Ola Hotel El Vistamar(4 stars)

C/ Germans Pinzon s/n View on map

Average rating

540 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
174 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Elz
Very friendly staff, lovely hotel!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is such a wonderful hotel! I have been for years and always return after a pleasant experience. All the staff are very friendly, especially those by the pool area (as we spend most time here). The entertainment during the day is spot on for an adult only hotel, Douze the entertainer is fantastic and such a nice, friendly gentleman. I think it helps that I appear to be getting better at Killer Darts :) I cannot wait to return for my 3rd time this year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zénaïde
Very beautiful hotel and a brilliant staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A great stay relaxation in the peace, with magnificent landscapes and a great atmosphere. The staff was great, they try at the most to speak in your language (French for us). Several people speak even very well. Service, kindness and cleanliness. The meals were good (very well supplied buffets). Activities the day and animations every evening. In brief, great holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Rachel
Lovely hotel & location suited to a relaxing break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very impressed with the hotel, staff and service upon an early 1am arrival. All the staff were welcoming and cheery throughout our stay. Entertainment was varied and enjoyable both during the day and in the evening, appropriate for the guest demographic. We found enough to keep us busy in and around Porto Colom for one week with bike rides and boat trips available. A selection of bars, restaurants and cafes are within walking distance, but less suited for the evening party-goers. If visiting for a longer period car hire may have been useful, as Porto Colom is a relatively quiet ... area. A nice quiet relaxing break in the sun and we would recommend to anyone looking for a similar get away. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elaine
You won't be disappointed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Well located in this peaceful little haven. Plenty of free parking around the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and we could not fault it appearance wise. It had a great atmosphere, and although fully booked never seemed that way. It always seemed peaceful and unhurried. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a junior suite, with fantastic views over the harbour. The suit consisted lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable. Couldn't fault the cleanliness etc. The hotel is in a quiet location, so had no disturbances.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were a number of different nationalities among the guests not always am easy task to please everyone. We found the food to be tasty and varied. Something to suit most tastes I would imagine. Desserts to die for. Drinks, like most hotels were expensive. However plenty of options available close by. Loved having breakfast on the sun terrace.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, who were always welcoming and willing to help. The hotel was full but we were always greeted with a smile and kind few words. Our return flight was late evening. Due to the hotel being full we could not arrange late check out. However the main pool was still available to us and also a shower room so we were able to prepare for our journey home, this made for a very pleasant final day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Due to the room we booked we had access to the VIP pool. This was just perfect. Very few people around this lovely deep pool. Looking out onto the harbour. Tea, coffee and cake on hand. What a treat. Sports and entertainment were provided. We did not take part in these. The entertainment manager was very nice and full of enthusiasm, and I imagine it would have been fun to have participated if that is what you want on holiday, not for us though. The main pool is busier, but plenty of sunbeds. Snacks and drinks for sale.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well located in this peaceful little haven. Plenty of free parking around the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and we could not fault it appearance wise. It had a great atmosphere, and although fully booked never seemed that way. It always seemed peaceful and unhurried.

  • Location
    6.0

    Porto Colum is not a busy party central type of place. It is an interesting, quiet little harbour, ideal for after breakfast or dinner strolls. Plenty of restaurants and bars, but not over the top touristy. The beach area about 10 minutes walk from the harbour is more so if that is your scene.

Close
Graham
A good place for a relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
A very good and clean hotel with good staff. A great view over the harbour of Porto Colom. The food was very plentiful with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rafael
Ola Hotel El Vistamar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We where 4 of us staying for a week, the Hotel is very modern, clean, the food was excellent and the staff couldn't be more attentive, specially Don Paco that reserved a table for us every night in the lower part of the dining salon, because I'm physically impaired, and also Douzie for his enthusiasm, great personality and putting with us for pulling his leg nearly everyday. Great Hotel, nice views of Cala Porto Colom and I will recommend it to any one who is looking for a quiet holydays. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel ... so welcome. Rafael read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Serge
A great last-minute vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Modern clean half-board hotel with great food and entertainment. We were suprised by the excellent service of the hotel personnel. Also a big thanks to the hotel entertainer, Douzie, who made it a vacation we'll never forget. Guests are primarily German, mixed with some Brits and a few Belgians. 90% of the guests are aged 50+. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sizeable modern room with good bathroom and balcony. Safe and any other equipment can be rented.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good variation in breakfast foods: cereal, fruits, toast, bacon, sausage,... A big plus is the evening buffet, which is always fresh and is completely different every evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service. Hotel personnel is very friendly and always happy to help with anything. Language knowlegde is very good (English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch). A doctor is also readily available in Portocolom and can be requested to visit the hotel (medical travel insurance recommended).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice and clean pool. Fun relaxed activities in the afternoon and great entertainment at night whereunder professional shows. A big thumbs up to the animation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Modern clean half-board hotel with great food and entertainment. We were suprised by the excellent service of the hotel personnel. Also a big thanks to the hotel entertainer, Douzie, who made it a vacation we'll never forget. Guests are primarily German, mixed with some Brits and a few Belgians. 90% of the guests are aged 50+.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is about a 1-hour drive from the airport in a very quiet area of Portocolom 30 metres from the water. A beach, a few shops, restaurants can all be found within a 5-minute walk from one another. Excursion information is readily available at the hotel desk and personnel will happily assist in booking your trips.

