Hotel Baron Resort(5 stars)

P. O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh PCP.C 46619 Ras Nasrani Bay South Sinai View on map

Average rating

877 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
466 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Diane
Once again, a wonderful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just returned from our 5th consecutive visit to Baron Resort and it was just as good as in previous years. We meet 'returners' every year. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly and care very much that you have a good holiday. There is a good choice of food and drink - we were there on an all-inclusive basis - and the hotel and restaurants are spotlessly clean. The gardens are wonderful as is the beach. The hotel is right on the beach. Playground for small children on the beach, but can't rate childcare as we have not experienced ... this. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gordon
A Week in Sheer Luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
For one week we lived in beautiful surroundings, both in the Hotel, in the acres of gardens, and on the beach. Our room was spotless with Mohamed in constant attention. The Hotel and restaurants were equally clean, with cleaners and gardeners paying constant attention. "All inclusive " takes on a new meaning at the Baron Resort. Five restaurants to choose from. Italian, Indian,Egyptian Fish, Barbeque and the main buffet restaurant. Services include a free weekly massage, a haircut, a free laundry service, a weekly gala night as well as free drinks of anything you fancy during your stay read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had looking over the Red Sea was large and well furnished. It was air conditioned, had tea/ coffee making facilities, a safe, TV telephone and a FREE mini bar. It was in good condition and immaculately clean Mohamed is a totally dedicated room service man with added skills in towel oregamy We had Swans Rabbits Alligaters and even a baby in my shorts put on my wifes side of the bed on our last day We would advise that all who can afford, pay the extra for a room with sea view

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With five restaurants to choose from, and everything free you can eat and drink as much as you like. Tipping is not essential but we found we always wanted to give a little at the end of dinner

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were friendly beyond belief. They wanted to help and always spoke as they passed you. In the bars and restaurants the service was always good . Here the management must be complimented because they created a positive environment where the staff enjoy their work. This atmosphere seemed to rub off on the guests who all spoke to each other making it a very friendly hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We did not use the sports facilities but know that Boulle and Volley ball were on the beach and hear tennis is also available We know that a group of fitness staff did pool aerobics and various dancing fitness excercises. The sunbed and towel staff were superb with free beach towels of course. Piano playing in the reception bar was excellent as was the guitarist in the fish and BBQ restaurant. The Gala Dinner was acceptable but not up to "cruise ship" Standard for the show

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For one week we lived in beautiful surroundings, both in the Hotel, in the acres of gardens, and on the beach. Our room was spotless with Mohamed in constant attention. The Hotel and restaurants were equally clean, with cleaners and gardeners paying constant attention. "All inclusive " takes on a new meaning at the Baron Resort. Five restaurants to choose from. Italian, Indian,Egyptian Fish, Barbeque and the main buffet restaurant. Services include a free weekly massage, a haircut, a free laundry service, a weekly gala night as well as free drinks of anything you fancy during your stay

  • Location
    6.0

    The Baron Resort is an oasis set on a private beach backed by acres of fabulous gardens. A beach bar is set between the beach and the gardens . The resort boasts two pools, one fresh water and the other sea water. Behind the sea water pool is a jacuzzi. A pool bar and restaurant is set to one side of the fresh water pool. The resort is twenty minutes from the airport, and at the end of the hotel is Baron boulevard with its own row of shops. Excursions and sea trips are available

