Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel(5 stars)

Yussif Afifi Road Hurghada, Red Sea Egypt 84111 View on map

Average rating

1,832 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
849 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Morcos
Holiday in Steigenberger Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It is an excellent resort for holidays in every aspect. The staff were friendly all over the hotel, the quality and the variety of food is really excellent. The rooms are very good and spacious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Amr
Excellent hotel and a remarkable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
i have stayed in this marvels hotel for 6 days on 22 of August, there are a lot of good things to be said about this hotel, but among theses things there are some points has to highlighted. the kind of things that you search for and aim to find in your stay at any hotel: - quality of staff: no doubt that the hotel management have succeeded in selecting, training and continue monitoring the level of staff performance to stay up to the 5 stars slandered i am talking about every one ( reception, housekeeping, restaurants, pools, beach) they ... are, very helpful, polite, clean. they absolutely have every attitude you wish to see during your holiday i am comparing this standards to other hotels claiming they are a 5 star hotel and they are far from it, specially the way they treats Egyptians -unfortunately said- and i think every Egyptian will know exactly what i mean - quality of food and drinks: although you may trade the quality of food and drinks with the level of service they present in this hotel but, again the management and staff had set another standard here regarding how they comprehend the ALL-INCLUSIVE services - amenities, recreation, and kids activities: also they did not forget this issues and they did handle it in a professional way in a cozy atmosphere to give you some examples on what is the level of your holiday that you should expect if you went to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel: 1- if you at the pool it is normal to find someone from the stuff regulatory asking you if you want to have something to drink or eat 2- it is normal to find a very decent lady from the staff offering to clean your sunglasses regularly ( yes it is true ) 3- it is normal at the beach to find one from the staff offering a very cold small towel to relive you from the hot whether 4- there is a free bicycle renting service for adults and kids 5- the hotel is very spacious but yet, too clean and tidy and organized 6-if you are a repeater guest you will be entitled to 15% discount on your room's daily charge, you will have free internet, free minibar, late checkout and free transportation from and to the airport and if you don't know the repeater guest feature, they will inform you about it and search may be you visited them before and you don't remember i know that this is a long review, but still this hotel has to be mentioned of what it deserved and all the above is really a bit of it thank you for your hospitality, wish you all the success and definitely will come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    family room was spacious and more than enogh

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    food quality and variety was very good the restaurants are clean

  • Service
    6.0

    staff are friendly and the room was very clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    kids club are very good, night show and disco are very interesting pool and beach are clean with very good services

  • Hotel
    6.0

    i have stayed in this marvels hotel for 6 days on 22 of August, there are a lot of good things to be said about this hotel, but among theses things there are some points has to highlighted. the kind of things that you search for and aim to find in your stay at any hotel: - quality of staff: no doubt that the hotel management have succeeded in selecting, training and continue monitoring the level of staff performance to stay up to the 5 stars slandered i am talking about every one ( reception, housekeeping, restaurants, pools, beach) they are, very helpful, polite, clean. they absolutely have every attitude you wish to see during your holiday i am comparing this standards to other hotels claiming they are a 5 star hotel and they are far from it, specially the way they treats Egyptians -unfortunately said- and i think every Egyptian will know exactly what i mean - quality of food and drinks: although you may trade the quality of food and drinks with the level of service they present in this hotel but, again the management and staff had set another standard here regarding how they comprehend the ALL-INCLUSIVE services - amenities, recreation, and kids activities: also they did not forget this issues and they did handle it in a professional way in a cozy atmosphere to give you some examples on what is the level of your holiday that you should expect if you went to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel: 1- if you at the pool it is normal to find someone from the stuff regulatory asking you if you want to have something to drink or eat 2- it is normal to find a very decent lady from the staff offering to clean your sunglasses regularly ( yes it is true ) 3- it is normal at the beach to find one from the staff offering a very cold small towel to relive you from the hot whether 4- there is a free bicycle renting service for adults and kids 5- the hotel is very spacious but yet, too clean and tidy and organized 6-if you are a repeater guest you will be entitled to 15% discount on your room's daily charge , you will have free internet , free minibar , late checkout and free transportation from and to the airport ..... and if you don't know the repeater guest feature , they will inform you about it and search may be you visited them before and you don't remember i know that this is a long review , but still this hotel has to be mentioned of what it deserved and all the above is really a bit of it thank you for your hospitality, wish you all the success and definitely will come again

