Hotel Duni Royal Pelican Resort(4 stars)

8133, Sozopol Bulgarien, Duni Royal Resort View on map

Average rating

309 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
80 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Samira
Beautiful holiday with small drawbacks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is somewhat outdated. Unfortunately, the rooms are very old fashioned, with old carpet and old furniture. It was very clean. In the restaurant or in the outdoor area you can see once again tiles, the cracked are, which i personally didn't really bother us though, but, as i said, in the clean condition. You constantly saw staff, which returns or cleaning. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    As mentioned above, old fashioned, but very clean, also in the bathroom, when we have no reason to complain.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Therefore, at the end of the season were, generally a little 'down'. The beach was for example no more open, and the theme restaurants were only on a few days in the week. Unfortunately it was not possible, to reserve a spot-if you has called, was no door, or it was said, it is everything. I found a bit disappointing. Otherwise, the food was good, great salad buffet, bread sometimes a bit dry, if it has been so long cut around lag. Besides that is something there for every taste, now and again repeated the offered dishes.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice staff, we were just last week. (mitte september) the hotel was just after our departure closed, so i would say, that the staff not more so motivated was, but still friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Participate in sports, we have rather not. Quite a lot of entertainment is available at the Marina Beach at the activity pool, and the evening shows in the amphitheatre i found super. Tänzerisch put great achievements, the sketches were really funny and entertaining. I found it a shame, it is, because the shows so good, that it almost always only 40 minutes long went. Pool always clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is somewhat outdated. Unfortunately, the rooms are very old fashioned, with old carpet and old furniture. It was very clean. In the restaurant or in the outdoor area you can see once again tiles, the cracked are, which i personally didn't really bother us though, but, as i said, in the clean condition. You constantly saw staff, which returns or cleaning.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The complex is a bit isolated, to the next town sozopol are about 8 kilometer. taxi drivers is possible during the day always in front of the entrance of the hotel, trip after sozopol costs 35 Lev. (fixed price) we were with our travel agent in sozopol with small guidance. Besides, the Marina Beach and the Marina Palace directly on the beautiful sandy beach, legidlich the breakwater and the view. The hotel pelican is through the underpass the road over two paths away, to foot about 5 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Renate
3 times pelican was 1 times too much
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We were to the 3. and last time in this hotel. The area is still recommended. From middle june and until 7 september very many loud romanians, the preferentially and probably the better rooms. We felt like in the romanian village and have hardly german tourists there met. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room was every year worse and we had no booked a budget room. The first room d 305 smelled, had broken furniture and on the entrance and on the terrace. After complaint we have immediately a new room gotten, but not as booked in the main building, but in the neighboring building with many stairs. There were constantly fresh bed sheets, but the ceilings we had to each time to cover. The room was dark, because the huge terrace a hedge was, the covering.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The first week of september noisy wummusik with the food, in the 2. week was often the food was cold. We then mostly in the Marina Beach Hotel eaten, it was delicious, a quiet and the staff very friendly! The bulg. Restaurant our wedding day was great. We could even a song, have danced and tasty meal. In the italian restaurant is the 1st time a reservation get. We liked it very much the food was, contrary to our expectation, very delicious.

  • Service
    2.0

    The friendliness left this year (apart from bar staff) often to be desired. The cleaning of the rooms was fine, we had however already better. A crumbling shower rod was quickly attached. A reservation in the bulg. Restaurant our wedding day was the pelican not possible, everything worked out but in the Marina Beach Hotel without problems. There was a german-speaking customer service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The water gymnastic and aquasplash had a lot of fun. But with the kango -jump in the 1. week was the wummusik much too loud. Even at the end of the beach it was to be still heard. The 1st week it was also on the beach, very loud. The 2. week was pure relaxation. Seaweed and algae in some days from the water. Always free beach chairs at the pools or on the beach at any time! Beach chairs were far apart and there are many trash, the almost every hour to be emptied. Cigarette butts in the sand were so not really necessary! Still great shows in the evening. In the 1. week you had to go early, because the romanians whole rows reserved. Again beach and pool parties.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were to the 3. and last time in this hotel. The area is still recommended. From middle june and until 7 september very many loud romanians, the preferentially and probably the better rooms. We felt like in the romanian village and have hardly german tourists there met.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Pure holiday at the beach. You come just by cab away.

