Hotel Dreams La Romana(4.5 stars)

Playa Bayahibe 01, La Romana NONE P.O. Box 80 22000 La Romana View on map

Average rating

638 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
213 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Martin
Nice vacation in Dreams La Romana.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
• great beach • too many drunk americans & canadian • large variety • rather bad evening entertainment • mass tourism and pool chair reservations in the early • expensive excursions from the travel agent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisette
With small drawbacks again very nice
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
All in all a very nice holiday (the 3 time); this time not in preferred club, but in the luxury rooms. Surcharge for the club's worth it from our point of view either financially or from the comfort of the rooms, the beach or the peace (rather on the contrary). Next time we will stay a 'could have got regular room' book. Particularly to emphasize the friendly and competent animators Picasso, mr. Kendall and Edwin a, whereas the for a few days extra offered something to eat entertainer from New York no Karibik-feeling communicate could. Unfortunately, the ocean was at ... relatively many days this time not very clean; there was scum (wash water?) In the sea and the view was often only about 1/2 meter Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Dreams La Romana, the name promises it stops.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I am the 2 time in the Dreams La Romana staying. After my 1 sten visit to the year 2000 (formerly casa del mar) has much changed for the better. The standard rooms are in a good condition, was more than adequate but quite noisy. The hotel-own beach is very much maintained and clean. Lacking but unfortunately on shaded pool chairs were available. It is in the first week then already been a problem because of the uv exposure. All 7 additional restaurants are without reservation also available. Only restriction, not always are all restaurants open at the same time. ... Unfortunately is through unpleasant eye-catching guests the level dropped. Especially through drinkers exilrussen from the USA and Canada. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Great hotel in beautiful situation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A great hotel with many rooms. The size of the room and bathroom sizecons - were very good. The hotel is clean and very nicely laid out. Great beach. All inclusive is wonderful and the hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. The guests came from all countries of the world and of different ages. We were before four years already times there guests and it has not deteriorated. The standard is the same has remained high. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are a good size and are located in low-rise buildings and close to the beach and restaurants. Everything we needed in the room and bathroom is available. They are clean and every day there were individually nicely equipped.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Next to the main restaurant (buffet mrgs. , mitt. , abds.) There are several other speciality restaurants (for example italian, fischrest. , japanese, frenchman) which one absolute to testing should. The breakfast was rather american laid out, but you can find everything, which one needs.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the very friendly staff spoke in english or spanish conversation. The friendliness of the staff ranged from the gardeners to the front desk.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The different pools of the plant are beautifully located and clean. In the sports program we have only the recommended diving use. Great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A great hotel with many rooms. The size of the room and bathroom sizecons - were very good. The hotel is clean and very nicely laid out. Great beach. All inclusive is wonderful and the hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. The guests came from all countries of the world and of different ages. We were before four years already times there guests and it has not deteriorated. The standard is the same has remained high.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach was located directly by the hotel, was very clean and large. Enough beach chairs and places in the shade. The town of bayahibe, it is on the beach a stone's throw away. There you will find small shops, a supermarket and small cosy bars.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabriele
A great beach holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The area was large but very spacious and very nicely arranged, and you always had the feeling of ease and Peace and many motion possibilities. The rooms are Large, well-kept and clean. The all-inclusive offer left no Wishes open. The food was very varied and Tasty. One feels himlself very well under caribbean sun. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms are well equipped, with television, dvd player, Coffee maker, iron, minibar included, water was daily Provided.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The dining is excellent. You get food around Around the clock. In the theme restaurants no login Required and menürestaurant always enough space. Quality of the meals and beverages very well. Calm and maintained atmosphere. Everything very clean and you You feel very well cared for.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is always super friendly, with english good Communication possible. Any faults or problems were Immediately repaired. For example the dripping air conditioning.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beach chairs at the pools and on the beach sufficiently available. Entertainment never intrusive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The area was large but very spacious and very nicely arranged, and you always had the feeling of ease and Peace and many motion possibilities. The rooms are Large, well-kept and clean. The all-inclusive offer left no Wishes open. The food was very varied and Tasty. One feels himlself very well under caribbean sun.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From Punta Cana about 1 hour away. Direct beach location with a very Beautiful beach. Everything was available in the area, 7 restaurants, bars and café, several pools, and shopping. There are many sports and entertainment offers.