  • Location
    5.0

    very good location in side the villages road

Close
Ibrahim
Friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel have very friendly staff with striving to excellence. The room was clean and large. The beach is also large and you find always a sun bed. Great vacation- we come back in our next holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karolina
Best holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I was with my family at this hotel for the second time and I can highly recommend it to any one. As the reapet guests we had a lot of privileges what is great and encourage to visit this hotel more times. Hotel is very clean with the hight standars. There is a big variety of food. The stuff from the hotel is always smiling and very kind. Animators are great. I would like to honor Hussien an Maykel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Osama
Really very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything in this hotel is great.... I hope they will enhance the dinner taste as it is really rich in quantity and variety. The hotel really deserves better rate. Thanks Steigenberger Al-Dau read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ahmed
Repeater Guest Comments
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I am repeater guest in the holel for the last six year for me and my family, the hotel all in all is excellent, some remarks that we passed to the managers the last year was disapeer this year as improving, the only week point that appear for the first time for this year was the reception it seems that me and my colleagues in my company that visited the hotel this year agrred about this weak point, the positive and excellent action was taken by the Egyptian general manager of the holel that he can solve any problem in ... no time, giving to you the excellent impression that we have it for this hotel since many years. A.Z. Subsurface Geolgy Leader Eni group. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mirjam
A great hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was our second time at this hotel. We felt very comfortable and welcome. We would especially like to mention the excellent work of the waiters and the entertainment team. A special thanks goes to Maykel. He was always friendly and helpful, and despite the egyptian heat he always has a smile on his lips. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Laura
Greatest animation in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The overall hotel is amazing, but i spend most of my time with the Animation team. Especially Hussein and Maykel they where really nice and great with the language. They where great at the activities got a lot of people to join. They even tried some new stuff like Salsa lessons and club dance. They could definitely bright up your day and know how to make you laugh :) If i had the opportunity i would go back there as soon as possible! They were great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carsten
Simple as that, perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
y two children and I had the great pleasure a few weeks ago to visit your splendid hotel. It was a great pleasure to be your guests, so we had in every way a great vacation. We will definitely return. Especially pleased we were with the service we received from the staff at the pool bar, where Ruby and her amazing smile and lovely attitude, did every lunch for an additional good experience - we miss her already. Please send Ruby a special greeting from Rasmus (Mr. Miranda), Emilie and Carsten - She deserves it (Please do). See you again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely big rooms. Even an extra bed was no problem

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    International Cuisine, where everything is presented delicious and inviting

  • Service
    6.0

    High level of service and always happy and accommodating staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The most amazing pool area we have ever experienced

  • Hotel
    6.0

    y two children and I had the great pleasure a few weeks ago to visit your splendid hotel. It was a great pleasure to be your guests, so we had in every way a great vacation. We will definitely return. Especially pleased we were with the service we received from the staff at the pool bar, where Ruby and her amazing smile and lovely attitude, did every lunch for an additional good experience - we miss her already. Please send Ruby a special greeting from Rasmus (Mr. Miranda), Emilie and Carsten - She deserves it (Please do). See you again!

  • Location
    6.0

    In every way beautiful and stunning surroundings

Close
Lucia
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A beautiful hotel providing everything you need for peaceful holiday. We enjoyed our 1 week stay to the maximum, but what made our holiday extraordinary special was the staff who treated us excellently every day. Special thanks to Essam, the restaurant manager, whose professional, caring and friendly attitude towards us made us feel amazing. Also thanks to Hanna and Mohamed for your care and willingness to give us the best service every day. We will for sure come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Dominique
The great escape
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Excellence is the most appropriate word to describe this 5-star Luxury hotel. Perfection, excellence and luxury in every way. What you see in the pictures of the hotel does not even come close to reality, we were overwhelmed when we entered the hotel. We stayed in junior suite 1456 on the 4th floor with an absolute magnificent view on the garden, pool, beach and sea. The suite was extremely spacious with a king size bed and superb mattress, beautiful bathroom with tub, separate shower with large shower head, closet space to stay at least a month, and contained everything you ... could wish for or need. The other Deluxe rooms occupied by members of my family were also spacious and great. Much bigger then expected. We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive base and the food and drinks were great and they offered a great variety on a daily basis. We had dinner at Restaurant Alexander which is a cosy restaurant on the premises along side the beach. Wow what a magnificent view and wonderful food. The pool area with lazy river was beyond our imagination. Clean and beautifully landscaped. Comfortable beds beside the pool and the same goes for the beach. We were told that the hotel was fully booked, but we wondered where all these guests were. There is a lot of room for personal space and never have we laid back to back with strangers as you sometimes can. I guess we can go on and praising this hotel, but the biggest compliment has to go out for the staff working for the hotel. Whether it's the excellent service of the reception, Ali who cleaned our room, the people from the restaurants at the pool, beach or at Alexanders, people working at the spa and gym, Soudi who took pictures and Mohamed from watersports. They were all friendly, smiling, kind, professional and made us feel very special! My gratitude goes out to Ahmed from the reception, who was always there when we needed him, always friendly and very professional, never did I have the feeling that what we asked was too much. There is one more person whom I especially want to thank and that is Mohamed Sayed from the Bwala pool restaurant and bar. His professional approach, friendlyness, service mindedness and kindness stood out. Excellent service with a smile! Thank you all for making our holiday so special, that we are certainly going to return to your excellent hotel. PS: for returning guests, if you book your stay directly at their website you will receive a discount on your stay! Dominique T. /The Netherlands April/May 2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Anna
Super Vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Everything is perfect. I love this Hotel and I will come back of course. The service is perfect and the Alexander's restaurant is very prefect as well! Thank you very much for the very nice Vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Khaled
Pleasant holiday stay in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The check in/out process very convenient. Front desk staff very professional and hospitable. The Food & Beverage department in the hotel is incomparable to other 5 star hotels in Egypt. The variety of food is impressive especially in the breakfast buffet. The “All inclusive” concept is very well implemented and up to the expectations. Services that made our stay special: •The concept of the Jacuzzi Island (outdoor Jacuzzi and sauna) with very nice and relaxing chaise longue area is a key relaxing factor during my holiday. •Wet facial towels provided and eye glass cleaning in the beach area. ... •Daily pianist in the lobby area •Violinist in the dinner buffet •Daily walk rounds and direct face to face communication from the guest relations department to ensure optimum guest satisfaction All add to the convenience of the resort, as I wouldn't need to go out of it for anything extra. The management pays attention to every detail that would make our stay as convenient as possible. Many thanks read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rita
Winter in Hurghada: feeling younger each day
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
As repeat guests we know what to expect and anyhow, each time we are positively surprised with the most agreable climate, the calm suroundings and the clean dry air. The hotel was busy with a lot of families with young children. This time of the year the main swimming pool is rather cold (20 C°). A great plus is the beautiful and well kept garden. The free internet connection was very slow and getting connected to the server often not possible. The solution was to buy a Sim card and download capacity from the Egyptian provider Vodafone. After that all ... went as it should do. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful view and large balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good choice of food, great breakfast and never problems with Tourista. Alexanders restaurant is a good alternative, also a la carte.

