Hotel Dimitrios Village Beach Resort & Spa(4 stars)

MANDILARAS 27,74100 RETHYMNON,CRETE View on map

Average rating

344 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
59 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Petra
After overhaul always gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We had booked the Dimitrios beach, but seasonal by too few guests had already closed. Point we came to the sister hotel Dimitrios Village. This hotel was, size wise, very well arranged. We had booked all inclusive. The hotel itself is already a bit dated. Guest structure was mixed (german, english, french and dutch). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    We had a junior suite which was now is past its best. A redevelopment on the winter months would be appropriate. The size of the suite was very good and also the balcony was sufficiently large. The furniture should also be replaced 70. years style and worn. The suite was a small kitchen and a refrigerator. We had two bathrooms one right next to the bedroom and one in the lower area. The size was also in order and also the cleanliness. New shower curtains would be here attached.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There was a restaurant with an open terrace to the outside, which we in the october also well to use could not there the temperatures during the day were very pleasant. The bar was next to the restaurant. Show-cooking did not take place also the selection of meals was not the 4 st. of the hotel. The food was often only lukewarm. Rolls were like rubber, the bread but super fresh. But, we in the mediterranean are there was also little of fish dishes. In clearing away the waiters were quick. The tables were after leaving also immediately again again covered up. For 2.50 there was freshly squeezed orange juice was very more delicious. The soft drinks which in the all-inclusive price included are extremely sweet defendendo.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except a lady at the front desk the staff was very friendly. Especially to be highlighted was Dimitri at the bar and the waiters, the Dimitri was called. The ladies, the the rooms were cleaned, were super friendly. With english you got along, german was little understood.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The chairs and screens on the beach we didn't use, since the way to the water 2 min fraud and in the hotel area there were enough pool chairs available. The beach was pebbly showers at the beach were available. The temperatures were now in october still very pleasant with 24 degrees. In the hotel there was a children's entertainment. Very amazing is also the a 4 star hotel no pool cloths has, not even for a deposit.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had booked the Dimitrios beach, but seasonal by too few guests had already closed. Point we came to the sister hotel Dimitrios Village. This hotel was, size wise, very well arranged. We had booked all inclusive. The hotel itself is already a bit dated. Guest structure was mixed (german, english, french and dutch).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, so that you at every meal the direct view of the sea is simply fantastic. After Rethymnon you walked about 45 minutes or you can take taxi for 5-6 Euro. Nearby, you will find a supermarket and a few restaurants. A bus stop is also nearby. Right next to the hotel there is a small parking lot, where you free its rental car parking.

Weniger anzeigen
Margaret
Good choice!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We have spend a nice week in Dimitrios Village and... we love it. We tasted greek kitchen in tarasse with sea view , our child enjoyed swimming on the pool and playing with animator. Whole the hotel was very clean and staff in high level. We reccomend the room in suite type- really comfortable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heidi & Manfred
Maximal three stars overall renovation would be an advantage
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has a great location, but that is already everything. A general reorganization or a grundrienigung would be an advantage. The food (all-inclusive ) leaves much to be desired. My rating a maximum of 3 stars. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    It would be nice rooms if they to be updated. The furniture is worn. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. The beds were good and there is fresh towels every day and fresh bettüberzuge. The bathroom and the toilet should be cleaned thoroughly

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The staff in the restaurant is understaffed. Some waiters were obliging the other tried a bit boring. The food is mostly lukewarm or cold, the taste is a bit different, the meat dish mostly dry and overcooked, in the whole hotel there were neither Cappuccino even espresso the vending machines were broken.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff. Only zeitweis speaking staff present, with english comes through one well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a great location, but that is already everything. A general reorganization or a grundrienigung would be an advantage. The food (all-inclusive ) leaves much to be desired. My rating a maximum of 3 stars.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Good starting point for shopping. Gunstige access to public fehrkehrsmittel.

Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Crete gladly again, but in a better hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel Dimitrios Village is a complex, the from around 5 or 6 buildings. At first glance seems the hotel in good condition to be. Around the hotel it is clean, constantly one saw the cleaning staff, the sweeps and cleaning. Wi-fi/wlan is ridiculously expensive, one week costs 18 (two 30) Euro. In all restaurants the area we could free of charge in the internet. The fee i found so much too high. Furthermore, that internet-front desk was not at all places of the hotel was (although assured). We were unlucky, in our room the front desk was so bad ..., that we each time in the pool/lobby to walk, to connect to the internet. In the sun to read, was naturally also no fun. I complained (three times) and for the lady at reception was known, that in our room the internet did not work, but with the purchase of the internet was that silent. The money, of course we did not recover, although the promised. Guests - especially russians, many Poland, czechs and germans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    We had a studio with a nice balcony overlooking the inner courtyard, unfortunately without sea view, but right on the pool. There was a kitchenette, with a fridge, kettle and coffee maker. The tv was also available, a total of 12 programmes, of which 3 or 4 german transmitters. Although the rooms and the balcony every day cleaned, you have the areas noted, that the last renovation probably already a few days ago. Also was noted, that here probably at one or the other corner was saved. In the bathroom was mold in the bath tub, the toilet seat was broken and fell each time on the back. And the cabinet had no or only a shelves, but only a clothes rail. Clothes could we not put. Is probably more decorations?!?

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    In the hotel there is a restaurant, dining room, where it breakfast, lunch and dinner there was. The bar is right next door. The food (buffet) was good, but not a hit, the food was bland and lukewarm. The surrounding restaurants were miles better. The obsttisch has unfortunately not been so looked, as on some other photo by other reviewers on this page. The fruit, mostly the peaches and oranges, were nearly always moldy. In the restaurant it was clean, after every guest the table was cleaned. Although all staff were very friendly, the atmosphere during the meals, because the boss and the rough handling of its employees for me not good. As i said, was the chef every evening in the dining room and the staff on the finger looked.

  • Service
    4.0

    The first impression with the journey was unfortunately not positive. As first we have the boss met. He gives a unsympathischen, unfriendly impression. He has his guests did not welcome, was only in the door and the bags we had to alone having. Its handling of the staff i found also very bad. Every evening he stood in the dining room and the staff on the finger looked. The nature, as he and you have spoken, was everything else than friendly. It was a tense atmosphere between the management and staff. The service in the restaurant very good, all very friendly and nice. The servers were all day long there to see. Maintained we could with the staff nearly only english. Only a lady at the front desk spoke german. The room was cleaned every day. Every day we got clean towels. The maids and their work i find perfect. What i unfortunately noticed is, that the poor cleaning ladies no day off in the week. They were every day of the week, the total 14 in the hotel. Very nice women, the no german or english, but we each desire from the lips read off could.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We have no leisure facilities in use. Like in other hotels also, there was evening entertainment of all kinds. (solo entertainer, belly dancing, greek evening and so on. The usual program was, around the guests on cheapest way to talk). Worth the walk into the city a thousand times more, to the flair of Greece to feel. The beach is in principle clean, could be however nevertheless from and to be cleaned. The sunshades had the best years behind itself. Beach chairs and an umbrella costs 6 Euro per day. The pool chairs free of charge. There are altogether 3 pools, a pool (1.20 meters deep) for swimming, the 2 for children with a water slide and an indoor pool. All three were clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel Dimitrios Village is a complex, the from around 5 or 6 buildings. At first glance seems the hotel in good condition to be. Around the hotel it is clean, constantly one saw the cleaning staff, the sweeps and cleaning. Wi-fi/wlan is ridiculously expensive, one week costs 18 (two 30) Euro. In all restaurants the area we could free of charge in the internet. The fee i found so much too high. Furthermore, that internet-front desk was not at all places of the hotel was (although assured). We were unlucky, in our room the front desk was so bad, that we each time in the pool/lobby to walk, to connect to the internet. In the sun to read, was naturally also no fun. I complained (three times) and for the lady at reception was known, that in our room the internet did not work, but with the purchase of the internet was that silent. The money, of course we did not recover, although the promised. Guests - especially russians, many Poland, czechs and germans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is in missiria, a neighboring town of Rethymnon. After Rethymnon it is about a 45 minutes' walk. Near the hotel you will find a bus stop, but no timetable. The shuttle ride we could in the hotel ask, but the buses drove rather irregular. Taxi or foot was announced. The drive with the taxi after Rethymnon costs 5 Euro, if one from the taxi rank is, the about 400 metres away from the hotel to the main road. Collection directly at the hotel costs 8 Euro. To the airport after Chania or Heraklion by car/bus about an hour. The hotel is right on the beach, with own couches and sun screens, the against a fee of 6 Euro per day can be rented. Also at the hotel there is a mini market. In missiria itself there are only small souvenir stores. Shopping can be better in Rethymnon, the shops depending on weekday until 23 hours. Our excursions we didn't in the hotel at the travel agent. Local travel agencies are a lot cheaper. You can, for example, very conveniently located Maria's travel, (also in missiria ) about 300 metres from the hotel. Very good advice (also in german, english) and with many great tourist attractions. We were thrilled.

