VON Resort Golden Coast(4.5 stars)

Tilkiler Mevki Çolaklı / Manavgat View on map

Average rating

1,716 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
455 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nelli
Thanks to the spa department.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We stayed for a week from 04.-11-01.2014. So everything was perfect for us. A hotel which minimal Attended no full program can offer, should be clear. A special praise is the spa wellness apply. My wife and i had very large Problems with the skelet. Could both only with large pain fort move. The quality of the department have really good job. We are painless and move We can significantly more than before. Therefore once again a large, big thank you to all the Actors and physiotherapists Also to the fish of Nelli u. Friedrich from Bielefeld. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Michael
Very pleasant stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were very pleased. For quiescentlooking for in the december very suitable. Good service. Good, varied catering (all-inclusive). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ines
In november/december even for retirees too quiet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A nice and clean hotel with 50 guests, but completely deteriorated. Food good and varied, could only a little warmer. Entertainment zero. A bad and always the same songs spielender piano annoying in the afternoon and evening. In the one open bar (lobby bar) was 14 days the same cd. 2 time was the arcade open - that was it. The shops were to the expensive hairdresser and minimarket not open. à la carte restaurants were closed, although you could reserve - a plausible explanation there was not. To the time of year we will this hotel certainly not again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Jürgen
Great family hotel in a good atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel! Cleanliness excellent. Large garden area. Booked universe inclusive Guests of all ages. In the 3 weeks 90% german guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size is correct. In the double room were 3 beds, in top order. Toilet fit as well. Everything was perfectly clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    At this time only had the chinese and the main restaurant On. The lobby bar, pool bar, beach bar and in the evening the disco. Quality of the food is probably unique in the Turkey. The cleanliness and hygiene there was nothing to complain about. Kitchen style is international and regional. This was offered On circa 1200 square meter. Thanks to our waiter Halil, the first 2 weeks served. Atmosphere was quiet. Tips they gave as you wanted. Had all-inclusive

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff there is absolutely nothing To complain about. An exception there was also here. In the lobby bar the barcaptain (the village of) is very Arrogant most guests. A little stout With bald head. In the service area spoke almost all german. We had no complaints, but would immediately repaired Have been. A doctor was always there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and pool were very clean. Beach chairs, umbrellas, showers, everything perfect.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel! Cleanliness excellent. Large garden area. Booked universe inclusive Guests of all ages. In the 3 weeks 90% german guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Only by a promenade from a great beach. On the promenade no traffic. From the airport it was 50 minutes to the hotel. Shopping possibilities in the surrounding area. Otherwise a Dolmuş. Stops in front of the hotel. Excursions could be booked everywhere.

Close
Sabrina
Very good hotel - detailed rating.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel plant is rather large and consists of several buildings. The whole area was in a very good condition. Everything was very clean. All guests of the hotel benefit of all-inclusive. At our travel time (end of october to early november) were 90% german tourists of all ages in the hotel. General was despite autumn a very pleasant and quiet atmosphere. The hotel is for couples and for families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was very nice. We had a partial view of the ocean. The room had a pleasant size. The bathroom was a little small, but we didn't mind, as it was very new and was very clean. The furniture was still relatively new. The drinks in the minibar are included (mineral water with and without carbonation, and juices). The flat screen tv is built into the wall, some german channels (for example, ARD, ZDF, VOX, RTL, RTL 2, super RTL,...).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was super delicious! There was the main restaurant and à la carte restaurants. At our travel time was the chinese, italian and fish restaurant open. Per stay must be my one can use free of charge. Main restaurant: the choice of food was very good, as well as the taste. For breakfast there was really everything. I would not occur, what we missed. For lunch and dinner there were always many different warm dishes, antipasti, salads, cheese, spreads, etc. Fish and meat were directly in front of the guests always freshly prepared. There is something for every taste. Big compliment to the kitchen. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant. Here we didn't have anything to complain about.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was exemplary. All employees were always very friendly and all spoke good german. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned every day. We had once a bit at the reception lodged a complaint, this was immediately dealt with. Additional services we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Next to the hotel there is a large aquapark, the free could be used. On the beach you could Volleyball and Bocce play. By local suppliers were jetski, banana boat and parasailing. The disco starting from 23 o'clock. These we couldn't rate. The shows in the evening at the theater in the outdoor area we didn't visit, since it was too cold for us was (about 17 °c). There is an activity pool, children's pool and a quiescent pool and the pools at the aquapark. Beach chairs, toilets and showers were in good condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel plant is rather large and consists of several buildings. The whole area was in a very good condition. Everything was very clean. All guests of the hotel benefit of all-inclusive. At our travel time (end of october to early november) were 90% german tourists of all ages in the hotel. General was despite autumn a very pleasant and quiet atmosphere. The hotel is for couples and for families.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly because of the own, fine sandy beach. The beach was beautiful. Very wide with plenty of space for the beach chairs. 10 minutes walk away was a bazaar with shopping possibilities (pharmacy, textiles, supermarket,...) , hairdresser, bars and excursions. 5 minute walk away there is a bus stop, in the 10 - minutes pulse the Dolmuş passing. You can for €1.75 to side or after Manavgat drive. Journey takes approximately 20-25 minutes

