Hotel Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach(3.5 stars)

Doubloon Road And Churchill Dr Freeport, Grand Bahama Island View on map

Average rating

150 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.6
  • Room
    3.7
  • Service
    3.6
  • Location
    3.6
  • Food and Drinks
    3.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
42 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Felix
Room for improvement.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This hotel has one of the ' best years' definitely behind itself! Room was worn, no attempt the instanthaltung! Selbstgefälliges staff, unfriendly reception, loud entertainment and arrogant management. The house is full of more than saturated americans, french and very noisy italians a stopover during a cruise to make... If you like, is here correct. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    See pictures.. Worn and not maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    If you are not vegetarian, you could to vegetarians are... Boring and unimaginative... Friday gives it beside scheiblettenkäse also correctly delicious cheese ☺

  • Service
    2.0

    Bad! Service seemed bored, front desk and guest relation gene ffs and a little authentic...

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Sport courses can be enjoyed at the pool... Entertainment noisy and complacent, not a place for courses suppres...

  • Hotel
    2.0

    This hotel has one of the ' best years' definitely behind itself! Room was worn, no attempt the instanthaltung! Selbstgefälliges staff, unfriendly reception, loud entertainment and arrogant management. The house is full of more than saturated americans, french and very noisy italians a stopover during a cruise to make... If you like, is here correct.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located on a beautiful, unfortunately areas uncared for beach.

Close
Karin
No caribbean flair
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Never again this hotel. The rooms are shabby and the cleaning is superficial. The beach is not cleaned-cigarette butts. Too many loungers at the beach for the few guests. No sun screens at the pool. The entertainment was missing the engäment and is boring. Not even german welcome. The area is mostly americans booked. Little europeans. All meals could in your shorts could be eaten! No standards. When ausauf the mattresses. At ausgebuchter grounds the staff completely overburdened. It was on the beach and in the 'restaurant' a designated vip area. The difference to the other guests was the food ... in the white tablecloths and on the beach, there was foam mattresses for the beach chairs. Beach walks to the sea, the snorkelling and super weather compensate the rest ☺. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Jasmin
Kurztrip = top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A beautiful and large area, which for a few days to relax is perfect. The hotel's long white beach was clean! However, what i personally ridiculous found, was the gated vip area on the beach! The pool area consisted of a large tub (quadratic, practical 'good') and a small jacuzzi. Beach towels there was every day free of charge at a small cottage at the pool. Wi-fi is available for each guest in the whole hotel free of charge. Even in the private beach is wlan reception still possible. We had but with Vodafone and o2 no net. Only wireless ... internet was just possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a spacious and modern (relatively newly renovated) double room with 2 two large beds, on the 1. floor! The room was clean. The view from the balcony we went directly to the beach, a dream! Because we a normal double room had booked, we had probably simply luck with the room, we would have surely different meetings.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have the all-inclusive offer taken into account. The buffet in the restaurant (in the morning, afternoons and evenings) was alright, however no large highlight (american just). Fine for a couple of days. As with all-inclusive hotels that is, usually a large mass processing. Here you should no gourmet meals expect. However, i have ice cream for dessert missed. Children always found something. Which again ridiculous was, was the gated vip restaurant area. From the late morning there were snacks at the beach bar. Offered hot dogs, burgers, chips and sausages. In my opinion very poor for a beach bar but the hot dogs were delicious.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. The girls at the front desk looked sometimes somewhat severe but helped where it only went. I can therefore the reviews on this point the other vacationers not entirely understand. The whole day jumped entertainers (on the circa 10 piece ) in the whole hotel around. The kids happy and we absolutely didn't bother us. Extremely loud music or annoying entertainers was absolutely not to speak. The whole day there was program, if you like it. Every evening there was a show (we saw two shows, and these were the best), and then there was a bar or beach party, with loud music until about 2:00 a. m. but thats for parties.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The service was top! Snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, turtle jump,. Everything is included in the price. Due to the not so great weather at the time our stay, we offer unfortunately not in use.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A beautiful and large area, which for a few days to relax is perfect. The hotel's long white beach was clean! However, what i personally ridiculous found, was the gated vip area on the beach! The pool area consisted of a large tub (quadratic, practical 'good') and a small jacuzzi. Beach towels there was every day free of charge at a small cottage at the pool. Wi-fi is available for each guest in the whole hotel free of charge. Even in the private beach is wlan reception still possible. We had but with Vodafone and o2 no net. Only wireless internet was just possible.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located very far apart. Who times out want to come, must take a taxi. Here should be said, that the taxi prices are relatively high.

