Ola Hotel El Vistamar(4 stars)

C/ Germans Pinzon s/n View on map

Average rating

563 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
178 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Geert
Beautiful hotel and region, very kind personal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had an wonderful stay in this beautiful, quiet and friendly hotel. The hotel is very well situated near the bay of Porto Colom in a quiet region. We had a splendid view on the bay and the swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the restaurant staff, the cleaning people and the all round and super kind jack-of-all-trades and animation-man Douzi. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elz
Very friendly staff, lovely hotel!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is such a wonderful hotel! I have been for years and always return after a pleasant experience. All the staff are very friendly, especially those by the pool area (as we spend most time here). The entertainment during the day is spot on for an adult only hotel, Douze the entertainer is fantastic and such a nice, friendly gentleman. I think it helps that I appear to be getting better at Killer Darts :) I cannot wait to return for my 3rd time this year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
A peacefull holiday in Porto Colom
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
The hotel is well placed in Porto Colom and is adult only. We were very pleased with our junior suite which gave us an extra living room and had excellent views from the balconiies. We had also access to a seperate private pool. The room and hotel in general were very clean and the service was excellent in all areas. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull which made the atmosphere in the hotel very pleasant. We had half board and found the food to be very good. The restaurants were pleasant and the choice off food varied and ... of a high standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large bed, although a little hard and additional living area made the the junior suite a good choice. Our balcony was in the shade in the afternoon and evening which we appreciated. A safe and refrigerator were instal led although we had to pay for the use of the safe, this could perhaps have been included in the room price.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food in the hotel was excellent and varied. A variety of meals both local and international. There are also several very good restaurants in Porto Colom, we found the standard to be very high in the restaurants we visited.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service allround, nothing appeared to be too much trouble for anyone. We must mention Douzie who appeared to be up and around at all times with a smiling face and advice and tips on places to visit, restaurants and much much more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area and sunbeds were very clean and quiet.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is well placed in Porto Colom and is adult only. We were very pleased with our junior suite which gave us an extra living room and had excellent views from the balconiies. We had also access to a seperate private pool. The room and hotel in general were very clean and the service was excellent in all areas. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull which made the atmosphere in the hotel very pleasant. We had half board and found the food to be very good. The restaurants were pleasant and the choice off food varied and of a high standard.

  • Location
    5.0

    There were some small beach coves in the area a short walk form the hotel which suited us. Porto Colom is a quieter town with not so many hotels and shops and just the right amount of resaurants and bars for those looking for a quieter holiday. We booked a hire car through the hotel for a few days whivh allowed us to explore the area which has some very interesting small villages.

Close
Frank
El Vistamar superb
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This was our first time in this area of Majorca,if you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to be. The hotel El Vistamar was a very nice surprise for us, very comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. Food was of a very high standard interms of variety each night, staff all very helpfull and friendly especially Douzie who seems to be multifunctional. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Emma
Amazing, missing it already!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Me and my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of July, we had an amazing time! There isn't that much todo around te hotel however there is a few bars and restaurants, enough for a chilled out holiday. We took part in the activities that the hotel provided on a daily basis by the amazing entertainment guy Douzie, let's just say he made our holiday what it was! He really was a great guy, and I couldn't wait to join in the activities on a daily basis! I would also like to mention Maria the lady on reception, she was ... so polite and so lovely and spoke great English! Even though porto colom is not a lively area me and my boyfriend (21 and 22) had a great time and made some great friends! Thanks again douzie, you are great!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Zénaïde
Very beautiful hotel and a brilliant staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A great stay relaxation in the peace, with magnificent landscapes and a great atmosphere. The staff was great, they try at the most to speak in your language (French for us). Several people speak even very well. Service, kindness and cleanliness. The meals were good (very well supplied buffets). Activities the day and animations every evening. In brief, great holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Rachel
Lovely hotel & location suited to a relaxing break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very impressed with the hotel, staff and service upon an early 1am arrival. All the staff were welcoming and cheery throughout our stay. Entertainment was varied and enjoyable both during the day and in the evening, appropriate for the guest demographic. We found enough to keep us busy in and around Porto Colom for one week with bike rides and boat trips available. A selection of bars, restaurants and cafes are within walking distance, but less suited for the evening party-goers. If visiting for a longer period car hire may have been useful, as Porto Colom is a relatively quiet ... area. A nice quiet relaxing break in the sun and we would recommend to anyone looking for a similar get away. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elaine
You won't be disappointed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Well located in this peaceful little haven. Plenty of free parking around the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and we could not fault it appearance wise. It had a great atmosphere, and although fully booked never seemed that way. It always seemed peaceful and unhurried. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a junior suite, with fantastic views over the harbour. The suit consisted lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable. Couldn't fault the cleanliness etc. The hotel is in a quiet location, so had no disturbances.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were a number of different nationalities among the guests not always am easy task to please everyone. We found the food to be tasty and varied. Something to suit most tastes I would imagine. Desserts to die for. Drinks, like most hotels were expensive. However plenty of options available close by. Loved having breakfast on the sun terrace.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, who were always welcoming and willing to help. The hotel was full but we were always greeted with a smile and kind few words. Our return flight was late evening. Due to the hotel being full we could not arrange late check out. However the main pool was still available to us and also a shower room so we were able to prepare for our journey home, this made for a very pleasant final day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Due to the room we booked we had access to the VIP pool. This was just perfect. Very few people around this lovely deep pool. Looking out onto the harbour. Tea, coffee and cake on hand. What a treat. Sports and entertainment were provided. We did not take part in these. The entertainment manager was very nice and full of enthusiasm, and I imagine it would have been fun to have participated if that is what you want on holiday, not for us though. The main pool is busier, but plenty of sunbeds. Snacks and drinks for sale.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well located in this peaceful little haven. Plenty of free parking around the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and we could not fault it appearance wise. It had a great atmosphere, and although fully booked never seemed that way. It always seemed peaceful and unhurried.

