ClubHotel Riu Karamboa(4 stars)

Lote HO-1, Urb. Morrinho De Baguincho, Praia de Salines View on map

Average rating

924 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
475 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Monika
There are better alternatives ;-(
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is very nice from the outside, inside-catacombs-long corridor, left and right rooms-loud at 3 am by the corridors echo loud kindergeschreie, sheets during the 2 weeks only 1 time changed-( towels every day. Excursion possibilities, bad we booked 2 tours south and north, took 4 h and well north could be interesting are, if we in the small villages stop could. Are only past swoshed-(. Friendliness and helpfulness na ja. No personalleuten had good mood, eh, because, holla, - mürrisch does said-smile you could only with money lady.-(. No evening entertainment, bad gefuhrte theatre and ... choreography, no german tv programm. Only snow. No leisure facilities. No shopping possibilities. In the hotel the prices completely overpriced! -for example shower gel of dm costs normal 0.89 cent cost in hotel from 8.00 until 15.00 Euro! Flip-flops -25.00 Euro! Freundschaftsbändschen from 8:00 Euro. Food ok, little seasoned - whole week after garlic and Cayenne pepper or chili requires. Otherwise. There was nothing, at urlaubende the chef with a dry in quite, chilischote, you will not served - even wine or beer get-( no cutlery in the breakfast at the table -. Everything yourself. In the restaurant a volume as in bahnhofhalle-noisy! In the food no entertainment nothing. A shame. 2 issues restaurant, but also as for example thai food-no spices!-(. In karaoke bar stereo broken, sing anyway akapela. Complaints: you always said - morning, morning. Nothing happened. So, for me bottom line, - once and never again.-( perhaps found it other vacationers funny and nice. I do not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alois
If you in the warmth you were right here!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Compared to the opening about 4-5 years is everything green clearly grown. The grounds are very clean, however, show the first damage the billigbauweise, or unqualified statement some trades, such as the tiling. Some details in the rooms could be renovated soon. The tv was a total failure. Hardly a program went. Supposedly satellite dish broken. Who knows how long. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Fits! 5 stars are not. But also here! You would expect it was so! We had a great quiet location in the seitenflügel and above us was nothing more. Peace! Tv: unfortunately most no front desk, only the ZDF by the hour.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Whoever complained here, the at home only bread. Great kitchen. However complain many people on the drinks from the machines, the tasted of salt! The bars you should with high pressure wipers edit. It smelled partly solid, especially in the hotel lobby. It is also tons of spilled or overcrowded.

  • Service
    5.0

    Clearly better than they were! Absolutely not pushy. Nonetheless a glasreinigervertreter and a bodenwischervertreter rich. Both are hardly or is not known. Still, don't complain! Kudos.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Pool in need of refurbishment. High risk of injury by missing mosaic tiles. Really bad! Otherwise nothing to complain about. Shows: And again the murmeltier greets, probably at the shows for years! Sea: Again seven days red flag, but nobody can do anything about it.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Compared to the opening about 4-5 years is everything green clearly grown. The grounds are very clean, however, show the first damage the billigbauweise, or unqualified statement some trades, such as the tiling. Some details in the rooms could be renovated soon. The tv was a total failure. Hardly a program went. Supposedly satellite dish broken. Who knows how long.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Who knows what he is concede... The could not complain about. Similarly the film 'groundhog day' finds to each day after the same model instead.

