Hotel Dogan Paradise Beach(3 stars)

CUKURALTI MAH.2192 SOKAK 6 Izmir Turkey View on map

Average rating

169 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.9
  • Room
    3.8
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    3.8
Filters
You selected:
63 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ralf
For a 3 star hotel top value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is a little bit past it. The bathrooms are Not really nice, but the location directly at the beach compensated everything. Many regular guests visit the hotel regularly. Everything runs very familiar from. Food and drinks were always there and everything Very tasty. Some negative reviews i can't understand and meetings for me not to, but everyone must naturally sine opinion. There were also some very friendly Russians there. Also, i would like to Wolfgang its assessment point out, the reality. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Sufficiently largely only used it to sleep.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food very tasty. Everything clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service i would like to very good grade. Mehmet the Restaurant boss has everything very well in the grasp had. The whole staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a little bit past it. The bathrooms are Not really nice, but the location directly at the beach compensated everything. Many regular guests visit the hotel regularly. Everything runs very familiar from. Food and drinks were always there and everything Very tasty. Some negative reviews i can't understand and meetings for me not to, but everyone must naturally sine opinion. There were also some very friendly Russians there. Also, i would like to Wolfgang its assessment point out, the reality.

  • Location
    4.0

    Small distance to the beach and rooms.

Close
Michi
Paradise for poor
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Paradise Beach? Ridiculous! Paradise for poor is it then more! We are not the people on all to complain have, but what we here in this hotel experienced, is disgraceful! The most positive were the mostly friendly staff and quiet. Also the location right by the sea was nice, as you want to not complain. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    About the rooms i wrote already in the upper section. Relatively large room, but bathroom was very cramped and dirty. In need of renovation! Supposedly each winter renovated, which however never happened...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food was an absolute disaster! I need not a luxury or a thousand things selection, but you have to eat it and have stood could. I was 6 times in the Turkey, but so what i have ever experienced. The few drawbacks, with 3 stars is clear, but that there was only one sort of bread, a sort sausage... The day for day... Hot food was mostly inedible. Many people had it with the stomach... No selection, very unhygienic partially. The cook the eggs baked, the whole week we were there, always the same dirty shirt...

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff was very high. Especially the barkeeper always strove for the well-being of the guests! A woman at the front desk could speak german very well (later to our luck), the main barman could communicate and Tarkan from the technology. All other could not speak german or english. The cleaning of our room was only superficially okay. Under the beds was thick of dust and dirt. Since i are sensitive to dust and mold have, i woke up in the morning with a mega thick eye on and atemproblemen... The worst however was, the we noticed the jewelry and shoes stolen are! This complaint was unfortunately much too easily handled... One placed it as, the we probably vqerlegt have... As you after noticed how sour we were, was once something in the form, that the staff was questioned about... But also nothing brought! We wanted no charge, but you could at least with an apology can get. The girl at the front desk helped really where you could, but the manager could not even on us for the incident to apologize! The guide of FTI was the best. They were not addressed felt to help us... The only obligingness was, we still on the day of departure the all inclusive could use... (what i from other hotels also not different knew...)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach was nice. Huge plus directly by the hotel. Beach chairs were always there. Umbrellas offer little protection, since very broken partly... The pool was very nice and quiet, plenty of loungers. However they did not have it so with the cleaning of the water... Reviewer on the pool...

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Paradise Beach? Ridiculous! Paradise for poor is it then more! We are not the people on all to complain have, but what we here in this hotel experienced, is disgraceful! The most positive were the mostly friendly staff and quiet. Also the location right by the sea was nice, as you want to not complain.

  • Location
    3.0

    The transfer of Izmir to the Dogan pb was 2 and a half hour! Because of loud some people, 1 hour... From the style of driving of the bus driver on arrival, it can only be said, one was gladly as one intact arrived... And nothing in the stomach... The hotel is very off the beaten path, but that was well-known. It didn't bother us, since it was a holiday should be. A supermarket at the hotel there is. But since nothing to buy, as the complete rip-off! For example, 1 bottle of water 2 Euro, twix 2 Euro... As i said, the nothing nearby was for shopping we knew, yet in retrospect we would next holiday else. It is nice, if you are at least somewhat around,... To the main road it was about 1 kilometer. From there you had the links with the Dolmuş. (cheap) Whereas, to the bazaar are we with the taxi, was ok (5 Euro) until Özdere

