Hotel Danae(3 stars)

PO Box 216 85100 Faliraki View on map

Average rating

359 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
145 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Theo
Top managed, familial hotel f. individualisten
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Family hotel with about 32 rooms Condition ok. Bed and breakfast Mostly germans and austrians read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size was sufficient, tv, balcony, fridge and air conditioning gg. A small fee to borrow.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Greek breakfast, very clearly arranged and very clean. Quality and quantity of the dishes absolutely in order In the pool area there is a snack bar with same quality. Prices absolutely customary.

  • Service
    6.0

    Kiki and Mike (Michalis) the good Seelen of the house. Kiki during the day and.Mike at night. Both have excellent german and for all contingencies always a competent answer.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice in many colors beleuteter pool with enough, neat and clean sun loungers

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Family hotel with about 32 rooms Condition ok. Bed and breakfast Mostly germans and austrians

  • Location
    6.0

    To the nude beach about 200 meters, airport paradisi, near Rhodos city, circa 25 kilometer v.Faliraki, Restaurant in the immediate area, the center v. Faliraki around 10 minutes away on foot. Through the regions very quiet hotel, links in the center

Close
Elisabeth
Nice hotel, but very far from 'life'
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Small hotel on the outskirts of Faliraki. Simple, but clean. Internet is free, but worked only sporadically, as well as mobile phone reception was very poor. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but unimaginative (3 sorts of sausage and 1 blockkäse) and carelessly presented (from the packaging as block out clapping). German guests with ferienkindern, otherwise rather older people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Functional furnishings. Room and bathroom were cleaned thoroughly daily. Unfortunately, there was the smell of the putzmittels very unpleasant.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    At the small pool bar snacks - from spaghettis over toast to pizza (here was the sausage, the the breakfast was left over, recycled). But for the small hunger has it enough. Good domestic beer from the barrel. Nice service.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff speak good german and are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool was clean, but a bit chilly. Beach chairs and umbrellas were okay.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Small hotel on the outskirts of Faliraki. Simple, but clean. Internet is free, but worked only sporadically, as well as mobile phone reception was very poor. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but unimaginative (3 sorts of sausage and 1 blockkäse) and carelessly presented (from the packaging as block out clapping). German guests with ferienkindern, otherwise rather older people.

  • Location
    2.0

    The location (on the edge of town and still we heard in the night loud disco music of somewhere) was for us (not very good to foot) unsuitable, as all of the restaurants and also the nicer beach of us only after about three quarter hour (as i said, how can only go slowly) distance. No bus in the proximity, taxi only trip possibility defendendo, which of course but with significant costs. Airport shuttle with home took 1.5 sstunden, because very many other hotels had to be driven to.

Close
Sabine & Thomas
We will definitely go back there again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Small, very intimate hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by the amenities and cleanliness. In the hotel were almost exclusively german-speaking (root) guests. All right to do so, ireland standard time art the no-one can! But if you over the danä crabs, the with any hotel in the world 'find a hair in the soup'! We far over 30 years and were still never 2 times in the same hotel. In danä but just 2 years in a row and we will definitely return. That probably says it all! Price-performance ratio and if you want a 3 star hotel bay ..., is not a 5 star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sufficiently sized rooms with balcony. Bathroom/toilet very clean and well maintained. The balcony doors are equipped with a high-quality there were bednets in with sliding function facilities. Air conditioning cost extra 7.00 euro per day, refrigerator 3.00 euro.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For ' normaltouristen' more than adequate breakfast buffet. Coffee, tea, orange juice, butter, honey, jam, 2 kinds of sausage, ham, cheese, jars, cereals, brioche and cakes. Alternating once cucumbers - tomatenscheiben or melon. Every 2. day eggs. At the pool bar were from 11 to 19 hours smaller dishes available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Extremely friendly welcome by the very good german speaking hotel woman kiki, the all guests with advice and act stands to the side. Rental car over the hotel management was very cheap. Friendly bartender mike, anastasia at the pool bar or themi (responsible for breakfast) are very nice and cheerful and speak very good german. Overall very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Tennis court, mini golf and a nice, clean pool with showers and plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small, very intimate hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by the amenities and cleanliness. In the hotel were almost exclusively german-speaking (root) guests. All right to do so, ireland standard time art the no-one can! But if you over the danä crabs, the with any hotel in the world 'find a hair in the soup'! We far over 30 years and were still never 2 times in the same hotel. In danä but just 2 years in a row and we will definitely return. That probably says it all! Price-performance ratio and if you want a 3 star hotel bay, is not a 5 star hotel. .

