Hotel Baron Resort(5 stars)

P. O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh PCP.C 46619 Ras Nasrani Bay South Sinai View on map

Average rating

943 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
506 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Darren
Fantastic stay at The Baron - would recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We would recommend most highly The Baron, it was our first stay and we would return. The staff are most friendly and very helpful indeed, as well as polite. The hotel is immaculate and an army of staff maintain it to a very high standard indeed. Food is varied and the 'a la carte' restaurants provide choice and an excellent standard. Location is perfect, very close to the airport and the sea views are incredible. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mary
Cannot wait to be back to Baron
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Stayed with my bf for a week. Can't fault this hotel at all. Room was spacious and comfy. Amazing view to the pool, beach and Tiran island. Pool and beach area are very beautiful and there are plenty of sun loungers. Staff near the pool and on the beach is extremely helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. We stayed on all inclusive basis. Brilliant. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant Bella Vista! Pool bar area was comfortable, the food on offer was also very good. Front office staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel for ... a touch of luxury and great service! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ian
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Fab location, staff lovely and most helpful, always smiling.Must try snorkeling off beach/jetty. Food and restaurant venues really good. running out of adjectives to describe this exceptional hotel. Just what the doctor ordered! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Excellent customer service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
A perfect hotel for a relaxing beach holiday, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food & drinks are excellent. Lovely warm swimming pool right by the beach, beautiful gardens, a lovely view of Tiran Island, the snorkelling off the hotel jetty is amazing & the rooms are lovely with very comfy beds! Will definately be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room facilities, bathroom a bit small but everything you need

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food is exceptional, 4 a la cartes & the buffet is amazing

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding service, all the staff are amazing & so friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely large pool & laid back entertainment

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A perfect hotel for a relaxing beach holiday, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food & drinks are excellent. Lovely warm swimming pool right by the beach, beautiful gardens, a lovely view of Tiran Island, the snorkelling off the hotel jetty is amazing & the rooms are lovely with very comfy beds! Will definately be back

  • Location
    6.0

    Only 15 minutes from the airport, set in beautiful gardens right on the beach. The hotel reef is stunning.

Close
Sarah
Lovely resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Fantastic hotel in an idealic location. Facilities lovely, very well maintained. Beautiful views from the sea-view room. Staff very friendly and will go out of their way to help. Food is good, lots of variety, presentation excellent. Wide variety of activities on offer. We would definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
Great holiday lovely spot
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Baron Resort is a lovely traditional hotel right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is very good. We have been to Sharm many times and it rates as one of the best hotels in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Emma
What a fabulous week stay, the best yet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room, didn't spend too much time in it, but it was always clean and our cleaner was very polite and attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Once again great choice and location of restaurants. We ate at the main one and the Italian and the Indian - good food and service. My children enjoyed the selection and tried lots of different dishes - too many lovely puddings, and I tried most of them!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were so friendly and polite, and nothing was too much trouble. The over and above services are a credit to the hotel. Form cleaning your glasses to cold flannels in the mid day heat, it was amazing. The children found the resort safe and relaxing as well. The room was great, clean, modern and everything you would expect. We even took advantage of the laundry service which was reliable and prompt

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a lot of activity for the adults if you wanted to join in and no one was pushy and forced you, which was a relief. One suggestion, maybe a bit of clarity on the children's club and timings - as I was under the impression there was a separate club for the 8-12 year olds. It did not spoil the holiday as my two (10 & 14) made friends easily and were in the pool, snorkeling and playing ball at all times!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I think it would take me too long to describe everything good about this holiday - but overall it has excelled our expectations. The room, the location, the cleanliness, the staff are all superb and the Baron Resort is the best hotel we have stayed at in Sharm and we have been 7 times.

  • Location
    6.0

    It presents a relaxing location and the surroundings and views are just perfect to help kick back and relax. We had no reason to leave the resort for us we just wanted a week of sun and relaxation, however speaking to people who did leave and rake advantage of the trips/other locations said it was all accessible and pleasant surroundings. Our room looked out on to the beautiful gardens, with the beach just after. There was also a running track between the gardens and the beach which was safe and I used a couple of times after the sun had gone down, it was lit and plenty of people about.

