Hotel Alexander the Great Beach(4 stars)

63077 Kryopigi Kassandra Halkidiki, Hellas View on map

Average rating

409 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
134 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Haris
Magical alexander the geat
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    NET large rooms overlooking !!, with all the comforts

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    has a great restaurant with a variety of food will exist in the restaurant cleanliness and reasonably priced

  • Service
    6.0

    he staff and management of the hotel is near us almost anything ... Well done !!!!! All rooms are clean and generally always beautiful, it has all the benefits

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is large and clean, there are tennis, basketball, billiards, wi fi throughout the vicinity of the hotel, the beach is the very best of the Halkidiki blue waters and golden sand.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice and clean environment, combining mountain and sea

Close
Philip
Hotel with the best sunrise and sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
the hotel has a great sea view, best beach in halkidiki, great sea clear and clean. kaillitea is close for clubs and party they have club pearl that has alot of new music and greece. then there is ahoy that play r and b and house and dance hits. they have nice skybar in the hotel, with nice drinks. and beach bar so you can eat food. and a restaurant close the beach . great place close to everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eve
Vacation of a lifetime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of ... the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent! Clean and with view!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In addition to the charming beach bar restaurant, there is a large dining area where most guests have breakfast and dinner (sunny with a view). I personally preffered my early coffee in their traditional coffee shop and always had dinne rin their taverna mentioned earlier - or in Afitos. Food was always good and varied. I tip - but many did not. The main dining area is a typical hotel large space - but the view made it very nice and the many locations for their buffet meals made it more accesible (my frien ate their occasionally).

  • Service
    6.0

    All these comments were noted elsewhere - staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. Their English was good, rooms clean, and whatever problem I had was dealt with immediately (and I had no serious issue ever).. I didnt use the laundry services

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Pool is beauitul and clean but I always prefer a beach to a pool. I am not interested in sports and the only netertainment I care about is sitting in the bar and taliing with friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me)

  • Location
    6.0

    It is set on a cliff looking down over the most beautiful pristne beach I know in Greece! You can walk and ride down to the white sanded stretch of beach, have meals in their charming beach bar restaurant, and stay there all day, If you want nightlife,, there are several clubs a short distance away (but far enough so as not to disturb one's rest at the hotel). I pesonally preferred the little bar looking down on the beach - my favorite place to sit to watch the sunset. Kallithea is fun for touristy shopping - and it is 5 minutes by car or two bus stops ...and another 10 minutes take you to Athitos(Afitos) - one of the most beautiful and picturesque villages in all of Chalkidiki (saved from the ugly modern development in parts of Chalkidiki by a creative and talented mayor some years ago). Great place to stroll, have a drink by their sea vew - anbd fabulous shopping.