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Nothing is perfect
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Were to 2 time in the dom. Repair. When the first time bavaro beach in the hotel Secrets Royal. This time we wanted to stay in the south. Was a right decision for a pure beach holiday The caribbean ocean a lot warmer than the atlantic ocean. The hotel area was in a clean condition. The resort is Already somewhat older which you really don't realize. Everything in a super condition except for the rooms. But more on that later. Great we found the beach. Although this was not so long But the water quality far better than bavaro. Have ... a great time in the hotel. In each resort There was always something which didn't like. Every tourist has different needs. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    So that is our only complaint. Had de Lux room with garden view, and then after 2 nights relocated. Our view was no garden, but the guard at the end of the area. Of about 2 o'clock in the morning to the early started The tin roof to crash as if throws stones. Wr will through the temperature difference in the night. Are thin of block 1 in block 3 moves. Block 3 is poorly central and had a view of the garden and side The sea. Would recommend to the premium de Lux room because they are already been renovated. But we only found. It would then still the premiuim area, here are the rooms renovated. There one has also a private beach but not nice is a private swimming pool there is also but away from the beaten path. So, in my opinion, not recommendable for the price. Should you look for a hotel with a favorite area and it's not necessarily the south then look at the Secrets Royal at. In this hotel about 3 years old is is Since the price-performance ratio. One dreams chain.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a buffet. Here the food was not bad but we already better experienced. Are there stop very close to the americans. Then there are 7 restaurants. Since review is difficult, because the tastes are different. My tip just try. Great was the one for the restaurants no booking needed And so you could in the short term to decide. The atmosphere was in some rest. Also very nice.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff was great. Of course there were black sheep everywhere. German had the least but with a little english one comes through well. The room cleaning was in order. A tip damages as not, because then the cleaning ladies a bit more.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are 2 nice pools for all guests and a pool in the favorite area but a bit out of the way. Entertainment was sufficient however not used to have ordered we.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Were to 2 time in the dom. Repair. When the first time bavaro beach in the hotel Secrets Royal. This time we wanted to stay in the south. Was a right decision for a pure beach holiday The caribbean ocean a lot warmer than the atlantic ocean. The hotel area was in a clean condition. The resort is Already somewhat older which you really don't realize. Everything in a super condition except for the rooms. But more on that later. Great we found the beach. Although this was not so long But the water quality far better than bavaro. Have a great time in the hotel. In each resort There was always something which didn't like. Every tourist has different needs.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer took a good hour since it was already the new highway. 10 minutes lasted a standspaziergang to bayahibe.

Weniger anzeigen
Mathias
Top holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A hotel of the extra class! Great for doing nothing and to relax. The a zigste something that was missing was the selection of seafood. We'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carmen
Back and forth regarding the recommendation.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in a large, beautiful resort and is very well maintained and clean. Crucial to a recommendation are the expectations, which one to the holiday is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Since i in the apron already from the clairaudience of the room read, i have 3 weeks before the trip an email wrote to the hotel, that possibility request a renovated room without connecting door get. Finally we were in the house 3 directly under the roof with views of the pool and partial ocean. The room had no connecting door and was actually not unusually noisy. Either it was at the lack of connecting door or perhaps also at our quiet neighbors. Had we at least much louder presented. Only nisteten directly under the roof birds, their twitter now and again clearly was to be heard. The room itself was quite spacious and had a small balcony. Very nicely furnished, only the closet was lack of shelves a didn't cool properly. The bathroom was also very spacious, but unfortunately already a bit older. It is clear, that there are already quite tired.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    As mentioned in the whole previous contributions described, there is a main restaurant and 7 speciality restaurants. We found the food mostly ok, but nothing special. The breakfast in the main restaurant there was a lot of choice. It was just quite american with pancakes, greasy donuts, bacon etc. But one has also 'healthier' things found, especially the freshly squeezed fruit juices (melon, papaya, pineapple...) Were partly a bit watery, but generally good. The burgers at the beach we did not like them, especially the meat was undercooked. Ok, the lunch in the main restaurant (buffet). It was the best but the seafood, in which you from a menu small dishes can choose. Also delicious was the pizza at the main pool (much better than the pizza in the main restaurant, probably, because at the pool fresh from the oven). In the evening we mostly the specialty restaurants visited and had actually auchnie longer than 15 minutes to wait. Not tasted it us in the Oceana (had surf & turf and the seafood platter). But the atmosphere is really nice and you can sit very nice. The italians (long pants for men) was so-so, and no comparison to our italians in Germany or Italy. The chicken was very dry, but the pasta with prawns very good. Very tasty was the japanese (sushi surprisingly good, breaded chicken with sauce also really good) and the jungle (beef with onions in a sauce tasted really delicious and ' mufombo' was something else, but very good). Also the atmosphere in the jungle unique. Otherwise is in the all-inclusive concept really very much inside. Also a large selection of cocktails, the actually all very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good and we had no complaints. The room was mostly against morning made and the mini bar was well filled. Our request to the front desk on the day of departure to a certain time to call a taxi was fulfilled without any problem and it has everything worked smoothly. The taxi driver from the front desk even already know, where he spend should, so it was not necessary him something in spanish to explain.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The beach is right in front of the area, but we were not so good. Since the hotel was written off (thanksgiving-woche) the beach was very overcrowded and unfortunately there were too few pool chairs, which then also not really comfortable (completely flat at on the belly to lie goes for example not at all). In addition the beach section was quite short and for the number of guests much too small, so it is difficult, quiet places to find. Very unfortunate we found, that directly next to the beach section of the boat rental and boat trips anchor. Since the bay is a relatively small, can it happen, that one as swimmers only boats around, and they back and forth drive. Therefore it has now and then also times after gasoline odor. The water was warm and also nice to swim in. Snorkelling is very nice, there are some fish and aquatic plants, a sea urchins we saw. But of course the farbenvielfalt not to compare with the red sea. But there was at the pools also mostly against late morning still free beach chairs and it was not so crowded. The sanitary resting at the beach are very clean. The früchteboot on the beach is great, unfortunately, there is only one employee and as the hotel was fully booked, one has mostly 20 minutes of waiting until it was your turn. For entertainment there is quite a lot, but the quality of the deals is different. A offered cycling for example 20 minutes over the hotel area to drive (of which three times in a row to the same roundabout; probably the whole limited also cycle to mention). The water gymnastics was from the movements also not really professional, at least, if one which from the issue understood. They were the ones on the beach, on large screen shown football games not well visited, but the idea was very nice. The common 'wait for the sunset' on the beach was very nice. It has a caribbean band played and dancers in caribbean costumes dancing. Furthermore, there were coconuts, the you either carving could to the pulp to eat or with straw give could to the kokoswasser to drink. The rating of only 3 there is actually primarily because of the much too small beach, otherwise would have the category 'sport, entertainment, pool' is more.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located in a large, beautiful resort and is very well maintained and clean. Crucial to a recommendation are the expectations, which one to the holiday is.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is spacious and really very nicely arranged, with a lot of green, flowers, palm trees and a beautiful spa garden. The beach is right in front of the area. But it is not our case (see below). Since we have no excursions, the location does not rate. A taxi travel to the port of La Romana costs $3 5.

