Hotel Dimitrios Village Beach Resort & Spa(4 stars)

MANDILARAS 27,74100 RETHYMNON,CRETE View on map

Average rating

434 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
69 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anneke
Never thought I would like this
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
Just outside Rethymon, 2.5 km walking distance. The hotel is directly at the beach. So no crossing the boulevard to go there. The rooms are very well cleaned, if you wish on demand. Breakfast and dinner are a buffet. There was a variety of food. There was a large variety of guests. Older couples and families with smaller children. Also there were a variety of countries. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a maisonette for 4 persons. It contained 2 bathrooms with toilets. It contained a kitchen with a fridge and stove.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I, personally, would have liked more authentic Greek food and fish. The "all-inclusive" wines were drinkable. When someone finished breakfast, dinner etc. tables were immediately cleared and cleaned.

  • Service
    5.0

    The receptionist spoke at least 5 languages. Most of the people spoke english. When "complaining" they toke immediate action and solved it quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Just outside Rethymon, 2.5 km walking distance. The hotel is directly at the beach. So no crossing the boulevard to go there. The rooms are very well cleaned, if you wish on demand. Breakfast and dinner are a buffet. There was a variety of food. There was a large variety of guests. Older couples and families with smaller children. Also there were a variety of countries.

  • Location
    5.0

    Heraklion is about 70 km away. Rethymon is very well situated to make trips. In the city are a variety of local agents who offesr trips. Renting a car is another possibility, but is cheaper when done in your home country.

Close
Olga
Completely satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Great place for a family holiday. Everything was very good, well rested. Thanks to the excellent location you can walk along the sea. Very friendly staff, family atmosphere and excellent food. Thanks for everything! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kamila
Great 2 weeks in Crete!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We had a great time staying Dimitrios Village Beach Resort & Spa situated few minutes drive to the center of Rethymno. Hotel located close to the beach, with a beautiful sea view from the restaurant. Cleanliness of the hotel is good, very tasty All-Inclusive option with a wide range of dishes and pastry. Guests mainly from Poland, but also Germany and some form UK. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior apartment with a separate sleeping room, and separate living room with kitchenette. Two tvs, two air conditioning, two closets, two balconies where I could sunbathe during my daughter's nap, two bathrooms (which was really convenient for our family). Size was enough for 2 weeks - 45m2 we felt really comfortable in our room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    One restaurant serving breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Food both traditional and mediterranean with some seafood as well. Good quality of food especially feta cheese and vegetables and meats, but also wines which has positively surprised me. Good local drinks at the bar with my favourite Afrodita based on local alcohol called Raki.

  • Service
    6.0

    Professional and friendly staff. Everybody are smiling which is really amazing during the holiday. Good English and German skills at the reception and restaurant/bar, some Polish known by the waiters. Everyday the room was cleaned, towels were exchanged, Ladies really kind, we had nothing to complaint. There is also a small gym with treadmill, stationary bike, cross trainer, apart of the treadmill the equipment was a bit worn-our but was free of charge, so the possibility to use it has been an advantage for me. Wi-fi is charged 14 eur/week and works quite ok - I was working a bit and downloading some heavy files without problems.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have been visiting the Hotel in the middle of May, there were no entertainments for the adults yet, there was also no kids club available yet, so I can not comment on that, but two swings and a slide was available and made our 2,5 years old daughter happy. There are three pools, one indoor, and two outdoor, one dedicated mainly for adults, and second for children (with a water slide octopus). Sunbeds around the pools - you need to have your own towel. At the end of our stay the hotel has made available toilets and showers close to the pool in a very nice standard.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a great time staying Dimitrios Village Beach Resort & Spa situated few minutes drive to the center of Rethymno. Hotel located close to the beach, with a beautiful sea view from the restaurant. Cleanliness of the hotel is good, very tasty All-Inclusive option with a wide range of dishes and pastry. Guests mainly from Poland, but also Germany and some form UK.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is really convenient, as a base for Excursions. Few minutes drive to the center of Rethymnon, ca. 1,5h to Chania or Heraklion (opposite directions, the hotel is in the middle). Those are the cities with the airports. From Heraklion you can also take a ferry to Santorini, not to miss also Knossos Palace with its famous Minos Lines. From the hotel ca. 2,5-3h drive takes to get to beautiful beach Elafonissi located at South-West of the Island. In the hotel there is a well equipped Mini Market with good prices, outside the hotels also many shops and restaurants.