Close
Tanja
3. times - future unfortunately many modifications
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In the Golden Coast for the 3. time- we had a great time. By the animation team great conversation - the main entertainer, was absolute great! Unfortunately there a great difference, so we probably for the last time there were! The stay was pleasant -, although the tendency with the staff very depressed was! The hotel is past it, but that didn't bother you, since constantly renovated and therefore the management is endeavored, all shortcomings! It is just not all at once! The food was brilliant- our suite was great! Little things, a unpleasant crumb - everyone finds if he ... only! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Suite - great with sea view! Slightly tired - here and there small defects, but ok Bathroom was not very clean - mold in the shower/tub...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large selection of restaurants Food 24/7 Something for everyone! Whoever complained here, should i show, what he home eats! All inclusive drinks only until 0:00 - i found not so good...

  • Service
    4.0

    The waiters were nice and attentive. We couldn't complain. The room cleaning was rather 'superficial'... Animation super! (unfortunately, the completely changed) i don't understand why, as the guests were all loved. Doctor is rather difficult - needed late evening schmerztabeltte... The young man there spoke hardly english - i was then the telephone and asked the doctor body by telephone a diagnosis...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation super! Disco was great Always sun loungers by the pool and beach!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In the Golden Coast for the 3. time- we had a great time. By the animation team great conversation - the main entertainer, was absolute great! Unfortunately there a great difference, so we probably for the last time there were! The stay was pleasant -, although the tendency with the staff very depressed was! The hotel is past it, but that didn't bother you, since constantly renovated and therefore the management is endeavored, all shortcomings! It is just not all at once! The food was brilliant- our suite was great! Little things, a unpleasant crumb - everyone finds if he only!

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is great - a few steps away from the beach. Bazaar 5 minutes' walk away. From the airport about 1 hour travel time.

Close
Hildegard
Autumn holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice hotel and good extensive grounds, great beach, and plenty of water sports. %singlelinebreak % Room largely enough only balcony quite small (watched courtyard) maintained appearance overall. %singlelinebreak % Service in the restaurant could be better, had sometimes wait a long time for beverages, or there was no more coffee after zuschenken. But you could on vending machines self service. %singlelinebreak % Evening shows partly failed, due to the cold in the evening? But you would also make inside can, large room was ready. Little information for example because fußballspie the tv l you could sign can set up, it ... just happened in the past seen. In the evening Piano Bar always the same music. A little variation would have been nice. Was also always full. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadja
Great holiday in a beautiful hotel area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is big and the rooms are divided into different buildings. I had a double room for single use. Unfortunately, i was in the old building. The room had just the age. But it was clean. I personally at the most important. The buffet was great and there was something for everyone. Now in october were hardly any russian guests here. Many german, swiss, dutch... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was relatively small and old. However, it was clean and the cleaning staff very good. On 2. day i was greeted by a towel elephant in the bed. Very sweet. The mini bar was with small juices, water and mineral water. Air conditioning i did not use it. The balcony was relatively large with two chairs and table and even with a laundry rack equipped. The bathroom was clean and with bath tub.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I was on the last day in the à-la-carte-restaurant 'fish'. The food and wine were excellent. The service was great and everything was clean. Evenings i always in the lobby-bar too much. There the service was perfect and the conversations with the staff was very funny. Thank you! After 24 hours, you had to paid. The prices were absolutely alright. Only i found it a shame, that there was no list of drinks with prices was!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and attentive. I could very well with german or english inform itself. I had a rekla about the tv. This was not. About an hour after a complaint was the television again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Wanted to play table tennis, as two table tennis available. Unfortunately the animation team no rackets and balls. I am hitherto never happened. Take my bat never even in the holiday. The pool was very clean and the volume of the music was very pleasant. Who no music wanted could at the pool take a seat. There was the relaxation guaranteed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is big and the rooms are divided into different buildings. I had a double room for single use. Unfortunately, i was in the old building. The room had just the age. But it was clean. I personally at the most important. The buffet was great and there was something for everyone. Now in october were hardly any russian guests here. Many german, swiss, dutch...