Close
Natali
Really great beach! A lot of Food! Friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Chic beach-great advantage of this hotel.The sea is very clean and beautiful. The hotel is very nice, the grounds are wonderful scents of flowers and beauty... A lot of  food!!!! Friendly staff!!!! I want to return to this hotel on my next vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Very good place for holiday with friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very good hotel. Thank for all staff for our good holiday, especially for Zouriko he help us to resolve all the questions. The beach is very comfortable, beautiful garden. The food was various and very tasty. We recommend this hotel for people who want to relax and enjoy nature and the sea!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ana
I'll be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We have a room in main building which I recomended.The rooms are simply furnished, but have all you need. Beautiful and magic sandy beach, beautiful garden, friendly staff-special regards to Zouriko, hotel manager Dimitris and reception boys, delicious food - at least 6-7 different meals, also meat, even seafood -octopus and mussels.Clean hotel and environment.Small town Kalithea is 4km far from the hotel, buses passing every hour. The only objection is really bad Wi Fi.and maybe playground for small kids in a hotel building.there is a one in a garden. Generaly, I'm very satisfied and ... I'll be back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Asterios
Peacefull holiday place to be!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Nice hotel, beautiful country side, and the best beach area!! A lot of green family made !!!! Very quiet, its the best place to read your book, drink your coffee or drink outside the poolor the balconywith a view to blue sky and blue sea !! The beach is very clean and very close to the hotel!! The workers try hard, but I am sure they can do better !!! The food is good, but not perfect !!! Poor rooms, furniture's and WC !!! They must repair or. rebuild or reconstruction!!!! I will come back soon as I ... can!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mann
Lovely surrunding with very freindly service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Everything roled excellent, such as reception, service, beach, bars, restaurants with freindly people all around. Wine tasting lovely managed by the Hotel Director. The only week point was the room, it was clean, but the equipments should be renewed. We compared this hotel to other hotels around, 4 or 5 stars hotels, and we prefered Alexander the Great. We stayed 2 weeks and we woul be happy to come again in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vasilis
Excellent choice for Chalkidiki
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2014
A beautiful place to be when you want to relax have fun and enjoy the beach.With a very good service and warm people.Great job to all the staff.Very nice restaurant great food.The hospitality of the hotel reminds us that Greek people are doing their best to accomplice the best quality of your staying in Greece. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brigitte
Nice and quiet vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was not the newest but i had the impression the cleanliness was very important. The rooms were cleaned daily, clean towels there were daily, i mention this, because it is not in all hotels is so. Wi-fi was available for a fee for 24 hour 5 €this does not mean the daily 5 €to pay must, but that one always new log-on had the 24 hour good for 2 weeks. We often had problems to come. It is a hotel where it only half board in buffet style. The food was sufficient and always freshly cooked only unfortunately ..., it was mostly cold and the dishes repeated themselves. (i have the good greek kitchen miss) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had a double room as single used so it was also very pleasant from the size. If you as a single a double room as single used book you might to try a single room to give my also tried, after i but said they want to get my booking respectabilities i immediately get the room booked. The furniture was nothing special, but they were not defective or broken so sufficiently. The minibar was always filled well but you could also itself and buy things in the mini bar are. Bathroom and toilet were also daily cleaned. There was still hair dryer, shower and liquid soap available.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always ready to help but unfortunately there was only a lady at the front desk who spoke german. There were a lot of russians but since everything young family with small children that were not was disturbing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was not available. In the evening there was in the kasandra bar motto evenings from 9:30 p. m. the beach was very clean as the water glass clear. The sunloungers at the beach were nearly new as well as the sun screens. Both but had ton. If you at the front desk for several days on once ton. It was inexpensive, the disadvantage was if one then times not to the beach was the day free ton. Have been. It would be better if you, for example, a 10 card can buy where the days then wiped off will be. The showers at the beach i didn't use it, and i did not used the pool have.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was not the newest but i had the impression the cleanliness was very important. The rooms were cleaned daily, clean towels there were daily, i mention this, because it is not in all hotels is so. Wi-fi was available for a fee for 24 hour 5 €this does not mean the daily 5 €to pay must, but that one always new log-on had the 24 hour good for 2 weeks. We often had problems to come. It is a hotel where it only half board in buffet style. The food was sufficient and always freshly cooked only unfortunately, it was mostly cold and the dishes repeated themselves. (i have the good greek kitchen miss)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was very nice. It is located in a very well-kept area with much greenery. If you don't only the hotel would like to see, i recommend a rental car you the best of Germany bay at chalkidikit car it is cheaper and you get the car into the hotel and he would also picked up again. Shopping, night life is nothing nearby. On the premises is a greek tavern and a coffee. You could eat well in the restaurant in the coffee i was not. Trips i did not with since i in the 5 days when i the car had 765 kilometer drove. Gps i had my TomTom with what good has. A very peaceful hotel also in the room there was only one german tv channels RTL