  • Service
    6.0

    The in house doctor is permanent on duty and this was very helpful. Thank you doctor Wadid! The overall friendliness of the whole staff is remarkable good. They all understand enough English and if not, they just read your mind to see what you want. Special thanks to the Chefs and to the great team of mister Wael.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    As repeat guests we know what to expect and anyhow, each time we are positively surprised with the most agreable climate, the calm suroundings and the clean dry air. The hotel was busy with a lot of families with young children. This time of the year the main swimming pool is rather cold (20 C°). A great plus is the beautiful and well kept garden. The free internet connection was very slow and getting connected to the server often not possible. The solution was to buy a Sim card and download capacity from the Egyptian provider Vodafone. After that all went as it should do.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very near the airport which results in a 15 minutes drive. On the other hand, Hurghada airport is a disaster. Better turn into Zen when leaving the hotel for the airport. Avoid using the bathrooms in the airport.

Close
Mohamed
Super hotel with super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the quality of service was awsome. The staff are always doing ther best in order to get customer satisfaction. I will recommend the hotel to all my relatives and friends whom planning to visit Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisbeth
I hope to be back soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I really loved the beach, the staff were really proffesional and kind. The restaurant was so excellent. I could go to the beach every day, thanks to the service with golfcars. I hope to be back very soon. Critic: The WiFi is not working in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iren
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It's the nice hotel I was there stegenberger there's everything is good the rooms the food all stuff is very kindly . And the animation team is very nice and I don't forget. Animator Gino he's very friendly and so active and we enjoyed with him in actvity . In morning gym . And. Water gym . And volleyball . And. . Latino dance . And step aerobic . And he was so friendly with all the guest and there's so nice lazy river. Really I will come back there thanks for all stuff in Stegenberger read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Vladislava
Very helpful front office manager
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
That's a great hotel. Especially would like to express my gratitude to the young man on the reception Ahmed Farag. I had a really big inconvenience during his shift, it was late at night. Still, he solved all my problems easily quickly, didn't make me feel uncomfortable in any way,smiled and was very helpful and honestly saved my vacation. And did not get annoyed and angry, even though I probably created him a lot of problems. Despite the perfect job and great professionalism, it is always nice to meet such great people all around the world. Hope the guy ... will get in life what he deserves. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel, the location, rooms and food are great. All the staff is well-trained, and everything is on the highly professional level. Great place for children, my daughters loved the hot pool, as well as the children club. I would say a perfect place for a family rest, will definitely come back once more! Best Regards read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rania
It was amazing vacation, we loved everything.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
in conclusion it was great stay there and lovely vacation for the family as a whole, nice view, nice activities, food, pools and cleaning services, nice staff helpful and friendly. thank you Stiegenberger read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Hotel experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We are repeat guests at the hotel and we have stayed for three and half weeks. We are from Slovakia and I would like to let you know what I think about this hotel. It is in a beautiful environment with a romantic garden,luxurious golf court and the longest swimming pool in Huirghada. The rooms are beautifuly equipted with everything for the human needs. They have also space for disabled people which makes it easy for them to go around the resort. They have beautiful facilities which are very enjoyable. In the hotel there is also perfect SPA where ... you feel very relaxed and it makes your body to get all the positive energy. The last but not least all the staff is very helpful nice and eager to help. PS:It is as safe place and you dont need to be worried about anything. Now seat back and plan your relaxying vacation in Steigenberger al dau beach resort in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 43