Hotel Alexander the Great Beach(4 stars)

63077 Kryopigi Kassandra Halkidiki, Hellas View on map

Average rating

428 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
142 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Mandy
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
we been at alexander last year but this time conditions was much better.the hotel location is amazing,view is breathtaking,sea is clean and so close to the hotel!the big surprise for us was the restaurant.everything seemed to work better than the last time.service was very good,the stuff was kind and very helpfull.last year they werent so organized.restaurant maitre is a great professional, very kind man,made us feel cozy and not just clients,he did a great work at restaurant,nothing was like last time.rooms was clean and stuff did their best ... for us.the only negative is the beach bar wich is selfservice and not so well organized,needs improvement.a beautiful hotel with excellent stuff made us enjoy our vacations.thank you all,see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amazing Hotel..great value for money..great hospitality . The room was very clean....amazing view from the balcony and perfect location to go every where in halkidiki or if you want you can swimm at the private beach front of the hotel...i will come back for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicholas
Excellent location hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a lovely time at the Great Alexander Hotel!! The staff of the hotel were very helpful, the rooms were very clean, the location of the hotel is excellent and the beach is like paradise!! I would definitely recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amalia
Fantastic sea. Very delicious food. Clean rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We feel like home. You stay in the hotel area because you find everything you want. The sea is fantastic clean and warm. There are all facilities at the beach. Is perfect fir families and the sea view rooms perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melis
Amazing beach, crystal clear sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Hotel arranged us a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. We are very glad that we used it. The price was 85€ for two persons per way. We took the transfer at the return too. Same kind person drove us to the airport. He was very punctual. As we arrived early (10:00), we had to wait until 14:00 to check in our room. So, don’t expect an early check-in. You can take beach towel from reception with 10€ deposit for each towel you get. You have to pay for safety box and sunbeds. If you book ... for more days the price gets cheaper. We paid 1.5 € for safety box and 4.5 € for 2 sunbeds and 1 parasol daily. You can buy them from the reception. If you buy just for one day, the price of a beach set (1 parasol, 2 sun beds) is 8€. There is a mini market in the hotel, you can find there anything you need. Every Monday night, there is a traditional greek night in Antonis Taverna I suggest you to go, it was very fun. In addition, you can use the lift to go to beach. But sometimes it wasn’t working so we had to use stairs. They fix it regularly. So, all in all, if you are not looking for luxury, you can be happy in Alexander the great hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We stayed in a room which had a great sea view. But I agree with everybody, hotel needs renovation. The major problem is that they change the sheets, the towels and also beach towel every 3 days. So, as you can image this is not enough.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We stayed as full board. The breakfast and dinner is at Roxani restaurant. The quality was enough but when something was over, it wasn’t renewed immediately. The lunch is at Antonis Taverna which is a traditional greek tavern. I didn’t recommend full board, half board is enough. Because there was 3-4 choices in the lunch and if you don’t like them, then you have nothing to eat. Also, you can use Antonis taverna as a regular restaurant, they have a menu with lots of choices. If you are half board, you can order something from the menu everyday.

  • Service
    6.0

    Special thanks to reservation manager; Areti Theodosiadou who understood our needs and arranged us a room as we requested. At the reception, Lida and Anastasios answered all of our questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has an AMAZING BEACH!!! The sea is crystal clear.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel arranged us a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. We are very glad that we used it. The price was 85€ for two persons per way. We took the transfer at the return too. Same kind person drove us to the airport. He was very punctual. As we arrived early (10:00), we had to wait until 14:00 to check in our room. So, don’t expect an early check-in. You can take beach towel from reception with 10€ deposit for each towel you get. You have to pay for safety box and sunbeds. If you book for more days the price gets cheaper. We paid 1.5 € for safety box and 4.5 € for 2 sunbeds and 1 parasol daily. You can buy them from the reception. If you buy just for one day, the price of a beach set (1 parasol, 2 sun beds) is 8€. There is a mini market in the hotel, you can find there anything you need. Every Monday night, there is a traditional greek night in Antonis Taverna . I suggest you to go, it was very fun. In addition, you can use the lift to go to beach. But sometimes it wasn’t working so we had to use stairs. They fix it regularly. So, all in all, if you are not looking for luxury, you can be happy in Alexander the great hotel