Close
Claire
Fantastic and friendly hotel!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We stayed at this hotel for my birthday for the first time in may this year and well what can I say, it was fantastic! The food was lovely, the rooms were amazing especially with the views of the harbour. Douzie the entertainment guy was fantastic too always smiling and willing to help or keeping u busy with darts, karaoke etc. On my actual birthday I was treated to a cake (while waiters sang me happy birthday) and free drinks at the bar!! :) I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lyn
Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Hubby & I stayed here first week in May with friends and found the hotel to be modern and clean, we had a superior room and this was spacious with clean linen daily, safe and kettle available to hire. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help with any queries - Pablo in dining room very helpful in reserving a table on ground floor every day as one of us was disabled. Douzie the entertainment manager worked hard every day to ensure that everyone had a good time and spoke in several languages to suit the ... varied guests. All in all, an enjoyable stay and would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gordon
Great holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We had a wonderful time in this hotel, everybody from the staff were very friendly and helpfull, nothing is too much to ask. The food is incredible good for a 4 star, everyday something different, different dishes of meat and fish and lots of daily fresh fruit. The rooms were very clean, big up to the cleaning ladies, overall we couldnt ask for more, we will return for sure next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gordon
4 star hotel but a 5 star experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Our stay at el vistamar was on our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed our entire week. The hotel was clean and well furnished. The staff and service was excellent, beyond our expectations! The food during breakfast and dinner was extensive and fresh every day. The entertainment supplied by the entertainment manager Douzie was superb. He spoke several languages, and was friendly and informative. On several occasions he went above and beyond his call of duty for us. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay and we will return again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eileen
Very pleasant stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
I went with a friend on 16th May 2014. This hotel is advertised as being in a beautiful, peaceful, fishing village It was just that. Although we were looking sideways from our balcony the view was lovely of all the fishing boats and probably a 50yd walk took you straight to the bay, The bus stop was about 200yds from the hotel. Amenities were as advertised. The staff were friendly and very helpful and were prepared to go the extra mile when we had a problem. Food was advertised as local Spanish and international dishes. If you want traditional fish ... and chips etc., then this is the wrong hotel for you. We found food to our liking whilst we were there although were prepared to eat out if need be having read some reviews. All in all a lovely break, would return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size is in order

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We enjoyed the food always tasted good and it was also very varied

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service very pleasant and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area very quiet, are in order

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was approximately 15 minutes walk

Close
Claudia
Always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I would always again book this hotel. The service is very friendly and competent, the room was clean, large enough and with a view of the sea (the beautiful harbor), it was perfect. Wi-fi available. Food was great (a huge selection, always fresh and daily changing). And i am not easy to please: o we had a rental car and with this we have almost half of the island. Incredibly, which is located right in the area of the hotel for great bays hide and how nice this fishing village is. A holiday to relax, and there is, if you ... like, so so much to see. Hotel bar was great, good prices, great food. The entertainment could be a bit lively are, but it was nice. My friend flies every year with her husband and i can well understand. P. s. great markets in the adjacent villages and who animal dear is, should at the front desk the address of the pound give. They visit and a small donation. Conclusion: in a week only so much as other not in three. Mega great hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lorna
Worst 4* hotel we have stayed in Majorca
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a ... trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The only good point about this hotel is the room was very clean and the view from our suite No 606 was amazing however, in September there is no sun on that side of the building.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Service
    2.0

    Hotel Manager totally not interested in guest complaints. Room was clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Basic entertainment, Elite Pool clean but this is only for use of guest who have booked a suite. There are no drinks or food available at this pool.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good view of harbour but lots of shops closed down

