SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 48 Marsa Alam Airport – El Quesier Road – Oriental Coast -Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

2,103 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
713 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kai
Sentido for ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
One of the best. W spent many vacations in Sentido hotels in the world. We always feel good coming back to this one. This year there was a nice surprise for us. The hotel is renovated, the new color is very good and has a nice contrast with the green. The gardens are super nice and well maintaned. Service is the high light of the hotel. Good job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alissa
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I have already visited several hotels around the Arabic world. None was as good as was this one. I did not find anything that would disturb me on my holiday. The pool and the beach were very nice. The food was excellent, and full of variety. The staff of the hotel deserve the best comment, as all of them were very nice, helpful and friendly. Everyone says hello to you and wish you good day. I would recommend 2 programs that nobody should miss when staying in Marsa Alam: Luxor trip and Super Safari. Hopefully I will return there some ... day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aida
Best animation ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The animation team was superb!!! Best animation in the whole world!!!! Credits to the animation team! The animation team did the brdt job ever. We had so much fun with thrm. Everyday different activity! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johnturk
Good money value, we might come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The flight was around 4.5 hours, the hotel is about 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport. Like other hotels in Marsa , it is in the middle of no where, there is simply nothing to do out of the hotel gate read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room is good size and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very clean buffet , good food for Egypt

  • Service
    6.0

    One of the best in Marsa. Main restaurant staff are super

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Three pools, stay away from the right wing, this is the Italian city

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The flight was around 4.5 hours, the hotel is about 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport. Like other hotels in Marsa , it is in the middle of no where, there is simply nothing to do out of the hotel gate

  • Location
    5.0

    Nothing out of the hotel. Stay inside and enjoy

Close
Adam (twins with Natalie)
Best hotel in Egypt, symply all the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Best of the holiday was everything. Animation team raised a lot of atmosphere around the hotel and people were happy , and it was not just about lying on the beach , but have fun . This holiday , I have not experienced . A design of everything was perfect . This holiday was the vést of my life read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Věra
The best hotel in Egypt!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The best hotel in Egypt (I have been in Egypt for the tenth time.). We spent 15 fabulous days. Exceptional Support, delicious cuisine, great staff. Big thank the hotel management because of their empathy and natural authority here have the best team of people. Everyone knows what to do and doing it in addition with a smile! Thank you for your stay and will definitely be back to you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wojtek
Nice hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Really good hotel. I had spent very nice holidays. There are a big variety of food and it was delicious. Clean hotel with good stuff. Sea is very close to the hotel I like it. Also I like animation. I remember Natasha. She is very good worker. She speaks polish) GOOD! Thanks. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steve
Our second home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
As always a very warm welcome from everyone at Sentido Oriental Dreams Resort. This was our 15th return visit and therefore the majority of staff are more like family members and there mission is to ensure all guests have a very pleasant holiday experience. The hotel is currently having a major overhall and although there is some minor disruption, I'm sure it will be well worth it when the refurbishment is complete later this year. The animation team led by Adam are a credit to the hotel. They are always friendly, courteous and go about there business with a smile ... on there face - unlike some of the loud and genearally annoying 'Going Team' (animation team for the Italian guests). Why do they have to shout all the time? Once again another very relaxing and enjoyable vacation, cant wait ti return in June. Steve and Terri - UK read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
JoBo
Sun - Sea - Beach - Relax - Fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Super All Inclusive Resort in the middle of te desert. Service in general, Reception, Room, Pool, Garden, Beach,Cleaning en Animationteam Happiness is perfect. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in te future read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adalgiso
Our holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
In general we like everything. Delicious food and good personnel. Weather in this period is very good but sometimes it was windy. The hotel and location is good. I want to say more about the animation team. The girls are very good especially Natasha. She is really well done. She can speak Russian, Polish and even can find common ground with Germans and and Czechs. It seems that she know all languages. If speak about guys, the best I like Max the athletic build animator at the same time he is cultural, gentle and it was pleasant to speak with ... him. The medal has two sides. I am talking about Egyptian Mizo. He is a rude animator. Hey, you have 5 star hotel, why you hired Mizo. It's hard to relax at the resort when there is such man. He always something murmurs and cries out, taking other people's things, he took my cigarettes without permission. I made the remark to him but he continues to bully. It was hard to watch our program or sing karaoke, he always jump in front of us and substituted overview. Good luck. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Florian
Another wonderfull stay in our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I visited already a couple of times this hotel and it is still the same good quality. The staff are really friendly and will try to help you out where they can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are being renovated. Size of the room is large with large terraces.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one main restaurant, where every night a different buffet is served. We arrived on Valentine's evening, and the whole restaurant was decorated nicely. The food is warm, drinks are cold. The services in the restaurants and bars are excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is excellent, the staff is really friendly. Also the holiday concierge are really nice and will try to do everything to give you an unforgettable stay. The room are clean, just as all other places in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Two pools were heated. The animation team walks around and tries to motivate you to join. However, if you do not want to, they come by to have a nice chat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I visited already a couple of times this hotel and it is still the same good quality. The staff are really friendly and will try to help you out where they can.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location at the beach is astonishing. There is nothing in the surrounding, so you should go for a beach holiday. In front of the hotel there are a nice reef to snorkel, but this time of the sea was a bit cold.