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is only through a footpath of the hotel plant separated. The transfer is 1 hour. I was the first, which took place in the hotel was. In about 5 - minute walk are shops, bazaar, hairdresser. The stop for the dolmuş is in 1 minute walk. After side i 1.75 euros.

Close
Julia
Nice bath vacation with the family.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice family holiday in the autumn 2013. During the day the pool and beach with over 30 °c, in the evenings but only with long pants and jacket/vest bearable ☺ in general everything was ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Michel
For a long time again a great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very large area, but the people have either well spread out and it was already almost off season. There are 2 pools, indoor pool with spa, cleanliness was in our opinion good. There are almost round the clock food and beverage. Only 6-7 pm and 5:30 p. m. until 7:00 p. m., thus verhungern one was ☺ buffet was very varied and the desserts a dream. There were various à la carte restaurants, where one is included. If you several times to eat one pays per person 5 euro extra. We never use it. Snackbars at the pool ... and beach bar are a variation value, especially with the kids. At the beach bar there was ice cream ☺ free wireless internet access in the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a family room with 2 separate rooms booked. With arrival 01:00 a. m., we had to say, that we the wrong room had (4 bed rooms). We had the room on the same day 12 hours change. We got a mega room in the 6. floor main building (room 1614). Two rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 flat screens, 2 minibars (inclusive), 1 small and a large balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Air conditioning we didn't need it, as it is at the 16 to 18 degrees outside had. Safe cost 1 euro per day and was very spacious. Room was not the newest but as said enormous and you felt comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It had several restaurants à la carte, which we did not use however. Several bars where the local alcoholic drinks were inclusive. Mineral, everything was for free, also at the beachbar. Meals were in order. As soon as plate was empty or you cutlery on the plate put, it was immediately cleared. Although glass was empty, they immediately asked you, whether one still which to drink would like. Drinks which were not on the all inclusive menu, were on a verzehrkarte booked. We needed this however never, there are plenty of other drinks and drinks were free!

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. It spoke almost all german. Room cleaning was spotless. Mini club we thought it was missing at motivation of the animators, this felt probably the long season. If we the children picked up looked this tv and the supervisors slept on the floor. Complaint concerning rooms as written at the beginning, was immediately a solution brought ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    It had two pools and two children's pools. Water was very cold and we preferred the sea, which clearly was warmer! There was an indoor pool, which we didn't use. Beach chairs and cushions at the beach and pool are free of charge. Storm had a day almost all awnings torn. Disco were we actually not, although available. Kids club mentioned above. The entertainment was also not more so to feel, as probably in the high season in the summer.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large area, but the people have either well spread out and it was already almost off season. There are 2 pools, indoor pool with spa, cleanliness was in our opinion good. There are almost round the clock food and beverage. Only 6-7 pm and 5:30 p. m. until 7:00 p. m., thus verhungern one was ☺ buffet was very varied and the desserts a dream. There were various à la carte restaurants, where one is included. If you several times to eat one pays per person 5 euro extra. We never use it. Snackbars at the pool and beach bar are a variation value, especially with the kids. At the beach bar there was ice cream ☺ free wireless internet access in the lobby.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach in a few minutes' walk through the beautiful and well-kept garden. Beach it had always enough free beach chairs. Sea was very clean and comfortable temperature. Pool was colder! Beach were a lot of cigarette ends around. It has several shops in the area. We had turkish lira changed and not known the euro are preferred! Of course, the change a little ripped off! So people only take euro with. Taxi rank in a few meters away and the collective buses also run every minute ☺ the horns from the back when you are on the street and if one the hand or stop sign is, keep them from ☺