  • Location
    6.0

    Beaches are within walking distance in about 5 minutes attainable. Walking distance to the harbor with some very good taverns about 10 minutes, further 10 minutes to the village centre with the entertainment 'barstreet'. Several small markets in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Transfer about 30 minutes.

Close
Michael
Guests? - no, friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Already for 4. the danä on holiday, it was again a stay first cream! Personal attention by kiki, Themi, Mike, every wish is-as far as possible, fulfilled. Our nephew had during our stay at home a serious operation, of all the hotel was always to the health and tried, optimism are! These humans: you come as guest and leave as a friend! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had room 203, sufficiently large, the balcony was very nice and was cleaned every day. Bed linen is changed and bate /towels are changed regularly, room was also cleaned every day, fridge big enough and was already with our arrival on, the maids, very friendly and always in a good mood. The only drawback for us was the bathroom: was cleaned every day, you can tell but the age. Sanitary installations had to be urgently renovated, the shower was small, cramped, but despite all still by the care still okay

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were usually in 'Maria', selection and presentation of the dishes was absolutely top, top, top! Special wishes are fulfilled (for example, goat, lamb with green beans in the pot, octopus on the charcoal grill, and so on.) , if you want something on the menu didn't find something, asks simply Maria, if possible it will specially prepare (and nice greetings from ' kokkokretsi -Michalis'); also ' cavos' has very good food, nice service.

  • Service
    6.0

    As already described: you need a request only and there is an attempt, to fulfill it ;, whether at the breakfast, excursions, car rental, etc. , helped always!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is very nice, extremely clean (as well as the pool chairs), water was this year unfortunately cold; service at the pool bar by Anastasia very good

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Already for 4. the danä on holiday, it was again a stay first cream! Personal attention by kiki, Themi, Mike, every wish is-as far as possible, fulfilled. Our nephew had during our stay at home a serious operation, of all the hotel was always to the health and tried, optimism are! These humans: you come as guest and leave as a friend!

  • Location
    6.0

    Pleasant distance to the beach, as well as to Faliraki

Close
Sabine
We would definitely come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were very surprised about the consistently friendly and warm atmosphere in the hotel - here you feel from the outset welcome and comfortable. The rooms are-as described in the catalog-functional and simply furnished, but very clean! In the evening one can of Mike and its delicious cocktails and you can go to Faliraki (about 10 minutes away on foot) where there is always something going on. Nearby, you will find a few very good tavernas; the next supermarket is right on the corner. Conclusion: after this week is a departure from hotel danä and especially his staff (kiki (reception ... ), Mike (bartender) and Anastasia (pool bar) very hard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erwin & Evi
Holiday with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Top hotel, renovations will be constantly (in winter) made. 40 rooms, clean, well maintained, free wireless internet, breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size fits, for sleeping more than enough space. The closet was big enough. Balcony with a fly screen. New air conditioning system. Bathroom with bathtub (at least with us in the room 106), always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Expanded breakfast: 2 sorts bread, cakes, striezel, cereal, schokoflakes, yogurt, fruit, eggs, cheese, 2-3 types of sausage, 3 jams, honis, coffee, orange juice, always enough and fresh. Breakfast area clean and well maintained. The tray with the dishes carry away, if the hands amputated were-for us however no problem. At home i also the table-ware. Evenings at the hotel bar a few Ouzo or cocktails, the rounded off the beautiful day. Our motto: a (or two) night snack at the bar is always. A bit more expensive than in Faliraki, the atmosphere is priceless!

