Hotel RIU El Mansour(4.5 stars)

B.P. 98 - Route Touristique View on map

Average rating

785 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
206 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Leonid
Nice beach hotel with city-style rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This is a very nice seaside hotel, with excellent beach (very clean and soft sand) and very good (city-style hotel) quality rooms. The food was more than adequate. About the only drawback is distance to the airport (1hour+ drive) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Luca
Never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Once and never again! If you specifically 4 - star bay, you do not expect a 2a 3 - star, holiday vacation is to be and you should not, on the departure waiting! To the hotel: the first is at the front desk just processed. In the rooms, you found moldy shower curtains, which after bitteln and beg surly be changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Renate
Intimate hotel right on the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The hotel is in and shaped and has over 300 double room. The bungalows are located in the garden area near the beach. The hotel was clean and it was cleaned the whole day. We had booked a double room with sea view. The room had about 18 square meter, with bathroom and separate toilet. In the room there was a fridge (minibar), but not filled was, water was available at the front desk to pick up. We had booked all inclusive. The guests were partly very high ages (70 -.) Which for younger guests not so appealing is ..., there were a lot of long term tourists. The nationalities of the guests were british, french, german, italian, a small part of russian and many arab guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room had about 18 square meter with double bed and bedside tables, large work desk, 2 chairs table, minibar (not filled), large wardrobe with a safe, satellite tv, balcony, air conditioning, telephone. The room, bathroom and separate toilet were always cleaned well. On arrival, 1 hours 15 in the morning waiting for a small snack and a large basket of fruit on us, i find very attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Because we have new year's eve at the el Mansour were, was only the main restaurant and the lobby bar opened. This time we were disappointed by the kitchen, because we in this house actually somewhat different expected. Perhaps it was because of the number of guests (200 people) but i think they could more variety in the food table. The breakfast was small and fine, the lunch and dinner was in a week repeated several times. Since i would have the chef, with a small number of visitors, more creativity expected. Tunisian meals were daily on the menu, and there were national cuisine. The new year's eve menu was also not great. The cleanliness in the restaurant was ok. You should also from and to a small tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is very friendly and speak partly also german well at least the permanent staff, the younger waiters and the young kitchen staff has a few problems but they tried to understand. Our room was always super clean, cleaned every day and with other decoration. Should you need a doctor can one at the reception answer to say. We had a small complaint, because the drain didn't work, but it was done immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool and beach are inclusive. We didn't use the recreation offer, we were not asked. The evening program in the disco was somnolent. The new team, the evening program designed was rather slack and had no pepper in the blood. The new year's eve program which the animation team designed was rather boring, one could itself have saved that. I must say that the old animation team was very much better and had more entertainment introduced. There was a disco not after the show empty

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in and shaped and has over 300 double room. The bungalows are located in the garden area near the beach. The hotel was clean and it was cleaned the whole day. We had booked a double room with sea view. The room had about 18 square meter, with bathroom and separate toilet. In the room there was a fridge (minibar), but not filled was, water was available at the front desk to pick up. We had booked all inclusive. The guests were partly very high ages (70 -...) Which for younger guests not so appealing is, there were a lot of long term tourists. The nationalities of the guests were british, french, german, italian, a small part of russian and many arab guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    We had from the airport Tunis 3 hour transfer. Since we this hotel already 3. time had we knew what to expect. The hotel is right on the beach. After mahdia the next town, it was to foot about a half hour, with the taxi 5 minutes, before you are in a taxi, you should only the fare interview, 3-4 Dinar are ok. Some ask 5 Dinar. But you can be a little bargain. Across from the hotel there was a pharmacy and a small supermarket, in the hotel there were small shops, if you envisage to take, the prices are firm and you need not act. Excursions were offered by the travel agents, if one was interested in it.

Close
Jacqueline
Seen better 3 stars Riu hotels, never more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The rooms in the lower floors are furnished in local style and already a bit older. However quite clean. The all inclusive buffet was not very varied and very bland seasoned, very often the same at the meals, particularly striking for lunch and dinner. Rather older guests with stammgastvorteil with the waiters. Guests mainly german, french and english read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Air conditioning system could not heat the room be turned on. No mini bar in the rooms, only an empty refrigerator. Size and furnishing of the room/bathroom are ok. The room cleaning was without blames. Posted bungalow is despite confirmation in winter not available.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    During our stay, only the main restaurant was open, there were only a few typical country dishes offered. Quality of the meals could not convince, constantly the food repeated, this missed the spice, everything very bland. Afternoon snack at the pool bar was in two sorts of bit of dry cake and crepes hour. Which for 4 stars very poor is. Lobby bar opened at 17 hours after schießung the pool bar.

  • Service
    4.0

    Regular guests would be noticeably preferentially treated. After a ansrechendem tip relaxed the location a bit. And we were quite quickly served. Some waiters in the restaurant are very friendly and they spoke the interpret language quite good. Particularly positive was karim and Brahim noticeable, fast and very reliable we were greeted by two with beverages to the meals provided.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Light entertainment was offered daily, if necessary the entertainers the guests also good in unusual sports guided for example archery. Beach chairs and cushions as well as umbrellas were sufficient and free at the pool and beach. Beach bar is not available. Cleanliness was always respected.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The rooms in the lower floors are furnished in local style and already a bit older. However quite clean. The all inclusive buffet was not very varied and very bland seasoned, very often the same at the meals, particularly striking for lunch and dinner. Rather older guests with stammgastvorteil with the waiters. Guests mainly german, french and english

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance from airport Tunis is very extremely what the transfer from of 3.5 hours is concerned. Shopping only very limited, as there are no restaurants in the neighborhood. Only the direct beach location is great.

Close
Gisela
Nice hotel in direct beach location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel has 307 rooms and 4 floors. Our rooms number 406 and 407 we had a wonderful view of the sea. The additional price it is definitely worth it. Most of the guests come from germany and slovakia. The average age was at our time rather higher. This is however not disturbing at all. Those who want to party, this hotel is definitely wrong. In the hotel we all-inclusive was offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are about 28 square meter large. The storage space in the closet we found not enough. Bathroom and toilet were separated. In the bathroom there was a hair dryer. There is a free safe in the room. In the minibar there were only water. If it all is, you have to it for the next day at the reception. We found a bit inconvenient. Especially when there also water to brush the teeth needed. In the room there was also a flat screen tv, the attached to the wall. You get the following german programs: ard, zdf, and rtl. The balcony had a good size. There were 2 chairs, a small table and a very short clothes line.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We found it to be positive, that you could between two meal times could choose from: 18 hours or 20 hours. You got a fixed table and didn't for a long time to search. That was the case for the entire duration of stopover. Men with shorts in the evenings not let me eat in the restaurant. This is of course also in many other hotels, but barely somewhere in the world, practiced. We found that very good, in the hotel there was a tunisian and an italian restaurant with registration. The italian restaurant had already closed. It is almost on the beach, only in the summer months, in the tunisian restaurant were not we.

