Hotel Alexander the Great Beach(4 stars)

63077 Kryopigi Kassandra Halkidiki, Hellas View on map

Average rating

474 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
153 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Vasilis
Amazing Family Break on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I visited the hotel with my wife and 3 year old son for a short holiday beach break! We had an amazing time on the hotel's beach which is very clean and one of the best in Halkidiki. Golden Sand, a lot of space between umbrellas and crystal clear water gives you the feeling of a private beach. The beach is a real highlight and great delight! Our Sea View Double Room has amazing Sea View and was very comfortable. The overall state of the room is good and very satisfying for the rate that we payed. The hotel in ... general has very normal prices in the bar and taverna and is an overall value for money deal. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families who want to spend an amazing time on the beach with friendly staff all over the hotel, making you feel very welcome! Thank you Alexander the Great Beach Hotel for an amazing time. We really hope to visit you again soon read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Konstantinos
Best hotel and service in Xalkidiki
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Very nice hotel , private huge beach , organized with lot of service's and clean blue sea. Also hotel stuff are proffessional and very kind. Also a tavern with a lot of fresh food such as fishes, meat, coocked meals. I will visit them fir the summer thats for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Syrigo
View to calming
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel has incredible view from all places (rooms, restaurant, cafe, bar) very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Variety and good taste at the tavern read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Natalie
Short trip for business to be repeated with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
I stayed for only two nights whilst on a business trip. The first and last thing to stay with me was the amazing smell from the gardens, beautifully landscaped and mature gardens throughout the whole resort. The beach is at the bottom of the resort (at the bottom of the cliff) but is easily accessed via the hotels own private lift. Beach bar on the beach, pool bar next to the pool, makes very easy service no matter which area you are in. I only dined in the a la carte restaurant, the food was amazingly fresh and very tasty. ... You have to try the hotels own made tsipouro and wines, tsipouro is a pre-dinner drink, something you wont forget in a hurry! My room is was upgraded to a suite, very large bedroom and bathroom, double sinks and bath/shower, dressing gowns and slippers, toiletries. Large balcony with comfortable furniture, I spent sometime in the early morning working on the balcony and it was pretty special I have to say. Giant sized bed with loads of pillows made for a great sleep. On my first morning I woke early but had to work so had no time to go to breakfast, the second morning I had time to take a coffee from the restaurant and sit 30 minutes in the morning sun, at the back of the pool area, I found a cute table and chairs, I sat feeling a bit like shirley valentine from the movie, with a view through the trees, looking down to the beach, the sun which was still rising, beautiful! Really it was priceless, I wanted to stay and cancel my meeting! I will visit again the hotel in the future for a family holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kostas
Great Hotel Amazing Beach Location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Very friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Excellent food choices in all over the hotel. Very clean long amazing beach right next to the hotel, accessible also with the lift. We had an amazing 3 days time with other friend families and also went out to Kalithea and Kriopigi which offer many restaurant, bars and shopping possibilities. An overall great hotel at very good rate. Will definitely visit again during the summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vasilis
Great place to have your vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Perfect service, excellent reception, beautiful ambiance!!!! The view is beautiful and the beach is nice and clean, nice for couples and families. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Benjamin
Hotel Alexander the Great Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We went there in the end of September 2014 to relax, take the last sun of the year and celebrate my wife's birthday. For us it was just perfect and we had a great time. The beach and the water are amazing, the color of the sea is unique. The Greeks and all the employees were really nice and friendly, special thanks to the restaurant manager Vasilis P., he was always very helpful and he make us feel more comfortable in the hotel.They speak English, German, Russian and Greek. The food was good, there was always something for everyone ..., a lot of fresh salads, pasta, fish, meat, deserts and coffee. The room was big enough and with a nice terrace, not the newest and cleanest hotel we've ever been but all together we can absolutely recommend it, we really enjoyed it there and would come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mandy
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
we been at alexander last year but this time conditions was much better.the hotel location is amazing,view is breathtaking,sea is clean and so close to the hotel!the big surprise for us was the restaurant.everything seemed to work better than the last time.service was very good,the stuff was kind and very helpfull.last year they werent so organized.restaurant maitre is a great professional, very kind man,made us feel cozy and not just clients,he did a great work at restaurant,nothing was like last time.rooms was clean and stuff did their best ... for us.the only negative is the beach bar wich is selfservice and not so well organized,needs improvement.a beautiful hotel with excellent stuff made us enjoy our vacations.thank you all,see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicholas
Excellent location hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a lovely time at the Great Alexander Hotel!! The staff of the hotel were very helpful, the rooms were very clean, the location of the hotel is excellent and the beach is like paradise!! I would definitely recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amalia
Fantastic sea. Very delicious food. Clean rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We feel like home. You stay in the hotel area because you find everything you want. The sea is fantastic clean and warm. There are all facilities at the beach. Is perfect fir families and the sea view rooms perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amazing Hotel..great value for money..great hospitality . The room was very clean....amazing view from the balcony and perfect location to go every where in halkidiki or if you want you can swimm at the private beach front of the hotel...i will come back for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Philip
Hotel with the best sunrise and sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
the hotel has a great sea view, best beach in halkidiki, great sea clear and clean. kaillitea is close for clubs and party they have club pearl that has alot of new music and greece. then there is ahoy that play r and b and house and dance hits. they have nice skybar in the hotel, with nice drinks. and beach bar so you can eat food. and a restaurant close the beach . great place close to everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Haris
Magical alexander the geat
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    NET large rooms overlooking !!, with all the comforts