Close
Anja
Unfortunately no 3 stars worth!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Worn, hotel in need of renovation. Room was very dirty. In the 14 days, the floors in the room not once wet swept. Neither the sink nor the toilet were cleaned. The sheets 1 times changed. Airconditioning failed, repair only after several days. The mold in the bathroom is not only disgusting, but also dangerous. The hotel and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and remodeled! Very unfortunate, because the location is great. The staff must learn still much. Waiters are hard working. It was missing at all corners and ends. Cutlery is rare. Waiters are not well trained. Late riser ... breakfast until 10:30 a. m. offered. Mostly was shortly before 10 am everything away and supplies nil return! The dinner was unfortunately mostly lukewarm to cold. Food very well arranged. The bowls of the cold buffets are all with plastic wrap covered and each guest must only times the slide remove (or not) if he draws from a want. No kitchen staff, the helped us or get away. Fruits very modest, watermelon there was daily. For a hotel, in the grapes, peaches etc. almost before the türe grow sad. The pictured pier has a few years not more. Beach could be kept clean. Unfortunately it is no value. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Family rooms (2 rooms) with a balcony. Unfortunately only a air conditioning! 1 mini-tv, 1 refrigerator, 1 telephone, very cramped bathroom with sink, toilet and bathtub with sitzteil /stage on the floor (the shower). Unfortunately very dirty, moldy and versport! In 14 days the bathroom and the toilet not cleaned once! But at least the garbage pails emptied and toilet paper refilled. The wechselhandtücher were mostly the exact number.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Simple food, mostly cold to luke warm. Not very varied. Glasses and table-ware are not hygienic impression.

  • Service
    2.0

    Waiters are hard working and friendly, speak some german or english. Room cleaning zero! There are no child care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    No entertainment, no child care In the 2. week was a color organ and a black light installed. There was once turkish live music. Dinner was the music often inappropriate and too loud. Beach chairs and mats were in sufficient number available. Beach cloths one had to sometimes 2 days use. There is a 'shower', but also in need of renovation. If you are not careful you had the handle in the hand.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Worn, hotel in need of renovation. Room was very dirty. In the 14 days, the floors in the room not once wet swept. Neither the sink nor the toilet were cleaned. The sheets 1 times changed. Airconditioning failed, repair only after several days. The mold in the bathroom is not only disgusting, but also dangerous. The hotel and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and remodeled! Very unfortunate, because the location is great. The staff must learn still much. Waiters are hard working. It was missing at all corners and ends. Cutlery is rare. Waiters are not well trained. Late riser breakfast until 10:30 a. m. offered. Mostly was shortly before 10 am everything away and supplies nil return! The dinner was unfortunately mostly lukewarm to cold. Food very well arranged. The bowls of the cold buffets are all with plastic wrap covered and each guest must only times the slide remove (or not) if he draws from a want. No kitchen staff, the helped us or get away. Fruits very modest, watermelon there was daily. For a hotel, in the grapes, peaches etc. almost before the türe grow sad. The pictured pier has a few years not more. Beach could be kept clean. Unfortunately it is no value.

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct access to the beach - top location Ideal for children, as it is not just deep and you have a whole piece to the sea within walking distance. Unfortunately are right on the adjacent nachbarsgrundstück a fortress. Shopping possibilities were good with the bus or taxi to reach. Directly at the hotel there was a small kiosk with overpriced prices.