  • Service
    5.0

    Without exception all employees were very friendly and courteous, even without tips. For us it is a matter of course, however, from and to a small tip. The communication worked perfectly, as many english or even a little german speak and understand. The room cleaning was perfect and the beds are very nicely decorated. We had no complaints. Repairs were immediately carried out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a very nice pool area. Enough beach chairs there is, as well as on the beach. There is none in the morning at 6 o'clock to reserve. Every time you got a beach chair and the corresponding edition it was always very quickly. The entertainment we found evening very boring. Here we are used to something else. Only the live music in the evening was for us a small change. The hotel has a large thalassotherapy centre and also has a small indoor pool. A fitness room and tennis courts are also available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 307 rooms and 4 floors. Our rooms number 406 and 407 we had a wonderful view of the sea. The additional price it is definitely worth it. Most of the guests come from germany and slovakia. The average age was at our time rather higher. This is however not disturbing at all. Those who want to party, this hotel is definitely wrong. In the hotel we all-inclusive was offered.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport transfer from enfidha takes about 2 hour. We found not bad. The hotel is right on the beach with the small dunes. There are not restaurants in the immediate vicinity, only a few stalls at the beach. Here is especially the small blue-and-white cottages of ibrahim to mention. If one at the beach to the left there are only about 15 minutes to him and his family. Here there were small snacks (for example, panini with chicken are very delicious), drinks and sweets. Despite the all-inclusive was the walk to ibrahim for us always a nice change, since the prices were reasonable. After mahdia is about 4 kilometer. it costs with taxi 4 do. Dinar (about €2, -). A pharmacy is located right across the street from the hotel.

Close
Melanie
Great hotel for a seaside holiday/small desk
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
One of the nicest hotels in the area! Very clean hotel area, however the inside (flure/zimmer) a little in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The first room was kinda cramped, smelled musty and was in renovation required condition, if also with sea view. As there is a trail was, we changed and got a much better room. These had signs of wear and tear, but clean, bigger, brighter, at the top and also with sea view. The air conditioning worked not so good, but we didn't large used. Toilet (unfortunately without ventilation system) and sink with bath were separated. Water bottles must be pre-ordered, and in recent days we have the bottles directly on asking the front desk. The hallways need definitely new carpet, it was very stained. Depending on the cleaning lady you have, it is also clean and one gets sweet dekofiguren with flowers on the bed/bathroom created.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Since no more season is, there was no beach restaurant (italian) more. The food during our vacation also always further down screwed. First there was two nachspeisenteller, then only a, initially there were four kinds of freshly squeezed juice, then only the there were cocktails made of instant juice and so on. Except for the salad and the eggs, the a sensitive stomach simply omit should, the food is good and varied. Felt there were some german dishes, such as red cabbage, mashed potatoes, eggs salad, but also french fries, noodles, tunisian dishes, fish, meat and very often carrots. The plates were always cleared away quickly and drinks (soft drinks, wine, beer) refilled. The tunisian restaurant with the menu, you have to try and if it only once is! Due to the (initially) two meal times, no crowds in the food, everything was quiet from. Tips are not only the waiters ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception/server/cleaning staff were all very friendly, with a little tip even more and the drinks were for example in the evening already in the square or from roses and towels nice swans folded. The room cleaning service was in the first 7 days top, the cleaning staff changed and then it was only so-so. At the reception and in the dining room can all good german. We got the room on the 2. day changed, because we ants in the room. Is a best price room in a superior room changed, without surcharge! The hotel was also increasingly empty.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The gym is small, the necessary equipment elliptical machine, treadmill, bike (a version) and the usual machines a gym are also available. The animation was well, as it is only a kind of statement and it has been said who, when it is, everything else was selbstlaufend. Without much around, which depending upon taste is fine. Evening program we didn't participate but every evening different and you will be after the meal addressed, but not so intrusive and after a few days they will leave you alone, if you didn't want to. The pool was very chlorinated and was extremely cold, so we only once swam. The cleanliness was also not so great, many animals which rumschwammen. The beach is very well maintained, cushions for the beach chairs were a and the vendors on the beach were gone, but were away and were only once at the lower end of the beach long. Beach chairs and umbrellas were free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    One of the nicest hotels in the area! Very clean hotel area, however the inside (flure/zimmer) a little in need of renovation.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer time with the return journey took 2.5 hours from mahdia to tunis. The journey has eternally longer, since we the connecting flight in paris thanks to air france after tunis had missed. Then with the bus from tunis to endfidia and had to change. Thanks to the great organisation of tui this was fortunately as far as easy, just very long. The best to be 8., that you in endfidia land! In the environment of the hotel there were a few supermarkets and slow there are also more restaurants under construction, with the taxi you can get cheap (in front of the entrance!) After mahdia old town (about 2 €/ good 3.5 kilometer). In the proximity a disco give, but we didn't visit, otherwise is rather nothing going on. If you make excursions just ask, how long you are in the bus sit. With our trips (three cities tour and sahara tour) we have 80 percent in the bus/jeep spent. But the individual stops very nice, if one linguistic luck with the guide had.