Weniger anzeigen
Flo
Super hotel! Recommendation: tour via cabokaitours. com.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Beautiful hotel, which really offered something to all conceivable amenities. Hiking trails are all other than far, no matter where the room was (the people exaggerate my opinion). Moreover, the wonderful sand beach directly before the door, including pool (and poolside bar with cool drinks) directly outside. Animation is not pushy. Definitely book the theme restaurants, especially the cape verdianische! There were tours with the world wide web. Cabokaitours. com very recommendable (small groups, you will see the real Boa Vista, great atmosphere, fair prices)! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Johanna
Great beach and decent hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Large hotel with more than 750 rooms. Very nice rooms with small usage, but very clean. All inclusive. Riu typically, similar to the Canary Islands. Everything was sufficiently available, but not very personal. Beautiful mixed ages and länderstruktur. Many english, scandinavians, dutch, luxembourg, etc. Germans do. N 10-20% of the guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Sufficiently large rooms, well furnished. Tv with 3 german programs, partly with disturbances. Balcony with table and 2 chairs. Air conditioning, fridge available. Very clean, but with smaller usage. Open bathroom, shower and separate toilet. Wardrobe with curtain. Free safe. Wi-fi only in lobby and relatively expensive.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    A main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants. Riu standard. Of the speciality restaurants best of asian food good. The others were ok. Differed but little from the main restaurant. ( cape verde and african). Food was otherwise ok. But little individually. In the main restaurant was rather loud and hectic. But you could well outside food, which we both for breakfast like dinner use. At the pool there is also another restaurant. Tips are in the restaurants are not necessarily expected, one is pleased, of course. Quality is adequate, quantity is more than adequate. To hygiene will constantly tried. There are no problems with salad, etc. , as these with drinking water washed. Everything must be imported, in this respect, some certainly not so easy.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly and reserved. Very pleasant. German we little spoken, but you can communicate in english. The room cleaning was very good. Further we did not use additional services. The entertainment was friendly and spread a good mood. The evening performances are already better than in most hotels.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Decent pool area. The fliesenproblem was already described several times. It didn't bother us. Entertainment program is available, we didn't use it. Many beach chairs and umbrellas, but sometimes takes hold. Until 9:00 a. m. the reserving sunbeds but cleared, so then all similar opportunities. Between 9 and 10 hours are enough beach chairs available. Many pool chairs on the beach. Disco etc. Available, but we didn't use it. Evening entertainment on a decent standard. Decent wellness and sports centre.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel with more than 750 rooms. Very nice rooms with small usage, but very clean. All inclusive. Riu typically, similar to the Canary Islands. Everything was sufficiently available, but not very personal. Beautiful mixed ages and länderstruktur. Many english, scandinavians, dutch, luxembourg, etc. Germans do. N 10-20% of the guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Very close to the airport (3 minutes) without aircraft noise. The next town sal rei is by taxi ( 10 Euro) per vehicle easy to reach. Taxis are in front of the hotel. Sal rei, but relatively little of shopping and other options. Hotel is right on the beach. There surfing and diving school. On the beach you need depending on how fast you are about 45-60 minutes to sal rei. Shortly before, there are some nice beach bars. Otherwise no further shopping etc. Outside of the hotel. In the hotel there were small 4-5 small stores with high prices (jewellery, beachwear, bags, cosmetics) Excursions over the tour operator or private providers good to book. We have Germany from Baobab booked and were extremely satisfied.

Weniger anzeigen
Tonia
Boa Vista brilliant. RIU Karamboa no thanks.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Architecturally the hotel is beautiful. The garden area was fantastic, as well as the hotel lobby/bar. The sea and the beach were great. The area was well maintained, and the rooms are reasonably clean. Aaberrr... You read more... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a room type 3 this is a small suite with separate living area. We judge this room as well, the balcony satisfactory large and the cleanliness scarcely enough. The mattresses were very hard. We enjoyed very, own pillows took. As some cover is only a slightly nasty blanket available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    First to the restaurants or you should only restaurant say? There is actually only one and the main restaurant which but from all the guests of the complex use. In the other restaurants we saw hardly ever anyone. The central location is good, but it leads to a partly unpleasant concentration to the rush hours. Breakfast: The breakfast was good. It is a very wide selection of food, but you have to the good of the less good things distinguish learning. It is no longer so much desired. But we were always full. Lunch: Lunch is usually at the pool serves. It is a buffet, but rather snacks, as real food offers. These were mostly cold. Dinner: At the dinner, there were actually in one form or another, always the same. This is again in the main restaurant. Every meal but you had to fight for! Due to the many guests and not established infrastructure it came regularly to situations such as the sommerschlussverkauf! Loud, busy and crowded. The food was generally good, but not more than middle class. We suffered no stomach - Gottlob xd. The premises and the buffet were always clean.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff was good. It works hard all day for the guests. The cleanliness of the room we found rather poor, because some dust balls our check-in and departure experienced together. The public toilets were very clean. The broken room door lock was immediately and very competently repaired. The air conditioning worked very well and undisturbed. In the tv there was for d RTL and satellite. 1 and ZDF, what we also very happy. Internet works only in the lobby. And internet shop has almost never open. Certainly not to the listed times. 30 minutes to get turned out to be multi-day proposition. Cost Euro 5

