Hotel Alexander the Great Beach(4 stars)

63077 Kryopigi Kassandra Halkidiki, Hellas View on map

Average rating

533 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
170 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anton
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was really wonderful holiday,wie were in the Greece with our first family. Staff was helpfulness and friendliness.The Beach was wonderful and clear.Areal is best organized. Wie were happy to visit this hotel one more time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vukasin
Eleven years boy with six grils
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Hi Kelly,here is Vukasin from Serbia. I will send a message and mail to you I know you are host and I send a good review for hotel Alexander The Great I have 11 years I go to Alexander The Great hotel with my parents and 3 more familys. There are 6 grils and me but hotel haves got good beach and sea I dont beleve my dad is go in water so much times he usually dont go in water. Hotel is so good, reception is beatifull and hotel is modern. I love bars its so cool. The ... kids party is good for kid of 3-8 years but is cool for bigger kids too. Expecially Kelly is very friendly to kids and older guys (I am the big guy ) The restoraunt is big and there is so much food. The natural are so good there are trees, flover and grass. In a see are so many shells and sea urchins. And one of 4 dads emerge one star. I think you are remember me I sad goodbay and you hug me and say its so cute Goodbay for nowD read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I didnt spand a lot of time in room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Is very very good. And delisios.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent Kelly was very kind and cute she has very nice smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I played tennis almost every evening and ground is so good. Basketball can be played and football too. Pool is so good and there it is look like shell.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hi Kelly,here is Vukasin from Serbia. I will send a message and mail to you I know you are host and I send a good review for hotel Alexander The Great . I have 11 years I go to Alexander The Great hotel with my parents and 3 more familys. There are 6 grils and me but hotel haves got good beach and sea I dont beleve my dad is go in water so much times he usually dont go in water. Hotel is so good, reception is beatifull and hotel is modern. I love bars its so cool. The kids party is good for kid of 3-8 years but is cool for bigger kids too. Expecially Kelly is very friendly to kids and older guys (I am the big guy ) . The restoraunt is big and there is so much food. The natural are so good there are trees, flover and grass. In a see are so many shells and sea urchins. And one of 4 dads emerge one star. I think you are remember me I sad goodbay and you hug me and say its so cute . Goodbay for now :D

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach is very close, my mother enjoyed shopping in the Kriopiggy and Kalithea.

Close
Ilina
The sea and the beach are amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We have a wonderful holiday. The beach and the sea are amazing and all employed are very cind. The rooms and hotel area is very clean. We are very satisfied especially with Alessandro from reception and host Kelly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ivana
Paradise for familes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Greece. The sand is small, beautiful texture , pleasant to the touch, do not stain the skin. Access to the sea is fantastic. The sea is mainly calm , shallow at first , eventually something deeper , what enables diving and swimming. The beach is well organized , parasols and deck chairs are not compacted . Maybe a little lack of natural shade . Beach , above all , allows enjoy for parents with small children . read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dusan
Ideal place for beach holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is large and elegant, very quiet and comfortable place surrounded by greenery, ideal for a perfect holiday. hotel complex is very rich content offering, there are sports courts, a tavern, a mini market, playground, cafeteria, a large swimming pool in the center of the hotel complex. The beach and the sea are like a dream, wide sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea. Beach Bar with the most delicious Greek food and refreshing drinks and cocktails. The hotel restaurant is large and comfortable with a view of the sea all the way to Sithonia, the food is very tasty ... and varied, and the staff is highly professional and friendly, everyone smiling and helpful. I especially want to thank the restaurant manager Mr. Vasilis P. for his kindness and hospitality. I want to everyone recommend this hotel for vacation, because my vacation at this hotel was like a dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
Wonderful beach holiday as a single
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
If you enter the hotel you see icons from Jesus Christ and Saint Marie and a great relief of Alexander the Great. In the whole Hotel there are arrengements and pictures of the anciente Greece. And it seems to me that this stylish arrengement is done with love for the hotel. And this love for the hotel and the guests you can find also in the all the people who work in the hotel: for example the host kelly with her great heart greats kindly everyone who enters the restaurant, but also the ladies who clean the rooms or the ... people at the reception do their job very good and kindly. The Nature arround is like a paradise: blue and turquoise and from the restaurant you have a wonderful view to the sea. I felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I felt very comfortable. It was clean and nice pictures and I slept well. I could use the TV and the air conditioning