  • Service
    6.0

    Holiday with friends! Different you can't describe. So a herzlchkeit we have never experienced something like that! No matter in which hotel we have ever stayed. German is not a problem, something greek but always good. The room cleaning was smooth, everything was clean. Complaints? What is that? We had none. With friends, there is no complaint, you can't stop talking about simply as.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    New this year is the mini golf and a new tennis court. Rackets and balls are available. There is no entertainment, we need not. Pool (see picture) newly renovated, pool chairs are free and enough available. Showers are also present. Snacks and drinks can be directly at the bar at the pool were consumed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top hotel, renovations will be constantly (in winter) made. 40 rooms, clean, well maintained, free wireless internet, breakfast.

  • Location
    6.0

    Drive from the airport to the hotel about 30 minutes, depending on vieviele other hotels had to be driven to. Shopping, bars and restaurants between 5 minutes and 20 minutes away from the hotel.

Close
Uwe
Nice little hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Danä is rather smaller hotel, the due to its quiet but still convenient location and a very friendly staff,. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and spoke very good german. In the hotel there were almost only german speaking guests, mostly from Austria and Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In terms of size, the room was appropriate and simple but functional. It is also a small balcony. The bathroom is very small, especially the shower is very cramped. But everything served its purpose.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is in the environment of the hotel really very many tavernas, in which you all very much around the guest anxious. Especially recommended: cavos, charlys, hercules, marias, victoria. The prices are reasonable and often, the Ouzo on the house.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. To be highlighted were the very good german. A bit strange is, the one the air conditioning as an additional service book must.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a very nice pool with a beautiful pool bar, in which from about 12:00 Anastasia very hard to every guest - ideal for a small lunch. Also special requests were, if possible, met. An animation gives it in this small family hotel (luckily) not.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Danä is rather smaller hotel, the due to its quiet but still convenient location and a very friendly staff,. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and spoke very good german. In the hotel there were almost only german speaking guests, mostly from Austria and Germany.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is a bit away from the centre of Faliraki location, which wasn't a disadvantage, the it is very quiet. The beach is in about 10 minutes walk. Two small 'super markets' or rather' stores with multicolored offer ' are in the immediate vicinity. There are very beautiful bars especially the proximity of the small fishing harbour.

Close
Berta
Great holiday-i can recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The rooms are small but functional. The balcony was spacious and the bathroom was very small! For large people is the shower anything, you can hardly that rotate. The rooms and the balcony could have been a bit cleaner. ( but certainly no ick factor ☺ ) The breakfast was ok but not very varied. Only bread, cereal, fruit. Every day changing either tomato, cucumber, eggs or melon. The hotel is very peaceful and rather older ladies and gentlemen visited. Everything in friendly and the service was great! Very many regular guests from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Refrigerator and air conditioning system can also be booked.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, german is controlled, you will be greeted by name! Really top! Room were cleaned each day, every two days bed sheets, towels every day

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is clean and there are enough chairs to verfügng, as well as a pool bar and snack bar

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The rooms are small but functional. The balcony was spacious and the bathroom was very small! For large people is the shower anything, you can hardly that rotate. The rooms and the balcony could have been a bit cleaner. ( but certainly no ick factor ☺ ) The breakfast was ok but not very varied. Only bread, cereal, fruit. Every day changing either tomato, cucumber, eggs or melon. The hotel is very peaceful and rather older ladies and gentlemen visited. Everything in friendly and the service was great! Very many regular guests from Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

  • Location
    5.0

    1 hour from the airport by bus. Without stopover surely only 25 minutes. Town center 15 minutes' walk away. The beach is 5 minutes away ☺. Very good restaurants nearby! Di Stefano! Great service and delicious greek kitchen!