Close
Rainer
(still) nice hotel, builds but from, no 5 star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large and good hotel, certainly not a 5 star. Well-kept grounds, 2 large pools (still). The hotel captivates by its direct beach location, and the food (plentiful, something for everyone, perhaps a little a lot of lamb). In general kept clean. Guest structure during our stay: 80% swiss, 10% german, 10% russians. Unfortunately the hotel a little after compared to our last stay in 3 years. Also we recommend this hotel only with ' gripes' further. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Be careful with room numbers around the 4035: these rooms are absolutely be rejected. Dark, isolated, damp (in the long course it rained even!) These rooms are extremely in need of renovation and not any more modern. The other room in the actual hotel area are outside any criticism. Room cleaning was daily and good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large buffet with plenty of choice, whoever complained here, the searches! Due to the partially bad weather, you could not sit, so flooded all guests (the hotel was completely sold out) after inside, therefore nightly fight for table, chairs, waiters and long queue for the food. The 2 separate restaurant was conveniently closed due to renovations.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff in the service area was mostly very friendly, despite the long working days. In the reception area there is a need for improvement: when we arrived we had 2 totally unacceptable room in the section opposite under the slides of the water parks assigned, it was missing even a 3. bed for the child. The complaint was only with the explanatory statement ' ecocnomy booked' dismissed, but then after 3 days 2 new and clean room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We only used the quiet pool, large and clean. The beach is very nice. As said, since the hotel was very full, there were also the beach chairs, but we always found something. The evening shows unfortunately very diminished. Before 3 years ago there was still beautiful performances as' lion king ', among other things, this time shows were really boring, dance and music very similar, only with other names. Only the turkish dance show was very nice. The actor realise their craft, presentation to continue at a high level, but the selection was 2. choice!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large and good hotel, certainly not a 5 star. Well-kept grounds, 2 large pools (still). The hotel captivates by its direct beach location, and the food (plentiful, something for everyone, perhaps a little a lot of lamb). In general kept clean. Guest structure during our stay: 80% swiss, 10% german, 10% russians. Unfortunately the hotel a little after compared to our last stay in 3 years. Also we recommend this hotel only with ' gripes' further.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent access to the beach, 2 pools, aquapark opposite, beautiful gardens. Dolmuş on foot in 3 minutes, from there to kumköy, side, manavgat etc. In the other direction to gonudoglu walk (beach or street) in about 20 minutes there was a large bazaar distance. The other smaller bazaar in colakli in about 10 minutes

Close
Martin
Neos management - new ideas.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The rooms are in a good condition, as always once again was a little renovated. We could stay in our lieblingstrakt our rooms refer the relaxepool in the former wing 'paradise' (name from the old management). Of course, the whole hotel with good utilization here and there small defects, but they constantly repaired. Otherwise the hotel has a good price performance ratio. Many suggestions from the guests the last years have been delivered as z, b, mini-bar with water. Ice cream at the beach bar etc. Unfortunately, the access to free internet, in the lobby, as a result of overloading ... not work. The guests were distributed to 90% on westerners and the remainder on locals and a few countries of the former soviet union. Since the plant is very extensive all guests spread over the grounds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In advance: we got a family room for 2 people. The old management was promised, that the rooms at the relax pool (paradise) should be renovated. In the other buildings the rooms were to a large extent all renovated. These are really great. We were also such rooms with a manager there. The hotel also has a half star waives the older guests with the entrance into the shower to allow. The beginning: we had a family room in the old look. Still in a very good condition with a view of the relax if pool. These rooms should now but all renovated and a private hotel with its own reservation possibility will. Therefore, in future a part from the Golden Coast be separated and not for all guests accessible.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Unfortunately, the small dining room at the relax pool as inventory for the upcoming construction use. This restaurant was so not available. Subject ietter see 'tips'. Since these about 300 guests in the large dining room, this was automatically chronically crowded. The new management strove so the guests with champgner reception or music and personal welcome to keep, but did not succeed. By 7:00 p. m. were free tables of the guests wanted. Unfortunately in this area the planning of the new management not shone. Also we noticed how many vorgesesetzte not correctly could organise and simple and basic in this situation overstrained and therefore bottle prioritäen set. But mistakes can be a lot to learn. The quality of the food was again, as the last few years also, excellent. Kudos to the kitchen. The dessert buffet a review! A small drawback: unfortunately not all meals warm enough. Also the turkish food was mostly offered, i found absolutely positive!

