Hotel Eme Catedral(5 stars)

Alemanes, 27 41004 Sevilla View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
5 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Ulrich
Cool hotel with drawbacks archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotel lies at preferred location right next to the cathedral and in the middle of streets with many tapas -bars. Thanks sat nav we found ourselves by car in the narrow streets to navigate. The hotel has no own parking spaces. On the expensive valet parking -service is the car in a parking garage dangers. The frontdesk was very friendly. It operate very nice and young persons in this hotel. The reception as well as the whole hotel are perfumed. Everywhere trickles lounge -music. We booked for 2 nights. Our first room was on the top floor of the ... hotelhäuser accommodated. The room was very small and very dark. Also the lighting brought no light into the room. Everything is styled throughout. The window was for a staircase addressed. The hotel is over several grouped houses arranged. On each rooftop there is a bar. Also we used the bars until about 1 in the morning. Unfortunately was not to be thought of sleep. The bar noise in our room came over the ceiling, through door and window. At 3 o'clock the bar was closed, then it was about a hour cleared up, then it was absolutely quiet. On the next day complained we noise. We received it a new room on the 2nd floor, against a alley was. The room was bigger as the first room, however also dark. At night it was somewhat quiet, only the hotel's own nightclub on the ground floor was good to hear, as well as the persons, before the nightclub smoked. Here was at 3 o'clock the business completed. Because of the really central location there are innumerable restaurants nearby. We have all meal times outside of the hotel restaurant. The location, the style and the design of the hotel convince, less the noise triggered by hotel bars on the roof and the nightclub. We were friday to sunday in the hotel and will never more on these weekdays there again. The staff at the hotel is the noise problem conscious. Our recommendation: the hotel on the weekends avoid, unless you want to the bars to at 3 o'clock enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sigrun
Very nice design hotel in a very central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2010
Very nice design hotel in a fantastic location right by the cathedral, very friendly staff, skybar very recommendable, also the tapas bar belonging to the hotel is very good - all: at any time again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julio
Hotel Catedral in Seville archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2010
A small hostal that hotel bills and by unfriendly and unwilligem staff run. Overall, poor condition of toilet and shower, towels on demand, unclean room, unbenutzbarer closet, dirty bed sheets, no sound insulation: You can hear other guests in shower and toilet! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Dirty, damp and dirty rooms

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    Rude staff no foreign language skills for a 3 -night stay, no cleaning, no new towels! No further service, staff not responding complaints are not possible

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    A small hostal that hotel bills and by unfriendly and unwilligem staff run. Overall, poor condition of toilet and shower, towels on demand, unclean room, unbenutzbarer closet, dirty bed sheets, no sound insulation: You can hear other guests in shower and toilet!