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The entertainment we didn't sample. This was however in various speech offered. We come to the absolutely black bigsplash of the holiday: pool. • the water was dirty, bubbled partially and had streaks on. The depth was maximum 125 centimeter Beach chairs were so many available - and all without exception all occupied. It was like a sardinendose. Fleischschau relaxation, some topless ladies. Of peace and no-stress no trace. It was very noisy and loud. Natural shade there is hardly any. Much too few umbrellas. Who blazing sun like in a fleischberg is here correct. As super gau our beach chairs of guests from, aufeinandergestappelt, the towels way. We found these conditions an absolute impertinence. The pool bar is so überbenutzt, that a bustle, which to nightmares reminds.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Architecturally the hotel is beautiful. The garden area was fantastic, as well as the hotel lobby/bar. The sea and the beach were great. The area was well maintained, and the rooms are reasonably clean. Aaberrr... You read more...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport, it is reputedly only a stone's throw away. We found that very pleasant. Aircraft noise, there was no. The area bordered directly on the beautiful beach overlooking the atlantic ocean. Adjacent mall (or shops) is not. Attached to the hotel only desert. Some small shops in the hotel, which however Euro ask for trinkets, borders on an insolence. Theoretically, all the conditions for peace and peace. Aabeerrr you read more...

Weniger anzeigen
Jörg
What a hotel and day trips with cabokaitours!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Large, well maintained grounds. This week a north and south tour with cabokaitours booked. We can only recommend it. Kai best on Boa Vista and it has huge fun, with her to explore the island. One is the hotelanlager picked up and dropped off. We would definitely stay with you again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Veronika
Completely satisfied with the holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The RIU Karamboa with 750 rooms actually a huge hotel, but the arrangement is very nice and generously arranged. The 'long' paths are actually only positive, because the 'all-inclusive'. Food you should occasionally really make a difference. The whole area is very clean and well maintained. The verpflegungsauswahl was more than adequate and also with the drinks was not screwed. The guest mixture was in november from infant to retirement age. There were english, scandinavians, italian, dutch, belgian, portuguese - at the end of we heard also still french. German and swiss we could rather less mind. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large, comfortable room in the african style with an open bathroom, the toilet and instead of a closet door was a schnurvorhang the clothes rails. We found not bad at all, because closets musty like sometime. Air conditioning we rarely set, sometimes ran the fan. We had a room in 2. floor with frontal beach sea and large balcony. In the fridge was water; supplies could one at the reception get. Say was good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Large dining room as main restaurant with appropriate background noise (children shrieking; strollers...). The choise of dishes was very good; cleanliness & hygiene were (as far as criticize) complied with. Pool restaurant somewhat less selection, often similar dishes - but one must not permanently fill your tummy-beat. Unfortunately, there was also guests in swimwear and barefoot aufkreuzten and the staff's attention had to be made, although the entrance stated and actually this should be self-evident. The three theme restaurants (asian, cape verde and african) we have ever twice booked (bookable at reception each 3 days in advance). We were inspired and had to for the reservations also never had to wait in line, if you the correct time selects. At the bars was despite großaufmarsch at certain times speedily served. Tips were gladly accepted and we have directly delivered (for example, the maid, when we are 'caught' have ; 2-5 Euro). But the service was also without tips very courteous.

