Hotel Alexander the Great Beach(4 stars)

63077 Kryopigi Kassandra Halkidiki, Hellas View on map

Average rating

559 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
178 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kristinka
Amazing, wonderful, relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
The hotel has a very good location and the most beautiful sand beach on Kassandra peninsula. Very nice hotel but rooms are small and double bad in room is only 130 cm. Bathroom is old but it is very clean. Lobby bar is nice with beautiful view on garden. Garden is wonderful with a lot of flowers and variety of trees and it is suitably for pleasant walk. Swimming pool is really nice and clean with amazing view on the sea. In restaurant there are a lot of variety of food and drinks and food was very tasty. Room service ... did their job really nice. Interesting thing is an elevator which transports guests to the beach and it's really attractive for children. Beach is most beautiful on Kassandra, when we were there me and my family visited a lot of beaches on Kassandra but beach in front of the hotel is the most beautiful, it is not crowded and sunbeds and umbrellas are not close to other. The sea was very hot and clean with beautiful emerald colour of water. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mourgues
Pefect holidays in Alexander the Great Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
It was a very nice trip. We go every year in this hotel for family holidays. Like every year it was very pleasant. The beach is wonderful and the food is great. People are sympathic and helpful. It the most beautiful place in halkidiki if you like beach holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Natalie
The Place Where I Would Spend All My Life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
a huge green territory, pine trees, perfect gardens, very fresh air. About 242 rooms (main building and bungalows), WiFi (very good price - 5 euros/24 hours). Multinational guests, different age) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    big balconies with a coffee table and arm-chairs (sea view or garden view), a mini-bar, a small TV, a telephone and a safe. The only thing I would change a little bit is the furniture. But anyway, it is comfortable enough to stay there for a couple of weeks. Otherwise I would stay at this paradise forever! :)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    very good food (was very happy with FB), traditional Greek and European. Very clean restaurant. Often visited the pool bar and taverna - perfect service.

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly and helpful staff. My special thanks to the Manager Vasilis Papadopoulos (speaks perfect German, English and Greek) and has always been ready to help, a very beautiful and pleasant hostess Kelly Harvey, very helpful Zouriko Zintiridis (mini-bar service, but can solve all the problems:) and a professional masseur Pavlos Zintiridis (the best massage ever). Very friendly cleaners (every day cleaning). There is a doctor at the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Have never used the pool, although it is big and clean. The beach is the best in the area. The sunbeds are new and there are a lot of them. And it is much cheaper to pay for the sunbeds in advance at the reception. By the way, you can play beach volleyball there. There is also a playground for the children where parents can drink smth (it is next to the taverna) while watching their children:).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    a huge green territory, pine trees, perfect gardens, very fresh air. About 242 rooms (main building and bungalows), WiFi (very good price - 5 euros/24 hours). Multinational guests, different age)

  • Location
    6.0

    80 metres from a very beautiful sandy beach (very clean). 2 villages not far from the hotel - Kriopigi (walking distance, about 20-25 minutes walk, 2 minutes by taxi - 5 euros:). And a bigger village Kalithea (a lot of shops, cafes, restaurants, discos - 5 minutes by taxi - 6 euros:). The bus stop is just outside the hotel.

