SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 48 Marsa Alam Airport – El Quesier Road – Oriental Coast -Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

2,179 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
727 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marten
All ok in Sentido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Very good money value, we booked this hotel on a special offer, first time there but it will be not the last. it was actually more than our expectation. Marsa Alam has much nicer beaches than Hurghada and the sea is much cleaner and still full of coarls and fish. this hotel has three lagoons on it's beach and you can snorkle even with kids. Good choice for a beach holiday . we are happy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martha
Good resort, great service and good ambiance!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Stayed 10 days at this resort with family. Had a great time. Clean rooms, good food, nice people. The animation team was really entertaining especially Dejayremoo john, Sushi and Maro made sure that we had a great time! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Groge Oscar
Good choice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Was a good choice, it's not very far from the airport "25 minutes" flight was ok, and the transfer was fast. It's a good hotel for a family but not alot to do out of the hotel, like other hotels in Marsa Alam. the food was good, service is ok. we enjoyed the live music every night in the reception terrace. we recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mona
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
we were simply happy with our holiday, this hotel is a good choice for a family. there is always something to do besides being on the beach all the time. nevertheless the beach is fantastic. every one is working hard to make us happy. Food is good and service is great. It was a bit hot but it's July. we will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
I couldn't wish for better vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel is super nice, clean, one of the new ones. Guests are especially Italians but they were really cool and nice. And the services? I know it is said that the services in Egypt are good, but I didn´t expect this good. The waiters were all so nice and the house cleaners as well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice. The air conditioner runs all day so when you come back ´home´ you won´t be sweating and burning in hell. I would still recomend to watch the aircondition and turn it above 24°. I don´t think it´s very healthy to sleep at 20° and to wake up and live at 40°. And you will see that after ou get back home like I did :/ And If you stand right under the top of the ceiling (you´ll see what I talk about when you get there) and start talking, an amazing thing ¨will happen. I swear it´s amazing and also it is the thing I loved the most about the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I mean, the food was delicious. The couisine changes from time to time but the main meals like rice, vegetable etc. stays the same the whole time. You need to have an egg omelette at least once, I swear - two eggs, red onion, tomatoes and cheese - YUM!

  • Service
    6.0

    The first waiter I´ve met wasn´t really the nicest person I´ve ever met but he was still OK. Like regular waiter in czech, if you know what I mean, so I thought that every one is really overreacting when it comes to services in Egypt. But the house keeper and the waiter we´ve met the day after totally changed my mind. They are all so, so, SO NICE it´s sometimes hard to believe.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best and my favorite part about Sentido was animation team. They would let you rest if you really wanted to but they would still make you do something - aqua aeorobik, morning stretching. petanque, water pollo and I don´t know what else. You shouldn´t miss their evening comedy shows, my mum always cried laughing as a baby. And if you have the chance to compete in Miss Santido - do that. It is really, really fun. (and you can win a champagne!) This was the first time I truly understood why everyone loves egyptians. And I miss those guys very much till now,.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is super nice, clean, one of the new ones. Guests are especially Italians but they were really cool and nice. And the services? I know it is said that the services in Egypt are good, but I didn´t expect this good. The waiters were all so nice and the house cleaners as well.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is very nice, i think perfectly small/big. The sea is not very cold, which I really regreted as in that hot weather as there is in Egypt you really need to cool down from time to time. The ride from the airport didn´t last for too long, about an hour I think and that was really OK.

Close
Laila
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Mit family we did travel to marsa alam for the first time in Egypt. Sentido was a good hotel for us. The service was very good and the food was ok. Very large beach and 3 swimming pools. The flight was ok and the transfer was about half an hour. One week was enough as there is not alot to do out of the hotel. All good read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alex
SENTIDO once again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We have been in this hotel for 5 times already, almost once a year since 2009. simply we enjoy the stay in this hotel and we feel home far from home. we almost know every body and it feels good to be welcome like that. the sunny beach and the crystal water is the most amazing thing in Marsa Alam. see you next year and thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johan k
Good money value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
good chance to book this hotel on special offer . what we paid is almost as much as we would spend living in Germany for a week. the hotel has very nice snorkling lagoons on the beach. the food is very good , and the service is great. it was our first time in this hotel but for sure not the last. we are coming back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    old rooms but large and clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    food is very good as we are in Egypt, it is a rich buffet and good varaity

  • Service
    6.0

    main restaurant service is great , "Emil" the restaurant manager can make any one happy

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    three latge pools and 2 animation teams , but avoid the Italian wing of the hotel , they are really crazy and laoud over there