  • Service
    6.0

    We had in two weeks not a single staff, the would have been rude. Always with a smile, desires and requests dealt with. Even the room maids a smattering of english, but also with our portuguese-knowledge content. Reception/restaurant you could itself problem-free on english, sometimes even in german. Room cleaning was very good, everything was always immaculate. We once needed a doctor and were within 10 minutes to the hotel's practice. The service was really excellent and we had the impression, that all teams motivated your work and among themselves good tone. Great!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beautiful pool area; unfortunately partially a bit strong besonnt. Mentioned already the couches and the lack of mosaic tiles had already been broken off in the pool. When the sun loungers is really an improvement area, they are not the yellow of the egg (partly extremely worn). And the from shattered stones? How can replace not the whole pool to empty? Perhaps there is a season where you can do - otherwise it is evenly sunday Showers, toilets were ok and were kept clean. Also the beach was well stocked with wind protection and beach chairs. The entertainment was good, not too pushy but available for the, the wanted it. We stayed in the 2. week experienced, that before 9 hours occupied are actually to be cleared. Since then stood at badetuchausgabe two couches hochbeladen with private things, bathrobes etc. We think, that the really solid is, if the hotel is very well occupied. We had always place found, but the shady spots were rather rare.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The RIU Karamboa with 750 rooms actually a huge hotel, but the arrangement is very nice and generously arranged. The 'long' paths are actually only positive, because the 'all-inclusive'. Food you should occasionally really make a difference. The whole area is very clean and well maintained. The verpflegungsauswahl was more than adequate and also with the drinks was not screwed. The guest mixture was in november from infant to retirement age. There were english, scandinavians, italian, dutch, belgian, portuguese - at the end of we heard also still french. German and swiss we could rather less mind.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Top location directly at the ocean, even if you from the room from a few meters to walk. Airport about 10 minutes away. No aircraft noise, since daily only a few flights. With the taxi one was in about 15 minutes in sal rei (10 Euro a way); along the beach takes about 1-1.5 hour. The hotel is like a riesenschloss in a large sandpit. Overall so there is nothing and there is one with universe inclusive really well served. On the way you are either with taxi, Jeep or rental car. This is quite good, if you the condition of the roads into account.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
The 5 time no stress.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Since we this year to 2 time in our holiday in this hotel spent, i agree on the size of the hotel and the all inclusive services not more. You can under ' again no stress' in may 2013 email confirmations. The cleanliness in all areas was held. The guest structure consisted like the november 2012 from often impossible behaving scandinavian the pool of polluted. This was already in other speeches mentioned. Other guests were from Italy, great britain,Germany France and the benelux countries, not negative noticeable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a double room type 3, formerly suite. Unfortunately our wunschzimmer the first time did not receive, as the hotel due to the high season the northern kompl. Was fully booked and for the family room is identified. The room consists of a bedroom and separate living room with ausklappbarer couch with bathroom and separate toilet. The cleanliness in the rooms was always very good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Since the middle of the year, there is a new chef, the hard is the standard. The versatility and quality of the food is also good and sufficient. Here again many greetings to Alberto in the Spain centraly. Supposedly cold food as described in other reviews we couldn't understand, as the food at the show cooking always freshly prepared and eíner electrical warmer is possible. Us much is nothing negative on. The cleanliness in the dining room and the excursion options are excellent. As always were allowed to use the kapverdianische theme restaurant not to be missed. This is a must if you visit to cape verde to eat would like. The procedure on the notification was unfortunately for regular customers, Riu class customers not changed. Here verschätft the situation rapidly, since norwegians and Sweden in the evening before at the reception and the application for the 3 days in advance to be transacted must be 20 Euro tip so that you have for the next date of filing of the list. This is impossible and as must immediately happen.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is also exemplary. No matter where we also appeared we were welcomed with open arms. The foreign language skills are noticeably better. Meanwhile, some a few words in german. Many are sprachl. Talented and hope to learn german. Many thanks also to Daniel the new stellvertr. Director who spoke german very well and for all the problems, if there are any an open ear. Mach further sunday Also at the stellvetr. Restaurant manager Miguel and his team. Kudos which in the peak times to go to and still have a smile and time for a small talk have.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We stayed at the activities participated, only in the evening some shows the we all know. The most beautiful were the Afrika show, brasil. Show and kapverdianischen dances from the individual islands. On the beach was with the start in may after all the beach chairs were changed and now new individual plots with windbreaks furnished. This was a long-awaited desire of the guests. Thank you to the management.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Since we this year to 2 time in our holiday in this hotel spent, i agree on the size of the hotel and the all inclusive services not more. You can under ' again no stress' in may 2013 email confirmations. The cleanliness in all areas was held. The guest structure consisted like the november 2012 from often impossible behaving scandinavian the pool of polluted. This was already in other speeches mentioned. Other guests were from Italy, great britain,Germany France and the benelux countries, not negative noticeable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is as already mentioned fantastic. The water quality is immaculate. This year in november the waves were not so high, and there was one day even the green flag .

