Hotel Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace(4 stars)

Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

566 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
188 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Wolfgang
Aging hotel in a great beach location.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Renovation and modernisierungsbedürftiges hotel in a great beach location. Bathroom and rooms are absolutely new to furnish. Cleanliness and size of the rooms was ok. The staff in the restaurant and at the bars is very friendly. The front desk staff seemed however often overtaxed, even with the english language. The facilities on the beach and the beautiful garden are to mention. The quality of the drinks and especially the cocktails are very under the 'all-inclusive philosophy'. Particularly to praise were the à-la-carte restaurants, which is a pleasant change to the kantinenartigen hauptreaturant yuca are; especially the idyllic, directly on ... the beach, the Viva Café/restaurant! Unbedngt book! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
never
Italo.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I was vom14 dezemberbis 28-12-2013 with my wife (61/60 years) in the hotel area, Viva w. dominicus palace, in christmas vacation the us actually very good is, because the weather and the water it good with us said. It was different with the staff, unless you could italian or spanish, with english you had problems and german or nobody, also not at the reception, spoke. The entertainment was also to 100% unsatisfactory, during the day and evening. The food was also very unimaginative, pasta, pasta, pasta, and meat within less days repeated and also totally overcooked, the animals were 2 ... dead. Only the staff at the hotel restaurant was very good, all the other staff was probably even in this hotel to guest. This property is of its with 4 stars from us only with well-intentioned 2.5. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Farfallina
Beautiful caribbean beach holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Firstly, i the complaints about the missing german knowledge did not understand: i am leaving in a foreign country and should but whose language appropriate (at least basiswörter ) and not vice versa, why does everyone german, that the whole world is speak german, only, because we a little holiday? With english one comes there well. Now to the hotel: we had a junior suite in the palace, and i believe, that it is a simple superior double room was. This was well equipped and it was cleaned every day and the towels were changed! The food in the buffet ... was varied, plentiful and delicious. The various restaurants, in which the guest service reserve a table had, we didn't like it. But there is also a pizzeria, which 19 hours -7 a. m. delicious pizza served. The entertainment i personally thought was good and the staff very nice. The beach was clean and there were always enough beach chairs. The sea was terrific and really turquoise. The sport possibilities were enormous, one could everything use free of charge (kayak, catamaran, tennis court, archery etc.). We stayed there for christmas and the buffet on christmas eve was excellent, a huge selection of italian antipasti there is not even in a sternrestaurant! By the way: a part of the plant is under the italian management, therefore the high number of italian guests, but didn't bother us at all, the americans and canadians penetranter. Accordingly gave it there at each bar a good italian coffee maker with excellent coffee. Even the milk for the Cappuccino was from parmalat. The juices were either aufgelöstes fruchtpulver or syrup, but there were also Cola,Fanta etc. and the breakfast freshly squeezed juices for example pineapple, tomatoes and watermelon. The cocktails were ok, very strong mixture, but a huge selection. Now the whole around: if you left the hotel area, you must be prepared, from any traders being approached, but as soon as you all back has, they let you in peace. Now Andy, the some already in some reviews mentioned: we have a tour to Saona with him and were bitterly disappointed. First is Andy totally arrogant and told the blue from the sky, so that one with him bay. We had a horrible day trip with thousands of other tourists on the island. We have also 60 Euro per p. Paid, which 50 people 3000 Euro power, the earn some not once in a year. The speedboat ride was terrible, the food on the island really disgusting and we were not alone there (as we are actually at the booked vip tour promised). This tour you had to then truly with the cheap packaged rum nice drink and not even the worked. Since i could only say: who Saona want to see, it should be expected, that a thousand other tourists also on the island of active and the constantly from any hawkers or local spoken! A overpriced massage want to turn (50 Dollar). There is nothing with bounty or Bacardi Island. The small fishing village of bayahibe is definitely no trip worth, there's nothing to see and dealers only, the a hassle. We were La Romana recommended, but we were not there. Wi-fi is available in the reception area, but is more bad than right, for whats apartment it was sufficient. We stayed at casa mundo, a gift shop next to andys excursion office, a sim card for 5 Dollar and other 4 Dollar 700 megabyte internet for 7 days bought, which worked very well. In the hotel one for 25 hours internet 15 Dollar have! At casa mundo you buy souvenirs and not from the employees or hassled. You can even bargain a bit. All in all a good resort, which concerns recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Holger
Dream vacation in the Karibik.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Guest structure: americans, canadians, french, swiss german. And italian. The italian guests make a majority from. The age structure was mixed from, 1a 80. The whole area was in a top condition. The gardens were maintained every day. Constantly cleaning or sweeps someone the sidewalks and areas. The hotel's private beach is in top condition. Every day also only the smallest grass and cigarette filters of the staff cared for and are, as well as the sand hooked. Unfortunately the throw some guests in the off the airplane also their good behavior on board. You could the cigarette filters and ... cups in the sufficently available containers stuck. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a superior room with Ocean View. It was a bit dated and not in a perfect condition. With the small faults you just have to ignoer. If you cannot, should 4 star in Germany book. We had problems with the wasserrablauf in the bath tub and with the safe battery. After we told the reception had, we were immediately friendly helped immediately and the deficiencies rectified or repaired. But the rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. It also included always a freshly made bed was available and clean towels. The size is completely sufficient. Also, when i am because with such a wonderful setting in the room? But only to change the clothes and to sleep. There was the guests got angry, that there was only one german channels. We needed no. At the most to see, how cold it in the leftover is.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In addition to the main restaurant (buffet) there were various à la carte restaurants to 'all-inclusive package' include, but need to be reserved. We stayed at the bambu (asian) and in the Viva Café, in just under a draped (open to the sides) directly on the sea sits (a dream). The food and the service was both restaurants very good. There is a mexican and italian restaurant. In the main restaurant (yuca) were also theme nights, in which both local dishes (mexican, asian, italian, mixed, etc... ). The selection of food was varied. Even if some repeated the choice was so large, that you always something else could try. Culinary boredom came with us at least not on. There was fish, beef, pork, chicken... So, something for everyone. For the small hunger there was at the pool bar of snack (pizza, burgers, fries, etc.). We were also without tips friendly and quickly served. Nevertheless, we have now and again tip. Dirty or not used dishes were immediately cleared away (almost too fast).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very nice. All added, were friendly and had good mood. We did not have the feeling, that we owe to the italian guests were disadvantaged.. And even if no spoke german, it is, after all, the Karibik (latin america). We arrived with english to. And why not a few phrases learn spanish? And even, if you can't speak it, it was with hands and feet also. The staff gave every effort to understand you. Otherwise, the next holiday in Germany book, with currywurst and large fernsehsenderauswahl. A doctor we needed but luckily not, in the area but there is a medical center and outside just in the area there was a pharmacy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment was very italian, what however not bad we found, since we didn't to the guests include the morning already around 9 hours a polonaise on the beach,. Otherwise was entertainment - and unterhaltungstechnisch, as far as we can tell, much was offered. The couches are simply, but comfortably. Towels you get two pieces at the pool or beach, you always in demand for fresh towels can be exchanged. With the beautiful beach we didn't use the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Guest structure: americans, canadians, french, swiss german... And italian. The italian guests make a majority from. The age structure was mixed from, 1a 80. The whole area was in a top condition. The gardens were maintained every day. Constantly cleaning or sweeps someone the sidewalks and areas. The hotel's private beach is in top condition. Every day also only the smallest grass and cigarette filters of the staff cared for and are, as well as the sand hooked. Unfortunately the throw some guests in the off the airplane also their good behavior on board. You could the cigarette filters and cups in the sufficently available containers stuck.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The drive from the airport took over the new motorway only a quarter of an hour, but due to the impressions as in the flight had passed. If you leave the hotel you are immediately in the center and the shops on the nose. Necessary but it is not, as the area was a lot of stores and shopping has to offer. Since the hotel area was very extensive, you can also good, only there and go for a stroll. We have only one trip to the Island of Saona made, highly recommend (paradise). In and outside of the hotel but several tours and trips are offered. The 'all inclusive' is at the beach rental of kayaks, catamarans, surfboards, etc. The staff there the matter well in the grasp and are very attentive.