Close
Valentina
Come to Hotel Dimitrios Village Beach to relax!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is well situated, not far from the old city Rethimno. The sandy beach is clean. The room was large, well equipped, clean. The staff were friendly, attentive, fluent in a range of languages. The food was high quality and varied. I would recommend my friends to come and relax in the Dimitrios Village Beach Reasort and SPA read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Catherine
Nice hotel with good staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
All the staff of the hotel was always very polite and offered 110% service to make our holiday enjoyable. Cleaning service was in very high standard. The restaurant was clean and food very tasty. Thank you, we had a lovely stay and we would like to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
Very enjoyable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a great time in Dimitrios village. Staff of the hotel made you feel very welcome and valued. The peoples working there are really lovely and smiley.We had impressive and always clean room with sea view. The animation team was so nice, they make very good work. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalya
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Thank you for a great holiday and good and family atmosphere! All staff are very frendly :) Special thanks to Anastasia, Dimitri and Armandi - You are my friends :)) With pleasure visit you again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jan-Erik
A good hotel with friendly, lovely staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A very nice hotel with friendly lovely staff, that always do their best to make your visit pleasant. The food is good and varies from day to day, so you don't have to eat the same dishes all the time. Nice and tidy and no shortage of hot water in the showers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Svein
I am very happy with this hotel. Satisfied!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
I love this place. The people who are working here are very lovely and very helpful. It is a very safe area and you can leave your things and nobody will take it! Is so good to me to know that. The animation group is very good, and funny, and give me a good feeling and very friendly also. This is one of my best holidays ever! I want to come again, every year. Service at restaurant and bar was very very very good, and the food was even better. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wim
Super holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We had a great holiday at Crete. This was partly due to the personnel and accomodation of this village resort. Our compliments for the staff of restaurant and kitchen, for the receptionemployees, the cleaning ladies and technical service, not to forget the beachboy! Their services were quick, friendly and effective. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
After overhaul always gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had booked the Dimitrios beach, but seasonal by too few guests had already closed. Point we came to the sister hotel Dimitrios Village. This hotel was, size wise, very well arranged. We had booked all inclusive. The hotel itself is already a bit dated. Guest structure was mixed (german, english, french and dutch). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a junior suite which was now is past its best. A redevelopment on the winter months would be appropriate. The size of the suite was very good and also the balcony was sufficiently large. The furniture should also be replaced 70. years style and worn. The suite was a small kitchen and a refrigerator. We had two bathrooms one right next to the bedroom and one in the lower area. The size was also in order and also the cleanliness. New shower curtains would be here attached.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a restaurant with an open terrace to the outside, which we in the october also well to use could not there the temperatures during the day were very pleasant. The bar was next to the restaurant. Show-cooking did not take place also the selection of meals was not the 4 st. of the hotel. The food was often only lukewarm. Rolls were like rubber, the bread but super fresh. But, we in the mediterranean are there was also little of fish dishes. In clearing away the waiters were quick. The tables were after leaving also immediately again again covered up. For 2.50 there was freshly squeezed orange juice was very more delicious. The soft drinks which in the all-inclusive price included are extremely sweet defendendo.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except a lady at the front desk the staff was very friendly. Especially to be highlighted was Dimitri at the bar and the waiters, the Dimitri was called. The ladies, the the rooms were cleaned, were super friendly. With english you got along, german was little understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The chairs and screens on the beach we didn't use, since the way to the water 2 min fraud and in the hotel area there were enough pool chairs available. The beach was pebbly showers at the beach were available. The temperatures were now in october still very pleasant with 24 degrees. In the hotel there was a children's entertainment. Very amazing is also the a 4 star hotel no pool cloths has, not even for a deposit.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had booked the Dimitrios beach, but seasonal by too few guests had already closed. Point we came to the sister hotel Dimitrios Village. This hotel was, size wise, very well arranged. We had booked all inclusive. The hotel itself is already a bit dated. Guest structure was mixed (german, english, french and dutch).

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, so that you at every meal the direct view of the sea is simply fantastic. After Rethymnon you walked about 45 minutes or you can take taxi for 5-6 Euro. Nearby, you will find a supermarket and a few restaurants. A bus stop is also nearby. Right next to the hotel there is a small parking lot, where you free its rental car parking.