Weniger anzeigen
PIeter
Great bar staff and beach view
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We had a great holiday, nice beach, nice barstaff. The food was ok, not very good. The evenings are nice! Nice, clean rooms. everyday linnen change. near to the City Centre, where there are many clubs and bars to have fun. The Volleybalfield is full of big rocks, so its very hard to play volleyball Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Agnieszka
My own opionion
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Everything in this hotel is excellent. I don't have any problems. Everything is clean, food is really tasty. Personel od the hotel is really friendly and helpfull. Don't worry, come and see :) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katarzyna
In my opinion
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
I arrrived two days ago but till now everything is ok.Hotel isn't too big and too little. Beach is ok and very close to our room.Bar is close to sunbeds. Food is ok, but no very variety. There are a lot options to go to the trips. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jochen
A family hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2013
Price quality wise it was a good hotel. Very good for couples with children. Overall we were satisfied about the hotel although we thought the bathroom was a little old fashioned and small. Drinks are not from a known brand. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Nice Beach Hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
It s a nice beach hotel perfect for swimming in the sea. I had a wonderful view by the dinner or the breakfast. The rooms was clean and the service was good and friendly. I enjoyed my holidays and i feeled relaxed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
We were positively surprised
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel has something over 100 rooms. The state of the hotel and the room is very good. When our door to the balcony was broken the chef personally in 20 minutes the guests came from all kinds of different countries and there were mostly families. Wireless internet costs 2 €the hour or 1 8 €the week. It was ok but not in my opinion up-to-date anymore. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had an apartment with 3 beds and a baby cot. The size was absolutely sufficient and the facilities in good condition.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had booked all inclusive and the offer was completely sufficient and there was something for everyone. Especially the cakes is recommended. The restaurant was always clean. The staff were always helpful and the used dishes were quickly cleared away.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff is always friendly and with english you always got along. The cleaning of the rooms were cleaned daily and was more than fine. In the hotel there was also a kids' entertainment with different events and evening kids disco. Here again big praise to Julian the entertainer.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    All pools were almost daily cleaned. As i said, the whole complex was very tidy. A small fitness room was also available and from some guests.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has something over 100 rooms. The state of the hotel and the room is very good. When our door to the balcony was broken the chef personally in 20 minutes the guests came from all kinds of different countries and there were mostly families. Wireless internet costs 2 €the hour or 1 8 €the week. It was ok but not in my opinion up-to-date anymore.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has a sand/gravel beach whereas the gravel was the size of a tennisballs has. But the sand, since one tries the gravel to remove. To the airport it was about 70 kilometer and the transfer took 1.5 hours Small supermarkets, taverns and a bank are in the proximity. Several bus lines go in 20 minutes the rhythm in the city. The location of the hotel is in a very quiet side street but not from the transfer bus can be driven. The last 200 metres to the hotel one must to foot master. But that is not a problem, as the street's worst situations is possible.