Close
Patric
Nice hotel with very friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the ... rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were-as i said-spacious, clean and bright. Sea view is 20 Euro and you should before in writing insist, a 'new' renovated room, if one does not stand on old rustic furniture is. One said to us then by the way, all the rooms were renovated and we should not 'budget room' to take. If it is important, it should bear in mind.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was great. There are drinks but not including-not even water! This is a clear deduction... In the morning there was coffee, tea, and (not so delicious) juice. The fruit is highly recommended. Is probably mostly directly from the island.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super! Once we had in the hotel bar a bad tea, then the whole bill be adopted. Room cleaning-as i said-great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was great and very clean, there you can say nothing. The sports facilities but is very, very poor and old. Gym one may so definitely call. But there were two private tennis courts, on which one (against racquet and ballpfand i. h,. V. 5 Euro) play must.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach is about 15 minutes on foot (very hilly). The hotel pool was also great. Shopping and night life i can't rate, especially shopping is Portocolom itself but rather poor. A rental car is recommended.

Close
Stefan
Good tip for rest and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is about 50 metres from the beautiful harbor (no bathing) away. There are different types of rooms available. We had a superior double room, consisting of a bedroom, a tv room with a couch and a balcony and a large bathroom. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. We had booked half board. You could eat lunch at the pool bar that offers great value for money food and drink. Wi-fi is free of charge. The guests were mostly german and english, the age of the urlaluber was broadly varied (from 20-80), average but with 40-50 ... years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior double room with 1 bedroom and 1 room with a tv and couch and a large bathroom and a balcony with sea view. The rooms feature air conditioning and a telephone, in addition you could rent mini bar and room safe. In the room free wlan. The rooms include bathroom cleaned thoroughly every day, towels were changed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant (breakfast and dinner), a pool bar (10-18 hours/13-14:30 hours hot cuisine) and a bar (from about 18 hours). All areas were very clean and tidy. The quality of the offered food was very good to good. Especially the main courses are not always a german preparation what a treat but not impossible. Salads/appetizers, main dishes and desserts in a large selection and quantity available. Tips are not expected and the drinks prices etc. Are pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    As regular guests over many years, we are now already the gentle kindness of the entire hotel-crew, which except for very few exceptions in all the years not changed. ( and John you are the best ☺ In german and english you could easily communicate. No matter, whether in the restaurant, at the pool bar, in the bar or at the reception the friendliness was great. The rooms are cleaned very thoroughly every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel is child-free, no entertainment at the pool available. Most of the guests prefer but before their cosy pool chairs in the sun to relax and from and to a cool dip in the pool to take. The beach chairs were new and very comfortable, wonderful large pool towels at the reception against a deposit of 10 Euro be borrowed. At the pool table tennis and darts be played, in the bar there is a billiard table. Across the street from the hotel are available to our guests tennis courts and a miniature golf course are available. (both but not in the best condition) In the basement of the pool area is a fitness room and an indoor pool, as well as the possibility for various wellness treatments can be booked at the reception.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is about 50 metres from the beautiful harbor (no bathing) away. There are different types of rooms available. We had a superior double room, consisting of a bedroom, a tv room with a couch and a balcony and a large bathroom. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. We had booked half board. You could eat lunch at the pool bar that offers great value for money food and drink. Wi-fi is free of charge. The guests were mostly german and english, the age of the urlaluber was broadly varied (from 20-80), average but with 40-50 years.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport with your own check in with a rental car (recommended) about 50 minutes to cala masal (very nice beach ) on foot it is approximately 15 minutes by car no 5. For shopping by car you are in about 20 minutes in manacor. The port of Porto Colom there are numerous restaurants, cafés and bars. For parties and large night life but rather not suitable.