Close
Carina
No Riu-standard-stay somewhere else!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In september i was with my friend (both 26 years) for a week with TUI in the Riu hotel el Mansour and here is my review: The journey to the hotel was a total disaster-the airport Enfidha for such crowds not laid out-we are around 6:00 p. m. ended up there and had there with about 600 other vacationers on a single passport control 2 hour in line-only after 1 hour wait were 3 other switch open where shoe-horned located small screaming children, elderly people back-to-back in a small hall-and felt it was not at all at the front ... of the hotel only the the pushing back more. The hotel naturally nothing for-this is not in the hotel rating, the holiday mood but once mighty clouded. The way to the hotel took a good air-conditioned, clean bus about 2 hours. It is a shame, the hotel itself 3 large fountain are all the wells are empty-no only runs and is filled with water. The hotel is in need of renovation. The wouldn't be bad if it were clean! Open w-to is available in the lobby. Beach towels could be daily at the lobby free exchange. The tourists were multicolored mixed, many englishmen and german, a few dutch, but also tunisians itself, The average age was with us because of the mild temperatures around 60 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    In the hotel itself we were in the bungalow behind the pool bar-there were waiting for us a totally run-down and poorly cleaned room. There were strange black hairs in the bed-the fridge had only 3 feet-shook accordingly, it cooled also did not work properly and was full of black mold. The bathroom is already years not seen more cleaning-the hair dryer was formally before dirt in the wandhalterung-there were the long hair from the previous guest was still-the lights in the bathroom were broken and everywhere cracked tiles and rundgeputze corners. After the complaints at the reception were the lights replaced and the refrigerator was from the upper to the lower socket set which should is not today clear us until... If the maid, money gives you get pretty handtuchschwähne but clean, it is not... The further you get only the water in the fridge refilled, if you this on the day before at the front desk-the are again filled peru time bottles-which partly already like that musty smell that you no way out to drink would like, we in the supermarket opposite private bought water-where is the Riu-standard? Since we the same way we had the staff, the in the pool bar work, were with us the whole vacation over food cart, empty beverage containers and sometimes even cars before our bungalowtür. It smelled throughout the day to fries fat-during the day as we were not in the room and in the evening there not more was cooked, the but that didn't bother us... In the hotel there are at present 2 different types of rooms in the main building are some already renovated and newly furnished and the old worn-which the fluctuations of the reviews here be explained. The holiday-makers to stay longer or regular guests get preferred the new rooms!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is once the dining room and the tunisian restaurant. The food is good german cafeteria/cafeteria level. Some tasted very good to us-otherwise not. Selection is something for everyone. But there is no topic evenings or the like. The tunisian restaurant is also very good been-but you have a fan of lamb and couscous are... A shame that you in the morning and the evening can eat inside-outside there are a maximum of 8 tables and sit the smokers... At the evening meal between 2 times be selected: 18:30 until 20:00 or 20:30-22:00-in this time one must be and you get an allocated table. A shame that is, if you with úurlaubsbekanntschaften time together in the evenings something meal would like... A beach bar, but it was shut down. Drinks and snacks at the pool bar. The drinks dispenser-have the best time already behind itself! The pusher, sellotape glued together and are constantly empty! Times in the morning there is fresh juice not-and then are still the Cola-dispenser empty-than non-coffee drinker starts the day then already good...

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is friendly everywhere, with tip it worked but much better! German there everyone speaks a few sentences with english you but everywhere. Very annoying were the sales in the hotel! Every day we were from the spa approached the only us today 50% discount-even after we spa had, the us further addressed. In addition every evening the 2 men with the cameras outside the dining room-pretty woman photo on the beach? And don't forget Ali Baba the on the way to the beach quad trip and camel riding sold-every way at him walking-so each toilet, each drinks... It is not for a good hotel for its tourists to nerves or on the premises to allow... The upper hammer was but when we TUI excursions booked and paid for-the lady said we should all book with the other things you can't trust and on the morning of the trip takes us Ali Baba from... The costs were the same-our feeling place goes it only to the commission...

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Fitnessraum is present-makes a good impression optical-try it but we did not. Beach chairs on the beach and pool there were enough available-some pool umbrellas mold-it smells a bit musty. The animation is in our opinion a joke. The team evenings there was from 9 male tunisians between 20 and 30 years the absolutely on frauenfang -the hands are already very deep at the dance with the ladies on. The shows absolutely unimaginative and the organization chaotic. There was a karaoke evening where nobody knew how to get the thing to walk takes... Positive one of the entertainers spoke fluent german, english and french. The entertainment is but really noisy no matter, whether in the afternoon or in the evening! Our bungalow was directly across from the stage and before 24 hours was absolutely no sleep possible-is 24 hours for us not now so late but many retired people and parents smaller children have complained and it really disturbed if one a day trip joined in and around 5 have to get up... The complaints were but no response!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In september i was with my friend (both 26 years) for a week with TUI in the Riu hotel el Mansour and here is my review: The journey to the hotel was a total disaster-the airport Enfidha for such crowds not laid out-we are around 6:00 p. m. ended up there and had there with about 600 other vacationers on a single passport control 2 hour in line-only after 1 hour wait were 3 other switch open where shoe-horned located small screaming children, elderly people back-to-back in a small hall-and felt it was not at all at the front of the hotel only the the pushing back more... The hotel naturally nothing for-this is not in the hotel rating, the holiday mood but once mighty clouded. The way to the hotel took a good air-conditioned, clean bus about 2 hours. It is a shame, the hotel itself 3 large fountain are all the wells are empty-no only runs and is filled with water. The hotel is in need of renovation. The wouldn't be bad if it were clean! Open w-to is available in the lobby. Beach towels could be daily at the lobby free exchange. The tourists were multicolored mixed, many englishmen and german, a few dutch, but also tunisians itself, The average age was with us because of the mild temperatures around 60 years.

  • Location
    3.0

    Around the hotel around it is nothing for a beach holiday great, but if one in the evening times rausmöchte there is nothing-lots of building sites and everything was full of garbage! We are one day after madhia and after sousse dangers and that again would never make-the 'praise' of the goods on the markets is quite aggressive, the tunisians drag a in the stores, is in the way-we tried a couple separate, walk behind a wise, are the hotel staff to the stores to lure... We were already often in the Turkey and knew that already from side-but there are all 1.5 metres someone-it says sunglasses on, down on the floor and as soon as possible out there...

Close
Manuela
Very nice relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Generally in a good condition, small defects are already Available further but not intrusive. Free wi-fi in the lobby, If no water in the mini bar is in the Reception a for the next day order. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a bungalow, in the evening was always very quiet. You had not far to the sea. Toilet and bath were separated. Room was always very cleanly deseamed!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant and 2 theme restaurant. One of the topic restaurant (italian) had unfortunately already closed the tunisian theme restaurant to So better-is recommendable. In the main restaurant, i found good that it 2 meal times was And the whole week the same table had, therefore It is never too busy at the food openly. The food was good especially delicious-spaghetti after choice (is prepared freshly in front of us) however it was not very varied. After a week you had had not more so quite an appetite. The waiter was very friendly we had our drinks already on the table before we even sat down had. Respect for men long pants plficht!

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was very good! All very nice and helpful. Especially the waiter was very hard!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sea was beautiful. Beside the beach is A water haven station. Traders run around the beach but ok since they are not able to As pool i can't rate since i always at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generally in a good condition, small defects are already Available further but not intrusive. Free wi-fi in the lobby, If no water in the mini bar is in the Reception a for the next day order.