  • Location
    6.0

    Porto Colum is not a busy party central type of place. It is an interesting, quiet little harbour, ideal for after breakfast or dinner strolls. Plenty of restaurants and bars, but not over the top touristy. The beach area about 10 minutes walk from the harbour is more so if that is your scene.

Close
Graham
A good place for a relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
A very good and clean hotel with good staff. A great view over the harbour of Porto Colom. The food was very plentiful with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rafael
Ola Hotel El Vistamar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We where 4 of us staying for a week, the Hotel is very modern, clean, the food was excellent and the staff couldn't be more attentive, specially Don Paco that reserved a table for us every night in the lower part of the dining salon, because I'm physically impaired, and also Douzie for his enthusiasm, great personality and putting with us for pulling his leg nearly everyday. Great Hotel, nice views of Cala Porto Colom and I will recommend it to any one who is looking for a quiet holydays. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel ... so welcome. Rafael read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Serge
A great last-minute vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Modern clean half-board hotel with great food and entertainment. We were suprised by the excellent service of the hotel personnel. Also a big thanks to the hotel entertainer, Douzie, who made it a vacation we'll never forget. Guests are primarily German, mixed with some Brits and a few Belgians. 90% of the guests are aged 50+. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sizeable modern room with good bathroom and balcony. Safe and any other equipment can be rented.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good variation in breakfast foods: cereal, fruits, toast, bacon, sausage,... A big plus is the evening buffet, which is always fresh and is completely different every evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service. Hotel personnel is very friendly and always happy to help with anything. Language knowlegde is very good (English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch). A doctor is also readily available in Portocolom and can be requested to visit the hotel (medical travel insurance recommended).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice and clean pool. Fun relaxed activities in the afternoon and great entertainment at night whereunder professional shows. A big thumbs up to the animation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Modern clean half-board hotel with great food and entertainment. We were suprised by the excellent service of the hotel personnel. Also a big thanks to the hotel entertainer, Douzie, who made it a vacation we'll never forget. Guests are primarily German, mixed with some Brits and a few Belgians. 90% of the guests are aged 50+.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is about a 1-hour drive from the airport in a very quiet area of Portocolom 30 metres from the water. A beach, a few shops, restaurants can all be found within a 5-minute walk from one another. Excursion information is readily available at the hotel desk and personnel will happily assist in booking your trips.

Close
Lyn
Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Hubby & I stayed here first week in May with friends and found the hotel to be modern and clean, we had a superior room and this was spacious with clean linen daily, safe and kettle available to hire. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help with any queries - Pablo in dining room very helpful in reserving a table on ground floor every day as one of us was disabled. Douzie the entertainment manager worked hard every day to ensure that everyone had a good time and spoke in several languages to suit the ... varied guests. All in all, an enjoyable stay and would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claire
Fantastic and friendly hotel!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We stayed at this hotel for my birthday for the first time in may this year and well what can I say, it was fantastic! The food was lovely, the rooms were amazing especially with the views of the harbour. Douzie the entertainment guy was fantastic too always smiling and willing to help or keeping u busy with darts, karaoke etc. On my actual birthday I was treated to a cake (while waiters sang me happy birthday) and free drinks at the bar!! :) I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gordon
Great holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We had a wonderful time in this hotel, everybody from the staff were very friendly and helpfull, nothing is too much to ask. The food is incredible good for a 4 star, everyday something different, different dishes of meat and fish and lots of daily fresh fruit. The rooms were very clean, big up to the cleaning ladies, overall we couldnt ask for more, we will return for sure next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gordon
4 star hotel but a 5 star experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Our stay at el vistamar was on our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed our entire week. The hotel was clean and well furnished. The staff and service was excellent, beyond our expectations! The food during breakfast and dinner was extensive and fresh every day. The entertainment supplied by the entertainment manager Douzie was superb. He spoke several languages, and was friendly and informative. On several occasions he went above and beyond his call of duty for us. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay and we will return again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eileen
Very pleasant stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
I went with a friend on 16th May 2014. This hotel is advertised as being in a beautiful, peaceful, fishing village It was just that. Although we were looking sideways from our balcony the view was lovely of all the fishing boats and probably a 50yd walk took you straight to the bay, The bus stop was about 200yds from the hotel. Amenities were as advertised. The staff were friendly and very helpful and were prepared to go the extra mile when we had a problem. Food was advertised as local Spanish and international dishes. If you want traditional fish ... and chips etc., then this is the wrong hotel for you. We found food to our liking whilst we were there although were prepared to eat out if need be having read some reviews. All in all a lovely break, would return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size is in order