Close
D+M+D+S
Very relaxing holiday in a family atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very relaxed we are from this very beautiful holiday. All coworkers strive much for the guests' well-being. The guests are 'mixed' mostly families with children, but also couples. As the hotel is rather small, we felt very welcome here, many regular guests. We'll certainly come again. Of course, there are the guests the food exaggerating and the plates full and leave the half. There is but at our time only 2 families. There were at our time 2 russian families, several turkish families from Germany and a turkish family from Turkey The binge drinking as in other hotels is common ..., remains here completely. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are cleaned every day, beds were made, towels changed. The bathroom however is very run down, moldy and the einstiegswanne so deep (knee) and cramped, so that elderly or something heavier guests really big problems this shower or shower cubicle to use. The bathroom is also very small, but adequate. Air conditioning system is sufficient. There is a small refrigerator, the water, great! The rooms are large and spacious. Two german programs (RTL, satellite). Our room had view of the sea and garden. In this there are also tomatoes, aubergines, pfirsichbäume...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meal is always sufficiently, tastily and turkish art, about what we were pleased much. There is every evening dessert, appetizers, soup and two different main courts, melon, the also tasted and other fruits like grapes, peaches... For breakfast you get scrambled eggs, omelets, fried eggs freshly prepared. There were several sorts of cheese, sausage, fruit, jam, kelloggs In the afternoon cakes and türk. Pizza. The drinks were always nicely cold and tasted not watery as in some other hotels. A coffee machine at which one cocoa, tea and of course coffee 'drag' can stehtt throughout the day. You can eat really is located right on the sea and the waiters were very efficient, so that never dirty dishes around is. The cups/glasses and cups are not with the hands washed, but in a dishwasher. I found this very pleasant. The restaurants' chef is mehred and is very hard to satisfy the guests. Also his staff he cares itself and treated friendly and with respect. Since these servers really earn very little, at least 12 hour work, we gave all on the last day, since they really always were very hard. You can also in the hotel shisha order, these costs here 20 Lira.

  • Service
    6.0

    As already described, very good. One needs also no own towels, because at the reception gets one free of charge daily fresh. Also beach chairs and cushions were enough there, as well as very large office/couch cushions. All the staff are very friendly and many spoke german. Friendly are of course all, but there is no miniclub. If you have a problem, they immediately tried it to the satisfaction of the guests to solve. Some guests reserve naturally chairs and tables. Here, the staff more careful, that this will not be made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport, entertainment, entertainment zero. It is absolutely nothing going on in the hotel, except a little music in the evening. You can here very well together in the evening and his beer. Board games to bring their own, would not be a bad idea. Or you can just Özdere. The sister hotel we were able to ask also use. It is located about 5 minutes away by car and we were there with the hotel bus back and forth drove. The beach and the water is very nice (pebble beach) and there were also offers such as bananaboot... The prices are 15 Lira per person. Jet skiing was very expensive and for 10 minutes 35 Euro completely exaggerated!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very relaxed we are from this very beautiful holiday. All coworkers strive much for the guests' well-being. The guests are 'mixed' mostly families with children, but also couples. As the hotel is rather small, we felt very welcome here, many regular guests. We'll certainly come again. Of course, there are the guests the food exaggerating and the plates full and leave the half. There is but at our time only 2 families. There were at our time 2 russian families, several turkish families from Germany and a turkish family from Turkey The binge drinking as in other hotels is common, remains here completely.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the airport is 45 minutes. To the next town (Özdere) about 3 kilometer, but you would need to walk down the street and that is very dangerous. The drive with the bus to Özdere costs 1,5 Lira. There were a few shops and cafes. We were often in 'akins coffee', there, you could also smoke shisha. Saturday in Özdere a very nice bazar. There one knows super of clothes and buy fruit, vegetables... Action is of course clear. We had Özdere also with a provider of the boat and the drive to the aquapark booked. Boat tour was great, has 18 Euro per person, including food and trinkenn. Top! Aquapark there 2 different. The larger and more for adults is adaland and costs by shuttle 22 Euro per person. In the adaland are bags checked, there is no food and drink with purely, but there is enough to buy food and not overpriced. Adaland is highly recommended, since it absolutely not crowded, there are plenty of beach chairs, very clean, 40 slides! And several pools. In Kusadasi there was every wednesday a large bazaar. From there, you could also by bus directly to the hotel. For the drive there you pay about 7,50 Lira. The bus stops directly at the bazaar and goes from there back. Travel time here about 45 minutes Beach and pool directly at the hotel. The direction of the sea is located on the right side the premises for former militärmitarbeiter, the their vacation to spend there. This property is fenced and must not be accessed. In other words, you can't walk along the beach. On the left side are private homes where you can walk along. Beach shoes are recommendable, as at the beginning (entrance to the sea) stones. On the left side are also a few hotels and a disco.

