SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 48 Marsa Alam Airport – El Quesier Road – Oriental Coast -Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

1,876 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
669 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Weronika
This hotel has very good service and tasty eat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel is very good. Eat is tasty, service is very kind and you can talk with them in English. Swimming pool is clear, beach is near the hotel. Every problems doesn't exsist when you go to the reception. Shops are very cheap. Kids have own playgroudn with small swimming pool. If you check-in you get two sales for SPA an Beauty Salon! Everyday on the main swimming pool there are much animation, for example belly dance, aqua gym and water polo. Animators are very nice! Maybe You can talk with them with your nationality language, because there are from ... diffrent countries - Czech Republic, Russia, Egypt, Poland and more. You can talk with tem also in English! Everyday also is Disco, when you can dance and meeting people. Drinks in the bar are very tasty. If you want to do photo on the camel you can do this on the beach vor a small price I think. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Very good and relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Large and nice beach hotel complex with 3 nice pools, nice garden and very good meal service (broad choice). Cleanliness was quite solid, just a few details might be better (in the bathroom), but no real problem has occurred. There were many guests especially from Italy (50%), some German, Russian, Czech and guests from Poland. Majority of the guests were between 25 to 45 years of age. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Generally very good except of a few details in the bathroom, but generally 4+ level. No lizards in the room etc. We have also appreciated having the safe in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Gastronomy was very good, I would say 4+, except of Fish Restaurant which was located in the very nice Mangrove rest. The service was ok, but the food was terrible! Poor vegetable salad as a starter, poor fish as the main dish (Pangasius?) and fresh salad which was in fact represented by two apples (but each of different colour! :-) On the other hand it is fair to say that the Italian restaurant provided an excellent meal and still there was the standard main restaurant with constant 4+ level of service / variety of food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was mostly very friendly and smiling which contributes to positive mood and atmosphere :-) Mainly waiter Ahmed in the main restaurant as well as Mohamed A. at the central Dolphin's pool bar provided an excellent service! Room cleaning service was ok too.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very solid fitness with very sympathetic trainer (Mr. Bakr). Everything very clean and with good - motivating music! For active people I would recommend this type of active relaxation! Pools and beach incl. sunbeds and sunscreens were very good and we have also appreciated the possibility of having red flag to avoid external "agents" to come to provide its services. Very good mini-golf.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large and nice beach hotel complex with 3 nice pools, nice garden and very good meal service (broad choice). Cleanliness was quite solid, just a few details might be better (in the bathroom), but no real problem has occurred. There were many guests especially from Italy (50%), some German, Russian, Czech and guests from Poland. Majority of the guests were between 25 to 45 years of age.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very nice gardens, clean pools, very good mini-golf, solid fitness club with very good and sympathetic trainer (Bakr). Hotel just next to the beach which was ok and clean, but the coral reefs were a big disappointment for us. There was no real and comfortable way to them, the water was shallow (cca. 100m from beach to coral reef) having corals just 30 cms under your body once swimming :-( Anyway, there were excursion possibilities so those who went there to see the corals they might go to excursion outside the hotel complex.

Close
Alessandro
Beautiful place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It's my second Holiday in Sentido Oriental Dream... Everything ok: room, beach, food and above all the friendliness of the staff!!! No doubt that there will be a third holiday in this hotel. Special thanks to Julia: you're che best! keep on Learning italian! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefano
Good place for relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The holiday was very relaxing. The reef is nice and right next to the beach. Food was ok, not perfect but hey, you go to this place for the reef and not the food!! Animation team is excellent expecially the international one. Personally i really enjoyed the animator Yulia Zybnilkina: very professional and always happy to help and answer to our questions. Please say hello to her from Stefano and Giovanni from Italy.)) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsten
Very recommendable for families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We had an excellent holiday with our 3 kids between 5 and 9. The combined room was large, clean and very comfortable, both for the kids and for us parents; the 2 central pools were excellent - we haven't even tried the 2 other ones; all the personel was very friendly and always helpful, also for the children. The animator for the children was very friendly and had a good understanding with all the children, even despite the different nationalities. There was a good choice in the buffet restaurant, from basic for the children, to the local specialties, all fresh ... made. Through our travel agent we arranged twice a day out diving and snorkeling, with a very good and qualified dive center outside the hotel. We would certainly recommend this hotel and we consider to do the same holiday ourselves again another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
We will never forget Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
we stay in sentido for 1 week and we like it so much every thing there is fine all the staff are lovely they really want you to be happy the animation is really professional they make a great job we want to thanks them so much and sure we will come back to see them read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fleur
Fantastic resort and hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It was a fantastic holiday. We come back! The service is very friendly and good. The swimmingpool is very nice and clean. The rooms are very nice, beautyful and clean. Everything was very nice, diving, swimming with Dolphins, windsurfing and riding on the camel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tomáš
Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Excellent animators Suzi, Janet, DJ Vigo, Julia, Manche. A great holiday, excellent food, wonderful service and very friendly staff. Very poor internet connnect in area hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Siko
Animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
sentido is from the best hotels we ever seen we like it so much every thing was fine there the food the see and rooms also was very clean and nice but really from the best things in sentido it was the animation team we want thank all of them (manshy-suzi-julia-jany-Dj vego) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doreen
Best hotel ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The first step in the hotel was the best feeling we could have! A nice towel And a drink while we were waiting to check in! The rest of the holiday was just like it!! Everything was great! No problems at all!! We had a baby with us And a toddler, there was no problem at all! Extra water on the room to make bottles, baby cears, extra baby beds nothingwas to much!! And then there is animation! What a great team!! Aisha is the best! So sweet to both our girls! Always welcome always smiling!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great familie room! Right at the beach And enough space for everything! The laundry service was a really welcome extra service! And whit little children a very welcome service!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Just great! Only walking smiles!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone was smiling! Helpfull And thinking out of the box!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The gym was great with professional guidence. The pool was fine But the childs animation was excellent! The shows an mini disco where really nice! And we felt so welcome with our little children! Aisha took care of our little girls And give us the oppurtunety to have a little qualitytime togheter! She was really the best! My children where smiling And getting enthousiast when She came along!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The first step in the hotel was the best feeling we could have! A nice towel And a drink while we were waiting to check in! The rest of the holiday was just like it!! Everything was great! No problems at all!! We had a baby with us And a toddler, there was no problem at all! Extra water on the room to make bottles, baby cears, extra baby beds nothingwas to much!! And then there is animation! What a great team!! Aisha is the best! So sweet to both our girls! Always welcome always smiling!!