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was alwwys fresh fruit and salad in the morning and in the evening and also tasty cakes and sweets. For the people who eat meat, Ithink there was also a great variety.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff ist very kindly and every one doeshis job with love for the guests and the hotel. The rooms are very clean and the restaurant and the pool .... also.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you enter the hotel you see icons from Jesus Christ and Saint Marie and a great relief of Alexander the Great. In the whole Hotel there are arrengements and pictures of the anciente Greece. And it seems to me that this stylish arrengement is done with love for the hotel. And this love for the hotel and the guests you can find also in the all the people who work in the hotel: for example the host kelly with her great heart greats kindly everyone who enters the restaurant , but also the ladies who clean the rooms or the people at the reception do their job very good and kindly. The Nature arround is like a paradise: blue and turquoise and from the restaurant you have a wonderful view to the sea. I felt very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The sea is wonderful. Warm water and very blue und turquoise. I should have stayed the whole day in the water. The Beach ist very nice and clean and the next beach ist also very nice with less people.

Close
Aleksandra
Excellent summer holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Hotel is for every recommend.Good relation between quality and price..I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Hotel has a beautiful place,very good beach, pretty resturand where we have eaten,with incredible view.We like dinner specialy.I would like to commend hotels staff kindness ,espacialy rest manager-Vasilis P. ,waiter-S. Michael and Kelly H. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Branislava
Very nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We were very impressed with the hotel garden and the beach. The beach was clean and the sea was amazing. The beach is sandy and there is no crowds. We had to pay sun beds 4e per day. There are several ways to approach the beach. You can choose the panoramic lift, stairs, you can go through the garden, it is realy lovely.One evening we had a children's party and the host Kelly was really tried to be good children entertainment. We were very happy and the kids loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful but there are ... some little problems with crowd in restaurant, there is not enough fruit, especially watermelon.The rooms are very small but clean. Every third day the towels were changed. The pool was pleasant and kids like to play there. Taverna Antonius has very nice wines. In the evening we enjoyed sitting on the balcony of taverna and listening to the waves of sea and feeling floral garten fragrances. We would recommend this hotel because we had a great relaxing time with our friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Milosh & Taja
Heaven on Earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Had a very nice holiday here, just what we expected really. Clean rooms, friendly staff, clean pool (and was nice and quiet). Looks alot nicer than in the pictures, with stunning scenery. The manager was great, always had time for a chat she was really nice and helpful always went out of her way to help. I will definately recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back next year as my wife has already told me!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Miroslav
Summer vacation for a recommendation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel is on beautiful location, beach is clean and tidy, it is evident that they regularly take care of her. The hotel staff is extremely polite and friendly ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER. The food is always fresh and diverse. This was 10 days beautiful spent! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Radu
First Time to the Greek Seaside
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel location is perfect next to a very beautiful beach awarded with the blue flag which is the top most award for a beach. The rooms are being cleaned daily, and the food is very diversed and and you can find out a lot of good things to eat read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean with staff that keeps the rooms clean every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    good quality of the foods, I recommend even for families with small childrens

  • Service
    6.0

    The people that work here are very friendly and they are doing their job with professionalism. We became friends with mister Papudopouls Vasilis, who is the Restaurant Manager, who manages the restaurants with most professionalism.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A lots of things to do from tennis to table tennis, a basketball court, beach volley, children playground.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel location is perfect next to a very beautiful beach awarded with the blue flag which is the top most award for a beach. The rooms are being cleaned daily, and the food is very diversed and and you can find out a lot of good things to eat

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is near to the hotel, and the hotel has also a elevator that can transport the tourists up and down from and to the beach, the hotel is surounddend by a beautiful forest and the Kriopigi town is very close

Close
Blanka
Jolly-good holiday in Alexandar the Great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
After visiting Alexandar the Great twice, and planing to visit this hotel next year too, we want to shear our good experience. Hotel has the most beautiful beach in whole Kasandra. A lot of space on the beach give you a privacy and relaxing surroundings. Very nice, polite and friendly hotel stuff help to make your holidays pleasant. In the restaurant, mr. Papadopoulos, the manager, had everything under control and took care about guests. Miss Kelly, the host on the restaurant always found nice words and a lil˙time for entertaining chating with her charming British accent. Miss Philipa, on the ... reception desk always had time and patients for all guest˙s questions. So we had the very best experience with this hotel and had very nice holiday tnx to location and kind people that work in this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel as a hotel for holidays for people who like beautiful nature round the hotel, magnificent view, perfect sand beach, and nice hospital people read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very nice even though they r not so so big. The main problem is mattress: thay are not so comfortable. Rooms have a grate view on the wide-open see.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is tasty and professionally prepared. There is always different types of meal, so everyone can chose what they like. Sometimes, at the evening, there are too many guests at the same time, but the manager quickly settled the problem.

