SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 48 Marsa Alam Airport – El Quesier Road – Oriental Coast -Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

2,023 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
702 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Florian
Another wonderfull stay in our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I visited already a couple of times this hotel and it is still the same good quality. The staff are really friendly and will try to help you out where they can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are being renovated. Size of the room is large with large terraces.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one main restaurant, where every night a different buffet is served. We arrived on Valentine's evening, and the whole restaurant was decorated nicely. The food is warm, drinks are cold. The services in the restaurants and bars are excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is excellent, the staff is really friendly. Also the holiday concierge are really nice and will try to do everything to give you an unforgettable stay. The room are clean, just as all other places in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Two pools were heated. The animation team walks around and tries to motivate you to join. However, if you do not want to, they come by to have a nice chat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I visited already a couple of times this hotel and it is still the same good quality. The staff are really friendly and will try to help you out where they can.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location at the beach is astonishing. There is nothing in the surrounding, so you should go for a beach holiday. In front of the hotel there are a nice reef to snorkel, but this time of the sea was a bit cold.

Close
Sheena
Another great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Animation was superb! We had a great time also thanks to them. Rooms were neat, food was great and staff was very kind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was perfectly fine. We had a double bed, bath and shower and a terrace. There was satellite tv, but we didn't watch much tv. There was a minibar, a safe and a phone

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants, 1 buffet and 2 a la carte restaurants. We went to the buffet many times, quality was good. We also went to the Italian restaurant, this was excellent. Good portions and kind waiters. Both restaurants were very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    It's nice when you go somewhere for the second time, people remember who you are. We were here for the second time and actually got a fruit basket in our room on our second day. Very kind and nice gesture. As for the staff, they would do anything for you, so service is great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team made sure there were many activities; stretching in the morning followed by a ball game. In the afternoon the programme was varied; one day you could go and have a belly dance course, in which I participated , followed by aerobics, other days there were ball games in the afternoon. In the evening they would put on a show for the entertainment of all guests, which they did great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Animation was superb! We had a great time also thanks to them. Rooms were neat, food was great and staff was very kind.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful surroundings. We only had to walk 2 minutes to the beach. For people who don't like the beach, there are 3 swimming pools with a bar at the centre of it.

Close
Frans
Good hotel With nice animationteam
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Hotel is good, but no 5 star Hotel. We think its 3 or 4 star. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room needs a new bathroom, some paint etc. It will be done end of this year.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurant is everage. The Italian restaurant was good. On Valentinesday we had a dinner in the italian restaurant. There was a great and lovely atmosphere and the food was exellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the personal, without the Italian cook in the main restarant, is very good, kind and working many hours. The Italian cook is a shame for this Hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment or animationteam was SUPERB. Adam (leader), Natascha ( You play waterrrpoooolo) Vicky , Veru and the new kid icho?? were very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is good, but no 5 star Hotel. We think its 3 or 4 star.

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice place tot stay, red sea area. No Shopping facilites, but we were not expecting that

Close
Ray
19 visits to paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
A new management. Company have taken over the running of the hotel and although things seem to be slow in making the necessary improvements it is still only two months since they took over, so may be the next few months will see things starting to change. Mr H. who was the previous general manager is still in charge and I am sure he will lead the staff forward read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Refurbishment of the rooms is high on the list of priorities, but they are still very comfortable , clean and well looked after by the housekeeping team .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With normally three restaurants to choose from, I have always enjoyed the food and have never been disappointed. The service and friendliness of the staff is fantastic.

  • Service
    6.0

    I can not be too complimentary about the staff. I am not going to name individuals because every single one of them , the gardeners, the chef and all the kitchen staff, the reception staff, the bell boys, the bar staff and waiters, the restaurant staff, the beach and pool staff, the security staff ,the housekeeping staff , the animation team and all of the original managers who i have known for 19 fantastic holidays. If I have missed any other department I can only apologise. In 19 visits to this hotel we have been treated in a way that we will never forget, thank you everyone.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team led by Adam, do a fantastic job. They work hard and are always pleasant to talk to and enjoy mixing with the guests. Every one of them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A new management. Company have taken over the running of the hotel and although things seem to be slow in making the necessary improvements it is still only two months since they took over, so may be the next few months will see things starting to change. Mr H. who was the previous general manager is still in charge and I am sure he will lead the staff forward

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel has the finest natural location that my wife and I have experienced. It is well away from the nearest towns but the location makes up for everything.