Weniger anzeigen
Mike & Claudia
Always again a little piece of paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
It is a beautiful large area with very well-kept garden. The rooms are definitely big enough and furnished with everything you need. We had an all-inclusive vacation, but the mini bar was not replenished every day, but only on the day of arrival as a welcome gift and then not. The safe was, despite all inclusive you have to pay (2 Dollar/day). Beautiful and especially händlerfreier beach, lots of space, never crowded and the way into the water was not too steep or rocky (not found). Despite the large number of guests you didn't notice that so many people were ... there because it is lost in the spacious area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    First, we had a superior double room, but got a superior junior suite. Huge room with a couch, table, 2 armchairs, a great bed, 2 bedside tables, chest of drawers, mirror, tv, ablagebänken, closet, coffee maker, mini-fridge and a nice large bathroom with shower. The air conditioning is so a thing. A little tip: never! Poweroff, gives wet feet... Work it and if it was not too cold like it is on low and prays that he no neighbors, the frost is otherwise it goes you like us and you are in the bath running water from the ceiling. We called the service technician and see as the waterfall was gone and was not again... Even if it is you on low was still too cold just a service technician at the front desk... The the already ☺ After the cleaning lady through was it was clean and one had fresh coffee and water for brushing your teeth. Towels were changed depending upon day time sooner or later but we could (18 hours) always go showering, because everything was there.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant (yuca): food very varied, no matter, whether in the morning, at noon or in the evening (we were 17 days). Even though the food in the 2. week partly repeated, there is no chance tried everything to have so that you always enough choice has... Except on 2 days it was rather typical for the country (in the evening) where the hotel's own pizzeria fled and also have to say that the flight to enjoy. The pizza was excellent. à-la-carte-restaurant Viva Mexico: not recommended, somehow not so typically mexican and strange seasoned... We are really spoiled by the food but also we must leave. à-la-carte-restaurant il palco: basically not bad, but hardly any seasoned and partly mini-portions. The quality of the food is good. à-la-carte restaurant la roca: well, well, well... Delicious food, right on the beach, nicely done. à-la-carte-restaurant : Viva Café: scheen... Good food, very attentive staff, good choice, always again with great pleasure. à-la-carte-restaurant bambu. 5 stars for food, service and ambience! à-la-carte-restaurant Atlantis: this restaurant is not part of the all-inclusive program and the would have one pay. A fish restaurant are. After we but the card skimmed had we thankfully declined, because many dishes simply nothing with sea had to do, so we cannot over the dinner no liberty judgment. All in all clean, one got always, if you wanted, handrub in front of the respective entering the restaurants and you needed really no tip slightly worked. The atmosphere was pleasant and quiet. One had also never the problem to find a table.

  • Service
    5.0

    There could be an Roman letter, we are trying but it shorter. Staff restaurant (yuca): in general, the staff was always friendly and helpful, also without tips! However there were a few exceptions which one but the shoes besohlen the go... (however, you must not the hard working conditions in such countries be overlooked). The cooking personal was great... Service à-la-carte restaurants: perfect! Service desk: mmmhh. In the large and whole with 4 sprachen armed cannot one as tourist communicate, if necessary, hands and feet us get, but there are also a few staff who hear only what they want. Otherwise we were always helped us out, if we had a concern. Language skills: german = well relatively lost. English: was actually quite good. French: this one is probably next to spanish the best place. Hands and feet: is always ☺ Handling of complaints: if se want but sometimes the staff on the ears probably deaf... The communication with the management, however, works well, very friendly and in english! Explain why what problems arise very understandable and logical showed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    So inclusive was on the beach: kayaking, catamaran, sailing, windsurfing, Bocce, Volleyball and snorkelling. All that could be borrowed for a time. There was enough entertainment at the pool with Merengue, water aerobics, and various strechingsessions. The animation was ok, not too often at the pool/beach, there was also quiet phase. The pool chairs on the beach were in a very good condition, there was no umbrellas really but instead palm trees in abundance. Not crowded with a fully booked hotel, no vendors, simply pleasant. The pool bar right on the beach (20m) was excellent and had everything of drinks which one can only introduce oneself of anti to alcoholic, if you don't have a pansch wanted you just had to say what the drinks mixed to have would like. There was even a art pool restaurant with meat, sausages, pizza etc... Showers directly between pool and beach. A disco there was also, were 1 in it... Mmhh... Everybody has to decide for themselves.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a beautiful large area with very well-kept garden. The rooms are definitely big enough and furnished with everything you need. We had an all-inclusive vacation, but the mini bar was not replenished every day, but only on the day of arrival as a welcome gift and then not. The safe was, despite all inclusive you have to pay (2 Dollar/day). Beautiful and especially händlerfreier beach, lots of space, never crowded and the way into the water was not too steep or rocky (not found). Despite the large number of guests you didn't notice that so many people were there because it is lost in the spacious area.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport away, the beach was practically on the hotel, depending on the room a few meters or less to walk... The hotel is located in bayahibe-dominicus and has a small shopping street, a few restaurants and bars. Everything safely usable and the dealers hear on 3. days itself to questions, if you ignored or not it is received. You could of us comfortably with the Guagua to bayahibe or after La Romana drive. It does not cost a lot (50 Peso to bayahibe and 65 Peso until La Romana/person), but please do not be surprised at the condition of the vehicles. They bring one everywhere. Otherwise, you can get from La Romana with the buslinie sichoem after Santa domingo drive (180 Peso/person) but time and patience, it takes (so nothing for choleric type ☺ the night life we did in bayahibe even enjoyed the there is easy on the street and if you are a tourist you will be accepted.

