House am Meer(0 stars)

Dünenweg 1, 24321 Hohwacht View on map

Average rating

39 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
17 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Bernd
Never again archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • September 2012
Mold, in the shower, no Wi-Fi in the room, Bill wrong lssued, correction was not possible. Bill should take place on the same day will be sent, is however to three days still not arrived. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
Close
Klaus
Dirty and mold archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
My wife and I spent a night in the hotel. The hotel is in a very good location. ( immediate beach area). Instead of hotel room we received a apartment in the neighboring building. The room was more or less fine. The bathroom unfortunately not. The toilet was dirty. At the wall in the shower mold. The formerly white armatuen are scuffed. A mixture of brass coat and kalkränder. The old broken garbage bin underlines the impression. My brother-in-law the at the same time in the hotel was found many long black hair in his room on the next day ... there were cold water for showering. The technology was broken. The inside swimming pool provided no comfort. The hotel is strong ageing. With a wellness hotel the nothing at all to do. The guests are mostly over 60 years. The breakfast was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Old dirty bathroom. Unclean never renovated. Ageing.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast was good. The breakfast room in the 60-years, never renovated. An old filsboden is not up-to-date anymore.

  • Service
    2.0

    The check-in was all right. The ausckechen we found a overburdened lady before. According to your statement the receptionist was ill.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pool centrically in the hotel. Low ceilings, no decoration uncomfortable.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    My wife and I spent a night in the hotel. The hotel is in a very good location. ( immediate beach area). Instead of hotel room we received a apartment in the neighboring building. The room was more or less fine. The bathroom unfortunately not. The toilet was dirty. At the wall in the shower mold. The formerly white armatuen are scuffed. A mixture of brass coat and kalkränder. The old broken garbage bin underlines the impression. My brother-in-law the at the same time in the hotel was found many long black hair in his room on the next day there were cold water for showering. The technology was broken. The inside swimming pool provided no comfort. The hotel is strong ageing. With a wellness hotel the nothing at all to do. The guests are mostly over 60 years. The breakfast was good.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great beach area prommenafe in front of the hotel. Beach chairs. Quiet place

Close
Claudia
House at the sea - nice hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Nice very quiet hotel, the less than 10 meters from the beach is. The room was clean, bright and well maintained ( bathroom without windows). Of the terrace lack a little atmosphere ( plastic chairs), as the view of the beach respectively promenade by the high hedge is blocked. The breakfast-/ eating area is a little in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Perfect for relaxation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2012
My wife and i found the hotel simply wonderful! Even if the building already somewhat older is, but this is the feel good factor not detract from our stay. On the contrary! The building gives a comfort, which one today only rarely and that we really liked it. The issue cleanliness i don't need big to call, since everything is completely was okay and we nothing to fault had. The nicest thing about the whole day was the breakfast! A wonderful buffet with wonderful food! Very recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was very nice! Comfortably furnished, clean and surrounded a wonderful silent! Exactly, as it should be! Our room had also a mini bar, the always well filled and so a beautiful evening with a sea view nothing in the way.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Hotel Haus at the sea has also a wonderful restaurant! The quality is really outstanding! A fischkarte, the in other restaurants could wish for! The dishes were mainly typical german respectively norddeutsch, therefore for a relaxing vacation wonderful.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the area of the service we have a good experiences made! We were warmly welcomed and in our room brought (by the way with a wonderful view of the sea). Also the breakfast and dinner was a always friendliness and attention.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a pool, a sauna and a solarium, everything was very well kept and for the morning activities very suitable! If you can't be bothered, could also (if the weather allows ) at the beach and evenly times in Baltic Sea skip, it was charming, but the time of year this not to.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and i found the hotel simply wonderful! Even if the building already somewhat older is, but this is the feel good factor not detract from our stay. On the contrary! The building gives a comfort, which one today only rarely and that we really liked it. The issue cleanliness i don't need big to call, since everything is completely was okay and we nothing to fault had. The nicest thing about the whole day was the breakfast! A wonderful buffet with wonderful food! Very recommendable!

  • Location
    6.0

    The building at the sea review of Baltic Sea located and is really the north german flair. Also hohwacht is just norddeutsch: small, well arranged and sleepy. The best pleased, was the fact that you just across the promenade to go and at the water front - what there are better things? The building itself is not too big, just right to a nice holiday to make! As excursions the bismarck tower, the nearby is, warmly recommend, a wonderful view!