Weniger anzeigen
Lenok
Top family holiday in Duni Royal resort!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Large spacious location, there is the possibility in all restaurants in the category four stars to eat (for example Marina Beach right on the beach), is very flexible, since you are not always in pelican must stay. Everywhere on the sauerbeit respected (on the beach, in the restaurant). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large double room with two beds for children, tv with german channels, balcony, air conditioning, mini bar, large bathroom.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Beach bar, several restaurants, bars in all hotels of the same category on the whole Duni Royal resort can be used. Delicious varied european food, always fresh fruit for lunch and dinner, delicious cakes, pies, ice cream. The restaurant serves the smallest spot immediately wiped off, the staff is very friendly and hard-working.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, room cleaning was great, fresh towels every day and sheets. Miniclub at the pelican hotel or in the Marina Beach Hotel also possible.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Great entertainment every evening a show at the amphitheatre close to sozopolhotel, miniclub very nice, make beautiful things with the kids, disco for the dinner in the sozopolhotel on this area. Beach ständg kept clean, towel service

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large spacious location, there is the possibility in all restaurants in the category four stars to eat (for example Marina Beach right on the beach), is very flexible, since you are not always in pelican must stay. Everywhere on the sauerbeit respected (on the beach, in the restaurant).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the pelican hotel walk circa 10 minutes easily downhill to the beach, from the airport, the transfer about 50 mins. Otherwise you are on the site of the area quite from the outside world in a walddüne in the nature reserve with a beautiful view blocked. Excursions in the area be offered

Weniger anzeigen
Detlef
Very nice seaside holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Great location for a beach holiday, the hotel is a large complex with 4 hotels and a bungalow area Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious, beds were ok, bed for children also ok.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Every hotel has a bar and a restaurant, all of which can be used, restaurants to the hauptessenzeitensehr fully, service was ok, bars were never really full, food was great, every day a variety of salads, side dishes and freshly grilled, Only complaint

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff friendly, german and english help well, daily room service, big fridge in the room, good medical care if necessary in appendix: chairs were not thoroughly cleaned of the bird excrements

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    If you wanted to any entertainment offers possible, but any time pushy, every evening high quality show in a large theatre,

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great location for a beach holiday, the hotel is a large complex with 4 hotels and a bungalow area

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Quiet location, to the next town sozopol but always reliable taxis, fixed price for and return trip 36 lewa, to the airport 60 minutes transfer