Close
Hysen
Why Alexander the... for ten years repeatedly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Is our second time in this summer staying at this hotel, in which we use to come repeatedly last ten years? It is our favorite hotel and we every time have a wonderful experience. It had everything we need - a nice location, amazing beach, lovely huge garden, really nice pool area, perfect service and many other amenities. All, very professionally maintained. The room was spacious and very clean and setup as always perfect. The staff is very kind and helpful. Restaurant is beautiful and very clean. The breakfast and dinner are with a variety of hot and cold items. ... After the dinner, if you came by car, you can visit and have a drink in nearby cities; do not miss old town Athitos. Overall we enjoy our stay here and would definitely return again! I will definitely recommend and return here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilina
The sea and the beach are amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We have a wonderful holiday. The beach and the sea are amazing and all employed are very cind. The rooms and hotel area is very clean. We are very satisfied especially with Alessandro from reception and host Kelly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vukasin
Eleven years boy with six grils
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Hi Kelly,here is Vukasin from Serbia. I will send a message and mail to you I know you are host and I send a good review for hotel Alexander The Great I have 11 years I go to Alexander The Great hotel with my parents and 3 more familys. There are 6 grils and me but hotel haves got good beach and sea I dont beleve my dad is go in water so much times he usually dont go in water. Hotel is so good, reception is beatifull and hotel is modern. I love bars its so cool. The ... kids party is good for kid of 3-8 years but is cool for bigger kids too. Expecially Kelly is very friendly to kids and older guys (I am the big guy ) The restoraunt is big and there is so much food. The natural are so good there are trees, flover and grass. In a see are so many shells and sea urchins. And one of 4 dads emerge one star. I think you are remember me I sad goodbay and you hug me and say its so cute Goodbay for nowD read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I didnt spand a lot of time in room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Is very very good. And delisios.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent Kelly was very kind and cute she has very nice smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I played tennis almost every evening and ground is so good. Basketball can be played and football too. Pool is so good and there it is look like shell.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hi Kelly,here is Vukasin from Serbia. I will send a message and mail to you I know you are host and I send a good review for hotel Alexander The Great . I have 11 years I go to Alexander The Great hotel with my parents and 3 more familys. There are 6 grils and me but hotel haves got good beach and sea I dont beleve my dad is go in water so much times he usually dont go in water. Hotel is so good, reception is beatifull and hotel is modern. I love bars its so cool. The kids party is good for kid of 3-8 years but is cool for bigger kids too. Expecially Kelly is very friendly to kids and older guys (I am the big guy ) . The restoraunt is big and there is so much food. The natural are so good there are trees, flover and grass. In a see are so many shells and sea urchins. And one of 4 dads emerge one star. I think you are remember me I sad goodbay and you hug me and say its so cute . Goodbay for now :D

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach is very close, my mother enjoyed shopping in the Kriopiggy and Kalithea.

Close
Ivana
Paradise for familes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Greece. The sand is small, beautiful texture , pleasant to the touch, do not stain the skin. Access to the sea is fantastic. The sea is mainly calm , shallow at first , eventually something deeper , what enables diving and swimming. The beach is well organized , parasols and deck chairs are not compacted . Maybe a little lack of natural shade . Beach , above all , allows enjoy for parents with small children . read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anton
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was really wonderful holiday,wie were in the Greece with our first family. Staff was helpfulness and friendliness.The Beach was wonderful and clear.Areal is best organized. Wie were happy to visit this hotel one more time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
Wonderful beach holiday as a single
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
If you enter the hotel you see icons from Jesus Christ and Saint Marie and a great relief of Alexander the Great. In the whole Hotel there are arrengements and pictures of the anciente Greece. And it seems to me that this stylish arrengement is done with love for the hotel. And this love for the hotel and the guests you can find also in the all the people who work in the hotel: for example the host kelly with her great heart greats kindly everyone who enters the restaurant, but also the ladies who clean the rooms or the ... people at the reception do their job very good and kindly. The Nature arround is like a paradise: blue and turquoise and from the restaurant you have a wonderful view to the sea. I felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I felt very comfortable. It was clean and nice pictures and I slept well. I could use the TV and the air conditioning

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was alwwys fresh fruit and salad in the morning and in the evening and also tasty cakes and sweets. For the people who eat meat, Ithink there was also a great variety.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff ist very kindly and every one doeshis job with love for the guests and the hotel. The rooms are very clean and the restaurant and the pool .... also.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you enter the hotel you see icons from Jesus Christ and Saint Marie and a great relief of Alexander the Great. In the whole Hotel there are arrengements and pictures of the anciente Greece. And it seems to me that this stylish arrengement is done with love for the hotel. And this love for the hotel and the guests you can find also in the all the people who work in the hotel: for example the host kelly with her great heart greats kindly everyone who enters the restaurant , but also the ladies who clean the rooms or the people at the reception do their job very good and kindly. The Nature arround is like a paradise: blue and turquoise and from the restaurant you have a wonderful view to the sea. I felt very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The sea is wonderful. Warm water and very blue und turquoise. I should have stayed the whole day in the water. The Beach ist very nice and clean and the next beach ist also very nice with less people.

