Villa Columbus(2 stars)

Pins, 13 07160 Paguera View on map

Average rating

341 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
96 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Javier
Exceptional place, wonderful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We came here after reading all the reviews and were very happy with all in the hotel. We were probably at the last week before the hotel closed for holidays but did not notice any change. The breakfast was fabulous and the restaurant gave food every day. The owners and staff in general are very helpful and know the island very well as they gave us many nice tips to spend great time over there. Definetely a place o come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Inna
Sweet November surprise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We booked this holiday absolutely unexpectedly, as the weather forecast for Mallorca was fantastic for the first days of November. After reading all the positive reviews we had no doubt in choosing Villa Columbus. And it was the right thing to do!!! We are absolutely in love with this small family charming hotel. Breakfast - fantastic, with great variety of fruits and meat and cheese cuts. Any type of eggs on order, great family atmosphere when you feel yourself as a cousin or close relative of the people working there. Too pity that they were closing for the winter. We ... got lucky to visit this house and we area definitely coming back. Do not believe in their 2 star official rating. it is 5 star for those who search a calm and family like holiday in warm and welcoming atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joyce
Wonderful stay in Paguera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2014
The photos online are what you see in real life, very nice accomodation, lovely pool. Rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was included in the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big room for a single person, very clean. Have to pay extra to use the safe and fridge.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was very substantial and very good, especially the cooked stuff.

  • Service
    6.0

    Owners were lovely, the staff were very courteous and helpful as well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful pool. Free internet in public areas was a definite plus.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The photos online are what you see in real life, very nice accomodation, lovely pool. Rooms were cleaned every day and breakfast was included in the price.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good location in Paguera, just a few minutes walk to the main street and to the beach. Many restaurants in the area as well.

Close
Lukas
First time visitor in Mallorca - Peguera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
lying a bit off the beach the hotel is really quiet. the place itself is not very large so it doesn't take many visitors. this is positive since it becomes more familiar. reception cares very well for its customers. place is clean. the pool is really small and there are seldom free beds. for people wanting to swim in the sea they will be there in about 250 m down the hill. the heart of the village and shops are very near as well. travelling around by public transport can be difficult because too many people want to go at ... the same time. buses sometimes do not even stop because they're overcrowded. if you want to see culture & architecture like e.g. palma or valldemossa think of taking an organized tour or renting a car. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Danielle
Wonderful hotel, great location, amazing staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Villa Columbus is truly a gem. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, the buffet breakfast is delicious, and the layout of the property is beautiful. The property is a short easy walk from the beach and a lively shopping and dining area. In addition to the pool, there is also a mini golf course and a playground to keep the kids entertained! The owners are friendly and helpful and make sure that every guest feels welcomed. They arranged our rental car for us when we wanted to spend a day exploring the island, and they also arranged our ... airport transfer for us. We were really able to relax and enjoy our vacation. We would highly recommend the Villa Columbus! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The layout of the hotel makes the rooms feel very private. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Spanish cuisine in the hotel restaurant is delicious! The atmosphere is very laid back. Perfect for a relaxing holiday!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is friendly, accessible, and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owners speak numerous languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Our kids loved the mini-golf course, playground, and pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Villa Columbus is truly a gem. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, the buffet breakfast is delicious, and the layout of the property is beautiful. The property is a short easy walk from the beach and a lively shopping and dining area. In addition to the pool, there is also a mini golf course and a playground to keep the kids entertained! The owners are friendly and helpful and make sure that every guest feels welcomed. They arranged our rental car for us when we wanted to spend a day exploring the island, and they also arranged our airport transfer for us. We were really able to relax and enjoy our vacation. We would highly recommend the Villa Columbus!