Close
Katharina
The purest disaster!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Before 20 years ago, i was the last time with my parents in this hotel. At that time it was very good and that is why i decided one week vacation with my husband and my daughter to spend there. What a big mistake out The hotel was a disaster. The rooms was in 20 years not changed. They are absolutely in need of renovation. We had a room, half cellared, dark, rude decorated, with a very poor view, uncomfortable patio seating, where you were in it, but sat. To were stained pillows. In the bathroom mold, the wash basin ... half next to it. The air conditioning worked from the beginning not, which then but was fixed quickly. We had asked, whether we can change the room, also against surcharge. Only it was called, the hotel was fully booked, but then found itself suddenly a free room in the main building. However we had the same picture in green and we decided, the holiday not to was redeeming on the first day to check and us to find somewhere else to stay. (had a lovely apartment with self food supply 5 kilometer further found) the money we see probably never again. We then however agreed, the Alexander the great our meals. Whole 3 times we work. The food you could not entrust and we are really not that demanding. The dinner in bufettform carelessly zusammengepanscht, all ingredients cheap and tasted also totally next to it. There is rarely anything refilled. The worst part, however, is the pathetic service. You have to the waiters afterwards beg, so that you got something to drink. The staff in the restaurant is extremely unfriendly and with all possible busy, except with the guests. We and neighboring table was not at all served. Before 20 years the hotel had a very nice restaurant chef, the buffet was diverse, nicely decorated and you could eat outside. It was then grilled etc. But that was a long time ago. So i would advise anyone advise urgently, to book this hotel. We were not the only ones, the were unhappy. Each time, if you are going to the front desk, you could expect, that before at least 2 guests, the also complain. Many were disappointed and sad, even when the hotel good value, one imagines his holiday a bit differently. The best the hotel would simply demolish and build new ones. Finally something positive. The gardens very nice and tidy. The beach (where the snack bar can forget) totally overpriced and there by unfriendly staff also everything thrown together. Never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Bad, bad, bad. Comfort you can definitely not

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Not good, not good, not good...

  • Service
    1.0

    Terrible, terrible, terrible. The only friendly person, the friendly, the blond girl, before the food the room numbers by prior arrangement. Probably only pretended

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Before 20 years ago, i was the last time with my parents in this hotel. At that time it was very good and that is why i decided one week vacation with my husband and my daughter to spend there. What a big mistake out,. The hotel was a disaster. The rooms was in 20 years not changed. They are absolutely in need of renovation. We had a room, half cellared, dark, rude decorated, with a very poor view, uncomfortable patio seating, where you were in it, but sat. To were stained pillows. In the bathroom mold, the wash basin half next to it. The air conditioning worked from the beginning not, which then but was fixed quickly. We had asked, whether we can change the room, also against surcharge. Only it was called, the hotel was fully booked, but then found itself suddenly a free room in the main building. However we had the same picture in green and we decided, the holiday not to was redeeming on the first day to check and us to find somewhere else to stay. (had a lovely apartment with self food supply 5 kilometer further found) the money we see probably never again... We then however agreed, the Alexander the great our meals. Whole 3 times we work. The food you could not entrust and we are really not that demanding. The dinner in bufettform carelessly zusammengepanscht, all ingredients cheap and tasted also totally next to it. There is rarely anything refilled. The worst part, however, is the pathetic service. You have to the waiters afterwards beg, so that you got something to drink. The staff in the restaurant is extremely unfriendly and with all possible busy, except with the guests. We and neighboring table was not at all served. Before 20 years the hotel had a very nice restaurant chef, the buffet was diverse, nicely decorated and you could eat outside. It was then grilled etc. But that was a long time ago. So i would advise anyone advise urgently, to book this hotel. We were not the only ones, the were unhappy. Each time, if you are going to the front desk, you could expect, that before at least 2 guests, the also complain. Many were disappointed and sad, even when the hotel good value, one imagines his holiday a bit differently. The best the hotel would simply demolish and build new ones. Finally something positive. The gardens very nice and tidy. The beach (where the snack bar can forget) totally overpriced and there by unfriendly staff also everything thrown together. Never again!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is ok. Rental car still recommended

Close
Karmen
Very nice seaside holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
As a seaside holiday the hotel is very recommendable. Highlight of the hotel are the beach and the sea. The hotel is already somewhat older but it was ok. The room was simple but clean. Food/buffet is very on the eastern european guests-unfortunately no greek food. After the 3 day we decided not more in the hotel to eat, as the eating habits of the eastern european guests much to be desired left. You can very good and cheap in the neighboring town Kalithea food. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Although the room was simple but clean.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly, english speaking staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    As a seaside holiday the hotel is very recommendable. Highlight of the hotel are the beach and the sea. The hotel is already somewhat older but it was ok. The room was simple but clean. Food/buffet is very on the eastern european guests-unfortunately no greek food. After the 3 day we decided not more in the hotel to eat, as the eating habits of the eastern european guests much to be desired left. You can very good and cheap in the neighboring town Kalithea food.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very good bus and taxi transfers