Close
Frank
Summer 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
So all in all really very relaxing and what else we wanted for a spontaneous holiday in the summer not the Turkey very recommendable, if you want to experience, see and wants to stop the Turkish Riviera much fun and greeting Frank and Karen Ps very bad service for handicapped with prior, shuttle ends at the main street about 1 kilometer to the hotel and the walk read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Christian
Small hotel directly at the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Small hotel directly at the beach read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was large and good. Bathroom very small and not in a modern condition, to personal hygiene but it was fine. The room is very quiet, very well to sleep.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The selection of warn food is rather small, but is what we offered without exception very good. Turkish pizza is very good (16:00 hours ), at 17:00 o'clock there was cake, also very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The young lady at the reception spoke perfect german. Rooms were daily cleaned very well. The waiter (Mehmet) white and knows everything, he is simply super. Service was also great. The staff is just great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    No animation, we did not want also. We didn't use the pool, but beautifull.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small hotel directly at the beach

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach, around the hotel there for vacationers nothing, you have to by bus after Özdere drive, to the next einkaufsmöglichkeitem, is however not a problem. The hotel is located in a settlement local cottages.

Close
Stefan Voigtsberger
Despite small cuts we will come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This hotel is totally 3 star standard in the Turkey. Cleanness is also turkish 3 stars, it was always cleaned but turkish the must have be aware if i travel. To our travel time about 40% german/40% russians/10% turkish tourists the rest other nationalities. There was no ' länderkampf' the russian tourists are not unpleasantly noticeable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Also here gieb it deduction. We had a budget room this made its name all the honor. The bathroom is incredibly untidy. Who builds a window in the middle of the shower cubicle that has to be moldy. The rooms entsprech not a 3 star standard not turkish.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Price achievement is great, plenty of salads, several hot food and it tasted also, naturally much poultry as in the Turkey usual. Of drinks is available in the all inclusive Cola, Fanta, Sprite, soda, water, tonic, beer, weisswein, red wine, coffee, ayan, milk, dispenser juices, Gin, Raki, Wodka. If the mixed drinks missing, like for example. Tonic, colawodka, fantawodka, radler or diesel or similar mixed.! If you like alcohol early may there are only starting from 12 o'clock, found very pleasant. For me, a tea drinkers not so pleasing there was only sweet soluble instanttee and turkish tea is it was my problem, there is sufficient different one.

  • Service
    6.0

    Could not have been better. Problems were quickly repaired a dirty sheet on the 1st day was immediately changed and a defective lamp immediately replaced. The bar team cannot be topped, no unfriendly clearly overworked staff, all very relaxed and super, super friendly. A tip at the best right at the beginning to leave, so the whole holiday still hear of advantage it is, the specific people directly to, since we from the fate of the tip boxes are not convinced. The girls at the front desk could be a bit of work and also times of facebook and co longer look up you didn't have the feeling to be a bother and very fast does.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool is constantly controlled and is very clean. Couches fight there is also in this hotel as the shady spots are very limited. The umbrellas on the beach provide not really shade, they are very small and rough plaited so the 90% sun through. Sadly also here there were the doppelbeleger for the beach and pool, for shade and sun. This problem but urlauberabhängig selbsgemacht. Urgently needed! The mats must be urgently renewed this is so disgusting the we sun off.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This hotel is totally 3 star standard in the Turkey. Cleanness is also turkish 3 stars, it was always cleaned but turkish the must have be aware if i travel. To our travel time about 40% german/40% russians/10% turkish tourists the rest other nationalities. There was no ' länderkampf' the russian tourists are not unpleasantly noticeable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very quiet location, the main street is about 10 minutes walk away (no street noise). In the immediate area cottages turkish families and 2 resorts one of them the already often mentioned military, this didn't bother us at all, it was also not always occupied. From the main street you can take the Dolmuş drive. There are no large reisebuse to the hotel. No tourists with luggage must with check-in and check-out run, it drives a hotel minibus all tourists from and to the main road. The direct beach location is ideal for a beach holiday. Parking for rental cars are also available. Please do not book if you are looking for party, entertainment and the luftmatratzenmeile before the door needs. No area with 'concrete'.

