Hotel Baron Resort(5 stars)

P. O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh PCP.C 46619 Ras Nasrani Bay South Sinai View on map

Average rating

909 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
493 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gary
Great holiday lovely spot
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Baron Resort is a lovely traditional hotel right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is very good. We have been to Sharm many times and it rates as one of the best hotels in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Emma
What a fabulous week stay, the best yet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room, didn't spend too much time in it, but it was always clean and our cleaner was very polite and attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Once again great choice and location of restaurants. We ate at the main one and the Italian and the Indian - good food and service. My children enjoyed the selection and tried lots of different dishes - too many lovely puddings, and I tried most of them!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so friendly and polite, and nothing was too much trouble. The over and above services are a credit to the hotel. Form cleaning your glasses to cold flannels in the mid day heat, it was amazing. The children found the resort safe and relaxing as well. The room was great, clean, modern and everything you would expect. We even took advantage of the laundry service which was reliable and prompt

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a lot of activity for the adults if you wanted to join in and no one was pushy and forced you, which was a relief. One suggestion, maybe a bit of clarity on the children's club and timings - as I was under the impression there was a separate club for the 8-12 year olds. It did not spoil the holiday as my two (10 & 14) made friends easily and were in the pool, snorkeling and playing ball at all times!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times.

  • Location
    6.0

    It presents a relaxing location and the surroundings and views are just perfect to help kick back and relax. We had no reason to leave the resort for us we just wanted a week of sun and relaxation, however speaking to people who did leave and rake advantage of the trips/other locations said it was all accessible and pleasant surroundings. Our room looked out on to the beautiful gardens, with the beach just after. There was also a running track between the gardens and the beach which was safe and I used a couple of times after the sun had gone down, it was lit and plenty of people about.