Close
Dusan
Ideal place for beach holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is large and elegant, very quiet and comfortable place surrounded by greenery, ideal for a perfect holiday. hotel complex is very rich content offering, there are sports courts, a tavern, a mini market, playground, cafeteria, a large swimming pool in the center of the hotel complex. The beach and the sea are like a dream, wide sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea. Beach Bar with the most delicious Greek food and refreshing drinks and cocktails. The hotel restaurant is large and comfortable with a view of the sea all the way to Sithonia, the food is very tasty ... and varied, and the staff is highly professional and friendly, everyone smiling and helpful. I especially want to thank the restaurant manager Mr. Vasilis P. for his kindness and hospitality. I want to everyone recommend this hotel for vacation, because my vacation at this hotel was like a dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Smilen
Smilen the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Excellent location and service, Always amiling and helpful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    BEAUTIFUL room and NICE VIEW! Very nice air conditioning and covers of the beds, NICE DESIGN..

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A bit economical, but delicious! COuld provide more variety! Please review the service of ANTHONY's TAVERNA, because they were late and my french fries were old, stale and hard to swallow!

  • Service
    4.0

    AWESOME and always helpful! Need to change the sheets and towels and soap everyday!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Many events and services, and things to do.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent location and service, Always amiling and helpful!

  • Location
    6.0

    WONDERFUL GARDEN and parking, nice to see happy staff around!!

Close
Aleksandra
Excellent summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Hotel is for every recommend.Good relation between quality and price..I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Hotel has a beautiful place,very good beach, pretty resturand where we have eaten,with incredible view.We like dinner specialy.I would like to commend hotels staff kindness ,espacialy rest manager-Vasilis P. ,waiter-S. Michael and Kelly H. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Branislava
Very nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We were very impressed with the hotel garden and the beach. The beach was clean and the sea was amazing. The beach is sandy and there is no crowds. We had to pay sun beds 4e per day. There are several ways to approach the beach. You can choose the panoramic lift, stairs, you can go through the garden, it is realy lovely.One evening we had a children's party and the host Kelly was really tried to be good children entertainment. We were very happy and the kids loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful but there are ... some little problems with crowd in restaurant, there is not enough fruit, especially watermelon.The rooms are very small but clean. Every third day the towels were changed. The pool was pleasant and kids like to play there. Taverna Antonius has very nice wines. In the evening we enjoyed sitting on the balcony of taverna and listening to the waves of sea and feeling floral garten fragrances. We would recommend this hotel because we had a great relaxing time with our friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Milosh & Taja
Heaven on Earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Had a very nice holiday here, just what we expected really. Clean rooms, friendly staff, clean pool (and was nice and quiet). Looks alot nicer than in the pictures, with stunning scenery. The manager was great, always had time for a chat she was really nice and helpful always went out of her way to help. I will definately recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back next year as my wife has already told me!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Radu
First Time to the Greek Seaside
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel location is perfect next to a very beautiful beach awarded with the blue flag which is the top most award for a beach. The rooms are being cleaned daily, and the food is very diversed and and you can find out a lot of good things to eat read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean with staff that keeps the rooms clean every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    good quality of the foods, I recommend even for families with small childrens

  • Service
    6.0

    The people that work here are very friendly and they are doing their job with professionalism. We became friends with mister Papudopouls Vasilis, who is the Restaurant Manager, who manages the restaurants with most professionalism.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A lots of things to do from tennis to table tennis, a basketball court, beach volley, children playground.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel location is perfect next to a very beautiful beach awarded with the blue flag which is the top most award for a beach. The rooms are being cleaned daily, and the food is very diversed and and you can find out a lot of good things to eat

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is near to the hotel, and the hotel has also a elevator that can transport the tourists up and down from and to the beach, the hotel is surounddend by a beautiful forest and the Kriopigi town is very close