Close
Tony
Fantastic stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Our first time in Egypt and stayed at the Baron Resort hotel, a beautiful hotel with attentive staff who couldn't do enough for you. The pool area was excellent, where not only were your drinks catered for but staff even cooled you down with a water mist and cleaned your sunglasses. The hotel was immaculate throughout, spotlessly clean and with attention to detail that makes the holiday all the better. We will definitely be returning to Egypt and to the Baron Resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Samantha
Compact and Exclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Spacious, clean lovely rooms, complimentary mini bar daily. Lots of restaurants and great menus so no need to eat in the main buffet restaurant of an evening. Friendly, attentive staff and Kelly from guest relations makes every effort to make sure your stay meets your expectations. Nice touch with a booklet of vouchers for a massage; kayak; tennis; intro dive etc which all adds to the experience. Great beach - quiet, spread-out and drinks service at your bed! Would definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helen
This hotel is fantastic!! Cant fault it!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
A super hotel with great staff. The little extras make this place special. My first time here and I cant wait to come back to the Baron Resort. Very happy and pleased with this hotel. The qualityn of food and choice is super. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
2nd time at the Baron, we came last year and could not wait to return. The service is just as great, you do not need to do anything for yourselves throughout your stay, all service is with a smile and the staff show a genuine concern for your relaxation and enjoyment. Great choice of food, drink and restaurants. Well looked after by all our waiters, especially at the Indian Restaurant and by Kelly at guest relations. Can't wait to come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Abi
Beautiful hotel - very good service & great food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Baron Hotel is well maintained, spotlessly clean in all areas. The staff are polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is of an excellent standard in all the restaurants and particularly good in the Italian and the Indian restaurants. I work in the food industry in the UK and excellent food standards are a particularly important part of a good holiday for me, and one of the reasons I booked to come back here a second time. The breakfast in the buffet restaurant has a huge selection and is the ideal way to start the day ... but every consideration is given to guests who may wish to sleep later and a selection of breakfast foods are available by the pool for those wishing to have a late breakfast. Lunch is available in both the restaurant by the pool and in the buffet restaurant. Snacks and ice creams and endless lovely drinks available at all times. A choice of a la carte restaurants meant that I was not bored at any time with the food on offer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spotlessly clean every day with fresh sheets and towels. Mini bar is replenished every day. I could live here for months instead of 2 weeks.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and themed night dinners. Indian restaurant on the beach is fantastic. Italian restaurant is of a particularly high standard. Egyptian food restaurant simple and lovely with great food and service. Poolside restaurant offers lunch as well as bbq and seafood menus in the evening. Service at all is exceptional with a laid back atmosphere. At no point have I felt harassed to tip anywhere.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff from reception to guest relations to the cleaners to the waiters and the chefs have all been friendly, polite and helpful. Congratulations to the management the staff are a credit to you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment seemed fine although we werent interested in joining in but plenty to do if you like that kind of thing. Beach and pool are great and the snorkelling and diving are amazing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Baron Hotel is well maintained, spotlessly clean in all areas. The staff are polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is of an excellent standard in all the restaurants and particularly good in the Italian and the Indian restaurants. I work in the food industry in the UK and excellent food standards are a particularly important part of a good holiday for me, and one of the reasons I booked to come back here a second time. The breakfast in the buffet restaurant has a huge selection and is the ideal way to start the day but every consideration is given to guests who may wish to sleep later and a selection of breakfast foods are available by the pool for those wishing to have a late breakfast. Lunch is available in both the restaurant by the pool and in the buffet restaurant. Snacks and ice creams and endless lovely drinks available at all times. A choice of a la carte restaurants meant that I was not bored at any time with the food on offer.

  • Location
    6.0

    This beautiful hotel is a mere 10-15 minutes from the airport. It has stunning well maintained gardens and grounds and of course its own private beach and reef to snorkel on. Its a little piece of paradise.