  • Location
    4.0

    There is bus station in front of the hotel. The number of buses is rare. They are not reliable, always late 20-30 min sometimes but eventually they arrive. Taxi prices are fixed. The taxi price from the alexander the great hotel to Kalithea is 6€ and to Hanioti 15€. I suggest you to go these two villages after the dinner, because there is nothing to do in the hotel or in the surrounding area at nights (except Kassandra bar in the hotel where you can listen music and drink something). You can buy souvenirs or eat traditional greek food etc. But they are very crowded with tourists, no place to walk. Also, I suggest you to go Afitos which is a traditional greek village which is very nice. You can find a tour office in Kalithea for toroneos gulf boat tour (35€) and mount athos boat tour (45€). They said that sometimes they have hotel transfer and sometimes not. I didn’t understand why.

Close
Philip
Hotel with the best sunrise and sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
the hotel has a great sea view, best beach in halkidiki, great sea clear and clean. kaillitea is close for clubs and party they have club pearl that has alot of new music and greece. then there is ahoy that play r and b and house and dance hits. they have nice skybar in the hotel, with nice drinks. and beach bar so you can eat food. and a restaurant close the beach . great place close to everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Haris
Magical alexander the geat
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    NET large rooms overlooking !!, with all the comforts

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    has a great restaurant with a variety of food will exist in the restaurant cleanliness and reasonably priced

  • Service
    6.0

    he staff and management of the hotel is near us almost anything ... Well done !!!!! All rooms are clean and generally always beautiful, it has all the benefits

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is large and clean, there are tennis, basketball, billiards, wi fi throughout the vicinity of the hotel, the beach is the very best of the Halkidiki blue waters and golden sand.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice and clean environment, combining mountain and sea

Close
Andreas
The true meaning of holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
My wife and me stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with breakfast. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. It's a big hotel, with lots of rooms which means a lot of guests from all around Europe (mainly Germany, Italy, Russia, Balkans and of course Greece). This doesn't mean that it was noisy. On the contrary. We could sleep whatever time we wanted without waking up from weird noises or children running and screaming) The hotel is literally ON the beach surrounded by trees. The way down the beach has some stairs but there is a ... lift making it muuuch easier. The beach itself is the highight of the hotel!! A long sandy beach, with the umbrellas being put far away from one another making it so much more comfortable, quiet and relaxing!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we satyed in was more than comfortable with a double bed plus a small one. A perfect view to the beach, trees and pool. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The toilet was clean, hot water wasn't a problem not even the pressure. The TV was...OK. A bit small and without many chanells, but we didn't care. We were there for relaxation not watching TV. The minibar had the necesary stuff inside but we didn't use it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast area was huge, which of course means A LOT of people. But, there was never anything missing and the staff did their best refilling the food. There was a lot of choices and everything necessary for any type of breakfast was provided. I only hoped it didn't close at 10.00. It was a bit to early for me having to wake up so early for breakfast. If it could last until 11.00 it would be perfect. The greek taverna with a nice view was also very good and the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. We didn't have dinner so I have no opinion about that.

  • Service
    6.0

    One of the friendliest staff i've ever met (in Greece). Always with a smile on their face, with quick responses to whatever was needed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and me stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with breakfast. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. It's a big hotel, with lots of rooms which means a lot of guests from all around Europe (mainly Germany, Italy, Russia, Balkans and of course Greece). This doesn't mean that it was noisy. On the contrary. We could sleep whatever time we wanted without waking up from weird noises or children running and screaming :) The hotel is literally ON the beach surrounded by trees. The way down the beach has some stairs but there is a lift making it muuuch easier. The beach itself is the highight of the hotel!! A long sandy beach, with the umbrellas being put far away from one another making it so much more comfortable, quiet and relaxing!!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own private beach only 2 minutes away from our hotelroom. We had absolutely no problem finding chairs and umbrellas, no matter what time we went down the beach. We went out the hotel a couple of times in the evening for some shopping. Kalithea, Kriopigi even Chanioti are only from 5 to 20 minutes away by car. Parking in the hotel area was also not a problem for us.