  • Location
    3.0

    From the airport Enfidha 2 hour away, from monastir 1 hour away

Close
Hagen
Good hotel-nice service-food ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel area made a well-kept and renovated impression and are in keeping with the 4 stars of the local category of hotel. The flat-style construction mediated not the impression of a hotelbettenburg. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room (231) we found for big enough. Bath and toilet is separate. The balcony offers plenty of space to comfortable sit and is equipped with a small table and 2 chairs. At any time hot tap water available. Air conditioning, fridge and tv worked. There is a free safe available. We have dirt not looking for that, were the daily's housekeeping for absolutely okay. Daily change of towels and a very friendly and sympathetic landlady made our stay a memorable holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Overall we rate the gastronomic care as well, but were on the quality evaluation and the locally found easily irritated. Also changed during our 2 week stay both the public, and the food very much. The first week surprised us already, that the breakfast buffet 6 different types of meat and 8 cheese offered, which we in this diversity in the country has not been found. Scrambled eggs, fried eggs, omelet, boiled eggs, crepes, pancakes, salads and various sorts of bread (except wheat), spreads, and cake and fruit leave almost every taste something edible find. I myself was major consumer of (often) very delicious prepared thunfischsalates. The lunch buffet in the restaurant was the offer at the beach restaurant preferable, since the space in the beach restaurant somewhat is scarcely limited. The evening buffet was very varied, which of course with a two-week stay meinungstechnisch often than-subjective-derogatively perceived. There are all kinds of meat and fish, as well as potatoes, fries, pasta, casseroles and some (few) vegetables. For desserts, fruit, ice cream u. d. gl. The buffets were well-known. In the morning (coffee pot will be brought) and will pick you up for lunch the guest its beverages on sb-was, which we thought was quite pleasant. In the evening there was the waiters are available. In our opinion, the meals could have been refined seasoned, which we really of the tunisian kitchen know. The reference to salt and pepper and the buffet vorzufindenden of oil and vinegar, and complimentary spices we only conditionally apply, since we-if we a specialty restaurant entrance-also here don't expect, our chosen food itself seasoning to. The man/woman at the stove called finally also chef and in his profession over the years trained... Ln our 2. week tended the gästeherkunft more in russian-speaking regions the mostly orderly, but clearly other eating habits, and now to a waiting at the büfettständen was, what we in the previous not noticed. Since the hotel clearly on the price structure maintainable guests selected, the gästebetrieb quite civilized and european from. On the sometimes angetroffene strandgarderobe some guests to dinner you can get excited-must it however not. The coffee maker and teesortimente in the bar and restaurant, are thoroughly recommended. The evening bar was found to be pleasant. The outdoor tables on the terrace were occupied quickly. The 'anise' is the greek 'Ouzo' equates and ice cream in the best tasted good. The local beer is a bit thin, but totally drinkable and refreshing. With drinks on the beach you will have to get on the about 100 meters away pool bar provide. Drinking water is available on the rooms, and for the following day at the front desk free of charge be ordered additionally.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is done. We visited some hotels in Tunisia and would therefore some experience to. So far we have met only extremely rarely staff, which-like here! - always friendly the guests come across, from greeted and also without first after tip begging the servicegedanken gives you. Local customs following, we recommend to the service (maids and waiters) a tip to vomit. You will be amazed, as relaxed the handling of the staff can be and how attentive you you encounter. Everywhere where contact is to be expected, in several languages one speaks. The currency exchange at the front desk, to all daily and nighttimes. Here you will receive all important information about the hotel and their holiday. The management is endeavored, constantly aware, that reserving is undesirable and also only from 07:00 a. m. tolerated. But before 07:00 a. m. the deckchairs by the pool approximately 60% occupied. Far more relaxed this situation is on the beach. Here are also 10:00 a. m. enough pool chairs. The beach boy takes on request applicators. Very positive: at the reception, beach towels in the evening be transferred ( quittungskarte ) and beach chairs in the morning freshly washed and still maschinenwarm ready for collection. On every wish and complaints they reacted immediately. Here the same rule applies everywhere: echo out, calls purely.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good, all of the guests on the ongoing offers routes. For volley and wasserballbegeisterte be 2 to 3 times per day animated games; also water aerobics, archery and Boccia include the entertainment. For children find various animations and tagesbeschäftigungen instead, the evening show and entertainment were gladly taken. Alibaba and his helpmate try at the entrance to the beach quad-camel or excursions on a pirate ship to mediate. The in-house hamam with massagenangeboten is decent by 'seller' wooed, is quite recommended, very clean and tidy - but no bargain against local offered. The fitness centre is equipped with about 10 different pieces of equipment, which we did not use however.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area made a well-kept and renovated impression and are in keeping with the 4 stars of the local category of hotel. The flat-style construction mediated not the impression of a hotelbettenburg.

  • Location
    4.0

    Our arrival Enfidha the hotel was done with a Jeep on the toll roads after 80 minutes-the departure with a minibus along the coastal road (tourist zone) past the airport of monastir to Enfidha after 90 minutes. The direct hotel surroundings offers no high light of day or evening entertainment. Vultures will find all important information of in maps goog u. d. gl. Some small shops are within walking distance. Here you will find the typical souvenir shops and grocery stores. The emigrant Gisela and Markus contactor ( minigolfoase' the emigrant ' VOX- tv) is about 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Your left hand side after mahdia is the taxi recommended. Here is a visit to the city center and the port. The latter offered around the 'market' insight into the everyday commercial life of tunisians. If you want something more from the life of the tunisians want to hear, can with the well (metro stop about 15 minutes walk to the right from the hotel-signposted-) to sousse. The fully air-conditioned and quite sophisticated bahn trains run approximately hourly after 95 minutes for 2,5 Dinar comfortable and safe there. The route gives a comprehensive impression of Tunisia again. We are from sousse with the 'baths bahn' for 3,5 Dinar after Port el Kantaoui risks, as we were in this area already very well not be versed.

Close
Maria
A nice quiet holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was in quite a good condition. At least what you so superficially looks. In the detail one should not go. Is stop also getting quite old. Small and the basics limited. But still recommended. We had all inclusive which except for the mini bar that was. Water you got 2 bottles of the room but after request at the reception a day before order had. There were many german, british, french and belgians. Most were generally in the older generation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room and the bath was absolutely fine. Bathroom and toilet were separated. The furniture was still very new and rather modern. Air conditioning was available, but not really. A minibar was there, but only filled with water. Telephone, balcony and tv. Toilet and bathroom were big enough but the cleanliness left much to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were restaurants 2. main restaurant and typical for the country. The latter have we not used. A lobby bar and a pool bar. The quality of the meals was very good. We had no stomach problems. The drinks as well. On cocktails i would do as this just syrup, water and a dash of alcohol are. The kitchen style is very european. The atmosphere in the hotel is calmly and familiar. Naturally, tips were gladly seen but not necessary. Also without you were served friendly.

  • Service
    5.0

    From the chef to the gardener were all very friendly. The staff spoke several languages and also quite good. With the room cleaning i was not completely satisfied. Superficially clean, but cleaned is which other one. Child care, there was only in the evening in the form of a kids disco. Nothing else. After our complaint because of our not well working air conditioning system we were assured there would be then looked but afterwards also not better. Then with over.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport we have not made on holiday. The pool was large, very clean, and a bit cooler than the sea. The condition of the beach chairs was ok. There was always enough chairs and umbrellas. Entertainment was largest trouble.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was in quite a good condition. At least what you so superficially looks. In the detail one should not go. Is stop also getting quite old. Small and the basics limited. But still recommended. We had all inclusive which except for the mini bar that was. Water you got 2 bottles of the room but after request at the reception a day before order had. There were many german, british, french and belgians. Most were generally in the older generation.