Close
Nicole
Almost perfect.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
There are a lot of spring breakers with on the complex it was of course often noisy at night. The music was very loud to about 3 o'clock in the morning. The disco itself we never heard but at some days they stop by the pool celebrated. Spring breakers always remain 4 days and then you 3 days a almost empty area ☺ but then new guests 500-700 spring breakers. Apart from that, the hotel is perfect. Really a dream. Were it not for the spring breakers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Herbert
Nice not too expensive hotel for beach u
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Very nice hotel not far away from Florida, ideal to turn off and diving read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big room, very nicely furnished

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Buffet nothing special, it is edible and you got full. Bamboo thai (reservation required) 2- Viva Café Italy(reservation required) 2+

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel not far away from Florida, ideal to turn off and diving

  • Location
    4.0

    Pure beach hotel, the next town was only by taxi to reach (about 30 Dollar)

Close
Pamela
Honeymoon in the partyhölle
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
After a florida round trip we wanted our honeymoon still relaxed drink. This is in this hotel absolutely impossible. Partyrummel and loud music is around the hour announced. The disco because season in the outwardly completely open bar shifts, so you with good location of the room no sleep found. You have to like and if you don't like this, you have to go through nevertheless, because otherwise you despair. After us directly in the room on the edge the partyhölle had given, we are after the first night we then moved. In the 2. room was the noise then ... despite ear plugs still audible. The area is large and nicely laid out-but nowhere is it a quiet spot. At the hotel it is an all-inclusive hotel under italian management with lots of regular guests including americans, canadians, south americans and europeans. The hotel is a party hotel and that is a matter of taste-it didn't meet ours. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The hotel is otherwise, particularly in the renovation, the however only partially succeeded. New, nice furniture and shower. The swept door to the bathroom and the waschbeckenunterbau moldy but many more.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The complex offers a buffet and 2 served restaurants. With the respective quality and variety we were very satisfied. Further alternation brought the theme evenings.

  • Service
    3.0

    After we from the american service but somewhat spoiled were, falls this hotel however clearly from. Our desire to another room was met-under customer service we understand something else. We came more than requestor than paying guests before. Housekeeping was okay. The animation is all present, good and varied but not pushy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We remain almost nothing to be desired... Tennis, archery, water sports, beautiful pool, jacuzzi, table tennis and all inclusive. Enough loungers by the pool and on the beach with an appropriate sun protection are available. Everything not really new but clean and tidy.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    After a florida round trip we wanted our honeymoon still relaxed drink. This is in this hotel absolutely impossible. Partyrummel and loud music is around the hour announced. The disco because season in the outwardly completely open bar shifts, so you with good location of the room no sleep found. You have to like and if you don't like this, you have to go through nevertheless, because otherwise you despair. After us directly in the room on the edge the partyhölle had given, we are after the first night we then moved. In the 2. room was the noise then despite ear plugs still audible. The area is large and nicely laid out-but nowhere is it a quiet spot. At the hotel it is an all-inclusive hotel under italian management with lots of regular guests including americans, canadians, south americans and europeans. The hotel is a party hotel and that is a matter of taste-it didn't meet ours.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located directly on a beautiful white sandy beach of Fortuna beach, where the hotel a lot of free activities-surf, kayaks, snorkel equipment. In the hotel there was a small boutique and a small supermarket. Otherwise in the area only a few luxury villas and nothing else. The ' garden of the groves' we are a bit 30 minutes on foot underway and port lucaya, we had with the hotel bicycles about minutes explored by bicycle. For everything else you needed a taxi or a rental car. Otherwise offers the island but with the exception of snorkelling little excursion possibilities we.

