Hotel Baron Resort(5 stars)

P. O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh PCP.C 46619 Ras Nasrani Bay South Sinai View on map

Average rating

981 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
518 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anna
Our summer holiday in Baron 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hello! Stayed in this hotel with children and we all loved it very much. The beach is great, very clean, sandy and with beautiful corals. The territory is very beautiful. Nice a la carte restaurants, shopping area, kids club, animation team, big pool. Rooms are quite big, just the bathroom could be bigger. In general a very good hotel, which I highly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brian
The perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
after a 1 week holiday here we can find not 1 reason for complaint . From check in time through dining to beach and the excellant scorpion dive club.We will certainly reccomend this hotel and we will definatly be returning .Only down side didnt like wearimg long trousers in evening to dine a smart pair of long shorts would do read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tarek
Simply amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Last year I visited Baron Hotel in Sahl Hasheesh in the red sea and was BLOWN BEYOND WORDS of how AMAZING Baron Palace is so we decided to come back again this year to Baron Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh and AGAIN WE WERE BLOWN BY HOW AMAZING THE RESORT IS, the service, how friendly and wonderful the staff is, cleanliness and MUCH MUCH MORE. The smell of the hotel when you walk in is SOOOO BEAUTIFUL to the point that my wife insisted on asking where they get this smell from and where we can buy it from which ... they did help us with that as well) The beach of the hotel and the snorkeling right in front of the hotel is WAY BEYOND ANY DESCRIPTION, THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST DO AND SEE, I am from Hawaii and travel to kinds of destinations worldwide! I can ASSURE YOU that YOU WILL NEVER SEE UNDERWATER LIKE THIS ANYWHERE IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD, I will repeat again, YOU MUST SNORKEL RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BARON HOTEL WHERE YOU WILL SEE THE BEST UNDERWATER EVERRR, MARK MY WORDS! I AM NOW OFFICIALLY ADDICTED TO BARON HOTEL AND RESORTS CHAIN IN EGYPT! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious rooms with excellent sea views

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful large heated pool with convinient restaurant

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Last year I visited Baron Hotel in Sahl Hasheesh in the red sea and was BLOWN BEYOND WORDS of how AMAZING Baron Palace is so we decided to come back again this year to Baron Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh and AGAIN WE WERE BLOWN BY HOW AMAZING THE RESORT IS, the service, how friendly and wonderful the staff is, cleanliness and MUCH MUCH MORE.... The smell of the hotel when you walk in is SOOOO BEAUTIFUL to the point that my wife insisted on asking where they get this smell from and where we can buy it from which they did help us with that as well :) The beach of the hotel and the snorkeling right in front of the hotel is WAY BEYOND ANY DESCRIPTION, THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST DO AND SEE, I am from Hawaii and travel to kinds of destinations worldwide! I can ASSURE YOU that YOU WILL NEVER SEE UNDERWATER LIKE THIS ANYWHERE IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD, I will repeat again, YOU MUST SNORKEL RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BARON HOTEL WHERE YOU WILL SEE THE BEST UNDERWATER EVERRR, MARK MY WORDS! I AM NOW OFFICIALLY ADDICTED TO BARON HOTEL AND RESORTS CHAIN IN EGYPT!

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent location and BEST UNDERWATER LOCATION IN SHARM EL SHEIKH

