Hotel Palace Berlin(5 stars)

Budapester Str. 45 10787 Berlin View on map

Average rating

796 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
519 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Marc
A great hotel in a great city!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • July 2014
It's easier to write it in English. We had a great time at the Palace Hotel. The staff is very friendly, we had a beautiful room. It was our 5th time at the Palace Hotel and we will come back next year! Our stay at the Palace Hotel was, so to speak, the crown on our visit to Berlin! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ewa
Fab place to explore Berlin from
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
The hotel is well maintained. The grounds are clean and elegant. We got an upgrade to a lovely, spacious suite. Despite it facing the street, the city noise was well blocked off. Breakfast was included in the room's rate and was fantastic; really great selection and very efficiently served. Although the breakfast room was full of people, the staff made sure nothing was missing. As to the hotel staff in general, everybody was courteous, friendly and professional. The guests seemed to be of all kinds and nationalities, from families with children to business people, from USA to Russia. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We got upgraded to a 9th floor suite. The size of the suite and the bathroom was very generous. The marble bathroom was huge, with separate shower stall and a jacuzzi style tab, and a separate toilet with a bidet.The room was decently equipped: mini bar, water kettle and a small supply of coffee and tea, oversized walk-in closet, umbrella (very handy!), shoe cleaning kit, safe, lots of space to place your luggage out of sight. The room seemed to have air condition, but we didn't try it. We tried to actually set the temperature higher, but the thermostats didn't respond. When the staff adjusted it, the rads kicked in making a constant water flowing noise. This was the only drawback of our stay. Other than that, the furnishings were elegant, classy (antique style) although with a few signs of wear and tear. Overall, very enjoyable room with a great view of the characteristic tower of the Wilhelm Kaiser Church.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wonderful breakfast and gourmet dinner ( we didn't try the Michelin starred restaurant, but heard it is superb).Lobby bar with live music also available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great, friendly, professional and kind people.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is well maintained. The grounds are clean and elegant. We got an upgrade to a lovely, spacious suite. Despite it facing the street, the city noise was well blocked off. Breakfast was included in the room's rate and was fantastic; really great selection and very efficiently served. Although the breakfast room was full of people, the staff made sure nothing was missing. As to the hotel staff in general, everybody was courteous, friendly and professional. The guests seemed to be of all kinds and nationalities, from families with children to business people, from USA to Russia.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is super convenient for those who like to shop; minutes walk to the famous KaDeWe and fashionable Kudamm, numerous restaurants and cafes (needless to say, the hotel boasts its own Michelin starred restaurant on the first floor, aptly named "first floor") and it's super easy to get to other major attractions on S or U-bahn or by a tourist bus.