  • Service
    4.0

    Many familiar staff are not more in the hotel. The management has changed and so were apparently many new employees hired. But also with the new staff is the foreign language skills adequate. If you a little english, one could inform oneself with all. As i am a little turkish can, we could even with the staff the room cleaning time. More or less. As everything was to our satisfaction, we had no complaints. If one knows the hotel and the wishes of the customer service are already known, there were no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    In the assessment of 2012 from me for the Golden Coast (old management) criticized the lack of variety of entertainment. Especially in the evening, since years the same musical demonstrations. Understands't get me wrong. A great value and a nice scenery. But in this year was offered was not to my taste. Too much bingo and the rest of the programme has a large potential to above. With a second-class live band with a limited repertoire can be no guests to animate. The animation team gave the best made. In comparison to last year, the trend is clearly down obvious. Also here is much potential to above available. Sometimes it is better a bad entertainment just to delete. For the guests there were fortunately also still other possibilities: bars, stroll along the promenade, shopping, tv etc. Which we Golden Coast always very appreciated: there were enough beach chairs. Also around 2:00 p. m. at the beach as at the pool. The beach is served from the guests always dirty and in the morning, you didn't notice more of it. The beach is always, every day, cleaned. I hope the new management, continue to be a large emphasis on the cleanliness.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are in a good condition, as always once again was a little renovated. We could stay in our lieblingstrakt our rooms refer the relaxepool in the former wing 'paradise' (name from the old management). Of course, the whole hotel with good utilization here and there small defects, but they constantly repaired. Otherwise the hotel has a good price performance ratio. Many suggestions from the guests the last years have been delivered as z, b, mini-bar with water. Ice cream at the beach bar etc.. Unfortunately, the access to free internet, in the lobby, as a result of overloading not work. The guests were distributed to 90% on westerners and the remainder on locals and a few countries of the former soviet union. Since the plant is very extensive all guests spread over the grounds.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Golden Coast is located on the most beautiful beach section. We booked this hotel already visited the strandpomeda not even was planned. But also with the beach promenade you have to such a location search. This year we are in a record time of 55 minutes at the hotel arrived. The 2 centres of gödogdu (15. - minute walk via the beach) and Süral-bazaar (10 minutes) in the last 2 years and developed. There is even a public toilet facilities after western standard. The Dolmuş connections after Side and Manavgat are directly in front of the neighboring hotel Golden Beach (2 minutes) we paid the same price as last year. (1.75 Euro after Manavgat and 1.50 Euro to side). Probably for next year prices will rise, because the gasoline more expensive (liter to 2.50 Euro).

