Ola Hotel El Vistamar(4 stars)

C/ Germans Pinzon s/n View on map

Average rating

494 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
160 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Stefan
Hotel to relax
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size is in order

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We enjoyed the food always tasted good and it was also very varied

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service very pleasant and friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool area very quiet, are in order

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was approximately 15 minutes walk

Weniger anzeigen
Lorna
Worst 4* hotel we have stayed in Majorca
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a ... trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The only good point about this hotel is the room was very clean and the view from our suite No 606 was amazing however, in September there is no sun on that side of the building.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Service
    2.0

    Hotel Manager totally not interested in guest complaints. Room was clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Basic entertainment, Elite Pool clean but this is only for use of guest who have booked a suite. There are no drinks or food available at this pool.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Good view of harbour but lots of shops closed down

Weniger anzeigen
Patric
Nice hotel with very friendly staff!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the ... rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were-as i said-spacious, clean and bright. Sea view is 20 Euro and you should before in writing insist, a 'new' renovated room, if one does not stand on old rustic furniture is. One said to us then by the way, all the rooms were renovated and we should not 'budget room' to take. If it is important, it should bear in mind.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was great. There are drinks but not including-not even water! This is a clear deduction... In the morning there was coffee, tea, and (not so delicious) juice. The fruit is highly recommended. Is probably mostly directly from the island.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super! Once we had in the hotel bar a bad tea, then the whole bill be adopted. Room cleaning-as i said-great!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The pool was great and very clean, there you can say nothing. The sports facilities but is very, very poor and old. Gym one may so definitely call. But there were two private tennis courts, on which one (against racquet and ballpfand i. h,. V. 5 Euro) play must.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Distance to the beach is about 15 minutes on foot (very hilly). The hotel pool was also great. Shopping and night life i can't rate, especially shopping is Portocolom itself but rather poor. A rental car is recommended.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Good tip for rest and relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is about 50 metres from the beautiful harbor (no bathing) away. There are different types of rooms available. We had a superior double room, consisting of a bedroom, a tv room with a couch and a balcony and a large bathroom. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. We had booked half board. You could eat lunch at the pool bar that offers great value for money food and drink. Wi-fi is free of charge. The guests were mostly german and english, the age of the urlaluber was broadly varied (from 20-80), average but with 40-50 ... years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a superior double room with 1 bedroom and 1 room with a tv and couch and a large bathroom and a balcony with sea view. The rooms feature air conditioning and a telephone, in addition you could rent mini bar and room safe. In the room free wlan. The rooms include bathroom cleaned thoroughly every day, towels were changed.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant (breakfast and dinner), a pool bar (10-18 hours/13-14:30 hours hot cuisine) and a bar (from about 18 hours). All areas were very clean and tidy. The quality of the offered food was very good to good. Especially the main courses are not always a german preparation what a treat but not impossible. Salads/appetizers, main dishes and desserts in a large selection and quantity available. Tips are not expected and the drinks prices etc. Are pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    As regular guests over many years, we are now already the gentle kindness of the entire hotel-crew, which except for very few exceptions in all the years not changed. ( and John you are the best ☺ In german and english you could easily communicate. No matter, whether in the restaurant, at the pool bar, in the bar or at the reception the friendliness was great. The rooms are cleaned very thoroughly every day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel is child-free, no entertainment at the pool available. Most of the guests prefer but before their cosy pool chairs in the sun to relax and from and to a cool dip in the pool to take. The beach chairs were new and very comfortable, wonderful large pool towels at the reception against a deposit of 10 Euro be borrowed. At the pool table tennis and darts be played, in the bar there is a billiard table. Across the street from the hotel are available to our guests tennis courts and a miniature golf course are available. (both but not in the best condition) In the basement of the pool area is a fitness room and an indoor pool, as well as the possibility for various wellness treatments can be booked at the reception.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is about 50 metres from the beautiful harbor (no bathing) away. There are different types of rooms available. We had a superior double room, consisting of a bedroom, a tv room with a couch and a balcony and a large bathroom. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. We had booked half board. You could eat lunch at the pool bar that offers great value for money food and drink. Wi-fi is free of charge. The guests were mostly german and english, the age of the urlaluber was broadly varied (from 20-80), average but with 40-50 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport with your own check in with a rental car (recommended) about 50 minutes to cala masal (very nice beach ) on foot it is approximately 15 minutes by car no 5. For shopping by car you are in about 20 minutes in manacor. The port of Porto Colom there are numerous restaurants, cafés and bars. For parties and large night life but rather not suitable.

Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Gorgeous hotel-we want to go back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
At first glance the hotel is really nothing special. No modern architecture, not roomy particularly, just good middle class. But on closer inspection the atmosphere is unique. Already in the lobby, the tasteful and carefully selected decorations on. The outside area was not large, but very nicely decorated and clean. Therefore, that there is no newly built hotel is, but that existing structures must be used, the different facilities (dining room, pool, spa area) in various complex building, so that the crossing the street is necessary. We had something like in another hotel already bad experience and were accordingly sceptical. ... Portocolom but it is so quiet and idyllic, that you didn't notice, that you are not within a complex moves. It was ok, just across the street to the pool to jump. In the hotel there are two 'spaces', including two pools include. A for 'ordinary' and one for the guests, the suites and the vip package booked. During our travel time in the middle of september, so outside the high season, we have the default package as absolutely sufficient and would have been annoyed, more for the vip status we paid. Spa offers use we anyway never and the mere use of the pools was in this respect no advantage, as well as at the pool always enough beach chairs/tables were free and this, despite the location on the street, is very quiet. I think, in the summer it is quite pleasant, not the couches pull to have. There were very, very, very many senior citizens in the hotel, but everything 'rustical retirees', with which one also one or another rendezvous to hold could. Also quite a lot of couples were to see. Especially just people, who enjoy the serenity wanted, as we did. Mainly seemed the guests from Germany and britain to come, but also dutch, spanish, french and italian, we have heard. We had booked half board and found that also quite sufficient, since we anyway all day long were traveling with a rental car and if we time the day at the pool, you could also a snack gönnen itself. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge and for those without a smartphone/laptop/tablet, in the lounge also computers with internet access. But we did not use it and do not know, whether this fee required. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms aren't all that big, but adequate. Our seemed also not long before renovated, because it was bright, friendly, modern furnished and very clean. As well as the bathroom. There was only the faucet in the tub easily fossil, but can easily be hurt. The view from the (very spacious) balcony was fantastic. We had a partial ocean view including free view of the lighthouse of Portocolom. On the other side we immediately on the hilly countryside of the south-east mallorca looked and could see great sunsets. As the lower 2-3 floors is, i don't know. But we were on the 5. floor and i can't imagine, that there is above any room, from which you don't have a view of port or sea, at least sideways, because the hotel is right by the sea. The rooms feature a well-equipped with shower, air conditioning, tv, telephone and hair dryer. In addition there is a safe and fridge against extra charge. The latter made us a bit surprised and we wanted to then now really spend no money. However, we have already heard, that on Majorca 'normal' is, therefore, the hotel was also not very accountable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The meals in a large dining room served in buffetform. This is, however, quite winding and on several levels, so you always have the feeling, in a cosy restaurant to sit. Helps the friendly and bright decor. There are many windows, from which one with the food on the harbor view. On the top and the lowest level there is a buffet with identical offer, so that one never too far away. Only the live cooking only down instead of. The offer of dishes was very varied, of course with an emphasis on fish and mediterranean dishes. There was also quite a lot of meat, but also a large selection of different dishes for vegetarians. Me as a 'sweet' are of course particularly the desserts loved it. There was every evening plentiful, very sweet, about fruity i am back to the cheese. The breakfast was also absolutely great. Already alone the large selection of bread and bread rolls, the guest the first tough decision of the day. In addition there were different linings and spreads, muesli and cereals, sweet food, yogurt, and of course, not only for english guests, sausages and other hearty cooked food. The breakfast includes coffee, tea, juices, water and/or milk included, the dinner had to as half-board guests this naturally pay. The could one each time (drinks at the pool and at the bar) seperate and at the end of the vacation collected. The prices were absolutely moderate, almost cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    Really blew us already at check-in the friendliness and warmth of the staff. And so it should continue. Every single member of the staff was not only pretended polite, but really friendly and helpful. Questions were answered immediately competent and there was always additional information. If nevertheless times a little thing went wrong (forgotten drinks with the meals, nachgereichte vouchers, etc.) They took pains at the apology. Alone therefore we really comfortable. All staff speaking fluent english and at least broken german. You could prima communicate and was always in a good mood. The rooms were cleaned daily, on request the hand towels changed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool is really nice, clean and quiet. There were many pool chairs, a pool bar and enough sun protection in the form of bambusüberdachung or umbrellas. The pool bar is covered. It is always a lifeguard present, on demand also tidying up and for questions helps. Additionally in the hotel there was an entertainer, which however not with polonaise around the pool over, but much more its entertainment on demand available. In the evening there is often easy animation ( pianokonzert, bingo, etc.) In the bar, which in need for something alternation concerned.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    At first glance the hotel is really nothing special. No modern architecture, not roomy particularly, just good middle class. But on closer inspection the atmosphere is unique. Already in the lobby, the tasteful and carefully selected decorations on. The outside area was not large, but very nicely decorated and clean. Therefore, that there is no newly built hotel is, but that existing structures must be used, the different facilities (dining room, pool, spa area) in various complex building, so that the crossing the street is necessary. We had something like in another hotel already bad experience and were accordingly sceptical. Portocolom but it is so quiet and idyllic, that you didn't notice, that you are not within a complex moves. It was ok, just across the street to the pool to jump. In the hotel there are two 'spaces', including two pools include. A for 'ordinary' and one for the guests, the suites and the vip package booked. During our travel time in the middle of september, so outside the high season, we have the default package as absolutely sufficient and would have been annoyed, more for the vip status we paid. Spa offers use we anyway never and the mere use of the pools was in this respect no advantage, as well as at the pool always enough beach chairs/tables were free and this, despite the location on the street, is very quiet. I think, in the summer it is quite pleasant, not the couches pull to have. There were very, very, very many senior citizens in the hotel, but everything 'rustical retirees', with which one also one or another rendezvous to hold could. Also quite a lot of couples were to see. Especially just people, who enjoy the serenity wanted, as we did. Mainly seemed the guests from Germany and britain to come, but also dutch, spanish, french and italian, we have heard. We had booked half board and found that also quite sufficient, since we anyway all day long were traveling with a rental car and if we time the day at the pool, you could also a snack gönnen itself. Wi-fi is available in the hotel free of charge and for those without a smartphone/laptop/tablet, in the lounge also computers with internet access. But we did not use it and do not know, whether this fee required.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Portocolom is really extremely quiet and beautiful location. The town attracts around a bay, the heart of the harbor. Ola el vistamar is approximately 15 minutes away from this. In the immediate vicinity (2-3 minutes' walk) there are a few restaurants and bars, however, we need to go to the harbor walk, because you will get a unique view of this. In town there was also a kind of public space, which also some restaurants, but we little inviting thought. In town there were two supermarkets, as well as several touristenlädchen, which also snacks and drinks sell and some exclusive jewellery and fashion boutiques. Altogether, Portocolom but rather to peace, instead of the shopping. Only source: the dogs in the neighborhood. However, i am not as extremely disturbing noticed. From and on, something barked, but that was quickly over. Evening begins there not also the straight bar. Also here rather comfort after dinner announced, possibly a cocktail at the bar or even a walk on the harbor. Nightclubs we didn't see. To the airport it with transfershuttle or car about 40-60 minutes depending on route. There are public buses, the almost at each finishing line (if necessary. Via Palma), however we would have a rental car not want. The bus schedules are a bit confusing and of course that takes the drive also correspondingly longer. And, the you have to say, Portocolom co nnected simply not the navel of the world. Where you want to, you must actually always only for about 15 minutes away, manacor and you can from there, take the highway to take. The good thing is, that the hotel for all short decisive also spontaneously and uncomplicated a rental car could conjure up.

Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Relaxing holiday without children's noise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Nice without children hotel, that one can further recommend. There are beautiful rooms with tiled floor, The bathroom could be a bit better (dingy joints), duschkop easily fossil and so on In the room there is a safe (to rent), as well as a small refrigerator, which my entzetzen pay should if one something has! Every evening there was an entertainment program which was also only 2 hour and that was very pleasant. The beach is about 15 minutes walk (uphill), but beautiful! The food (buffet) was very varied in the morning in the evening. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
George
Great hotel and good value for money.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
My wife and I have returned to this hotel for a number of years because of the high quality of the accommodation and facilities together with the quiet but friendly nature of the resort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    All parts of the hotel kept clean and tidy with good standard of décor. I understand that the building dates form the 1960s but has been well maintained, refurbished and kept in good decorative order. Generous sized room, well furnished, with on-suite facilities, balcony, air conditioning etc. No late night noise from adjacent bars or clubs. The room was prepared each day to the highest standard.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were staying half board. In the restaurant the selection of food was of a high standard and changed every evening, a great deal of trouble being taken over the presentation. The variety of food was well balanced including local specialities and often themed. Restaurant staff were efficient, smartly dressed and welcoming. Kitchen and restaurant staff made sure that you felt you were dining in a restaurant - not some fast food café.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone we meet in the hotel is pleasnat and keen to make you feel welcome. The Reception staff are attentive, speak English well, and make every effort to ensure that your holiday goes well. The hard working bar staff go out of their way to provide the best of service which they deliver effectively and in a manner that leaves you feeling relaxed. Housekeeping and other back-of-house staff were always pleasant and willing to communicate, if only with a smile where there was a language barrier. Rooms are always prepared to the highest standard