  • Location
    6.0

    Easy pleasant walk to the beach, shopping and dining facilities

Close
Andrey
One more season in the hotel - new impressions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
As usual this year we haven't any doubts where to go for our family holydays: Villa Columbus is best place for it! It isn't the first experience for me of visiting this hotel, we have being traveling there every year since 2008. First of all I would like to notice the typical for owners and employees of the hotel family-warm feeling to their guests. All of person who works in the hotel (incl. the owners - Julia and Semy) are always available and ready to meet any your wish (for example some special menu for a little child or for ... you etc.). It's pleasant very much to come back to the place where everybody knows each-other as close friends and happy to see each-other again! The most of visitors in Villa Columbus are constant guests (we meet them there year-by-year) and this is very good mark, I think. Additionally to my general experience of Villa Columbus I would like to say that this year some improves happens there: mini-golf and ping-pong were renewed, billiard table and new mattresses on beds appeared. Also appeared a new menu in restaurant: lobsters - these are awesome! (I saw people from another hotels who come there to taste lobsters or paella). So, on my feeling, Villa Columbus stay the best place in Mallorca! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms of different sizes as for one guest as for big family. Clean, very convenient with very picturesque views from terraces.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good bar! Highly recommend to taste their Sangria! The cuisine - oh yeah! It certainly necessary to taste! It's awesome!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Rooms are clean, room equipment (like safe, TV or refrigerator) in good condition, the stuff is very, very, very friendly. No complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice pool and the area around it!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As usual this year we haven't any doubts where to go for our family holydays: Villa Columbus is best place for it! It isn't the first experience for me of visiting this hotel, we have being traveling there every year since 2008. First of all I would like to notice the typical for owners and employees of the hotel family-warm feeling to their guests. All of person who works in the hotel (incl. the owners - Julia and Semy) are always available and ready to meet any your wish (for example some special menu for a little child or for you etc.). It's pleasant very much to come back to the place where everybody knows each-other as close friends and happy to see each-other again! The most of visitors in Villa Columbus are constant guests (we meet them there year-by-year) and this is very good mark, I think. Additionally to my general experience of Villa Columbus I would like to say that this year some improves happens there: mini-golf and ping-pong were renewed, billiard table and new mattresses on beds appeared. Also appeared a new menu in restaurant: lobsters - these are awesome! (I saw people from another hotels who come there to taste lobsters or paella). So, on my feeling, Villa Columbus stay the best place in Mallorca!

  • Location
    6.0

    In 3-5 min. to beach and bulvar, but very in quiet place of the city

Close
Georg
Would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Very personal and nice atmosphere. Very attentive and friendly staff. The hotel is located in a small oasis. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fiona
Nice located small hotel in Paquera
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a great time at Villa Columbus, our room has a big balkony, the breakfast is perfect. Nice lokated in Paquera, not in the centre (nice and quiet), a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurant. You have to be in a good condition, there are a lot of steps to get to the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Farid
Wow! Absolutely Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Columbus for 6 nights this August and it was absolutely fantastic. First of all, the location is unbeatable. It is nestled in a nice and quiet hill, right above the main road, but yet is only 100 meters or so from feet-in-water! So, you get the best of both worlds: quiet area but easy access to the best beach in Paguera and the relatively more animated main boulevard. Second, the hotel itself is absolutely splendid! The architecture is modeled after typical Mediterranean building: small white stucco houses…really esthetically both fitting of the ... area and pleasing. The accommodations themselves (rooms) are comfortable, large, clean, and well maintained. The hotel has a really nice swimming pool, a large restaurant and bar with a sun-drenched terrace. In the evenings, you have a few entertainment options to add to the fun: mini-golf, table tennis, or bocce ball (petanque). Third…the food! What can I say…absolutely delicious. While there, we had themed dinners with the following: typical Spanish tapas, assortment of fish, and my favorite: Lobster night! If you have the option for Lobster night while staying at the hotel, you MUST take it. On the day of our departure, we missed out on the dinner them of that night: barbeque . The forth aspect is probably the one that I enjoyed the most. The attention that the guests receive from the staff, & EVEN THE OWNERS, is second to none. The owners walk around the hotel and ensure that everyone is satisfied and comfortable. While having dinner in the evening at the restaurant, we have often been asked by the owners how things were, whether we are enjoying the meal, the stay in general. It was a really nice personal touch that we do not get often in hotels these days. I certainly plan on returning to the island and when I do, I plan on staying at Villa Columbus and…hopefully catching barbeque night this time as well! For the price-quality equation, this is head and shoulders the best that Paguera and Mallorca in general have to offer. Strong recommendation…you will not regret it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fabienne
An amazing retreat
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
The hotel is beautifully laid out on a slope, with well appointed white buildings adorned with colourful flowers on the outside. There is a lovely blue pool with sun loungers around, and a charming terrace where meals are served. The bar is well stocked and there is a patio overlooking the pool. The hotel is worth far more than 2 stars. It is not too large, just enough to retain a family feel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As a single traveller I had a smaller room, but it was large enough to have a double bed, wardrobe, bedside table, dressing table, fridge, and plenty of space for my luggage and to walk around, Each room has a small patio with a table and chair, and facilities to dry clothes or towels. The bathroom had a shower. Both bedroom and bathrooms were spotless everywhere, the bed very comfortable and the shower powerful, I loved sitting out in the evening with a cold drink,There was also a TV, with programmes in Spanish and German - i would have liked at least one in French of English however. The price was also more than reasonable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast offers a great choice of fresh fruit, cold fare and hot food, with juices, tea and coffee. I ate at the hotel twice in the evening and enjoyed excellent Spanish food, which was copious and very tasty. The hotel also serves lunch snacks.