Close
Sabine
Is not to be recommended! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
The staff is badly trained, listlessly and particularly the boss in a bad mood and only interested in. Our room was in need of renovation urgently, shabby and it is clean. At the beginning we were welcomed by several spiders. The location is nice and very quiet. The food is very good and nothing to write home about average. We will certainly not want to go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Hans
Dirty, unfriendly-overwhelmed... archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Dirty and unfriendly not much else to say... Personally, I can't recommend for this price! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karsten
Dirty, unfriendly, unattractive archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2011
Despite the many old and partly bad reviews we spent four nights at the hotel 'Haus am meer', here are our impression of the hotel: First, we were friendly welcomed after the credentials of the trainees were removed by the hotel bar, but rather desireless with the formalities (Baltic Sea card, fill in application form), asked. Afterwards we were accompanied to the room, which is on the first view than spacious. At the second glance but it was very dirty and so we called the room service to clean, unfortunately the hotel understood this as constructive criticism, but went aggressively ... in the offensive: of dirty deforming we were given to understand that the normal means that the linens could be dried Mangle and Brandstellen, it was not changed. The holey sheets were not changed as expected, but just got a heiles sheet thrown over. The corners of the room were covered with cobwebs, addressed to apologized and said the staff, which could be overlooked and one was on the floor. The flies in the window corners were eliminated, unfortunately only one of the three windows, but when we went out the staff just said, that the windows could be cleaned, this was not, however, not once during our entire stay. The real joke was, however, that the staff right outside our front door loudly on our complaint was handled badly. Photos from the 2007 represented a hotel reviews are still the same. The beds were very worn and the overall decor was rather dated (for example, CRT tv, old fixtures, etc.) the remote control that grossed us so much that we once cleaned. In the bathroom was peeling off some of the wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the shower had mold are individual, the floor was dirty and the shower head was furred up. Went the 'SpA' which was none. The pool (much too short for swimmers) was filthy, a counter area was present, we however had to function as well as the even turned on and was due to the square, not shareable. Breakfast: here, too, everything had really been said: staff dry sausage, the dishes faults so that you had the choice between a clean and heal teapot, even the already described stains from the orange juice at the buffet were, I hope the vorbewertung not been mentioned, available, however also during our entire stay away. In addition the staff seemed for reasons not even in a position to be a good morning when time ran it happens. Also we were at the check out preventive/how did not ask if we enjoyed our stay. We were almost out of the hotel as we heard just 'bon voyage and Wiedersehen' CERTAINLY NOT, NEVER AGAIN THIS HOTEL! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Joachim
Simply everything was right there! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
After 15 years once again in the house by the sea and it was as good as it was. We have to 'persuade' half board and that was great. The food was very varied and always tasted good! Since the weather also cooperate it was a holiday as it could not be better. Repeatable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Detlef
Relaxing holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2009
If you wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday, this is the place. In a nice ambience you can enjoy the delights preferably locally sourced. The kitchen with the emphasis on quality at reasonable prices. We had a lovely time favorite as the weather at this time of year was still very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sabina
After web presence expected better archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2009
A few years ago already known by us in the "Haus am Meer", the were satisfied. Regarding ECONOLODGE and after looking in the internet presence of hotels (there was some mention of "4 star" and "hospitality in every touch") we decided for a couple of weeks stay and booked an apartment with separate children's room (=condo in the terminology hotels) and breakfast for the price of 150 - Euro/night. The reception was -after advertising "hospitality in every touch" strange: no "how was the check in" or similar Smalltalk, but filling out the Geschäftsmäßiges Kurkartenformulars. As a gesture waiting on our ... bed at least a rose ( the us remained the whole 14 days) and a small fruit basket. There were not enough towels for 4 people. When I asked at the reception, we have a few additional towels to provide, "explained" the boss more brusque than hospitable, they had to this day and many had to leave, therefore it to difficulties with the towels. We were given the lack of towels relatively quickly. At this time of year also baby gulls crying most of swallows in direct proximity of our Zimmereingangs. I have nothing against swallows, I guess it but not especially, particularly as there two still a relatively young children - every time to skip this bird poo, before I get to the room. My husband asked therefore, we servicing the archway clean paperboard, the