Weniger anzeigen
Rüdiger
It goes downhill.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beach sections in dominicus. It is very clean and the general in good condition. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but very slowly, if at all. Chargeable wi-fi very expensive (6 0 $in the week). The guests were mixed, also from the age. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was large enough for two. But which is many more important, it was always spotlessly clean. The cleaning ladies are doing a very good job. Here could the executives tutoring instruction in customer service to give leave. The ladies of the putzgeschwaders i would like to repeat my sincere thanks.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The food, whether in the buffets or a la carts restaurants it gives to expose to nothing. The meals were tasty and of good quality. The quality of the cocktails was always poor. It also differently goes, a employee shown. He took fresh ingredients (not from plastikkanistern ) mixed these and the score was excellent. In the last week of our vacation the atmosphere at la yuca (buffet restaurant) significantly. The vip area in the lower area was enlarged, but in the normal area the tables close together, so that the waiters but also the guests with its full plates difficulties had, between this cloud of tables and chairs get through. To top it was still a barrier locked, so that one only in one place to his table (see photos). The mist has ordered, is never with a plate by the tables left. Approached it was called, distributed from above. Also it is a better marking not possible.

  • Service
    2.0

    At the service there was nothing to complain about. Most of the staff are friendly and personable. Sometimes somewhat clumsy, but always polite. Exception here is the reception. Here i had the impression, that the guests only being fobbed off, in the hope, that you not stay here again. For extra requests were always different statements. Finally feel the guest care program was good. We personally happened. The only reason why the bad grade for that about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Shady spots are sufficiently available. The beach chairs were in order. There were showers on the beach. The toilets on the beach should often be cleaned. The entertainment this year was particularly noisy. The entertainers yelled into your microphone, that one meant, they would be next to the beach chair is possible. Formerly was the palace of the quiet and the beach somewhat temperamentvollere. So slowly but surely is all one. I believe, that a group called Village bravo either the hotel provides, or involved. Then will this beautiful area Club Hotel where you from morning until evening entertained, is.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beach sections in dominicus. It is very clean and the general in good condition. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, but very slowly, if at all. Chargeable wi-fi very expensive (6 0 $in the week). The guests were mixed, also from the age.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Right on the beach. Hotel - Punta Cana International Airport 45-60 minutes. By the new highway very pleasant. Shopping, i would not recommend, since except for rum, cigars or cigarettes nothing decent buy (mostly everything action). Especially at each loading terrible pushy ' sellers' troubled. Beach and sea is beautiful. Area was very clean and beautifully landscaped.

Weniger anzeigen
Arti
Dream vacation in the Karibik - stunningly beautiful
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
So first of all i want to say again, that the holiday an absolute dream and we easily got more weeks in this hotel may. And i am also especially important is, if you stay in the Viva Dominicus Palace is not satisfied as a result of lack of knowledge of german of the staff (more on that later) or for the food, i could first not understand and they should, in my opinion, stay at home, if it is so much better. So not abzuschweifen the hotel is really super well-kept, huge and well equipped. The staff was always ... friendly and very helpful, the details, there is further down. The hotel has many shops in which you all kinds of things can buy without argued or pushily persuaded to be. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The air conditioning was flawless. Unfortunately only a german tv channels, but who drives already to the Karibik to watch to see?! Otherwise had the room everything which was necessary and were all in all good with a nice view of the hotel-own garden with flamingos

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel has a variety of restaurants, as you might from the other reviews already know the à la carte menu, we were in any à-la-carte restaurant and in all other in this hotel and were everywhere top service. Unfortunately we liked the mexican restaurant was not convinced, otherwise everything was great and delicious and always freshly. The waiter brought drinks to the table and cleared immediately, also without tips. Also you can also with sea view food and enjoy the view. The food we didn't have anything to complain about, everything top!

  • Service
    6.0

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about. Once again the people who are complaining about that, that the people did not speak german. So when we arrived, spoke a receptionist german and we had no problems what so ever communicating. But this is a luxury in this country is to be expected, after all, you are not in Europa and why should the people in the world speak german? Clear, so that we germans tourists like home... Except for this one person, the other staff little to no german, but my wife and i but also not even english, our children however. Nevertheless we could also without their help with hands and feet inform itself, so there was no problems. All employees greeted us with a friendly hola or buenos dias. The people there were just always in a good mood and a little turned up than here. Other countries other customs. We are absolutely satisfied and have no criticism of the service, also when we a cockroach in the room, everything was taken in order to repeat that this state to prevent.!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The offer is not to beat. Even if the the entertainment was in italian is, the people all tried to integrate. There is emergency tried with hands and feet to communicate. The offer was huge, you can surfing, sailing, kayaking beach volley games Tennis, beach soccer, simply something for everyone, really great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    So first of all i want to say again, that the holiday an absolute dream and we easily got more weeks in this hotel may. And i am also especially important is, if you stay in the Viva Dominicus Palace is not satisfied as a result of lack of knowledge of german of the staff (more on that later) or for the food, i could first not understand and they should, in my opinion, stay at home, if it is so much better. So not abzuschweifen ; the hotel is really super well-kept, huge and well equipped. The staff was always friendly and very helpful, the details, there is further down. The hotel has many shops in which you all kinds of things can buy without argued or pushily persuaded to be.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    So the hotel is not directly in the fishing village of bayahibe, the place is still sunday Around the hotel there were some stores in which however everywhere the same kind of odds stuff to find. The transfer from the airport took just a quarter of an hour. The beach is stunningly beautiful and the hotel possesses a about 1 kilometer long private beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Fantastic, caribbean honeymoon
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Beautiful hotel with caribbean flair. In october 14 we were days in dominicus palace. The room size is completely sufficient, the housekeeping staff make for cleanliness. The average age is perfectly balanced from young to old everything was represented. Mainly italian and spanish guests, and on the weekend many locals so it then somewhat louder and fuller in the bar or beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room is large and clean, there was a minibar with soft drinks, a safe and air conditioning. A flat screen tv with a german transmitter (dw)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was simple only super, had in allinclusive never had such a large offer. Fresh dishes, cold as well as warm from sushi to salads to meat of everything thereby. Whoever found nothing here or complains is not in a 3 world country! It is paid attention very much to cleanliness. Drinks there is a large choice. Great atmosphere!