Close
Wolfgang
Total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We visited this hotel for the 3. time. Not in vain, because here is relaxation totally announced. The complex is clean, well maintained and spacious. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Beach, lawn for sunbathing, restaurant, pool bar and pool close together. The sea is always to see. The meals were in buffet form. Plenty of choice. At side dishes, appetizers and salads, there were more than 40 offers. Warm main courses were mostly chicken and mincemeat, occasionally fish. The rooms are clean, although here and there the bathrooms should be renovated. Drawback: unfortunately are a part of the ... cushions in a bad state. Occasionally there are also already times variations in the water pressure. Then you just a couple of minutes wait, then it worked again. Especially i want again the staff's hospitality emphasize. We would like to visit in the coming september the doğan again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sonja
Kinderurlaub directly at the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Dream location: breakfast 3 metres away from the sea. Us it has super fallen, the proximity of the beach, pool and restaurant and rooms make the hotel ideal for a relaxing kinderurlaub. The staff was very personally and extremely child friendly. Night life we did not searched and not found. Rooms, especially the bathroom in the year before the renovation quite old and small, but we didn't mind. No extras such as slide, a springboard or child care. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sylvia & Tom
Secret tipp
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice hotel, closer to the beach is really is. The terrace is about 1,5 meters before the water. The breakfast was okay, the lunch was very varied, there was cold turkish starters, hot food, turkish desserts, in the afternoon a turkish pizza and cake, the dinner was also very versatile. The staff was very friendly and courteous. It was a dream, the whole day close to the beach to spend until sunset. The room was great, was cleaned every day, even the extremely small bathroom. This was very hard to get used to, but on the 2. day you ... get used to. So we come because of the pure relaxation, relaxation and not entertainment definitely be back next year. Everything, but also absolutely everything is outside in the beautiful garden and terrace from. Conclusion: great location, great food, service/staff great, room great to the bathroom (was supposed to be renovated ) value for money is very good and for a 3 star hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big enough and clean. Bathroom small

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good. Varied and good. Every day about 50 different salads to choose from.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top notch. Very helpful and friendly people

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Completely okay. No annoying entertainment

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, closer to the beach is really is. The terrace is about 1,5 meters before the water. The breakfast was okay, the lunch was very varied, there was cold turkish starters, hot food, turkish desserts, in the afternoon a turkish pizza and cake, the dinner was also very versatile. The staff was very friendly and courteous. It was a dream, the whole day close to the beach to spend until sunset. The room was great, was cleaned every day, even the extremely small bathroom. This was very hard to get used to, but on the 2. day you get used to. So we come because of the pure relaxation, relaxation and not entertainment definitely be back next year. Everything, but also absolutely everything is outside in the beautiful garden and terrace from. Conclusion: great location, great food, service/staff great, room great to the bathroom (was supposed to be renovated ) value for money is very good and for a 3 star hotel

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice hotel in a peaceful location. Closer to the beach it is not.

Close
Viola
Positive surprise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Value leistungungsverhältnis was really great. Were totally surprised that for so little money. All must be clear that it only a 3 star hotel and you didn't have the highest requirements can. We would come back at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Familiar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Small, somewhat remote located hotel with directly at the beach. In the pre-season everything was very quiet in the hotel and in the area, event. Can in the high season be different. Clean. The food wasn't especially varied, but it may also be due to the low occupancy rates be attributed can. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Little oasis at the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is a small bungalow with a main building and the front desk. Everything runs very pleasant and quiet, so a stress-free Vacation nothing contrary to is. The rooms are as already often written Functional decorated. The baths are in winter renewed us the chef said. For cleanliness is provided daily, the staff this is nice. The food is in the open restaurant. Highly recommended are in the afternoon Fresh bread out of the oven. Actually is then already for the entire day full. Besides that there are a lot of salads, changing meat and vegetables. So everyone found ... certainly something and nobody had to starve. Small desserts and fruit round the meals from. Alees delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Every room has a tv; air conditioning & a small refrigerator. Beds & furniture are outdated were but ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As already mentioned, food in the open, always very peaceful atomsphere nevertheless the hotel was booked. Waiters were on the ball. What was missing was immediately refilled or brought. Sandwiches, cakes and cookies in the afternoon are really great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The complete staff is great! Every day a smile, thanks to Mehmet, Yildiz, ruhan. Keep it up! Every wish is fulfilled, there are no language problems. We had a birthday cake and it wasn't a problem, also A little gift Mehmet was there. We had not geerchnet.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was cleaned daily. Since it october there was for children no animation. In the summer will probably some actions offers. The outside facilities were very well-kept and chairs were always free.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a small bungalow with a main building and the front desk. Everything runs very pleasant and quiet, so a stress-free Vacation nothing contrary to is. The rooms are as already often written Functional decorated. The baths are in winter renewed us the chef said. For cleanliness is provided daily, the staff this is nice. The food is in the open restaurant. Highly recommended are in the afternoon Fresh bread out of the oven. Actually is then already for the entire day full. Besides that there are a lot of salads, changing meat and vegetables. So everyone found certainly something and nobody had to starve. Small desserts and fruit round the meals from. Alees delicious!