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Textbook beach holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very nice holiday, not really suitable for families and excursions. Perfect, beautiful beach for relaxing Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cornelia
Repeat holiday makers Boa Vista
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We are already on the island for the 3rd time, because we fell in love with it. We visited the hotel for the first time shortly after the opening and now 4 years later. Very much is done for the cleanliness done, however, unfortunately the pool area has gotten a bit long in the tooth. Also the water quality because of the 'pool bar' is not the best. On the beach everything is perfectly fine, there are no complaints about the public toilets either. We also know the hotel complex Riu Touarek and here in the direct comparison, in Touarek ... more attention is paid to it. However here the sea is somewhat stormier. We are already planning our 4th visit to Boa Vista and will probably decide to return to Touarek. We did not book our excursions through TUI, but online in Germany via Frank-Andrea@Boa Vista-tours.com, on repeated occasions. We can surely recommend both of them, perfect day excursions and NO STRESS. If you have more meet people and country you should also definitely book the Cape Verde evening, a must for all BOA Vista travelers. Have a lot of fun and all great days on BOA VISTA Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
A wonderful holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It was a perfect holiday all round. The beach is just lovely. If you are looking for rest and relaxation, then this place is spot-on Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadja
Pure relaxation! Anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel area was already the approach to see. It is almost a village for itself. Just behind it is the airport in 3 minutes. Noise is hardly to be heard. The hotel is very well-kept, and spacious. The average age of the guests is multicolored mixed. During our stay there were many english and end some germans in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are large. The bathroom is very spacious as well as the shower. The rooms are decorated in african style. In the room there was a free safe, a mini fridge and a tv. The beds were large and had a good mattress. The balcony was spacious and with a table and 2 chairs, as well as a small 'clothesline' stocked. The room, bathroom and toilet were very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and 3 theme restaurants. We only the main restaurant visited, since we already have all had that you could possibly want. The food was great and very varied. The food was always refilled, so that never somewhat went out. It was always very relaxed meals. The food was typical for the country, but also european. The staff was also here very friendly and attentive for example, the empty plates were worn, or water poured out. As soon as you were finished, the tables with a new table cloth and new cover provided for the next guests. Bars are in the whole complex distributed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The people are very friendly and you will be greeted with a smile. Mainly versändigt in english, but sometimes also somewhat german spoken. The rooms are cleaned daily and wet mopped. There was a doctor in the hotel. An appointment you very quickly and must be announced at the reception.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment will take place throughout the day, but not intrusive. On the beach will be Volleyball and gymnastics at the morning. The other things in the area. Beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach are enough available - with plenty of space. At the pool there are few shade places. Unfortunately the beach chairs are not very comfortable. Lie prone is as good as not at all, because the headboard not be lowered can.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was already the approach to see. It is almost a village for itself. Just behind it is the airport in 3 minutes. Noise is hardly to be heard. The hotel is very well-kept, and spacious. The average age of the guests is multicolored mixed. During our stay there were many english and end some germans in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The clean, spacious, sandy beach is right next to the hotel and quickly accessible. There were enough pool chairs, and when one first in the afternoon, are still available. There are purchase possibilities only in the hotel or in the neighboring areas sal rei or rabil (a taxi to sal rei costs 10 Euro - walk 2 hours). Taxis are there each quantity. Trips could be booked with the tour operator book, or external suppliers (s. tips).

Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin
Standurlaub
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
A huge hotel area with, i believe 850 rooms. The complex itself is very well maintained. Guest structure was totally mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The size of the room was completely sufficient. From the furnishings, well 5 stars were really not. But it was okay to sleep. From and to the air conditioning or time the water. So everything was clean.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The selection at the buffet is amazing. Here you will find always somewhat. But i have to say, that i definitely already better eaten. The breakfast was super, lunch & dinner was ok. There are better restaurants in the other hotels.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very friendly and always helpful! Also the room cleaning was very good and thorough. German i only from a single staff is. But with english you got along very well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment sufficiently available. In the morning around 10:00 a. m. with strandyoga etc. At. Water aerobics is probably the best i've ever seen - it's really every part - whether young or old. The evening shows are of course also great to look at. We were always on the beach - at the pool it was very busy and a beach chair after the other. Also hardly any shady spots at the pool available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A huge hotel area with, i believe 850 rooms. The complex itself is very well maintained. Guest structure was totally mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the airport 3 minutes away, aircraft noise was hardly ever - i stayed on the day about 3 plane saw the brief over the hotel flies. But that was it. Around the hotel there was nothing. The next 'city' you can see from the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We spent a very nice week at the RIU Karamboa. Very nice hotel complex, spacious, nice architecture, lots of palm trees and beautiful rooms. The main restaurant was very good - you could sit outside and the delicious buffet had loads of choice. Very friendly staff and competent management. (Director Ruth Gonzalez Nunez and Vice Director Miguel) Beaches fantastic! Absolutely recommendable: Tours with Ralf (Baobtours!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadia
Just right for switching off and unwinding
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We wanted relaxation and didn't have great expectations because there weren't many reviews. We had relaxation and we were also pleasantly surprised. However we consider 5 stars to be an exaggeration. A few 'small things' are missing, like drinks which are actually cold, wine that you can drink, but most of all, things to do aside from the entertainment. There are no table tennis tables, billiard tables, air hockey or similar. As there is a gap of at least one and a half hours every evening between dinner time, the mini disco and the actual evening entertainment, you can't really ... go out for a 'stroll'; it's difficult to bridge this gap, aside from watching TV, but who wants that on vacation? Otherwise, as already described several times, the complex is quite spacious. Hence the paths to the beach, pool, reception, restaurants and stage vary in distance, which we didn't think was a bad thing. There's nothing at all outside the complex, aside from a nice beach and countryside. They were beautifully green from earlier rains when we were there. Probably because of the time of year, the red warning flag was often up at the beach, so swimming was forbidden. The waves were sometimes really mad, even though it didn't look it, they were already unpredictable, even when just the yellow flag was up. As the sea is also sometimes quite sloping, it's not necessarily recommendable for kids. We didn't really experience reserving loungers at the pool and beach. You could always see free beach chairs, til at least 12. We unfortunately have to say that the pool area, which has been described a lot, really does need renovation in quite a lot of places. There are missing tiles, which in parts result in sharp corners. Our room was nice, clean and absolutely fine. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a sea view and balcony. Unfortunately our balcony did not have a roof, which meant that you couldn't use it until 6pm (we had strong afternoon sun) and also during rain (which we also had). However, we hardly had any bugs on the 2nd floor, just some 'larger bugs' from time to time. But that is natural in areas like this. We don't agree with the criticism about food, regarding quantity and variety, as there were always tasty highlights, variety and enough choice in the main restaurant. Otherwise we only tried the Asian and African restaurants, absolutely recommendable. It was a shame that the African restaurant was actually supposed to be in its own pool restaurant, which was unfortunately not the case when we were there. So there was no possibility to eat with a view of the water. Also a shame that there's no restaurant out to sea. Aside from that, we'd like to recommend taking the time to get to know the island. We did it through Boa Vista Tours, led by Frank and Andrea. Definitely recommendable! They aren't the usual mass offers, because you really can learn something from land and people, and in a totally 'no-stress' way Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf & Angelika
Positive and negative, as briefly as possible
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Rooms: big enough, tastefully decorated. Bathroom: plenty of counter space, large shower, separate toilet. Restaurant: great selection, shortly fried meat and fish mostly very dry, tomatoes, cucumbers and immature, vegetables, salads, warm dishes, fruit quite tasty. Noisy, hectic, running around back and forth. Theme: quiet and relaxing, similar food as in the restaurant. Bars: the usual cheap cocktails and drinks, the wine tasted personally not at all, various drinks dispenser for self-service, sufficient possibilities. Disco: good music, fun. Karaoke bar: good, technically ok, fun. Stage: a different theme every day, partly nice, sometimes live music, the sound was due to ... the my opinion. Bad music system very dull. Other activities: large choice of sport and other activities throughout the area. Goodies: times live music at the pool. The played really well and the sound was good. Pool: from 10 hours no free beach chairs under umbrellas, reservations by handtuchbelegen usual, from 11 o'clock no two free beach chairs next to each other. Beach: fine sand, two beach chairs and 1 umbrella, from 10 hours nothing more free. Sea: not dangerous, often red flag. Staff: extremely friendly and helpful, very well organized. Positive: a generous hotel plant with well-maintained gardens, different seating in the lobby, covered terraces, open terraces on the stage, café corner, plenty of space and always a free table. Negative: too many guests, at breakfast many tables weren't cleared and hardly even layd fresh tables, wait for the coffee and so on. No matter what time, lunch at the pool restaurant similar, too little staff, beach towels were missing, no water for showering, no electricity (no water) long waiting times at the pool bar, because the staff was also stressed and not so friendly, it was called always only: next. Next. Next. That was real mass processing. Excursions: with tui, boa vista tours, zouktoursboavista, mybaobabtours (google), the guided tour by sal rei is definitely interesting. Conclusion: we will not any longer book this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had everything we needed.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    1 main restaurant, 1 pool restaurant, in the evening 3 theme restaurants, 1 lobby bar, 2 bars on the stage, 1 karaokobar under the terraces.

