Hotel Klosterbräu(5 stars)

Klosterstraße 30 6100 Seefeld View on map

Average rating

122 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
73 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Klaus
Miserable, not, under any umständ to recommend.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Unfortunately on the whole line a complete letdown. In the evening we ummed us again the house to leave. Miserable was the quality of the dishes in the so-called bräukeller, the communication on the menu, that any change in a charge to etc. ect. It was an intolerable event. Prof. Klaus feßmann. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Kurt & Sabah
Scandalous award of 5 stars for this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
For new year's eve 7 days booked for Euro 7850. - for a suite. 'geflüchtet' after 4 days, because the selection and quality of the dishes was minimal were, up to a 3 star in accordance with. As well narrow space conditions of the tables, the whole rather dark. Might be in order, if you have a room to rent for Euro 150.-, but not, if you have Euro 1000. - paid, by day, half board. It is an affront to other real 5 star hotel, if you us as customers such a hotel as 5 star anpreiest. This ... is fraud and outclassed the credibility of the sterneeinteilung! K. blunschi, risch, Switzerland. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Andreas
A paradise for people and dog.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
A from the owner family with a lot of heart and great innovations top run hotel with a virtually incredible spa, a huge private leisure grounds and the whole in an absolute dream location (front city, the rear private grounds). The whole gastronomy is of the highest quality, tasty and varied from breakfast to dinner, well appointed rooms in several categories. We have been there twice and will again this year. Also for ' hundemenschen' highly recommended, as there are dogs not only tolerated, but welcome - but without the other guests to disturb. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rita
Gorgeous hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Beautiful, romantic hotel with tradition and history. As you could feel the passion of the host family really. They do everything, so that everyone (also with dog) felt good. To be recommended at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andy
Great hotel with unique atmosphere and great cuisine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Straight after already many reviews, i shall give a smooth ** ** * * (6 suns!) Great hotel, well mixed guest structure (alter/herkunft), great half board with varied selection in the various restaurants. The atmosphere in the former monastery is unique! We have unconsciously 4 days in the 'spiritual week' (easter) spent. The fit of course excellent for old buildings with the church next door. The leadership and the funky boss in the cellar join in. You learn a lot about the history of the hotel and get a sip white wine... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beautiful suite with a view of the courtyard. The bathroom was massive. 2 large lcd tv with lots of programs (also 3 swiss transmitters). Everything was (despite carpet ) very clean. A large walk-in closet was also available. Also fruits, water (free of charge ) and so on. X different a pillow menu are available. Nice turndown service.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A super food concept with the various restaurants, which (without surcharge) to be able to receive visits. The dishes were excellent, the breakfast also. The house wine and the klosterbräu beer tasted also very good. Requests to change with the food not a problem. To the end of the season was also an evening with dine-around offered, which different food stations in all premises offered. Main course for example had/could you yourself in the large kitchen get. The wine and so on. You could also several times free you can fill up. If you particularly romantic if you like peace and quiet, can the ' herzerl table' in the wine cellar reserve. The nicely located in a corner and is only for 2 people. You get an independent, multi-course menu and the atmosphere with the candles and pleasant music is unique. The 'fun' cost 49 Euro surcharge per person.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness is absolutely great in the klosterbräu. From the first minute you feel comfortable in the hotel. Whether the welcome drink, the unloading of cars, the easter bunny at easter and so on. You feel really as a guest and not only a (rooms) number. We are without exception friendly staff met. The hotel management is also always present and courteous. Foreign languages are very good. The cleaning of the rooms great. We had no complaints. Although it excellent star hotel is, the whole very easy going from.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was limited to music in the lobby or in our gourmet restaurant. From time to time play tyrolean-musicians pleasant music in the dining room. We liked it. For the solo entertainer-you wanted something going on- schunkel guests there are plenty of alternatives in the area (for example just 10 metres across the street). Absolutely nicely decorated the spa. There there are a lot of small niches and from time to time again and again surprises. The klosterbräu features a nice large from the inside accessible outdoor swimming pool (all year), as well as a large indoor swimming pool. Also a textile-free zone. The massages were attractive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Straight after already many reviews, i shall give a smooth ** ** * * (6 suns!) Great hotel, well mixed guest structure (alter/herkunft), great half board with varied selection in the various restaurants. The atmosphere in the former monastery is unique! We have unconsciously 4 days in the 'spiritual week' (easter) spent. The fit of course excellent for old buildings with the church next door. The leadership and the funky boss in the cellar join in. You learn a lot about the history of the hotel and get a sip white wine...