Weniger anzeigen
Mine
Holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
This vacation was my the best holiday. We begin with the rooms. Clean and well maintained. Bit sparsely furnished, but you spend anyway much time in the room. The beach was absolutely great. Better than the pictures. Here there were no umbrellas, but very many palm trees for shade make. Almost white sand, clear pleasant water. Only after 10 meters it starts with the mini seaweed on. There is nothing on the beach. The caribbean sea is generally calm. On the beach is always for food provided. It was hamburg or fruit from the banana-wife, the including coconuts and pineapples ... offers. It is a private beach and is the only hotel in this section. West about 5-10 minute walk is the small town. There are also cafes restaurants and shopping huts for tourists. The pools are simple, but as any kind of cocktails at the swim-up bars. It is simply very relaxing, with the drinks at the wall to reject and to the sea to look. Or on the deck chairs in the water. There is almost every hour activities, no matter which age. You see, as the children one day to scouts must be trained and the next archery. For adults there are water sports, dance lessons, Volleyball etc. Boring is definitely not. Food. Great. In the morning the breakfast buffet. Lunch was i never went hungry, but in the evening one had several restaurants to choose from. Asian, italian, american, caribbean etc. These are till about 23 hours open. If you are still not and still hungry, has buffet-restaurant was still open. The complex itself is very well maintained, has its own flamingos, at least i assume, that the there are, as the always are. There is a bird cage, nice garden to take walks, great entertainment shows. Several large pools. I hope that is enough. Which i personally not had fallen, is. That one does not stand on its own axis go out can, since everything was very far away. But it is also not highly recommended. Each of the locals tried to sell you something. Here again blow i before with routes to join in, for example, the Island of Saona is worth seeing. At this hotel you'll be well cared for and it is also not boring. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andrea & Hauke
Absolutely top, Dreams La Romana meet here full
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Best address on site The size of the hotel after 1,2 days well arranged. Although not the smallest. No all-inclusive wristbands. Very, very clean hotel. Everywhere, tidy and cleaned. This is anywhere a wrapper rum, beach was also clean. Our last cathedral. Currency, the young the beach clean stops get. All inclusive, also the à la carte restaurants. Food 24 hours. With service to the rooms, also inclusive. Wi-fi for 25 hours bought, these can one over 6 days spread. Costs 25 US Dollar. The safe in the room is free of charge. Coffee and coffee machine also. The ... gardens on the property were very well-kept. What a bit inconvenient in the area, there is a towel station is. But a 2. would be good. Many americans, english and french. A few italian, and russian guests, unobtrusive. German not too many. But to entertain and acquaintances it is enough. Holiday check stars rather than 10. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are okay. The size was also ok. Bath, tv, balcony and telephone available. We had a room with views of the garden and king size beds. The only drawback is the clairaudience at the 3. floor. Fridge, safe, free minibar, everything was there. Shower gel, shamopp, body lotion and sewing kit. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was clean, the toilet.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was great. I am normally a size for eater. The was not sunday The world café with the buffet, there was everything you want and lots. Themed evenings. The fresh fruit was very delicious. The sushi with bananas is absolutely top. Not to mention the dessert area. All drinks refilled by the staff, compliment to benni, very friendly, he sees one especially, that his work like doing. Tips here in the hands. There is additionally 7 à la carte restaurants. Classic standard of cleanliness, super service. Seaside grill with sea view, grilled meats. Mexican, we did not like that, like we at home also not. Pure fish restaurant. Japanese: great, great choice, especially the chicken with honigmarinade was great. Italian, great decor, delicious food. The french give 100 points, has never eaten so well, 3 time there. Very, very very tasty. Dn chef i would like to take home. Elegant decor, here is child-free zone, the only restaurant of this type. The jungle restaurant is right outdoors, directly on the beach. Great atmosphere. In the à la carte restaurants, the first turned on the room number and brought us to the table. The next and envisions, explains, that he is now our service is, this looks also the whole evening, the restaurant was satisfactory never is empty. The next is the order of the food to. The next is the food. As the cathedral. Rep still a 3. world country, i think it is great, that there were so many people work. At coco café there was coffee and small cakes, everything free of charge. At the beach there was a snack bar with burgers and sausages and fresh fruit. A snack bar at the pool with pizza and Hot Dog. The quality and quantity of the food is always very good. In the à-la-carte restaurants you could eat as often as you wanted. If no capacity should be free, which with us was not the case, you get a buzzer on the you a message if the table. In the hotel there was daily a special cocktail with alcohol and without. Furthermore, 7 bars available which all kinds of drinks there. The catering trade has also 10 holidaycheckpunkte deserves.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service, here the guest is kaiser. The whole staff is very friendly. Everyone says hello and makes everything so that the guest nothing make must. Warm check-in and check-out. We had 2 times a clogged toilet, which was within 30 minutes repaired. Thought, how long it takes, know you from other countries, but really best here. In the morning i had the safe the wrong combination entered, the guest service said it will be charged to the room, someone. Just arrived, was the service as, where he quickly came we knew not. Spanish is the national language, with english but you get along pretty well. The room cleaning is good. Fresh towels and bed linen. If a shower gel or so is, you could simply with the maid get. The doctor we have visited around threads to take, not included in the all-inclusive. Took some, the threads but get. Is probably rather on stomach cases specialized. Receipt for the travel insurance easily get. We had no complaints, this we can't comment. The service deserved 10 Holiday check suns.