Close
Lisa
Time and time again;)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Visited for the 3rd time and it was not the last time. The hotel is located directly on the beautiful sandy beach with available loungers and not far from the beach bar, where you can also get great food for lunch. The resort is very well maintained and equipped with 3 pools. Very clean room. The very friendly staff always tries hard to handle the guests' wishes. The food was also very delicious and there was always something for everyone. If you would like to relax outside of the pool and beach, you should take a look at the many ... offers in the spa area. Massages are highly recommended;) activities during the day like volleyball, boccie, zumba, water gymnastics, etc. There is always an entertainment program in the evening that is controlled by the entertainment team. This includes dance shows, Skatch show, Fakir show, etc. Special praise to the entertainment team. Had lots of fun and was always very funny. Also the evening shows were very nice. So again thank you to Adam, Vigo, Vicki, Vergie and Natasha for the nice time that would have been only half as nice without you:) see you soon;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adam
Best Sentido so far, out of six Sentidos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We always travel with thomas cook and we visited 6 Sentido so far. This one is the best Sentido we have seen. It is simply art of making a holiday. Very large landescape with fantastic very long beach. The rooms are good size, around 35 meters with a sofa bed. The food is very good and very clean "first time we did not get sick in holiday", the cleaning is very good in general. One high light is the heated pool as it was cold to go to the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large and super clean, most of the rooms with good view at the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good quality of food and the Italian a la cart is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is super friendly all over the place.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good animation team and they speak many languages.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We always travel with thomas cook and we visited 6 Sentido so far. This one is the best Sentido we have seen. It is simply art of making a holiday. Very large landescape with fantastic very long beach. The rooms are good size, around 35 meters with a sofa bed. The food is very good and very clean "first time we did not get sick in holiday", the cleaning is very good in general. One high light is the heated pool as it was cold to go to the sea.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is good, 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport, but the surroundings are not that much as the rest of marsa alam hotels.

