Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel(5 stars)

Yussif Afifi Road Hurghada, Red Sea Egypt 84111 View on map

Average rating

1,961 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
865 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jean-Luc
Fantastisc holliday and I will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Perfect hotel , perfect staff , special by the pool read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Perfect room and service good nice wieuw and clean And good mini bar

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was perfect and well tasty Good

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is in high standard , special the pool guy "Mena" was cool and very gently , also the towel guys was fine

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was fine and I wrote that the pool guys was gently and helpfully , special the guy Mena..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfect hotel , perfect staff , special by the pool

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect locations and surroundings no doubt

Close
Tina
The best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Excellent hotel with friendly stuff always smiling, we enjoyed very much. The room was clean and large, delicious and variety food, excellent work of waiters and animation team. Daily yoga and dance lessions with Hero also water gym and the show was just the best. We really enjoyed our vecation, it was relaxing and fun. We'll come back for sure ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nader
My stay at Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I stayed there since the 11th of Jan 2015 with my family, we enjoyed our stay a lot, the hotel has many facilities to keep you busy and don't get bored. The all inclusive package is very good and better than most of other hotel. The thing i didn't like is the very high cost compared to other good hotels in the area, also the insistence of the reception guy to change my room from double deluxe room to Family suite which i booked on booking.com AFTER specifying ages for my 2 daughters(9,4) which raised the rate again ... which is already expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mikkel
7 stars vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was my first visit in this hotel and for sure not the last one!!! Me and my family had a great time! I would like to thank Mena, the pool waiter who was so kind and was serving us with great professionalism. The pool area of the hotel is very big and beautiful. I recommend this hotel to all people out there that are looking for a perfect vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Craig
Possibly the best hotel ever?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
We have stayed at many 4-5 star Hotels and this is up there with the best if not the best. The facilities, food and room are excellent but what sets this Hotel apart is the detail to Customer Service. It is clear that the Management Team instil a culture of first class customer service as we have experienced this from the cleaners, room service, porters, restaurant staff, reception and gym attendant. Thank You to everyone for a great holiday. We tried to think of something that can be improved and all we could come up with was the water pressure ... for the shower! Craig and Jill read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Chris
Egypt family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Great location for our family, very secure and very well looked after. Great culture to learn more about and very good value for money, especially using GBP. Only disappointment is the imported wine stock is not always available, even though the range is limited to a few types. At 5 times the rates you pay in the UK, you wouldn't mind paying the premium for good wine, but it should be available, at all times. Despite a few requests to get the wines into stock, it seems there is some odd reason this still doesn't happen !? A pity, as ... it's 5 Star, they should simply have stock, end of story. Otherwise, we have had a 5 Star time, and especially note the welcome, and kindness and great service shown by every staff member !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonny
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I would like to thank the pool waiter Mena for his professional way of communicating with the guests. Another person who made our vacation was Mostafa from the recreation. The hotel is amazing and i recommend everyone visiting it! Thank you for the lovely and relaxing vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
7 stars vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It was my first visit in this hotel. Me and my family had a great time and an amazing experience! The food was delicious and the variety had no end. The room that we were given was very clean and comfortable. The sea was clean, the water was a bit cold but that was expected in January. Big thanks to Mena the pool waiter for his great service. I recommend this hotel to all people that are looking for an unforgettable vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gill
Holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The pool is very beautiful and the person who is always working hard to maintain the cleanliness around the pool deserves a big thank you, Mostafa keep on the good work. The hotel is very big and they have a lot of green area which is very beautiful and well maintained. The food is delicious, but they could add more variety. Thank you all for making our vacation unforgettable. Gill and Peter read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tanja
Nice beach hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice beach hotel, food was very good, staff is soo friendly and helpful Very recommendable! very nice beach and pool area, a lot of leisure activities the room was very large and all the areas were clean read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Perfect holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We stay in this hotel with the hole family. It was a very good time. The hotel was the best I have booked in agypt. The stuff was very good and friendly. The aerobic with elena was the best. The stuff at tanga restaurant, espacelly waiter hassam Ahmed was very friendly. We will come again. It was Gerry Gerry nice to stay here. All the best. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerd
Ideal place to relax over Christmas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We spent the Christmas period at this very spacious resort and enjoyed very much its excellent hospitality. There was always by far sufficient capacity to find a nice table for breakfast, a deck chair at the extensive pool area or at the beach. We enjoyed very much the various options for dinner, especially in the Gourmet Restaurant Alexander we had a lovely Christmas dinner. The gala event on Christmas Eve was very well organized and staff members played the Christmas story involving living donkey, sheep and camels. We also appreciated that daily yoga lesions were available in the morning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karine