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool and pool surroundings together with the pool bar and dining facilities were excellent with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Entertainment could be varied, sometime however with good entertainment at night, but to be fair we tend to relax during the day and don't take part in daytime activities. Beach is close at hand, a 10 minute walk up the hill from Porto Colom and down into Cala Marcal.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and I have returned to this hotel for a number of years because of the high quality of the accommodation and facilities together with the quiet but friendly nature of the resort.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We like the unspoilt nature of the resort which still remains essentially Mallorcan . Porto Colom is centred around a large natural harbour where you can go for a walk, a drink or coffee in a local café with no one accosting you to come into their bar or to sell you timeshare.

Weniger anzeigen
Swen
A super friendly hotel with elevated kitchen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel has not too many rooms, the big enough. It is getting quite old, but still very well maintained. It was kept very clean, we loved, that it with wi-fi. On arrival you from a nice receptionist ( franzisca ) with a glass of sparkling wine welcome. It is a just everything wonderful explains, so that you at home feel. If you had questions, they were always friendly answered. Guests were from all nationalities and the average age was from 20 to 65 years Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room number 605 was a standard double room. Alternatively you could also suites with separate living area. It has airconditioning (hour way), flat screen tv, mini bar (against fee). Balcony with chairs and table, and possibility to dry the towels. The bathroom has a small window with wonderful sea views. The bathroom was large enough with toilet and bath

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere with very good service and great, varied food. The service staff were always hard-working and with the life cooking was also on the wishes of the guests. We did not even experience, that in the buffets a tray was empty. There were local cuisine and theme nights. It is a fine atmosphere in the restaurant and the prices for the drinks were absolutely in order

  • Service
    6.0

    Without exception - were very nice ladies at the front desk with good german skills. Room cleaning was always really good. At any time our stay there was reason to complain, on the contrary, if you asked at the reception, there was from the ladies also some insider tips

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel has 2 pools, a miniature golf course, tennis court and table tennis billiards, and slot machines, as well as darts Evening was varied entertainment programme, but not too intrusive. The pool was everything very clean and tidy and there were enough comfortable pool chairs. The activities was not too pushy

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has not too many rooms, the big enough. It is getting quite old, but still very well maintained. It was kept very clean, we loved, that it with wi-fi. On arrival you from a nice receptionist ( franzisca ) with a glass of sparkling wine welcome. It is a just everything wonderful explains, so that you at home feel. If you had questions, they were always friendly answered. Guests were from all nationalities and the average age was from 20 to 65 years

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel lies marvelously above the harbor. If you're lucky, if one has a room with view of harbor and the sea. The place itself is very quiet, there are several restaurants and supermarkets, but no shoppingtrubel, the you would by car Cala d'Or in some kilometer distance have. The sandy beach is about 800 metres away.

