg expanded.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel including the beach is located directly on the sea in a bay, which the snorkelling even more attractive. (sea turtles, squid already seen). It is a fine pebble beach, the from and with rocks is (in 20-30 metres wasserentfernung ). You can swim a few meters, and then in the middle of in the sea. Opposite the hotel is a boat docks for the excursion boats, so you with a boat not long drive must, even along the bay in 10-15 minutes walk itself can go. Next to the hotel is a public barbecue and private lounge, of the locals on the weekends is used. It can but also of course available (many geckos). The next town (avsallar) is only about 500 metres away (10 minutes walk) and just for an evening stroll to. There there is everything, what the heart desires. The distance from the Airport Antalya is about 1.5-2.0 hours and the next big city Alanya with Dolmuş/taxi in 30 minutes (or boat trip and 2 bathing breaks in 2.5 hours with 2 hours).

Close
Thorsten
As germans gladly seen guests.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A hotel in which russian fellow countrymen are. As a german you get because there son small bonus, for example, as places at the food and it will be a brought the drinks. The animation is very friendly there and sit because in the evening also times at the table and talk with a (in german). All in all, there were more german guests to get. I really liked it there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lara & Rob
Nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were there at the end of september - early october and were with the hotel is pretty good. It was a relaxing holiday, apart from the bad habit, the sun loungers at the pool and beach early in the morning to reserve. The beach is a bit too small and narrow for such a large hotel. Large and clean area, with lots of green. Nice places to sit, right on the ocean which i beautifully found. The extensive grounds you but well rightfully, is in several blocks, units divided. We were in block d 6 accommodated. Our block was ... not so close at the sea off, but we had pure relaxation. Cleanliness was in the area. You always saw someone sweep, brush, sweep. Wlan you could watch for free, worked well, even in the rooms. From the guest structure there were mostly the russian-speaking guests and a few german guests since many years holiday. Particularly praiseworthy the work of vtours on site. A huge compliment to mr Ahmed s. (the tour guide from vtours). Shortcomings and problems were solved immediately. Further so! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our family room consisted of 3 rooms. The rooms were functional furnished and cleaned regularly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was food whenever you wanted it, where there was something for everybody and also liked. Breakfast, lunch, coffee, fast-food, dinner, afternoon ice cream, midnight snack (small buffet). Thanks to Hasan for the delicious cocktails at the pool bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    The person was always friendly and helpful. The guests were always from the management asked, if everything was ok. Nearly all employees speak well german, so that you didn't have any communication problems had. A mini club with child care was available. My daughter was staying there, as well as in the evening to kids disco. There are mostly german songs played. Which of course we were quite pleased. Should you have a problem, also searched for a solution.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team, as well as the mini club is simply great. The evening shows were great and varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were there at the end of september - early october and were with the hotel is pretty good. It was a relaxing holiday, apart from the bad habit, the sun loungers at the pool and beach early in the morning to reserve. The beach is a bit too small and narrow for such a large hotel. Large and clean area, with lots of green. Nice places to sit, right on the ocean which i beautifully found. The extensive grounds you but well rightfully, is in several blocks, units divided. We were in block d 6 accommodated. Our block was not so close at the sea off, but we had pure relaxation. Cleanliness was in the area. You always saw someone sweep, brush, sweep. Wlan you could watch for free, worked well, even in the rooms. From the guest structure there were mostly the russian-speaking guests and a few german guests since many years holiday. Particularly praiseworthy the work of vtours on site. A huge compliment to mr Ahmed s. (the tour guide from vtours). Shortcomings and problems were solved immediately. Further so!

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach is a stone's throw away. These sunsets are like in a fairy tale, particularly the public. Beach, next to the hotel area is. It is a sand/pebble beach for children is very well suitable, since he slow sloping. Unfortunately they give you in the season not always a free beach chair. The distance from the airport can already times good a little over 1.5 hours, depending on how many hotels were driven to. For shopping is about 10 minutes walk to the bazaar after avsallar, or after Alanya by taxi or Dolmuş about 30 minutes.