  • Location
    4.0

    Central location in a quiet side street

Close
Michael
Hotel EME fusion archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2010
The hotel is in the internet as fancy 5 -star design hotel describe. The only thing that we found the 5 star is the central location, but with the huge negative being the night (until 500AM) is extremely noisy. I couldn't sleep. In the summer months will certainly even worse. The best one uses it on the internet even time an overview. There are also reviews on the hotel from very good to poor. Some of my points listed below/flaws in the guest reviews. But first things first: 1 Getting to the hotel was a disaster while I was ... printed map, these but I didn't really did help (see Appendix). Also my GPS as fail because the entrance of the Juderia very difficult. A drawing with description would have been helpful where appropriate, but this isn't offered by the hotel. We have over the pedestrian area around the Dom around contrary to the one-way street ended up with the assistance of a bellboys to reach the hotel. 2 From there was our car in a garage for away. They told us if we our car again we would need 30 minutes grudgingly. The parking fees, 30.00 Euros/day. These were also will be charged for 2 days!!! that was rude alone. 3 Relatively young staff - trendy dressed in white or black - was largely an incompetent impression and was not very friendly. Obviously employees, especially at the front desk with the recently opened hotel overstrained. 4 Design hotel or not, the space is very dark lobby area will be provided during different colored Plexiglasscheiben pre-lit. This is very annoying and unsure. The lobby area is also very drafty. 5 The floors, the steps and plus the stairs in the hotel are mostly styled in black, with the result that the only very unsafe move in it. Only small hiccup was afraid to no avail you have to step, especially since no overhead lights also is very weak. 6 Really adventurous was the way to our hotel rooms 'N'. It was through a lift in the first 4. Floor. On soo about a at least 12-tiered steep stairs up to the next floor. With the various steps and slips showed us the way of a roof terrace (very smooth wood paneling, it had rained) to another staircase. Since this roof terrace various doors, so I have got lost and ended up in a completely strange hotel rooms. In this other stairwell we had to finally on a very close and very steep stairs Coiled connection (20 steps) go down and then again about 10 steps up to a hallway, where to get our hotel rooms was finally. It was a real obstacle, for a "5 -star design hotel" a real let down. In addition the stairwells also all very poorly lit. 7 The hotel room "N" was very spacious and very nicely furnished. 8 The bathroom was however again an imposition: walls and floor were completely with slate blue (black) slabs beams. On the ceiling was a Ceiling spotlights provide, the hardly enough light. A large mirror over the modern sink was BACKLIT, this but we did not more light, so that you didn't really shaving or not make-up. Anne has therefore the bedside lamp from the bedroom to the bathroom in/out privileges, any. 9 The door to the shower was so awkward, they suggested the edge of the toilet. This allows one Durchgangsbreite of about 50 cm. For a normal large price which be hard to easily walkable if you can handle it. 10 The TV system was the finest (B + O), but the program, however, was very poor. Only 2 German channels (RTL, n-tv) were available. The few other foreign programs were also in poor quality. The who nervously whispered Hausservicemann couldn't or did nothing; he should have been faulty antenna cable to-can be set up. I could probably more shortcomings, for a 5 star hotel not appropriate. However, I believe it all helps need are enough to clearly to make sure we are more than disappointed by this hotel and that at a rate of 200.00 Euros/day. As we originally agreed for family reasons instead of the two nights were there for only one night but I have never on our arrival, the 04.16.10 at 6pm at the front desk and wanted the Australian woman)one night (17 on the 04.18.10 ) cancel. I said that I could get a message to an earlier check out forced me. They were very rude. I asked the ladies at the front desk, my concerns of management perform. After we had dinner at the hotel restaurant Santo, I against 10:30 pm again at the front desk for our previous check out. The receptionist Michael told me the cancellation is not a problem. So I assumed that matched altered in our earlier departure. I was amazed when I made up the next morning in our check out of Mr R. Very rude for the payment of 506,00 € (see account) has been asked. I enjoyed my discontent expressed. As I unfortunately because I didn't have time an urgent appt more with Mr. R. Continue to discuss. I paid under protest the claimed sum paid by credit card. Next to the 40.00 € for breakfast at the Santo and 2 bottles of water, on the rooms have be delivered to park our car twice!?! I enjoyed my trouble the management in writing payments, however I've except JUSTIFICATIONS no real positive feedback. I won't be entering this house. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    impossible conditions in the bathroom, poor lighting

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food in the restaurant Santo was good, but not cheap