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff are very nice, the bar staff a little slow but you were on holiday. The gardeners do a great job (something tip deserves it) the order in and around the hotel is very good. Language is english and spanish. With german one comes not very far.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment was very active, is offered: catamaran, surfing dance (all free of charge) unfortunately entertainment not on german. Pool in good condition. Beach only one word: fantastic!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful hotel with caribbean flair. In october 14 we were days in dominicus palace. The room size is completely sufficient, the housekeeping staff make for cleanliness. The average age is perfectly balanced from young to old everything was represented. Mainly italian and spanish guests, and on the weekend many locals so it then somewhat louder and fuller in the bar or beach.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Distance by bus from santo domingo about 2 hours, the nearest town is Bayahíbe distance about 4 kilometer the beach is about 1 minutes ☺ from the hotel room, the words right on the doorstep. Trips become many of the tour operator offered for the fair price, we made a city tour to santo domingo, and a speedboat tour which are both highly recommended.

Weniger anzeigen
Yvi
Well
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
This hotel is in a good condition. But i'm not sure, if we the booked room. We had booked a superior room, as we had a child with us. We got a room from a few copied, which directly under us used and see there, everything was identical. The two had booked a double room. At least ours was for 3 people definitely too small. A welcome cocktail we got not at all and our tour guide was only on 3. day see. Then also not even a idea itself, but we were only asked, whether a question could have ... been. Then it was finished with us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    As already described above, i am not sure, the right room to have. For 3 people it was definitely too small. It was cleaned every day, but in quick succession.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Plenty of restaurants were available. In the main restaurant was also always someone from the staff at the entrance and a disinfectant on the hands done which we found very good. Unfortunately was at the pool bar not the case. For someone, the eat gladly meat, is the number of the food but well arranged. I stayed with my pasta with tomato sauce. The fruit was partly still un. - or overripe. The dinner had to wait very long for someone, for his order to make, but has a few dollars on the table pushed, it was also faster. We have also in the à la carte restaurants, where the portions really well arranged and you then but still in the main restaurant left.

  • Service
    2.0

    So, the service! Oh dear. We sat often at the breakfast table and the waiters walked with their coffee pots blind on a past. Often we got then our coffee. At the reception there seems to be no 'good morning' to give. The staff are bored with your mobile phones and surfing in the internet. At the pool bar 'worked' sometimes 5 people. The word work i have consciously in inverted commas set. German is an absolute foreign language.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The sport is very good. The rental of equipment was no problem at all. The entertainment was in spanish and italian language. The evening programme was only in the neighboring beach hotel, where the shows really worth seeing. When you go into the sea, you should wear thongs, as the corals nevertheless very far the front of the beach and one can hurt.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    This hotel is in a good condition. But i'm not sure, if we the booked room. We had booked a superior room, as we had a child with us. We got a room from a few copied, which directly under us used and see there, everything was identical. The two had booked a double room. At least ours was for 3 people definitely too small. A welcome cocktail we got not at all and our tour guide was only on 3. day see. Then also not even a idea itself, but we were only asked, whether a question could have been. Then it was finished with us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is very good. If you are on the road, you need to have a thick skin have, because the sellers of the stores in front of the hotel are partly very rude and pushy. The airport is in about 50 minutes, thanks to the highway. The time goes too as the flight, if you look at the landscape seems.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
Would definitely go back again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Clean, well kept area. Mixed nations, mainly italian and spanish guests, but everything was quiet and serene. Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Freshly painted, flat screen tv, 2 large beds, mini-bar with new, daily 2 bottles of water inclusive. Everything worked.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A few words were, everything was great and tasty. Specialty restaurants we spared outself because of the huge selection of food in the 'normalrestaurant' la yuca. If you didn't find anything there, you need special diet. A little tip motivated of course (as everywhere) and they really deserve it.

  • Service
    5.0

    Super nice staff and with every navigate without german (if you want to speak german to Germany remain). Daily room cleaning and clean. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    In short... Everything sufficiently there.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean, well kept area. Mixed nations, mainly italian and spanish guests, but everything was quiet and serene. Wi-fi in the lobby free of charge.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Hotel plant directly at the great beach. Airport shuttle to santo domingo about 2 hours.

Weniger anzeigen
Margarita
Karibik must not always be...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The room was big, well-kept and was cleaned every day. There is nothing to moan about there. As already several times mentioned by other vacationers, the hotel was' firm in italian hands ' (mostly young families) or partyfreundliche italian. The really crash. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As already mentioned, the room was very large (we had a double room for single use, garden). With the safe and the highest quality i had during my entire stay no problems, as described by other holidayers. The air conditioning was - thank god - works, the minibar i did not use it. About the size and cleanliness of the toilet/bathroom and bedroom there was nothing to moan about, the room was equipped with tidy furniture.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    With the main restaurant, i was my problem. Before one filled, one must disinfect your hands. However, i have during my entire vacation have to say, that the cooks/waiters this not do, the preparation of, for example, sushi everything was strong with the naked, shallow hand and rolled. As i as it from other hotels knows, the chefs always gloves, why not? The first week went with me, everything was good, from the 2. week but not more. I got diarrhea with strong bauchkrämpfen (however no fever), have today still complaints. No medicine mentioned. I then only of dry pasta, potatoes, soup and bread fed. I had never worked with diarrhoea in previous holidays to do, i know that not, because i already progressed cautiously am. Also the my opinion very casual handling with the glasses in the beach bars under other bars i have noticed. They will only quick and superficial short under the cold water, that was it. Also with the hygiene in the gastronomy area in this hotel i had my concerns. The food was plentiful and delicious looked, but the other... Otherwise i could my health problems not explain.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff i found 'normal', so not overly friendly (would anyway not really) and not rude either. A long wait at the bar where getränkebestellen was not noticeable to me. It is true, that in the hotel you little to spoke german. Room was daily/cleaned regularly and well, in addition there was fresh hand and bath towels, as well as daily small bottles of mineral water.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The sports offer i can't say anything about it, i did not take part in. The entertainment was partly quite silly and in the pool i didn't get in, if you have the great caribbean sea enjoy can.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The room was big, well-kept and was cleaned every day. There is nothing to moan about there. As already several times mentioned by other vacationers, the hotel was' firm in italian hands ' (mostly young families) or partyfreundliche italian. The really crash.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is beautiful, the water was wonderfully warm. Unfortunately almost daily quite strongly rained (accordingly high humidity); there was severe thunderstorms with power outage. The transfer from the airport to the hotel took 1 hour the few shops outside of the hotel didn't care, i found the prices excessive and the salesmen rather importunate.