Weniger anzeigen
Mike Saucke
14 days of sun beach and sea ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were here now at this hotel for the 3. time, there was a variety of food, so something for everyone. We were with 4 adults and 2 children, the kids had fun in the pools and on the sea, playgrounds were also nearby. The staff was mostly nice and friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ulrich
Nice beach holiday, the seventh
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
For the 7. time in Bulgaria again a super holiday great weather in june entertainment from the finest great events in the amphitheater no extra costs than newspapers or sunscreen somewhat isolated (8 kilometer to sozopol ) chairs and umbrellas free beach towels free on the beach you can in all hotels eating and drinking(except in Marina Royal) staff is very friendly arztbreitschaft around the hour(24 hour ) 250 meters to the beach small altitude (hotel is located on hill) various excursion possibilities by tour operators Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Beach top, eating and drinking great but room...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We were at the hotel next door where no elevator was, so we had to the luggages itself into the room wear. For a 4 star resort hotel should the room better equipped and clean, this was not the case. The tiled floor was getting quite old and the mattress hard as a board behind the bedside table was not cleaned. On demand with the staff we were told it was cleaned. Until the departure location the dirt still. For a hotel what 2008 has been completely renovated, I believe, the part where we were accommodated forget. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
The Treppenhotel. You must not have.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Room: - the toilet paper was missing on one day, waiting time to call 20 minutes, until someone came and the desired brought. Luckily it was no 'Emergency' - on one day we had after cleaning the room no towels. - you are looking for what to write, in vain. It is not once a piece of paper in the room laid out. - safe costs on the day 3,50 Euro extra (7 leva). Everything you need to in leva and Casch pay. Safe is nevertheless not insured and only with a normal key provided. - in the fridge ... or in the room upon arrival not even a bottle of water provided. One must at the bar get. - the shower head was totally furred up. - Badewannenabfluss has hardly worked. The bathroom stood after showering completely underwater. - Vacuum the room only on request. - the doors, for example in the bathroom, were completely warped. One could leave the door, often only with violence again open. So were the cupboard doors. - tv was a 12 inch CRT, with 4 German speaking programs. Switched the hotel's own hair dryer to, came from the TV only Krachgeräusche. The picture shrugged dramatic. - bed was clean, jarred not, and the mattress was clean. Hotel: - leva in Germany to get, only against high fee. One travels to Bulgaria, at the airport do you want a right ripping off. We wanted 200 leva have, they wanted to 230 charge. So to the hotel. From there, you could only only in leva pay. An ATM there is in the whole complex not. So only the Euro in leva change, in the hotel direct. The rate is currently 1.96 leva for a Euro. The hotel has here 1.80 leva for a Euro will be charged. Usury in our eyes. - the hotel OF THOUSand STAIRS! No matter what you in this hotel would like to reach, it is only over stairs reachable. Not 3 or 4, no, just 10 to 20 steps. RESPECT wheelchair users: no chance! Also for baby carriages it becomes very difficult. We have several families curse be heard. - cocktails prepares the hotel at every bar. Unfortunately the hotel is not flexible. If you want a own creation, understand it suddenly no longer and refer to a DIN A4 sheet, on the 5 high percentage, 5 with little alcohol and 5 cocktails without alcohol that is. - the food is on the first evening great. On 2. auch. At the 3. evening has feast provided, that it always only the same. It tasted also everything somehow similar. - breakfast there are from 7 to 10 o'clock. From 10 to 11 o'clock there was a late RISER breakfast. This is simple the breakfast without replenishing and warming left. - rolls are every day for the result day freshly made! - salt and pepper became because of end of the season not any longer filled up. - the other hotels are the only about a hike at least 15 minutes to reach. Here meeting disabled and or wheelchair users on barriers, the almost not to be overcome. - since we were there in the last open week of the hotel on vacation were, the staff were unmotivated, unmotivated and it has happened, as you would unwanted are. Was not only our opinion, this confirmed uS other guests, we got to know. - the' supermarket' was already after the 2. day in the hotel completely closed. - the games centre with pool, Tischfußballspiel etc. Was also on 2. Day of vacation for the month in winter prepared and completely eliminated. Here one had then capacity for flowers, loungers and chairs created, the away from the hotel and storage were. - in the notice was the weather forecast, the entertainment program for the day just not exchanged. In short: we will Bulgaria not any longer visit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Nice hotel with drawbacks
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Our room was big enough and clean, was cleaned every day and with fresh towels equipped. The complex is very large, there are a variety of hotels all of which you can use, except the 5 stars Marina royal Palace. Unfortunately everything was already in decampment mood, our hotel, the pelican was the weekend closed (23-09-2012) so that hardly guests there. In the breakfast room you met on 10 to 15 guests. There are also themenrestaurantes, we were once in the Italian restaurant, the worst food which one could think of, it was guests the already after the first bite ... again went, it was pure ripp-off and bad! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were big enough with a small older tv equipped, it was always cleaned, the cleaning lady has a good job... We had a beautiful big balcony with a view of the park. There is a small fridge the however always empty remained, the safe you could for 7 leva per day rent, the air conditioning was at this time of the year already turned off

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The dishes were as a large selection available, however every day right, it was always refilled, hot were mostly just the soups, the cleanliness was okay, it ran always women with broom and dustpan, the fallen food away, the drinks were not our taste, water and Cola oK, but beer with little carbonic acid and the cocktails with the cheapest rotgut the only chemical was made, of course, you need to at all the value for money bear in mind, it would be better if you quality of high quality spirits against extrabezahlung would offer, then can decide yourself.