  • Service
    2.0

    Rude and m. E. Incompetent

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is in the internet as fancy 5 -star design hotel describe. The only thing that we found the 5 star is the central location, but with the huge negative being the night (until 5 :00AM) is extremely noisy. I couldn't sleep. In the summer months will certainly even worse. The best one uses it on the internet even time an overview. There are also reviews on the hotel from very good to poor. Some of my points listed below/flaws in the guest reviews. But first things first: 1 . Getting to the hotel was a disaster while I was printed map, these but I didn't really did help (see Appendix). Also my GPS as fail because the entrance of the Juderia very difficult. A drawing with description would have been helpful where appropriate, but this isn't offered by the hotel. We have over the pedestrian area around the Dom around contrary to the one-way street ended up with the assistance of a bellboys to reach the hotel. 2 . From there was our car in a garage for away. They told us if we our car again we would need 30 minutes grudgingly. The parking fees, 30.00 Euros/day. These were also will be charged for 2 days!!! that was rude alone. 3 . Relatively young staff - trendy dressed in white or black - was largely an incompetent impression and was not very friendly. Obviously employees, especially at the front desk with the recently opened hotel overstrained. 4 . Design hotel or not, the space is very dark lobby area will be provided during different colored Plexiglasscheiben pre-lit. This is very annoying and unsure. The lobby area is also very drafty. 5 . The floors, the steps and plus the stairs in the hotel are mostly styled in black, with the result that the only very unsafe move in it. Only small hiccup was afraid to no avail you have to step, especially since no overhead lights also is very weak. 6 . Really adventurous was the way to our hotel rooms 'N'. It was through a lift in the first 4. Floor. On soo about a at least 12-tiered steep stairs up to the next floor. With the various steps and slips showed us the way of a roof terrace (very smooth wood paneling, it had rained) to another staircase. Since this roof terrace various doors, so I have got lost and ended up in a completely strange hotel rooms. In this other stairwell we had to finally on a very close and very steep stairs Coiled connection (20 steps) go down and then again about 10 steps up to a hallway, where to get our hotel rooms was finally. It was a real obstacle, for a "5 -star design hotel" a real let down. In addition the stairwells also all very poorly lit. 7 . The hotel room "N" was very spacious and very nicely furnished. 8 . The bathroom was however again an imposition: walls and floor were completely with slate blue (black) slabs beams. On the ceiling was a Ceiling spotlights provide, the hardly enough light. A large mirror over the modern sink was BACKLIT, this but we did not more light, so that you didn't really shaving or not make-up. Anne has therefore the bedside lamp from the bedroom to the bathroom in/out privileges, any. 9 . The door to the shower was so awkward, they suggested the edge of the toilet. This allows one Durchgangsbreite of about 50 cm. For a normal large price which be hard to easily walkable if you can handle it. 10 . The TV system was the finest (B + O), but the program, however, was very poor. Only 2 German channels (RTL, n-tv) were available. The few other foreign programs were also in poor quality. The who nervously whispered Hausservicemann couldn't or did nothing; he should have been faulty antenna cable to-can be set up. I could probably more shortcomings, for a 5 star hotel not appropriate. However, I believe it all helps need are enough to clearly to make sure we are more than disappointed by this hotel and that at a rate of 200.00 Euros/day. As we originally agreed for family reasons instead of the two nights were there for only one night but I have never on our arrival, the 04.16.10 at 6pm at the front desk and wanted the Australian woman)one night (17 on the 04.18.10 ) cancel. I said that I could get a message to an earlier check out forced me. They were very rude. I asked the ladies at the front desk, my concerns of management perform. After we had dinner at the hotel restaurant Santo, I against 10:30 pm again at the front desk for our previous check out. The receptionist Michael told me the cancellation is not a problem. So I assumed that matched altered in our earlier departure. I was amazed when I made up the next morning in our check out of Mr R. Very rude for the payment of 506,00 € (see account) has been asked. I enjoyed my discontent expressed. As I unfortunately because I didn't have time an urgent appt more with Mr. R. Continue to discuss. I paid under protest the claimed sum paid by credit card. Next to the 40.00 € for breakfast at the Santo and 2 bottles of water, on the rooms have be delivered to park our car twice!?! I enjoyed my trouble the management in writing payments, however I've except JUSTIFICATIONS no real positive feedback. I won't be entering this house.

  • Location
    2.0

    Centrally located in the heart of the tourist attractions, but very noisy at night

Close
Veit
Top hotel in a very central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2009
The EME-hotel is a very modern hotel, but very design & service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Fully air-conditioned, very clean with shower and extra bathtub in the bedroom. TV, telephone, etc. Is obligatory. The rooms need some sqm bigger, but may not ...

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The service is almost too friendly. Next to Spanish every member of staff perfect & friendly English.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the roof is available - next to a bar & restaurant - a small pool with beach chairs and fresh towels. The pool is not large (about 4 x 7 m), the view of the city but terrific.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The EME-hotel is a very modern hotel, but very design & service.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the center of Sevilla right next to the cathedral.

Close