Close
Helen
This hotel is fantastic!! Cant fault it!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
A super hotel with great staff. The little extras make this place special. My first time here and I cant wait to come back to the Baron Resort. Very happy and pleased with this hotel. The qualityn of food and choice is super. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Samantha
Compact and Exclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Spacious, clean lovely rooms, complimentary mini bar daily. Lots of restaurants and great menus so no need to eat in the main buffet restaurant of an evening. Friendly, attentive staff and Kelly from guest relations makes every effort to make sure your stay meets your expectations. Nice touch with a booklet of vouchers for a massage; kayak; tennis; intro dive etc which all adds to the experience. Great beach - quiet, spread-out and drinks service at your bed! Would definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
2nd time at the Baron, we came last year and could not wait to return. The service is just as great, you do not need to do anything for yourselves throughout your stay, all service is with a smile and the staff show a genuine concern for your relaxation and enjoyment. Great choice of food, drink and restaurants. Well looked after by all our waiters, especially at the Indian Restaurant and by Kelly at guest relations. Can't wait to come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tony
Brilliant, cant wait to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is a brilliant hotel, would recommend to couples, and families. Beach area is clean large and spotless. The service is second to none, everyone says helo and has a smile. Even the gardiner was brilliant. Restaurants are excellent with a wide choice for all and buffet is top class. Will definitely be returning soon. October I hope. Thank you to all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michelle
Excellent - Will definitely return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful beach, about a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. This is a large hotel and both the hotel and grounds are spotless and if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Every member of staff that we passed said hello and asked how you were, how your day was going etc. and all do their utmost to make sure you have everything you need and are having a wonderful time. Kelly, from Guest Relations walked around the hotel throughout the ... day chatting to guests to ensure that everything was ok and was very quick to remedy any issues that she was made aware of. At the time of our stay the guests were predominantly British or Italian but there were a few of other nationalities with guests being of varied ages. We were on premium all inclusive which was all you could wish for but I believe that other guests stay on a varied basis, i.e. B&B or half board etc. There was a main buffet restaurant and also 4-5 a la carte restaurants (free of charge) so you had a lot of dining options. There were also several bars for residents to visit, one directly on the beach which is a lovely place to sit on warm evenings. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very spacious with good sized beds (a pillow menu), a tv, sofa seating area, kettle with coffee, creamer and a selection of teas and also a minibar/fridge which is stocked with beer, water and soft drinks and which is re-stocked daily. There is air-con and also a safe (no charge). We paid for a sea view which is well worth it and was so lovely sitting on the balcony first thing in the morning. The bathrooms although slightly small are fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion (all with dead sea minerals) and which are all replenished as you need them. The room and bathroom were kept spotless by the housekeeping staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice available in the main buffet restaurant (Sinai) was very good and there really was something for everyone. There was a large variety of freshly squeezed juice in the mornings and a wonderful selection of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner offering different types of cuisine, there really is something to suit everyone. We visited 3 of the 5 a la carte restaurants (Indian, Egyptian and the Italian which we visited 3 times in our week long stay so that says it all) We did not visit the BBQ/Seafood restaurant so can't comment on that but heard wonderful reviews from other guests. The waiting staff in the restaurants ensure that tables are cleared promptly and are on hand to provide advice or assistance or provide drinks when you need them. There is an excellent selection of drinks available to all guests and the premium all inclusive is the best I have experienced from hotels in the past.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are friendly and appear to have a good knowledge of foreign languages so all guests are catered for. Rooms are spotless and the housekeeping staff do an excellent job. Special mention to the guys in the lobby bar, particularly Waleed, Mostafa and Mohammed who always had a smile and a warm welcome and provided us with wonderful cocktails. We used the laundry service the day before we left and it was fabulous having all our clothes returned ready washed and ironed ready for packing. We also used the vouchers provided for the free massage and gala dinner although did not use the ones for free dive, pedalo or haircut.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a large pool with plentiful sunbeds and the beach is just behind the pool. The sunbeds at the pool and beach are very comfortable with thick mattresses on them and there are plenty of umbrellas. There is a small partly covered adults only pool and sun patio. The only fault with this hotel is the location of the toilets. There is no toilet block on the beach or immediately next to the pool although there are several toilets within the complex a few minutes walk away but this is only a minor point.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful beach, about a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. This is a large hotel and both the hotel and grounds are spotless and if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Every member of staff that we passed said hello and asked how you were, how your day was going etc. and all do their utmost to make sure you have everything you need and are having a wonderful time. Kelly, from Guest Relations walked around the hotel throughout the day chatting to guests to ensure that everything was ok and was very quick to remedy any issues that she was made aware of. At the time of our stay the guests were predominantly British or Italian but there were a few of other nationalities with guests being of varied ages. We were on premium all inclusive which was all you could wish for but I believe that other guests stay on a varied basis, i.e. B&B or half board etc. There was a main buffet restaurant and also 4-5 a la carte restaurants (free of charge) so you had a lot of dining options. There were also several bars for residents to visit, one directly on the beach which is a lovely place to sit on warm evenings.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful, clean, sandy beach and is opposite Tiran Island and is around a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. There are various shops (gift shops, pharmacy, beauty salon etc)on the Baron Boulevard which is at the side of the hotel. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Naama Bay where there are shopping centres, bars and restaurants if you want to venture out a little. You can also book excursions from the hotel (boat trips, diving trips, Cairo etc) or through your travel rep. The hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful.

Close
Fiona
Brilliant Baron!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is a beautiful hotel right by the beach with amazing service. The staff are all extremely friendly and very attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely large room. Cleaned daily to an excellent standard. Basics in the mini bar replenished daily free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great choice of food and variety of restaurants. Buffet is excellent and varied, but there is also a great choice of a la carte restaurants including an amazing Italian and Indian.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is what brought us back for a second year running. Amazing team of people led by Hamid who is very hands on and always available and ready to help. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff anticipate your needs before you do!!! All inclusive package also includes extras such as a free 30 minute massage, a haircut and a bag of laundry per person - now that's what I call a holiday!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of activities although not over bearing. Our 9 year old son loved the daily football on the beach. The main pool is extremely large with varying depths. On the private beach, there is a jetty where you can view the amazing sea life either from the safety of the jetty or by snorkeling off the end (under supervision).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a beautiful hotel right by the beach with amazing service. The staff are all extremely friendly and very attentive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Just a short ride from the airport (15 mins), right by the sea with it's own private beach. Not far from Soho Square for a bit of shopping and nightlife. Also a short trip to access scuba diving and boat trips.