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is right next to the hotel with free beach chairs and umbrellas. New editions would be great. One has always a towel, should then yes Probably not a problem his.

Close
Maria & Willi
A peaceful oasis in green surroundings, right next to the se
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
It is a small two-story, cosy, well-kept older, ageing plant with about 70 rooms and all-inclusive offer. The small main building lies directly at the beach. At the back of the hotel closes at the beautiful garden area of, by also a small kiosk is. In the lower rooms is the kitchen, as the common areas with tv (big flat screen tv) and reception. On the 2. floor there are some rooms with direct and sideways seaview. The house is surrounded by palm trees; below to the sea to on two levels the beautiful terrace, where also the meals with ... direct sea view can be taken. During dinner are from there the most beautiful sunsets. The small neighboring houses with balcony are located in the landscaped gardens, as the pool area, the pool bar and the covered garden terrace, where daily the buffet will be constructed. Below the terrace is in the subsequent garden area a sunbathing area surrounded by palms and shade-pend-end trees with a view of 's sea. Near the guests it concerns predominantly german guests all age groups. There is a possibility, with the hotel bus to the neighboring sister hotel Dogan Beach bring to let, where you the whole day free and the hotel complex and the spa area can use. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had in the garden area a family room with 2 balconies. The room was functional decorated, the beds had a very good mattress, a tv, which we didn't use, a refrigerator, the every day with water filled, a free safe, a telephone and a ageing minibathroom, with light mold and very good functioning shower. Room and bathroom were clean and ranged us perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is outside in the covered garden or patio area at the sea restaurant. The buffet the terrassengereich set up. For a 3 star hotel we were with the food satisfied, it was adequate and we always found something delicious. There is nationaltypical kitchen with much different hors-d'oeuvres and 2 different meat dishes. For dessert there is fruit, pudding and cake. The breakfast consists of white bread, sheep cheese, cut cheese, one sort of sausage, tomatoes, cucumbers, several different olives, different jams, yogurt, fruit, eggs. Every morning omelettes or fried eggs on request freshly prepared. In the afternoon there were hamburgers, later fruit, cakes and at 17:00 hours freshly prepared pide. The white and red wine was for our standards delicious, as the Tuborg pils. Coffee and turkish tea were the whole day ready, as soft drinks.

  • Service
    6.0

    The freuendlichkeit and helpfulness the complete staff is exemplary, we felt like at home. Complaints did not have to wait, but to ruhan, the soul of the hotel is and at the front desk works, shall apply. Ruhan speaks perfect german and helps and searches for solutions, wherever they can. She give tips and gives information! Memmet, the restaurant boss speaks perfectly german and worries attentive with its friendly team at of the guests. Thanks to memmet, tugrul, Yildiz, augüz and all other, whose name we do not have noticed. Our room, we had 201, was cleaned thoroughly every day and with fresh towels equipped. Thanks to our cleaning lady.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    No animation, what we to have very much welcomed. The pool of the hotel in the morning cleaned daily, as the hotel beach. Water and beach quality were great. Umbrellas and beach chairs are available in the garden and at the beach enough available. The cushions for the beach chairs were very strongly stressed and partially very worn. It would be good, when the cushions in the evening from the staff collected and on the complex deposited would. Some cushions were during our holiday already for newer replaced. There are also right next to beach large palm trees, the shade. On the ground to the garden is a shower as a changing room.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a small two-story, cosy, well-kept older, ageing plant with about 70 rooms and all-inclusive offer. The small main building lies directly at the beach. At the back of the hotel closes at the beautiful garden area of, by also a small kiosk is. In the lower rooms is the kitchen, as the common areas with tv (big flat screen tv) and reception. On the 2. floor there are some rooms with direct and sideways seaview. The house is surrounded by palm trees; below to the sea to on two levels the beautiful terrace, where also the meals with direct sea view can be taken. During dinner are from there the most beautiful sunsets. The small neighboring houses with balcony are located in the landscaped gardens, as the pool area, the pool bar and the covered garden terrace, where daily the buffet will be constructed. Below the terrace is in the subsequent garden area a sunbathing area surrounded by palms and shade-pend-end trees with a view of 's sea. Near the guests it concerns predominantly german guests all age groups. There is a possibility, with the hotel bus to the neighboring sister hotel Dogan Beach bring to let, where you the whole day free and the hotel complex and the spa area can use.