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    has a great restaurant with a variety of food will exist in the restaurant cleanliness and reasonably priced

  • Service
    6.0

    he staff and management of the hotel is near us almost anything ... Well done !!!!! All rooms are clean and generally always beautiful, it has all the benefits

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is large and clean, there are tennis, basketball, billiards, wi fi throughout the vicinity of the hotel, the beach is the very best of the Halkidiki blue waters and golden sand.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I'm very nicely decorated, clean Breakfast and dinner have great variety and is very delicious. The position that hotel is magical, it is a natural beautiful and clean, had a great view !!!! the sea ... The sea is clean and is the most beautiful in all over Halkidiki. has 250 rooms all clean and functiona

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice and clean environment, combining mountain and sea

Close
Muro
Beatiful hotel, very nice area, food not so good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Zouriko is wery good person, so wery helpful. He is wonderful. Food very bad, beach is very good, room is not good, garden is very nice, parking is good, security is good......... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melis
Amazing beach, crystal clear sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Hotel arranged us a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. We are very glad that we used it. The price was 85€ for two persons per way. We took the transfer at the return too. Same kind person drove us to the airport. He was very punctual. As we arrived early (10:00), we had to wait until 14:00 to check in our room. So, don’t expect an early check-in. You can take beach towel from reception with 10€ deposit for each towel you get. You have to pay for safety box and sunbeds. If you book ... for more days the price gets cheaper. We paid 1.5 € for safety box and 4.5 € for 2 sunbeds and 1 parasol daily. You can buy them from the reception. If you buy just for one day, the price of a beach set (1 parasol, 2 sun beds) is 8€. There is a mini market in the hotel, you can find there anything you need. Every Monday night, there is a traditional greek night in Antonis Taverna I suggest you to go, it was very fun. In addition, you can use the lift to go to beach. But sometimes it wasn’t working so we had to use stairs. They fix it regularly. So, all in all, if you are not looking for luxury, you can be happy in Alexander the great hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We stayed in a room which had a great sea view. But I agree with everybody, hotel needs renovation. The major problem is that they change the sheets, the towels and also beach towel every 3 days. So, as you can image this is not enough.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We stayed as full board. The breakfast and dinner is at Roxani restaurant. The quality was enough but when something was over, it wasn’t renewed immediately. The lunch is at Antonis Taverna which is a traditional greek tavern. I didn’t recommend full board, half board is enough. Because there was 3-4 choices in the lunch and if you don’t like them, then you have nothing to eat. Also, you can use Antonis taverna as a regular restaurant, they have a menu with lots of choices. If you are half board, you can order something from the menu everyday.