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right in the pedestrian area from Seefeld. Restaurants, bars, discos, shops and so on. Everything in the area easy to reach on foot. Both stations have also on foot distance (5 minutes/20 minutes). To the train station around 5 minutes away on foot.

Close
Peter
Hotel for winter vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
The hotel is very good for a winter getaway. The spa is excellent designed to to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gudrun
The guest always comes first
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We were to 2. and certainly not last time in this well-kept, of the family with large commitment run hotel. The rooms are bright, spacious and well equipped. The spa is second to none and is an oasis of relaxation. It is on this top hotel with the best will in the world nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ina
Unique hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
Great hotel... Would go there for over 20 years Wellness and pool area is unique Wide choice at the breakfast buffet read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
A 5-star hotel with a lot of potential
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
The hotel up to 190 guests house (at least it was the number, which me with the concept of 'fully booked' during the faschinwoche specified). The klosterbräu was once a monastery and the interior reminds still nice on these previous site. There is the hotel a special touch. Wi-fi:a free offers. Works however not very good. in the dining room and the spa even not at all. in the dining room wi-fi service is in my opinion deliberately suppressed. This is not the first time, that i have a little experience (schlosshotel fiss, for example). In my opinion is ... the an isolence and supervision of the guest. If phone in the dining room is not allowed, it is understandable. But wi-fi? Guest structure: the average age during the faschingwoche 40-60 years! (unfortunately) many non-winter sports seem, at klosterbräu to guest. Is also not surprising given the location in the middle of the village. There is winter sports not a must. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are on the first glance good. But it was some faults for a 5 star hotel. For a suite for 4 people is a toilet just too few. Furthermore, the bathrooms a bathtub, which one as if shower use must. This is a relik from the last century. Especially in a hotel with higher average age. Who wants there with 60-70 years still in the (slippery) bathtub and laboriously the glaswand judge? You should the rooms mostly rebuilt into and a beautiful, large shower setup. In some rooms you could still shower i if someone insists. But you are finally in a spa hotel. A reason more, that the bathtub in the rooms generally not needed. Also the furniture on the balcony and of the terrace leave to be desired. They are at least 30 years old. During the rooms nicely furnished are, in the bar a filzige kunststoffmatte laid out. The must a 5 star hotel not be. There there is still some room for improvement. (parquet or paving) Furthermore, we had a problem with the türfalle to the bathroom. I have the extra not reported. Just wanted to see how long it takes until the maid service (twice in the room per day) the problem reports. At the end the week was the problem still not fixed. A shame. The rooms are equipped with mini bar, tv (satellite), coffee maker, and cd player.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It is nearly impossible over the food in Austria to complain. Since may as some countries could learn a lot. The klosterbräu has several restaurants. Sometimes you can the half board in the other restaurants' compensate ' which very pleasant is. Cuisine: there is often buffets in combination with was main course or only buffets. I personally find the great as the duration of the dinner itself can do and how often you at the buffet want. During dinner a menuvorschlag offers. At the same time we have several options to choose from. If the still should be careful, you could from selected specialities. These come but with a (moderate) surcharge.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. The out and inviting the luggage from the car works great. The luggage was almost in front of our room. The service in the dining room worked not so good. There are some very good waiters, what foreign languages. Room service is good. The room twice per day cleaned and the beds made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The klosterbräu has recently taken the spa area developed. It thus now an outdoor bath and a fitness area. The outside bathroom was in my opinion a bit cool. Also, from the spa area more to be. Today, two finnish saunas (a small indoor, and a larger outside) and a steam room. What is missing are herbs and/or salt caves, biosaunas, etc. Super cool is the fountain with the ' knaberfischen'. It should be however more water in the fountains, and more fish. But if i have understood correctly, it is still in the experimental stage. (should later in my opinion under supervision be used).