  • Location
    6.0

    We love the peace and quiet and need no action, that's why was the hotel ideal for us. No annoying entertainment, no constant music,! The hotel is located about 60 kilometer from Izmir away nearby the village Özdere, direction Kusadasi. The hotel is located in a very quiet, beautiful sandy bay, the water is very clean and clear. To Özdere, where saturday always a big market, it is about 3 kilometer, with the Dolmuş to drive can or on foot goes. On the right side the hotel through a holiday hotel by the turkish military limited, which for us not disturbing was; on the left side you can until the end the bay, where a campsite is, walks on the beach. In the bay are small houses, like a vacation hotel of the turkish bankers, which while we were there but was closed. The side streets with the garden and mandarins and fruit trees are beautiful. There are also some smaller supermarkets and a small bar at the beach. At the beach in banks, the increases under the trees, to stay a while. Sit often the locals, the there a chat meeting. The dolmus station is located close to the hotel, from there buses to Özdere, Selcuk, Kusadasi, Izmir. With the boat you can go from özderer harbor a blue trip to the hot springs of gümüldür and to swim. If you don't have a Dolmuş to drive would like can in the resort Özdere very good and cheap the trilingual company bergintours trips book for example Izmir, Ephesus, Selcuk, pamukkale, horse riding at the beach and in the nearby located mountains, blue journey or rent a car. We were very well with the routes content and became from the hotel picked up and brought back.

Close
Karl-Heinz
Nice hotel in a great beach area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
This hotel lies at a peaceful location beside right militärerholungsanlage, left residences of the locals. You can great of our stressful everyday life. Great friendly hotel staff. A hotel with minor defects ( baths are after the season renovated). But otherwise you feel like a large family. I would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ewald
Dogan Paradise Beach gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
A nice small resort right on the gently sloping beautiful sandy beach with a very warm guest service and a very recommendable rich buffet. The rooms are not more modern but very clean and the staff are very hard-working and friendly. In short: a nice very romantic small resort that you absolutely recommend can who luxury and 5 stars searches is here however wrong hands and needs then not rumzumeckern because then he should the 5 stars pay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Simone
Total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
As already often mentioned, the hotel lies very secluded. We wanted to recover and we were therefore here just perfect. Finally you had to not before entertainers escape. The hotel staff are very friendly and speaks partially even (very good) German, apart from that one comes with English great by. The restaurant with a view of the sea was just amazing. We had a family room with a extra sz. The room is not plentiful, but sufficient, one wants your vacation not inside spend. In the next place Özdere one drives with the Dolmuş or runs about 20 minutes. We ... were in the late season since, since not much was happening. Who it bustling gmaw runs about 50 kilometer to Kusadasi, there, there are everything, what the tourist heart desires there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Tiane
Great staff makes everything more than made up for it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
You have to enjoy a star hotel in Turkey certain drawbacks to a german star hotel in Germany, but cleaned properly and care! There were actually only nearly germans there. We were very comfortable, in good hands and it was for each problem a solution found. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was really ok... The bathroom could have been bigger and one or another 'stockfleck' in the bathroom gave it, but the staff has it torn out. The furniture was average, air-conditioning worked, tv was available, balcony was also there and a safe.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Turkish cuisine, but these phenomenal! I cannot say more to it. As we were right in a large group unknown people together have found, we felt really good. The typical turkish the atmosphere were actually always with us, but they have actually always' right ' far held and were not, like in other hotels, malignant weggejagt.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really great... Except for the older receptionist, but also that was bearable, because we needed not really. Most of the staff spoke german or at least english... But i thought it was great, if you with the staff in the homeland language speaks and the found it to be great, if you 'tried'. As mentioned above. The staff is great... In all respects, it is the cleaning staff, the waiters or actually otherwise everyone, the one on the way was. Always all friendly and the small abuses eliminated. Really great. The handling of complaints with us: with the lack of child care was reviewed immediately, by someone from the hotel placed, for my daughter taken care of. And my daughter (then 3) raves still are. We loved it and will probably also next year this hotel choose!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Internet access was available... Child care as advertised not, but it was, as mentioned above a little furnished. But 5 stars ☺. The beach was great and chairs were actually always there.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    You have to enjoy a star hotel in Turkey certain drawbacks to a german star hotel in Germany, but cleaned properly and care! There were actually only nearly germans there. We were very comfortable, in good hands and it was for each problem a solution found.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach was right on the hotel... The next town Özdere with the Dolmuş easy to reach. If you are looking for a party mile, is here at the wrong place, but a party at the pool bar was every day in it. Excursion possibilities there were some, but we because of the age my daughter didn't use it.