  • Service
    6.0

    Special thanks to reservation manager; Areti Theodosiadou who understood our needs and arranged us a room as we requested. At the reception, Lida and Anastasios answered all of our questions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has an AMAZING BEACH!!! The sea is crystal clear.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hotel arranged us a taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. We are very glad that we used it. The price was 85€ for two persons per way. We took the transfer at the return too. Same kind person drove us to the airport. He was very punctual. As we arrived early (10:00), we had to wait until 14:00 to check in our room. So, don’t expect an early check-in. You can take beach towel from reception with 10€ deposit for each towel you get. You have to pay for safety box and sunbeds. If you book for more days the price gets cheaper. We paid 1.5 € for safety box and 4.5 € for 2 sunbeds and 1 parasol daily. You can buy them from the reception. If you buy just for one day, the price of a beach set (1 parasol, 2 sun beds) is 8€. There is a mini market in the hotel, you can find there anything you need. Every Monday night, there is a traditional greek night in Antonis Taverna . I suggest you to go, it was very fun. In addition, you can use the lift to go to beach. But sometimes it wasn’t working so we had to use stairs. They fix it regularly. So, all in all, if you are not looking for luxury, you can be happy in Alexander the great hotel

  • Location
    4.0

    There is bus station in front of the hotel. The number of buses is rare. They are not reliable, always late 20-30 min sometimes but eventually they arrive. Taxi prices are fixed. The taxi price from the alexander the great hotel to Kalithea is 6€ and to Hanioti 15€. I suggest you to go these two villages after the dinner, because there is nothing to do in the hotel or in the surrounding area at nights (except Kassandra bar in the hotel where you can listen music and drink something). You can buy souvenirs or eat traditional greek food etc. But they are very crowded with tourists, no place to walk. Also, I suggest you to go Afitos which is a traditional greek village which is very nice. You can find a tour office in Kalithea for toroneos gulf boat tour (35€) and mount athos boat tour (45€). They said that sometimes they have hotel transfer and sometimes not. I didn’t understand why.

Close
Andreas
The true meaning of holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
My wife and me stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with breakfast. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. It's a big hotel, with lots of rooms which means a lot of guests from all around Europe (mainly Germany, Italy, Russia, Balkans and of course Greece). This doesn't mean that it was noisy. On the contrary. We could sleep whatever time we wanted without waking up from weird noises or children running and screaming) The hotel is literally ON the beach surrounded by trees. The way down the beach has some stairs but there is a ... lift making it muuuch easier. The beach itself is the highight of the hotel!! A long sandy beach, with the umbrellas being put far away from one another making it so much more comfortable, quiet and relaxing!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we satyed in was more than comfortable with a double bed plus a small one. A perfect view to the beach, trees and pool. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The toilet was clean, hot water wasn't a problem not even the pressure. The TV was...OK. A bit small and without many chanells, but we didn't care. We were there for relaxation not watching TV. The minibar had the necesary stuff inside but we didn't use it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast area was huge, which of course means A LOT of people. But, there was never anything missing and the staff did their best refilling the food. There was a lot of choices and everything necessary for any type of breakfast was provided. I only hoped it didn't close at 10.00. It was a bit to early for me having to wake up so early for breakfast. If it could last until 11.00 it would be perfect. The greek taverna with a nice view was also very good and the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. We didn't have dinner so I have no opinion about that.