Up to the 4th time to steigenberger al dau
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Steigenberger al dau is my home in egypt. This month it was the 3th time I was there and as always everything was perfect. Thank you Ahmed Bawa for always giving answers to my questions and helping me with issues. It is always a pleasure I can count for your help. March/April 2015 I'll come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Rafael
Magic time in Steigenberger Al Dau Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice Hotel one of the best in Hurghada. I came there alone but meet a loot of nice people there. Staff is very good and helpfull. Special regards for Eva, Deaa, Denis, Yosef (Shangalulu), Elia and Dj Roma but all staff was realy perfect there in the day and night time). Very good place for people looking for releax and good quality. For the familys with kids i recon Steigenberger Aqua Magic. Al Dau is hotel you want to come back (got new friend wich was there 25 times already, all the best M.) So one more ... time thank you guys for taking care of me and see you again! Rafael, GM) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
Fantastic and relaxing stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Excellent as usual...will return. Fantastic staff. Thank you to Elia in the shisha lounge! We had a very relaxing holiday! Our second stay in the hotel and we were not disappointed! Best choice in Hurghada... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jean-Jacques
Indulge yourself in pure pleasure of a dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This 5 stars Resort deserves recognition for its continuous endeavour in implementing its core mission. The device is straightforward: delight the guests wherever,whenever,however by delivering moments of genuine pleasure in all aspects and by pleasing their senses in the most satisfying way ! Our second stay at the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel last October has confirmed our initial perception of the fundamental policy of this great place. Indeed, the management at all levels is dedicated to achieving the highest-quality standards in the overall facilities and services offered and I must objectively confirm that their objectives to be ... perceived and positioned as a prestigious Resort that delivers the ultimate holidays experience are fully reached. Yes, the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel has become the ICON OF PERFECT leasure life experience and it deserves to be preferred and respected as the leading quality hotel in Hurghada. On top of its commitment to excellence, the expertise, skills and kindness of the entire staff, other competitive advantages of this Hotel include: generous rooms most of them with a beautiful sea view, well equipped bathroom facilities, 4 attractive restaurants ( one of them is located right at the beach ) offering a variety of menus and buffets likely to satisfy the most demanding gourmet palates. In addition, the exterior fittings comprise one of the largest swimming pools in Hurghada incl.an heated outdoor pool with sea water, a private 400m sandy beach, a 9 hole par 3 golf course, a Dive Club & Aqua Center and 2 private diving boats, etc.etc. What else can you expect to make your dream come true ? As we were at the Hotel for the second time, we fully enjoyed the Repeat Guest Privileges scheme and great benefits. Finally, with our Luxury All Inclusive Package, we got an additional complete answer ( economically and otherwise ) to our dream vacation, with unequalled luxury personalized VIP treatment and service in all areas. We cannot wait for our third stay at the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel next year ! In the meantime, our best wishes of success go to Mr.Alec De W., the newly appointed Hotel Manager. Jean-Jacques & Muriel Lausanne / Switzerland read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Morcos
Holiday in Steigenberger Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It is an excellent resort for holidays in every aspect. The staff were friendly all over the hotel, the quality and the variety of food is really excellent. The rooms are very good and spacious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Amr
Excellent hotel and a remarkable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have stayed in this marvels hotel for 6 days on 22 of August, there are a lot of good things to be said about this hotel, but among theses things there are some points has to highlighted. the kind of things that you search for and aim to find in your stay at any hotel: - quality of staff: no doubt that the hotel management have succeeded in selecting, training and continue monitoring the level of staff performance to stay up to the 5 stars slandered i am talking about every one ( reception, housekeeping, restaurants, pools, beach) they ... are, very helpful, polite, clean. they absolutely have every attitude you wish to see during your holiday i am comparing this standards to other hotels claiming they are a 5 star hotel and they are far from it, specially the way they treats Egyptians -unfortunately said- and i think every Egyptian will know exactly what i mean - quality of food and drinks: although you may trade the quality of food and drinks with the level of service they present in this hotel but, again the management and staff had set another standard here regarding how they comprehend the ALL-INCLUSIVE services - amenities, recreation, and kids activities: also they did not forget this issues and they did handle it in a professional way in a cozy atmosphere to give you some examples on what is the level of your holiday that you should expect if you went to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel: 1- if you at the pool it is normal to find someone from the stuff regulatory asking you if you want to have something to drink or eat 2- it is normal to find a very decent lady from the staff offering to clean your sunglasses regularly ( yes it is true ) 3- it is normal at the beach to find one from the staff offering a very cold small towel to relive you from the hot whether 4- there is a free bicycle renting service for adults and kids 5- the hotel is very spacious but yet, too clean and tidy and organized 6-if you are a repeater guest you will be entitled to 15% discount on your room's daily charge, you will have free internet, free minibar, late checkout and free transportation from and to the airport and if you don't know the repeater guest feature, they will inform you about it and search may be you visited them before and you don't remember i know that this is a long review, but still this hotel has to be mentioned of what it deserved and all the above is really a bit of it thank you for your hospitality, wish you all the success and definitely will come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    family room was spacious and more than enogh