  • Service
    2.0

    Friendly staff is something else, if I someone anlächle and friendly good morning wishes and it is nothing but also nothing at all back then, this is not good.! Here it was so, hardly smiled or looked into the face, were also already in euphoric mood, I am very friendly and worries me something, only the entertainment team was in a good mood, they had always good mood and have a professional and very good value. German could nearly none understand, English a bit, but in general the communication was pretty bad... Good was that we every day fresh towels for the beach got.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The sporting activities is huge and varied, darts, shufflebord, beachbal, stretching, Zumba, aerobics, dance lessons, archery, mountenbikefahren and so on, but we were not pushed or annoyed to join in... Evenings then the wonderful animation team a halstündige show delivered and then you met in the' wonderful' for dancing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our room was big enough and clean, was cleaned every day and with fresh towels equipped. The complex is very large, there are a variety of hotels all of which you can use, except the 5 stars Marina royal Palace. Unfortunately everything was already in decampment mood, our hotel, the pelican was the weekend closed (23-09-2012) so that hardly guests there. In the breakfast room you met on 10 to 15 guests. There are also themenrestaurantes, we were once in the Italian restaurant, the worst food which one could think of, it was guests the already after the first bite again went, it was pure ripp-off and bad!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beautiful sandy beach was about 500 meters, there were plenty chairs and sunscreens, because hardly guests there were... The distance to the airport took an hour, we were by bus in/out privileges and brought. , excursions there are different, we have not participated.

Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Good tan, relaxed and satisfied...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
A vacation, the whole family happy. For cleanliness on the complex was paramount. Especially good was the towel service for the beach towel (could daily many times to be changed). Also the beach is great clean and gently sloping beach is particularly beautiful for children for playing and swimming. The water is just like the rest of the hotel clean and clear. Another plus point is, that the hotel Pelican to the DUNI royal resort, so it is possible in the entire Komplexzu feast and the great varied entertainment program to take advantage of it. Twice the week there is ... a possibility à la carte meals (1 times Bulgarian and 1 Italian). This is a beautiful variety to the buffet food. Good tan, relaxed and happy remember we are happy to 14 days DUNI royal resort back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Svetlana
Great holiday, really beautiful complex
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We had a wonderful vacation the pelican, everything was fine. Much good was already in the reviews and it was really so, what reviewed positively was. Great complex, great food, fantastic entertainment and great weather. There were still so between and °, 2 days even 30 °, only on the day of departure it was cold and rained, said, that it tears for the farewell are. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    See service! It was enough for 3 persons, nice balcony, small fridge also available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    On the complex were different restaurants and bars. We mostly but in pelican eaten, as there are quiet went too. To eat does not exist lots to say - it was delicious. If you something to moan about has, the then already a five star hotel book. Also here in the restauranbereich beach cleanliness in the first place. The delicious sandwich, the during the day was, we naturally 'tucked away'. Drinks there was almost everything, what one wanted and at the delicious 'Latte' there was still pretty pattern top.

  • Service
    6.0

    After we at night at: hours in the hotel arrived, we are first broken to bed 'good'. Our room was in the main building and right next to a cooling system, the kitchen belonged. So it was quite noisy, then we on the next day at the front desk after a other room asked and no 5 minutes later we had another, many better room received. The staff were on the complex very friendly, especially Alexander at the bar always made a joke with our -year-old son. Thanks for that. The rooms were cleaned daily, the towels every day changed. As soon as something was lying around or dirty, it was removed immediately. On the complex( proximity amphitheater) there was a doctor-station, the 24 hours open. I had to use it, since I strong toothache had, my pain relievers, which I had, had not helped. I could I think, that in the doctor's office only general treatment took place, no dentist as is, but the friendly mitarbeitein gave me 1 time strong pain killers with, but unfortunately not more. As a small tip for the complex - it would be very nice, if this doctor-station a small pharmacy open. Because for next place after sozopol while you by taxi, but if you in the evening needs something, is the inconvenient. There is always the main drugs with, but everything is then nevertheless not.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pelican was no animation, the you could only with the Marina beach instead of. Kids club was in the pelican available, but at that time not many children were there, was not much going on and so we didn't use it. The playgrounds in the whole complex were modern and all covered, what we thought was great. The entertainment at the Marina beach was great, so if you on so what is, is right at home here. And for the sports fans there was in the morning and in the afternoon Zumba and kango -jump. Simply great. Evenings a mini -disco and afterwards was in amphitheater every evening another show. Oh to does not exist lots to say ' great, great, great! Still a very much praise goes to the entertainers. No matter, when you met them is, always friendly and what they do, was great. The beach was very clean and the water we found warmer, than in the pool area. There was never trouble with sun loungers, or sun screens, there enough available were. For the towels there were at the check-in in the hotel maps, which you then received towels and at all times diving could.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a wonderful vacation the pelican, everything was fine. Much good was already in the reviews and it was really so, what reviewed positively was. Great complex, great food, fantastic entertainment and great weather. There were still so between and °, 2 days even 30 °, only on the day of departure it was cold and rained, said, that it tears for the farewell are.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It is a great complex, where 4 other hotels in addition belong, you can all use, except for the Marina beach palace. The pelican is a bit quiet and just perfect, if you relaxation from the working life need. The pelican are 3 pools, a shallow pool, a playground, fitness studio with a sauna and the kids club. Approximately 200 meters brings you to the Marina beach, where beach and a further great pool area is. In the hotels are several small shops. Transfer from the airport approximately 40 to 45 minutes. Excursions are offered some. We only an excursion to sozopol joined in.