Close
Beate
Definitely recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Dreamlike position right on the beach. A lot of sport- and entertainment possibilities. The animation is but never obtrusive. Who peace would, also means the possibility. Depending on location of the rooms, could the night's sleep disturbed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Nice hotel but there were some
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
All together the hotel offers everything you need, however should urgently be renovated. The beach was always full seaweeds. The animation was quite annoying, since the entertainer only stupid comments by. I think for young people or those which on 24 hours animation stehrn, it can have fun. We were two young girls and were several times a day from various staff mentioned, which after a day also annoying. Further us at the front desk the international bazaar recommended, we are for 20 $hang-drive and it was honestly a ruin! There were 3 originally 50 shops open, apart from that ... everything was extinct! Otherwise we were both there, as well as at the beach very obviously marijuana offered. Actually the hotel I can already further-recommend with the instruction, it only to book, if luxury not is very important and be entertained that didn't bother us! If you stay there, you should also snorkeling excursion stream lucaya bay for 45 $-it was really good! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Öskan & Sidika
Great beach vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The wait for check in we found not so nice-about 10:00 A. M. to the hotel it arrived and had to until 15:00 o'clock at the front desk wait, until we finally the room got. The entertainers are super nice. , every evening we had super shows experienced. The beach is great. The cocktails were tasty, tasty... We have for airport-hotel-transfer circa 100 Euro for 4 people there and back occasion. Locally we would for one way (4 persons) 20 Dollar paid and would have also without long waiting about minutes in the hotel arrived. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stephanie
A very nice vacation, there was nothing to complain about archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Very nice location, super food we felt very much at ease! If you in Karibik if one must consider that there always season that means it is possible that that in the hotel the walls were painted or similar, as the hotels not like in Europa in the winter closed. What we in this hotel saw everything was okay the paths and the garden were very clean and our room was good. Our Maid was very clean we had also here nothing to complain about. The only we to criticize had was that the mini bar service 3 times didn't ... work. We complained and afterwards everything worked! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
No beautiful memories \u2639 archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We must unfortunately say which we this hotel nobody would recommend. Actually the hotel has great potential, however will this not been exhausted. Het strand is direct voor de deur however here no value seat before sitting in it this to keep them clean. It may well be that the washed ashore trash a couple of days at the beach beach chairs and if then times cleared up then times where active balneology prevails. Positive is the enough loungers available are - reserve is not necessary-) The staff are us unfortunately rather negative as a positive noticed. With complaints ... could the staff at reception not at all way. You were always on the next day comforted and then nothing had happened - guests satisfy looks differently. To eat I really can't say much. If you don't have high expectations, you will with the food at the buffet be satisfied. Only problem here is if the courts are, then, it took a long time until refilled, or it is just empty. So you should rather early for going out to eat or just the restaurants preoccupy (reservation required) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Herbert
Nice hotel at the dreamlike beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Good hotel in gorgeous area, great beach directly in front of the hotel, food in buffet restaurant not always great, but the two restaurants on the complex are recommendable( free, before reserve). Great diving school with great sites read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
That is unacceptable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
The complex itself is not the newest. In part areas renovated, which partly also managed is however at other Body so poorly executed, that accident by sticking out Nails and sharp edges comes. This went not at all. The staff are - with exception the front desk - very friendly and tried. The location is a absolute dream. Directly at the beach, the cleaned daily will. It is possible enough chairs and sun screens available. Great. The all inclusive-Catering is reasonable. Wide choice, taste and quality okay. There are several theme nights for example Mexican, Italian or Bahamian. Definitely also ... the two restaurants visit, the at all inclusive there are, however must be reserved. At the end the two big negatives, which is also why no recommendation is declared - the Handwerkerteam is totally incapable and caused by bungling work seriously Dangers. - the rooms are old and broken. Mold, Defective, the wardrobes are not usable. Never I will keep my clothes in such a dirty hole beach chairs. The air conditioning is so loud, that you cannot sleep. Plumbing-without words. We had first a room, in which the balcony door didn't close. The thing was so wrong in the holder, that a 5 centimeters large gap at the top end created. Complaint at the front desk. Now a room, the use of the toilet flooded was. The third room went just as. But also here: lot bed. Everything was old and bugged, mold in the bathroom. Yuck. Terrible. In case it-why should decide in this complex to be right on that several times massive weight to have a halfway decent room read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Just bad archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The hotel is old and worn. The bad cleaned rooms (US escorted throughout our stay an empty packet of vorbewohners under the table and is probably in ten years' time there), are Spartan (in the closet stood believe it or not four (!) clothes hangers available) and youth hostel level. The bathroom is ancient, the mountings rusty, partly loose and not replaced. The vent in the bath was eventually developed and not replaced ( hole in the wall). At our last day of vacation was at least worn-out hair dryer in the bathroom replaced. On worst we found the very ... unfriendly staff ( with exception the boys at the bar), in particular at the front desk. We felt more like a burden instead of as a guest. On the wake-up call on the day of departure we wait for example today still. Partly we found the dealing with guests than harassment (four and a half hours we had to leave for our bad cleaned room wait while later arrived guests your room to refer could do On our request, as this would be possible, we got only surly responses). Our complaint, that in our room one originally probably two curtains missing (you could therefore not really obscure), one is up to our check out not complied with. Positively mentioned should be are only the great beach ( however is a large number of pool chairs is very old and totally worn out), the absolutely acceptable food and German television ( German wave). All together no space for a great vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alexandra
A great holiday in which we didn't miss a thing! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
The vacation viva Wyndham Fortuna beach in Grand Bahama was simply fantastic, the staff tried the whole day a the stay as beautiful as possible to make, each is in a good mood, no matter, whether in the morning at seven or at two, the food was very good, varied and prepared with love, it is to all nationalities received, the sea is on the doorstep, at the beach more beach chairs and sun screens as guests, an overcrowded dining room, by the pool a little more 'action' by animation but the sea peace. The leisure facilities are great, we ... have not succeeded in 1 week the whole offer to use. The entertainers are great, the shows the evenings shown are breathtaking! The whole day there is entertainment, the however as focused and discreet is that we( people on their honeymoon) us not once disturbed because you just a bit easier if you want to. The hotel is clean, constantly swept, wiped etc. The rooms are clean, towels-, towels-and bed sheets change as often as you want. As will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sebastian
Good hotel, but a week is totally enough! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
the hotel is mainly from America used, the also quickly over the weekend fly in. It is the description for a three star hotel, the rooms are partly renovated, you should a renovated room choose. The front desk was rather unfriendly, the staff apart from that nice and accommodating, especially the barkeeper and entertainers. The two theme restaurants are completely okay, the 'bamboo' less, the Viva CAFE( Italian ) better, the wine is however cheapest mass production. The cocktails were OK! Around the complex is nothing around, the sandy beach however is very clean and you could take long walks. ... Bathed was not so often, rocky in the shallow water, unfortunately partly also broken glass, so definitely bathing shoes dress. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Horst
Vacation on the Bahamas archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
The hotel was nice, also during my stay renovated without the vacation disturbed by it. The complex was well maintained and the staff always friendly. The room in which I was accommodated was nice with a view of the sea without the I have booked. The hotel is recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was clean and was cleaned every day. Towels and bath towels always available. Flowers on the table there you are looking forward, if you to the room comes. Tip is appropriate.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was okay american stop. Could been more diverse to 14 days stay one is glad sweet food.