Close
Peter
Again pure holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was under new german management nothing of his standard in the previous year been lost. However i have also not substantial improvements can see. The cleanliness in all areas was exemplary. Wlan was free in the lobby. Had me in the 2. week for 15 Euro wi-fi for the canvass tallied. Worked unfortunately not always and everywhere. The accespoints are still expandable. The hotel itself has problems with the connection, as the gästebetreuerin friday Tanja kress confirmed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room (main house, 1 upper floor) was totally okay. The bathroom was a little small, a small balcony was sufficient. Everything was very clean. Everything worked. It would be wünschestwert, if the safe a manual would give. In comparison to last year was the mini bar included. Noise from noises were not noticed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I cannot and will some negative criticism about the meals of my vorschreiber not understand. There was everything, which one to only introduce itself could. Although retrys on the agenda and the turkey was in x variations, but you could at every evening there was a new menu and put together. The drinks were all inclusive ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The kindness of the employees left nothing to be desired. A special thanks goes to the room cleaning, there was really no faults (main building). I had a bit of a hollywood swing on the site violated. I then under a vip you with the manager hr. Martin henke on the obvious lack of safety the swing discussed. 2 days later, the swing and in the workshop there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The condition of the beach chairs at the beach was good, however the cushions were but already a bit affect side. The beach bar was always attracting a lot of visitors, in the afternoon there is ice cream. Unfortunately there was as in the previous years there no pie more. But the patisserie it was not too far.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was under new german management nothing of his standard in the previous year been lost. However i have also not substantial improvements can see. The cleanliness in all areas was exemplary. Wlan was free in the lobby. Had me in the 2. week for 15 Euro wi-fi for the canvass tallied. Worked unfortunately not always and everywhere. The accespoints are still expandable. The hotel itself has problems with the connection, as the gästebetreuerin friday Tanja kress confirmed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The direct beach location can't be bettered. Shops and a bazaar in the vicinity are easy to reach. The hotel is very good neat.

Close
Nina
Super great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A large and very nice resort. About the cleanliness in the hotel you can't complain. For us there was not much to the hotel to complain about. The holiday was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are different restaurants. The selection is huge and the food is excellent. There is something there for any taste. Also in the restaurant, the cleanliness was super.

  • Service
    6.0

    They are all very friendly and have a lot of knowledge. :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    On the internet you can't complain. The entertainment was just great. We would especially like to Ali Baba, Ibo and mister Murat for the great entertainment thank. They are the best and will really missing. Always in a good mood and super good mood. The entertainment was always very nice and funny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large and very nice resort. About the cleanliness in the hotel you can't complain. For us there was not much to the hotel to complain about. The holiday was perfect.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great. Everything is in a few minutes distance.

Close
Nicole
Good hotel and good beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A good hotel for alleingehende and families. The beach is also very nice. Rechst on the beach is a granatapfelbar, the does not belong to the hotel, i can recommend. But let not on advances by the seller, he seduces mature ladies in the hope to get money. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bianca
Good and nice hotel with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has about 600 rooms large, but beautiful area. Through the large pools and many restaurants appears also very spacious read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough and in terms of the facilities totally in order. The minibar was daily re-filled with water and juice filled. A sun drawback for us but for the location: we had our room sideways to the neighboring hotel Bella and its electricity generator before the nose. This made now unfortunately day and night a lot of noise...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We mainly used the large main restaurant and were with the selection of food and the offer good. There was a lot of lamb, each quantity of salads, bread, sweets, chips, pasta... The principle is the buffet the same every evening, however always differently prepared and has occasionally also always times tools (for example, there was once hungarian pork goulash) The waiters are very friendly and always efficient. A preferred treatment of other guests we couldn't say-on the contrary. Also without tip is itself trouble

  • Service
    3.0

    The reception was friendly and only very hard in german. Better, if you can speak english... With the room cleaning we were not happy at all. The bed was tidied up every day and the duvet also beautifully folded, but the bathroom was a catastrophe... The faucet in the bathtub and the sink was fine, the toilet brush not more than this discernible, the toilet yellow, and the shower head was disgusting. We then right on the same day lodged a complaint, but it changed unfortunately nothing. So we then even cleaned...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    At the beach we were hardly-totally overcrowded... The large animation pool is very nice and clean. Here is the whole day : water polo, water aerobics, pool games, entertainment... We were mostly in the relax pool, the very nice and clean was. But bothered us a bit, the relax pool itself actually nobody was, the whole day noise by children and so on caused. Here, the staff also not on peace, which was a bit of a pity, as it for families with children a large children's swimming pool and the aqua park there. Necessarily in the morning before breakfast to reserve beach chairs! The evening entertainment we were a little slow...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has about 600 rooms large, but beautiful area. Through the large pools and many restaurants appears also very spacious