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel up to 190 guests house (at least it was the number, which me with the concept of 'fully booked' during the faschinwoche specified). The klosterbräu was once a monastery and the interior reminds still nice on these previous site. There is the hotel a special touch. Wi-fi:a free offers. Works however not very good. in the dining room and the spa even not at all. in the dining room wi-fi service is in my opinion deliberately suppressed. This is not the first time, that i have a little experience (schlosshotel fiss, for example). In my opinion is the an isolence and supervision of the guest. If phone in the dining room is not allowed, it is understandable. But wi-fi? Guest structure: the average age during the faschingwoche : 40-60 years! (unfortunately) many non-winter sports seem, at klosterbräu to guest. Is also not surprising given the location in the middle of the village. There is winter sports not a must.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location: in the middle of in Seefeld. Great location. Accordingly also the prices compared to the other 5 star hotel. Seefeld is ideal for many winter sports: skiing, cross-country skiing, sledding, ice skating, and snowshoe hiking. You could also beautiful horse-sleigh book. The hike around the lake is very recommendable.

Close
Jil
Top 5 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
A wonderful luxury family ski hotel. The service was unique and the hotel also offers the tower is really worth your money. Great staff and super delicious food. A real luxury hotel with amazing spa and pool area. I would for any family this hotel definitely recommend the luxury and family fun, to have would like. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Esther
Hospitality pur
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
We were with a dog since, know some top wellness hotel, but the klosterbräu to charm and ambience offers, is unsurpassable. We felt very good and are next summer again holidays in the hotel klosterbräu spend. Family s. says, they are host from passion-and this is not an empty promise. You feel, that the hosts their 'craft' love, the receipt of the original, with very much love, well-kept. The restored pictures, the vault/walls and hallways, with the many candles, mediate a bit hidden. Staff, very competent, friendly and accommodating is and in all areas a great service offers. The breakfast ... left nothing to be desired and at the supper one could, if somewhat not fancy, without any problems, course exchanges. We had in the wine cellar, a romantic dinner booked - an unforgettable experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Guenther
Stunnig hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
A really great hotel. From the check-in over the dinner and the wellness area to the check out just everything great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Belle
Luxury vacation with a dog
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Stylish, sophisticated and traditionsträchtiges hotel. Sensational is the dogs -service. Highly recommend is the spa, it was fantastic extended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Completely comfort program
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Here with the guest is dealt. Very easy going, innovative and hospitable. The spa area is unique, the sauna great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Light and shade
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
We went as a couple with our dog for 5 days before christmas to guest in the klosterbräu. This is, in principle, a historic hotel in a wonderful building and with enviable location in the middle of Seefeld. Unfortunately, we have not only positive impressions collect, and i the hotel can also only limited and with restrictions to further-recommend. This later and in the individual more. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The 1 sun i give for the freshly renovated bathroom with double sinks. Otherwise was our teilrenoviertes room 'maximillian' with garden access really very bad! I am first not much including imagine, as a 'partly renovated' rooms in a star hotel could be (there was no photos on the homepage), but because our dog we wanted to a terrace. Who on walnut-wall units and schiebeschränke in the 70-years-style, will feel comfortable here-we did not and it is actually an isolence for such a room about 360 Euro per night to ask! It also differently goes, and lower categories look better can, we could say, when we asked, renovated room to be. Nevertheless, it is beyond me, such as a hotel so a room ever can offer. Think is in the remaining so some employee ☺

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We have our complete half-board in the fine restaurant. There while we were there just about 30 guests in the hotel were, we got always a place on a 4-table by the window with a nice view the pedestrian zone of seefeld. On the sometimes bad service for breakfast i already reported. During dinner could the hotel on whole line points. %blank% the waiters including the italian restaurant chef, as well as the unbelievably good food, could convince! My friend raved about by the rich cheese buffet-his highlight every evening!