Close
Theonie
Would recommend for family vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Would definitely recommend this hotel! The private beach of the hotel is the best beach of the whole area! The rooms are very nice and very clean! The hotel staff did everything possible to assist us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eve
Vacation of a lifetime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of ... the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent! Clean and with view!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In addition to the charming beach bar restaurant, there is a large dining area where most guests have breakfast and dinner (sunny with a view). I personally preffered my early coffee in their traditional coffee shop and always had dinne rin their taverna mentioned earlier - or in Afitos. Food was always good and varied. I tip - but many did not. The main dining area is a typical hotel large space - but the view made it very nice and the many locations for their buffet meals made it more accesible (my frien ate their occasionally).

  • Service
    6.0

    All these comments were noted elsewhere - staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. Their English was good, rooms clean, and whatever problem I had was dealt with immediately (and I had no serious issue ever).. I didnt use the laundry services

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Pool is beauitul and clean but I always prefer a beach to a pool. I am not interested in sports and the only netertainment I care about is sitting in the bar and taliing with friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me)

  • Location
    6.0

    It is set on a cliff looking down over the most beautiful pristne beach I know in Greece! You can walk and ride down to the white sanded stretch of beach, have meals in their charming beach bar restaurant, and stay there all day, If you want nightlife,, there are several clubs a short distance away (but far enough so as not to disturb one's rest at the hotel). I pesonally preferred the little bar looking down on the beach - my favorite place to sit to watch the sunset. Kallithea is fun for touristy shopping - and it is 5 minutes by car or two bus stops ...and another 10 minutes take you to Athitos(Afitos) - one of the most beautiful and picturesque villages in all of Chalkidiki (saved from the ugly modern development in parts of Chalkidiki by a creative and talented mayor some years ago). Great place to stroll, have a drink by their sea vew - anbd fabulous shopping.