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    In the hotel everything was free which no motor. Kayak, kathamaran, briefing here costs 30 US Dollar. We were greeted by a hotel guest to drive invited the briefing had paid, you can then one hour with the kathamaran over the sea. There are bike rides offered. Sport was offered a lot, aerobics, dance lessons, wassertramoplin, water aerobics in the sea, at the water aerobics you get funny money after you participated. With the money you can at auction souvenirs and local products by auction. Manager, wednesday personally at the pool. Lessons, diving, horse riding, swimming competition between staff, Volleyball, bull riding, table tennis, game consoles, billiards The daily changing shows in the evening are very professional. For couples is once a week in the evening the beach romantic decorated. sparkling wine, live music, very nice. The disco was as in all hotels. More los, sometimes less. A casino are also available, but with the french Roulette other rules as we know it. Here you have 5 chips at once set, short fun. The kids club we didn't need it. The beach is top clean, service at the pool chair with drinks. Beach chairs were always enough there, here there were no guests in the morning to reserve beach chairs. There is a main pool, here also enough pool chairs there. As sunshades so holzdächchen. On 2. the pool was the pool bar. View of the sea inclusive. The pool has several practical gradations, here can one super sitting in the water read a book. In the hotel there are own photographer, with tourist, a miniäffchen, through the area. You can take pictures the good and they buy, but you didn't have to. A parrot and iguana for the pictures was. The boys bekanken even friendly, if you the pictures then buys. A professional shooting in the hotel and the beach is also possible, cost extra. The pictures i saw were really has become great. Toilet and showers from the pool and beach everything is close by.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Best address on site The size of the hotel after 1,2 days well arranged. Although not the smallest. No all-inclusive wristbands. Very, very clean hotel. Everywhere, tidy and cleaned. This is anywhere a wrapper rum, beach was also clean. Our last cathedral. Currency, the young the beach clean stops get. All inclusive, also the à la carte restaurants. Food 24 hours. With service to the rooms, also inclusive. Wi-fi for 25 hours bought, these can one over 6 days spread. Costs 25 US Dollar. The safe in the room is free of charge. Coffee and coffee machine also. The gardens on the property were very well-kept. What a bit inconvenient in the area, there is a towel station is. But a 2. would be good. Many americans, english and french. A few italian, and russian guests, unobtrusive. German not too many. But to entertain and acquaintances it is enough. Holiday check stars rather than 10.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the beach, rooms with beach and sea view are also present. Airport about 45 minutes away, pleasant drive through the highway the only has been in existence for a year. The nearest town is Bayahíbe. On the beach on the left, a 10 minutes' walk. Cap and drink not forget. Shortly after the hotel stands the dominican people, not pushy, to bargain, minutes half. At the back we were from the hotel 2 times controlled, whether or not we really belong to the hotel, there are no all inclusive wrist bands. With the room number and name crosschecked, here is really only the purely, the also stayed there. Shopping possible in the hotel. Souvenirs, medicines, sweet, clothes, bags, sunscreen, cigars and cigarettes. Jewelry shop. Disco in the hotel ok. Not so much going on. Drinks as well. Night life in Bayahíbe in the bars. Excursions from the travel agents or from the hotel's own tour operators offered. At the travel agent relatively expensive. Tip the world wide web. Andys front desk -Bayahíbe. Is german. Office in dominicus beside the hotel dominicus. The best with the taxi, or write an e-mail. Who a joy to make wants, brings him licorice with. Here the trips are cheaper. We were on sanoa and the country and people tour for everyone, recommended, because he also corners displays, where otherwise no tourists to go, in each case per person 60 Euro. Food with us. Thanks to him, he has us as geocachers the way to a cache shown. The hotel isn't from other hotels unschlossen, stands alone, of Bayahíbe, always drives a bus to La Romana. Here there is a supermarket as it for us too.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Upgrade worth it
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Big all-inclusive resort with 700 + rooms, great grtenanlage, very well maintained, rooms were not so great, wi-fi with ' preferred club members' including, otherwise very expensive... 4$/15 minutes 6 0 $for 1 week, at our travel time many us americans, partly europeans, on the weekends access for dominicans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were primarily in rooms in block 3 building, which was a room not livable. Mold, water was dripping from the ceiling and it smelled very musty. The other room was ok. We stayed at the preffered club changed (upgrade, block 5). The rooms were ok (we had 2), the room had a connecting door to our room connected. Conclusion: in the 'not preferred' area there were good and bad room, i think it hit where you go... The preferred area is good. In many areas you need the ' besserbereich' not, here recommend icvh him.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    1 main and 7 speciality restaurants (for example italian, french, mexican, jungle, seafood, etc. , quantity of the food oh, quality different, the japanese rather good, with the french underground, in the main restaurant good. Overall satisfactory.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is durchwachse, partly see very friendly, partly arrogant and condescending, especially in the main restaurant are the tischanweiserdamen probably hüftwackelnd on hollywoodregiseure. Foreign language skills (english) was ok, the room cleaning was ok, if you 1-2 Dollar tip left, which in the Karibik is normal, physician is constantly available, but very expensive. Complaints are notice and also reliable, albeit very slowly treated. Recommendation: hector from the preferred club, a great bartender.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are 3 pools, which are enormous, 1 pool is for preferred club guests reserved. The sport and entertainment is ok, on evening shows we already better experienced. It gives a spielcasino with slotmaschine, Roulette, Baccara and Black Jack.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Big all-inclusive resort with 700 + rooms, great grtenanlage, very well maintained, rooms were not so great, wi-fi with ' preferred club members' including, otherwise very expensive... 4$/15 minutes 6 0 $for 1 week, at our travel time many us americans, partly europeans, on the weekends access for dominicans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is direct at the hotel, for karribische verhälznisse rather moderate, the small town of bayahibe is to foot over the beach about minutes away. Well worth a visit, if you a bit on the 'all-inclusive' domicile look beyond me. In bayahibe there are restaurants, a supermarket and various suppliers tours.