  • Service
    5.0

    Always friendly, and if you are more than 3 days there is the barkeeper the favorite drink of a or man gets beer to the buffet brought. Man should not forget who scrawles good, he drives good. In USA and environment it is usual the waiters from the tip life, therefore, you should from time to time a tip ( tip)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sportily one can much to do, from the coach to water sports. I myself have made our diving license here, the staff were very professional and experienced with padi tüv. Jet skiing very expensive 60 €15 minute Deep sea fishing 130€ Trip to the golden rock beach on the lyckaya national park is to the visit at the beach the unique and absolutely a caribbean dream a promotional trip for the pubs

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was nice, also during my stay renovated without the vacation disturbed by it. The complex was well maintained and the staff always friendly. The room in which I was accommodated was nice with a view of the sea without the I have booked. The hotel is recommendable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very peaceful location for a relaxing vacation. Lots of space to to relax which I was very important as I did not beach guess I like a sardine seats. Relaxation and space is guaranteed in the Viva. Long walks possible without fear of being attacked as some urlaubshinweisen means.

Close
Simone & Matthias
nicely surprised - great holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
The Marbella resort we found Caribbean authentic. Nothing to rumedeln, but only relaxation. In the area there was nothing to criticize our opinion. The beach and the area was clean and very well maintained. The all inclusive Arrangement was convinced. Beach bar with barbecue, pool bar with coffee station where it really good cappuccino was. The guests of course too many from the USA and English is the common language. German Travel were rather rare. You can enjoy or angry. At least it was not long-term manned sun loungers. Americans are really relaxed presences on the contemporary scene-at least if ... you on vacation and so was the atmosphere a especially nice Combination of Caribbean and American friendliness. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A beautiful double room with two King size beds helped us available. we had a balcony with a view of the sea and a good room amenities. air conditioning, mini bar, safety deposit box, TV (American and German wave TV), coffee machine iron with ironing board. huge large shower from the really hot water. the rooms are not new but really clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gastronomy was really convincing. Often in all inclusive Arrangements a poor quality food-not here. From the breakfast up until for dinner really fantastic food with a big selection and good taste. Explosives for the hips. the dinner was diverse -mexican times Italian -caribbean and additional still another Asiatic, as well as a Italian restaurant, but we didn't go there, because the buffet restaurant really convinced has.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are great. All totally friendly and accommodating. our room was daily perfect cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    great beach, pool, swimming pool for the children and 40 °C warm jacuzzi, fitness room sauna Archery Kids Club tennis court and even more and really everything - all inclusive -

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Marbella resort we found Caribbean authentic. Nothing to rumedeln, but only relaxation. In the area there was nothing to criticize our opinion. The beach and the area was clean and very well maintained. The all inclusive Arrangement was convinced. Beach bar with barbecue, pool bar with coffee station where it really good cappuccino was. The guests of course too many from the USA and English is the common language. German Travel were rather rare. You can enjoy or angry. At least it was not long-term manned sun loungers. Americans are really relaxed presences on the contemporary scene-at least if you on vacation and so was the atmosphere a especially nice Combination of Caribbean and American friendliness.

