SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort(4.5 stars)

km 48 El Quesier Road Oriental Coast El Quseir Marsa Alam/El Quseir View on map

Average rating

2,452 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
742 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Hana
Sentido Oriental Dream Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We were in this hotel in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. I like this hotel, servise, kind people, very good food, more fruits and vegitables. Servis in the room is too very good. I hope visit this hotel late. Thank you for everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tatiana
Sentido super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
The hotel is very nice, big and beautiful , animation team is funny , specially Tito and Natasha, food is good, rooms are big , sea is full of corrals and fishes. There are super barmen Mahmud and Salama. Spa center is super, we tried all massages and it was fantastic, masseurs are really professionals. I recommend this hotel. DIDI IS THE BEST NO DIDI NO FAN) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
General good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Special thanks to Shaggy The Wifi should be better, only at the terrace area The Italian restaurant is perfect, you can visit it as much as you want The little one enjoyed the mini disco, he also enjoyed the kidsclub read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lyuba
Good holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I am travelling to Egypt since 8 years; this is my first time in a SENTIDO hotel and it is the best. I like this hotel very much as there are a lot of activities for children and teenager; especially mini-golf and tennis are very good as it is not offered everywhere. Funny and interesting shows in the evening for all old and young. The food is very good with an offer for each kind of person (vegetarian, etc.). The hotel is providing a good fruit- and vegetable variety. Big thanks to Natascha for her care during our stay! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natallia
Exellent rest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
It was my first visit to Egypet and it was really exellent. The service of the hotel is on highest level, variety of food especially of green and vegetables. Very tasty desserts. Animation group is the best i have ever seen, all the time they suggest different activity, you will be never boring. I want to admit Tito, he knows a lot of languages including russian, was very helpfull and joyfull. He made us smile when we met. If you like dance, Tito will be your best partner, professional dancer. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean every day, every room has terrace or big balcony

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Variety of dishes, every day is evoted to different kitchen, two restaurants a la carte

  • Service
    6.0

    On the highest level, all stuff is really helpfull, pay to everybody a lot of attention

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free sauna and gym in every time you want

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was my first visit to Egypet and it was really exellent. The service of the hotel is on highest level, variety of food especially of green and vegetables. Very tasty desserts. Animation group is the best i have ever seen, all the time they suggest different activity, you will be never boring. I want to admit Tito, he knows a lot of languages including russian, was very helpfull and joyfull. He made us smile when we met. If you like dance, Tito will be your best partner, professional dancer.

  • Location
    5.0

    Tre area is green, beautiful, a lot of flowers. Reef and sea are full of life, highly recommended for snorkling. There is no shuttle free bus for the nearest city, only for extra charge