  • Location
    2.0

    The distance to the beach were about 80 metres. To the airport Enfidha where we landed about 2 hour drive in a van. Madhia was about nach45 minutes and sousse about 2 hours away. Apart from a few tiny shops was nothing nearby. No nightlife.

Close
Gabriele
A very nice and relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is already somewhat older, but in good condition. In the 1. week were üverwiegend germans there. From the 2. week also many french, belgian, dutch and british guests and also a few russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are in good condition and are cleaned daily Thoroughly cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was varied. Delicious and for every taste was something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff i would particularly like to Stress. So nice and courteous am i up to now in no hotel have been dealt with. Almost everyone spoke german, The room was cleaned thoroughly every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the beach are enough sun loungers and sunshades available. The sand is very nice and invites you to go on a long walk. At the pool unfortunately our love on holiday the pool chairs already reserved very early. The entertainment was varied and not pushy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is already somewhat older, but in good condition. In the 1. week were üverwiegend germans there. From the 2. week also many french, belgian, dutch and british guests and also a few russian guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. The next town is mahdia. Mahdia you can very well with the taxi or the trolley away.

Close
Torsten
Very nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is a very nice property, not brand new anymore but they are well maintained. There is no bettenburg, and therefore very well arranged. All in all we felt very comfortable, there were little things to criticize, we liked it but not bother us. Very nice is the beach, the pool area was also very good. In september was despite many zusatztouristen (as we originally Egypt booked) no crowd, either in the restaurant or at the beach or pool, one has always (!) Several unoccupied pool chairs beside each other found. The guests in the september (no holidays) were ... first many pensioners, in the last week were then again more families there. There were also many long-term and constant guests there. Guests came from Germany, Holland, Belgium, France, Russia and Poland and also a few italians and tunisians were there. The weather at the end of september was pleasant, 25-32° on the days, in the evening/at night around the 20°. There was always a light infused with wind, on some days there were also a little more wind (and waves) and clouds and rain gives it. The water in the sea and the pool was pleasantly warm. We especially enjoyed in Tunisia the friendliness in the hotel and also at the airport to the tourists much (you should also return). Particularly in relation to children, the tunisians very nice! The quality of the service there was nothing to moan about, there was always something for every taste, the ever certain dishes repeated is normal and with each home also sunday The rooms were always clean. Less the roads and what you left and right of the road in Tunisia looks (a lot of dirt & trash), in the tourist areas, it is. The region mahdia is just, it is a lot of construction going on. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a beautiful room with large balcony and sea view (443). The room are not thin, of our neighbors we heard nothing. In the evening mini disco and evening program, it was louder, since we were there but there were, it didn't bother us. As our room was close to the lobby was, we had free wi-fi in the room, otherwise one had to in the lobby.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good, not perfect, but always enough choice. Unfortunately the italian restaurant already middle september closed, so there was only the buffet and the tunisian restaurant (but we didn't use it). The breakfast was partly somewhat indicated tischaufräumen and setting time, otherwise everything okay. Lunch can be enjoyed in the restaurant or in the pool restaurant. We preferred to lie at the pool, less selection, but in the fresh air. However, there was lots of flies. The coffee was a or two types of cakes and fresh pancakes. Evenings there were two mealtimes and a fixed table, the waiter then also tried very hard, our drinks were waiting always on the table. Food was varied, on europeans cut, but there were even the tunisian cuisine. Drinks are as many all-inclusive nothing special, but ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everyone was friendly, and at least a few words of german spoken. Our room was cleaned daily and well. In particular the 3 entertainers, the the entertainment took over, were very nice and our daughter into the heart closed. We have the staff (maid service, waiters) small tips, since very hard had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was sport offers in the framework of the animation, we partially used. There is also a gym. Beach is very good, clean and fine sand. There were many shells, but little fish. Jellyfish there were also some. We also have the pay spa area use, cheaper than in Germany and the services were good. We could then also each day the indoor pool, in the afternoon it was from 17 hours shaded and cool and there was end september rain, then the indoor swimming pool was a good alternative. The entertainment was not pushy (could sometimes more), but the entertainers were very friendly and tried, to the needs to adjust. Unfortunately the programme because of some complaints from pool sleepers reduced, which was a pity. If you don't want entertainment, should please in a hotel without animation drive! The evening entertainment was mostly from the animateurs, here would be a little variation is desirable. The mini disco they gave our daughter loved it, especially when more children were there.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a very nice property, not brand new anymore but they are well maintained. There is no bettenburg, and therefore very well arranged. All in all we felt very comfortable, there were little things to criticize, we liked it but not bother us. Very nice is the beach, the pool area was also very good. In september was despite many zusatztouristen (as we originally Egypt booked) no crowd, either in the restaurant or at the beach or pool, one has always (!) Several unoccupied pool chairs beside each other found. The guests in the september (no holidays) were first many pensioners, in the last week were then again more families there. There were also many long-term and constant guests there. Guests came from Germany, Holland, Belgium, France, Russia and Poland and also a few italians and tunisians were there. The weather at the end of september was pleasant, 25-32° on the days, in the evening/at night around the 20°. There was always a light infused with wind, on some days there were also a little more wind (and waves) and clouds and rain gives it. The water in the sea and the pool was pleasantly warm. We especially enjoyed in Tunisia the friendliness in the hotel and also at the airport to the tourists much (you should also return). Particularly in relation to children, the tunisians very nice! The quality of the service there was nothing to moan about, there was always something for every taste, the ever certain dishes repeated is normal and with each home also sunday The rooms were always clean. Less the roads and what you left and right of the road in Tunisia looks (a lot of dirt & trash), in the tourist areas, it is. The region mahdia is just, it is a lot of construction going on.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the airport Enfidha unfortunately quite large, driving time by to 110 and back 95 minutes. But after the journey one has also forgotten. Location directly on the beautiful (and in our time too always clean) sandy beach. Nearby a couple of shops to the left and right from the hotel and the mini zoo (3 minutes walk to the right of the hotel), after mahdia on foot, by taxi, coach or trolley possible. Once you could enjoy mahdia quiet look, friday market, however, the more for the locals.