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    food quality and variety was very good the restaurants are clean

  • Service
    6.0

    staff are friendly and the room was very clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    kids club are very good, night show and disco are very interesting pool and beach are clean with very good services

  • Hotel
    6.0

    i have stayed in this marvels hotel for 6 days on 22 of August, there are a lot of good things to be said about this hotel, but among theses things there are some points has to highlighted. the kind of things that you search for and aim to find in your stay at any hotel: - quality of staff: no doubt that the hotel management have succeeded in selecting, training and continue monitoring the level of staff performance to stay up to the 5 stars slandered i am talking about every one ( reception, housekeeping, restaurants, pools, beach) they are, very helpful, polite, clean. they absolutely have every attitude you wish to see during your holiday i am comparing this standards to other hotels claiming they are a 5 star hotel and they are far from it, specially the way they treats Egyptians -unfortunately said- and i think every Egyptian will know exactly what i mean - quality of food and drinks: although you may trade the quality of food and drinks with the level of service they present in this hotel but, again the management and staff had set another standard here regarding how they comprehend the ALL-INCLUSIVE services - amenities, recreation, and kids activities: also they did not forget this issues and they did handle it in a professional way in a cozy atmosphere to give you some examples on what is the level of your holiday that you should expect if you went to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel: 1- if you at the pool it is normal to find someone from the stuff regulatory asking you if you want to have something to drink or eat 2- it is normal to find a very decent lady from the staff offering to clean your sunglasses regularly ( yes it is true ) 3- it is normal at the beach to find one from the staff offering a very cold small towel to relive you from the hot whether 4- there is a free bicycle renting service for adults and kids 5- the hotel is very spacious but yet, too clean and tidy and organized 6-if you are a repeater guest you will be entitled to 15% discount on your room's daily charge , you will have free internet , free minibar , late checkout and free transportation from and to the airport ..... and if you don't know the repeater guest feature , they will inform you about it and search may be you visited them before and you don't remember i know that this is a long review , but still this hotel has to be mentioned of what it deserved and all the above is really a bit of it thank you for your hospitality, wish you all the success and definitely will come again

  • Location
    5.0

    very good location in side the villages road

Close
Ibrahim
Friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel have very friendly staff with striving to excellence. The room was clean and large. The beach is also large and you find always a sun bed. Great vacation- we come back in our next holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Osama
Really very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything in this hotel is great.... I hope they will enhance the dinner taste as it is really rich in quantity and variety. The hotel really deserves better rate. Thanks Steigenberger Al-Dau read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 44