Weniger anzeigen
Elisabeth
Much fun in the Dimitrios villages
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
You have twice a day washed in the dining room. If you wanted each day the room was thoroughly cleaned. The staff was very friendly and courteous! A very lovely vacation in the Dimitrios village! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
For small demands ok!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
On arrival we were a bit confused. Many stairs and small scope to our room but still a nice little area. Not brand-new anymore but clean. We had two rooms with a small kitchen and two balconies. For us totally ok. Closet was big but unfortunately for the safe provided. Because without hangers we could use it. There were hardly any german guests. 80% eastern european. Many small children. Age of the guests was mixed. From babies to retirees everything was there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Size is totally sufficient. Furniture not brand-new anymore but ok. A few clothes hangers in the closet would be useful. Great air conditioning. Very hard mattresses and small hard pillows.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The breakfast was ok. Bread, rolls and muesli. There were different jams. Fried eggs, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. Whereas the scrambled eggs always angebrannt tasted. Lunch we had skipped. The cake was more delicious in the afternoon. In the evening we are often outward defendendo, because the buffet was not our taste. Pizza and freshly grilled were good. It was in the all-inclusive offer : Raki, Ouzo, beer, wine and three different cocktails. But only until 22 o'clock. It's a pity.

  • Service
    2.0

    In the all in all quite friendly staff. Unfortunately, we were at the bar often ignored. Because nearly all beverages could tap oneself one. Mixed drinks and cocktails, there was only at the bar. But unfortunately we only served if you directly approached. Very dull. That is unacceptable. The cleaning of the rooms was rather superficial. The soap was not refilled. Soap we had only one day. Toilet paper, however, would have 4 weeks long enough. The sink was not cleaned. Remainders of the toothpaste from 2. day was on the departure day still there.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were 3 pools. A relatively smaller the was always occupied. The 2. for the small children with slides (nicely done). The 3. was nice and roofed but unfortunately always in commandeered russian teenagers. The beach is great. Clear water and super clean. We had no bathing shoes. But as the sand was very hot and there were many stones there, they are recommended.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    On arrival we were a bit confused. Many stairs and small scope to our room but still a nice little area. Not brand-new anymore but clean. We had two rooms with a small kitchen and two balconies. For us totally ok. Closet was big but unfortunately for the safe provided. Because without hangers we could use it. There were hardly any german guests. 80% eastern european. Many small children. Age of the guests was mixed. From babies to retirees everything was there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located relatively central location. It is everything is within walking distance. Shopping and taverns in 10 minutes to foot. Transfer from the airport took about 80 minutes depending on how many hotels were driven to. Direct beach location. Great! There's no better way.

Weniger anzeigen
Ines
Successful holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Value fair! Food like in the all-inclusive was offered ok but no more... For our demands satisfactory! Beach holiday with great weather, relaxation and sea on your doorstep! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin
Nice Kreta, unfortunately bad hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
From the outside freshly painted, inside however already very worn out and ageing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Also like so much, but worn. Bad beds, dirty kitchen, very small bathrooms to drain smelled, not a nonfunctional jacuzzi. But balcony with very nice sea view.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Because the hotel probably was only occupied by half, it was not such a crush during dinner times. But that was it already. The quality of the food was very bad. And i write this not now, because it always something to moan about there is. It was unappealing, hardly seasoned and the selection also left to be desired. Well, you at least didn't go hungry!

  • Service
    5.0

    What positive about this hotel vorzuheben is, is solely for us the staff's hospitality, no matter wether in the restaurant or room service. There is really no faults. And because the hotel probably was only occupied by half, it was not such a crush during dinner times.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Maintenance or animation = 0 It was everything on off-season set, although it only mitte /at the end of october was. The gym (if at all still open) and pool i the whole 2 weeks saw anyone. So the chairs by the pool always available. Also there were no pool towels, what a 4 star hotel rather is questionable. Otherwise is in front of the hotel not busy. Unless, you like it, a rundown vorrt to look at.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    From the outside freshly painted, inside however already very worn out and ageing.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, however this is not very well maintained and cost (but we knew before).

Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
Never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
This hotel has only one star for the good location deserved! In absolutely no way it is a 4 star hotel! Everyone here cleanliness and good food expected hugely disappointed! The staff at the reception was very rude and the rooms both dirty, as well as totally worn out! Definitely not you can relax here! Luckily we could after 2 nights to transfer! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Unfortunately the vacation it has come to an end
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Were for the second time in this hotel. We liked it last year very good, especially as quite informal there goes off and it is not so on the road is, where cars past lawn. So for families with small children a plus! Had again all inclusive, what we also can take advantage of. As nationalities is almost everything available( but mostly russians) Had our request, suite again with a view of the sea, receive, however before even called and therefore kindly requested to communicate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Had us only a suite selected, the for us as a couple yes is also completely sufficient. Apart from that was in the room everything available, what also announced was. The furniture is not the newest, but clean! Bed for us is good!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There's a restaurant and a bar. The bar you can from the beach use. To eat there is much more, of course mostly typical of the country. It is actually everything was cleanly, only for breakfast one noticed, that the seviererinnenetwas overburdened with clearing away! As all inclusive used but good, if bar tip receives.

  • Service
    5.0

    So we feel the friendliness the whole staff very good. As you however us last year uS knew, was the empfangsfreude especially large. At the front desk you can speak German, apart from that you need mostly English or greek or one shows with the hands of what you want. The room is every day cleaned, every day there are fresh towels( however not for the beach deployable) and after a week is the bed renewed. Which us however for children wrong did, is the this year no animation for it was there. The small want to chat. Last year was always someone there for you, and games and so on made. Slide, swing, pool but there is. With the employment but needs to still be done!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There is a spa, access to the internet and shops in the hotel area. Apart from that with animation unfortunately nothing going on. Well, in his vacation do we want as a adults actually peace and only relaxation and one that previously asked, as it goes on. For children but it should still be done -animation! Loungers are hotel area some available( free of charge). You want however at the sea, where it so many canvas chairs at the beach gives you 6 €are charged. For 2 loungers, a umbrella for everyone. A shower there is also!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Were for the second time in this hotel. We liked it last year very good, especially as quite informal there goes off and it is not so on the road is, where cars past lawn. So for families with small children a plus! Had again all inclusive, what we also can take advantage of. As nationalities is almost everything available( but mostly russians) Had our request, suite again with a view of the sea, receive, however before even called and therefore kindly requested to communicate.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the beach are only a couple of steps, so hotel is located directly by the water, Which we especially good find. You can go shopping in a small mini market In the hotel area or you can go a few steps go to main street, where it almost everything. Excursions they offer a lot of. We had however us a car rented and even the island explore-like us better. Were however also only only a couple, do not know, whether the round on the small children like. The next town you can start, but we are by bus in addition and went back only run. Both routes was a bit too long. Freely received it gives in the mini market in the hotel area.

Weniger anzeigen
Olaf
Family vacation September 2012 - 2 adults one child 4 years
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Pleasant size, rooms okay, bathroom however rather 1-star standard instead of the 4 stars in Greece - cleanliness oK for gr, except for the toilet in the pool- and restaurant-field, it should be more often cleaned and paper refilled... We had the half board, mornings at the buffet was the few, but very motivated, staff overburdened and could not meet the needs of of the guests justice. - in our 12 days period around 80 to 85% from rus, pol, tch, rest from D, nl, gigabyte, a Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Functional. Bathroom rather old standard, angelaufende mountings, joints bad improved, warm water in the morning about 30 °C. - 2 air conditioning for 2 rooms:-) 2 tv rather unnecessary. Hot-water kettle, stove, fridge, sink. Balcony with 4 chairs, clotheslines ( unfortunately no brackets)

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    - a restaurant for everything. Food and drinks were ok. Cleanliness for breakfast needs improvement ( staff missing ), cutlery, dishes not always ok. Kitchen offers traditionally, adapted to central and eastern europe expectations. Atmosphere nice and friendly