Close
Susanne
Alara Park for us as visit with good friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were now to 7. the Alara Park, feel comfortable, meeting other regular guests return year after year, with which we partly also private friends or keep in touch. There are always welcome, especially by the animation team, which we now know well. Travel often with 4-8 people, partly family, partly friends, international guests, of course, also russians, as so often in the Turkey, europeans were preferentially treated in my opinion. Greetings from Susanne,Stefan,Thomas,Thorsten,Mareike and Elke. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As we and many people were there we in various buildings there room, double rooms were a bit more modern decor than the apartments, but we have the apartments in the residence (somewhat remote located annex) always preferred, since it 3 rooms were and very spacious, even on the balcony we could all together comfortably sit. Kitchenette there was also, but we didn't use it, the room cleaning was good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Buffet was large and extensive, there was something for everyone, bad eating manners of some russians, the heap and then left, you could of course also observe. For us were partly reserved tables, because we also with many people were there and otherwise distributed sit, quality of the meals okay, mostly all-inclusive, drinks around the clock. Also had a show-demonstration in the food, in the dark with sparklers and total kitchen crew presented cake, the then been distributed.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was okay, beds were always nicely arranged, partly in addition cover be ordered and then also, once broken toilet. -flushing had, the then also repaired. For children we have seen a lot, mini-club and a mini-disco every day, there was pizza baked, ran as indians through the area or banana boat,Niko, grandchildren of known is always gladly gone. Most of the staff could speak german communicate with us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment top, offer much, are in a good mood, also always helpful with other questions, daily entertainment program (darts,Volleyball, water polo,Bocce, gymnastics, belly dance, etc.) Lunch games at the pool, the funny and you join in or watch, daily evening playbill, except sundays, there was peace except for bingo evening and mini-disco. Disco for the adults was also available. Regular pool cleaning we could watch in the evening. A greeting to the whole entertainment, especially Luigi, the chef-entertainer and of course Abdul,Mario, etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now to 7. the Alara Park, feel comfortable, meeting other regular guests return year after year, with which we partly also private friends or keep in touch. There are always welcome, especially by the animation team, which we now know well. Travel often with 4-8 people, partly family, partly friends, international guests, of course, also russians, as so often in the Turkey, europeans were preferentially treated in my opinion. Greetings from Susanne,Stefan,Thomas,Thorsten,Mareike and Elke.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, beach was rather narrow, but to widen, or have a beautiful jetty new sat down. A few hundred meters away is the town avsallar, to foot good to reach and also inviting, are often there, the men have a haunt for german fussballübertragung, although the hotel also a room there. At the nearby main road you quickly get a Dolmuş,Alanya about 24 kilometer away, to the airport but about 100 kilometer, so journey with the bus about 1.5-2 hours just right in front of the hotel will be excursions were offered, these often accepted and were well served,

Close
Agnes
Nightmare for Europeans!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Everything is old, it must be renovate sos. The sun beds are broken, the beach towels were stained...the plates in the restaurant was broken and dirty, cause the staff pelt it. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms are old, worn-out furniture, dirty sheets, stained towels.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    the roasted meals was good taste but the service is slow and the russian people are terrible, they dont care the others. If the cooker roast 1 plate chickens 30 pieces, 1 people take on their plate and you have to wait 25 minutes for the next plate. The other meals are the same. The buffet was poor and doesn't pull up the buffet table. Dirtty plate, and no table-ware. You have to wait for 20 min. or use the fiddles like the waiters:-S. And the russian gusets packed into the bag everything (fruits, dried fruit, boiled eggs was impossible for me) NO clean glass!!

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff were unobservant, dirty hands, no smiles, no help, no language-only russian. for expl. when i asked a cola in the lobby bar the girl use her handy and she doesnt lift up her' s head .. it was terrible! Alex in the resaurant was attentive alone. And the animators was firendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    On the beach have a lot of watersports, and the hotel has minigolf, beach volley, football ground ect but everíthing have bed quality, the beach volleyball was crump :-) the sand was so hard..ect, But the gym is ok, so if you want to run, you have 2 mashine for it.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Everything is old, it must be renovate sos. The sun beds are broken, the beach towels were stained...the plates in the restaurant was broken and dirty, cause the staff pelt it.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is very good cause 10 minutes walk and you are in Avsallar center. if you want to buy a lot of copy mark, you have to, but i think the price is too high now, The meals in the center were better like in the hotel.

Close
Gönül
Never again! Russian-hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Relatively large area, the only russian specializes in! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Decor of the rooms with carpeted floors, accordingly the cleanliness! Many cigarette burns and stains! Except air conditioning and a tv (very old) there was nothing in the room! Shower stall leaked, so the whole bathroom, despite caution, stood under water!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Relatively large selection, but everything is very troubled by the poor service!

