Hotel Crowne Plaza Toulouse(4 stars)

7 Place Du Capitole 31000 Toulouse View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    6.0
Filters
You selected:
9 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Alexander
Excellent hotel near the centre of Toulouse
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • January 2016
Our stay in this hotel was a short but excellent one and included breakfast every morning. The facilities, the location and the staff were fantastic and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and hotels. A high standard of cleanliness was maintained throughout the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel room was a good size with a comfortable bed, a small flat screen television, a minibar, a decent sized desk / dressing table and multiple power outlets (including one UK style and one American style socket). Tea and coffee making facilities were available although somewhat basic and the room would really benefit from a Nespresso machine. There was a hotel safe in the wardrobe. Our room on the third floor had a window facing into the courtyard.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We didn't eat in the hotel. A three course meal in the restaurant would set you back about 40-50 euros excluding drinks, according to the menu and the it is primarily western cuisine. Breakfast costs 25 euros and consists of a buffet - somewhat overpriced in my opinion but still the buffet had a decent but not extensive selection of warm products, cold cuts, cheeses, bread, celeral and the usual continental breakfast items.

  • Service
    6.0

    During every interaction with hotel staff, we were greeted politely and aside from speaking French, most were able to communicate fluently in English as well. The room was serviced on a daily basis to our satisfaction and there was no cause for complaint at any stage.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our stay in this hotel was a short but excellent one and included breakfast every morning. The facilities, the location and the staff were fantastic and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and hotels. A high standard of cleanliness was maintained throughout the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located at Capitole Square, very close to the metro station and various other bus links. From Capitole it is a short metro train journey to Arénes where it is possible to take a tram directly to the airport. There is also a bus link from Blagnac airport to Jean-Jurés but it costs around 8 euros.

Close
Tertius
Toulouse's best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2014
This remains my favourite hotel in Toulouse. I have been visiting Toulouse for business for the past 15 years and have not found any other hotel that is on this standard. I would recommend this hotel for business and for pleasure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Business hotel in the middle of the city
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
Central business hotel in Toulouse - therefore a bit noisy, breakfast was adequate - in the surrounding area several bars and restaurants - price-performance ratio acceptable for a short break or short business trip ok read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Stacy
On the pulse of the city archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
The location of the hotel is great the market was happening in the square when we arrived. The staff were exceptionally helpful in the midst of a taxi strike and made sure we made it to the airport for our flight. We were disappointed there was no pool/spa to relax in at the end of our holiday. The room was great and the beds super comfy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Detlef
Very good business -hotel in a central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
Centrally located, friendly staff, very good value for money, room however somewhat ' old fashioned' decorated. Good restaurant. Lots of shopping opportunities in the area, culture and sightseeing right on the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
Close
Didier
Very nice hotel in a great -central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • April 2012
Perfect blend of old and new buildings in great -central location in the center of the city, Therefore many purchase- and leisure activities in the immediate area, ... Currently some construction in the area... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zuzanna
Best standard archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • January 2012
Central Location, lots of bars and restaurants around. Super clean, large rooms equipped with iron and board. Big selection for breakfast Gym really nice and friendly stuff. Fabulous, strongly recomended read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karl Heinz
Very centrally located and pleasant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2010
Crowne we chose, since it lies central and the only hotel was, the ex pedia with breakfast offered. With the subway, rather mini monorail with two Wagons we drove from the airport to. on foot it would be faster former. The entrance we didn't found, we are firstly through the restaurant. The rooms were around 12 o'clock not ready and the receptionist understood the Expedia not. The bellboy helped as more further. With the lift to the second floor and to our room. We had a Klubzimmer. We are not even in the hotel program for everyone. the double bed ... had the pillows a scooter for Lavendeldüfte for the hand and a Polsterspray to sleep. The flat screen TV also had RTL the program. The window the Restauranthof, but sound proof. Sofa and private bathroom with bathtub and shower were also available. the breakfast was good, although with 20 euros expensive. Sausages, minced meat, tomatoes, scrambled eggs and mushrooms. Otherwise muesli, marmelade, Flans, cheeseand charcuterie, croissants and some fish. No bad hotel. Mc Donalds nearby, the is however very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Upscale hotel in an excellent downtown location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2010
The hotel is directly on the Place du Capitole and thus in the middle of the downtown area. 1 A starting point to explore Toulouse. The rooms are a good size and well equipped. We had direct view of the town hall. The entire hotel made a very clean impression. Desk staff were friendly and very helpful. We had booked on a room only basis, so I can't comment to the gastronomy. I think the hotel amenities are two bars / restaurants. Small tip: The hotel uses the parking underneath the Place du Capitole with. Ticket buy there, it is ... cheaper than in the hotel. Bottom line: good four star upscale price range in the best location; to be recommended anytime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close