Weniger anzeigen
Georg
Nice hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
In any case a hotel recommendable. Food could be been more diverse. Perhaps in the summer the case. Since we were there in the ketzten week where the pelican was open were there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anne
We are definitely coming again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
A very nice, clean and quiet hotel to relax**the rooms are well furnished, very clean, daily change of towels is guaranteed * ** Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    A nice spacious room with massive terrace** The tv in the room was very small and only a few German channels you could receive...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The buffet was very varied-every evening there were different kinds of fish, meat, pasta and so on there were still in addition many grilled treats offered ** if you didn't find anything here, it is your own fault***

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the pool bar was great -the employees always friendly and accommodating**we felt in the whole complex very comfortable. With the German language we could us everywhere communicate, na ja, a few English skills are of course also helpful * **

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Animation at the pool there was not ***very pleasant if you want their peace and quiet! Sport possibilities of various kinds were at the beach to find***

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice, clean and quiet hotel to relax**the rooms are well furnished, very clean, daily change of towels is guaranteed * **

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the beach we had about 5 minutes walk, but in the hotel description to lofty was there was at any time of the day enough chairs and sun screens both at the beach, as well as by the pool. The annoying reserve by towels was in this hotel not allowed respectively also not necessary! You could in the whole complex, the from several hotels stock, use everything super great and diverse***

Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
To 2 time a great stay, time and again, with pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
A beautiful, however somewhat older hotel. Some renovation works would be necessary, for example the chairs at the pool bar be renewed times, many türzargen the ground heavily swollen and the from shattered tiles in the pool should be replaced. These are but really only small faults, because apart from that is this hotel very well maintained, weitfäufig and has a wonderful garden area. At all in this complex ' cleanliness capitalized '. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was big enough and had a very nice terrace. The daily cleaning the room was good.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had booked all inclusive and were with the selection of the food and drinks very satisfied. There was something for every taste. It was for us no point of criticism!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good and the staff are friendly. Mostly, except for the maids, German was understood and spoken. Especially the staff at of the pool bar was very nice. We had a problem with our first room and have complained at the front desk. After three hour we got a room to our satisfaction.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The swimming pool was very quiet and nice. Umbrella and chairs were always abundant. Who animation and entertainment by the pool would like, must Marina beach hotel go. The extensive sandy beach was very clean and the water was a great -quality.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A beautiful, however somewhat older hotel. Some renovation works would be necessary, for example the chairs at the pool bar be renewed times, many türzargen the ground heavily swollen and the from shattered tiles in the pool should be replaced. These are but really only small faults, because apart from that is this hotel very well maintained, weitfäufig and has a wonderful garden area. At all in this complex ' cleanliness capitalized '.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is very nicely located. To the beach one runs comfortable 10 minutes. Transfer time from Burgas airport without stops about 45 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Great hotel despite his age
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
It is a beautiful spacious complex in a nature reserve. The architectural style is unusual, but very nice. The hotel according to circa 1986 be built and is located still in an attractive condition. The garden areas are very well maintained. It is everywhere constantly cleaned. The pool area is very nice decorated. The dining room is a bit greek art, looks very nice. The esseneinehmen on the terrace is possible. The use the two other 4-star hotels is also very convenient. The complex lies very calmly on a hill. The paths to the beach were very clean and tidy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size of the room was surprisingly. We were 3 adults and we had a double bed and a bed setting in it. Here we asked the hotel us another place to sleep for the 3. Adults available to bodies, since the pull out armchair a bit too small respectively too low for sleeping was. This was from the hotel on the next day ( we traveled at night an) taken care of. The furniture of the room was very good. I felt very comfortable. We had a room at the back, apparently of the kitchen. The was perfect quiet.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was good. You get the whole day by 7:00 A. M. morning to about 0:30 A. M. evenings somewhat. The offer the bars was good and sufficient. The staff hard-working constantly the vacations everything as fast as possible available to please. Tables were great cleared quickly. The beach bar was attractive and clean. The only, what was lacking was the use the a la carte restaurants. The designed not so easy, since there was a day in advance at the time from to o'clock reserve should. For us that was not possible, since unfortunately was always occupied. So we unfortunately had not the possibility the offer to use. Also please at the front desk of the hotel, let us another possibility the reservation give, failed. We were the possibility of call out. Unfortunately!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are all around friendly. It is always tried emerging problem to solve. You could also communicate well. The room was cleaned thoroughly. The complex has almost everything, which one needs. It has a theater, a disco, several restaurants and a doctor's office, a tennis court and several pools. The spa area of the five star hotels is also from the guests the 4-star rooms, but very expensive. Apart from that is the use of the 5 star hotels the guests this hotel understandably reserved.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The sport -entertainment program we did not go through. But it was a great deal for offer. Very nice were the evening shows in the theater. There was a lot of trouble. Children the vacationer became a show involved. It was every day on the new nice. In our hotel there was a kids club-was not used by us, so no indication of possible. Apart from that it was rather the quiet pool. Down in the other hotel were then animation. There was much louder. The beach was very clean and attractive. Loungers, umbrella, cushions and towels were free of charge to use available. There were also enough. One had no not, to get a beach chair. Also at the pools were enough chairs and so on available. The disco next to the theater at the wonderful was also very nice and is recommendable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a beautiful spacious complex in a nature reserve. The architectural style is unusual, but very nice. The hotel according to circa 1986 be built and is located still in an attractive condition. The garden areas are very well maintained. It is everywhere constantly cleaned. The pool area is very nice decorated. The dining room is a bit greek art, looks very nice. The esseneinehmen on the terrace is possible. The use the two other 4-star hotels is also very convenient. The complex lies very calmly on a hill. The paths to the beach were very clean and tidy.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is not insignificant. Especially, if you on foot is not so good. There are shops at the beach somewhat respectively in the hotels in one or several shops. There unfortunately no bus in a nearby town, it was only possible the hotel per rental car, taxi (expensive) or by daytrip on a tour operator to leave.

Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
If Bulgaria, then definitely again this hotel respectively this hotel. Offers from A to Z everything your heart desires! Staff could be somewhat friendlier. Price-performance is very good with asterisks! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Good hotel with ridiculous food
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Through the greasy, gewürzlose food and the highly sweetened desserts we didn't know, what we were going to eat. Although the selection was good, it was not. Bulgaria told us the food, and is not comparable with the standards and other countries. Unfortunately complained some other people with stomach intestine -problems. The other framework and the wide sandy beach was great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susann
Amazing hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
We had a beautiful varied vacation. Would come back any time go there. Great for families. Is not for the young people who have more fun at the gold beach in Bulgaria. LG Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Great family vacation in great environment
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The hotel pelican is in the hotel complex duni royal resort. The hotel is very clean and the drinks and food variety is good standard. The guests in the hotel pelican are very international. During our vacation we met English, russians, Poland, romanians, Dutch and many more. Contrary to experiences with the other nationalities from recent travel this time we were positively surprised. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Because the hotel pelican already somewhat older is falls the rooms opposite new hotels somewhat small from. Our room was for three persons absolutely sufficient and practically furnished. The bathroom was with a bath tub equipped. The room had fridge, telephone and German speaking satellite tv