Weniger anzeigen
Rebecca
Beautiful large hotel with many possibilities
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel and especially the grounds are very well maintained. There was also hotel flamingos, the picture the more effortless have. The hotel is fortunately (together with the dominicus beach) very large. Since we were there in the nebensaison, was also much renovated. Free wi-fi there was only in the lobby, which was very slow. There was wi-fi was very overpriced. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our room was ok, only the air conditioner was very moldy. Otherwise it was but clean and tidy. There was everything to expect: mini bar, hair dryer, coffee maker, telephone, iron... Safe cost extra though. We had the honeymoon special 'booked', have neither a better room or a late check-out to get...

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffets (3 buffet-style restaurant; in the morning, at noon and in the evening opened) were perfectly satisfactory and you could also well 2 weeks food. Furthermore, you could also (throughout the day) at the pool bar a bit food. For the night, there was the pizzeria. Alternatively for dinner, you could between 6 free à-la-carte restaurants (at our time there were 2 renovated...) , with a really good service and great food was. The atmosphere was partly just fantastic - the should use one in any case!

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness and courtesy of the dominicans left much to be desired. If one at the reception or with the guest service something wanted, you had to several times and it has not really interested. The other speaks (almost) no employee german, and also the english is not good, so it is often problems with the communication came. Unfortunately, we had to the doctor visit, the a spoke good english and also really friendly and understanding was, but as a first payment be clarified, before heading around a taken care of. The room cleaning was ok, but it was a clear, if one times a day no tip...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were enough pools, many sport possibilities and also enough entertainment, if you wanted to. Especially good we found, that one free kayaks and catamaran could be borrowed. Also trapezspringen was included. The entertainment was mostly in italian : playing darts, beach volleyball, water aerobics, Merengue-dance lessons etc. Partly the entertainers were very pushy. In the evening there was an international and an italian show. The beach was clean, only the pool chairs were partly not so great and the umbrellas too few, but you also always shade under the many palms could find.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel and especially the grounds are very well maintained. There was also hotel flamingos, the picture the more effortless have. The hotel is fortunately (together with the dominicus beach) very large. Since we were there in the nebensaison, was also much renovated. Free wi-fi there was only in the lobby, which was very slow. There was wi-fi was very overpriced.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is directly at the long beautiful dream beach of bayahibe. The place yourself in this area is not worth seeing and outside of the hotel area we felt rather uneasy. Good only the trips from Andy (quepe tours - directly opposite the hotel), where in particular the country and people tour is worthwhile. Also the Island of Saona you should definitely a tour. To the airport it was about 1 hour drive. At night you can with a shuttle to a casino and a disco in the area, but alternatively also the hotel has a own disco. Otherwise the front desk on request also a safe taxi to any objectives.

Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Curse of the Karibik
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were in Karibik for the first time, unfortunately we were not impressed. The welcome at the front desk was rude and none of these angestelltn could also only one word of german. With english we arrived not much further. The service in the restaurant was often bored in a corner and unterhilten as us to serve. The entertainment was a joke, loud music by the pool and beach but hardly activities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stephanie
Hotel not recommended
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
Hotel is not good fine for a couple of days besides that not really recommendable. Rooms are not cleaned properly Food is also not ok. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Phil
Viva Wyndham palace, anytime again! Top!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The Hotel Viva Wyndham was really beautiful, the hotel ordered from 3 large complex and extensive grounds. We ourselves were in the Wyndham palace. The room (double room superior) was spacious: 2 large beds, fridge, safe, flat screen tv. Bathroom with 1 sink, toilet & shower. Included were: safe, we had all inclusive (except the hotel telephone costs for drinks or food). Internet gives it in the hotel only for a fee offer for one week (25 hour wi-fi for 25 Dollar) the internet however not used and so i can't comment on the speed. The number is difficult to ... determine because the area is so huge. The nationalities were mixed: many italians, spanish, mexican, argentinian, american and german, and perhaps 2-3 russians. Average age between 20 and 70 ☺ it were lots of young people, couples, families and older in the hotel. The animation was in italian but also in english and spanish, unfortunately not in german. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Spacious superior double room with sea view ( we were lucky, have no sea view) 2 beds (double beds) 1 large closet with safe and minibar (free minibar), and 1 chest with 2 drawers. Balcony or terrace with table and 2 chairs, has there each room. Telephone against fee (regarding the prices one should inquire after Germany it was 1 Dollar the minute) The bathroom was for us 2 big enough, with shower tub, toilet and sink, toilet is clean, but the hotel was lacking so what of a toilet brush! Air conditioning system functioned also to super, you had to watch out it was not too cold in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Restaurants as already above described briefly here: 3 main restaurant (breakfast, lunch, dinner) 6 bars (beach, pool bar, the receptions.) I have read reviews, in the people about the food have complained about. Who in this hotel in the restaurant can't find which him tastes, should stay at home and cook. There are always a large selection of different dishes, fruit, desserts, salads and so on. And the from the morning until the evening. We have much try in the hotel: meat, fish, salad, vegetables, pizza, fries, pasta, sushi (really fresh sushi), cakes, fruit everything tasted very good, certainly is something one does not like. For those the nothing at all to find there was next to all the great dishes still the standard hotelfritten, as well as pizza and pasta. In the restaurant: la pizzeta you can afternoons and evenings a really really really delicious brick oven pizza restaurant. Also pasta and salads. Next to the main restaurant you can overall 4 times in one of the 5 restaurants. 2 time Italy 1 time Mexico 2 times mediterranean 1 fish ( only for an extra charge) It is probably still another japanese restaurant added that had unfortunately closed when we were there. Have 3 the restaurants: la roca (italian), il palco (italian) and the Viva café (medi. ) We highly recommend it at 19 o'clock to reserve, the food is a la carte and the portions are small, but still much better than in the normal restaurant. We enjoyed the food at il palco the best. Since one 2 main restaurant and there was always different theme nights you can both always look what degrees in the evening, and can then choose we had: dominican, french, japanese, european, international, italian and many more Moreover, there was 2 snackbuden there, there are during the day: hot dogs, burgers, pizza, fries, salad and so on. Conclusion: you definitely got full and you can eat everything it tasted really good! The cleanness was capitalized everywhere, fast cleared the gentlemen empty plates and issues, whether one still which to drink would like and so on. You can little about the hygiene say since it simply everywhere was clean. The atmosphere is in the reservation restaurants super quiet and relaxed, evening dress were not a must! We highly recommend it. With bikini and without t-shirt is no restaurant and that was also well like that! Tips are not a must, as above but already described the every voluntary and the dominicans are really think about.