  • Service
    5.0

    Quick and good! Always there to help a guest!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is always clean and the water is so warm. Even though there are no fitness equipment, running around the hotel is a good exercise because the hotel is so big. At the late noon there is always some kind of entertainment (e.g. Greek Night, Rock Party, etc....)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After visiting Alexandar the Great twice, and planing to visit this hotel next year too, we want to shear our good experience. Hotel has the most beautiful beach in whole Kasandra. A lot of space on the beach give you a privacy and relaxing surroundings. Very nice, polite and friendly hotel stuff help to make your holidays pleasant. In the restaurant, mr. Papadopoulos, the manager, had everything under control and took care about guests. Miss Kelly, the host on the restaurant always found nice words and a lil˙time for entertaining chating with her charming British accent. Miss Philipa, on the reception desk always had time and patients for all guest˙s questions. So we had the very best experience with this hotel and had very nice holiday tnx to location and kind people that work in this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel as a hotel for holidays for people who like beautiful nature round the hotel, magnificent view, perfect sand beach, and nice hospital people

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is in the middle of a pine forest, on the high rock above long wide sandy beach. Hotel is between 2 little towns that are not far away from the hotel, with a lot of stores and shops.

Close
Siegfried
Go for the water, sun, food & people - all lovely
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
An imposing stylish grand-old building, set back from the road so that no traffic noise intrudes. The/their picture is correct with a wonderful clean pool and an amazing long & wide sandy beach below. I guess there were about 200 people there, but twice as many could be accommodate. The old rooms in the main building are relatively small, but we had a double bed plus a singe for our child. Well maintained and super clean. Breakfast excellent, always, and evening meals absolutely superb. The atmosphere in the dining room was civilized, calm, comfortable. Guests were well-mixed all ages, young ... & older couples, singles, families and retired people all getting on famously together. A wonderful friendly easy atmosphere and we made new friends. Mainly Germans, some Dutch, Eastern Europeans mostly speaking good English. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms in the old stately building are high but somewhat narrow, however with a chance to overlook the water from the balcony. Fits a double bed plus a small single okay. Basic furniture, minibar and air-conditioning available, best to open the doors for a fresh breeze from the beach though. Bath is large but room is small. All/every day very well-cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We received such stunningly superb food at breakfast and in the early evening that satisfaction was guaranteed at all times. The food was enjoyed very much by all all I saw/spoke to, and 'typical' Greek dishes were always appreciated. Meat dishes were plentiful and tasty, but the various cooked vegetables and raw salads provided a sufficiency of interest to a vegetarian too. There is a mini-market for buying additional local fresh fruit, an additional restaurant where one can order 'a la carte', an extensive outdoor bar where drinking, dancing and conversation are made easy. All/everything to do with food is kept meticulously clean. The atmosphere is pleasant throughout. Prices are acceptable, tips are not expected but of course gracefully received. Quality and quantity in all respects.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is the outstanding experience visitors notice in Greece, both by staff and extended from Greek people in general. One feels wonderfully welcome wherever you go, regardless of your origin. Likewise at Alexander the Great visitors also treated each other in a friendly courteous respectful manner. English was the main communication tool, but some staff also speak good German. Our room was cleaned daily and sparkled. I expect childcare/supervision is offered in the main season? We did not have any real complaints and staff always treated our questions promptly. When I observed staff dealing with difficult situations they appeared calm, collected, capable and kind at all times.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Disco for grown-ups every night, near, but yet not disturbing the guests sleeping in the hotel. (Watch out/listen up, or else you may not beware what goes on then The Kassandra Bar :). In the main season/school holidays there probably needs to be something organized for children? You can do some sport, but who wants to when the water is so amazing?! The pool is in good condition with deck chairs and small tables, plus washrooms nearby. The Beach is the Best. Long, wide, sandy, clean with new deck chairs and sun umbrellas, plus an adjacent Beach Bar. All is kept neat & clean. Left & right = North & South of Great Alexanders' beach are are spaces to walk, explore & snorkel individually, walk for miles if you like :).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An imposing stylish grand-old building, set back from the road so that no traffic noise intrudes. The/their picture is correct with a wonderful clean pool and an amazing long & wide sandy beach below. I guess there were about 200 people there, but twice as many could be accommodate. The old rooms in the main building are relatively small, but we had a double bed plus a singe for our child. Well maintained and super clean. Breakfast excellent, always, and evening meals absolutely superb. The atmosphere in the dining room was civilized, calm, comfortable. Guests were well-mixed all ages, young & older couples, singles, families and retired people all getting on famously together. A wonderful friendly easy atmosphere and we made new friends. Mainly Germans, some Dutch, Eastern Europeans mostly speaking good English.