Close
Regine
We are already looking forward to the next visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
An informally run hotel very clean facilities, the air conditioning could be in the price are involved, breakfast a bit 'colorful' decorated. This comfortable aspect but 100% since the staff's hospitality is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diana
Great hotel - we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is a small, family-run hotel with about 40 rooms. The furnishing is modern and in good condition. The hotel is 'only bookable with breakfast. There were mostly german guests of a middle ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is big enough, the furniture modern and in good condition. Also in the closet were enough clothes hangers available. Radio, tv were available and working. Air conditioning and refrigerator is free to take. Since we have not done so, i can not say anything about the prices. The bathroom itself was large enough, however, was the shower cubicle somewhat narrow. Also would be a couple of shelf helpful. On the balcony was a clothes horse available. A safe is at the front desk for 10 Euro per where to rent.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was typical greek, it was of everything there. 3 types of sausage, cheese, every 2 days a cooked egg, cereal, white bread, 2 different kinds of jam, honey, coffee, cocoa, tea, orange juice (concentrate). In the hotel bar there were always delicious with a lot of love mixed cocktails for reasonable prices.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff, including the cleaning staff were all super friendly. At the front desk and at the bar is spoken very well german and one is pleased, if as a guest also little speaks greek. At the daily maid service there was nothing to complain about, everything was always clean, every 2 days towel change. And the room maids often a nice decoration thought.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was clean, the loungers are in good condition and there were enough available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a small, family-run hotel with about 40 rooms. The furnishing is modern and in good condition. The hotel is 'only bookable with breakfast. There were mostly german guests of a middle ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the beach. But if you're a less' rocky ' beach, you should a few steps direction Faliraki go. Also a nudist beach is nearby and more than reachable on foot. The transfer time from the airport took depending the hotel about 1 hour with a rental car or taxi surely in half the time to create. Shopping is approximately 15 to 20 minutes after Faliraki, there, there are beautiful taverns, bars, shops and everything your heart desires. A bus stop after Rhodes-city (2,20 Euro/per person) is right in the center of Faliraki, after Lindos (4 Euro per per person ) on the main street somewhat above Faliraki. The connections are good.

Close
Anja
Really beautiful hotel - with great people!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A great hotel by you and wife from the very first moment on at home. At this point a thick thank you to the entire team of the hotel but especially of kiki, Mike and Anastasia. Also to the many regular customers and new guests-you are all great! Whoever did not feel comfortable it was your own fault! So much honest friendliness met a very rare and one should this-now not more natural is. To all those here bad reviews read: take this not serious-here it seems people with itself not in the pure and try things and people bad ... the are first class! Everything is as nice as described and the trouble you with us as guests is really and the friendliness the people as well! Also the beverages are different and one is astonished these tasted also always after what one ordered! We will come again and we are already looking forward again today on a great time people you simply love to have! Until soon completely greetings from food thinking of you - Anja and Heidi read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ullaheinz
Danä the 5-brilliant as always!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Danä the 5-brilliant as always! We can always again only say: super! As soon as we the first time as were our favorite hotel has become, Is the danä our favorite for our quality has become. And this is the merit of the always very friendly, cheerful, honest, diligent and professional staff. Kiki at the front desk- always friendly, helpful with all questions, a good mood brings you the hotel the whole day! Keep it up kiki! Mike at the bar- always willing to joke around, it is for their guests since, is incredibly delicious Cocktails, is always willing to ... listen and good tavernas tips! Mike, you are super! Themi in the kitchen- also always in a good mood and nice, look after lovingly cared about the breakfast buffet. The two girls, the for the cleanliness, and much more in the whole hotel sure, also always friendly and helpful! And not to forget- Anastasia on the beautiful pool bar-always smiling and funny preparing with a lot of love very delicious meals to be. Mmhh delicious! We count us now after the 5 time to about 70% regular guests, the fully for the hotel Speaks, and look forward to many beautiful holidays with old and new guests! Love thanks to all of you for the very nice memorable holiday with and with you! Ulla and Heinz from Dinslaken! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Martha
Still 345 days until the next vacation 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We are already regular guests in the Hotel Danae / Faliraki and can recommend this hotel with a clear conscience. Whoever is looking for peace and quiet and to relax-and take a break from everyday life - great value-is definitely the right place. The staff is very competent and friendly, especially the love kiki-front desk-a large compliment. Always friendly and extremely open-minded and this in this heat - every day! We wish you and the whole team a great time and are already looking forward to 2014 - Martha and Helmut from Wels read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans
Holiday among friends with true warmth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
My wife and i visit the Hotel Danae already for 8 years. A vacation is how a visit with good friends. The hotel staff kiki, Mike, Anastasia and themy life almost warmth. You can tell, that their work fun and that your guests will love. Nothing is played. This warmth adds to the charm of this hotel from, the genially from the concrete drops. You will feel with the organization and maintenance of the attention to detail. From the above reasons the hotel has very many regular guests, with which we have a reunion there. Also new guests are often ... from the danä -fascination quickly plugged in. Dear dane team: remains as you are. You guys were great! We are now looking forward to our holiday with you next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Completely okay and sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Here cooks Anastasia at the pool with a lot of love and passion. And always in good happier mood.