Close
Andrea
The best holiday activities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
On this holiday was the best animation team in our holiday history Mr.Tito was great and fantastic for his open heart and still smile He always help us with everything next year we certainly come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
Sentido Oriental Dream resort - review Charlotte
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
First times in Marsa Alam, booked the resort last minute with Neckermann. Resort certainly lived up to expectations. Hotel has a lovely setting and is spread out: peaceful atmosphere and many facilities. Couple of large swimming pools, one of which was heated (nice for winter months). Spots to sunbathe on the beach, with useful windscreens and comfortable sunbeds. Food buffet in the main restaurant is delicious: there's always a large selection and everything is prepared freshly. All the staff is super friendly and not pushy at all. People at the bar are jolly and make delicious cocktails. Restaurant staff is ... very efficient and always smiling. Housekeeping does a good job and adapts to your wishes. I went to the gym a couple of times and Bakr (the fitness instructor) is very helpful and knows his stuff. Reception staff is also friendly and helpful. Big compliment to the animation team (Judie, Shaggy etc). They work very hard and set up fun activities. Have participated in yoga, volleybal and workout class: the guidance and enthusiasm is great. We went over the christmas period and the animation team did everything to make christmas eve an unforgettable experience. One of the main points of improvement would be the wifi: it is very slow and only works within a very limited area near the lobby. It is possible to buy a better wifi connection, but this is quite expensive. Furthermore, we stayed in a three persons room, which was a double room with an extra bed. The extra bed could have been a bit larger and more comfortable, but overall we slept fine. Would certainly recommend Sentido Oriental Dream Resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stepan
Pleasant stay...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
So we celebrated New year in this resort and enjoyed! The great - - coral reef about 30 meters far from the beach! - great food, french style pastry, everything fresh - all inclusive really includes all The good - nice architecture of the hotel, pools, lawns. - large room and balcony - friendly and helpful staff, well trained, English and also German spoken - great animation team - calm place, silent, good sleeping - they don't demand money, we were scared this might be a problem in Egypt. - one pool is heated, which helps a lot in the ... winter - safe on the room for free - free, albeit very slow and not super stable wifi The bad - the place is rather worn now and it appears they already renovate some rooms. The bathroom really needs some fixes now, rather rusty. - TV - we had old classic TV set, not a flat screen, and it barely worked. - gluten free pastry not readily available - not sure if they can provide on request. The worst - nothing-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jiri
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Good service, smiled people, active animations, very good kitchen, so many posibilities fo make a fun very clean beach, claening service and the other services are on very high level of 5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Visited this hotel in march 2014 and we where glad to see they are part by part renovating the rooms, not just a paint over but a complete renovation with a fully new light and modern bathroom with walk in shower. The furniture of the outdoor restaurant and terrace has been completly renewed and all the sunbeds where repaired and painted. The gardens are really beautiful and well maintained and the beach and reef in front of the hotel are a living aqarium, you don't have to go on a diving excursion to see all the underwater beauty. This hotel ... is really good value for money and when all rooms have been renovated it will even be better read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A part of the hotel has renovated rooms with a fully new light and modern bathroom with walk in shower. All have a terrace with a table and chair. The beds are hard but to our surprise very comfortable. Coffee and tea facilities are not standard in the room but if you ask they will bring it. The size of the room depends on the type that you booked but most have seaview. We had a renovated room and for the price we paid it is worth it's money but can understand that people who get an old room will not rate it so high even when the price is low but this will be solved in a few months when all will be renovated

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For an all in hotel the quality and variety of the food is really excellent especially in the a la carte restaurants. There is the main restaurant, the a la carte Italian restaurant, the a la carte fish restaurant and a restaurant for lunch at the beach/pool with a menu. In the mainrestaurant there is a daily themed buffet with pasta station and BBQ area. Part from the coffee, tea and juices all the drinks are served at the table so not as in some other all in hotels where you have to get it yourself from the tab and where the floor gets dirty and sticky. When your glass is halve they already ask if you need another one.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the moment you arrive until you check out the service is excellent. The staff and service are the biggest asset of this hotel, all is done to make you feel at home and nothing is to much. If there is something missing or not working just tell or ask, it only takes a minute and it is fixed. Don't wait until you go home and then write a bad review but ask/tell while you are still there and give them the chance to deal with it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All sport and entertainment is available but with respect for every ones wishes, if you don't want to play or participate it is no problem and you are not pushed, they stay as kind as to others that do take part in the action. There is a kids club and disco and the animation team has a show every night and on the terrace there is music every day, a singer or violine player ... The Wifi is slow but believe it is normal if you see how many people sit in the wifi zones with smartphones and tablets, for an extra additional amount you can get a faster connection. There are 3 big swimming pools each with a bar and as well as on the beach or the pool there are more then enough sunbeds. All sunbeds have recently been repaired and painted. On the beach there are sun/wind screens and all have a beach umbrella There is a well eequiped wellness center and gym and the staff of both really know their job and pay attention if you have an injury.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Visited this hotel in march 2014 and we where glad to see they are part by part renovating the rooms, not just a paint over but a complete renovation with a fully new light and modern bathroom with walk in shower. The furniture of the outdoor restaurant and terrace has been completly renewed and all the sunbeds where repaired and painted. The gardens are really beautiful and well maintained and the beach and reef in front of the hotel are a living aqarium, you don't have to go on a diving excursion to see all the underwater beauty. . This hotel is really good value for money and when all rooms have been renovated it will even be better

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is on the beach and has a beautiful reef a real living aquarium. It is located in a quiet area so if you are looking for many shops, a marina, restaurants and disco then this hotel is not a good choice people come here to relax and enjoy the beach and underwater world. El quesir and Port Ghalb where you can find shops and restaurants is only a 25 minutes drive and the airport is 30 minutes, but Luxor is from here closer then out of Hurghada especially when you use New Line Travel Limosine who are based in the hotel, ask for Kamal or Ahmed they will bring you safe anywhere you want