Weniger anzeigen
Ronja
As a seaside holiday recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
For a beach holiday this hotel is recommendable. With public means of transport one is after Palma about 1.5 hour on the way. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Oliver
Super hotel with top price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were for the first time in Majorca and the hotel totally thrilled. Of the declaration, to the room, to the food and the pools everything was great. The equipment and furnishing of the hotel was exactly as the pictures in the catalog. The dinner was always very diverse and tasty. Bed linen and towels were to our surprise changed daily. In general it was in the hotel very clean and tidy. Portocolom is a rather quiet place, but we knew that beforehand and wanted the also sunday Highly recommended is a car to get to the whole beauty of ... the island be able to experience, but is Portocolom also good at the network of buses attached. All in all a super vacation in a really good hotel, we would gladly come again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beate
Great relaxing holiday, great atmosphere, good
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were there at the end of the pre-season at the hotel-it was beautiful. Mornings breakfast on the terrace with bay view (sometimes it was still a bit cool-then we have jeans and jacket on-no problem), in the evening great food in the dining room on 4 levels. The buffet was twice set up + 1 station show cooking. The food fabulous (4-5 meat/fish and various vegetables and side dishes, large salad and dessert buffet, the latter usually even with a warm dessert). The staff very friendly, fast and attentive. We had a small defect in the bathroom, after notification ... within a day was immediately taken care of-great. Pool ok, the hospitality lunch with snacks at the pool was ok (not included in the price) and unobtrusive. The entertainment (1 entertainer) during the day was okay, but not in the center. In the evening in the bar often shows, bingo, klavierabend, magician etc. At 11:00 o'clock the performances is finished and it is quiet again. With the public transport links (red bus) is not too far (felanitx), but you can trips to various tourist attractions with bus companies, the firm and departure times have. A place with little action but amazing for relaxing. The other guests came from France, England, the Switzerland, Spain, Holland - it was quite international. We really enjoyed the stay and would come back any time fly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Renate
It was nice
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
An older but nice hotel in a peaceful location, very friendly, competent staff, buffet was not always our taste, however it was very varied, rental car due to the distance to the beach very recommendable, conclusion: a relaxing, nice vacation in a not so overcrowded corner of Majorca Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Detlef
A good hotel with top price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
For the price still a top hotel, if you like it quiet. We have already been a few times there and will come back for sure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Ola hotel el vistamar 4 *, earned every star
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing holiday, hotel very friendly and attentive and helpful, especially at the front desk, food good and varied, very nice buffet. Beach about 1 kilometer away, was known and fine an all-round successful vacation! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katja
Price-performance ratio unfortunately not...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Rooms were very spartan... The safe had to be separately booked... The fridge was sealed and could only by additionally postable 'upgrade' to be used... For three nights the room was sufficient, for a longer stay however way too small and dark! The rooms in the main building are very clairaudient! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
Romantic nice, great for couples
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
We really enjoyed it, except for the following 5 days the food was always almost the same in the morning was. There was only a sausage and cheese sort and 4 different eggs species, which we very little thought. And we had the Paella looking forward to it, the unfortunately for spanish standards was really bad. But all in all, we had really a very nice vacation and time was spent. Advisable a rental car, if you want to see. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Super quiet and relaxing vacation - gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Hotel was clean, room was large enough, a view of the ocean, breakfast and half board very good, staff attentive and very friendly. Guests were pleasant and friendly, no children, quiet holiday atmosphere, wi-fi, pool and gym with average equip everything was very clean Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Everything was intact, shower was hit by its holder, us did not disturb, Beds were great! Otherwise everything sufficiently

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Every day there was a local dish to the cost, Show cooking, the chef fulfilled also extra wishes

  • Service
    5.0

    We experienced only friendly and attentive staff, the exchange of a cork tasting wine was no problem

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool area well arranged, clean, sufficient beach chairs, good snack offers and friendly bar

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel was clean, room was large enough, a view of the ocean, breakfast and half board very good, staff attentive and very friendly. Guests were pleasant and friendly, no children, quiet holiday atmosphere, wi-fi, pool and gym with average equip everything was very clean

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Cala marsall on foot in 10 minutes, otherwise nice bars on the main square, nice old port and worth seeing little old town, beautiful beaches in the area with a rental car, easy to reach and explore.

Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Great hotel, great service and clean!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Great adults only hotel, great service, very clean. Only minus : the hotel is very noisy. We would want to stay there again. The hotel has no own beach, walk to the nearest beach about 10 minutes portocolom is not tourist stronghold and rather quiet. If you wanted to get out, you should definitely rent a car. Tip for car rental, bay of Germany and quiet from cala there, there, there are many landlord and you can by bus in 15 minutes to get there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sina
A really great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The pictures don't make too many promises. There was absolutely no bad surprises site. The staff is very friendly and you get every request. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Good hotel with great view
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • May 2013
A good, in two buildings splitter hotel in peaceful surroundings. The rooms are big enough, modern furnished, the bathroom was rather small and in need of renovation. Room with bay view feature a wonderful view of the seglerbucht and port facilities. The hotel has a cosy dining room on several floors, the service is great, the food was rather mediocre meals are over several days processed. The pool areas are good and absolutely quiet-pure relaxation. The place portocolom is especially in the pre-season very quiet and idyllic we could have stayed longer. Tip: it should a room with seaview be ... booked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 8