Close
Steffi
Expectations were not quite met.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2014
The breakfast buffet was excellent. A more rapid response to complaints, for example, improvements of reinigungsdefiziten would have been desirable. An additional charge for the sauna use seemed to us at the room prices a little inappropriate. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
No extra coal for the sauna!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2014
Overall we liked the hotel. A real nuisance was the fact, that you visit the sauna extra leaves (not so the pool and the gym). I never experienced in any hotel. Exception were mini-hotel-saunas, the exclusively for me is exacerbated. The location is great and the staff a 5 star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Five star hotel in Berlin.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
The hotel offers everything, what you from a five star hotel. The staff is very professional and courteous. The room pleased us well and we fantastically well slept. And yes, the bathroom shows, that the fixtures be also used. Everything worked great. The house has one of the nicest hotel rooms in the capital. The price-performance ratio for a hotel of this category be described as very good. We missed free wi-fi! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcel
5 star hotel with some weaknesses.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
With arrival in the hotel someone was there that the luggage from the car received and the hotel. %singlelinebreak % The car was parked in the underground car park. But 26,50 Euro per night. %singlelinebreak % Very nice front desk, the room was already ready. ( 11:30 hours) %singlelinebreak % Room was to the inner court. We could also change, but the rooms facing the street had no zusammenstehenen beds. ( we were told that? ) %singlelinebreak % Room and bathroom were of the size ok and clean. %singlelinebreak % However the bed was a disaster. %singlelinebreak % ... Room so far very well equipped. %singlelinebreak % There is no free wi-fi in the rooms and in the lobby for 30 minutes %singlelinebreak % In the lobby bar on the first evening grandiose 45 minutes waiting until someone served and further 15 minutes until the drinks were given. %singlelinebreak % It was not so much to do. %singlelinebreak % Nice pool area with beach chairs. %singlelinebreak % Sauna was unfortunately not included in the room rate and had to be paid extra. %singlelinebreak % Breakfast buffet was okay, the service was friendly and attentive. %singlelinebreak % But if you the pictures on the internet or on facebook, i must say that the breakfast buffet not always so beautiful is prepared. %singlelinebreak % On complaints on departure, there were unfortunately not even an apology. %singlelinebreak % We were a bit disappointed by the hotel i think of 5 stars one could expect a little more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Oliver-Dirk
Hotel Palace - a palace with light weaknesses.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
The Hotel Palace is conveniently located in central berlin, in the immediate proximity to the church and the breitscheidplatzes. The hotel was built in the typical architectural style of 70er years which at least in the bathroom unfortunately is clearly apparent. The check-in and check-out by mr volt rohn was in every way excellent and an outstanding example of a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately continued good impression continuously fort since the cleaning of the room 438 left when we arrived clear shortcomings. On many horizontal surfaces (headboard of the bed, on the window sills, on the edge of the bathtub ... as well as door, - and window frames were clear staubmarken. My please here accordingly nachzuarbeiten a short and unfortunate discussion with the housekeeping advance in the one i seriously wanted to explain the one against dust in the rooms unfortunately do nothing could, but finally did. The room facilities conform to the standard. It is next to a well-stocked mini-bar as well as a water heater, as well as two cups and some swag with tea and coffee to them yourself waffles. Unfortunately the house to the post of a shovel the soluble coffee stir up can. On targeted demand we got the next day a art plastikspiess the desired function should. In this lending the slanted guest a clear condemnation because a commercial coffee spoons in this category actually to standard include. Also by housekeeping the following day only superficially in the bathroom of the guest cleaned cups do not contribute to the exhilaration in my tea, unfortunately a clearly perceptible taste of on. Also the at origin certainly attractive breakfast buffet was unfortunately much space to above. Despite a breakfast from 06:30 a. m. - 11:00 a. m. found around 10:03 a. m. unfortunately only two sorts of rolls and the smoked salmon and ham were unfortunately only in faserresten available. To the displeasure of some of the guests was the heater with the warmgehaltenen scrambled eggs as well as the container for the boiled eggs also empty which meant the a line of the eight guests on the buffet einfand to the scrambled eggs frischzubereiten to leave. This meant, that i 25 minutes had to wait to get a small portion to receive. My please just a bit scrambled eggs in the kitchen nachzubestellen was obviously discreet ignored. The same situation was also on 2. day of our stay so i don't by a unique operation nightlife. A friendly conversation with the random present chef mr tang did not really improve as the boiled eggs after 47 minutes and the scrambled eggs after 51 minutes and thus a few minutes before closing refilled. This meant, that we preferred despite the already paid breakfast the same outside of the hotel in one of the many nice cafes Savignyplatz drives. Other criticisms in a nutshell: • despite repeated inquiring e the consumed tea bags in the room was not replaced. • the request after a bathrobe for a party i the meeting for an additional charge in the spa area are wanted was after three hours still not met. After another phone call got it within a few minutes • at a price of Euro 49,50 for two Bacardi with Cola, a Baileys and a bottle of water, the Bacardi the drink also to taste his. The measured 2 cl with much ice artificial stretched were at this price not satisfactory. Overall, i would like to the Hotel Palace. Causes nevertheless further recommend that the house at a very high potential and i hope that the management of the house this wohlgemeinte review to the occasion, with the corresponding bodies nachzusteuern since we were here over not necessary base error speak. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Bathroom corresponded to the state of 70er years... Otherwise the usual standard with unfortunately very strongly saggy mattresses...

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    It would be nice, if the breakfast buffet also food refilled would be...

  • Service
    3.0

    There is bleider still much air upward...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Spa area very clean. Small but nice...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Hotel Palace is conveniently located in central berlin, in the immediate proximity to the church and the breitscheidplatzes. The hotel was built in the typical architectural style of 70er years which at least in the bathroom unfortunately is clearly apparent. The check-in and check-out by mr volt rohn was in every way excellent and an outstanding example of a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately continued good impression continuously fort since the cleaning of the room 438 left when we arrived clear shortcomings. On many horizontal surfaces (headboard of the bed, on the window sills, on the edge of the bathtub as well as door, - and window frames were clear staubmarken. My please here accordingly nachzuarbeiten a short and unfortunate discussion with the housekeeping advance in the one i seriously wanted to explain the one against dust in the rooms unfortunately do nothing could, but finally did. The room facilities conform to the standard. It is next to a well-stocked mini-bar as well as a water heater, as well as two cups and some swag with tea and coffee to them yourself waffles. Unfortunately the house to the post of a shovel the soluble coffee stir up can. On targeted demand we got the next day a art plastikspiess the desired function should. In this lending the slanted guest a clear condemnation because a commercial coffee spoons in this category actually to standard include. Also by housekeeping the following day only superficially in the bathroom of the guest cleaned cups do not contribute to the exhilaration in my tea, unfortunately a clearly perceptible taste of on. Also the at origin certainly attractive breakfast buffet was unfortunately much space to above. Despite a breakfast from 06:30 a. m. - 11:00 a. m. found around 10:03 a. m. unfortunately only two sorts of rolls and the smoked salmon and ham were unfortunately only in faserresten available. To the displeasure of some of the guests was the heater with the warmgehaltenen scrambled eggs as well as the container for the boiled eggs also empty which meant the a line of the eight guests on the buffet einfand to the scrambled eggs frischzubereiten to leave. This meant, that i 25 minutes had to wait to get a small portion to receive. My please just a bit scrambled eggs in the kitchen nachzubestellen was obviously discreet ignored. The same situation was also on 2. day of our stay so i don't by a unique operation nightlife. A friendly conversation with the random present chef mr tang did not really improve as the boiled eggs after 47 minutes and the scrambled eggs after 51 minutes and thus a few minutes before closing refilled. This meant, that we preferred despite the already paid breakfast the same outside of the hotel in one of the many nice cafes Savignyplatz drives. Other criticisms in a nutshell: • despite repeated inquiring e the consumed tea bags in the room was not replaced. • the request after a bathrobe for a party i the meeting for an additional charge in the spa area are wanted was after three hours still not met. After another phone call got it within a few minutes • at a price of Euro 49,50 for two Bacardi with Cola, a Baileys and a bottle of water, the Bacardi the drink also to taste his. The measured 2 cl with much ice artificial stretched were at this price not satisfactory. Overall, i would like to the Hotel Palace... Causes nevertheless further recommend that the house at a very high potential and i hope that the management of the house this wohlgemeinte review to the occasion, with the corresponding bodies nachzusteuern since we were here over not necessary base error speak.