  • Service
    6.0

    The warmth is the hallmark of alleinstellung of the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice and clean pool. New: tennis court

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and i visit the Hotel Danae already for 8 years. A vacation is how a visit with good friends. The hotel staff kiki, Mike, Anastasia and themy life almost warmth. You can tell, that their work fun and that your guests will love. Nothing is played. This warmth adds to the charm of this hotel from, the genially from the concrete drops. You will feel with the organization and maintenance of the attention to detail. From the above reasons the hotel has very many regular guests, with which we have a reunion there. Also new guests are often from the danä -fascination quickly plugged in. Dear dane team: remains as you are. You guys were great! We are now looking forward to our holiday with you next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beyond the hustle and bustle, but close to the beach and harbor.

Close
Petra
Also the 2. visit loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
After a year's pause we are again in the Hotel Danae. We were thrilled as the first holiday. Staff is still the same. We felt very comfortable and would definitely recommend this book this hotel again at any time and also recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Marion & Dirk
Guest by kiki and Mike - unforgettably beautiful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice small hotel with about 40 rooms. Very clean, daily cleaning of the room. The hotel makes altogether a very well-kept impression. Tourist ages 40 +, to 95% german and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had room 207. it was just big enough, in this respect, we are not so fastidious. It was always very thorough cleaned. Next to us stayed two chains smouldering, noisy austrians middle ages. Many thanks for our fully gequalmtes rooms. Air conditioning and fridge cost extra if needed. The shower was a bit funny small. For an adult man it is very close, but we did it with humor, you are

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has i believe only with overnight accomodation breakfast. For the price is the breakfast of course not as extensive, but good quality absolutely okay. Every two days eggs (hard), cucumbers and tomatoes in the change, always 3 sorts of delicious sausage and 1 sort of cheese. Really good coffee and orange juice, the somewhat very artificial tasted sometimes, but it was always water to dilute, then it was. There was also cereals and yogurt, jam, honey. The only thing that i incommensurably felt, was the price of Ouzo at the bar. 3,50 Euro for a glass it must not be, we have even in 5 star hotels in Greece only 2 €paid. Two draft beer cost 4 €, the ratio was not.

  • Service
    6.0

    That was the friendliest service, which we ever in a hotel to experience was allowed. Kiki at the front desk is from morning 7a at 17 o'clock and it is nothing too much for the guests satisfied. You can not describe, just great. From 17 o'clock then Mike. He taps at the bar and, with very much charm the many guests. The bar is very well visited, no idea how Mike that alone creates. That is hospitality, as you only very rarely seen, therefore the high number of ' repeat offender, in other words regular guests. We will be back sometime, certainly. Mike, can already times 2 beer and 1 Ouzo deploy. :-) Also the staff in the kitchen and the cleaners are all super friendly, great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice small hotel with about 40 rooms. Very clean, daily cleaning of the room. The hotel makes altogether a very well-kept impression. Tourist ages 40 +, to 95% german and austrians.