Close
Diane
Once again, a wonderful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just returned from our 5th consecutive visit to Baron Resort and it was just as good as in previous years. We meet 'returners' every year. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly and care very much that you have a good holiday. There is a good choice of food and drink - we were there on an all-inclusive basis - and the hotel and restaurants are spotlessly clean. The gardens are wonderful as is the beach. The hotel is right on the beach. Playground for small children on the beach, but can't rate childcare as we have not experienced ... this. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Superb in every sense
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
treated like royalty from the moment we arrived very clean rooms, friendly staff, spotlessly clean and the knowledgeable English speaking guest ambassador on hand all day who manages to sort out any little issues (well done Kelly) there should be no reason to complain as we could not really find fault with any aspects of our stay and the free laundry service is amazing as is the free use of all the a la carte:s. ok you have to make the effort to book them but well worth the experience. wifi could be better although it was also nice ... to sit around the amazing pool and not see English people staring at there phones instead of enjoying the amazing scenery the views of Tiran island and the most amazing beach/ bar so flat that my in laws had no problem with wheelchair access throughout the resort and all the staff are just really proud to work there and obviously like tips, but for going the extra to help you not just for doing there jobs. all in all a fantastic experience we will never forget and hope to repeat again soon well done baron keep it up read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
A Fantastic Relaxing Break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Fantastic stay, customer sevice top notch, staff courteous and friendly, loved the a la carte restaurants especially the Italian. Room quality excellent with one of the best sea views I have ever had. We spoke to many people who return year after year and we will definetely consider coming back. For a relaxing week in the sun, it ticks all the boxes and definitely 5 star. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Richard
Excellent Stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
How can you criticise any aspect of this hotel? best holiday for years pampered by the staff 24/7 with excellent facilities on offer. already looking to rebook for 2016 cannot wait to get back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Craig
Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a premium holiday experience.The service facilities and staff really do go the exstra mile to make your holiday really special.We will be booking to visit again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Emilie
An enjoyable 10-day stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We came here for a relaxing 10-day break where we wanted guaranteed sunshine. We had read many excellent reviews on the hotel and were not in the slightest bit disappointed. The staff were extremely friendly and could not be more helpful. The pool area is fantastic and very clean. It is easy to keep an eye on the children when in the pool and the life guards on duty give an added feeling of safety. The beach is kept very clean and is one of the nicest private beaches in the area. There are a number of foreign restaurants as ... well as an excellent buffect where there is a constant variety of food. The Indian restaurant served some of the best Indian food we have ever eaten. It is a shame that you have to go to the main building to use the toilets - the hotel could definitely do with toilets near the beach, pool and numerous restaurants. We were expecting a children's club, but this was virtually non-existent. There is not a huge amount for children to do apart from be near the pool or near the beach - it would be nice if there were more English-speaking activities for them. We went out of the hotel a few times but were happier in the hotel as you did not feel in the slightest bit hassled - quite the contrary to the touristic towns. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
Great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I would recommend the Baron resort for a chilled and relaxed holiday. The staff are very good and very friendly, even the gardeners speak to you or say hello. Food in general was good. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kathryn
Great value, fab service and constant sunshine!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The quality of the hotel is fantastic considering the price that you pay. The all inclusive is truly all inclusive, and includes everything you could want. We particularly like that you get extras included, such as; massage, laundry, diving and tennis. The service is very attentive and efficient, all of the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. This is our third time here, and we would definitely come again and recommend it to our friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gordon
A Week in Sheer Luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
For one week we lived in beautiful surroundings, both in the Hotel, in the acres of gardens, and on the beach. Our room was spotless with Mohamed in constant attention. The Hotel and restaurants were equally clean, with cleaners and gardeners paying constant attention. "All inclusive " takes on a new meaning at the Baron Resort. Five restaurants to choose from. Italian, Indian,Egyptian Fish, Barbeque and the main buffet restaurant. Services include a free weekly massage, a haircut, a free laundry service, a weekly gala night as well as free drinks of anything you fancy during your stay read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had looking over the Red Sea was large and well furnished. It was air conditioned, had tea/ coffee making facilities, a safe, TV telephone and a FREE mini bar. It was in good condition and immaculately clean Mohamed is a totally dedicated room service man with added skills in towel oregamy We had Swans Rabbits Alligaters and even a baby in my shorts put on my wifes side of the bed on our last day We would advise that all who can afford, pay the extra for a room with sea view