Close
Marijke
Feeling welcome and at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Sentido Oriental Dream is really the place to be for a nice time without any worries. The staff will make you feel welcome and if you take some time to make a friendly conversation, you will find yourself enriched with a few good friends. Special thanks to Judy from animation team, we hope to see you again soon and ofcours all the others too. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ray
Another fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Even with major refurbishment, the hotel still ran smoothly without any disruption to our holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    At present all the rooms are being upgraded and having seen one of the completed ones I can honestly say that the standard will be first class. My family and I were given a beachfront bungalow and although not yet refurbished still offered a very good standard

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food quality in the 3 restaurants is of a good standard and presented in a first class manner

  • Service
    6.0

    Nothing is too much trouble for any department at any time

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools and beach are perfectly clean and well supervised. If I could offer one remark, I think at this time of the year the two heated pools could be a littler warmer. The animation team work very hard to entertain and socialise with the guests. They offer a well varied programme of entertainment to suit all tastes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Even with major refurbishment, the hotel still ran smoothly without any disruption to our holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nature at its very best, no jet skis or banana rides, just peace and quiet. Obviously not for everyone but most people will appreciate it

Close
Cornelia
Traumurlaub im Sentido Oriental Dream Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
It was a great, unforgetable and gorgeous holiday in Sentido Oriental Dream Resort! It is a clear hotel area and the rooms offer all what you need. They also have an amazing and big balcony with a wonderful view. The restaurants are comfortable and the service is really friendly and exerted. The choice of the food is variegated so that everbody find something there. The pool area is made with love in detail. It looks very homely and welcoming. Every place in this hotel is clean! The animation team is very motivated, friendy and nice to everybody and smiles all ... the time. They did a really perfect job and we have never seen funny guys like them! Especially Shaggy and Google are born to be animators. Its indescribable and you have to make this experience. Thanks for this unforgetable week and we will come back for sure! Carina & Conny from Vienna read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    It is a clear hotel area and the rooms offer all what you need. They also have an amazing and big balcony with a wonderful view.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The restaurants are comfortable and the service is really friendly and exerted. The choice of the food is variegated so that everbody find something there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team is very motivated, friendy and nice to everybody and smiles all the time. They did a really perfect job and we have never seen funny guys like that! Especially Shaggy and Google are born to be animators.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was a great, unforgetable and gorgeous holiday in Sentido Oriental Dream Resort! It is a clear hotel area and the rooms offer all what you need. They also have an amazing and big balcony with a wonderful view. The restaurants are comfortable and the service is really friendly and exerted. The choice of the food is variegated so that everbody find something there. The pool area is made with love in detail. It looks very homely and welcoming. Every place in this hotel is clean! The animation team is very motivated, friendy and nice to everybody and smiles all the time. They did a really perfect job and we have never seen funny guys like them! Especially Shaggy and Google are born to be animators. Its indescribable and you have to make this experience. Thanks for this unforgetable week and we will come back for sure! Carina & Conny from Vienna

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the desert so you have nothing around you but that makes it unique. The next town is about 35 km away, but you can make a lot of trips.