Close
Miroslav
Summer vacation for a recommendation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel is on beautiful location, beach is clean and tidy, it is evident that they regularly take care of her. The hotel staff is extremely polite and friendly ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER. The food is always fresh and diverse. This was 10 days beautiful spent! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vjollca
Very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The place is quite and full of floral garden fragrances. In the early morning and late afternoon you can enjoy in songbirds, especially swallows. Complex is huge, well organized and maintained. We stayed in a bungalow in a room with a see view, which was cleaned nice everyday. The restaurant is good, air conditioned as all facilitiesVariety of food and dessert. The beach, the best beach in the area.Sand and water color perfect. Staff is very friendly.The price is affordable and location is good as well, especially if you go by car you can enjoy visiting different ... touristic places. In general you can have great time staying at this hotel. Its my tenth time i am spending my holiday in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hysen
I love this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This was a jubilee year; it is the tenth year that we spend summer holidays in this hotel. When we arrived, checking in was short, sweet, and welcoming. The see view room was very clean and perfect with relaxing Décor. We used the safe within the room for safe keeping. The restaurant is very good and clean and on one side overlooking the sea. Food is tasty and various. The pool which is not crowded is very relaxing and comfortable. The huge garden full of trees is professionally maintained. There are also very nice tennis and football fields. Before you ... decide to go to the beach you can have a Greek coffee or something else at the beautiful tavern under the shade of high pines. At this tavern every Monday evening is organized an amazing Greek night. There are three ways to go to the beach: stairs, elevator and an impressive path through green area. Beach is the best in Khalkidhiki, with wonderful sand and water. Umbrellas in the sufficient distance protect privacy. In general it is a very welcoming place to stay. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Blanka
Jolly-good holiday in Alexandar the Great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
After visiting Alexandar the Great twice, and planing to visit this hotel next year too, we want to shear our good experience. Hotel has the most beautiful beach in whole Kasandra. A lot of space on the beach give you a privacy and relaxing surroundings. Very nice, polite and friendly hotel stuff help to make your holidays pleasant. In the restaurant, mr. Papadopoulos, the manager, had everything under control and took care about guests. Miss Kelly, the host on the restaurant always found nice words and a lil˙time for entertaining chating with her charming British accent. Miss Philipa, on the ... reception desk always had time and patients for all guest˙s questions. So we had the very best experience with this hotel and had very nice holiday tnx to location and kind people that work in this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel as a hotel for holidays for people who like beautiful nature round the hotel, magnificent view, perfect sand beach, and nice hospital people read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very nice even though they r not so so big. The main problem is mattress: thay are not so comfortable. Rooms have a grate view on the wide-open see.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is tasty and professionally prepared. There is always different types of meal, so everyone can chose what they like. Sometimes, at the evening, there are too many guests at the same time, but the manager quickly settled the problem.

  • Service
    5.0

    Quick and good! Always there to help a guest!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is always clean and the water is so warm. Even though there are no fitness equipment, running around the hotel is a good exercise because the hotel is so big. At the late noon there is always some kind of entertainment (e.g. Greek Night, Rock Party, etc....)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After visiting Alexandar the Great twice, and planing to visit this hotel next year too, we want to shear our good experience. Hotel has the most beautiful beach in whole Kasandra. A lot of space on the beach give you a privacy and relaxing surroundings. Very nice, polite and friendly hotel stuff help to make your holidays pleasant. In the restaurant, mr. Papadopoulos, the manager, had everything under control and took care about guests. Miss Kelly, the host on the restaurant always found nice words and a lil˙time for entertaining chating with her charming British accent. Miss Philipa, on the reception desk always had time and patients for all guest˙s questions. So we had the very best experience with this hotel and had very nice holiday tnx to location and kind people that work in this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel as a hotel for holidays for people who like beautiful nature round the hotel, magnificent view, perfect sand beach, and nice hospital people

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is in the middle of a pine forest, on the high rock above long wide sandy beach. Hotel is between 2 little towns that are not far away from the hotel, with a lot of stores and shops.

Close
Hysen
I love this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This was a jubilee year; it is the tenth year that we spend summer holidays in this hotel. When we arrived, checking in was short, sweet, and welcoming. The see view room was very clean and perfect with relaxing Décor. We used the safe within the room for safe keeping. The restaurant is very good and clean and on one side overlooking the sea. Food is tasty and various. The pool which is not crowded is very relaxing and comfortable. The huge garden full of trees is professionally maintained. There are also very nice tennis and football fields. Before you ... decide to go to the beach you can have a Greek coffee or something else at the beautiful tavern under the shade of high pines. At this tavern every Monday evening is organized an amazing Greek night. There are three ways to go to the beach: stairs, elevator and an impressive path through green area. Beach is the best in Khalkidhiki, with wonderful sand and water. Umbrellas in the sufficient distance protect privacy. In general it is a very welcoming place to stay. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9