Close
Susann
Beautiful vacation with a child
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very nice hotel with well maintained garden area. Sandy beach direct to the hotel sound with free beach chairs, pillows and firm sun screens. Contrary to older or incorrect reviews really a sandy beach with negligible small quantities of larger stones! Mixed age average and very recommendable for children ( however without children's entertainment or care). Our son is 1 year and they have it, small playground, shallow pool-area and very children friendly staff... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a family room with two terraces/ balconies in one of the 4 other buildings. 2 rooms, the larger with a double bed and the smaller with two single -beds and two large closets. Made available us still another kids/baby -bed which but also already many years behind and could be replaced, because amongst others not rauskletter certainly was. A small crt televisions with RTL than only German channels, for us but not relevant, because life without tv much better is. A well functioning air conditioning with a remote control which we however seldom had been used. The safe in the room could be used for free. In other rooms was the sharing of bathrooms however quite small (toilet directly at the wall). We had a seat shower. All together need the bathrooms a complete remodelling but it was tolerable.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Staff were very quick and nice. Choice of food is sufficient for a three-star hotel. The beer at the bar is unfortunately wrong on tap, had therefore too much carbonic acid. All soft drinks available, unfortunately no normal juices. The beverages to clear unfortunately very sweet.

  • Service
    5.0

    The main receptionist is fluent in German, as well as the boss of the dining Mehmet. Our maid was less motivated and ageing and cleansing unpractical furnishing of the bath left disgusting stick and mold marks arise.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There are no water sports directly in at the hotel, however offers amongst others the sister hotel sporting activities at, where there is also a spa area returns. The hotel itself features a volleyball/ federballfeld, table tennis and wasserballtore. Entertainment if at all only in the high season. The pool is big enough but not for swimming, but refresh and hotel koh tao cabana. Has a children's pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel with well maintained garden area. Sandy beach direct to the hotel sound with free beach chairs, pillows and firm sun screens. Contrary to older or incorrect reviews really a sandy beach with negligible small quantities of larger stones! Mixed age average and very recommendable for children ( however without children's entertainment or care). Our son is 1 year and they have it, small playground, shallow pool-area and very children friendly staff...

  • Location
    6.0

    Excursions are offered numerously, as well as gives... Shops for smaller and everyday things finds man several, on foot reachable shops. Özdere by bus maximum 5 minutes away...

Close
Tanja
Quiet, nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The Dogan is a nice, small hotel in which one could really relax. As it is now in the winter season to be reconditioned is, we say now nothing on the partial ageing room. The hotel is directly at the beach and if you only want to swim, you don't bathing shoe. If you however a little hiking would, you should bathing shoe carry forward. During the main season one can really a long tour on the coast along make. Outside of the season is the hiking trail on circa 1 kilometer limited. Is really nice the you, it didn't ... matter, wether at the pool or at the beach, left alone is. There is no animation. In the entire time we were only once addressed, whether we for information on the spa -offer the sister hotel would be interested. ( in the sister hotel you can from 10:00 to 12:30 the sauna and the Hammam free share and there is also all inclusive guest, can also times one day there. A shuttle bus oscillates hourly between the hotels.) In the bar and pool area is usually Turkish music played, is one however in the garden or at the beach they give you almost nothing with. The food it is partly from the sister hotel delivered, is but delicious. Especially recommendable the Pita the fresh snack in the afternoon be prepared. Also vegetarians become in this hotel full to get your moneys worth. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and welcoming. A great team! If you spoke German you are well taken care off in this hotel. The Dolmuş ( bus) station is about 600 meters away the road up. From there one comes for example at the circa 2 kilometer away Özdere for a TL per person for shopping or also to Ephesus for 7 TL per person. Two ATM about 800 meters away. Right on the hotel there are a small store where you can buy everything the tourist heart desires. If you no Katzenfreund is in the Dogan a few new friends-) We can recommend this hotel to everyone, the one quiet beach vacation to spend! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4