Close
Hysen
Why should end
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Hotel is situated in a very beautiful environment, surrounded by pine and palm trees. A very large garden is full of tropical fruit, herbs and flowers. Bungalows impress you by its architecture and large balconies. In general, the complex pathways are comfortable and tastefully integrated into the overall decor, where you can walk watching panoramic views. Swimming pool is very nice and well maintained. The restaurant is good, air conditioned as all facilities, and guest can enjoy good meal in a huge see view. The beach, the best beach in the area, may be accessed in three ways: by stairs ..., elevator and through the green lane which I prefer very much. A beach bar has a special charm, where you can get very testy prepared chicken wings, sandwiches, drinks and very good Greek Coffee. Music is pleasant. Sand in the beach is very good and water color perfect. Staff is very friendly and all services are Ok. If you go by car in "Alexander the Great", you can every night visit different places in short distances and do not miss beautiful Afitos. Its my 9th time I am spending my holiday at this hotel. Next year I am going again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natali
Really great beach! A lot of Food! Friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Chic beach-great advantage of this hotel.The sea is very clean and beautiful. The hotel is very nice, the grounds are wonderful scents of flowers and beauty... A lot of  food!!!! Friendly staff!!!! I want to return to this hotel on my next vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Very good place for holiday with friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very good hotel. Thank for all staff for our good holiday, especially for Zouriko he help us to resolve all the questions. The beach is very comfortable, beautiful garden. The food was various and very tasty. We recommend this hotel for people who want to relax and enjoy nature and the sea!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ana
I'll be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We have a room in main building which I recomended.The rooms are simply furnished, but have all you need. Beautiful and magic sandy beach, beautiful garden, friendly staff-special regards to Zouriko, hotel manager Dimitris and reception boys, delicious food - at least 6-7 different meals, also meat, even seafood -octopus and mussels.Clean hotel and environment.Small town Kalithea is 4km far from the hotel, buses passing every hour. The only objection is really bad Wi Fi.and maybe playground for small kids in a hotel building.there is a one in a garden. Generaly, I'm very satisfied and ... I'll be back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Asterios
Peacefull holiday place to be!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Nice hotel, beautiful country side, and the best beach area!! A lot of green family made !!!! Very quiet, its the best place to read your book, drink your coffee or drink outside the poolor the balconywith a view to blue sky and blue sea !! The beach is very clean and very close to the hotel!! The workers try hard, but I am sure they can do better !!! The food is good, but not perfect !!! Poor rooms, furniture's and WC !!! They must repair or. rebuild or reconstruction!!!! I will come back soon as I ... can!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mann
Lovely surrunding with very freindly service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Everything roled excellent, such as reception, service, beach, bars, restaurants with freindly people all around. Wine tasting lovely managed by the Hotel Director. The only week point was the room, it was clean, but the equipments should be renewed. We compared this hotel to other hotels around, 4 or 5 stars hotels, and we prefered Alexander the Great. We stayed 2 weeks and we woul be happy to come again in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vasilis
Excellent choice for Chalkidiki
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2014
A beautiful place to be when you want to relax have fun and enjoy the beach.With a very good service and warm people.Great job to all the staff.Very nice restaurant great food.The hospitality of the hotel reminds us that Greek people are doing their best to accomplice the best quality of your staying in Greece. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brigitte
Nice and quiet vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was not the newest but i had the impression the cleanliness was very important. The rooms were cleaned daily, clean towels there were daily, i mention this, because it is not in all hotels is so. Wi-fi was available for a fee for 24 hour 5 €this does not mean the daily 5 €to pay must, but that one always new log-on had the 24 hour good for 2 weeks. We often had problems to come. It is a hotel where it only half board in buffet style. The food was sufficient and always freshly cooked only unfortunately ..., it was mostly cold and the dishes repeated themselves. (i have the good greek kitchen miss) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had a double room as single used so it was also very pleasant from the size. If you as a single a double room as single used book you might to try a single room to give my also tried, after i but said they want to get my booking respectabilities i immediately get the room booked. The furniture was nothing special, but they were not defective or broken so sufficiently. The minibar was always filled well but you could also itself and buy things in the mini bar are. Bathroom and toilet were also daily cleaned. There was still hair dryer, shower and liquid soap available.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always ready to help but unfortunately there was only a lady at the front desk who spoke german. There were a lot of russians but since everything young family with small children that were not was disturbing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was not available. In the evening there was in the kasandra bar motto evenings from 9:30 p. m. the beach was very clean as the water glass clear. The sunloungers at the beach were nearly new as well as the sun screens. Both but had ton. If you at the front desk for several days on once ton. It was inexpensive, the disadvantage was if one then times not to the beach was the day free ton. Have been. It would be better if you, for example, a 10 card can buy where the days then wiped off will be. The showers at the beach i didn't use it, and i did not used the pool have.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was not the newest but i had the impression the cleanliness was very important. The rooms were cleaned daily, clean towels there were daily, i mention this, because it is not in all hotels is so. Wi-fi was available for a fee for 24 hour 5 €this does not mean the daily 5 €to pay must, but that one always new log-on had the 24 hour good for 2 weeks. We often had problems to come. It is a hotel where it only half board in buffet style. The food was sufficient and always freshly cooked only unfortunately, it was mostly cold and the dishes repeated themselves. (i have the good greek kitchen miss)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was very nice. It is located in a very well-kept area with much greenery. If you don't only the hotel would like to see, i recommend a rental car you the best of Germany bay at chalkidikit car it is cheaper and you get the car into the hotel and he would also picked up again. Shopping, night life is nothing nearby. On the premises is a greek tavern and a coffee. You could eat well in the restaurant in the coffee i was not. Trips i did not with since i in the 5 days when i the car had 765 kilometer drove. Gps i had my TomTom with what good has. A very peaceful hotel also in the room there was only one german tv channels RTL