Close
Margaret
Good choice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have spend a nice week in Dimitrios Village and... we love it. We tasted greek kitchen in tarasse with sea view , our child enjoyed swimming on the pool and playing with animator. Whole the hotel was very clean and staff in high level. We reccomend the room in suite type- really comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi & Manfred
Maximal three stars overall renovation would be an advantage
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has a great location, but that is already everything. A general reorganization or a grundrienigung would be an advantage. The food (all-inclusive ) leaves much to be desired. My rating a maximum of 3 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    It would be nice rooms if they to be updated. The furniture is worn. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. The beds were good and there is fresh towels every day and fresh bettüberzuge. The bathroom and the toilet should be cleaned thoroughly

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The staff in the restaurant is understaffed. Some waiters were obliging the other tried a bit boring. The food is mostly lukewarm or cold, the taste is a bit different, the meat dish mostly dry and overcooked, in the whole hotel there were neither Cappuccino even espresso the vending machines were broken.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff. Only zeitweis speaking staff present, with english comes through one well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a great location, but that is already everything. A general reorganization or a grundrienigung would be an advantage. The food (all-inclusive ) leaves much to be desired. My rating a maximum of 3 stars.

  • Location
    4.0

    Good starting point for shopping. Gunstige access to public fehrkehrsmittel.

Close
Maria
Crete gladly again, but in a better hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel Dimitrios Village is a complex, the from around 5 or 6 buildings. At first glance seems the hotel in good condition to be. Around the hotel it is clean, constantly one saw the cleaning staff, the sweeps and cleaning. Wi-fi/wlan is ridiculously expensive, one week costs 18 (two 30) Euro. In all restaurants the area we could free of charge in the internet. The fee i found so much too high. Furthermore, that internet-front desk was not at all places of the hotel was (although assured). We were unlucky, in our room the front desk was so bad ..., that we each time in the pool/lobby to walk, to connect to the internet. In the sun to read, was naturally also no fun. I complained (three times) and for the lady at reception was known, that in our room the internet did not work, but with the purchase of the internet was that silent. The money, of course we did not recover, although the promised. Guests - especially russians, many Poland, czechs and germans. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a studio with a nice balcony overlooking the inner courtyard, unfortunately without sea view, but right on the pool. There was a kitchenette, with a fridge, kettle and coffee maker. The tv was also available, a total of 12 programmes, of which 3 or 4 german transmitters. Although the rooms and the balcony every day cleaned, you have the areas noted, that the last renovation probably already a few days ago. Also was noted, that here probably at one or the other corner was saved. In the bathroom was mold in the bath tub, the toilet seat was broken and fell each time on the back. And the cabinet had no or only a shelves, but only a clothes rail. Clothes could we not put. Is probably more decorations?!?

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the hotel there is a restaurant, dining room, where it breakfast, lunch and dinner there was. The bar is right next door. The food (buffet) was good, but not a hit, the food was bland and lukewarm. The surrounding restaurants were miles better. The obsttisch has unfortunately not been so looked, as on some other photo by other reviewers on this page. The fruit, mostly the peaches and oranges, were nearly always moldy. In the restaurant it was clean, after every guest the table was cleaned. Although all staff were very friendly, the atmosphere during the meals, because the boss and the rough handling of its employees for me not good. As i said, was the chef every evening in the dining room and the staff on the finger looked.