Close
Mara
Nice hotel with friendly staff and a lot of food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
a nice Hotel with friendly staff.The beach is clean, but just reachable after 166 steps downstairs (or upstairs). There is also a lift but it is annoying to wait for it, because everyone want to use it and you have to queue for it, so we did body practice every day. (After a while it is not that bad!) The staff was really nice and also the rooms were clean. The food was ok. good offer, giant buffet (in the morning AND in the evening), especially the deserts were very good. For me and my friend it was the ... perfekt Hotel for our purpose to enjoy a week at the beach and do some trips to Kallithea or to Kassandria (every Thursday there is a market and this is great fun and a nice alternation)) All in all we are satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jessica
Hotel Alexander the Great Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I returned to the hotel again this year and had a great time at Hotel Alexander the Great beach, with great rooms, beach, food, resturant, bars, pool and friendly staff! I would love too come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
The perfect place to chill
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very enjoyable week here with my boyfriend in August 2013. Hotel is lovely and the location is amazing - one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The service was brilliant and the staff were very friendly and clearly went the extra mile - I was made to feel very welcome. A perfect relaxing holiday. Would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yulia
Beautiful surroundings, nice beach, friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Unfortunately, I do not so much speak English, to comment and to review the hotel without errors. Overall, I liked the rest. One note - I would like a more fun evening at the hotel. I would also like to in the rooms was free water read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Eftichia
I really love this hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It's the hotel that I enjoy every time to come!!The location it's just amazing!!Its between of the two biggest main villages of Chalkidiki!!!The staff was very helpful and friendly!!!The rooms are very clean and tidy!!The food quality was very good and really tasty!!!The beach is one of the best that we have been!!!We will definitely be back and We would definitely recommend it to anyone for a truly excellent holiday!!Thanks once again to all the staff !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth
Evaluation of the hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Generelly the hotel was clean and the service good. The Personal was kind and helpfull, especially at the bars (beachbar und poolbar and at the taverna). The beach was nice. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was not good. They often didn´t have coffee and hot chocolate. The Organisation was not so good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Demetris
The best beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean and the resort as such is very relaxing. Ideal for summer beach holiday. Combines the best beach with the cleanest waters read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice comfortable and clean rooms with excellent sea view!!!! Ideal and romantic for couples. But also very convenient and friendly for families with children

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I have tried the greek taverna they have there. Probably the best meat meze taverna in the area!!! I enjoyed their home made wine as I was having meze looking at the sunset....Magic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The prices were also very approachable!!!!!!!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I felt like home Very clean food and very clean rooms. Cleaned every day

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and the resort as such is very relaxing. Ideal for summer beach holiday. Combines the best beach with the cleanest waters

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is ideal. it is very calm and relaxing near everything and has the beast white sandy beaches with the lots of green surrounding it, You can hear the birds singing in the trees whilst you are sunbathing in the white sandy beaches with the clear waters

Close
Mary
Majestic holiday at Alexander the Great Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
From the moment we arrived at Alexander the Great Beach Hotel we felt special. The hotel was very well kept, clean, staff was friendly and caring. We had most meals at the hotel which were not only delicious but we were given such a variety of foods. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our rooms were a very good size with beautiful views. The children could watch television if they were in the room. Rooms were cleaned daily and in very good condition. Air conditioning was important as we were there in the summer.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As most of our meals were at the hotel, we felt the variety of foods available and the service were excellent. The eating environments were always clean. We enjoyed the different restaurants, bars, and snack areas.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was friendly from the front desk to wait staff, to service people to bar people. We felt comfortable and like we were important to them. If we had any questions, we went to the front desk and was taken care of immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We spent most of our days at the beach or pool. There were posted activities most days that we sometimes participated in. In the evening we went to the bar overlooking the sea. Here we were offered drinks, snacks, and music for entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment we arrived at Alexander the Great Beach Hotel we felt special. The hotel was very well kept, clean, staff was friendly and caring. We had most meals at the hotel which were not only delicious but we were given such a variety of foods.

  • Location
    6.0

    As the hotel was located on the beach, we had only a few steps to walk to the pool or the beach, which was nice with young children. The village near Alexander the Great had every kind of shopping you could want. We took a cab but did walk once without the children. One of our guests took a cab and went to a casino on the next finger.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7