  • Location
    5.0

    155 Steps down to the beach, or a cute little lift to roll gently up & down if you're not into fitness. Airport Tessaloniki approx. 100km. 4-5km North to lovely Kallithea and maybe 3km South to Kryopigy. Best to practise riding on the bus early on-with someone who already knows- to avoid walking on the busy/loud road. All adjacent towns/villages provide plenty shopping opportunities for tourists. We liked Kallithea the best, but were there for the wonderful weather and water. A bus trip to Nea Potidea walking along the ancient canal, eating at the harbour and then sight-seeing a real Greek town was a great day out. Some people rent cheap cars to get out, but there is a dance of some sorts organized at the hotel every evening.

Close
Gabriella
Beautiful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I stayed 9 days in Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, and I find it very pleasant place to spend our vacation there. The most what I liked was a amazing sandy beach On the beach was never been confusion, and for children it was perfect place to have their own activities.playing in the sand, or with the ball. For the hotel staff I have also only the best words, especialy for the restaurant area. The food and bevarage manager was always helpful and very kind! For the staff of the reception.also,only nice words. I hope we come ... back soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Vasilis
Amazing Family Break on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I visited the hotel with my wife and 3 year old son for a short holiday beach break! We had an amazing time on the hotel's beach which is very clean and one of the best in Halkidiki. Golden Sand, a lot of space between umbrellas and crystal clear water gives you the feeling of a private beach. The beach is a real highlight and great delight! Our Sea View Double Room has amazing Sea View and was very comfortable. The overall state of the room is good and very satisfying for the rate that we payed. The hotel in ... general has very normal prices in the bar and taverna and is an overall value for money deal. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families who want to spend an amazing time on the beach with friendly staff all over the hotel, making you feel very welcome! Thank you Alexander the Great Beach Hotel for an amazing time. We really hope to visit you again soon read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Konstantinos
Best hotel and service in Xalkidiki
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Very nice hotel , private huge beach , organized with lot of service's and clean blue sea. Also hotel stuff are proffessional and very kind. Also a tavern with a lot of fresh food such as fishes, meat, coocked meals. I will visit them fir the summer thats for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kurt
A very beautiful hotel with nice garden and beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel have got an own greece spirit, number of rooms I don´t know, but´s not to big. Cleanliness was ok, the breakfast and evening menue was excellent. Type of guest: differently. Many greetings from Stuttgart to very friendly Kelly Harvey and Johannis. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room, size and Equiqement very good; European standard equiqment with balcony

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Cuisine: very good mediterrean greece food; quality: good

  • Service
    5.0

    Room and cleaning service is good, staff´s friendliness: good

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool bar and pool very good; beach also

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel have got an own greece spirit, number of rooms I don´t know, but´s not to big. Cleanliness was ok, the breakfast and evening menue was excellent. Type of guest: differently. Many greetings from Stuttgart to very friendly Kelly Harvey and Johannis.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach: up next

Close
Syrigo
View to calming
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel has incredible view from all places (rooms, restaurant, cafe, bar) very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Variety and good taste at the tavern read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Denis
Great location for a relaxing stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
Relaxing stay for a business weekend First of all a great location (on the main route to Kriopigi),Car parking under trees friendly customer servise from/to the reception nice located rooms with great view to the sea/comfortable bath/big balconies-quiet during the day/night breakfast (expected better quality than the main meals),comfortable coffee bar had to pay for Free wifi read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalie
Short trip for business to be repeated with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
I stayed for only two nights whilst on a business trip. The first and last thing to stay with me was the amazing smell from the gardens, beautifully landscaped and mature gardens throughout the whole resort. The beach is at the bottom of the resort (at the bottom of the cliff) but is easily accessed via the hotels own private lift. Beach bar on the beach, pool bar next to the pool, makes very easy service no matter which area you are in. I only dined in the a la carte restaurant, the food was amazingly fresh and very tasty. ... You have to try the hotels own made tsipouro and wines, tsipouro is a pre-dinner drink, something you wont forget in a hurry! My room is was upgraded to a suite, very large bedroom and bathroom, double sinks and bath/shower, dressing gowns and slippers, toiletries. Large balcony with comfortable furniture, I spent sometime in the early morning working on the balcony and it was pretty special I have to say. Giant sized bed with loads of pillows made for a great sleep. On my first morning I woke early but had to work so had no time to go to breakfast, the second morning I had time to take a coffee from the restaurant and sit 30 minutes in the morning sun, at the back of the pool area, I found a cute table and chairs, I sat feeling a bit like shirley valentine from the movie, with a view through the trees, looking down to the beach, the sun which was still rising, beautiful! Really it was priceless, I wanted to stay and cancel my meeting! I will visit again the hotel in the future for a family holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9