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    In the hotel were 2 bars and the main restaurant where the main meals were served. On reservation there was the possibility in a Italian restaurant, as well as in bulgarian restaurant to food. The quality of the meals and drinks was good. Every evening dinner stood under one issue and the dishes were accordingly adjusted. The cold and hot buffet were always appetizing arranged.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is definitely friendly and polite to the guests. A communication with the staff was possible without a problem. Foreign languages skills ( English; Russian) are however always an advantage. The staff were always eager to help the wishes of the guests to fulfill.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    To the animation we can't say anything, since we activities except for the evening shows not visited. The evening shows were however the blast. It is remarkable, which the entertainers the performances. The swimming pool and the beach were very tidy and clean. Chairs and sunscreens were in sufficient numbers available. The past vacations known ' touristensport ' reserve chairs stayed. Especially worth mentioning I think the special for disabled reserved strandliegeplätze.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel pelican is in the hotel complex duni royal resort. The hotel is very clean and the drinks and food variety is good standard. The guests in the hotel pelican are very international. During our vacation we met English, russians, Poland, romanians, Dutch and many more. Contrary to experiences with the other nationalities from recent travel this time we were positively surprised.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is about 200 meters away from own beach. The way there is well expanded. The airport Burgas is about 45 minutes' drive away. Shops are in the hotel complex and at the circa 8 kilometer removed sozopol with its wonderful old town to the public invites. Food the city has a lot to offer. It is worthwhile definitely once outside of the hotel a meal to take. Sozopol is good with a taxi. A bus connection does not exist.

Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
Great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Very beautiful, peaceful hotel Facilitities are although already somewhat older, but top maintained For families with small kinders very suitable, since in the hotel a mini club and you didn't to the beach down must... There is also a mini/ youth club Guests came from all over Europa, balkans and eastern... All together a super mixture Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    That the hotel not the newest is one noticed in the room. The beds were not so comfortable and our daughter had on a foldaway sofa sleep. There was fridge, tv( a few German program), safe( 45 €for 2 weeks) and a small balcony Bathroom was clean and there was nothing moldy Towels were changed daily, even if the definitely not be, exactly the bed linen

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was great, and in all hotels( one may in all other restaurants the hotel food except in the royal beach, there, there are the same food, only one at the table with drinks served. ;-) the two 1. days we punctually for breakfast rose, afterwards first breakfast for people who sleep in... There were there also still fresh omelets/pancakes etc. , only difference was that there was no warm meals such as small sausages/ potatoes more... We didn't need it anyway! The food was really delicious and diverse, there were theme nights such as balkans, Italian etc. Which I great was nothing exaggerated greasy, salads were all with yoghurt or quark turned on instead of the usual mayo and meat and fish there was always fresh from the grill Cleanliness was capitalized and it was always everything abundant, there were sometimes even half empty plates cleared for full to create. For tips there was a everywhere boxes rum, there could one which throw in if you wanted

  • Service
    5.0

    The rooms were always properly cleaned, our maid was perfect friendly, there were even peck for the farewell. This was not by everyone staff say. The waiters were often uninterested and overeager what the clearing is concerned. You have already times the plate (if you for the food was) seized around empty plates clear up. With a few broken English/German you got everywhere good clear. Our only complaint was, the us a towel stolen. We should then 10 € pfandgebür are charged, since one at the start of the vacation for towel cards sign must and this again is whilst checking out. Our guide( TUI) this has however regulated.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment was first class! Such a great animation team I have nowhere experienced. All sports that you can imagine, many things in the pool( which at the temperatures was great ), evening shows great professional, the complex was in former times a magic live club and their standard has been retained. In the Marina beach hotel there was a few shops, price were ok, somewhat more favorably was it in sozopol. Access to the internet/ W-lan has with me not working and was quite expensive. The best however was the you will always have a lounger by the pool/ beach got no matter what time of day, 2 loungers/ 1 sun screen/ 1 table/1 garbage bin... Otherwise you have to the things with guests beat Cleaned the whole day, however which wasn't a bother

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very beautiful, peaceful hotel Facilitities are although already somewhat older, but top maintained For families with small kinders very suitable, since in the hotel a mini club and you didn't to the beach down must... There is also a mini/ youth club Guests came from all over Europa, balkans and eastern... All together a super mixture

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The transfer from Burgas took about 1 hour To the beach it was about 300 meters, there are different ways to get there Because the hotel on a hill is located, the view was great... You could entire bay overlook As shops there were in the hotel a small kiosk but a wide selection of the had what you on vacation need, of magazines in all languages to water toys Who go on excursions wanted, could it with the tour operator book or a taxi to the nearest towns to be brought be able. Taxi after sozopol (super old town) cost about 18 €(return). The taxi driver waited a concerted place, which super was convenient because then you had to not a taxi search, and brought us again to the hotel back.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4