  • Location
    5.0

    On the outskirts of the location, therefore very quiet. 5 to 10 minutes on foot to Faliraki centre. Transfer to the airport about 40 minutes to the beach it is about 300 to 500 meters, sand/pebble beach, very clean, clear water, perfect for snorkeling, swimming, it just keeps getting better, further you the beach toward Faliraki runs. Plenty of tavernas on the beach

Close
Frank
For years great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
It is immerm again a pleasure, this informal atmosphere atmosphere. For years a quiet, personal, clean and attractive house! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jutta
As always unbelievably good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Since many years an unchanged good hotel to relax and enjoy. Great friendly employee make the vacation perfect. Cleanliness and atmosphere belong the danae in addition. We are already looking forward to next time! Thanks to kiki, tammi, Mike, Anastasia, Maria and costas daughter! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lutz & Manuela
A very nice vacation, everything is simply right!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We wanted vacation in a small clean hotel make, that peacefully located, but nevertheless center- and proximity to the beach and weren't disappointed. We were all around very satisfied, had no complaints and and refreshed. We would have not only a 3. Week 'work', but we have these even wished. The danae has approximately 40 rooms, distributed on 2-3 floors and is in all areas a very well-kept impression. The hotel is 23-years-old, accordingly different is the design of lobby, bar, terrace, breakfast area, waschräumen, corridors, room and so on some was apparently only recently renewed respectively redesigned, other has ... already a few years the old, but very well maintained and held. The garden design we also liked. The rooms are slightly different in size, the furnishing was old, but intact. The furnishing consists of double bed or two single beds, 2 chest of drawers with a drawer, dressing table (2 drawers), and a closet with 3 drawers and hängefläche with many hangers. Furthermore there was a small table and two armchair ( the because of the old cushions not to sit invite, but good shelf space are). A tv there are also; the received program we can't say anything, only used once briefly wore. On the balcony there was a table and two chairs, as well as a practical drying rack. Great: there are fly screen -doors. From some balconies in the 2. and 3rd floor limited view of the sea. Apart from that look you ever after location the small access road (only for the hotel, hardly any traffic) and the hill to the nude -beach or direction kathara beach and sideways on Faliraki-center. We the view of the hill included suns and moonrise very much. The bathroom is fully white tiled and big enough, although the shower is very tight (one got accustomed to it and there is also a solution with closed shower cabin the feet wash.) the corner rooms (we had 214) also have a window in the bathroom. The fridge you can for 3,- Euro per day rent; and the air conditioning for 6,- Euro per day. The safe at the front desk costs per week 10,- €. We were from 25,08.-08.09. 12 and wanted to only the air conditioning do, our opinion however soon changed, because it immediately after sunrise was very hot and the nighttime temperatures never below 25 °C were. The air conditioning works however only, if you in the room or on the balcony with closed balcony door and the room key in any holder puts (key cesspool and only the card pin is not; is good together soldered up-).) at night because we only at open window and not current air conditioning sleep or want to, we could the device only briefly in the morning and evenings light, what wasn't so great was. With the cleanliness in the whole hotel we were very satisfied. The two cleaning ladies did their job very well done. The danae you can only with breakfast book, which in our opinion a plus point is. There is a breakfast area in the lobby, but usually only used if the tables on the terrace were all occupied. The hotel has a beautiful terarsse with lounge furniture and adjoining bar ( until o'clock in the morning, but with silent music and not noisy guests), as well as a well kept pool with snack bar. The types of people are clearly German-austrian influences, mostly middle ages (40 +) and there were mostly couples without children there. A child care does not exist, we have no playground seen. There are hardly any children in the hotel ( despite ferient to our A mother and a family each equipped with small child and a family with two pre-school children). For children could so quickly be boring and their parents should other hotels prefer. Lots of guests guess probably therefore the atmosphere there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We have been under point 'general' described in detail.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel Danae can only booked with breakfast included are. At the pool-snack-bars is there-against payment-small dishes freshly prepared from to o'clock. For breakfast, there is daily self-service two different types of bread, packaged margarine, butter, different sorts of jams. In addition honey, cereals, marmokuchen, orange juice-concentrate, coffee, milk, cream, different sorts of bag tea, a sort of sliced -cheese ( mild) and four different types of sausage and every two days quark and hard boiled eggs. In the change, the whole accompanied by either cucumber or tomatoes or melons. So it is enough selection there, especially for a small, greek three star hotel. We found the whole but 'German', we should instead of four types of sausage, cheese slices, cakes and various marmelade rather daily cucumber, tomatoes, feta and olives had. But that is just personal matter of taste and the breakfast will certainly be the most regular customers fairly (, although some in spite of the selection still something to complain about had). To the snacks at the pool bar we cannot say much, were only once on the day of departure by the pool. As we have a greek salad eaten (5, -€), the very well tasted. The lobby and terrace attached bar offers all possible drinks and cocktails in a very wide selection of. Price: Cappuccino 3, -€, Ouzo 3,50 Euro, Mojito 5,. €, Cola 2, -€ On the terrace you can in the furniture of the lobby very comfortable sit and end the day. The atmosphere between the guests and also to the barkeeper Mike it was very relaxed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness were great. We have often been asked how we were doing, as the day and, wether everything is okay. Also longer conversations we have from time to time run. Kiki at the front desk and Mike at the bar speak really good German ( and probably other languages). themi in the breakfast area and Anastasia at the pool-snack bar understand also something German and with the two cleaning ladies we by gestures and a few breaking into greek and English. At the cleaning of the rooms we had no complaints; this was mostly, while we were still for breakfast sat. About the handling of beschwerdenkönnen we anything say, since we did not have any. We but, that they seriously-as far as they are justified, and to rapid redress hard. We were after the first night a room changing estimates from 209 ( somewhat small directly over the entrance) to 214 ( larger room at the end of Ganges), although we did not afterwards had asked. We booked through other guests notice, that kiki the rapid availability of rental car organized, then directly in front of the hotel driven. Similarly certainly with other wishes or needs ( like for instance a doctor).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is luckily no animation and no disco nearby. From time to time the wind the noise of the bar-street of Faliraki-center over Stayed in the pool area we only once on the day of departure, since he made a clean impression and it was despite 12 to 15 people very quiet, some also took a nap. There were many loungers and some umbrella free. The loungers were maintained and stable, the umbrella not full of holes, left but a bit much sun through. There is an outside -shower directly at the pool, to the toilets it is a longer aisle in the lower rooms and brings to the toilets under the lobby and the bar. Another shower there is not (or we didn't find). There is a tennis court, we didn't use it ( way too hot). In the hotel there are internet-access, which we didn't use. The beach and there we have been under the item' location' described.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We wanted vacation in a small clean hotel make, that peacefully located, but nevertheless center- and proximity to the beach and weren't disappointed. We were all around very satisfied, had no complaints and and refreshed. We would have not only a 3. Week 'work', but we have these even wished. The danae has approximately 40 rooms, distributed on 2-3 floors and is in all areas a very well-kept impression. The hotel is 23-years-old, accordingly different is the design of lobby, bar, terrace, breakfast area, waschräumen, corridors, room and so on some was apparently only recently renewed respectively redesigned, other has already a few years the old, but very well maintained and held. The garden design we also liked. The rooms are slightly different in size, the furnishing was old, but intact. The furnishing consists of double bed or two single beds, 2 chest of drawers with a drawer, dressing table (2 drawers), and a closet with 3 drawers and hängefläche with many hangers. Furthermore there was a small table and two armchair ( the because of the old cushions not to sit invite, but good shelf space are). A tv there are also; the received program we can't say anything, only used once briefly wore. On the balcony there was a table and two chairs, as well as a practical drying rack. Great: there are fly screen -doors. From some balconies in the 2. and 3rd floor limited view of the sea. Apart from that look you ever after location the small access road (only for the hotel, hardly any traffic) and the hill to the nude -beach or direction kathara beach and sideways on Faliraki-center. We the view of the hill included suns and moonrise very much. The bathroom is fully white tiled and big enough, although the shower is very tight (one got accustomed to it and there is also a solution with closed shower cabin the feet wash...) the corner rooms (we had 214) also have a window in the bathroom. The fridge you can for 3,- Euro per day rent; and the air conditioning for 6,- Euro per day. The safe at the front desk costs per week 10,- €. We were from 25,08.-08.09. 12 and wanted to only the air conditioning do, our opinion however soon changed, because it immediately after sunrise was very hot and the nighttime temperatures never below 25 °C were. The air conditioning works however only, if you in the room or on the balcony with closed balcony door and the room key in any holder puts (key cesspool and only the card pin is not; is good together soldered up ;-)...) at night because we only at open window and not current air conditioning sleep or want to, we could the device only briefly in the morning and evenings light, what wasn't so great was. With the cleanliness in the whole hotel we were very satisfied. The two cleaning ladies did their job very well done. The danae you can only with breakfast book, which in our opinion a plus point is. There is a breakfast area in the lobby, but usually only used if the tables on the terrace were all occupied. The hotel has a beautiful terarsse with lounge furniture and adjoining bar ( until o'clock in the morning, but with silent music and not noisy guests), as well as a well kept pool with snack bar. The types of people are clearly German-austrian influences, mostly middle ages (40 +) and there were mostly couples without children there. A child care does not exist, we have no playground seen. There are hardly any children in the hotel ( despite ferient to our A mother and a family each equipped with small child and a family with two pre-school children). For children could so quickly be boring and their parents should other hotels prefer. Lots of guests guess probably therefore the atmosphere there.