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With five restaurants to choose from, and everything free you can eat and drink as much as you like. Tipping is not essential but we found we always wanted to give a little at the end of dinner

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were friendly beyond belief. They wanted to help and always spoke as they passed you. In the bars and restaurants the service was always good . Here the management must be complimented because they created a positive environment where the staff enjoy their work. This atmosphere seemed to rub off on the guests who all spoke to each other making it a very friendly hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We did not use the sports facilities but know that Boulle and Volley ball were on the beach and hear tennis is also available We know that a group of fitness staff did pool aerobics and various dancing fitness excercises. The sunbed and towel staff were superb with free beach towels of course. Piano playing in the reception bar was excellent as was the guitarist in the fish and BBQ restaurant. The Gala Dinner was acceptable but not up to "cruise ship" Standard for the show

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For one week we lived in beautiful surroundings, both in the Hotel, in the acres of gardens, and on the beach. Our room was spotless with Mohamed in constant attention. The Hotel and restaurants were equally clean, with cleaners and gardeners paying constant attention. "All inclusive " takes on a new meaning at the Baron Resort. Five restaurants to choose from. Italian, Indian,Egyptian Fish, Barbeque and the main buffet restaurant. Services include a free weekly massage, a haircut, a free laundry service, a weekly gala night as well as free drinks of anything you fancy during your stay

  • Location
    6.0

    The Baron Resort is an oasis set on a private beach backed by acres of fabulous gardens. A beach bar is set between the beach and the gardens . The resort boasts two pools, one fresh water and the other sea water. Behind the sea water pool is a jacuzzi. A pool bar and restaurant is set to one side of the fresh water pool. The resort is twenty minutes from the airport, and at the end of the hotel is Baron boulevard with its own row of shops. Excursions and sea trips are available

Close
Diane
Exclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is our first time in Egpyt and we have found it to be of a very high standard. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The complimentary vouchers we received on arrival are an excellent extra giving you a chance to sample a massage, water sports, diving experience and more. The restaurant choices are brilliant and of a high standard so you don't have to use the buffet resaurant each evening. Kelly the hotel representative is always on hand to make your holiday experience as good as possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael Williams
Fantastic, Relaxing, Value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All aspects of hotel excellent, from check-in,customer relations,room service,restaurants down to gardeners and cleaning staff ,all very friendly with the cannot do enough for you attitude throughout.Beach and pool areas excellent with the comfiest of sunbeds without the need to get up early and reserve,free laundry service once a week is really useful.Very small minuses are WiFi signal not strong enough and no beach toilets,otherwise will definitely be returning soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
BRYAN
10 out of 10 for this Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • March 2015
This is our second visit to the Baron Resort in March, must be one of the best hotels in Sharm if you are looking for a relaxing holiday you good not do any better. The begining of March is not as busy as say May/Jun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 25