  • Service
    6.0

    The dominican are super friendly, basically all always greeted waiters cleaning lady gardener manager or pool boy and entertainment. Questions were answered and one comes here and there also the conversation with the staff. At the front desk, in the restaurant and at the bars almost everybody spoke english, with german comes one not far, and the people not speak english, one could with hands and feet also explain. The no one spoke german, was not a problem for us. Our room would be cleaned daily. Fresh towels daily bedlinen also at least every 2 days fresh. You also always got water for brushing your teeth and so on. If one came in the afternoon for a short time in the room was, and it was missing or towels in the bathroom and one came from the beach in the evening, the towels were then since. About tips, of course, as everywhere else in the world there everyone, there is a bartender and the cleaning lady even something our totally. We had in the hotel no bartender the unfriendly was without tips, but with a tip you then still better service and there are always 1-2 Dollar. Complaints, we had almost no, when we once due to a reservation for a restaurant had weighted, which is only 2 hours before canceled, we were immediately a new appointment to the also worked well. ( the restaurant was because of a electric. Problem for two days closed, however they are not verhungert.)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The leisure facilities are large: Kayaking (canoeing), football field, table tennis, Tennis, windsurfkurs (free ) beach volleyball, water polo there is everything. Banana boat, diving course (with course) against extra charge. Free of charge one can 1 time test in the pool. Snorkelling is on the beach, you just have to be careful. You could easily go in the water, however, you should make sure the regions where stones are a little avoid (sea urchins and so on) The children's entertainment we only widely seen, the entertainment put in so much effort, but everything was only in italian or spanish, the can also english but they didn't so much support! Offered: water aerobics, yoga, tanzkurze, beachvolleyball, darts, bingo, Zumba and many more they have very much trouble, from time to time then there were also during the day times a showeinlage at the pool or at the beach. If you don't want on loud music and entertainment was, can find appropriate retreat spots without entertainment on the beach, as well as a large pool, there one remains spared. The hotel disco was unfortunately the total super gau, dark, poor music, many employees and everything but modern. Were exactly 2 minutes and left. There were 2 times a beach party which really is funny. The condition of the beach was good, as we were there were some of the uncomfortable old are exchanged, at the pool the loungers are great and comfortable and new. Umbrellas you will find on the beach are not many, but there are by the many palms enough shade. On the beach there were showers, also at the pool because the beach directly behind the pool is located it is the same!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel Viva Wyndham was really beautiful, the hotel ordered from 3 large complex and extensive grounds. We ourselves were in the Wyndham palace. The room (double room superior) was spacious: 2 large beds, fridge, safe, flat screen tv. Bathroom with 1 sink, toilet & shower. Included were: safe, we had all inclusive (except the hotel telephone costs for drinks or food). Internet gives it in the hotel only for a fee offer for one week (25 hour wi-fi for 25 Dollar) the internet however not used and so i can't comment on the speed. The number is difficult to determine because the area is so huge. The nationalities were mixed: many italians, spanish, mexican, argentinian, american and german, and perhaps 2-3 russians. Average age between 20 and 70 ☺ it were lots of young people, couples, families and older in the hotel. The animation was in italian but also in english and spanish, unfortunately not in german.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The whole hotel lies directly at the beach, from some rooms you can already times 1-2 minutes walk, but the gorgeous beach makes up for the short course. From the airport one drives about 2 hours the hotel, the drive is a bit exciting as the dominicaner quite wild drive. To the possibilities in the hotel: there are a number of bars, shops, and boutiques and hairdresser. At night you can in the theater shows see (dance shows only be recommended). In the hotel itself there are 3 restaurants the always accessible -2 main restaurant with theme evenings (for example: international, dominican, and so on.) & 1 pizzeria with really good stone oven pizza. Also you have the possibility to in 5 restaurants to reserve (you have to at the guest service in the reception. The choice is:2 italian, mexican, mediterranean and fish (fish only for an extra charge) Outside the hotel we were except for the tours not much on the way. You can even in the hotel rent a car should however before the darkness in the hotel again his. And driving only with experience! Taxis you get in front of the hotel, just go outside and action, the taxi drivers demonstrate a list with fixed prices but you can still a bit of the price.