Close
Peter
It was ok.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was already a bit worn. The category is with 4 stars advertised, by european standards i would rather 3 stars. The interior is very clean, the staff is very friendly. I had however the feeling, that only the most necessary restorations have been made. The fountain in the interior had already longer time no water seen. In the hotel there is three stores for shopping (souvenirs, jewelry and supermarktartikel ). Also a thalassotherapy center (surcharge) and a gym. In front of the fitness room were 2 billiard tables, the mostly were defect, in the hall before the restaurant ... a table tennis plate with scrapes, the two rackets come from the worn (without cushions with abgesplittertem wood the striking face). Free wi-fi in the reception area, is in part to the pool. The guests are different nationalities, there were never any problems. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a lovely family room with two terraces next to the mini club. The room and the closet smelled of mildew and mold. On the soil crawled a few ants, what didn't bother us. The toilet seat had a crack. The minibar had i only once defrosting, with the ice i would have the pool bar for a day can provide. The pillows were partly not changed, or sheets was missing, but quickly repaired. The broken air conditioning was repaired immediately. The room was cleaned very well every day, the towels are changed every day. I have all the 3 days 10 Dinar tips for the room service left, which corresponded to the standard. The rooms are poorly soundproofed. The disco was not to visit, you had you live in the room. So nothing for people who go to bed early want. I have also heard from other guests, which unsuccessfully have complained about. Room safe was available and free.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant, a pool restaurant, as well as two theme restaurants (italian and tunisian). For the theme restaurants is a login required. What i found good, that the meal times in the evening in two areas were: 6:30 p. m. - 8:00 p. m. and 8:30 p. m. - 9:00 p. m.. One must the restaurantsmanager for a set time, the for the duration of your stay is binding, as per room a window table is assigned. Breakfast and lunch are casual. The breakfast buffet, there were every 2. or 3. day fresh juices, coffee from fact. Lunch at the pool restaurant the selection was very limited. There was constantly something as pizza ', pasta with tomato sauce, a meat dish and a fish dish, chips and rice. For dinner, there were dishes typical for the country, in the daily change ochsenfleisch (very tough), lamb, pork, Kebab, grilled swordfish, grilled turkey meat and grilled liver, rice, überfettete fries, potatoes, vegetables... Of fruit were watermelons, honeydew melons, dates, peaches, apples, pears, offered. For dessert different kuchenvarianten (almost every evening the same selection) and ice cream.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception a anmeldekarte completed. Then you get the room key (no magnetic card) and the safe key, as well as the beach towels. Flaws are usually taken care of immediately. I only had the problem with mr a. from the front desk when i walked into the room because of the strong from the hotel wanted to change. From him, i pointed out, that the 'german' always only make problems. He would be in the next days care. Then i was of his side no longer greeted. Thus i could live, found it however unprofessional. The room, we have not changed, as the room offered much smaller and to the road led. The beach towels could be changed every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer, since we think that was only average. There was archery, Bocce, table tennis, water gymnastics, aerobics, darts and Volleyball. The pool was fine, but we mostly the sea. The pool to use should watch, that he 07:30 a. m. its towels placed, then are occupied all. The sea is on quiet days crystal clear. Which was a bit disturbing, in the sea always plastic has judged, this was probably from the public beach, which is next door. At the beach different traders along, but not to the couches must. In the water constantly try tunisian wannabe- gigolos women and an identified. On the beach there are two showers, unfortunately no beach bar. Who drinks would like must to the pool bar.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was already a bit worn. The category is with 4 stars advertised, by european standards i would rather 3 stars. The interior is very clean, the staff is very friendly. I had however the feeling, that only the most necessary restorations have been made. The fountain in the interior had already longer time no water seen. In the hotel there is three stores for shopping (souvenirs, jewelry and supermarktartikel ). Also a thalassotherapy center (surcharge) and a gym. In front of the fitness room were 2 billiard tables, the mostly were defect, in the hall before the restaurant a table tennis plate with scrapes, the two rackets come from the worn (without cushions with abgesplittertem wood the striking face). Free wi-fi in the reception area, is in part to the pool. The guests are different nationalities, there were never any problems.

  • Location
    4.0

    After the airport in monastir to the defects on the runways not cruise terminals, is usually the airport Enfidha cruise terminals. We were lucky, that we with a van that drove us there and the drivers on the highway drove. The drive took about 80 minutes. On the way back (departure for 01:35 a. m.) we had a large bus and the trip took about 130 minutes... Tunisia is altogether very littered, which very unfortunate is. Everywhere is plastic. Also at the beach and in the sea there is the stuff. Within walking distance are several stores with fixed prices to reach. With the taxi one could for 4-5 Dinar (a bit 2-2,50 Euro) after mahdia drive. Is present for an attendance ok. At the beach there was water sports (parasailing, jet ski, bananaboot) against fee (parasailing for 1 person about 7,50 Euro...). So pleasant prices. The drive on the umbrella takes approximately 4-5 minutes.

Close
Martin
A letdown-not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
In general, the hotel made an average impression. The lobby is daily polished. The pool area was the slabs a long long time cleaned. This also reflects the impression again. Rather neglected. The lobby has free wi-fi (no password needed)-as already said, the lobby is ok. The way to the beach leads to alibaba past. He pressed the guests, a boat trip to book. The whole is so 7-10 days, he has new victims found. Another way to the beach does not give it. The beach itself was clean and nice. Clear water and far to the inside. Also suitable ... for children. Parasailing and 15 minutes jetski costs 50 Dinar. So still ok. It gives only universe inclusive in the hotel. So the carrying of an armband was mandatory. The gästestriktur is mixed. ( german, english, french and even rich tunisians) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As already written, the room, there was good and bad. At the end we had a clean room with a normal bathroom. The bath is a bit rusty and slight mold in the joints. You can live with that. Our air conditioning worked perfectly, although you from guests heard, that this not always the case is. A safe is available (free)-a small fridge also. You get free water, if you ordered the day, i do not why, but is sunday Better in the supermarket a few cans buy, and therefore, you had drinks in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was a main restaurant in the hotel. On arrival at the entrance report. You get a fixed table and a fixed mealtimes given. The first is from 6:30 p. m. until 20:00-the 2. from 20:30 until 10:00 p. m.. We had the first time. From 19,30 but already everything for the 2. time prepared. Nachtischlöffel are not refilled and spent. From time to time there was also a fresh turkey. The chef took very long time, to dismantle. A line of 20 people was no rarity. Then one got also a very small piece of allocated. If the turkey all was, had one pitch. A 2. was not prepared. So a turkey for about 200-300 people. The food is monotonous and not of good quality. The coffee tasted somewhat. The toaster was in the 2. week broken, a new we did not seen. Plates were partly still dirty. A fresh tablecloth but hung up on us. Meat and fish are in my opinion poor quality. The red wine (from bottles is pretty good). The staff served a, if one gives tip very attentive. There was still an italian and a tunisian restaurant (with the waiter report for Appointment)-better quality. So definitely go. A scaled down breakfast gives it at the pool bistro. Lunch is almost always the same. Durchweichte fries and pizza. Also meat dishes. But also not of high quality. The plastic table and plastic chairs were dirty. They are poorly wiped, and from the worst dirt removed.