Close
Bojan
Great hotel in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Me and my wife visit this hotel for second time. If you want relaxing holiday this is a hotel for you. The nature around the hotel is amazing. Hotel has own reef a few meters away from the beach. The pool area is clean and enough place too enjoy in quiet. All stuff in this hotel working very hard to make your holiday wonderful. Special thanks to animation team, room cleaner, the guys who working in towel house and the waitor Mahmoud who is really profesional on his work. This is my second dream holiday in this hotel and I ... wisit this hotel next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralph
Great hotel we love it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
I was here for my second time in hotel. it was very nice like before. service was excellent and I will come next holidays again. i would like to say that the animation is very perfect specially adam he help us a lot and we had a lot of fun together. so thanks the animationteam for all coz you all made the holidays perfect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ian
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We stayed in hotel for 14 days. Hotel was very good, very clean. Stuff was very nice, animators realy tried to please and entertain us. We will definitly come back in this hotel, we were sad when we went home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matej
Best Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The staff and all members of hotel were really nice to us, they were friendly. me and my girlfriend were really happy with the trip and we would recommend it to anyone who would like to have fun in a exotic country and also the animation group was perfect, they made our day really happy. we had the greatest 2 weeks and we will definetly come next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ray
22nd time at this hotel, fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
After 22 visits, it is obvious that my wife and I love the place. We loved it under the previous management and the current management , having settled in are doing an equally good job. In addition there is on going refurbishment , new furniture both inside and out in public areas and complete refurbishment to all the rooms, some of which have already been completed. Having been shown one of the completed rooms I can honestly say that they are first class.. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are quite attractive but in some areas ( bathrooms) are a little tired. However the new management have started a programme of refurbishment and have already completed a certain number of room upgrades with the target of all the rooms refurbished by May of next year. I was kindly shown one of the completed rooms and I must say that they are really special

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and drinks provided are of a very good standard and give guests an option for buffet or waiter served food. You should never be hungry at any time

  • Service
    6.0

    This hotel provides service of the highest quality which is a credit to ALL of the staff. I can not mention individual name unless I mention every member of staff, but I would like to mention the departments. My thanks to The Front desk staff and the customer service staff and all the staff from the following, the gardens, the bars and restaurants, the housekeeping, the recreation, the engineers,the kitchens, the animation and all the managers and supervisors. You all do a fantastic job and certainly make our holidays very special. Can I add that you are not staff to me but very good friends.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The swimming pools are of a very high standard, being maintained 24 hrs a day. In addition the animation team provide entertainment all day and in the evening the effort that they put in to their shows is really a credit to their enthusiasm and effort.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After 22 visits, it is obvious that my wife and I love the place. We loved it under the previous management and the current management , having settled in are doing an equally good job. In addition there is on going refurbishment , new furniture both inside and out in public areas and complete refurbishment to all the rooms, some of which have already been completed. Having been shown one of the completed rooms I can honestly say that they are first class..

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel location is true nature, no jet ski's or banana rides, just beautiful natural beach ans sea views.

Close
Steve & Terri
Home from Home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Yet another fantastic relaxing holiday at Sentido Oriental Dreams Resort. Thanks to all the staff who are a real asset to this hotel. There are far too many to mention by name however from the gardeners, pool attendants, cleaners and waiting staff right through to senior management, there main aim is to ensure everyone has a pleasurable experience. This was our 17th return visit and definitely not our last! It's lovely to spend time with family and friends at this special place, it certainly ticks all the boxes for us. The refurbishment programme is progressing well and we are looking ... forward to seeing the improvements when we return in March. We just have to single out a few of the staff who over the years have become 'dear friends' and make our holidays extra special. Hamdy, Mohammad, Amr, Saad, Hany, Abu Sued, Julia and not forgetting Adam and the entertainment team - you are all a credit to Sentido. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Linda
Great holiday with some lack
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Our room was really long distance from the best swimming pool and our view was bad. There were a lot of Czech people, German, Italian and Poland. We had all inclusice service and it's the best option in Egypt. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was always clean like fifty-fifty. I hope that in other rooms it was better. We had some problem with fridge but two days ago every room got new ones.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was great but it could be good to refill drink by myself.

  • Service
    3.0

    Before we chose this hotel we read a lot of review, also some information paper in our room and they wrote that one time a week we get some soft drinks like cola, sprite and fanta. We got nothing. So we talked about that with our delegate but nothing happend. After two days we repeat it and they promised us that they will bring it plus some compensation. We came to our room and everything what they brought us was three pepsi with cork so we didn't know how to open it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I have to say BIG THANKS to animation team. With them these days were great and I have enjoyed a lot of fun. I appreciate Czech part of this team because it was my first time I saw it. But the others were great too. Before we left this hotel to the airport whole animation team came to us to say bye and it was nice.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our room was really long distance from the best swimming pool and our view was bad. There were a lot of Czech people, German, Italian and Poland. We had all inclusice service and it's the best option in Egypt.

  • Location
    3.0

    In the sea we were just one times. There was such a big low tide and strong torrent. It was huge disappointment. We had to go to some trip to see something from sealife.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 38