Weniger anzeigen
Marvin
Lovely hotel with corners and edges
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The Viva Dominicus Palace and the Viva dominicus beach are right next to each other. There is no separation between the two hotels. Up to the standard and the free use of the à la carte restaurants are no large differences noticed. The hotel complex is huge. The beach covers several kilometers, with several pools, bars and restaurants. And the number of persons is enormous, but ' is' it all. We had absolutely no problems, canvas chairs at the beach to get (also after 10 o'clock), a place at the bar to get a sun lounger or in the dining ... room to get a table. There was hardly had to wait. The hotel is very well-kept and very nice. Some 'public' toilets but were a catastrophe and were felt only one time per week cleaned. Wifi is in the hotel lobby free of charge, is a pure catastrophe. A small e-mail without pictures to send, is it still, if you have the time bring along. There is the possibility, supposedly faster internet to buy. 15 minutes cost 4 Dollar, for 7 days are 60 Dollar will be charged, which is an absolute insolence is. We had a 15-minute ticket bought, for online the return flight to check. The internet walk only at a snail's pace. This fact you can tolerate, if the situation of infrastructure into account, however, so much money to ask, rip and of an all-inclusive hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We originally booked a bungalow with a view of the sea in the Viva dominicus beach. Unfortunately turned out, that there are no available bungalows was not available and we were given a room in the dominicus palace. Since both hotels directly together and you as a hotel guest also, for example, the other hotels allowed to use, refers in the zimmerbewertung only to the palace. We were given a ' junior suite ' on the top floor (2. floor ) with a view of the sea (room 5944). The room was very bright, the ceiling was very high, and the view of the see was fantastic. We had two queen size beds, on which problem-free two people can sleep. Equipped the room was with a balcony, air conditioning, telephone, lcd tv (a german transmitter: dw-tv), minibar (but not replenished regularly), and a safe (2 Dollar/day). The size was enough for three people. It was sufficient space available, for example for bags and clothes in the closet. The walls were also relatively thick. So it was luckily not possible, conversations from the neighboring rooms mitzuhören. Generally was the room in a quite peaceful location, even if you at night partygoers at the beach celebrations can hear. However, this is in a club hotel now once and should be aware. The bathroom was beautifully large and with foehn equipped. The room was cleaned every day. Although it could have been a little more thorough. Especially in the bathroom found at the arrival day some traces of the predecessor.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Throughout the hotel there are several bars (i believe there are 5, beach and palace), three buffet-style restaurant, a pizzeria, as well as several à la carte restaurants, Breakfast we were in the buffet restaurant, la terraza. The breakfast buffet is also absolutely okay. There is enough choice of bread, cereals, fruit, salad, cheese and sausage. Also hot food every morning freshly prepared, as donuts or omelets. It is regularly refilled everything and always looks fresh. Lunch you can at the bars, where there were always burgers, pizza, salads, and so on. Is, or in the buffet restaurants. Also for lunch, we had always found something and the food was varied and delicious. In the evening you can then buffet eat out or for one of the à-la-carte restaurants to decide. There is amongst others a fish restaurant (Atlantis), a mexican restaurant (Viva Mexico), a grill restaurant (la roca) or also an italian restaurant. Guests of the Viva Dominicus Palace may, except for the Atlantis (10 Dollar per person) , all restaurants free of charge. However, a reservation with the guest -service at the front desk necessary. The restaurants are really recommendable. You have a three or four-course menu, drinks are available free of charge and will be until the dessert constantly asked refilled. The quality of the food is really excellent. It is optically very nicely arranged and tasted really very good. The choice is in some not very large, but that is even more helpful, since the decision was not so difficult. Also is the food by a very great atmosphere just more pleasant than in the buffet restaurant. You should watch out for the buffet decide, in the la terraza every evening another motto, like for instance asian, grill, dominican food or italian. The pizzeria at the 24 hours open. So if you to mitternachtszeit still hunger should get, you can always fresh at the stone oven baked pieces of pizza get. At the bars you can get soft drinks, drinks and cocktails. The cocktail list is extensive and you get all the usual drinks, such as Mojito, may tai, and so on. Unfortunately the cocktails only with these sirupsäften from the machine mixed and not with real juices. This means, that many drinks just for our taste way too sweet are. But this is certainly a matter of taste. Also you get a wide selection of coffee, as well as small snacks.

  • Service
    3.0

    In the all in all are all hotel staff hard, to the guests to be friendly. However, you are also met with some waiters or employee the front desk, their arbeitsunlust side. The these the guests also feel. This is, so my guess, the fact, that some absolutely no word of english understand or speak and thereby gene ffs and to the other the fact, that almost all of the hotel staff for three months in duration to be considered, so that the hotel flexible remains. This is completely contrary to motivation of the staff, what you some clearly observes. At the front desk was actually always someone available, the english spoke (to recognise the button 'i speak english'. German you need at the front desk not at all expect, however, there is the 'guest service' and the concierge a few people, the speak and understand good german. If one urgent issue, the you in english, spanish or italian not been resolved and from the travel agent just no one is present, you can to address them. Basically there many, if you, as soon as they learned that you Germany comes, a few breaking german into can use. An entertainment program for children is available, as well as an on-site doctor. Both but we did (fortunately ) not taken into account. The three suns were given because of the fact, that we are right after our arrival in a 45 minutes distant hotel, since it was considered, on our vouchers would be something else and then right again down has.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel offers some sports activities, the also included are. There are spa spaces available, tennis courts, volleyball courts, table football, table tennis and many more at the beach there are the possibility, kayaks or small catamarans to be lent free of charge. Animation is in the hotel also available. At the beach in the main bar, there were music and activities, including dancing lessons and so on. , the daily offered. But you have to say, that the entertainment only a small part of the beach is. Those, who like to have their peace and quiet, so as we also, put simply a bit out of the way the hustle and bustle of back. That is absolutely no problem. There is the entertainment also not intrusive. We were never approached us or asked, to take part in in something. Every evening there was in the theatre another shows, the partly very worth seeing. The beach is, as already described, very nice. The water is magnificent warm, quiet and very clear, due to the fact that the hotel on the caribbean sea, and not on the atlantic as on the north side of the case. With the walk into the water however, there are broken corals and stones. They are not dangerous, made entering the entrance into the sea however a little. If you do not like, drag in the water prefer shoes on. Further back in the water the seafloor but only from a beautiful white sand beach! There are plenty of loungers available. It's not compellingly necessary, its couches early in the morning already to reserve. There are almost only natural umbrellas, in other words: palm trees. That is absolutely okay, because the offer plenty of sun protection. We never used the pool, he saw but very clean and well-kept from.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Viva Dominicus Palace and the Viva dominicus beach are right next to each other. There is no separation between the two hotels. Up to the standard and the free use of the à la carte restaurants are no large differences noticed. The hotel complex is huge. The beach covers several kilometers, with several pools, bars and restaurants. And the number of persons is enormous, but ' is' it all. We had absolutely no problems, canvas chairs at the beach to get (also after 10 o'clock), a place at the bar to get a sun lounger or in the dining room to get a table. There was hardly had to wait. The hotel is very well-kept and very nice. Some 'public' toilets but were a catastrophe and were felt only one time per week cleaned. Wifi is in the hotel lobby free of charge, is a pure catastrophe. A small e-mail without pictures to send, is it still, if you have the time bring along. There is the possibility, supposedly faster internet to buy. 15 minutes cost 4 Dollar, for 7 days are 60 Dollar will be charged, which is an absolute insolence is. We had a 15-minute ticket bought, for online the return flight to check. The internet walk only at a snail's pace. This fact you can tolerate, if the situation of infrastructure into account, however, so much money to ask, rip and of an all-inclusive hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located right next to beach. To the airport santo domingo one drives, depending on traffic, 1-2 hours. To Punta Cana International Airport it is a little shorter. Because of the newly built highway, from santo domingo to La Romana leads, the transfer is now clearly faster (formerly ~3 hours) and is much more pleasant. Outside the hotel does not exist much, which in walking distance. There is a shopping street, the directly at the hotel wall leads with a few shops and restaurants and bars. Here however not much to be expected, because the real gastronomy in the hotel instead of. But around evenings to have a little to it was good enough. The shops close at 21 o'clock. Directly in front of the entrance the dominicus beach is a bank, with the money all currencies could withdraw. The bank itself has in the morning and in the afternoon opened. At the atm before the bank outside you only get pesos. The closest town is bayahibe (about 5 minutes), a small port of the the excursions, for example on the Island of Saona take place. The next larger city is La Romana (about 15 minutes drive). There, there are only the next larger supermarket Jumbo.