Close
Ibrahahim
Amaizing vication!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We fill in this hotel as in our home becaus all staff is very friendly. Hotel, restaurant and beach is very clean . But ypu can use Wi-Fi only at lobby. Next time i will plan to come in this hotel ! Thank you very much for everyone and Katya! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
5* at its best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
As a 5* holiday, this is up there with the best. Good choice and selection of food, our favourite being the Taj Mahal, food there was great and Robbie, the manager, probably one of the nicest people we have ever met. Service amazing from the cleaners up to the overall manager. This was one of the cleanest places we have ever been to. Gardens are constantly manicured and public areas spotless. Choose a seaview room if you can. There is fresh bedlinen and towels everyday and the cleaners do the most amazing towel art. Snorkelling is fantastic and the lifeguards ... are friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help swimmers of all abilities to experience the wonderful sights and fish on the coral reef. Would highly recommend the Baron Resort and will definitely return next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Brilliant, cant wait to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is a brilliant hotel, would recommend to couples, and families. Beach area is clean large and spotless. The service is second to none, everyone says helo and has a smile. Even the gardiner was brilliant. Restaurants are excellent with a wide choice for all and buffet is top class. Will definitely be returning soon. October I hope. Thank you to all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Darren
Very good vacation at the Baron Resort, Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The management and staff at the Baron Resort strive to make your holiday one you wont forget. Their attention to detail along with the 'friendleness' of all staff, irrelevent or their role and the 'nothing is to much trouble' approach really makes this a true 5 Star Hotel. We speak from relative experience after visiting and staying in over 20 countries around the world. We have also been on several cruises around the world. The general warmth and welcome you get wherever you go in the complex is one many other hotels would do well to follow. If there are ... any slight negatives it would be that the rooms are now looking slightly dated but on a positive these are kept to a very high standard on a daily basis. We will return to the Baron Resort again next year for our second holiday and cant recommend this hotel highly enough either to friends or like minded individuals who enjoy being totally looked after for the duration of their holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gordon
What a great holiday hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
a great holiday place our fiirst time not disappionted staff very good . rooms very clean really nice . we had two sea view rooms high floor very good. no complaints everything we needed nothing to much trouble. all inclusive very good . uk guests age 50/60 yrs x2 20/30 yrs x2 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    loved are room what we asked for

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    number of restaurants /bars we used very good food good very clean dining areas italian indian local food all ok atmosphere always good

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly every one greeted us with a smile. good English understanding. room cleaning spotless additional service good. no complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    pool and beach great great staff around pool always there to help. snorkeling fantastic space between sunbeds good. every bed as cover if needed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    a great holiday place our fiirst time not disappionted staff very good . rooms very clean really nice . we had two sea view rooms high floor very good. no complaints everything we needed nothing to much trouble. all inclusive very good . uk guests age 50/60 yrs x2 20/30 yrs x2

  • Location
    6.0

    beach front location . which is what we wanted. excellent.