  • Service
    4.0

    - mostly very motivated service in the restaurant, but also 2 other 'colleagues' With English one could inform oneself well. Cleaning of the rooms ok. Child care not available. Our instruction on not functioning indicator on the door was only in the 2 time edit

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    - sports facilities at the beach and at the pool. No animation. Loungers/ umbrella at the beach 6 Euro per day. Beach should cleaned daily are. Showers ok, well executed. Not always the right warnflagge (red, yellow, green) to weather appropriate.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Pleasant size, rooms okay, bathroom however rather 1-star standard instead of the 4 stars in Greece - cleanliness oK for gr, except for the toilet in the pool- and restaurant-field, it should be more often cleaned and paper refilled... We had the half board, mornings at the buffet was the few, but very motivated, staff overburdened and could not meet the needs of of the guests justice. - in our 12 days period around 80 to 85% from rus, pol, tch, rest from D, nl, gigabyte, a

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    - weather in the period were always pleasant, We didn't mind the sometimes strong wind at the beach not, as the waves but compensated. - hinterland and south the island offer numerous beautiful excursions for any taste

Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
Food horrible-rest great
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
We stayed with our 22 months old son there. For families with kids, the hotel is super, unfortunately but is the shallow pool especially in the morning quite cold. The food in the restaurant was a full disaster. We had luckily only half board ( and not all inclusive) and the 2. Week daily eat out, which in our budget actually not scheduled was. The food was at all not diverse ( for example there was from 3 nights in a row the liver ), the dishes were often not ausgeschilldert and meat and fish swam always in nasty Saußen ..., were tough and tasted disgusting. The Showkoch was very pushy, annoyed and our son had afraid of him. Great was, that the staff very, very child friendly was. The chambermaids we gave at the beginning a few Euro and then got it from their chambers to put every day a new beach toys for our son. In short: would the food have been better, we would go back again, because the location and the furnishing of the hotel, as well as the staff were great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maja
Hotel very nice for children, environment so-so
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Hotel is very child-friendly many families with children been there. Lots of russians and German. Room with a view of the sea was great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We only a small room to the side alley get. The hotel boss wanted us at night but no other room give. The was very unfriendly. Have on the next day then but 3 different rooms offered and an apartment with a view of the sea against 120 Euro extra charge received. Very beautiful room with two bathrooms and a good size.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was always really good and rich. On the departure day even in the morning still before 7 o'clock breakfast as they are very accommodating. The beverages evenings must with the half-board always be paid separately, price were but ok.

  • Service
    4.0

    The lady at the reception those very well German spoke was very helpful, the husband the only English has us unfortunately not really helped us out. Staff for the food was also reasonably friendly. The hotechef was very strange, not very friendly to us. Stood evenings also always at the bar and everything was observed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool was beautiful for children for playing, our small is also at pool than the sea gone. Entertainment was for children nothing at all since, there was a dance one night but it was also not so exciting. More entertainment can be.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is very child-friendly many families with children been there. Lots of russians and German. Room with a view of the sea was great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    You will on arrival on a main street drop, because the alley for a bus too narrow. Directly at the start the street are worst situations the to the hotel belong, we have unfortunately at night not seen. The beach promenade is two häuseblocks away but then very beautifully long. Shop you can in the old town as on the beach promenade, there the prices the German prices already are approximated. We undertook a travel with the red train made, the was very nice and not so long 12,50 Euro per person. Environment from Kreta is not so nice, a lot down or simply not to being finished. We wanted a boat tour was to panormo make, sat in the boat as we said with 4 people do not go, the child was totally sad have the money back, but would have liked the boat made. Cost only 25 Euro per person for 3 hours. Who go with the bus wants, must in advance supermarket for example with the hotel a bus ticket buy, we knew unfortunately also not. Costs 1,- Euro per person for a ride in the historic part.

Weniger anzeigen
Detlef
Sunny vacation in moderate hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
On arrival at night there was no water as a service in the room. Tap water is no drinking water! In case of a complaint has hotel manager but immediately 3 bottles water deliver leave. The immediate the beach is the biggest plus the hotel. The food was little varied and often average, the fish rarely enjoyable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3