  • Service
    1.0

    Specialises in russian guests! As turks, we had difficulties, at the lobby you could partly not directly help, since only a colleague to be called had with us turkish to speak could. English was not possible! In the 'restaurant' and at the bars very poor service. Drinks at the meals you had to organise yourself and cutlery we often had to wait so long, that our food was cold. There were also very irritated looked at, as we turkish languages :/ Rooms were not thoroughly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Offers plentifully available, but also here you have russian can you be able to exercise. Everything was only in russian made! Beach chairs at the pool sufficiently available, however, the half broken. You had to be very careful, because sometimes screw herausschauten.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Relatively large area, the only russian specializes in!

  • Location
    5.0

    Surrounding area was ok, with a lot of shopping possibilities in the proximity. The beach is located directly in the area, unfortunately, the beach section was very small and not clean! Distance to the airport about 2 hours.

Close
Carmen
Super beautiful hotel for russians
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We booked this hotel for a week seaside holiday as a family busy. The hotel and its facilities are very nice. We had a great family room, which was rather a 3-room apartment was with a large balcony and a living room with a kitchenette, which we did not use however, since we had all-inclusive. The beach section is rather narrow, but above with a beautiful population of palm trees equipped. Enough beach chairs and cushions were always. The children had a lot of fun with the water slides. There was entertainment, but not pushy. Daily water aerobics and aerobics ... took place. The food was varied and varied. The dining room, as well as the terrace were almost always fully occupied and you had to look, that one a table got. The waiters were always helpful and super nice. Especially at the beach bar you were always welcome. That was the positive balance sheet. We, despite the many pluses not book this hotel again, because of russian guests was teeming (about 90%). You can't put into words, as it is in the dining room, at the reception, bars, in the whole hotel area list. Therefore only in the compact: excessively, loud, selfish, and so on. Two weeks would be hard to have been unbearable. A shame actually, as already mentioned, the area and the beach were very beautiful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Armin
Very recommendable hotel with a great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
About 400 rooms, spread over several standalone, architecturally different buildings with maximally 5 floors. Season beginning (hotel had on arrival only 2 days opened) was still some very neglected, within the 9 days of my presence was everywhere with diligence and success cleaned and the appearance of the area. My knowledge in the area of the tour operators only with ultra all inclusive was offered, the is a bar (pool bar) has around the hour open, for the hunger there are then still small snacks. The guest structure was more than 95% eastern european, have this however not when disadvantage ..., except for certain dining or table manners. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room on the 1-block (the 8-square building close to pool/beach. Room normal size with air-conditioning (was initially broken), not functioning refrigerator, telephone. Duschenzustand less well, due to shortcomings in the implementation of the bathroom fixtures it was impossible to shower without half the bathroom under water set... The cleanliness was good, it is also the towels. Balcony available, the otherwise possible sea view on the 3. floor was unfortunately through the dense baumbewuchs prevented.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I can only the main restaurant or the bars rate, see under service... The kitchen style was quite pleasant turkish with international twist. Large and delicious food, which above all also the salad selection was. Everything was carefully arranged, at least so long until some thousands heuschreckenartig about waste.

  • Service
    6.0

    I've rarely friendly, attentive and motivated staff! Excellent cuisine, thanks to the great team from restaurant manager Ömer tunc. Also with strong crush 'difficult' guests with questionable table manners, he and his team never about and their friendliness lost. The good quality of food and beverage was also at all bars, especially here in this disgusting plastikmüllorgien waived! All drinks stests in clean glass! Even at night were tasty cocktail by a mostly local but excellent choice of liquors mixed. In the alara park is the risk his figure to ruin more than big! Friendly, motivated entertainment team under good management. Never too pushy, just the right mixture evenly. Beschwerdenannahme on 3 minor flaws in my room in maintenance were friendly received, the removal was but a bit lengthy out. Could the holiday but not disturb.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Enough chairs and umbrellas available. Bath towels are provided by the hotel. Pool and showers were available. The remaining points see under the other headings.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    About 400 rooms, spread over several standalone, architecturally different buildings with maximally 5 floors. Season beginning (hotel had on arrival only 2 days opened) was still some very neglected, within the 9 days of my presence was everywhere with diligence and success cleaned and the appearance of the area. My knowledge in the area of the tour operators only with ultra all inclusive was offered, the is a bar (pool bar) has around the hour open, for the hunger there are then still small snacks. The guest structure was more than 95% eastern european, have this however not when disadvantage, except for certain dining or table manners.