Close
Sheena
Another great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Animation was superb! We had a great time also thanks to them. Rooms were neat, food was great and staff was very kind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was perfectly fine. We had a double bed, bath and shower and a terrace. There was satellite tv, but we didn't watch much tv. There was a minibar, a safe and a phone

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants, 1 buffet and 2 a la carte restaurants. We went to the buffet many times, quality was good. We also went to the Italian restaurant, this was excellent. Good portions and kind waiters. Both restaurants were very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    It's nice when you go somewhere for the second time, people remember who you are. We were here for the second time and actually got a fruit basket in our room on our second day. Very kind and nice gesture. As for the staff, they would do anything for you, so service is great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team made sure there were many activities; stretching in the morning followed by a ball game. In the afternoon the programme was varied; one day you could go and have a belly dance course, in which I participated , followed by aerobics, other days there were ball games in the afternoon. In the evening they would put on a show for the entertainment of all guests, which they did great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Animation was superb! We had a great time also thanks to them. Rooms were neat, food was great and staff was very kind.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful surroundings. We only had to walk 2 minutes to the beach. For people who don't like the beach, there are 3 swimming pools with a bar at the centre of it.

Close
Olimpia
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Super vacation, everything was fine, we had a great time with family. tasty food, warm water in swimming pool, hotel is a great place to spend time with family, i recomend this hotel very much. :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frans
Good hotel With nice animationteam
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Hotel is good, but no 5 star Hotel. We think its 3 or 4 star. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room needs a new bathroom, some paint etc. It will be done end of this year.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurant is everage. The Italian restaurant was good. On Valentinesday we had a dinner in the italian restaurant. There was a great and lovely atmosphere and the food was exellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the personal, without the Italian cook in the main restarant, is very good, kind and working many hours. The Italian cook is a shame for this Hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment or animationteam was SUPERB. Adam (leader), Natascha ( You play waterrrpoooolo) Vicky , Veru and the new kid icho?? were very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is good, but no 5 star Hotel. We think its 3 or 4 star.

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice place tot stay, red sea area. No Shopping facilites, but we were not expecting that

Close
Lisa
Time and time again;)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Visited for the 3rd time and it was not the last time. The hotel is located directly on the beautiful sandy beach with available loungers and not far from the beach bar, where you can also get great food for lunch. The resort is very well maintained and equipped with 3 pools. Very clean room. The very friendly staff always tries hard to handle the guests' wishes. The food was also very delicious and there was always something for everyone. If you would like to relax outside of the pool and beach, you should take a look at the many ... offers in the spa area. Massages are highly recommended;) activities during the day like volleyball, boccie, zumba, water gymnastics, etc. There is always an entertainment program in the evening that is controlled by the entertainment team. This includes dance shows, Skatch show, Fakir show, etc. Special praise to the entertainment team. Had lots of fun and was always very funny. Also the evening shows were very nice. So again thank you to Adam, Vigo, Vicki, Vergie and Natasha for the nice time that would have been only half as nice without you:) see you soon;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ray
19 visits to paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
A new management. Company have taken over the running of the hotel and although things seem to be slow in making the necessary improvements it is still only two months since they took over, so may be the next few months will see things starting to change. Mr H. who was the previous general manager is still in charge and I am sure he will lead the staff forward read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Refurbishment of the rooms is high on the list of priorities, but they are still very comfortable , clean and well looked after by the housekeeping team .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With normally three restaurants to choose from, I have always enjoyed the food and have never been disappointed. The service and friendliness of the staff is fantastic.