Close
Ash
Nice and comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Everything was amazing but the bed matrix was not spring which not comfortable And no sound proof in the room which made me to request changing the room Everything else amazing and I will do it again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
John
Superb hotel. Can´t wait to come again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
A bid thank you to all the staff at Baron hotel. We origionally stayed at another resort, however after visiting on a few occasions decided to extend our holiday be another week at the Baron resort. The staff were all absolutely brilliant and made our stay memorable for all the right reasons and the kids loved all the entertainment. The food was always cooked to perfection with plenty of choice of cocktails. We were given free vouchers on arrival for laundry service, massages, hair cuts and use of the tennis courts which were all fab. I would highley recommend this ... hotel and will be coming back again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Completely relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just returned from a fantastic week break at the Baron. We arrived late and were given a meal within our rooms via room service which was a mixture of salad, cheeses biscuits and fruit. Much needed, no matter how big or small the meal. The service within this hotel is fantastic. Each member of staff couldn't do enough for you and regularly ask how you are as you pass them. The pool area waiters are exceptional and regularly replenish your drinks, hand out wet flannels to cool down and wipe your sunglasses. The beach area is also fantastic and with ... being a stones throw away it's easy to switch between that and the pool. The atmosphere on the night is very relaxed around the hotel although the boulevard has more activities and entertainment. But the relaxed, chilled atmosphere is what we came to the hotel for and it didn't disappoint. A quick note on the restaurants. they are beautiful and would highly recommend the Indian restaurant; Taj Mahal. All in all a wonderful trip, perfect weather and a close to perfect hotel. Would recommend to anyone!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Having a great time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Having a wonderful time here at the Baron Resort. Pool is wonderful and just a short stroll to the beautiful clean beach. Snorkelling off the jetty is the best coral I have seen in Sharm and I have visited Nama Bay and Nabq but the fish here are amazing. All the reviews are true that you will read, it really is so relaxing and enjoyable which is exactly what we were looking for in a holiday. If you want to join in with the Aqua aerobics and other daytime activities then there are plenty to choose from and you are ... not pestered to join in if you don't want to. Evening entertainment has been good enough for us, it's pretty low keyeverywhere in Egypt but there have been good nightly shows so far but don't expect all night beach parties it will not be for you. Would definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jim
Our first experience of Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We certainly enjoyed our first visit to The Baron Resort and would definitely like to make a return visit. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Any queries were handled quickly and efficiently. The food was of a very high standard and we particularly enjoyed eating in The Bella Vista, Sinai, Oasis and Taj Mahal Restaurants. The pool bar staff were helpful and attentive. Facilities for beauty treatments and treatments of a high standard. Defintiely 5 star and great experience for our first trip to Egypt. . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Colin
Third time and still the best!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
this is the third time we have stayed at the Baron Resort in consecutive years and each time it has never failed to impress in all areas. The food is great and very good quality. All of the in house restaurants are of a high standard. The cleanliness of all the common areas is impressive for such a large hotel. If you are after a relaxing indulgent holiday then look no further. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Darren
Fantastic stay at The Baron - would recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We would recommend most highly The Baron, it was our first stay and we would return. The staff are most friendly and very helpful indeed, as well as polite. The hotel is immaculate and an army of staff maintain it to a very high standard indeed. Food is varied and the 'a la carte' restaurants provide choice and an excellent standard. Location is perfect, very close to the airport and the sea views are incredible. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mary
Cannot wait to be back to Baron
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Stayed with my bf for a week. Can't fault this hotel at all. Room was spacious and comfy. Amazing view to the pool, beach and Tiran island. Pool and beach area are very beautiful and there are plenty of sun loungers. Staff near the pool and on the beach is extremely helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. We stayed on all inclusive basis. Brilliant. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant Bella Vista! Pool bar area was comfortable, the food on offer was also very good. Front office staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel for ... a touch of luxury and great service! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ian
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Fab location, staff lovely and most helpful, always smiling.Must try snorkeling off beach/jetty. Food and restaurant venues really good. running out of adjectives to describe this exceptional hotel. Just what the doctor ordered! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Lovely resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Fantastic hotel in an idealic location. Facilities lovely, very well maintained. Beautiful views from the sea-view room. Staff very friendly and will go out of their way to help. Food is good, lots of variety, presentation excellent. Wide variety of activities on offer. We would definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Atle
Excellent holiday resort which we highly recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
An excellent resort which really has lived up to our expectations for our 2 weeks all inclusive holiday in Sharm el Sheik. And I must say that our expectations were quite high after reading numerous very positive reviews on Baron Resort. Especially we would like to point out the high level of service and the outstanding friendly attitude of the staff, and also the pleasant perfection in cleanliness at all levels in the resort. All this combined with the superb location at the beach where snorkeling spot of world class is right at the beach makes Baron Resort to everything ... we hoped it would be. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lee
Amazing hotel, the best holiday I have ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
i can honestly say this was a quality holiday from start to finish.on arrival at 10pm we checked in and was very suprised to be given a voucher booklet with many brilliant things inside which included free massage, hair cut, dry cleaning and many more extras.all the staff were very friendly and attentive to all our needs and if you didnt want to be bothered there are do not disturb signs to use.there is a wide variety of food on offer like indian italian mexican english egyptian etc which is all cooked to a high standard.the ... hotel itself is very clean with the best reception area i have ever seen.the staff are all multi lingual which helps and if you have any problems or request they are sorted imediatelyrooms are cleaned daily again to a high standard.i can honestly say i will be booking again and cant wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sarah
Excellent customer service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
A perfect hotel for a relaxing beach holiday, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food & drinks are excellent. Lovely warm swimming pool right by the beach, beautiful gardens, a lovely view of Tiran Island, the snorkelling off the hotel jetty is amazing & the rooms are lovely with very comfy beds! Will definately be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room facilities, bathroom a bit small but everything you need