  • Hotel
    6.0

    good chance to book this hotel on special offer . what we paid is almost as much as we would spend living in Germany for a week. the hotel has very nice snorkling lagoons on the beach. the food is very good , and the service is great. it was our first time in this hotel but for sure not the last. we are coming back

  • Location
    6.0

    the area of the hotel is very large with good walks in the evening after dinner. City is 35 KM far and you need to get there by car

Close
Laura
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Alles ok by Sentido. One good holiday on the beach snorkling and having fun the the red sea , not too far from the airport , good flight and good travel agent (FTI) we were very happy with our holiday . The sea is clean with crystal water and the weather was very good. Food is ok , and service was very good . One good hotel to come back next year . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
Not bad at all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
this was a very last minute choice , we booked this hotel 3 days before travel date. will , no regret, it was a good decision to make , we did enjoy very much the vacation. the best was the staff. once you as for somethning, they just run and get it for you. food was good and the beach is great. good snorkling spots right on the beach and it's safe for kids"not very deep" we will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Good for adults and kids
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
we were just happy in Sentido , this hotel is good for kids as good as for adults. good animation team and they take care of kids too. the food was very dood and the service is great. we will for sure come back. Thank you Sentido team. you give us a good holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcela
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
In this hotel, we were already the second time and once again we were very pleased. The hotel is renovated, surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens through which goes to great sandy beach. Just a short walk from the beach can be snorkeling and there are many fish and coral. The hotel has a very good cook and a great selection of food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Is there an impeccable team of animators, a lot of fun with them. All day care so you just have nelenosily and evening entertainment programs. This hotel I can highly recommend ... to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Old room , good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very good hotel , but the roms are old, if you are looking for a room holiday , no go. If you wich to have a good beach holiday with good food and super clean rooms it is a very good money value . The hotel has very large beach and evening live band every night. Servise is great , we will come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Marcela
Top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
In this hotel, we were already the second time and once again we were very pleased. The hotel is renovated, surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens through which goes to great sandy beach. Just a short walk from the beach can be snorkeling and there are many fish and coral. The hotel has a very good cook and a great selection of food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Is there an impeccable team of animators, a lot of fun with them. All day care so you just have nelenosily and evening entertainment programs. This hotel I can highly recommend ... to all. Marci read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kai
Sentido for ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
One of the best. W spent many vacations in Sentido hotels in the world. We always feel good coming back to this one. This year there was a nice surprise for us. The hotel is renovated, the new color is very good and has a nice contrast with the green. The gardens are super nice and well maintaned. Service is the high light of the hotel. Good job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alissa
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I have already visited several hotels around the Arabic world. None was as good as was this one. I did not find anything that would disturb me on my holiday. The pool and the beach were very nice. The food was excellent, and full of variety. The staff of the hotel deserve the best comment, as all of them were very nice, helpful and friendly. Everyone says hello to you and wish you good day. I would recommend 2 programs that nobody should miss when staying in Marsa Alam: Luxor trip and Super Safari. Hopefully I will return there some ... day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aida
Best animation ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The animation team was superb!!! Best animation in the whole world!!!! Credits to the animation team! The animation team did the brdt job ever. We had so much fun with thrm. Everyday different activity! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johnturk
Good money value, we might come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The flight was around 4.5 hours, the hotel is about 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport. Like other hotels in Marsa , it is in the middle of no where, there is simply nothing to do out of the hotel gate read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room is good size and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very clean buffet , good food for Egypt

  • Service
    6.0

    One of the best in Marsa. Main restaurant staff are super

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Three pools, stay away from the right wing, this is the Italian city

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The flight was around 4.5 hours, the hotel is about 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport. Like other hotels in Marsa , it is in the middle of no where, there is simply nothing to do out of the hotel gate

  • Location
    5.0

    Nothing out of the hotel. Stay inside and enjoy

Close
Adam (twins with Natalie)
Best hotel in Egypt, symply all the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Best of the holiday was everything. Animation team raised a lot of atmosphere around the hotel and people were happy , and it was not just about lying on the beach , but have fun . This holiday , I have not experienced . A design of everything was perfect . This holiday was the vést of my life read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Věra
The best hotel in Egypt!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The best hotel in Egypt (I have been in Egypt for the tenth time.). We spent 15 fabulous days. Exceptional Support, delicious cuisine, great staff. Big thank the hotel management because of their empathy and natural authority here have the best team of people. Everyone knows what to do and doing it in addition with a smile! Thank you for your stay and will definitely be back to you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 37