  • Service
    6.0

    I can not be too complimentary about the staff. I am not going to name individuals because every single one of them , the gardeners, the chef and all the kitchen staff, the reception staff, the bell boys, the bar staff and waiters, the restaurant staff, the beach and pool staff, the security staff ,the housekeeping staff , the animation team and all of the original managers who i have known for 19 fantastic holidays. If I have missed any other department I can only apologise. In 19 visits to this hotel we have been treated in a way that we will never forget, thank you everyone.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team led by Adam, do a fantastic job. They work hard and are always pleasant to talk to and enjoy mixing with the guests. Every one of them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A new management. Company have taken over the running of the hotel and although things seem to be slow in making the necessary improvements it is still only two months since they took over, so may be the next few months will see things starting to change. Mr H. who was the previous general manager is still in charge and I am sure he will lead the staff forward

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel has the finest natural location that my wife and I have experienced. It is well away from the nearest towns but the location makes up for everything.

Close
Adam
Best Sentido so far, out of six Sentidos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We always travel with thomas cook and we visited 6 Sentido so far. This one is the best Sentido we have seen. It is simply art of making a holiday. Very large landescape with fantastic very long beach. The rooms are good size, around 35 meters with a sofa bed. The food is very good and very clean "first time we did not get sick in holiday", the cleaning is very good in general. One high light is the heated pool as it was cold to go to the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large and super clean, most of the rooms with good view at the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good quality of food and the Italian a la cart is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is super friendly all over the place.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good animation team and they speak many languages.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We always travel with thomas cook and we visited 6 Sentido so far. This one is the best Sentido we have seen. It is simply art of making a holiday. Very large landescape with fantastic very long beach. The rooms are good size, around 35 meters with a sofa bed. The food is very good and very clean "first time we did not get sick in holiday", the cleaning is very good in general. One high light is the heated pool as it was cold to go to the sea.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is good, 20 minutes far from Marsa Alam airport, but the surroundings are not that much as the rest of marsa alam hotels.

Close
Ralf
For the third time and any time again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The warmth that receives you right away at reception is real and not an act. Of course you can write about this and that but it is all small stuff. The hotel is just undergoing major renovation The team deserves a mention, they are all quick, helpful and very attentive. Thank you all. The animation team is always present, but not intrusive, the evenings are entertaining. A small drawback, however, is that the wind walls on the beach could be repaired, and there could be more of them. For all divers there is a great Dive Center at the hotel ..., thank you Svenja and Salem and the whole team. All in all an again a successful vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heike
Fantastically beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
It is just a little paradise Pure Egyptian hospitality Really nice for relaxing. The next vacation is already booked. Here everything is just right. We were very pleased and can only highly recommend the Sentido Dream Resort read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Beautiful hotel, but rather 3 instead of 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Very nice hotel. It is never very full through the expansiveness and the many usage areas. Extremely friendly staff! The food is good and always varied. The rooms as well as the bathroom and terrace are very big. The bathrooms need to be renovated immediately, definitely not at a 5 star level! As well as the wind screens on the beach and the cushions in the bar area. You should change it to a 3-4 star level. The pool and garden areas are very nice. We had a 2-day excursion into the Nile Valley with a night on a Nile ... cruise - that is absolutely recommendable! Our guide was Yasir - great! You can relax perfectly in the hotel, everything is taken care of, even a doctor is there at all times. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 36