  • Location
    6.0

    Centrally located in the district of charlottenburh in the immediate vicinity of the old.

Close
Richie
Gladly again into the palace Berlin
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
Was again at the palace Berlin, a very pleasant hotel. Top service at the check-in/check-out. Had this time 'breakfast included' -a rich selection enjoy. Come really gladly again back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Henning
Not disappointed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
Booked the room on lhw and upgraded to a club room get. The view was not so great but it didn't bother me. I think the new club room very nice. I believe that the bathroom not completely redone, i find this very unfortunate. Since otherwise the product clubroom is really great. One should in the palace after newly renovated rooms. I had before the trip an e-mail and telephone contact, both worked very well. I have a really nice, funky personal mail get. Also the ladies and gentlemen at the reception were very helpful and nice. We had breakfast ... on the room, it was okay, i in other 5 star hotels better. I think the 2,50 Euro for the service one could also save or anywhere else include. The area around the palace is being somewhat refreshed, one can only hope the Berlin also something for the Europa Center find. The surrounding area is not so nice, but it is evenly also not far to the kdw or Kudamm, the zoo is right in front of the door. You can often favorable prices for the palace and therefore is correct for me is the price/performance ratio. For the west side Berlin surely always a recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marion
Perfect service-a relaxed city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
The kindness and the lived servicegedanke are above average, with my next berlin stay i will go back and stay at the palace again. Since the staff at all of our desires worried, could my daughter and i our Berlin-trip completely enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günter
Feeling well in palace always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
We have been coming here for several years into the palace and are always thrilled from the subtle atmosphere in the hotel. The room was outstanding. Breakfast is as a gala dinner. Missing was for some years the glass sparkling wine from the buffet. Reduces but in no way the breakfast. We've been coming in six weeks again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Samuel
Completely great. Keep it up
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Very happy. The 30 birthday of my wife succeeded. It was more than satisfied. Staff great, room great, great food. Thank you ☺ The best, that the staff know exactly how one speaks and answers. Very good. Well trained. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörg
Business-hotel in top location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Excellent downtown location; shopping streets and berlin zoo in the immediate area; international public; room for 5 star standard rather below average; breakfast buffet is very good; gourmet restaurant (' first floor ') on the first floor; spa attractively designed read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Top-class
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Best location, excellent service. I am always happy to to this hotel again and am each meal very satisfied. It good read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eberhard
Very good, good price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Wi-fi, only with surcharge, because early arrival extrazahlung Otherwise excellent friendliness of the entire staff read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jörg
Here, i would like to go back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
In the Palace Hotel it has me in the context of a company event devious. Although i only one night and the gastronomic service including breakfast not to judge can, was my impression was very positive. Rooms and the public areas are very well maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful. But above all the location directly on the Kudamm and opposite the zoo are a real pounds, so that the hotel is safe for longer business and private stays offers. The connection to the public transport is accordingly also very good. Positive emphasis is also, that my room despite ... the central location was absolutely calm; noise from i did not even noticed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Great hotel in Berlin
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We were for the dfb-cup finals in Berlin and an early stage and therefore a good price For our double room. The club rooms were newly renovated and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast left nothing to be desired and sunday even until 14 o'clock 'serves '. Excellent service in all areas, from the parking, check-in, restaurant, bar, spa to the Concierge. This hotel is very recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Great hotel for city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
Great value for money. Central location. Very good breakfast buffet. Other prices in line with the high category. As mentioned in other reviews mentioned, the extra charge of 13 Euro for sauna is quite steep. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Ambivalent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
Ambivalent Great breakfast, nice pool, partly. But clumsy, staff, the First floor restaurant is unfortunately for a 2-stars restaurant in Berlin overpriced and really offers much too small portions. The Posted and promised big bed emerged as two Customized single trucks in ausgeleierter Bundeswehrqualität. Sleeping quaity gotten therefore very bad. Why the building a leading hotel, is beyond me. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lutz & Inge
No 5 stars in the standard room.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Very good location in the heart of the old west -Berlin. At booking the standard rooms but absolutely no 5 star house! Hotel has the charm of the 80. years, a bit shabby. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 26