Close
Ralf
For the third time and any time again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The warmth that receives you right away at reception is real and not an act. Of course you can write about this and that but it is all small stuff. The hotel is just undergoing major renovation The team deserves a mention, they are all quick, helpful and very attentive. Thank you all. The animation team is always present, but not intrusive, the evenings are entertaining. A small drawback, however, is that the wind walls on the beach could be repaired, and there could be more of them. For all divers there is a great Dive Center at the hotel ..., thank you Svenja and Salem and the whole team. All in all an again a successful vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heike
Fantastically beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It is just a little paradise Pure Egyptian hospitality Really nice for relaxing. The next vacation is already booked. Here everything is just right. We were very pleased and can only highly recommend the Sentido Dream Resort read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Beautiful hotel, but rather 3 instead of 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice hotel. It is never very full through the expansiveness and the many usage areas. Extremely friendly staff! The food is good and always varied. The rooms as well as the bathroom and terrace are very big. The bathrooms need to be renovated immediately, definitely not at a 5 star level! As well as the wind screens on the beach and the cushions in the bar area. You should change it to a 3-4 star level. The pool and garden areas are very nice. We had a 2-day excursion into the Nile Valley with a night on a Nile ... cruise - that is absolutely recommendable! Our guide was Yasir - great! You can relax perfectly in the hotel, everything is taken care of, even a doctor is there at all times. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
John
Once again Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Simply happy as usual , nevertheless it is much cleaner than befor , the new year party was fantastic. We did enjoy this hotel very much , for us , it is the best choice in Marsa Alam. The best rooms of the hotel are the beach fron rooms , ask fir it at the reception , it is like 50 meters far from the sea water. Very good for kids. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
James
Not bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very good hotel , one of the few good ones in marsa alam. Very nice food , beach is very large and perfect for kids. The hiigh light of the hotel is the staff , they are super. In general the hotel is super clean and very conveniant for kids. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hetty
Good hotel for relaxing, divind & snorkling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Visited this hotel for the second time. Very friendly staff. Everyone, always. My compliments for that.Wonderful beach and underwater life. Let,s not forgot the international animation team. Every day enthusiastic young people . The treatments in the spa are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jana
Perfect animation Manchy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We just come back from our vacation in Sentido. We spend very nice week in Sendito, hotel is good, personal very friendly, restaurand and food perfect and room nice. And best is animation tema thanks you all, we enjoyed all activity and evening program was so nice and funny with lovely Manchy, cause he made for us so much fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Agnes
Perfect vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I spend one week with my friends in Sentido and i have to say it was perfect all the people there are very nice, personall is friendly and hotel is very nice. The best think in this hotel is animation team with big boss Manshy thank you man for all, thank you for nice week, all of you made our vacation better... miss you all and wish to see you again >] read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kamila
Happy vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spend one nice week in Sentido with my familly. All the hotel is nice, restaurant is really nice, staff is very friendly and animation are the best. Big thanks for Manshy miss you and all the girls. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
Best animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I spend with my friends perfect week in Sentido hotel. Biiig thnx to animation team specially to MANSHY :) they all made our vacation perfect. And all the personal in hotel is really nice. Love it and come back soon :) happy girls :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steve
Excellent... as always!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was our 15th time returning to Sentido Oriental Dream Resort, our second home! As always we had a lovely relaxing holiday thanks to the superb staff. From the management team down, they are all extremely helpful, friendly and always aim to make your stay a pleasurable experience. A special thanks to Hamdy and his ever efficient front office team. Saad, Hanny - the Ant and Dec of Sentido and in deed all staff in the restaurant for there attentive, willing to please attitude. Adam and the animation team who seem to be on 'happy pills' all the time! Not ... forgetting the cleaners, house keepers and gardeners all of which work so hard in extreme conditions but always with a smile on there face. Unfortunately some areas around the complex are in need of some TLC especially the exterior rendering on some buildings, the bathrooms are in need of some renovation and the quiet pool could do with some attention - tiles missing and at times a little on the dirty side. All in all another very enjoyable holiday and already booked to return next year! To each and every member of staff - THANK YOU. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ray
16th visit and gets better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our 16th visit, with two more to come in october and nowember. As you would expect we struggle to find any aspect of this hotel thst does not give us complete satisfaction The setting is unbelievsble and along with the layout and cleanliness it would be very difficult to find a better value for money hotel anywhere. For my final comment I have saved the best till last. The staff at the Sentido have set standards of service, professionalism and politeness to a degree that is unlikely to be bettered snywhere. If I were to name individuals it would take ... too long but suffice to say, from the managment team to the gentlemen who keep the gardens pristene and everyone in between, animation, pool attendants, bar staff, bell boys, restaurants staff, security and not forgetting the gym, I say thank you to you all and hope that the next16 visits are just as enjoyable read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Heike
Just great we will go again in January very
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was a fantastic holiday for us. Everything was just right We will definitely come again. Our room was gorgeous, very clean and well maintained Very friendly staff Excellent food and care for the guests. A gorgeous beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice large room with a balcony, very cozy and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Everything was super and very varied

  • Service
    6.0

    Just wonderful, super friendly staff with very good language skills

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Everything was just great, we were thrilled

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was a fantastic holiday for us. Everything was just right We will definitely come again. Our room was gorgeous, very clean and well maintained Very friendly staff Excellent food and care for the guests. A gorgeous beach.

  • Location
    6.0

    It was just fantastic for us, everything was available

Close
Michal
Sentido Oriental Dream Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I spent almost 2 weeks in Sentido oriental dream hotel, even if the hotel is in the middle of the dessert, I consider it as one of the best holidays I had, the hotel staff was very helpfull, willing to help, I do not like the animation activities but I have to say that the Sentido oriental dream hotel animation team was really excellent and funny. The see was very clean, full of fishes. I recommend to everybody who wants to relax, have fun (without overcrowded beaches and cities) and enjoy snorkelling. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 36