Close
Michelle
Excellent - Will definitely return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful beach, about a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. This is a large hotel and both the hotel and grounds are spotless and if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Every member of staff that we passed said hello and asked how you were, how your day was going etc. and all do their utmost to make sure you have everything you need and are having a wonderful time. Kelly, from Guest Relations walked around the hotel throughout the ... day chatting to guests to ensure that everything was ok and was very quick to remedy any issues that she was made aware of. At the time of our stay the guests were predominantly British or Italian but there were a few of other nationalities with guests being of varied ages. We were on premium all inclusive which was all you could wish for but I believe that other guests stay on a varied basis, i.e. B&B or half board etc. There was a main buffet restaurant and also 4-5 a la carte restaurants (free of charge) so you had a lot of dining options. There were also several bars for residents to visit, one directly on the beach which is a lovely place to sit on warm evenings. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very spacious with good sized beds (a pillow menu), a tv, sofa seating area, kettle with coffee, creamer and a selection of teas and also a minibar/fridge which is stocked with beer, water and soft drinks and which is re-stocked daily. There is air-con and also a safe (no charge). We paid for a sea view which is well worth it and was so lovely sitting on the balcony first thing in the morning. The bathrooms although slightly small are fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion (all with dead sea minerals) and which are all replenished as you need them. The room and bathroom were kept spotless by the housekeeping staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice available in the main buffet restaurant (Sinai) was very good and there really was something for everyone. There was a large variety of freshly squeezed juice in the mornings and a wonderful selection of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner offering different types of cuisine, there really is something to suit everyone. We visited 3 of the 5 a la carte restaurants (Indian, Egyptian and the Italian which we visited 3 times in our week long stay so that says it all) We did not visit the BBQ/Seafood restaurant so can't comment on that but heard wonderful reviews from other guests. The waiting staff in the restaurants ensure that tables are cleared promptly and are on hand to provide advice or assistance or provide drinks when you need them. There is an excellent selection of drinks available to all guests and the premium all inclusive is the best I have experienced from hotels in the past.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are friendly and appear to have a good knowledge of foreign languages so all guests are catered for. Rooms are spotless and the housekeeping staff do an excellent job. Special mention to the guys in the lobby bar, particularly Waleed, Mostafa and Mohammed who always had a smile and a warm welcome and provided us with wonderful cocktails. We used the laundry service the day before we left and it was fabulous having all our clothes returned ready washed and ironed ready for packing. We also used the vouchers provided for the free massage and gala dinner although did not use the ones for free dive, pedalo or haircut.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a large pool with plentiful sunbeds and the beach is just behind the pool. The sunbeds at the pool and beach are very comfortable with thick mattresses on them and there are plenty of umbrellas. There is a small partly covered adults only pool and sun patio. The only fault with this hotel is the location of the toilets. There is no toilet block on the beach or immediately next to the pool although there are several toilets within the complex a few minutes walk away but this is only a minor point.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful beach, about a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. This is a large hotel and both the hotel and grounds are spotless and if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Every member of staff that we passed said hello and asked how you were, how your day was going etc. and all do their utmost to make sure you have everything you need and are having a wonderful time. Kelly, from Guest Relations walked around the hotel throughout the day chatting to guests to ensure that everything was ok and was very quick to remedy any issues that she was made aware of. At the time of our stay the guests were predominantly British or Italian but there were a few of other nationalities with guests being of varied ages. We were on premium all inclusive which was all you could wish for but I believe that other guests stay on a varied basis, i.e. B&B or half board etc. There was a main buffet restaurant and also 4-5 a la carte restaurants (free of charge) so you had a lot of dining options. There were also several bars for residents to visit, one directly on the beach which is a lovely place to sit on warm evenings.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in an excellent location, directly on the beautiful, clean, sandy beach and is opposite Tiran Island and is around a 15-20 minute transfer from the airport. There are various shops (gift shops, pharmacy, beauty salon etc)on the Baron Boulevard which is at the side of the hotel. The hotel offers a shuttle service to Naama Bay where there are shopping centres, bars and restaurants if you want to venture out a little. You can also book excursions from the hotel (boat trips, diving trips, Cairo etc) or through your travel rep. The hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful.

Close
Chris
Lovely week in the sun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Hotel is spotlessly clean, Staff very friendly and helpful, Sea view room is well worth the extra, The desk manager at the lobby if a really nice guy, nothing too much trouble and always on hand to help. Pool bar is a bit hit and miss and could be improved. the Indian restaurant was good, the Italian is is first class. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fiona
Brilliant Baron!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This is a beautiful hotel right by the beach with amazing service. The staff are all extremely friendly and very attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Lovely large room. Cleaned daily to an excellent standard. Basics in the mini bar replenished daily free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great choice of food and variety of restaurants. Buffet is excellent and varied, but there is also a great choice of a la carte restaurants including an amazing Italian and Indian.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is what brought us back for a second year running. Amazing team of people led by Hamid who is very hands on and always available and ready to help. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff anticipate your needs before you do!!! All inclusive package also includes extras such as a free 30 minute massage, a haircut and a bag of laundry per person - now that's what I call a holiday!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of activities although not over bearing. Our 9 year old son loved the daily football on the beach. The main pool is extremely large with varying depths. On the private beach, there is a jetty where you can view the amazing sea life either from the safety of the jetty or by snorkeling off the end (under supervision).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a beautiful hotel right by the beach with amazing service. The staff are all extremely friendly and very attentive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Just a short ride from the airport (15 mins), right by the sea with it's own private beach. Not far from Soho Square for a bit of shopping and nightlife. Also a short trip to access scuba diving and boat trips.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 26