  • Service
    6.0

    The owners of the hotel are fantastic. I was greeted like a friend and I couldn't fault the helpfulness of the staff, who would do anything to make their guests feel welcome. They speak several languages, which was good for the international clientele who was there as the same time as myself. They have extensive knowledge of the facilities and transport of the area and there are useful brochures in the reception area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is mainly the pool but it is of a good size, in a sunny location and very clean. There is a small play area next to the main terrace. I didn't us the beach but it seemed very clean, and there were some boat trips and other water sports being advertised.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautifully laid out on a slope, with well appointed white buildings adorned with colourful flowers on the outside. There is a lovely blue pool with sun loungers around, and a charming terrace where meals are served. The bar is well stocked and there is a patio overlooking the pool. The hotel is worth far more than 2 stars. It is not too large, just enough to retain a family feel.

  • Location
    6.0

    it is located 3 minutes' walk from the main street and the beach, yet far enough to be very quiet both in the day and at night. Paguera is more of a family and couples resort, without loud clubs and bars, which suited me very well, It has a beautiful sandy beach and a good range of restaurants and cafes

Close
Olga
This is my favorite hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is my favorite hotel. I enjoyed the 2 months stay in this cozy and sweet hotel in Mallorca. The kitchen is very varied and tasty. Room service every day and clean. The hosts are always willing to help. I recommend to all my friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hilary
A successful stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This is a lovely family run hotel that made our stay most enjoyable. Situated a short walk from the beach making its location just right. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and friendly, and I would definately recommend this for a quiet break. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steve
Lovely accomodation, friendly staff & very clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were an English couple visiting in June 2014 for one week. We never booked here originally but chose it last minute when Travel Republic let us down with one day before flying! As such we had the last room which had no balcony but did have a quiet patio area to sit and as its set up like a large villa all rooms are a very short stroll to the quiet, lovely deep swimming pool area. Decor of accommodation is basic but the room and bathrooms are exceptionally clean, FREE ice cold aircon and plenty of hot water from ... a nice powerful shower is a good bonus. It's around 20 euros a week to activate the fridge and safe which is a shame but the free flowing inclusive morning breakfast is a really good start to the day. The resort is predominantly set up for Germans, as is the area of Paguera but we don't think this is a negative. They clearly expect a high standard of cleanliness & value and the area is much nicer than the chavy magaluf etc. The owners of Villa Columbus are Julia & Sami. Julia is lovely & speaks many languages very well so communication was excellent. As the resort probably only has around 30 rooms you get a far better level of personal service than hotels and everyone was friendly but not nosey and left you alone if you wanted privacy but were there for you if you needed them. Pageura has nice beaches, nice restaurants and you're not pestered by the usual touts, just a couple of polite night time lucky lucky men. The weather in June was around 33°c every day. The only downside I could say was that almost everyone smokes in the restaurants & cafes. I really can't fault the Villa Columbus. For the price, around 590 euros a week it's much better than its 2 stars suggest. It's not got sea views but it's way better than the majority of the more expensive Spanish 3 star hotels and easily deserves to be a three star resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elizabeth
A relaxing holiday in a typically Spanish hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Paguera but is very convenient for the town, restaurants and the beach. It is built on different levels in the style of a Spanish farmhouse which gives it an authentic atmosphere. It is very clean and an excellent buffet breakfast with freshly cooked eggs is included with the nightly rate. Snacks are available at lunchtime and Spanlsh style evening meals are also available at reasonble prices. It has a small outdoor pool and the staff are always very helpful and being a family run business the service is personal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are reasonably spacious and have a telephone, fridge, safe, TV and aircon and en-suite bathrooms. Each has its own entrance and small outside terrace and are all built in the style of a Mallorcian farmhouse which gives it a unique appearance.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We have enjoyed all the meals we have taken in the hotel as they are mainly Spanish. As the hotel is small there is only one dining area in the bar but most meals are taken outside on the terrace in very attractive surroundings. The portions are generous and very good value for money. The hotel is always kept clean and tidy.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are friendly and efficient and the owners have an excellent knowledge of several languages. The rest of the staff have a more than adequate grasp of the languages they need. Rooms are serviced daily and are always very clean. As we do not have any complaints we are unable to comment on this topic