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food is exceptional, 4 a la cartes & the buffet is amazing

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding service, all the staff are amazing & so friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely large pool & laid back entertainment

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A perfect hotel for a relaxing beach holiday, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food & drinks are excellent. Lovely warm swimming pool right by the beach, beautiful gardens, a lovely view of Tiran Island, the snorkelling off the hotel jetty is amazing & the rooms are lovely with very comfy beds! Will definately be back

  • Location
    6.0

    Only 15 minutes from the airport, set in beautiful gardens right on the beach. The hotel reef is stunning.

Close
Joelle
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
this is our third time to baron resort as we expected excellent again from reception to resturants rooms pool area beach shopping center the staff and management are always willing to help you. the thomas cook rep was all so very helpful. we will be returning next year. thank you again for everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Fantastic stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Our first time in Egypt and stayed at the Baron Resort hotel, a beautiful hotel with attentive staff who couldn't do enough for you. The pool area was excellent, where not only were your drinks catered for but staff even cooled you down with a water mist and cleaned your sunglasses. The hotel was immaculate throughout, spotlessly clean and with attention to detail that makes the holiday all the better. We will definitely be returning to Egypt and to the Baron Resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Emma
What a fabulous week stay, the best yet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room, didn't spend too much time in it, but it was always clean and our cleaner was very polite and attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Once again great choice and location of restaurants. We ate at the main one and the Italian and the Indian - good food and service. My children enjoyed the selection and tried lots of different dishes - too many lovely puddings, and I tried most of them!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so friendly and polite, and nothing was too much trouble. The over and above services are a credit to the hotel. Form cleaning your glasses to cold flannels in the mid day heat, it was amazing. The children found the resort safe and relaxing as well. The room was great, clean, modern and everything you would expect. We even took advantage of the laundry service which was reliable and prompt

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a lot of activity for the adults if you wanted to join in and no one was pushy and forced you, which was a relief. One suggestion, maybe a bit of clarity on the children's club and timings - as I was under the impression there was a separate club for the 8-12 year olds. It did not spoil the holiday as my two (10 & 14) made friends easily and were in the pool, snorkeling and playing ball at all times!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times.

  • Location
    6.0

    It presents a relaxing location and the surroundings and views are just perfect to help kick back and relax. We had no reason to leave the resort for us we just wanted a week of sun and relaxation, however speaking to people who did leave and rake advantage of the trips/other locations said it was all accessible and pleasant surroundings. Our room looked out on to the beautiful gardens, with the beach just after. There was also a running track between the gardens and the beach which was safe and I used a couple of times after the sun had gone down, it was lit and plenty of people about.

Close
Gary
Great holiday lovely spot
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Baron Resort is a lovely traditional hotel right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is very good. We have been to Sharm many times and it rates as one of the best hotels in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 26