plentiful were dirty, replace it. This request was relatively quickly needs, but after the Council got that we could walk around in the arch to the tried to wipe away blots. The condo was also with a dishwasher, their knob over but on the counter. Since we machine anbekamen, one more time to the boss that informed us, the machine seats, a bit warped, you must push firmly, then you'll also. This also an employee bewerkstelligte ihne further, after we with two ( spülmaschinenerfahrenen) adults before this challenge borderlands were. The first breakfast made us feel we were in a bad movie: We arrived a little later in the dining room, no table set for four people. The young staff, the for the supply (=coffee pots and the table was cleared speedily, otherwise self-service buffet style) guy was obviously desperately swamped. She brought it not ready, they quote for us, so we had to every one herbeibitten. To top it all, when my husband was for us to get a cup of asked him, and they brought a cup of without saucer. Otherwise dragged the poor thing according to our observations only coffee pots came in and out and socialize dishes not to ask if for example our 4 and 8 year old kids wanted to drink something different than coffee. When we ordered three cocoa, we got 3 half full Schokoladetassen ( without saucers), in which we had the impression that Nesquick with milk milk froth with was. On a return cocoa nachbestellten, demanded that the young lady us get themselves from the buffet. There were then ( cold) milk with a tin Nesquick on the heating. The buffet itself was not great for supposedly four star, very typical a Brötchenkorb ( without Brötchenzange), bread, Rusks, a plate of meat and meats, a plate of cheeses, a plate of fruit, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, quark and various jams and Nutella and "cereal", so cereal, extra zuckerige cereal, cute some prefab cereals and Honeypops. Plus orange juice ( the wall behind things for days my perceived one not cleaned late at night, I saw the oranges spritzers), cold milk and on the Sunday salmon and champagne. Once there was on the Sunday also a Art sweet Minischnecke ( pastries). Perhaps my expectations were too high, but in a "real" 4 star hotel I would have expected a larger breakfast selection. Just returned in the first week came to give it a bottlenecks in the supply, so were about some time didn't serve rolls anymore ( when I asked to refill Brötchenkorbes, followed a rat tail' hanging from the basket, this vantage point guests tells me that the missing rolls also have noticed other guests were), the milk was once at about 9am all ( quote chefin: "Oh, is the milk as really all? We had at the time never"), then but my request replenished quickly. I had the impression that someone was missing, keeping an eye on the buffet was and the re-filling taken care of. Once a week was something of an old force responsible for the Frühstücksversorgung that giving much more professional establishment as their young colleague and had an eye on nachzufüllende things, but according to the boss "nothing rubbish" and could remember said to be no orders, but only with the guests ratchet. We didn't realize the young lady friendly-routined good morning, a nice word for the children be desired had asked for breakfast and after our drinks orders right away and otherwise their job. After the first irritated I had on the first morning, they asked if our apartment/condo cleaned, they will answer is no, we would have rented a condo that you always even said he'd have to "clean, it could scrape through but always someone to look after the towels auszuwechselnde if we simply by placing them on the floor. The worked in the first week it would be a good apparently accidently (as I said the boss later) were even the beds were made and apparently also the floors swept. Still went out of the Fensterbefestigungen in ground level ( this white covers for the hinges) almost all old cobwebs, not just for some days were there. The room service was admittedly in contrast to boss very friendly. In the second week the towels were not changed from Sunday, although always one which we used as a floor mat ( a "real" mat we had only two days) on the floor. On the Wednesday I wanted to the other towels fresh, especially as it did the tiny bathroom is very poorly. For up to four persons and 8 towels ( one large, a small) there was only 2 towel holders next to the sink and two more hangers next to the door to the separate toilet. Also the is given me the description "4 star" bad comment I have, its spatial conditions in the bathroom I found a longer than cramped. The counter in the bathroom bstand under the mirror from a plywood board, the already partially repulsive. 4 Star??? But I'm digressing: WEDNESDAY so at the front desk for half three new towels requested by neutral indication Sunday, we have been no one more in our room was. The receptionist immediately: "The room service is also not to them, they have a condo, you must clean it by ourself". On my response, but regular change that I told the, but towesl were daily provided on demand, a relatively unfriendly "you'll get your towels you how many do you need? What, all new? Well, you get. " Around 630PM back in the room, no new towels. walk to the front office, where the boss sat. There were also 4 large and 4 small towels. requested it, if the maybe our towels could be in the early afternoon I had requested. Answer again the boss: The many/departing on this day it difficult to provide more towels, but now are. I have very careful that it was not very common, the guest is itself towels into the room to get, is not a 4 star hotel with the slogan: "hospitality in every touch". Now the hit: answer the chefin: it had the slogan not making