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is small but very well maintained with a pleasant terrace for sunbathing also a separate sun terrace. There is a poolside shower.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Paguera but is very convenient for the town, restaurants and the beach. It is built on different levels in the style of a Spanish farmhouse which gives it an authentic atmosphere. It is very clean and an excellent buffet breakfast with freshly cooked eggs is included with the nightly rate. Snacks are available at lunchtime and Spanlsh style evening meals are also available at reasonble prices. It has a small outdoor pool and the staff are always very helpful and being a family run business the service is personal.

  • Location
    6.0

    In a quiet but accessible location it has provided the perfect holiday for us for several years. It is 5 minutes from the beach and shops which are plentiful and varied. Frequent buses take visitors to Palma or smaller towns in the other direction and it is about 25 minutes by taxi to the airport.

Close
Ulli
Very well maintained grounds and nice staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A very well-kept area, the a bit away from the city center but still very centrally located in the heart of pagueras is. The staff is very friendly and courteous and the rooms are functional. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lepus
It was as holiday should be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
We have booked this hotel because of very good reviews and it us very well pleased. A little gem, what you did not expected there. It is like a different world. A very cute area. Due to the size very familiar. Also the dealing there are great. We felt very comfortable. Had a room with a huge terrace. All very attentive. We will definitely return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maria
March in Mallorca
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this 2 star hotel. Service is much higher than many 3-4 star hotels we visited in Spain. Food is fresh and delicious. The place is centrally situated and calm. You feel at home thanks to thefriendly treat of the owners and staff. When we come back to Mallorca we definitely stay in this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jürgen
The hotel had in better memory
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Optically one of the nicest hotels in the category. Unfortunately was noticeable, that the near end of season. At 2 days from afternoon no service, but not the staff to impute is. As the owners respond. It cannot be, the guests be left alone. Everything was clean, but many things could do with a revamp. A thanks to julio, always friendly and efficient. Otherwise, i agree with my predecessors. 'hotel a bit overrated' read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Old furniture, mattresses badly, poor air circulation in the room, musty smell.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Seafood very delicious and inexpensive.

  • Service
    2.0

    Cleaning ok, hospitality if available is ok. Deduction, because on 2 days no hospitality in the afternoon and evening

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool, couches sufficiently.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Optically one of the nicest hotels in the category. Unfortunately was noticeable, that the near end of season. At 2 days from afternoon no service, but not the staff to impute is. As the owners respond. It cannot be, the guests be left alone. Everything was clean, but many things could do with a revamp. A thanks to julio, always friendly and efficient. Otherwise, i agree with my predecessors. 'hotel a bit overrated'

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet and yet everything afloat