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport to the hotel one is about 45 minutes. As the Golden Coast one of the first hotels on the beach Colakli is, you usually had luck and first sold. Short in front of the hotel is the stop for the Dolmuş, which in the 10-minutes pulse the coast down to side, Manavgat and so on. Drives. Price per person : 1,75 Euro to side One runs comfortably 2 minute walk to the town, we encounter a large bazaar with all kinds of shopping possibilities. Here there were hairdressers, bars (with sky) and numerous souvenir shops

Close
Rena
Absolutely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Overall a huge complex, everything easy to find, it took all week, but on my individual disorientation like. It is everything signposted, so that its objectives already can be found. On the first, and every other view makes everything a very much maintained impression. All-inclusive seems mostly used. The guests, at our travel time (end of september) are mainly older couples, families with small children, not singles. Very many germans, russians, swiss, turks and arabs read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a small room, but there was everything available, which one needs (different pillows, flat screen tv with various channels, shower gel etc. , minibar (all-inclusive) with water and juice, a tiny balcony, telephone... It was cleaned every day, not really thoroughly, but adequate

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It gives among other things the main restaurant with its indoor and outdoor area, a snackbar at the still pool, a bar at the pool. Various spezialitätenreataurant, as the all-inclusive - person could use once, a beach bar and still some, which we didn't use. Everything seemed very clean, the tables were cleared quickly and with new tablecloths etc. Stocked. The food was really very good, varied, enough available. Annoying are, of course, the vacationers, which, similarly as at the beach and pool, the tables at the meal the beginning of already 'reserve', since it to the peak times difficult a place in the outdoor area too get, but inside it is air-conditioned and so far away from the buffets, that there is little of a cafeteria has. For the specialty restaurant we have the chinaküche dialed. That was rather annoying. If it is a ' speedeating' gives, then there. The hallways were in such a rapid pace served, that at least after course 3 was bad. One was not yet so quickly ready as the staff it wished, was just the next hallway on the table and the plates with which one still dealt under the fork and the jawbone with the new plates that were pushed aside. The beer is good, the cocktails rather a joke. We never knew, whether we are an alcoholic or non-alcoholic had ordered, but it remained then the headache the next day

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff behaves differently. In all areas (reception, catering trade) it gives coworker with good and less good language skills. We could speak german and english 'offer', but it sufficed not always to cleanliness communication, especially in the service area the piano bar. There are very friendly staff, but also very reserved (the latter especially in the area of the meals in the main restaurant). As distributed some a (r) the food without flinching or a 'thank you' with a smile to see. Sometimes shoved the impression as if (german) tourists not necessarily cause of respect to pay. Remarkable in this context was the receptionist at the spa area, even with the eyes rolled when my friend somewhat not understand.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Two pools, a quiet pool, where children rather rarely were met, a 'normal' pool. As non-swimmers and still ruhebedürftiger for me it was a bit difficult to choose. The quiet pool has a constant depth of 1.50 metres, in the normal pool started at 1.10 meters on, unfortunately had this during our whole stay a swiss (?) Extended family for itself discovered, whose members in the very shallow area with balls played, from edge hineinsprangen and no consideration for irgendwen took. Asked they were snotty, declared 'typical german' (whatever that meant) and drove in the usual manner with their antisocial elements drive away. But, the guests can not a hotel (at least not in this price range) and is therefore not a management problem. We didn't use the sports complex, but they were offered and they were good. The entertainment was at evening really great (couple and subsequent live band at the beach bar), otherwise rather normal to annoying (very much techno music to an audience in the average age 60 plus), but the people liked it. The pool chairs on the beach are really dirty. Annoying was the auflagenabräumer. At night, when all the involved instead of the the restaurant places to occupied, was the quietest and best time at the beach, if the type not with a huge row and without consideration for sleeping and resting people the cushions away if it could definitely still work.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Overall a huge complex, everything easy to find, it took all week, but on my individual disorientation like. It is everything signposted, so that its objectives already can be found. On the first, and every other view makes everything a very much maintained impression. All-inclusive seems mostly used. The guests, at our travel time (end of september) are mainly older couples, families with small children, not singles. Very many germans, russians, swiss, turks and arabs

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel's own beach is from the room in about 3 minutes. The airport transfer with the bus took about 50 minutes. Very near the hotel there is a public bus. A hotel to the next, but it is not totally built up or defacing. Within walking distance there is a kind of market (towels, clothes etc.). Dining outside of the hotel's facilities there is not.