  • Service
    3.0

    We arrived in the evening. We were the rooms 236 given. Immediately a moderiger, after mold smelling smell. ( as the wet basement)-the first complaint was as possible. The hotel was fully booked, tomorrow could help us. I remained obstinate, and after a phone call to the director an apartment with 65. point. After information we should 1-2 nights to keep. This apartment had no balcony. But large and a living room. So we stayed for 2 days from the suit-case. After 2 nights we were given a clean and not smelly room. Room 416 was ok. The staff served a, if one enough tip very attentive. The pool maitre with 5-10 Dinar ask, to reserve the couches. Otherwise you get no more couches at 10 hours. Highly recommended... At the reception they spoke good german. Currency exchange was also very good. A cash machine is available in the lobby. Only for Visa and master card. The EC-card ( mästro ) will not be accepted. There is also a doctor give, the but not very friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily. The cleanliness was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment was not professional, more young people try to be. The beach chairs have the best time behind itself. Very worn. As already written, necessarily tip with the maitre soutenant. Then one has a beach chair secure the next day. The pool water was salty, although the desk bahauptet, be freshwater. It will be probably is why, by evaporation and therefore the resulting wasserauffüllung after a few months, the salt content of the pool constantly rising. The water should be lightened, and renewed, or of a desalination plant be connected. There were showers at the pool area.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    In general, the hotel made an average impression. The lobby is daily polished. The pool area was the slabs a long long time cleaned. This also reflects the impression again. Rather neglected. The lobby has free wi-fi (no password needed)-as already said, the lobby is ok. The way to the beach leads to alibaba past. He pressed the guests, a boat trip to book. The whole is so 7-10 days, he has new victims found. Another way to the beach does not give it. The beach itself was clean and nice. Clear water and far to the inside. Also suitable for children. Parasailing and 15 minutes jetski costs 50 Dinar. So still ok. It gives only universe inclusive in the hotel. So the carrying of an armband was mandatory. The gästestriktur is mixed. ( german, english, french and even rich tunisians)

  • Location
    2.0

    We are in Tunis landed and had a transfer time of 3 hours. ( not so great)- Enfidha is so 2 hours are. To the beach it is so 100 meters-as already described at alibaba past. You can walk out of the hotel. Directly opposite there was a small supermarket, in which you could get drinks and sweets and everything around the budget. Prices ok. You can also the road left, so 2 kilometer. there will be charged the trash on the streets. Permanent mülgeruch is a contrary to. Thus not to recommend. Rather from the hotel on the right the street. There you will find it 2 shops, in which one clothes (stuck) can buy. Prices firm. Restaurants or something like that i wouldn't recommend it, unless, you can point, opposite the cafes piles of garbage to see. So stay only the food in the hotel, in addition i come later.

Close
Michael
Sometimes major defects.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Size was already described in detail. The condition, oh well. say so, the hotel has its heyday already behind itself. It is quiet again renovated/investment. It is also not great, if the optical infrastructure (water games) be left blank. Makes no great impression. Further you could even once over the flair of aged plastic furniture in the hotel thought. With a few wooden furniture/chairs would make the whole a very different impression. I would from the Riu-chain so not expected. Cleanliness ok, guest structure all nationalities and ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size sufficiently and well air-conditioned. Two separate air conditioners in the family rooms. Furniture or decor worn. On the balcony once again old, white plastic furniture. Cleanliness was okay. The biggest problem with family room/sea view. Against 10:00 p. m. starts the animation with their abendbelästigung. This lasts until around 12:00 p. m.. In our room (number 449) it was during this time not possible to sleep on the balcony without shouting to talk (with a seat condition of 1 meters). With small children as well as a problem.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Quality of the food was very good. No matter what, it could without hesitation to be eaten. Whether eggs, salad, fish everything was great. Drinks were also in order, whereas the frühstückssaftkonzentrate accustomed only once must. Biggest drawback was however the monotonousness. There was actually always the same. After two weeks depends on a then also the best quality food to the neck out. The chairs in the main restaurant could be cleaned. In the pool bar is the furnishing also rather appalling, old plastic furniture which with the time also several stains and discoloration show.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service quite good. Flaws in the rooms are relatively 'fast' fixed. Foreign languages very good. Room cleaning for tunisian standards quite good. Staff otherwise were very friendly. Waiters in the restaurants but only after corresponding grant 'very attentive'.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Two pool areas. As the only hit and variety was the leap from the top in the lower pool, and that was it. Animation well, 2 weeks long the same old songs... Great. Are wages partly torn and the same plastikschei... As in the rest of the hotels. Optics at the pool one 80' s gdr urlaubsanstalt. Kids club more or less not available: expiry: children on makeup... Children go three songs at the pool dancing... Ready... Also class and only for small children. Pool without any protection from the sun - does not go at all! Evening program likewise very took some getting used to... In two weeks three times bingo (surcharge), and karaoke... Great.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Size was already described in detail. The condition, oh well. say so, the hotel has its heyday already behind itself. It is quiet again renovated/investment. It is also not great, if the optical infrastructure (water games) be left blank. Makes no great impression. Further you could even once over the flair of aged plastic furniture in the hotel thought. With a few wooden furniture/chairs would make the whole a very different impression. I would from the Riu-chain so not expected. Cleanliness ok, guest structure all nationalities and ages.

  • Location
    4.0

    The resort mehria is a 'city'. The tourist centre is right in the middle of it all. This is, of course, also disadvantages as noise with itself. A visit to the city is on foot. A taxi to the center costs 3-5 Dinar (50% = Euro) and everywhere possible, since it apparently hundreds of taxis. Otherwise everything is available in the city and also available. Airport Enfidha about 2 hours with the bus. Who peace searches is here however completely wrong place.

Close
Sabrina & Thomas
Always gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
• large, functional furnished room to relax. • room was always very clean • including all meals, drinks, wireless -Lahn (only in the lobby), water in the room, beach chairs and edition • the age and the nationalities of the guests was mixed Unfortunately, we got the airport our bags't find can. The hotel has us again and again helped him again. Several times during the day, at the airport called. One felt simply understood and supported! Unfortunately it is during our stay in the hotel not resurfaced. He was there the whole time ignore the airport enfhida. But fortunately ... he there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    • large, functional room separate beds (but in Tunisia normal) • tv with three german channels • balcony with table and chairs • air conditioning • refrigerator • safe, telephone and closet separate toilet • bath tub•

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    • breakfast and dinner are offered in the restaurant • at noon there is food in the restaurant and at the pool bar. • in the afternoon, there were the pool bar crepes and cakes • in the beach bar one knows after registration italian food (1 time during your stay free) • from the late afternoon is d the rie bar above the restaurant. In this is also smoking allowed • there is also a shisha bar (not included) • the selection of food was very large, who finds here nothing is even debt! • salads are fresh offered daily fare, as well as typical for the country. There is also every day a dish with pork • for dessert fresh fruit and tunisian desserts offered • the kelder are very friendly and were happy to tip (we also)

  • Service
    6.0

    • staff in all areas were very friendly • the staff spoke german well and as far as we received to also english, french, spanish, dutch, russian and italian • the rooms were always cleaned very thoroughly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    • entertainment at the pool from 10:00 a. m. • mini club • pool games • evening entertainment, unfortunately, not very good • kostenlosene couches and editions • sun screens plentifully present • unfortunately the beach chairs were from about 6:00 a. m. reserved in the morning (although from the hotel specifically forbids) • the pool water and the showers are unfortunately salty large, clean and nicely designed pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    • large, functional furnished room to relax. • room was always very clean • including all meals, drinks, wireless -Lahn (only in the lobby), water in the room, beach chairs and edition • the age and the nationalities of the guests was mixed Unfortunately, we got the airport our bags't find can. The hotel has us again and again helped him again. Several times during the day, at the airport called. One felt simply understood and supported! Unfortunately it is during our stay in the hotel not resurfaced. He was there the whole time ignore the airport enfhida... But fortunately he there again!