  • Service
    3.0

    The with the service was such a thing. The klosterbräu boasts outstanding hospitality and easy going atmosphere. This may well be given, but still the professionalism often on the way. If i for example already with the reservation by e-mail my surname and the surname my partner state, and we ourselves on arrival so imagine, i expect, that we as with our respective surnames and not both with the same. I would also like to during a treatment of a spa employee the ears vollgeheult get, how weak manned the spa reception currently and this on a bad planning by the hotel management is due. This is me nothing and it is not, before the guest on colleagues and the bosses herzuziehen. Also started the panpipes music cd during our bierbades to grind. After for minutes the (alone serene) lady from the spa never came, soared my partner even from the bathtub and changed the cd. The breakfast service were of 4 days, 3 times wrong eggs to our table brought. On our room there were at the beginning of a fruit plate and 2 bottles of water. No glasses or a knife for the kiwi. On demand we were given 1 (!) Glass-more not. We forgot to ask. When checking out a garage erroneously it will be charged, but there was a spa voucher, my partner in advance bar had paid and i then redeemed, not count and forget. All these are examples, as it is not to run, schongleich not in a 5 star hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We stayed from 2 reasons this hotel elective: the hound of the hotel and the beautiful wellness and spa area. And also here shows the hotel again class: different saunas, a kneipp basin, tepidarium, steam room, rasul grotto, fitness room, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool gave us really enjoyed (also, because we never other guests around us). To that there is a large number of different beach chairs (partly adjustable), and a very nice relaxation room with headphones and various sounds. And attracts the 'abbey monk theme' through all areas like a red thread. With one exception: in the entire spa area chime from lunch chorales, what the quiet mood was very good, but this is not the case for the treatment rooms. There will be one to panpipes music massaged, which i found very strange and disturbing.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We went as a couple with our dog for 5 days before christmas to guest in the klosterbräu. This is, in principle, a historic hotel in a wonderful building and with enviable location in the middle of Seefeld. Unfortunately, we have not only positive impressions collect, and i the hotel can also only limited and with restrictions to further-recommend. This later and in the individual more.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location could not have been better, the hotel lies but in the middle of 'pedestrian area' of Seefeld. On the one hand of the hotel you will find within all (winter sports) shops, hairdresser, eurospar, casino Seefeld, bars, train station and many other hotels. On the other (rear) side of the hotel the extensive, belonging to the hotel grounds with wildbadesee and great gassigeh because of!