  • Location
    6.0

    For us was the location perfect. The danae is very quiet, nevertheless is you-if you want - about minutes to the shopping-and barmeilen in Faliraki-center. For fkk -beach and kathara beach are both only few minutes on foot. The idyllic small port is in about 5 minutes walk. Afterwards begins the endless Faliraki-beach, initially very narrow (in front of the Taverne Maria and the hotel Lido star), but always wide weight. At regular intervals there are showers on the beach in the open and toilets. We are always on the at the beach tiled decking to to the center ran and us 2 chairs and a screen (8,- Euro per day) before the tavern dimitra rented, because we liked it there the best found: fine sand, no rocks in the water or stones at the edge of the tide, slow sloping and sufficient space to swim or for the aqua-jogging between the two barriers of the local wassersportstationen (aquarius and Apollo beach). Luckily there was no jet skiing -rental! The water is crystal clear, continue outside you can at some meters depth the reason see. There are several mini markets on the way to the kathara beach and to the center with appropriate prices. Instruction a larger (and less expensive) supermarket like for instance Migros we have not found and the main street between Faliraki and kalithea seen. The first taverns you will find on kathara beach and at the small port, more move at the beach and the asphalt street to the center back (more about that under tips more). To the airport there were about 25 kilometer; if you have a rental car or taxi drives probably under 30 minutes. The transfer by inclusive -tourist-bus lasts longer; in us each about 75 minutes, since we had respectively afterwards on the return journey still 10-12 other hotels grazed have. But it wasn't bad, so we always able to look at what hotel bunkers we are not again to :-) There are plenty of excursions to go on, for example from the small port by taxi-boat to Rodes city, Lindos, buchtensafari and so on or on own fist or tour operator otherwise where. We were for the 3 time on the island and this time on a beach vacation limited.

Close
Sabine & Stephan
Where the gods have a vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Small comfortable hotel! Very warm welcome and handling of all guests. Beautiful and decent pool, well-kept area around the whole establishment! Breakfast is greek, so rather simple. The breakfast terrace is even better, sun or partial shade, under palm trees with a view of the sea! Our recommendation: 20 minutes hike on the mountain to Anthony Quinn Bay, dreamlike small beach and fantastic for snorkeling! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8