Weniger anzeigen
Dipi
Nice hotel with bad food
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The resort itself is very nice. Everything distributed generously and still are the paths wherever never too long. Everything was always kept clean, especially the large garden area was always from many diligent workers well maintained. Wi-fi is available for 25 Dollar for 6 days (25 hour) earned and worked well, although of course quite slow. For people with disabilities is the hotel suitable, since we both hampered, and blind guests had seen, there obviously felt comfortable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The bedroom itself is very nice and there is a huge bed. Here still a few points of criticism: despite large pillow menu, i have only one comfortable pillow. The air conditioning in our room there was unbelievably loud and also quite ripped off (at least my side). On the balcony there was a possibility wet clothes hanging space. The bathroom was quite worn, the shower stall looked disasterous and the device to hang up the shower head was just before from the wall to to fall. Here must be urgently reconditioned. Always times again one has some small ants in the room (ground floor), which continued to disturb us however not. The clairaudience: from the other rooms we have actually heard nothing, but you could get everything, which in the hallway happened, and unfortunately, there are always some idiots, who believe they should at night herumgrölen.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The dining is in our opinion the large drawback of the hotel. The best meal of the day is breakfast. The food is varied and some dishes change always again. Well it pleased us, that it always some local dishes. For lunch there are a variety of dining options, the us all not convinced us. For example, the sandwiches in the restaurant on the beach too dry. The pizza by the pool was okay, but nothing special (we have experienced better in other hotels). Moreover, some people always the same so many slices taken, that you 10 minutes to the next round had to wait. We mostly at the beach grill meals. The burgers were pretty good, but not from pure beef, but with pork mixed. From time to time there were even a barbecue, but not very good. All restaurants, the dinner served, we have visited and were very disappointed. The starters were often still very good, deserts, however, not at all our case. The meat at the main courses usually tasted horrible: dead and unseasoned (the fish also). Moreover, that the pieces often a lot of fat and tendons had (even the steaks). At vegetables or supplement there was often very few, but a very large cuts. Here we would have us less meat and better quality. The best we have at the italian and the mexican restaurant dinner. We stayed at this hotel partly because of good gastronomiebewertungen chosen and were disappointed. As we three years ago in another dominican hotel of the same price range and therefore can compare, we know, that it is another way. A further criticism is, that the water, which in the restaurants from glaskaraffen poured is, is chlorinated. After (not only) the strong chlorine smell in one of the restaurants noticeable, i this water is not more touch and then also no stomach-darm problems more, certainly not a coincidence. Least the cocktails: also here we were very disappointed. The mit fertigkonzentraten being worked on, you can still be hurt, but if the drinks partly so bad, that you back left, is the annoying. Many of the cocktails tasted almost only after alcohol and that already in the morning. Furthermore, that one had to often something else got the, what you had ordered. I once a santo libre (dominican nationaldrink ) ordered, the actually rum with Sprite is. The waiter mixed instead rum with water and lime! This is simply not and nasty taste. We then mostly non-alcoholic cocktails chosen, which were very good, and mostly the rather creamy aquaporins taken (like for instance Piña Colada), as this much better taste than anything else. Annoying was also, that it at our time to no menu, which the cocktails contained, so that you could actually only drink, which one already knew, or with the cocktail of the day implication had to.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and always anxious around the guests. Of course, there is also one or another sleepyhead, but normally one was always served very quickly. As in very good restaurants, the glass for example already refilled, before it is empty. Sometimes the staff but also to good and the cocktail glass on the beach is cleared, although it still half full. On english you could with the staff actually always communicate and some be also very proud a 'good appetite!'. Especially the employees of course, if one spoke a few words in spanish. In the service area, i should like to highlight the nice lady stress, the beach under the week cocktails brings. It has certainly every day three or four times after ' drinks' asked and had the largest heat a smile on the lips. What the room cleaning is concerned: here the hotel should unbeindgt hire more staff. Sometimes our room was in the evening around 5:30 p. m. cleaned, which may not be. This was also said, why we after the first few days despite tip no towel animals and flowers on our bed found: the maid has just the time was missing.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Every day a lot was offered. At sport programs we didn't get to sample, but enthusiastic beach volleyball- or pool games tracked. We ate at a rumverkostung participated, which is very instructive and fun without being in a bender auszuarten. Many interesting things like hand towel folded or cocktail mixing unfortunately found only once at the time of our stay there instead. On this day no time, you were just unlucky. If you on the beach rather quiet, you should rent a place close to the diving school search, since the animation in the rule on the other side of the beach takes place. In the evening we only once a show, since this quite late (9:30 p. m.) start. The entertainers were very talented dancers, the show as a whole but not blown away. Pool and beach very nice and tidy (even if sometimes somewhat is broken). Even at the two pools mostly quite quiet, even swim-up bar one remains of raucous drunk spared. We were usually at the beautiful beach, where also around 10 o'clock in the morning still problem-free a place under the big umbrellas, also against rain protection, will take place. And this despite the many liegenreserviere. As i said, is located on the beach the school, at the water sports equipment rentals, as well as snorkelling and diving trips to book can. Here we were really satisfied with everything.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort itself is very nice. Everything distributed generously and still are the paths wherever never too long. Everything was always kept clean, especially the large garden area was always from many diligent workers well maintained. Wi-fi is available for 25 Dollar for 6 days (25 hour) earned and worked well, although of course quite slow. For people with disabilities is the hotel suitable, since we both hampered, and blind guests had seen, there obviously felt comfortable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The dreams hotel, there is only one hotel on the beach. It is next door to the public beach and to the place bayahibe. As many already wrote, was at the weekend the locals on the beach, which didn't bother. The noise level is, what we in Germany in the outdoor swimming pool on a beautiful summer's day experience. If this still doesn't bother, at the other side of the beach. Generally is bayahibe very convenient. To the Punta Cana International Airport you need about 45 minutes and santo domingo was a bit more than an hour. Who islands like Saona or Catalina to visit would like, can directly from the beach with the boat launch and save the previous prior. Thus the hotel is according to our opinion, for trips very well suitably.

Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Very beautiful hotel very nice area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
95% recommendation of the vip club isn't recommendable! Price/performance ratio of the vip clubs is a bad joke only makes sense if the area to 100% fully booked. The only advantage is the vip pool but unfortunately often drunk vip in this! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lars
Absolutely recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We spent our holiday in this beautiful and kid-friendly hotel. Very good beach location, great water-a relaxing holiday with really good service. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Harald
A nice place for one week to relax
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We really enjoyed it in Dreams La Romana. There were only some small points to complain about. We had in the preferred club a room with ' parcial ocean view' room. Through the trees through the sea and really only very partial see. The resort is located in a bay, with a beautiful sandy beach, because of the bay, but not long. Long beach walks are not possible, however also no high rise hotels on the beach and we had the bay for us. The resort is quite remote and there were no shopping possibilities and cities nearby. There is ... a small shop in the resort, but selection is limited and you only get the most necessary. There was also massages, but overpriced. The resort has about 6 restaurants and the buffet. We mostly our dinner in one of the restaurants, the food was mostly good to very good. In the price all drinks ad-only local beer-it is not at all that bad and 3 sorts of wine, for other wines one must pay specially. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carmen & Harald
Caribbean dream
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Dreams La Romana is a very big complex, these include two very large pools (a swimming pool with a pool bar) and a nice beach. The plant, the pools and the building, as well as the rooms are very well-kept. There was always staff on the way, the for the cleanliness of the area and the building provides. Also at night the room service and free eating and drinking be ordered. The food was really perfect, the nationalities, you can say: 90% americans 10% to canadians, germans, austrians divide. That the hotel is wheelchair accessible, we've never had read. Overall ... on the complex there is a possibility with a wheelchair everywhere added. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room (on the 2. floor) was, as all the others, quite spacious, with a balcony. It covered two king size beds and a large closet with iron and ironing board, a small refrigerator (daily refilled), a k o s t e n l o s e n safe, tv with dvd player, all rooms have a coffee maker and a manually adjustable air conditioning. The rooms were cleaned daily, the only downside is, that the rooms very poorly soundproofed are.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There were the following restaurants on the complex, without advance notification and as often as you want, to be able to receive visits :-world café: varied and delicious food and drinks, daily around the hour open-himitsu restaurant: asian food-el patio restaurant: mexican food-jungle restaurant: we did not visit - Oceana restaurant: seafood-seaside grill restaurant: grill-portofino restaurant: italian food - Bordeaux restaurant: only for adults. For vacationers, the lunch not in the restaurant want to go, on the beach there is a snack bar, where you from 12:30 a. m. hamburg ones and hotdogs to eat and at the main pool a pizzeria. On the beach there was a boat, in the it from about 11 hours until 15 o'clock fresh fruit and coconuts are. Once per week, at the pool dinner, then the world café closed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff, from the gardeners to the employees at the reception, was very friendly - even without giving any tip. Our housekeeping staff does our room cleaned to our full satisfaction. The waiters in all the restaurants visited by us was courteous and super nice. All specialty restaurant could after desire and mood-without request-can be visited. On the complex there was additional services for example, a doctor, laundry and ironing service and a huge spa area. To that we can't say anything, as we all didn't use it.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The cleanliness of the pools we can say, that every evening chlorinated. The beach was also cleaned in the morning, fair and sifted. The boys are constantly on the way and make everything was clean. At the pool and the beach there were very many pool chairs (because the hotel not fully booked, got every a beach chair, the annoying reserve forth so) and shady places by palm trees and trees. The entertainers were all nice and friendly, if you do not want to activities, they will leave you alone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dreams La Romana is a very big complex, these include two very large pools (a swimming pool with a pool bar) and a nice beach. The plant, the pools and the building, as well as the rooms are very well-kept. There was always staff on the way, the for the cleanliness of the area and the building provides. Also at night the room service and free eating and drinking be ordered. The food was really perfect, the nationalities, you can say: 90% americans 10% to canadians, germans, austrians divide. That the hotel is wheelchair accessible, we've never had read. Overall on the complex there is a possibility with a wheelchair everywhere added.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    About 1 hour by bus from Punta Cana, and 2 st. of santo domingo. Ring around the hotel does not exist much. Until the next fishing village of bayahibe is along the beach around 10 minutes away on foot. In bayahibe does not exist much. A few shops and a few offices around booking tours. The beach is not very long approximately 500 meters, so that you don't walk along the beach can.

Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Beautiful hotel, but...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The hotel has circa 500-600 rooms (estimated) with beautiful, spacious rooms, the photo very close. The rooms are in general in good condition and ours was definitely nice and clean. It is an all inclusive hotel, therefore also without annoying wristband instruction. Wi-fi is available, but expensive. Guests come from many different nations, german, russian, spanish, dominicans, british, and many americans, since these there gladly weddings through seem. Completely a nice hotel with some weaknesses, the everyone but different rates, but i still list and will describe... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were roomy and correspond to the room on the cover image. Nice, modern and nevertheless somewhat the colonial style ajar. The room was with medium sized safe, tv, dvd player, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, minibar and coffee maker. The plugs are american, so travel plugs do not forget. Bathroom was clean, me bath tub and american toilet, and a huge mirror. Shower curtain had a little rust on the aufhängern, but no yellowed or story stains. The toilet paper is parfümiert... Shower gels and accessories, as well as sewing kit is also everything with us and the showering gel and shampoo smell very pleasant. Was again and again again filled/replaced. The same also with the coffee, the also always enough available was. Tea i got on request. Water without filter in the coffee maker hot. The minibar was refilled daily. The bed was comfortable and didn't improve bedarft. As we have seen these were changed daily. The tv receives many spanish speaking, and some english language channels. The reception quality was bad and the dvd player without function. But did not or rarely used. For smokers there was an ashtray on the balcony. The furniture is nice, but there are still some problems. As this wood is, it was probably due to the humidity, partly strongly twisted. The closet doors never close and the drawers were very heavy, what the background noise strong boost. The act also the door to the balcony, the the open very creaky. At least it was lockable. On the shower you shouldn't tear, as you otherwise the wall-mounted shower with attracts. Everything small, but for us not really disturbing flaws, the holiday feeling affect may. Differently it looks as if the sound proofing from. We had a corner room so only one door and luck with the neighbors, so no snorer or crying children or night lovers... But that could have been different,. Through the 'deluxe' hears one actually every word and, where appropriate, high-heels from above, as if he were in your own room. However we had no real problems. Ours existed therein, that the windows on the outside only a slatted windows was, in the you a board nailed and a curtain before hanging. Discosound from the pool bar was guaranteed and unfiltered. With ear plugs but manageable, especially since the music at 23:00 o'clock was over and also only on the first weekend. The air conditioning was very quiet and at lo mode hardly to be heard. At night we had also not always. So just soft ear plugs carry forward and are simply not on little upset, then one can go those rooms also enjoy.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and several à la carte restaurants, as well as a room service with selected dishes. Except for special events ( lobsterbüfett or special dinner) everything is all-inclusive. One of the restaurants was always due to cleaning a day long closed. We were mainly in the main restaurant with really large or for our standards a huge buffet cheerful. The variety is not describe and it was really something for everyone, also between certain subjects varies. I especially recommend the nudelmann, at which one is pasta freshly can put together. In the restaurant there was actually up on in the afternoon and closed always something to eat, even late at night. The extensive breakfast buffet was perfect. We have once the seaside grill restaurant and the asians try, which good but not outstanding and lunch it was actually almost daily pizza by the pool. Some are also with the pizza possible. Cleanliness was the buffet always available and the arrangment of the dishes was always good, so we had optically no complaints. Staff was always plentifully available, but with durchwachsenem diligence on the matter. The italian and french we didn't even visit, long trousers and closed shoes in such a holiday in question. We have also 2 times chicken nuggets on the room. The nuggets were great, the chips mushy. But just delivered... The atmosphere was with the food was always good. Friendly welcome and a service staff member to a free, set table. It was, of course, received wishes. What the gastronomy we were totally satisfied. There one gladly full points.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was in our opinion good, but also partly somewhat patchy. Friendly were all the staff, only the zeal and commitment have a bit variable. The welcome with 'welcome home' was at the front desk already programme and who the english skills, has large benefits, as german only badly or not at all spoken. However, we have also never after someone with german demands. Still, there were many of the staff tried hard, the guests in the national language also speak when there is. The actual disparity in performance showed in the service. While sometimes very slow and without much attention to little bored was served, there were also employees as hector and Felix, with excitement and genuine zeal served. So you could either go on a wait for the drinks or, as the two above, never was your glass empty or dirty empty plates on the table. The us then also times a small tip elicited. Our charwoman the room was always good and to our complete satisfaction cleaned. Even any note and goods were clean and with much consideration at the earliest capacity clean ones. Empty bottles and dirty dishes were always taken. At 1 $tip daily we had beautiful handtuchfaltungen on the bed. The filling of the minibar worked but not always as requested. There was always enough water in the fridge (at least 4 times 0.5 liter bottles of) otherwise ever 1 bottle Cola, Cola Light and Sprite, as well as 2 bottles of beer. Special requests (for example more Sprite) via note have temporary work, but if you more like could at any time on the room service order. Child care was available. We didn't have to use/can, but you have also with the food a few babysitter/entertainers with the children seen. According to the bulletin, you can go your children almost the enitre day clock. We never had to complain, while others are somehow constantly have complained about (our neighbor for example) as we really felt good, we probably much also not disturbed or bother for them. (see description of room)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There is entertainment day and you can also something to win, but pushy is none of the animators and really we used this only some of the evening shows, the very entertaining. The disco was poorly attended, when we were there, but probably