  • Location
    5.0

    Perfect! Nice beach And not. Far from the AirPort

Close
Piet
Dream Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A hotel that share your dreams. Perfect accomodation. Friendly and good qualifed personal. Good food. Nice place to snorkel. Good entertainment. Hospetility at high level. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big room, big terras. Good cleaning. Compilaties about musqietos solved directly. Friendly housekeeping.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Normal restaurant, exclusive fish- and Italien restaurant extra. Good food and drinks. Easy to book.

  • Service
    5.0

    Personal always helpfull. Active guest relations.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pro active sport- and animation team. Pool water 26 degrees C within the pool a bar. Several pools same quality.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A hotel that share your dreams. Perfect accomodation. Friendly and good qualifed personal. Good food. Nice place to snorkel. Good entertainment. Hospetility at high level.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good beach facilities. Good snorkel area. We saw "new" fishes. Acceptabel nearby to AirPort Masar Alam.

Close
Bartosz
Sentido free time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hotel is realy excellent. Rooms are good furnished (TV, beds, fridge, air condition). Every days are cleaning. There are many of attractions (for old and young). All restaurant give U a possibility to eat in all moments. The types of guests are realy diversity (U can meet there ale and young, from Europe and Africa and America) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big, All have tv (with many canals), fridge, air-condition (Ur work bad but in our frends room work good), safe, telephone, tarrace or balcon. Building are fairly new but the trims are tipical egiption (if U know whot I mean:) )

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A lot of place where U can eat (1 restaurant and propably 3 bars) wich are open for most time of the day. Dishies are good, a lot of vegetables, meats and fishes. In the dining areas are clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is one of best wich I ever meat. Staff's are like a brothers, always redy to help U with problems. All of them knows more then 2 languages (eng, fram ger, spa, ita). Room cleaner make his job realy good, clean, change items in the fridge, is no problems for them to wait to start cleaning. We don't have any problem so about complaints and doctors I don't have any info.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A lot of pool with heated water and bar inside, big sand beach, space for sports (volleyball, tennis, minigolf, basketball and more). There is a big disco and amphitheater. With internet access is few problems (poor range, and is slow but I used only free version ;] ) but is working:)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is realy excellent. Rooms are good furnished (TV, beds, fridge, air condition). Every days are cleaning. There are many of attractions (for old and young). All restaurant give U a possibility to eat in all moments. The types of guests are realy diversity (U can meet there ale and young, from Europe and Africa and America)

  • Location
    4.0

    From airport is 15-20 min by bus. Hotel is near the beach where is beautyful cay. Marsa Alem is a not good place to for wycieczka cruise because it is far from all nice place. The biggest problem is with shopping, there aren't much of shops and this in the hotel is realy expensive.