  • Location
    5.0

    Small, narrow and partly unfortunately quite dirty beach, on some days the water was of a nasty gelbalgenfilm covered and it showed a few dead fish. In the bank area, the water was unfortunately often yellowish-cloudy. The beach is really the only thick deficiencies of the hotel. It is however a footbridge laid out, this leads to clean up, although with a somewhat adventurous chicken ladder. Good infrastructure in the middle place avsallar, which one in the hotel and need, they will find it.

Close
Moni
Alarapark a hotel for russians
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Were several times in the hotel. The last time 3 years ago. Unfortunately, the level of the hotel by the russian guests very sunk. Sakartisch expressed were actually some use of essbesteck known. Don't comfortable and the hotel not again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Could a renovation stand.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was good. Unfortunately often cold.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is very friendly, but unfortunately only mostly the foreign language russian skills

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Beach chairs, and cushions were dirty Entertainment was simply only loud.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Were several times in the hotel. The last time 3 years ago. Unfortunately, the level of the hotel by the russian guests very sunk. Sakartisch expressed were actually some use of essbesteck known. Don't comfortable and the hotel not again.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is very good, there directly at the beach and the mall only approximately 5 minutes away walk.

Close
Derya
Never again a alara hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The alara hotel is a very old hotel, the renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    We had the family room with 3 rooms booked. The room resembled the apartment my great-grandmother. It was very dated and old fashioned. In a room stood even a very old kitchen. The furnishings were very old, and the mattresses and bed linen also tarnished were.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The hotel was shortly before the close, so you only the restessen got. For breakfast there was even bread with mold. When we brought it to the attention of the hotel manager have complained about, he has told us, that the bread from sour dough balawat and so the mold would be normal and the bread still edible would be. This was not an isolated incident, since the whole bread assortment on the breakfast bar was moldy. So of the cleanliness and hygiene can in this hotel not the question.

  • Service
    4.0

    The cleaning staff and the staff at reception were very friendly and were willing to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The hotel lies directly at one alleged beach, no real beach is. The gym is totally out of date, so that the equipment also not more functioning. In the wellness centre were no showers available, so that the guests after the sauna direct in the pool went. It was the indoor pool, which directly at the sauna was and was quite small, very dirty. A staff even, that the pool not regularly cleaned.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The alara hotel is a very old hotel, the renovation.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is very isolated and is located in the middle of in the forest.

Close
Horst
Beach holiday like in Russia
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel complex is good because there is a lot of greenery but the state of the rooms is very bad. As german you feel lost because there are only russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms are huge the is however also the only commendable

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a dining room and a allakartrestorant but that was already closed was. The food was in general not bad

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly nice only in the lobby you can as a german almost not communicate a doctor we have in 14 days not seen

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The animation was bad (everything on rußisch ) The chairs and covers should you no guest more offer, as well as the umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel complex is good because there is a lot of greenery but the state of the rooms is very bad. As german you feel lost because there are only russians.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is very good to the beach you have to only a few steps down go. To the town it is 10 minutes