  • Service
    6.0

    One of the friendliest staff i've ever met (in Greece). Always with a smile on their face, with quick responses to whatever was needed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and me stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with breakfast. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean. It's a big hotel, with lots of rooms which means a lot of guests from all around Europe (mainly Germany, Italy, Russia, Balkans and of course Greece). This doesn't mean that it was noisy. On the contrary. We could sleep whatever time we wanted without waking up from weird noises or children running and screaming :) The hotel is literally ON the beach surrounded by trees. The way down the beach has some stairs but there is a lift making it muuuch easier. The beach itself is the highight of the hotel!! A long sandy beach, with the umbrellas being put far away from one another making it so much more comfortable, quiet and relaxing!!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own private beach only 2 minutes away from our hotelroom. We had absolutely no problem finding chairs and umbrellas, no matter what time we went down the beach. We went out the hotel a couple of times in the evening for some shopping. Kalithea, Kriopigi even Chanioti are only from 5 to 20 minutes away by car. Parking in the hotel area was also not a problem for us.

Close
Theonie
Would recommend for family vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Would definitely recommend this hotel! The private beach of the hotel is the best beach of the whole area! The rooms are very nice and very clean! The hotel staff did everything possible to assist us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eve
Vacation of a lifetime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of ... the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent! Clean and with view!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In addition to the charming beach bar restaurant, there is a large dining area where most guests have breakfast and dinner (sunny with a view). I personally preffered my early coffee in their traditional coffee shop and always had dinne rin their taverna mentioned earlier - or in Afitos. Food was always good and varied. I tip - but many did not. The main dining area is a typical hotel large space - but the view made it very nice and the many locations for their buffet meals made it more accesible (my frien ate their occasionally).

  • Service
    6.0

    All these comments were noted elsewhere - staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. Their English was good, rooms clean, and whatever problem I had was dealt with immediately (and I had no serious issue ever).. I didnt use the laundry services

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Pool is beauitul and clean but I always prefer a beach to a pool. I am not interested in sports and the only netertainment I care about is sitting in the bar and taliing with friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were full board. I am a sixty year old busy professional (U.S. American) and I travel often internatioinally and throughout Greece but keep returning to this hotel - it is simply a dream destination! One has an absolutely gorgeous beach (which extends forever) as well as gardens and busy seaside village nearby. Importantly, although the hotel was full, both the beach and the grounds felt luxuriously not-crowded. Food was superb - I especially enjoyed the taverna, a typical Greek taverna with a wide range of dishes, outdoor tables shaded by ancient olive trees and another fabulous view of the tourquoise sea. The staff is friendly and competent - and spoke English well (as well as several other languages - my eavesdropping tells me)

  • Location
    6.0

    It is set on a cliff looking down over the most beautiful pristne beach I know in Greece! You can walk and ride down to the white sanded stretch of beach, have meals in their charming beach bar restaurant, and stay there all day, If you want nightlife,, there are several clubs a short distance away (but far enough so as not to disturb one's rest at the hotel). I pesonally preferred the little bar looking down on the beach - my favorite place to sit to watch the sunset. Kallithea is fun for touristy shopping - and it is 5 minutes by car or two bus stops ...and another 10 minutes take you to Athitos(Afitos) - one of the most beautiful and picturesque villages in all of Chalkidiki (saved from the ugly modern development in parts of Chalkidiki by a creative and talented mayor some years ago). Great place to stroll, have a drink by their sea vew - anbd fabulous shopping.

Close
Tom
Happy days in Greece
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
My stay in Greece was so wonderful. I spent a great week there. The hotel was well situated and the atmosphere there was amazing. You can spend a lot of time at the beach, which is one of the most beautiful I've ever visited. The rooms were at a good level(clear, big enough). The staff, especially the guys in reception, were helpfull and pleasant. I met some great people there. Anastasios the greek man!!! A good review from south England!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Maria
An excellent destination
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
If you like the sea and comfort go to this hotel, excellent situation and quality of the beach, good quality of food, excellent service, a lot of facitities for the childrens, a marvelous pool. One suggestion: more beach sports. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8