  • Service
    4.0

    The first impression with the journey was unfortunately not positive. As first we have the boss met. He gives a unsympathischen, unfriendly impression. He has his guests did not welcome, was only in the door and the bags we had to alone having. Its handling of the staff i found also very bad. Every evening he stood in the dining room and the staff on the finger looked. The nature, as he and you have spoken, was everything else than friendly. It was a tense atmosphere between the management and staff. The service in the restaurant very good, all very friendly and nice. The servers were all day long there to see. Maintained we could with the staff nearly only english. Only a lady at the front desk spoke german. The room was cleaned every day. Every day we got clean towels. The maids and their work i find perfect. What i unfortunately noticed is, that the poor cleaning ladies no day off in the week. They were every day of the week, the total 14 in the hotel. Very nice women, the no german or english, but we each desire from the lips read off could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have no leisure facilities in use. Like in other hotels also, there was evening entertainment of all kinds. (solo entertainer, belly dancing, greek evening and so on. The usual program was, around the guests on cheapest way to talk). Worth the walk into the city a thousand times more, to the flair of Greece to feel. The beach is in principle clean, could be however nevertheless from and to be cleaned. The sunshades had the best years behind itself. Beach chairs and an umbrella costs 6 Euro per day. The pool chairs free of charge. There are altogether 3 pools, a pool (1.20 meters deep) for swimming, the 2 for children with a water slide and an indoor pool. All three were clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel Dimitrios Village is a complex, the from around 5 or 6 buildings. At first glance seems the hotel in good condition to be. Around the hotel it is clean, constantly one saw the cleaning staff, the sweeps and cleaning. Wi-fi/wlan is ridiculously expensive, one week costs 18 (two 30) Euro. In all restaurants the area we could free of charge in the internet. The fee i found so much too high. Furthermore, that internet-front desk was not at all places of the hotel was (although assured). We were unlucky, in our room the front desk was so bad, that we each time in the pool/lobby to walk, to connect to the internet. In the sun to read, was naturally also no fun. I complained (three times) and for the lady at reception was known, that in our room the internet did not work, but with the purchase of the internet was that silent. The money, of course we did not recover, although the promised. Guests - especially russians, many Poland, czechs and germans.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is in missiria, a neighboring town of Rethymnon. After Rethymnon it is about a 45 minutes' walk. Near the hotel you will find a bus stop, but no timetable. The shuttle ride we could in the hotel ask, but the buses drove rather irregular. Taxi or foot was announced. The drive with the taxi after Rethymnon costs 5 Euro, if one from the taxi rank is, the about 400 metres away from the hotel to the main road. Collection directly at the hotel costs 8 Euro. To the airport after Chania or Heraklion by car/bus about an hour. The hotel is right on the beach, with own couches and sun screens, the against a fee of 6 Euro per day can be rented. Also at the hotel there is a mini market. In missiria itself there are only small souvenir stores. Shopping can be better in Rethymnon, the shops depending on weekday until 23 hours. Our excursions we didn't in the hotel at the travel agent. Local travel agencies are a lot cheaper. You can, for example, very conveniently located Maria's travel, (also in missiria ) about 300 metres from the hotel. Very good advice (also in german, english) and with many great tourist attractions. We were thrilled.

Close
Agnieszka
My own opionion
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Everything in this hotel is excellent. I don't have any problems. Everything is clean, food is really tasty. Personel od the hotel is really friendly and helpfull. Don't worry, come and see :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
PIeter
Great bar staff and beach view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a great holiday, nice beach, nice barstaff. The food was ok, not very good. The evenings are nice! Nice, clean rooms. everyday linnen change. near to the City Centre, where there are many clubs and bars to have fun. The Volleybalfield is full of big rocks, so its very hard to play volleyball read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katarzyna
In my opinion
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I arrrived two days ago but till now everything is ok.Hotel isn't too big and too little. Beach is ok and very close to our room.Bar is close to sunbeds. Food is ok, but no very variety. There are a lot options to go to the trips. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jochen
A family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • August 2013
Price quality wise it was a good hotel. Very good for couples with children. Overall we were satisfied about the hotel although we thought the bathroom was a little old fashioned and small. Drinks are not from a known brand. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Nice Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It s a nice beach hotel perfect for swimming in the sea. I had a wonderful view by the dinner or the breakfast. The rooms was clean and the service was good and friendly. I enjoyed my holidays and i feeled relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
We were positively surprised
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel has something over 100 rooms. The state of the hotel and the room is very good. When our door to the balcony was broken the chef personally in 20 minutes the guests came from all kinds of different countries and there were mostly families. Wireless internet costs 2 €the hour or 1 8 €the week. It was ok but not in my opinion up-to-date anymore. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had an apartment with 3 beds and a baby cot. The size was absolutely sufficient and the facilities in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked all inclusive and the offer was completely sufficient and there was something for everyone. Especially the cakes is recommended. The restaurant was always clean. The staff were always helpful and the used dishes were quickly cleared away.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff is always friendly and with english you always got along. The cleaning of the rooms were cleaned daily and was more than fine. In the hotel there was also a kids' entertainment with different events and evening kids disco. Here again big praise to Julian the entertainer.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All pools were almost daily cleaned. As i said, the whole complex was very tidy. A small fitness room was also available and from some guests.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has something over 100 rooms. The state of the hotel and the room is very good. When our door to the balcony was broken the chef personally in 20 minutes the guests came from all kinds of different countries and there were mostly families. Wireless internet costs 2 €the hour or 1 8 €the week. It was ok but not in my opinion up-to-date anymore.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a sand/gravel beach whereas the gravel was the size of a tennisballs has. But the sand, since one tries the gravel to remove. To the airport it was about 70 kilometer and the transfer took 1.5 hours Small supermarkets, taverns and a bank are in the proximity. Several bus lines go in 20 minutes the rhythm in the city. The location of the hotel is in a very quiet side street but not from the transfer bus can be driven. The last 200 metres to the hotel one must to foot master. But that is not a problem, as the street's worst situations is possible.

Close
1 3 4