Close
Katrin
Gorgeous hotel-we want to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
At first glance the hotel is really nothing special. No modern architecture, not roomy particularly, just good middle class. But on closer inspection the atmosphere is unique. Already in the lobby, the tasteful and carefully selected decorations on. The outside area was not large, but very nicely decorated and clean. Therefore, that there is no newly built hotel is, but that existing structures must be used, the different facilities (dining room, pool, spa area) in various complex building, so that the crossing the street is necessary. We had something like in another hotel already bad experience and were accordingly sceptical. ... Portocolom but it is so quiet and idyllic, that you didn't notice, that you are not within a complex moves. It was ok, just across the street to the pool to jump. In the hotel there are two 'spaces', including two pools include. A for 'ordinary' and one for the guests, the suites and the vip package booked. During our travel time in the middle of september, so outside the high season, we have the default package as absolutely sufficient and would have been annoyed, more for the vip status we paid. Spa offers use we anyway never and the mere use of the pools was in this respect no advantage, as well as at the pool always enough beach chairs/tables were free and this, despite the location on the street, is very quiet. I think, in the summer it is quite pleasant, not the couches pull to have. There were very, very, very many senior citizens in the hotel, but everything 'rustical retirees', with which one also one or another rendezvous to hold could. Also quite a lot of couples were to see. Especially just people, who enjoy the serenity wanted, as we did. Mainly seemed the guests from Germany and britain to come, but also dutch, spanish, french and italian, we have heard. We had booked half board and found that also quite sufficient, since we anyway all day long were traveling with a rental car and if we time the day at the pool, you could also a snack gönnen itself. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge and for those without a smartphone/laptop/tablet, in the lounge also computers with internet access. But we did not use it and do not know, whether this fee required. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms aren't all that big, but adequate. Our seemed also not long before renovated, because it was bright, friendly, modern furnished and very clean. As well as the bathroom. There was only the faucet in the tub easily fossil, but can easily be hurt. The view from the (very spacious) balcony was fantastic. We had a partial ocean view including free view of the lighthouse of Portocolom. On the other side we immediately on the hilly countryside of the south-east mallorca looked and could see great sunsets. As the lower 2-3 floors is, i don't know. But we were on the 5. floor and i can't imagine, that there is above any room, from which you don't have a view of port or sea, at least sideways, because the hotel is right by the sea. The rooms feature a well-equipped with shower, air conditioning, tv, telephone and hair dryer. In addition there is a safe and fridge against extra charge. The latter made us a bit surprised and we wanted to then now really spend no money. However, we have already heard, that on Majorca 'normal' is, therefore, the hotel was also not very accountable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meals in a large dining room served in buffetform. This is, however, quite winding and on several levels, so you always have the feeling, in a cosy restaurant to sit. Helps the friendly and bright decor. There are many windows, from which one with the food on the harbor view. On the top and the lowest level there is a buffet with identical offer, so that one never too far away. Only the live cooking only down instead of. The offer of dishes was very varied, of course with an emphasis on fish and mediterranean dishes. There was also quite a lot of meat, but also a large selection of different dishes for vegetarians. Me as a 'sweet' are of course particularly the desserts loved it. There was every evening plentiful, very sweet, about fruity i am back to the cheese. The breakfast was also absolutely great. Already alone the large selection of bread and bread rolls, the guest the first tough decision of the day. In addition there were different linings and spreads, muesli and cereals, sweet food, yogurt, and of course, not only for english guests, sausages and other hearty cooked food. The breakfast includes coffee, tea, juices, water and/or milk included, the dinner had to as half-board guests this naturally pay. The could one each time (drinks at the pool and at the bar) seperate and at the end of the vacation collected. The prices were absolutely moderate, almost cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    Really blew us already at check-in the friendliness and warmth of the staff. And so it should continue. Every single member of the staff was not only pretended polite, but really friendly and helpful. Questions were answered immediately competent and there was always additional information. If nevertheless times a little thing went wrong (forgotten drinks with the meals, nachgereichte vouchers, etc.) They took pains at the apology. Alone therefore we really comfortable. All staff speaking fluent english and at least broken german. You could prima communicate and was always in a good mood. The rooms were cleaned daily, on request the hand towels changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is really nice, clean and quiet. There were many pool chairs, a pool bar and enough sun protection in the form of bambusüberdachung or umbrellas. The pool bar is covered. It is always a lifeguard present, on demand also tidying up and for questions helps. Additionally in the hotel there was an entertainer, which however not with polonaise around the pool over, but much more its entertainment on demand available. In the evening there is often easy animation ( pianokonzert, bingo, etc.) In the bar, which in need for something alternation concerned.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    At first glance the hotel is really nothing special. No modern architecture, not roomy particularly, just good middle class. But on closer inspection the atmosphere is unique. Already in the lobby, the tasteful and carefully selected decorations on. The outside area was not large, but very nicely decorated and clean. Therefore, that there is no newly built hotel is, but that existing structures must be used, the different facilities (dining room, pool, spa area) in various complex building, so that the crossing the street is necessary. We had something like in another hotel already bad experience and were accordingly sceptical. Portocolom but it is so quiet and idyllic, that you didn't notice, that you are not within a complex moves. It was ok, just across the street to the pool to jump. In the hotel there are two 'spaces', including two pools include. A for 'ordinary' and one for the guests, the suites and the vip package booked. During our travel time in the middle of september, so outside the high season, we have the default package as absolutely sufficient and would have been annoyed, more for the vip status we paid. Spa offers use we anyway never and the mere use of the pools was in this respect no advantage, as well as at the pool always enough beach chairs/tables were free and this, despite the location on the street, is very quiet. I think, in the summer it is quite pleasant, not the couches pull to have. There were very, very, very many senior citizens in the hotel, but everything 'rustical retirees', with which one also one or another rendezvous to hold could. Also quite a lot of couples were to see. Especially just people, who enjoy the serenity wanted, as we did. Mainly seemed the guests from Germany and britain to come, but also dutch, spanish, french and italian, we have heard. We had booked half board and found that also quite sufficient, since we anyway all day long were traveling with a rental car and if we time the day at the pool, you could also a snack gönnen itself. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge and for those without a smartphone/laptop/tablet, in the lounge also computers with internet access. But we did not use it and do not know, whether this fee required.