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Robert
Nice hotel-bad eating manners of some guests questionable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
With respect, there are eastern european guests not behavior could. Praise goes to the staff - always a Smile:-). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Susanne & Heidi
Still recommendable hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A still really recommendable hotel with extremely hard-working staff ( starting from Entertainer, on the waiters, up to the front desk), its image in the last few years, almost exclusively due to the number and the behavior some, mostly eastern european guests, damaged. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kristina
Thu't moan! It's summer, ejnoy your vacation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Me and my family, are going every year for a 2 weeks long vacation, so we are experienced travelers. We liked this hotel a lot, as it was located very close to the the city center of avsalar. As we came there as a little group of 10 people, we received immediate attention of front desk, who tried their best to help us together with the boy running there with our suitcased, here and there. Why? Because reception offered us to visit 2 rooms from which we can choose from. In some minutes we decided for the family apartments located ... more in the border of the Hotel area. But we didnâ't at least as we liked those rooms a lot. Family apartment have been really big (living room with lcd combinated with kitchen (middle big fridge, which you can use for the gourges fruits: grapes and oranges, what you can directly take from the trees in the garden of the Hotel) bedroom, 2nd bedroom, rest room, bathroom and balcony. Before we went there, we booked the all-inclusive option, what we enjoyed totally. Connection to internet, reception, and so other facilities in the Hotel have been running based on my expectation. Regarding the other travelers, yes it's right that there have been lot of russians but all of them behaved very friendly and in usual vacation mude. However almost all animators speaks a nice english and they allways tried their best to win interest of all of the people there, so they have paid enough attention without making differencies from which country are you comming from. The only space of development, what i would recommend is the entry of the Hotel. Anything Else have been really clean, nice and very precisely checked by the management of the Hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All the room facilities have been ok, probbaly i would not design it myself like it has been there, but we are not home, so of course it's done by key of somebody Else. Minibar has been not there, but the kitchen connected with the living room provided enough space and possibilities to cook if somebody would like to do, fridge has been there, phone as well and the lcd tv with German, english and turkish programme have been more then enough. Rest room and Bath have been very nice, big, clean and new. Service came every day to tidy up and changed towels regulary if you put some 'baksheesh' on the bed. It doesn't bother us, as we are used to, that in Turkey it is working this way.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Hotel has 3 a la carte restaurants, which you can visit each once via your stay. You can find a quality food there but so in the international universe inclusive buffet, which changing open for lunch and dinner. Everything have been very clean and i never reallised that there is no place to eat. Of course if you would like to find a mistake you can point it out, however if you see it from the big picture, you can't say anything Else, like that it was nice and good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the employees there have been very friendly and tried to provide the best service possible. If they didnâ't speak good english and German, they always tried to help and call a colleague or directly the manager who could help to solve any complain or requirments. We had a staff experiences as our door get broken and the sanitary engineer arrived in 10 minutes and fixed it as magic. Hotel have tought about families and children, as every day expect sunday have been the mini club open. Entertainers worked with them on creative activities and have speaks several languagues.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertaimnet and activities have been taking place every day. Day programme have been very good sructured and me and my mother have been working out on yoga lessons daily, then we went for water aerobics and it has been already lunch time :-0. Only thing what i would recommend, would be the night show, more professionellity would be welcome. Regarding pool area beach, water and sand have been so clean that i experienced something ridiculous, i have been swimming with a tortoise... Wow that what amazing... Could you ever imagine? Such a nice close Touch with nature...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Me and my family, are going every year for a 2 weeks long vacation, so we are experienced travelers. We liked this hotel a lot, as it was located very close to the the city center of avsalar. As we came there as a little group of 10 people, we received immediate attention of front desk, who tried their best to help us together with the boy running there with our suitcased, here and there. Why? Because reception offered us to visit 2 rooms from which we can choose from. In some minutes we decided for the family apartments located more in the border of the Hotel area. But we didnâ't at least as we liked those rooms a lot. Family apartment have been really big (living room with lcd combinated with kitchen (middle big fridge, which you can use for the gourges fruits: grapes and oranges, what you can directly take from the trees in the garden of the Hotel) bedroom, 2nd bedroom, rest room, bathroom and balcony. Before we went there, we booked the all-inclusive option, what we enjoyed totally. Connection to internet, reception, and so other facilities in the Hotel have been running based on my expectation. Regarding the other travelers, yes it's right that there have been lot of russians but all of them behaved very friendly and in usual vacation mude. However almost all animators speaks a nice english and they allways tried their best to win interest of all of the people there, so they have paid enough attention without making differencies from which country are you comming from. The only space of development, what i would recommend is the entry of the Hotel. Anything Else have been really clean, nice and very precisely checked by the management of the Hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located near to the city center of avsalar which is aprox. 2 hours by bus with one stop from airport. Shopping, night life and everything what you can imagine for a perfect vacation in Turkey is close.

Close
Bernd
Great swimming vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Because the hotel already somewhat older is, is the tree/palmpart correspondingly large and beautifully green. The rooms are a bit small, but functional. Food and facilities are OK. Overall the hotel is recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adolf & Gerda
Our stay in the Hotel Alara Park archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
We were very satisfied with this hotel. There was for example the picture -newspaper free. The entertainment and facilities the entertainment was excellent otherwise you have very many occasions new Learning languages! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3