  • Service
    5.0

    Overall the usual riu service

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Pool too small, the water was very warm, pool bar area varied.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Rooms: big enough, tastefully decorated. Bathroom: plenty of counter space, large shower, separate toilet. Restaurant: great selection, shortly fried meat and fish mostly very dry, tomatoes, cucumbers and immature, vegetables, salads, warm dishes, fruit quite tasty. Noisy, hectic, running around back and forth. Theme: quiet and relaxing, similar food as in the restaurant. Bars: the usual cheap cocktails and drinks, the wine tasted personally not at all, various drinks dispenser for self-service, sufficient possibilities. Disco: good music, fun. Karaoke bar: good, technically ok, fun. Stage: a different theme every day, partly nice, sometimes live music, the sound was due to the my opinion. Bad music system very dull. Other activities: large choice of sport and other activities throughout the area. Goodies: times live music at the pool... The played really well and the sound was good. Pool: from 10 hours no free beach chairs under umbrellas, reservations by handtuchbelegen usual, from 11 o'clock no two free beach chairs next to each other. Beach: fine sand, two beach chairs and 1 umbrella, from 10 hours nothing more free. Sea: not dangerous, often red flag. Staff: extremely friendly and helpful, very well organized. Positive: a generous hotel plant with well-maintained gardens, different seating in the lobby, covered terraces, open terraces on the stage, café corner, plenty of space and always a free table. Negative: too many guests, at breakfast many tables weren't cleared and hardly even layd fresh tables, wait for the coffee and so on. No matter what time, lunch at the pool restaurant similar, too little staff, beach towels were missing, no water for showering, no electricity (no water) long waiting times at the pool bar, because the staff was also stressed and not so friendly, it was called always only: next... Next... Next... That was real mass processing. Excursions: with tui, boa vista tours, zouktoursboavista, mybaobabtours (google), the guided tour by sal rei is definitely interesting. Conclusion: we will not any longer book this hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Right on the beach, from the nearby airport no noise.

Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
TOP Beach holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
A good destination for a beach holiday, sea lovers and relaxation . For the island of Boa Vista, you should only travel if you really just want to make a beach holiday. The island is also suitable for diving and absolutely for windsportarten. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin & Volker
Relaxing trip of a lifetime! Our best Riu hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Large hotel, 750 rooms, great area, very international, everything but very spacious, you can find space and with the meals or at the bars no waiting time. All very clean and well-kept. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size of the room was ok. Open bathroom, closet was also open.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    3à la carte restaurants, but we didn't use it, since in the restaurant was so much choice. Dear developed buffet. Was always immediately re-filled every day. There was something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly staff. Also very hard to speak german and understand.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were all day long entertainment, but not pushy. The pool was quite noisy. The sunloungers at the beach was okay. The beach chairs at the pool were very close together quite good and had little shade

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large hotel, 750 rooms, great area, very international, everything but very spacious, you can find space and with the meals or at the bars no waiting time. All very clean and well-kept.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    5 minutes to the airport, but no large noise. ( circa 3 plane) on the day. Super nice sandy beach. Otherwise there is not much.

Weniger anzeigen
Susi
We had a wonderful vacation - gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
A really beautiful hotel, super clean rooms, spacious, depending on the room a bit longer to get to the beach - however one is in the vacation and has time ☺ we were lucky and didn't have to walk so far. In the previous reviews, i had been concerned with trash in the sea fallen out to be, which thank god at all was not like that, we had nothing. The abwasserohr what here also some bennen - which left from the karamboa is (from the strandsicht ) - is a sewage pipe the desalination plant. Internet we have not ... used, therefore we can't say anything about it. The nationalities were mixed, it seemed to us but, rather, to, that more british were there. Regarding the pool so there is already in need of renovation, there are actually some flagstones loose and the risk of injury is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a standard room with a large bed (2 divided) a small table and 2 chairs, but for us completely sufficiently. The room was so clean, as already written, we could have eaten from the floor. The shower was huge, there one could genuinly with 4 people in it showering. For the clothes was enough space, but the aufzuhängenden by a holzperlenvorhang'protected' what terrible gemufft has, i could wash everything, whether worn or unworn. We had 2 dressers in the room enough for clothes. There is also a fridge in each room.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 4 restaurant Santiago (main restaurant), and i had actually more fish and expected with the season, they are extremely economically, but all in all we do not want to complain, because to eat, we always found something Budha (asian restaurant) - so delicious especially the sushi Las Dunas (african restaurant) - i was then very satisfied, because the dishes were well seasoned. Barlovento (cape verdian restaurant) - we found that both also very delicious, especially there are prawns, which we in the main restaurant there was only 2 times and then cold. I would all 3 restaurant, but you have or you can only 3 days in advance, you need to fix. Me personally the african local favorite. My friend the asian.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super nice and always friendly. We cannot have any criticism, what some people would have written. Mostly everything in english, but some could also a little german. The room cleaning was so perfect - from this floor you could actually eat. We didn't need a doctor, thank god, but in the karamboa is there to be a very capable doctor give. We had no complaints, so we can not judge.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool area is wonderful. Renovation, there are actually some flagstones loose and the risk of injury is, is in any case of emergencies. My friend has a lot of sport joined in - Volleyball, soccer and water polo and was very satisfied. Beach chairs were always there, at the pool and the beach, and sunday Which personally very good i found, before 9 o'clock all towels (reservations) collected again and the handtuchhaus pick you up again. Of course, if you 1 row at the pool, then you have already at times be there, at the beach was the whole time no problem.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A really beautiful hotel, super clean rooms, spacious, depending on the room a bit longer to get to the beach - however one is in the vacation and has time ☺ we were lucky and didn't have to walk so far. In the previous reviews, i had been concerned with trash in the sea fallen out to be, which thank god at all was not like that, we had nothing... The abwasserohr what here also some bennen - which left from the karamboa is (from the strandsicht ) - is a sewage pipe the desalination plant. Internet we have not used, therefore we can't say anything about it. The nationalities were mixed, it seemed to us but, rather, to, that more british were there. Regarding the pool so there is already in need of renovation, there are actually some flagstones loose and the risk of injury is.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We booked 2 made some tours, 1 south tour and a 1 entrace, which given the size of the island no weltreisen deal. The transfer from the airport fraud whole 4 minutes ☺ Nevertheless one had no aircraft noise. Public transport we didn't use.

Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It was a great holiday in the Hotel Karamboa, we would gladly go again and felt very comfortable there. The service was wonderful and the friendliness of the staff was hard to beat. Everything is really included; if you do not book an excursion, you do not need any money there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 24