Close
Tatjana
Great hotel, absolutely clean and all top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A super hotel, we were all very pleased and would go back there anytime. The whole hotel is very clean and all are friendly and helpful! Great entertainment and daily great evening shows! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Club Golden coast - well worth a visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel belongs to the medium-sized installations in the Turkey, is the area well arranged but not too small. The two pools invite you to stay a while and the beach is furnished with sunbeds and a beach bar equipped. All guests had all-inclusive, whereby ultra-all-inclusive to be booked can (includes all alcoholic beverages, mini bar and wi-fi in the whole hotel- but you need not). Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge. While we were there, there were many pensioners and young couples, at the end of many swiss families there. In the rule were many german ... and swiss guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had to 2 a ' family rooms' with bunk bed and double bed. For two persons in terms of size absolutely sufficient, to 4. if it wschl a bit cramped. The bathroom was not the newest, but clean and the shower was good pressure. The air conditioning, the tv and other facilities were top!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only the hauptresuarant used and were with the selection more than impressed! There was at the ' extratheken' always alternating dishes and treats, there were 'standard dishes', yet we didn't manage also only twice the same to food. Here the meals were a good mix of european and local food, and chinese specialities. It is also the ' pateserie' in the afternoon always cakes, cakes and cookies are. The à-la-carte restaurants i couldn't say anything. We always get a free table gotten and this was always quickly covered and the plates weggeräunmt. Here the waiters were always very friendly and fast, also without tip (which we only in the end got).

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were always friendly and tried very hard. The tables were quickly cleared and the drinks were brought fast (it at all to be brought in the Turkey by no means of course). All the waiters and the front desk staff understood german and you could communicate well with them. The room cleaning was with a, 'ampelsystem' regulated and the rooms also have ring for the 'knock'. Lunch at the pool there was cold towels for refreshment, the brought to your beach chair and snack cucumber or watermelon. Pure luxury!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Both pools were well maintained and a good cooling. The animators were very much endeavored and engaged without being pushy, so you, if you wanted, also had a lot of variety. I found the ' spielebörse' where games could borrow. The cushions at the pool were all two days and cleaned. They were not the newest, but clean and comfortable. At the pool and beach were the umbrellas and cushions free of charge. Toilets and showers are all few meters, the every half hour checked and cleaned.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel belongs to the medium-sized installations in the Turkey, is the area well arranged but not too small. The two pools invite you to stay a while and the beach is furnished with sunbeds and a beach bar equipped. All guests had all-inclusive, whereby ultra-all-inclusive to be booked can (includes all alcoholic beverages, mini bar and wi-fi in the whole hotel- but you need not). Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge. While we were there, there were many pensioners and young couples, at the end of many swiss families there. In the rule were many german and swiss guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer to the airport took about 45 minutes, its own sandy beach is right next to the hotel. For football fans are many sky-bars in the immediate vicinity (spoon bar ☺. Otherwise there are a few hotels and a 'big bazaar' in the proximity, but not overstuffy. The 'chute park' is between the hotels Golden Coast and Golden Beach category, one must cross only the road. To side it is 20 minutes with the Dolmuş (€1.75 in one direction), all 10 minutes.

Close
Regına
Once again a great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I am in this hotel for the 4 time and i am again totally satisfied. The hotel and the service is very good as was the food there's nothing more you could possibly want. A big thank you goes to Ali Baba and Ibo every holiday special make. Without the entertainment, it would be only half as good. I would definitely stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious clean and comfortable

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is very good much selection and very good taste

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone is very friendly and accommodating

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great entertainment team thanks to Ali and Ibo your since a great team

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am in this hotel for the 4 time and i am again totally satisfied. The hotel and the service is very good as was the food there's nothing more you could possibly want. A big thank you goes to Ali Baba and Ibo every holiday special make. Without the entertainment, it would be only half as good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Shopping, and nightlife options in the immediate vicinity

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23