Close
BRYAN
10 out of 10 for this Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • March 2015
This is our second visit to the Baron Resort in March, must be one of the best hotels in Sharm if you are looking for a relaxing holiday you good not do any better. The begining of March is not as busy as say May/Jun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
George
Just needed Wifi to work that's all!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Certainly a hotel with a lot to offer and the people are very friendly. I only have one real criticism, like many others, that the wifi was very poor. If you need it for work or for contacting family at night you will be very disappointed. Only the lobby gets wifi (very intermittent). The lobby at night is a bit of a nightmare as it is too small. You need to get down there for 5:00pm to get a seat. Hopefully these things will improve and I'm sure it will go on to be a very good hotel. It ... was a nice stay and if you are not overly dependent on wifi you will be fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jean
Baron hotel holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our second holiday at the Baron. we had a great time. The hotel is clean and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. The Guest Ambassador, Kelly, regularly sought the views of guests and acted promptly to sort out a minor issue we had. We were very impressed and intend to return next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steefan
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
very good hotel, very nice beach, and super swimming in the beach children are welcome, although in my opninion the infrastructure is not meant to be really "child-focussed" nevertheless we were very happy to stay here read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Zurbuchen
This was the perfect vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I felt like the king in his palace. It was furnished very much modern and purpose-engaged. The room was as big as my sitting room at home and it was cleaned every day by the room staff (Gamil) perfectly. The other staff could read nearly every wish in the eyes. In the pool and also on the beach the staff was trained brilliantly, because all my wishes were fulfilled immediately and obliging as well as very friendly. I can only say, with my 46 years I already have some vacation made paints, however what I have experienced in the baron ... Resort, was the most perfect vacation. Thanks read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karsten
Chill-out at its best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Were her for the 2nd time and again had one week of full relaxation in a very sympathetic surrounding. Most sufficient are food in terms variety and quality and anything around the beach and sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ute
A nice holiday again in the baron resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We were now to 4. the baron resort, and again it was very, very nice - it was certainly not our last time in the baron resort. The staff was super friendly; especially the manager of the hotel checked again and again, if everything was in order. If there was a problem, it was always in a short time and to our satisfaction. We found, that the service to our last stay again improved, the service was very good. Also the diving station ' sinai divers' a large praise. Diving on the great reef again great fun. The team was ... simply great. Now we wish the Egypt, that it finally to peace and the tourism again can relax. We will definitely be as soon as possible again hotel baron resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bruno
Ok for english and russians.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The food partly very bland! (soups) Carpets in the verbindungstrakt leading should be renewed (they stink partly) Dessert: small but fine hammer Every evening strange animals via warmish fog killed. The can you once per week happen! Beach: always clean and refreshing aromatic towels around 1300, hammer! But i would not stay at this hotel again. Hotel Hotel Stella the food is perfect 5+ read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Joseph
Hotel Baron Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Beautiful, quiet and relaxing holiday with beautiful weather, may be windy! Long-drawn, fine, clean sandy beach. Walking along the beach possible. Free umbrellas and sun loungers that are not too tight placed in 3 rows. Reef for snorkeling and scuba diving in front of the hotel. Pontoon bridge to swim and snorkel outside the reef. Well-kept garden between the hotel and beach. Therein lies the pool area and fountain. Several restaurants, pool Bar and Strandlounge/Bar. Sinai self-service restaurant with theme nights. Superbe, rich catering. It is recommended to book "all inclusive", as individual meals/drinks are relatively expensive. Not suitable for ... "cheers, crowds, joy!" International clientele, mostly elderly people, familys with younger kids. We have stayed at this hotel already last march and come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful family hotel with sand beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We will come back to the baron; great sandy beach with long sand promenade, Unfortunately we had a lot of wind in the 2. week; the snorkeling in the 1st week was great. Alone for the food we would return to the baron will be. The food is only klassig! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Very good price-performance ratio, super service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Large rooms, very clean, almost everywhere free wi-fi, great service. Few guests from Germany, few from österreichnund the Switzerland, more from Italy, France and Russia. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Double room are quite large with nice balcony, if you don't all day sun, rooms to the garden side ideal, are also more inexpensive! Large balcony, minibar (was also inclusive) coffee/tea maker available, toilet and shower clean and big enough.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a buffet-restaurant, five theme restaurants, a poolside restaurant, bar at the beach and much more We had premium all inclusive, highly recommended, you can all restaurants without something additionally pay to have (except niece bar and dance bar). Food was good, everything was clean, and a great service. The waiters expect gladly a small tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very attentive and friendly, the wishes werdenfast of the eyes! It was mainly spoke english, the exception was Marie at the counter the customer service, it is a special thanks for their advice and support. Room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Soft entertainment, kids' club available. There were enough beach chairs at the pool and on the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large rooms, very clean, almost everywhere free wi-fi, great service. Few guests from Germany, few from österreichnund the Switzerland, more from Italy, France and Russia.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is right on the beach, the next town with shopping possibilities about 20 minutes with the free shuttle bus from the hotel. Desk at our time because of the security situation somewhat limited.