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We enjoyed the food always tasted good and it was also very varied

  • Service
    6.0

    We found the service very pleasant and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool area very quiet, are in order

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Ola vistamar is a hotel for adults, it is very clean. The room was big enough.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was approximately 15 minutes walk

Close
Claudia
Always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I would always again book this hotel. The service is very friendly and competent, the room was clean, large enough and with a view of the sea (the beautiful harbor), it was perfect. Wi-fi available. Food was great (a huge selection, always fresh and daily changing). And i am not easy to please: o we had a rental car and with this we have almost half of the island. Incredibly, which is located right in the area of the hotel for great bays hide and how nice this fishing village is. A holiday to relax, and there is, if you ... like, so so much to see. Hotel bar was great, good prices, great food. The entertainment could be a bit lively are, but it was nice. My friend flies every year with her husband and i can well understand. P. s. great markets in the adjacent villages and who animal dear is, should at the front desk the address of the pound give. They visit and a small donation. Conclusion: in a week only so much as other not in three. Mega great hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lorna
Worst 4* hotel we have stayed in Majorca
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a ... trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The only good point about this hotel is the room was very clean and the view from our suite No 606 was amazing however, in September there is no sun on that side of the building.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Service
    2.0

    Hotel Manager totally not interested in guest complaints. Room was clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Basic entertainment, Elite Pool clean but this is only for use of guest who have booked a suite. There are no drinks or food available at this pool.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    My husband and I visit Majorca twice a year and always stay in a 4* hotel. The Vistamar Hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as food goes. The food was always cold, repetitive and consisted of the left over food from day before contructed into another dish for next day. Main meals for two weeks were cheap cuts of pork, veal and fish we once had turkey. The hotel is in two parts with the dining room across the road. My husband and I witnessed one of the kitchen staff bring a trolley with leg of pork complete with trotter on top shelf UNCOVERED IN A TEMPERATURE OF 30 DEGREES from the main building to the kitchen, restaurant. On the self below the leg of pork was a uncovered container of chopped raw vegetables and uncovered bread. When I made a complainted to the hotel manager regarding what we had witnesses his reply was 'IT IS ONLY A SHORT DISTANCE'. Please think carefully before booking this hotel we certainly won't go back.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good view of harbour but lots of shops closed down

Close
Patric
Nice hotel with very friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the ... rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were-as i said-spacious, clean and bright. Sea view is 20 Euro and you should before in writing insist, a 'new' renovated room, if one does not stand on old rustic furniture is. One said to us then by the way, all the rooms were renovated and we should not 'budget room' to take. If it is important, it should bear in mind.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was great. There are drinks but not including-not even water! This is a clear deduction... In the morning there was coffee, tea, and (not so delicious) juice. The fruit is highly recommended. Is probably mostly directly from the island.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super! Once we had in the hotel bar a bad tea, then the whole bill be adopted. Room cleaning-as i said-great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was great and very clean, there you can say nothing. The sports facilities but is very, very poor and old. Gym one may so definitely call. But there were two private tennis courts, on which one (against racquet and ballpfand i. h,. V. 5 Euro) play must.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room was bright and (against a surcharge of 20 Euro for the whole week) also with sea view. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the daily cleaning was flawless. The inclusive services were mixed. The food was great, but after more than a week the change out. The wi-fi was unfortunately almost unusable. At least in our room we had to iPad and cell phone so 'maneuver', that we happens reasonably front desk had. The age structure was very mixed (we are in the middle of 20). The only negative was in any case, that the rooms, which the hotel advertises, exclusively new, renovated rooms are. With the arrival we then but a 'old' room with a bit of old-fashioned furniture get. At the reception said one then somewhat from 'promo rooms'. Probably wanted to say, that the advertised room on the website and the brochures the promo rooms were. At least it should not in my opinion, 'only with the 'good' to a friend. Shortcoming, for which the hotel can do however nothing: the tap water. Chlorinated and probably with flour/salt set back. You should be so be setup, to buy water (for consumption and, where appropriate, also the brush your teeth), at least if you are sensitive. All in all however straight so 5 of 6 suns.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach is about 15 minutes on foot (very hilly). The hotel pool was also great. Shopping and night life i can't rate, especially shopping is Portocolom itself but rather poor. A rental car is recommended.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9