  • Location
    4.0

    the hotel lies outside of freeport direct at the beach. The right and left of the hotel on the beach for walking go down. Kilometre-long white sandy beach almost deserted. A particularly beautiful place is located, if you turn left out of the hotel about 2 kilometer to the beach along runs. Such a beautiful bathing spot we have never experienced something like that. the town has a little freeport disappointed. The American economic crisis has fully down this place pulled. Every third store had closed and it was really great to discover there are unfortunately not. 2 to 3 tourists bazaars and a few impressive building from better Times. Freeport with free hired bicycles explored on foot. It is however advisable time to rent a car for the rest of the island explore. Cars directly at the hotel rented and cheaper than on the Internet. Please note traffic. The traffic on the island is however not special close and rolls always very relaxed.

Close
Holger
My dream and Bahamas we will be back to the hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
the complex we liked it very much, must entgegensprechen unfortunately, the area of the hotel and the area was very silent and not loud music paths as noted here. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    yes the rooms, it is the only thing where we initially a little disappointed. All in 80 years old and still the nothing more to it made. BUT small TIP! The hotel room and now newly remodeled (looks great). Let you enter a room.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    eating and drinking oK, as all inclusive is even. highly recommended is all restaurants to try, as all inclusive are. cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant since there is no flaws. kitchen style is daily but for everyone sometimes not only the Bahamas, food but also local food other countries. atmosphere-make something of it with new friends or let you entertained. tips-life and lebenlassen?

  • Service
    5.0

    very friendly! at the front desk there is a lady during the day the German very good and travel guide attempted German a few words to find. Otherwise than the common language is English. cleaning of the rooms I was a little superficial complaints best and be treated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    leisure time offers, it is the best attempted but they also want to visit rotten his, a word to the beach the never crowded but wonderfulwe should have the snorkel Equipment with. Beach chairs there were in the majority in vain!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the complex we liked it very much, must entgegensprechen unfortunately, the area of the hotel and the area was very silent and not loud music paths as noted here.

  • Location
    5.0

    with us relaxation secluded of hectic ideal. Very quiet, secluded, long sandy beach and the sea often clear as the tap water. Next place is about 20 minutes way. With the taxi this cost 15, -US Dollar the drive to the flight oats is about 30 minutes (yes at night, during the day no). Opportunities for excursions see you in the hotel.

Close
Julia
dreamlike Caribbean vacation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
the hotel is not too big and consists of two-storey Houses. We were in Abaco building accommodated. Here the rooms not renovated yet, what however not a problem at all was. the room was big and always clean, we had nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was very OK. It was cleaned daily and was always clean. We had view of the sea, even though we paid for garden view. Simply super. It gave also here nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Well as in all clubs in the world is the Büfettessen simply always the same. fish was however always very good and also otherwise was it okay. We both have restaurants tried and were both in the Italian, as well as the Asian positively surprised.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have rearly seen such friendly staff experienced. We have all the glorious understood, all our wishes were fulfilled and we didn't have to a negative event remember. We have even heard that it mostly the guests were the the staff very unfriendly and inferior treated. A shame, because as mentioned the staff were simply super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    because of of the dreamlike Sea we were only once in the pool. sea was perfect to the snorkeling and swimming. We also a catamaran lent and to have a round shot. really recommendable, because all inclusive. Furthermore we were still shark diving respectively snorkeling, what the highlight of our trip was. animation during the day was good and the evening shows were wonderful, especially the Trapezoid show pleased us very much. Entertainers were all very nice and talented.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel is not too big and consists of two-storey Houses. We were in Abaco building accommodated. Here the rooms not renovated yet, what however not a problem at all was. the room was big and always clean, we had nothing to complain about.

  • Location
    6.0

    Condition of the beach is simply dreamlike. the sea is great and there is also a small reef to the many different fish see can. in the hotel there was a small shop the however only mornings was open. there are a lot of possibilities for excursions, which we however not used. We stayed at the port lucaya scooter and are rented to the gold rock beach driven. Huge lot of fun and dreamlike beach!

Close
1 3