  • Location
    5.0

    Portocolom is really extremely quiet and beautiful location. The town attracts around a bay, the heart of the harbor. Ola el vistamar is approximately 15 minutes away from this. In the immediate vicinity (2-3 minutes' walk) there are a few restaurants and bars, however, we need to go to the harbor walk, because you will get a unique view of this. In town there was also a kind of public space, which also some restaurants, but we little inviting thought. In town there were two supermarkets, as well as several touristenlädchen, which also snacks and drinks sell and some exclusive jewellery and fashion boutiques. Altogether, Portocolom but rather to peace, instead of the shopping. Only source: the dogs in the neighborhood. However, i am not as extremely disturbing noticed. From and on, something barked, but that was quickly over. Evening begins there not also the straight bar. Also here rather comfort after dinner announced, possibly a cocktail at the bar or even a walk on the harbor. Nightclubs we didn't see. To the airport it with transfershuttle or car about 40-60 minutes depending on route. There are public buses, the almost at each finishing line (if necessary. Via Palma), however we would have a rental car not want. The bus schedules are a bit confusing and of course that takes the drive also correspondingly longer. And, the you have to say, Portocolom co nnected simply not the navel of the world. Where you want to, you must actually always only for about 15 minutes away, manacor and you can from there, take the highway to take. The good thing is, that the hotel for all short decisive also spontaneously and uncomplicated a rental car could conjure up.

Close
Birgit
Relaxing holiday without children's noise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice without children hotel, that one can further recommend. There are beautiful rooms with tiled floor, The bathroom could be a bit better (dingy joints), duschkop easily fossil and so on In the room there is a safe (to rent), as well as a small refrigerator, which my entzetzen pay should if one something has! Every evening there was an entertainment program which was also only 2 hour and that was very pleasant. The beach is about 15 minutes walk (uphill), but beautiful! The food (buffet) was very varied in the morning in the evening. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
George
Great hotel and good value for money.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
My wife and I have returned to this hotel for a number of years because of the high quality of the accommodation and facilities together with the quiet but friendly nature of the resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All parts of the hotel kept clean and tidy with good standard of décor. I understand that the building dates form the 1960s but has been well maintained, refurbished and kept in good decorative order. Generous sized room, well furnished, with on-suite facilities, balcony, air conditioning etc. No late night noise from adjacent bars or clubs. The room was prepared each day to the highest standard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were staying half board. In the restaurant the selection of food was of a high standard and changed every evening, a great deal of trouble being taken over the presentation. The variety of food was well balanced including local specialities and often themed. Restaurant staff were efficient, smartly dressed and welcoming. Kitchen and restaurant staff made sure that you felt you were dining in a restaurant - not some fast food café.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone we meet in the hotel is pleasnat and keen to make you feel welcome. The Reception staff are attentive, speak English well, and make every effort to ensure that your holiday goes well. The hard working bar staff go out of their way to provide the best of service which they deliver effectively and in a manner that leaves you feeling relaxed. Housekeeping and other back-of-house staff were always pleasant and willing to communicate, if only with a smile where there was a language barrier. Rooms are always prepared to the highest standard

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool and pool surroundings together with the pool bar and dining facilities were excellent with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Entertainment could be varied, sometime however with good entertainment at night, but to be fair we tend to relax during the day and don't take part in daytime activities. Beach is close at hand, a 10 minute walk up the hill from Porto Colom and down into Cala Marcal.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and I have returned to this hotel for a number of years because of the high quality of the accommodation and facilities together with the quiet but friendly nature of the resort.

  • Location
    6.0

    We like the unspoilt nature of the resort which still remains essentially Mallorcan . Porto Colom is centred around a large natural harbour where you can go for a walk, a drink or coffee in a local café with no one accosting you to come into their bar or to sell you timeshare.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9