  • Location
    5.0

    • hotel-owned beach 2 hours to the airport • old town of madhia by taxi easy to reach (3-5 Euro ) • across the street there was a pharmacy, where german was spoken and a supermarket, where cheaper than at the hotel • excursions in the hotel and from the travel agent plentiful and pleasant prices.

Close
Stefan
Never 90% recommendation
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
After arrival we have our freshly cleaned rooms visited and found, that it was much too small and so cluttered was it still close seemed, and despite cleaning was very dirty. Blankets, pillows and towels were stained. The only carpet in the room was also very soiled and fluffy. Towels were apparently never changed daily, despite the fact, that they lay on the soil. Even with tips it was always spotted, only from towels gebastelter swan, was nice to look at. Even in the vacation were blanket simply disappeared and we had to once again the hotel boy get, mostly ... our concerns not understand. Also in the wasserbestellung what a day before should be ordered, we could take long wait and several times the front desk to point out. The abendsssen was ok, every day there was almost the same thing, only different one decorated. It was rarely good, salt and pepper shakers were each day empty, were thus not also filled up. After two days you had the taste of the food were satisfactory. Even the other restaurants were a joke. Zero organization. For entertainment, i can only say, very bad. Entertainers every day there was a battle host, who most of the women to dance to. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Tv had only 2 channels in german, and this is for a 4 * + hotel too little

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    3 restaurants, 3 bars, snack bar at the pool were always with a super dirty rag wiped

  • Service
    2.0

    Evening buffet very courteous with drinks,

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The gym is a joke, beach one had also after hanging up begging

  • Hotel
    3.0

    After arrival we have our freshly cleaned rooms visited and found, that it was much too small and so cluttered was it still close seemed, and despite cleaning was very dirty. Blankets, pillows and towels were stained. The only carpet in the room was also very soiled and fluffy. Towels were apparently never changed daily, despite the fact, that they lay on the soil. Even with tips it was always spotted, only from towels gebastelter swan, was nice to look at. Even in the vacation were blanket simply disappeared and we had to once again the hotel boy get, mostly our concerns not understand. Also in the wasserbestellung what a day before should be ordered, we could take long wait and several times the front desk to point out. The abendsssen was ok, every day there was almost the same thing, only different one decorated. It was rarely good, salt and pepper shakers were each day empty, were thus not also filled up. After two days you had the taste of the food were satisfactory. Even the other restaurants were a joke. Zero organization. For entertainment, i can only say, very bad. Entertainers every day there was a battle host, who most of the women to dance to.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is 2 hours from the airport Enfidha away.

Close
Jürgen
Riu hotel: once again a great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a great summer holiday spent, and knew naturally in advance The shuttle right long as we are working very hard with the choice of our hotel looked. Based on the 4 stars, and we come to the gesematprädikat good to very good. To be highlighted was the nice service, the on the 14 days, whether early in the morning, noon, evening, pool bar very friendly. Those who complain about, should once even question as a guest in another country behavior has. The professionally trained staff are just employees and no 'serfs'. A tip for the service staff is ... always voluntary, but for us it is a matter of course. The rooms were daily thoroughly cleaned and also the staff at the pool, on the beach and in the hotel lobby we can only praise. Friendly, courteous, helping with questions, all very good. The hotel is well run, also the waiter has his team in the grasp. Proper service at the buffet and constant presence of the chefs was also good. As you here in this house the selection can complain about will be a secret. We needed without gluten diet, had our bread/cereal was there, but always mrs meriam requests for dinner which was technically correct prepared. Conclusion: absolutely recommendable for families the good service. Riu 4 star is, of course, no cheap holiday, so one must be in the advance just consider what you want. Lots of service for little money there is also not! After many air travel and repeated Riu reservations of us here for our stay good to very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tobi
Top hotel, top service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
In the Riu hotel el Mansour one could spend a wonderful holiday and it really see! We would definitely go back there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Denise
Great, great, great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I was already very often in different hotels in different countries and i must say, this hotel is to one of the best hotels was where i was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was huge and we had a newly renovated room. Only with the separate toilet, very small built, it was very difficult the door to make. Mini bar is only after order filled for free, but only with water with carbonic acid and/or mineral water. This has to be before 10 hours then do you get the same day the water. Otherwise we can't complain it was all ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and two speciality restaurants (tunisian and italian). There is always something for everyone and it was always freshly cooked. For nudelfans, you could its pasta even collecting and also some pasta you want. Schweinegerichte there is also and tasted also very delicious. At the tunisian restaurant, the food was also very delicious and very typical for the country. Tips one does not give if one does not want, we also only at the end of our vacation were made, because we the waiters so were satisfied. You will not be treated differently if you have.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and everyone asks, wether everything is okay. All speak good english so you can take very good vberständigen and most speak good to very good german. The staff wanted the siach there comfortable and does everything that you do. Our room was always super clean and if one it has taken, it has always asked, whether all to our tastes is. Even the manager in the evening in the restaurant and asked, if everything is ok and is also even the stove and rotates the meat around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the beach you can jet ski, and other water activities make. The entertainment is especially in the evening very boring, but in the second week has improved have. On the beach you got there the beach where you put to and around mats you also had to not care less, unless you are talking about 7 o'clock in the morning on the beach then you have to only the chairs are. At the pool you can also get beach chairs without problems without to reserve itself before, because it was forbidden to reserve the couches and it is followed by the staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was already very often in different hotels in different countries and i must say, this hotel is to one of the best hotels was where i was.

  • Location
    5.0

    The only drawback was, the the airport so far away and about 2 hours from/to the airport takes. After mahdia it is not far away, you can take the mini train, a coach or a taxi to mahdia drive, whereas i the kutschfahrt recommend, by a serious man in the hotel is sold (also by the TUI-employee locally recommended). Who nightlife needs is here wrong, it is quiet and dikotheken there is in the immediate vicinity not thus anyhow not within walking distance.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11