Close
Heinz
Once baron, always baron.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
If you stay at the baron resort arrives, is as at home. The friendliness is indescribable, the tourist was really a king. The management is present everywhere. In january it is a bit less guests, but the service still developed! After weeks in the area not boring: different restaurants, gala -Diners, piano music, entertainment, heated large pool, and of course the in-house reef. Laundry service is perfect. Abdo prepares every morning the breakfast outside, reads us each desire from the lips and fulfilled it. The rooms are always renovated and the hotel has the best beds and pillows (several to ... choose from). Baron is a spa oasis in the otherwise hectic world. We are coming again with great pleasure-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karsten
Egyptian surprise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Quality has its price. But such a level of quality and cleanliness we could have stayed at Egypt never expected. We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lukas
Great value.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Stayed over christmas at the hotel, was gorgeous, very well trained staff, grounds were very well-kept, pool and beach were very clean, food was top notch, would my next holiday there again and longer than 7 days read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Detlef
Lives of the substance.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel and its compact but still generous area everything was written, and in which there is nothing to add! The hotel unfortunately from its substance, the longtime former manager, mr Ahmed k. put a lot into this resort has invested. Today small requests forget, you have to ask at the reception! Is now not the first time, and was not only i sunday At least the room worked out! Completely disappointed i was, when i asked for an extension of my stay before place inquired. I was four times to the front desk and sent looked four times in ... amazed eyes, to me after a day finally wrote, in Cairo ask again to have! For a long-time visitors to this area during the current utilization in no way comprehensible! All in all is missing the integrity and the dedication of mr Ahmed k. I would gladly 6 of 6 suns, but currently there are only 4 of 6! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and very nice, the beds were very comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I can only rate the main restaurant, and the judgment is ambivalent: the breakfast buffet is a class of its own, although i would suggest crepes a la minute zuzubreiten rather than on supply docking, cold tasted the not! But the dinner... The rice warm, the chicken cold! The handling of meat: not european standard! Everything swims in sauce and is not to identify! There is pent-up demand! Highly recommended is the mexican evening!

  • Service
    6.0

    6 of 6, the friendliness of the staff is nothing more to say!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel and its compact but still generous area everything was written, and in which there is nothing to add! The hotel unfortunately from its substance, the longtime former manager, mr Ahmed k. put a lot into this resort has invested. Today small requests forget, you have to ask at the reception! Is now not the first time, and was not only i sunday At least the room worked out! Completely disappointed i was, when i asked for an extension of my stay before place inquired. I was four times to the front desk and sent looked four times in amazed eyes, to me after a day finally wrote, in Cairo ask again to have! For a long-time visitors to this area during the current utilization in no way comprehensible! All in all is missing the integrity and the dedication of mr Ahmed k. I would gladly 6 of 6 suns, but currently there are only 4 of 6!

  • Location
    6.0

    Here there is not new: location and surroundings are the best, if you have a spacious beach and a great snorkeling paradise finds! Around is nothing except for a few decades old construction, evening so full of anticipation at the sunrise from the bed!

Close
Josef
Fantastic beach holiday for christmas.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A hotel is absolutely recommendable, in addition to the friendliness of the staff (from the gardener to the manager) was above all the cleanliness in all areas to be highlighted. The food is varied and for the premium all-inclusive bucher in the different restaurants it was also variedly to enjoy. The fantastic garden area with the proximity to a really beautiful and spacious beach is incredible. The hotel reef offered for snorkeling a great impression on the variety in the red sea. For young people, the evening still 'high life' search was the hotel at the time of our trip ... was not suitable. At the beach you could easily relax and there are both at the beach and at the pool there were enough pool chairs. At our time there were especially guests from Russia, Italy and England prevalent (families and couples), it worked quiet and pleasant from. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ingo
Fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very large renovated rooms. The whole area was in a top condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Super new and nothing to complain about. Except that the fridge was a bit noisy and i it at night had identified.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good. Especially the indian liked it. You cannot 3 star kitchen expect but the food was good and especially bearable. Ice cubes from bottled water made. Cleanliness unsurpassed.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent from the waiters to the gardener and the front desk.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great pool. Kids club very good - is available in the neighboring hotel but that didn't disturb me not. Entertainment is great bd not pushy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large renovated rooms. The whole area was in a top condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very broad beach - better than neighboring hotels, and very well maintained. Proximity to the airport didn't bother. After Naama Bay by taxi for about 50 pounds one way. Geest relations would enjoy the nice hotel drivers offer but taxis from the street are much cheaper, if one the price negotiations. Purchases for the day-to-day needs at the best in the Carrefour in Naama Bay. Everything else including baron boulevard is a little tourist rip-off but i do. Ultras all in was great and half board could have been annoyed, the specialty restaurants not are included.

Close
Rosa & Emil
The guest was king here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We have been warmly welcomed with Egyptian folklore. From the very beginning the staff was working for our well-being. The attention, the helpfulness and professionalism of the Staff was everywhere. Even the general manager personally identified with us guests taking care of any concerns. We can give the staff a big compliment. The hotel and whole grounds are very well maintained. All in all, the Baron hotel is highly recommended. Our next vacation will be in Baron Resort again . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24