Close
Nicole
We recommend this hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Villa columbus is a small, family-run hotel that as a small area is built. The rooms are clean and spacious. The area itself was very clean and neat, the gardeners were always in use. The breakfast is also good, until now was something for everyone. Evening cooks the chef, a tapas evening fish times meat but there are also plenty of restaurants in town. The staff is amazing and fulfilled the guests every wish. (julio, anna, raquel ) Of course the owners (julia & semy ) the also always an open ear for the guests. The beach is to foot ... in about 5 minutes, thus also for children is not a problem. We will always come back to the villa columbus and we will go back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our rooms were always very clean, the showers may which bigger but you are on holiday as everything cannot at home are.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast in the hotel is good. There is plenty of bread and rolls. Fruit and meat is also available. On request fresh fried eggs or omelets with vegetables and ham directly in front of the guests was made. For the children there was even specially cocoa made.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is super, all of them try to make the everything was okay. All spoke good german, everyone can understand.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Villa columbus is a small, family-run hotel that as a small area is built. The rooms are clean and spacious. The area itself was very clean and neat, the gardeners were always in use. The breakfast is also good, until now was something for everyone. Evening cooks the chef, a tapas evening fish times meat but there are also plenty of restaurants in town. The staff is amazing and fulfilled the guests every wish. (julio, anna, raquel ) Of course the owners (julia & semy ) the also always an open ear for the guests. The beach is to foot in about 5 minutes, thus also for children is not a problem. We will always come back to the villa columbus and we will go back next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport easy to reach, about 20 minutes' drive away, beach about 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Restaurants in the town there was something for every taste.

Close
Simon
Always gladly. But please, the service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The complex has since the 80. to develop, but does not charm lost. The plant is from the outside well maintained and clean. Average age between 40 and 70. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms were to the promised times unfortunately not obtainable. Also the rooms have slow a bit worn. The refrigerator was quite rusty. The curtains were only partly at the gardinenringen. The shower/tub combos were mildewed, as well as the shower curtains. The toilet seat was from the cover was very worn. The mattresses were very soft and partly worn out. Unfinished smell cupboard were in the drawer not replaced. A used towels hanging in the bathroom. Floor clean. Bedding also.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Evenings there was daily different night themes w. for example barbecue, fish, Paella etc. The prices were in comparison to the restaurants in the place quite high. We didn't eat there.

  • Service
    3.0

    My family and i have been coming here for the 80 in this hotel and already have some hoteliers there come and go see. We were always very happy to stay there. After a long pause we were 2009 the first time again and were thrilled with the new and young management and are in the years always again staying. These october we stayed for 4 days and were extremely satisfied. The entire staff, as well as the boss and the boss, were very unfriendly and not at all helpful. It was not possible, on request, assistance to get to the various stairs down and up (we had to leave the room again change) to wear. The chef sat meanwhile the breakfast and looked us in the tow to. The rooms were to the promised times unfortunately not obtainable. Also the rooms have slow a bit worn. The refrigerator was quite rusty. The curtains were only partly at the gardinenringen. The shower/tub combos were mildewed, as well as the shower curtains. The toilet seat was from the cover was very worn. The mattresses were very soft and partly worn out. Unfinished smell cupboard were in the drawer not replaced. A used towels hanging in the bathroom. With the breakfast one had to repeatedly ask for coffee at the while still having breakfast drink. At the check out was for the staff not possible us rolls available, because it 15 minutes before the breakfast time was. 1 Euro per what direct financial check-in... -i do not know, whether the need to be... All aforementioned points are only little things, however, we have in the sum it annoyed and we were amazed at this anti-service behaviour. Certainly we will go back, but this holdiay gives a somewhat bad aftertaste. A shame, because it is such a nice hotel area. Wi-fi is available. Is however mainly in the pool area available, because the front desk not so far is enough. A computer is no longer available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Clean and decent pool area. The beach chairs should be renewed once.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The complex has since the 80. to develop, but does not charm lost. The plant is from the outside well maintained and clean. Average age between 40 and 70.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is within walking distance about minutes away. However, this is not the most beautiful beach in Paguera. There one must then about 5 minutes more walk. Shopping is possible. The usual for tourists. There are some nice bars and taverns. For right party Paguera but nothing. With the bus one can good the surrounding places.

Close
1 3 4 5