Close
Beatrice
Super hotel, central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
We have been coming already for about 40 years to Seefeld and enjoy again and again the hospitality of the family seyrling. They are always helpful, friendly and for their young age very competent whilst dealing with all guests. The whole family is perfect for your nice house, and the guest always comes first. Although the child care is still under construction, go our kids very gladly. Enjoy the total freshly renovated swimming pool with a great spa area. Super! Keep up the good work! Thank you very much for the beautiful hour, which we have seen! We will come ... again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erica
No recommendation!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
I had for 10 days over christmas/new year 2012/13 booked, also 3 nights for my adult son in a single room. To 3 nights in a nice double room for single use should i for 4 nights in a old small shabby single room change, because the hotel totally written off, then i would have again a 'beautiful room' received. It was with my booking apparently a mistake happened. My reservation and prepayment i had at the end of october accomplished. I have this situation in this 5 star hotel absolutely not accepted, it was no valable zimmervariante offered, yes ... maybe another hotel. I was and am very dissapointed and i am left, the stay my son also cancelled. This hotel is in no way a 5 star hotel, staff in general very young and inexperienced. Gourmet cuisine leaves a lot to be desired. I can't recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Moni
A wellness hotel with guaranteed feel good factor!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
In the November we have 3 great days at klosterbräu in Seefeld spend. The reception by the owners was very friendly. The car with arrival accordingly parked and the luggage to the room brought. In the meantime, there was a welcome drink at the bar. The hotel is situated in the middle of place and shops, cafes, restaurants etc. In good variety available. We have booked half board. The breakfast was until 11 o'clock serves and was delicious. Cappuccino, egg dishes etc. Are served at the table. Evenings we have in the normal restaurant for the half board eaten. The ... knights Oswald rooms were during our stay closed. We sat in the ritter Oswald stuben, but there was the food as a part of the half board serves. The wine cellar is safe a wonderful experience, but it was during our stay completely booked. Here is a reservation before arrival. For the food in the wine cellar and the ritter Oswald stuben must be a surcharge to the half board be paid. As a part of the half board there were one evening a 7-course gala dinner, where all courses served at the table were. In addition there was a salad- and cheese buffet. In case a court in the menu didn't taste, it can easily be replaced. One evening there was a tyrolean buffet and at the 3. evening a appetizers- and pasta buffet and the soup, the main course ( several dishes to choose from) and the dessert were served at the table. The beverage prices were as expected very high. The klosterbräu beer costs 5,10 Euro for 0.3 liters, but that is to be expected in a house this quality take in purchase. We had a very spacious suite, the well equipped was. The cleaning was very tidy. We really enjoyed the wellness area. He is perfect in the klostergewölbe integrated and the many candles in the hallways make for a great atmosphere. Especially great the latest karaoke system with waterbeds. In the wellness area there is tea, cold soft drinks, apples and dried fruit for in between. Otherwise is a heated outdoor swimming pool available. The selection of wellness services is large. We felt in the hotel very comfortable and one noticed, that the owners always perfect for your guests cared have. Check out there was a small gift for the farewell and drinks for the drive. We enjoyed stay the romantikhotel in Seefeld very good and we would definitely come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dominik
Basically a very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The hotel consists of a wing, the directly into the walls of the former monastery is, as well as an additional wing. Overall the whole hotel area very spacious laid out and is over long distances on the newest conditions without the desired flavor of a former monastery to lose. Especially the first recently restored parts of the spa area, as well as the knight Oswald room we really enjoyed. During our stay the hotel was fully booked. Many dog owners, this must be but also when booking this hotel know and accept, anyway, we liked it didn't bother us. ... Altogether a through the closter atmosphere in unique hotel in Austria. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms of the type Maximilian are attractively decorated and are equipped with enough room.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The assessment of these ktegorie is in our case to be looked at from all angles. Basically the offered meal services as good to very good to describe. The breakfast buffet offers a great variety and could in respect to quality and selection convince. The menu (regional cuisine) or buffet is also good, sometimes was missing to us however the special feature, which one in a hotel this category expect can. Despite prior arrangement and assurance of the owners was on food incompatibilities almost no taken into consideration. Whether this now on the communication between service and kitchen we don't know. After anemerkungen at the front desk and with the boss of the hotel unfortunately, nothing has changed. The consequence was, that we in the neighboring supermarket products even bought. Unfortunately by the waiters also kosntant the feeling has no desire/time on the consideration of incompatibilities to have. The we unfortunately had so far still in no hotel. Then please already at the request/reservation, in the explicit reference to the intolerance referred to say, that they are not feasible. Therefore also in our case unfortunately the as' basically ' in the title the evaluation. The price of drinks move in the upper segment. Very exceptional and perfectly organized the begrüßungsabende with a short tour of the hotel and weinkellerbesichtigung.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff is through all areas and corresponds to the standard. The atmosphere is almost also in all areas present and gives this even in a hotel of this size a very pleasant and informal atmosphere. Especially we would like to highlight here the family members and staff in the spa, the here lived hospitality and professionalism is excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel offers a very individually designed spa area, the very authentic works. Unique the monastery walls and hallways including a great atmosphere with candles, mönchgesängen etc. Very good possibilities for relaxing and pool areas. Only the sauna is not old stock and is about the size of the cabins, as well as equipment/optics not up to the standard of the rest of the spa area. The spa treatments are a real treat and were very professionally done

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of a wing, the directly into the walls of the former monastery is, as well as an additional wing. Overall the whole hotel area very spacious laid out and is over long distances on the newest conditions without the desired flavor of a former monastery to lose. Especially the first recently restored parts of the spa area, as well as the knight Oswald room we really enjoyed. During our stay the hotel was fully booked. Many dog owners, this must be but also when booking this hotel know and accept, anyway, we liked it didn't bother us. Altogether a through the closter atmosphere in unique hotel in Austria.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location in the middle of the town, of course, is optimal. All shops are in the immediate vicinity. Parking spaces are all you have to pay, even unüberdachte neighbornood.

Close
Roland
Absolute dream hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
The condition of the hotel is very good, also the size of the rooms are super. The complex in general very nice. It has a versatile breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired. The dinner is excellent, couldn't be better! The hotel is very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a big room, everything ok

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Here, i can only say: top is absolutely nothing to worry about.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cleaning of the rooms great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful spa area, you can work out in the gym. What is missing is music for dancing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The condition of the hotel is very good, also the size of the rooms are super. The complex in general very nice. It has a versatile breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired. The dinner is excellent, couldn't be better! The hotel is very clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in the village center from here you can very much to do.

Close
1 3 4