Weniger anzeigen
Margit & Jürgen
We were satisfied
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
We were for the 2. time in this hotel and were very satisfied. Our room was not abgewohn metric ton air conditioning was flawless, was adjustable. The food was totally adequate and you always found something tasty. We as germans not excluded comfortable. The entire staff was friendly, especially we want pink and Hamilton from the beach bar mention. Also the service in the lobby bar, where i every evening a glass sparkling wine before the dinner had, always very friendly and even some words speak german. We had no complaints. Over a few Dollar tip you always. Also the ... maid a bit to send. Tour operator was 3 times per week in the hotel and spoke also german. We had booked tours at Andy and Marcel in front of the hotel booked. The only negative point was, that one at 12:00 o'clock out. Lat check-out was unfortunately not possible, since allegedly all rooms were needed. In the evening it was a little noisy, since the entertainment for kids only 9:15 p. m. began, but at least 10:30 p. m. was all over. You should also be aware, that predominantly italian in the hotel are, have another mentality, but that didn't bother us. At the beach respectively by the pool was from 12:30 a. m. quiet, should read the music was issued. You could always at the beach in the shade over lunch to his siesta. Who wants to, always finds something to moan about, but we were still satisfied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room was very big. Storage space was enough, air conditioning worked perfectly. Bed and pillows were okay.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was very rich and has always changed.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everybody was friendly, we didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We made animation not with. My husband was every day the beach at the fitness centre on the treadmill.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were for the 2. time in this hotel and were very satisfied. Our room was not abgewohn metric ton air conditioning was flawless, was adjustable. The food was totally adequate and you always found something tasty. We as germans not excluded comfortable. The entire staff was friendly, especially we want pink and Hamilton from the beach bar mention. Also the service in the lobby bar, where i every evening a glass sparkling wine before the dinner had, always very friendly and even some words speak german. We had no complaints. Over a few Dollar tip you always. Also the maid a bit to send. Tour operator was 3 times per week in the hotel and spoke also german. We had booked tours at Andy and Marcel in front of the hotel booked. The only negative point was, that one at 12:00 o'clock out. Lat check-out was unfortunately not possible, since allegedly all rooms were needed. In the evening it was a little noisy, since the entertainment for kids only 9:15 p. m. began, but at least 10:30 p. m. was all over. You should also be aware, that predominantly italian in the hotel are, have another mentality, but that didn't bother us. At the beach respectively by the pool was from 12:30 a. m. quiet, should read the music was issued. You could always at the beach in the shade over lunch to his siesta. Who wants to, always finds something to moan about, but we were still satisfied.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Since it was only 5 hotels in bayahibe is, it was not so crowded.

Weniger anzeigen
Johannes
A vacation the top class, great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
An a top class hotel, everything, i was in paradise - great the range of dishes on offer - for every marital status and each age! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nickola
Wonderful vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
It was a really great vacation, the staff was super friendly. Eating and drinking were plentifully there and very tasty ☺ We would definitely again come! Wireless Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ronald
Unfortunately after 4 years disappointed
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel is huge, since the dominicus beach directly is next door. Therefor you have the possibility to in the evening times a round to walk. The cleanliness after four years ( our last visit) deteriorated. The types of people are mainly italieber and french, which unfortunately not in the kitchen reflects that. In my opinion one is as german very strong in the downside. The free wi-fi network was there, but by the interaction of the pay services as good as never available Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are großm enough. We had one with a garden view that was okay. Balcony with 2 plastic chairs and platiktisch no wäscheleine-would complain about his things dry to get. The cleaning was okay. The safe costs 2 $ per day the one at the end paid. Unfortunately the mini bar not always refilled as described in the travel catalog. Only after often complaint and then also only water naturale or Cola Light. Husband had to the cleaning lady already on the reiniegen catch, if you Cola or Sprite wanted and they ask for it. The bathroom is not so great-shower curtain (but clean). The air conditioning bäst on the rear bed, if you like we 2 huge twin beds had. Also only the attitude full, nothing else. Unfortunately castle the charwoman the balcony never after the cleaning from, these geschag only with a steckbolzen

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The quality of the dishes has noticeably deteriorated. There was always a different theme, but after a week schonwiederholte and for an alleged 5 szere area. The additional restaurants at the best on arrival kplt. Once durchbuche, so every 2 days, then you had the more food variety. In the main restaurant relatively loud. With tips, no improvement in service. Unfortunately we had of 14 days stay almost 7 days no kaipi, why also always -no idea-iregendetwas was always missing. Glasses only in the main restaurant and spezialitätenreataurants, otherwise only plastic cups, which unfortunately also not always were available. At the beach bar unfortunately only hamburger, fries, Hot Dog and slices unfortunately very often cold

  • Service
    3.0

    The only foreign language is extremely spanish, italian, a bit of english, as good as no german. The cleaning of the rooms was fine. When we missed in the evening times the duschtüscher -it was 1 hour to get there around which to get. Otherwise was also the kindness of the employees not so great as 4 years ago. The service in the main restaurant yuka was very good, but also sometimes very bad. The cleaning of the tables, chairs and always again and again with the same cloth made-hygiene?!.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Unfortunately, there was at this great beach section only 8 umbrellas, of course, already from 5:30 a. m. morning were reserved. Partly none came or first in the afternoon. We had to us this unfortunately this custom also follow, since only einiegermaßen it was quiet. The loungers under the palms partly closely, constant music acoustic irradiation through the italian bravo animation team-very unimaginative only in italian, spanish and french. The shows by another team in the large theatro were good. For diving and excursions under tips more information's

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is huge, since the dominicus beach directly is next door. Therefor you have the possibility to in the evening times a round to walk. The cleanliness after four years ( our last visit) deteriorated. The types of people are mainly italieber and french, which unfortunately not in the kitchen reflects that. In my opinion one is as german very strong in the downside. The free wi-fi network was there, but by the interaction of the pay services as good as never available

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The distance to the airport is only about 1 hour travel time, as the highway is now finished. Outside the hotel there are several small shops and restaurants. The transport links by collecting taxis is very good and very good value for money. A trip to bayahibe is worthwhile only conditionally, since, of course, the salespeople were very pushy. Otherwise the nightlife experience, but only in a group.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 10