saisonbdingt. The dj, according to other tourists the musikwahl wise talk with. Coziest was the lobby. With geplsterten seating areas. The loungers at the beach were sufficiently available, but not always in the best condition. Many a bit worn out, some very, few even somewhere broken or cracked. But there was always enough of them, to beautiful, good and partly new pool chairs available. Table it also, but you had to find something. Umbrellas there are some very large and the schattendichte takes the direction of the diving school was always more to, both at umbrellas, and shade by palms or trees. There were showers at the pools, as well as a pool bar by the infinity pool (the smaller) The swimming pools are we only right short visit, since we rather bathe in the sea went. The music there we found, unlike other reviewers, not annoying or pushy loud. So it should actually be. The diving school is, however, a real recommendation. For 9 5 $a dive, after previous pool briefing, on one of the beautiful dive sites with one of the diving instructors make. If you then to the light ;, gets this dive are with taken into consideration. The course costs about 4 50 $~ about 3 90€ It is worthwhile even after the participation of photographers to questions, his videos were really class and with 5 0 $/ dvd appropriate to the effort for the photographers. The diving instructors are absolutely great, very relaxed and really good. The know was good and i enjoyed my course gladly there. There are many german. We have a dive present and with a further dive combined. Therefore we were for lau on a diving trip in the island Catalina, what really was great. My wife was allowed without light only one of the two dives join in, but it was completely loved it. Would like to take this experience not want to miss. (if you go there, you can Andreas, Toni and many other Alberto many greetings justify)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has circa 500-600 rooms (estimated) with beautiful, spacious rooms, the photo very close. The rooms are in general in good condition and ours was definitely nice and clean. It is an all inclusive hotel, therefore also without annoying wristband instruction. Wi-fi is available, but expensive. Guests come from many different nations, german, russian, spanish, dominicans, british, and many americans, since these there gladly weddings through seem. Completely a nice hotel with some weaknesses, the everyone but different rates, but i still list and will describe...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in south of the island on the caribbean sea, about 35-45 minutes (highway) south-west from the airport to Punta Cana. Bayahibe is the next town and in about 10 going minutes at the beach in an easterly direction to reach. The sandy beach is in some areas just poured, especially toward the diving school, but is meticulously kept clean. The augeschüttete sand didn't bother us, but if you long white dream beach to have would like, should rather in the region around Puerto Plata - bavaro look elsewhere. Beach chairs at the beach there were always enough and reserve was required at any time, since we were for the pre-season not that much rush had. If you like a little wanted to go shopping, i recommend, in the morning was 10:30 with the bus (the concierge notice) to cigar factory after dominicus to go and then in the town a little walk and to go shopping. So the way free will, but you have to to 4. his. (you want right after the visit the factory back, is the taxi also free.) The taxi you can continue down for the return trip already from 10$ for 4 people have, to foot the way is definitely too far (have tried). If you would like to be in his negotiating skills practice would like can also the buying souvenirs toward bayahibe walk along the beach. The salesmen there were pushy, but comparatively (with Egypt for example) fairly harmless and they are not bad, if you ignored or friendly rejects ('no, thank you' is mostly). Excursions we have two made, this under tips also detailed described. The diving i under sport even more important. More activity we didn't need it, since with us relaxing and diving in the foreground stood for. That is why we have these two trips enough.

Weniger anzeigen
Markus
Magnificent vacation in paradise with little criticism
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
In the week you can in this hotel really a fantastic, relaxed vacation enjoy. Food is varied, beach is perfect, rooms are generous, clean but extremely clairaudient. We had a room directly under the roof. Either had bats or birds under roof went smoothly. This we heard always tweet. If at night it rained, we were by the volume woke up. Area is not too big and well arranged. Great landscaped palm trees and three different pools. Vip tourists, specially still in a an extra area (including pool) withdraw (60 Dollar surcharge per person. On the day). On the weekends ... you get many locals and the hotel is full and loud. The times at the entrances to the restaurants (in the morning, at noon, in the evening) and the buffets longer. We have already had several holidays in the dom. Republic, but this was one of our best. We will definitely return. I would, as demanding holidayers designate.-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter & Eva
Dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
We were after 2011 for the 2. time in this hotel. Again it was a wonderful vacation. The service has, although difficult to imagine again improved. It is constantly maintained but that goes without disturbing and made itself at the beach the fallen leaves of the vortag picked up and the beach raked. The beach is Karibik moderately good, however, a small wall built approximately 50 centimeter high, and is on the left side of the entrance to the water a bit difficult. The food is in buffet form with shoe cooking one missed nothing. For breakfast freshly squeezed juices ... and even here you can a champagne lodge. The general cleanliness and the the room is very good, even for the toilets at the beach, of the lobby and the dining room was always someone from the staff cleaning. The guest structure has been amended, it more german vacationers. Therefore one probably also in the specialty restaurants now german maps laid out. Spoken from the staff spanish, english and now also a little german. At the front desk is Jose the only with german knowledge. With all beautiful but you have a realist and also see it here now also investitionsstau in there. The chairs at the beach are all medium to very worn out and partly unappealing, the bar and kitchen facilities, serving platters, pizzableche etc. Have your best behind it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.7
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hartmut
Holidays to retry
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Completely a wonderful vacation in a very nice well-kept area with very friendly staff! Best service, excellent food, Karibik-beach and sea, undaufdrigliche entertainment... Disturbed only had the poorly sound-proofed rooms and the partly very saggy chairs on the beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 11