this up, he passe also not really. In the newer documents, he was also not more. That's true, in the new Gastgeberverzeichnis for hohwacht there wasn't anything more. also from the four stars standards is no talk. After I couldn't nevertheless resist to mention that I'm not like a guest, but like a like more of a nuisance than a Requestor with circumstances just as the boss, was a bit accessible and greeted the following days a bit more friendly. At the check out but no "Good ride or similar Höflichkeitsfloskel, but only the most nessersary. At least it was enough to a goodbye. My conclusion: The hotel was beautifully located directly on the beach, also hohwacht itself is beautiful and ideal for a relaxing family holiday. The hotel itself did not, which the web presence promised, the value I found not appropriate. At a price different and in other words described the hotel would have been were lacking, but in my opinion is definitely not four star. Let the boss and friendliness here large parts of the staff, cleanliness, and amenities but very ( for a supposed 4 star hotel! ) To be desired. Bedding was. Holes (sheets)/repaired ( also sheets, blue thread white Spannbettüberzug, very apart), buttons on the sheets for T. No more or only half available, things that I expect different at a 4 star hotel. On the balcony growing up between the joints two or three plants, one at our check out approximately equivalent to my Thigh. Love to go back hohwacht, but the hotel finnde I personally overpriced and not recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
For the four star used to a different quality archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2009
Rooms so far ok bathroom dirty - worn seating in the breakfast room very unclean breakfast buffet with exclusively Aldi product The boss seemed extremely sullen and was not willing to explanation read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Sigrid
Dirty and unfriendly archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2009
A week of relaxation and pampering. I 45 years and my mother 84 years of age. But it was a week Improvisation: the initial towels in the bathroom was not completely fresh, I had to ordered a coffee spoon. Hand towels were not. The rooms were probably daily mopped, but the bathroom fittings ignored. Thick dust on the bed edge! And the balcony of bird droppings not cleaned, we had to do it yourself. Staff not very competent in the restaurant area. You had the feeling even learn. The boss extremely rude. Somehow was never anyone approachable. Especially when I ... right on the first morning, "SCHIMMEL" on the homemade jam found! The glass was replaced by the director No it was only good abetragen. The next morning I found between the vorgeschnittenen pieces a "noticeable" slice of bread! The overall atmosphere in the hotel is rather nice, but a poor service I have ever experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andrea
Cleanliness seemed a foreign word archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2009
Maybe we pampered, but from a hotel in this category I expect something different!!! spiderwebs in the shower, the heating in months, dusting swept rather sparse. The outdoor furniture on the balcony did not clean throughout the winter and even if the room for the first time after the winter would have been occupied, I expect, see the this time a damp cloth and at least the most crass dirt and Möwenscheiße eliminated. On the toilet you do not really want to really go The beds were only partly made and in the evening, just as you come to the ... shower and easy clothed through the room, the gardener had an hour on the terrace from the room to do!!! Fortunately we have visited friends in hohwacht, had fantastic weather and therefore were not too often in the room You could not get rid of the feeling that the owners only the money and don't want to are genuinely interested in returning customers. When we received the bill, I would have expected a question, as you like, but we got a bill almost silence. This hotel I would definitely not recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Henry
We would love to return archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2009
On our bike tour through the Hosteinische Switzerland we found this place. We had planned an overnight stay to then weiterzuradeln. But everything was so welcoming and made a very good impression on the same day, that we booked an additional night's stay. Everything was in the green area, friendly staff, very nice room with view of the sea, really only a few steps from the beach. Top! Our first visit to hohwacht will not be the last. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uwe
Advertising for the Baltic archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2009
We had a room with ocean view, it was a fantastic weather Easter. You can not get fresh fish. It was a favorite wonderful week. A bicycle rental and miniature golf are nearby. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Woodlouse in the room archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2009
Room was filthy, only on request, shortcomings superficially removed. stairwell and access to the rooms were in our opinion not cleaned at least two weeks. The legitimate complaint was dismissed as a natural!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
Right on the lake - an excellent restaurant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2009
To be recommended was the Bewöhnen the We are sorry but there is, with large windows right on the lake - the light on the edge of the Baltic the ability as an adventure. The restaurant is excellent, the price-performance ratio was alright. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close