Close
Katharina
The purest disaster!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Before 20 years ago, i was the last time with my parents in this hotel. At that time it was very good and that is why i decided one week vacation with my husband and my daughter to spend there. What a big mistake out The hotel was a disaster. The rooms was in 20 years not changed. They are absolutely in need of renovation. We had a room, half cellared, dark, rude decorated, with a very poor view, uncomfortable patio seating, where you were in it, but sat. To were stained pillows. In the bathroom mold, the wash basin ... half next to it. The air conditioning worked from the beginning not, which then but was fixed quickly. We had asked, whether we can change the room, also against surcharge. Only it was called, the hotel was fully booked, but then found itself suddenly a free room in the main building. However we had the same picture in green and we decided, the holiday not to was redeeming on the first day to check and us to find somewhere else to stay. (had a lovely apartment with self food supply 5 kilometer further found) the money we see probably never again. We then however agreed, the Alexander the great our meals. Whole 3 times we work. The food you could not entrust and we are really not that demanding. The dinner in bufettform carelessly zusammengepanscht, all ingredients cheap and tasted also totally next to it. There is rarely anything refilled. The worst part, however, is the pathetic service. You have to the waiters afterwards beg, so that you got something to drink. The staff in the restaurant is extremely unfriendly and with all possible busy, except with the guests. We and neighboring table was not at all served. Before 20 years the hotel had a very nice restaurant chef, the buffet was diverse, nicely decorated and you could eat outside. It was then grilled etc. But that was a long time ago. So i would advise anyone advise urgently, to book this hotel. We were not the only ones, the were unhappy. Each time, if you are going to the front desk, you could expect, that before at least 2 guests, the also complain. Many were disappointed and sad, even when the hotel good value, one imagines his holiday a bit differently. The best the hotel would simply demolish and build new ones. Finally something positive. The gardens very nice and tidy. The beach (where the snack bar can forget) totally overpriced and there by unfriendly staff also everything thrown together. Never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Bad, bad, bad. Comfort you can definitely not

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Not good, not good, not good...

  • Service
    1.0

    Terrible, terrible, terrible. The only friendly person, the friendly, the blond girl, before the food the room numbers by prior arrangement. Probably only pretended

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Before 20 years ago, i was the last time with my parents in this hotel. At that time it was very good and that is why i decided one week vacation with my husband and my daughter to spend there. What a big mistake out,. The hotel was a disaster. The rooms was in 20 years not changed. They are absolutely in need of renovation. We had a room, half cellared, dark, rude decorated, with a very poor view, uncomfortable patio seating, where you were in it, but sat. To were stained pillows. In the bathroom mold, the wash basin half next to it. The air conditioning worked from the beginning not, which then but was fixed quickly. We had asked, whether we can change the room, also against surcharge. Only it was called, the hotel was fully booked, but then found itself suddenly a free room in the main building. However we had the same picture in green and we decided, the holiday not to was redeeming on the first day to check and us to find somewhere else to stay. (had a lovely apartment with self food supply 5 kilometer further found) the money we see probably never again... We then however agreed, the Alexander the great our meals. Whole 3 times we work. The food you could not entrust and we are really not that demanding. The dinner in bufettform carelessly zusammengepanscht, all ingredients cheap and tasted also totally next to it. There is rarely anything refilled. The worst part, however, is the pathetic service. You have to the waiters afterwards beg, so that you got something to drink. The staff in the restaurant is extremely unfriendly and with all possible busy, except with the guests. We and neighboring table was not at all served. Before 20 years the hotel had a very nice restaurant chef, the buffet was diverse, nicely decorated and you could eat outside. It was then grilled etc. But that was a long time ago. So i would advise anyone advise urgently, to book this hotel. We were not the only ones, the were unhappy. Each time, if you are going to the front desk, you could expect, that before at least 2 guests, the also complain. Many were disappointed and sad, even when the hotel good value, one imagines his holiday a bit differently. The best the hotel would simply demolish and build new ones. Finally something positive. The gardens very nice and tidy. The beach (where the snack bar can forget) totally overpriced and there by unfriendly staff also everything thrown together. Never again!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ok. Rental car still recommended

Close
Mara
Nice hotel with friendly staff and a lot of food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
a nice Hotel with friendly staff.The beach is clean, but just reachable after 166 steps downstairs (or upstairs). There is also a lift but it is annoying to wait for it, because everyone want to use it and you have to queue for it, so we did body practice every day. (After a while it is not that bad!) The staff was really nice and also the rooms were clean. The food was ok. good offer, giant buffet (in the morning AND in the evening), especially the deserts were very good. For me and my friend it was the ... perfekt Hotel for our purpose to enjoy a week at the beach and do some trips to Kallithea or to Kassandria (every Thursday there is a market and this is great fun and a nice alternation)) All in all we are satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8