Close
Aurora
The best hotel in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were in Sentido a bout week. We had spent perfect time! Those were really nice days! Service and personel were really friendly. Rooms were very clean. We had great location because it was right in front of the sea and near to a pool. Espesially thanks to animator Yuliya! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lucie
The best holiday ever!!!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Everything was perfect! Accommodation, pools, whole hotel, sea But I just want to mainly say a big THANK YOU to some employees: first of all to whole group of animators who are simply the best! especially to ADAM (the funny guy), AICHA (the big hearted one), MAYO (nicest companion), YULIA (the crazy) one). and I also want to express my vote of thanks to Lobby bar staff: SALAMA (the best bartender ever) and MOHAMED A. (the greatest waiter), and also SAAD EL S. from the Main restaurant. It was the very best holiday for me especially because all of ... you guys! You're gonna miss me very much! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pavlina
Goldie
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Everything in this hotel was perfect.clean rooms,all staff is so friendly.animation team is profesionals.gastronomy is diverse.beach is nice.im happy in sentido oriental.its holiday dreams. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fouad
Best hotel ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Our family had a fantastic holiday in Sentido Oriental Resort. We have absolutely nothing to complain about. Special thanks to the professional animation group, Adam, Mayo, Julia and Aisha. You all made our vacation fantastic and a great memory back home. Hope to see you again! Regards/ Fouad, Linda, Magda, Yousef and Nora. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michał
Very satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I am very happy with the stay. At the beginning we were served drinks while waiting for check-in. For two weeks everything was really brilliant. Hotel has many interesting attractions such as massage, fish spa, gym and evening disco. For active persons there is opportunity to kitesurfing, windsurfing, or ride camels or quads. Room service is sensational, everybody can speak several languages​​, the hotel is very nice and well maintained with beautiful coral reef. An additional attraction is a great group of Animation, who daily did a great presentations (greetings to Adam, Aisha, Julia, Janet, Mayoo, and Max. You're doing ... great job). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants come to visit and relax in Marsa Alam. Regards Michael read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalia
Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
the hotel staff was very friendly , rooms were very good , food was very good too , everywhere was very clean .I'm Polish and I can speak English, but very little, but fortunately większoćś service knows how to get along in August after Polish so I had no problems with anything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms was very bautyfull and clean . People who are cleaning the rooms did origami with linen

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good . Drinks was very good to. the hotel had a nice atmosphere, each to each smiled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff very friendly, almost everyone could speak in Polish. The most competent person in the hotel in my opinion is Mohamed Abdeen with Dolphin bar, by the pool in front of the reception. It is a nice, efficiently and reliably performs its job. Mohamed has a very good contact with people, to work always comes on time. I know because in the morning we sat by the pool and waited until he comes to work. Rooms was very clean and very beautyfull . We did not use a doctor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    When it comes to entertainment, are people working on the attractions of the hotel were nice, could improve mood ...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel staff was very friendly , rooms were very good , food was very good too , everywhere was very clean .I'm Polish and I can speak English, but very little, but fortunately większoćś service knows how to get along in August after Polish so I had no problems with anything.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is not far away, 5 minutes from the room, the hotel is not far from the city, 30 minutes from the airport.

Close
Alex & Berni
Return not impossible, with riffschutz.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
As already mentioned, the hotel came into the years. Facades, bathrooms and rooms in need of renovation (in a storm peeling plasterwork from the outside). Staff are invariably super friendly and accomodating (also without tips, since no tippboxen as else available). This time we were snorkeling there, since we otherwise scuba diving. The size of the fish was surprised. Unfortunately, riffschutz in the Sentido oriental not powered. Several times we have seen, as undertow. Snorkeling on the reef roof on and corals have abandoned. This then said they were unaware of any wrongdoing. As well as the hotel management. The ... schulterzuckend the so adopted and no further riffschutz wants to do. For us, the red sea regularly travel incomprehensible. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms and especially the bathrooms have a renovation necessarily. Room including closet and balcony are sufficiently large.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food was above average. We have the a-la-carte-restaurant italian once try also here the quality was for Egypt above average. What we didn't like was, the rapid 'release' in the restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    As mentioned above all super friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We only sporadically used.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    As already mentioned, the hotel came into the years. Facades, bathrooms and rooms in need of renovation (in a storm peeling plasterwork from the outside). Staff are invariably super friendly and accomodating (also without tips, since no tippboxen as else available). This time we were snorkeling there, since we otherwise scuba diving. The size of the fish was surprised. Unfortunately, riffschutz in the Sentido oriental not powered. Several times we have seen, as undertow. Snorkeling on the reef roof on and corals have abandoned. This then said they were unaware of any wrongdoing. As well as the hotel management. The schulterzuckend the so adopted and no further riffschutz wants to do. For us, the red sea regularly travel incomprehensible.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 30 minutes from the airport transfer acceptable. directly on a gravel-sandy beach, flat suitable for children and walks on the beach. Watershoes highly recommended.

Close
Karin
Good hotel, hardworking people, food sometime cold
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We recommend this hotel. We went to Egypte 8 times, different hotels also in Hurghada en Sharm Marsa. This hotel Has less choice in buffet, but all the food at the buffet taste great only in quiet time some food is cold, Food at the beachbar is often cold. Maybe idea to make less food at the same time or keep it hot another way? Marsa Alam first time, not much to do outside but enough to do at the resort. Nice animationteam, everybody nice and hardworking. Our batteries of the afe were empty, within 5 minutes they fixed it. ... Great service. Incheck at the hotel: Very fast (never seen this so fast en good, compliments) they even show you around and walk with you to your room. Great also. We hope they do someting about the cold food, then we will go again. Swimmingpools Ideal. Oh and such perfect coral in front of the hotel. Greeting Karin Netherlands read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 34